Reading Reviews From Member: TheHeirOfSlytherin
  
939 Reviews Found

Review #51, by TheHeirOfSlytherinthe earth and the sky: the earth and the sky

23rd December 2014:
Don't worry, I totally didn't need my heart... *sniffles*

I love Draco/Astoria in general, but now that you've written this as Draco/Astoria, I just cannot imagine another pairing having a life like this. More than that, I refuse to. Things were so happy and so sad and so bittersweet in all the right places and no one else can have a life as beautifully written as this. Nope. This is theirs forever. *squishes Draco/Astoria*

I don't really know what else to say, other than to gush about how much I loved reading this. I honestly forgot how long it was and by the time the end came, I was wishing it wouldn't end. But it ended perfectly, with Astoria waiting for him as he would have done for her, no doubt. Given everything they've been through, with the miscarriage and everything.

Especially the 7/7 bombing in London. I remember that and have it written that Draco was there... I feared for his life. Astoria was being bombarded with hugs at that point. To have him lose his hearing was an interesting part of his character, a struggle to go through. And I love how they worked through it and didn't let it define Draco, like I kind of got scared he would.

Scorpius! I just need you to know how cool I think he is. :D

I loved this so much!

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #52, by TheHeirOfSlytherinTwo Earthly Kingdoms: To Anger a God

23rd December 2014:
Wow...

This may be my shortest review ever, I honestly don't know what else to say. Though, awe comes to mind. I'm just sitting and staring at my iPad, mind blank as I attempt to write words that might appropriately show the intense amount of love I have for this one-shot. I got nothing, but I'm gonna try...

Snape. God, I'm so jealous. I suck at writing Snape and here you are, writing him so freaking perfectly. The whole thing was just brilliant, I was so sad when it was over. I NEED TO KNOW ALL THE THINGS!!! The way he views the rest of the world, complete with Greek myth references (*insert fangirl Sam here* - seriously, ask Isobel :P), gah, it was just perfect.

Do I detect Regulus/Crouch? *lover of all things Regulus... and slash... and Regulus* Seriously, just the fact that Regulus was in this at all made me the happiest person ever. And the reference or two of James *is a total James/Regulus shipper... separate topic*

The end! It's Snape asking Dumbledore for help? Although it could be anything really and I'd still consider it a tengible being, hold it close and never let go. NEVER. ITS NOT OVER NOW!!!

Honestly, this was just the most wonder thing ever and I'm totally fangirling and repeating myself and flailing around like an idiot, but I don't care. *runs away to read it again*

Sam.

Author's Response: Hi there, Sam! :) Thank you so so much for stopping by! :)

Omigosh... okay, I should probably try to find words to respond to this rather than grinning like an idiot and flailing :P But, anyway, thank you so so much - you're waaay too kind to me! :)

I was so terrified when I started writing this. I swear to god, I'd never ever even thought of writing Snape if Snape/Lily and James/Lily hadn't been Isobel's favourite pairings and I hadn't got a plunny I liked... I'd tell you if I could, but I have no idea... god, Snape still scares me, haha. But thank you, I'm so glad you liked my weird version of Snape! :)

Mahaha, yep, definitely! They're one of the little, unknown pairings I love, so they end up finding their way into everything... I love writing Regulus, too, so it was so easy to sneak him in :P James! You know, James was actually meant to be in this more than he ended up being... weird story, but there you go :P (And James/Regulus is an interesting ship... hm... I could see that happening...)

Yeah, I couldn't resist including that scene! :P Plus it meant I could look at it from Snape's perspective, rather than Harry's, and explore more why he did it, rather than what he did... and awww, but no, it's totally over, sorry! :P

Gah, thank you so so much for this - this review completely made my day! It was the most wonderful surprise to get, I really didn't expect anything, and all the compliments were just amazing, so thank you so much! :)

Aph xx


 Report Review

Review #53, by TheHeirOfSlytherina little bit of coolness.: a silky dress and a happy birthday.

23rd December 2014:
Hey! Sam here.

Cool start. Judging from the line about there being frost, I assume it's winter break? If it is, and they're going back to Hogwarts, I don't recall reading a story that starts halfway through a year. I like that. If it's not, I just like it in general. :)

I love the presents. The dress sounds lovely. Arthur got her a laptop? I can only imagine what's in the box George got her. :P

And a party! I can't wait to meet the others! Especially Layla, since she's the OC. I hope she's cool. :D

Hopefully, I'll be back for more soon! I enjoyed this first chapter.

Sam.

Author's Response: Hi there Sam. I don't believe that we've met. I'm Missy.
Thank you so much for taking the time to review! It is much appreciated!

Yes, it is winter break. It's near to Christmas. Thanks!

Haha, the presents were a bit of a struggle. I'm glad you like them, but I can't reveal what the Muggke device is just yet. You'll have to wait and see.

Thank you very much for reviewing!

From Missy


 Report Review

Review #54, by TheHeirOfSlytherinWhen It Matters: When It Matters

23rd December 2014:
Hey! Sam here.

SO MANY HAPPY FEELS!!! I honestly don't know where to begin. I just wanna grin like an idiot and hug them.

I won't lie, while I love Christmas I hate snow, but even I can picture Hogwarts being beautiful in winter. Snow and all. I can totally see why Rose wants to see it and Scorpius doesn't want to go home.

I love how you write Scorpius. It's more or less how I see him. There's just something about him, I imagine it being more Astoria's influence more than the Malfoys (maybe excluding Draco), that makes him so completely lovable. I also love that he's friends with Albus, who is also a Slytherin. It just feels right to me, like it's where Albus belongs. I know others don't agree, but he can grow there better than being in Gryffindor because everyone else is.

The way Scorpius tells Rose he wants to be more that friends is so sweet. So blunt, you can tell he's nervous, but he says so anyway. MORE FEELS!!! Seriously, I loved this so much.

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #55, by TheHeirOfSlytherinThe Art of Small Talk: Valentine's Day

23rd December 2014:
Hey, Joey!

So when you gave your little warning, I admit I was even more intrigued. I wouldn't say sensitive topics are my area, but they are always a warning in my stories because I tend to write my fair share. So this wasn't a weighty topic for me, but it did still bring all the feels. Seriously. The feels are strong with this one.

Two of my favorite characters in the Next-Gen world and to see them go through hard times like this may have gotten a tear or two. And not because it was sad or anything, but because of how supportive Scorpius is. It's a hard thing to go through or witness and, while the thought sucks, he could have left. BUT HE DIDNT AND THEY ARE TALKING AND IT IS NICE. HOPE FOR ALL!!!

Sorry. :P

Anyway. I love how... not easy, but... natural their relationship seems to be. That even though there's the elephant in the room and it's not something they're talking about, it's not quite defining them either. There's still smiling and making small talk and even flirting a little. Gah, I just want to hug them close and never let go. *does so*

Loved this so very much!

Sam.

Author's Response: Hi Sam!

I'm the same way. I just tend to add in something that constitutes a touchy subject into most of my stories. It's probably my obsession with realism that does it.

It really is a difficult thing to go through while dating someone and the fact that Scorpius stayed throughout is a huge testament to what he's like as a person. I definitely could not have stomached writing Scorpius leaving in this story, that'd be truly hard to write without feeling guilty.

I'm so glad that their relationship came off as a natural! There's certainly that elephant in the room, but they have lives too, ya know? I wanted to show them acting quite normal despite everything. So happy you liked this, thank you for the favorite and the review!!


 Report Review

Review #56, by TheHeirOfSlytherinBreakoff Altitude: Prologue

23rd December 2014:
Hey, it's SamMalfoy here, but you can call me Sam. :D

Anyway, I like this start. It builds up some kind of mystery. Not so much in the scary-ish side, but I am most definitely intrigued. How did they end up in bed and whatnot? Especially if Amelia is usually so good and careful. I can't wait to see more of her and how she deals with this.

I love Fabian already. I mean, I've always had a little bit of headcanon for him and his brother, so have always liked him. But now I get to read a story about him and I already just want to hug him and never let go. Is that weird? :P

Great start! I'll be back for more soon.

Sam.

Author's Response: Oh, Fabian is so cute. It's alright, you have our permission to hug him!

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! Getting reviews makes us very excited!

Merry Christmas!
Handknittedsweaters
R & M


 Report Review

Review #57, by TheHeirOfSlytherinMean: The First One

23rd December 2014:
Don't look. It's just me, casually stalk- going through your profile. Nothing to see. Seriously. Don't look. ANYWAY...

Awww, Lucy! I haven't read a Lucy story in a while. I love her already, especially her relationship with Audrey. I'd totally be like that with my Mummy if I was off to boarding school, excecpt without the dramatics because my mummy doesn't do that. No, wait, I wouldn't, my mummy would never send me away! MWAHAHAHAHAHA... *coughs* I mean, poor Lucy, having to leave her mum for school, but at least she's going to have lots and lots of fun for her final year...

Maybe. I mean, come on. What is with these friends of hers? That's odd behavior right there... But I'm not there yet... Hang on...

James! I love James already. He's so cool. I can't wait to see where you take his character. :D And Harry, but I can never not love Harry. I loved the bit about him being a lazy bum. "Yeah, he saved the world, but did he go back to school? I don't think so!" :D Percy was brilliantly Percy. But I won't go into detail, wouldn't want to make him emotional. ;) I hope we get to see more of them, at least a little, even Audrey and Ginny and their slightly scary hugs. :P

So, back to Cara and Eleanor. I owner why they're being so odd around Lucy, not doing what they normally do. And the boys who looked at her weirdly. What is going on??? *must find these things out*

I like Carter and Ben. I hope I'm supposed to, they seem cool. :P

I shall be back for more!

Sam.

P.S. Really, don't turn around. I'm not done. ;)

Author's Response: HELLO SAM I AM LOOKING RIGHT AT YOU

I'm like that with my mum and I don't go to a boarding school and I honestly think I would not survive in a boarding school. I'm torn between in wanting to move out and have so much more independence and being near my mum everyday, haha :P I'm glad to know that we're both on the same page!

Yes, like Carter and Ben! I love them so much and I'm never going to not like them, haha!

Thanks for the review, Sam! You da bomb ♥ ♥

- Kayla :)


 Report Review

Review #58, by TheHeirOfSlytherinA Long Summer: Sulking the day away

19th December 2014:
OMG, WHEN WAS THIS UPDATED AND WHY DID I NOT SEE IT???

I just love the lists at the beginning. Poor, poor Harry. His kids are just evil... and mental... and whoa! :P

Hand on heart, I think James is secretly a girl. Seriously.

To think she killed Albus is one thing, but to think she killed Albus AND TRY TO GET OUT BEFORE THE GROWN UPS SEE IS JUST INSANE. Bad Rose.

I love Ron.

THEY ARE ALL AS BAD AS EACH OTHER, GROWN UPS AND CHILDREN ALIKE!!!

Can't wait for more!

Sam.

Author's Response: :O HOW DID I NOT TELL YOU?!

Haha oh the lists! Poor Harry, he's in much too deeply with this family. He just wants to rest and enjoy his time off of work. Of course they're evil haha :P

Hahaha Jame might just secretly be a girl!

Oh Rose, she's going to be a future serial killer, she thinks that she can just ignore the potential murder of her cousin and it'll go away. Silly Rose.

I love him too! :D

They really are! Poor Harry has no allies anywhere :P

More shall be soon! Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #59, by TheHeirOfSlytherin'Till Death Do Us Part: Chapter 25

6th December 2014:
OMG, OMG, OMG!!!

Oh, James! He must be so tired! Go to sleep, James. Everything is good now!

I wanna see Brent with the twins! He'll be an awesome Godfather! :D

OMG, YES! I knew her parents would get here eventually! And they are so sweet, so adorably confused when it comes to this crazy family. (Totally shipping James/Adam... totally not shipping Harry/Ron... TOTAL HARRY/THEO MOMENT MISSED! Shame on you! :P). But it was hilarious, so I forgive you.

Haha! Uh oh, Hugo. It's not like him to slip up. Now he's doomed.

I AM HERE TO SAVE YOU, BILLY!!! *squishes*

I'm sorry, but Hugo/Scorpius have bested James/Amelia. They are the most adorably weird couple in the world and no one can take their place. *gives crowns and medals and everything*

THIS WAS TOTALLY WICKED!!!

Sam.

Author's Response: Poor James is totally tired. Poor guy, he needs to sleep.

Awww Brent would be the best godfather ever! (aside from Adam of course)

Oh yes, James wanted to surprise Amelia. :D I would be confused if I were them and was forced to work out the Weasley/Potter family. AHHH! How could I miss a Theo/Harry moment?! Damn it!

Hahhaha Bill needs saving!

Aw they are weird aren't they? I think they'd love to have crowns and medals... Scorpius definitely :P


 Report Review

Review #60, by TheHeirOfSlytherinBlood Stains: Madhouse

3rd December 2014:
Well, seeing this was a wonderful surprise. :D

I love that this one was about Rory. Seeing all the characters, major and minor, get a story is very cool and I did wonder about him. What I like most is his want to be free - the countdowns and the letters to Ron, he clearly sees himself as a wronged man who doesn't deserve it, which is fun to see. He's kind of in the middle of acceptance and full on denial, like he's not mad enough to believe himself totally innocent but he also doesn't believe himself to be guilty. I can't remember finding a prison story like that before.

I totally agree with him about the counseling session, though. What was going on in that girl's head when she came up with a career like this? :P But it was brilliant to read, seeing the different personalities of the characters being written so well and, of course, the action bit.

I wonder how Ron will take the letter...

Cannot wait for the next installment! :D *wonders who it might be*

Sam.

Author's Response: Hi, Sam!

It's awesome to know that *somebody* wondered what happened to poor, hapless Rory. He definitely wasn't one of the more likeable characters in CoB. This installment was meant to be a little breather of levity in between some of the heavier sections. In general, everything in this short story collection will be character-driven, so I hope you'll get to see a lot of both major and minor characters and how they're coping with the aftermath of the war.

Yes, Rory still feels that he's been deeply wronged by the world. It isn't much of a change from where we saw him in CoB, it's just now he's seeing it from behind bars. He starts out in denial about the gravity of his situation, but by the time he's writing to Ron at the end, it's dawned on him that he's not really cut out to survive around men like Dex.

Charlene is also pretty deluded. She was a fun character to play with in CoB, so as long as I was writing a funny chapter, I enjoyed bringing her and Xerxes the Seer back out.

I have a feeling that Ron will have a good laugh at Rory's letter and promptly round-file it. But then, in the depths of night, he'll have a few lingering doubts. At that point, he'll probably get up, make himself a sandwich, enjoy it with a big glass of milk, and not even remember why he woke up by the time he goes back to bed. ;)

Tentatively -- and this could change -- the next installment will focus on Rose. Choppy waters ahead...

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #61, by TheHeirOfSlytherin'Till Death Do Us Part: Chapter 24

3rd December 2014:
OH MY GOD, THE BABIES ARE COMING! It's so sad that Amelia's mum can't be there, but hopefully they'll come. Yay for Ginny, though I totally would have wanted Harry in the room... :P

BRENT IS AWAKE! OH, THANK GOD FOR THAT! *lets go of fear and anguish*

I'm not surprised by Pedro's name. I'm just sat here, shaking my head at his parents.

Hugo is just so freaking adorable. Talking in his sleep. AND THE THINGS HE SAID. DAMN RIGHT, HE LOVES SCORPIUS.

I'm glad Fred enjoyed his birthday! I love him and Julie together so much.

MOST LOVELY NAMES EVER!!! IM SO GLAD THEY ARE OKAY!!!

This chapter was the delicious icing on top of my birthday cake. THANK YOU FOR POSTING IT!

Sam.

Author's Response: THEY'RE COMING! I'm sad too, but she'll see her soon, don't you worry! I would have totally wanted Harry in the room as well haha. :D He would have been awesome!

HE IS! BRENT IS FINE!

Hahaha he had to have a name like that with parents like his. Oh Mariah and Albus!

Oh Hugo, he has a totally sweet side and Scorpius brings it out of him :D I just want to hug them both so much!

Awww you're welcome!! :D


 Report Review

Review #62, by TheHeirOfSlytherin'Till Death Do Us Part: Chapter 23

29th November 2014:
AMELIA, YOU SIT DOWN RIGHT NOW AND REST LIKE YOU ARE SUPPOSED TO. YOU WONT GET THAT CHANCE FOR ANOTHER - too late, waters broke.

OMG, WATERS BROKE. THE TWINS ARE COMING. IM TOO EXCITED TO NOT CAPSLOCK.

See, lowercase. I'm making an effort. Hugo and Albus are so weird and horrible and immature. Why do I love that so much? Scorpius, definitely the voice of reason this one. It's why he's perfect for Hugo. Calms that boy down. OH, MY GOD, HUGO/SCORPIUS BABIES!!!

Ultimatum. Uh oh.

WHERE IS JAMES???

:( I know I tease Fred, too, but where is his family on his birthday? I love Hugo and Scorpius for showing up and getting him such an awesomely sweet present - damn, Scor, what did you do to him? - but still, HE HAS OTHER FAMILY!

Next one please... (After Louis... ;))

Sam.

Author's Response: YOU TELL HER! SHE NEEDS TO REST AND EAT HER DISGUSTING SANDWICHES!

Yep! the waters have broken! It's all action stations in the Potter household. minus one of the important ones.

Haha but I love uppercase! It makes me more excited!!

He is so perfect for Hugo, he's going to keep him from attacking everyone haha and he definitely calms him down. :D AND THEY NEED TO BE DADS!!!

THEY NEED TO FIND JAMES!!!

I feel sorry for Fred, but at least he has Hugo and Scorpius (Scorpius totally helped Hugo with the present), his other family get distracted very easily.

The next one will be after Louis :D Thanks Sam! :D


 Report Review

Review #63, by TheHeirOfSlytherin'Till Death Do Us Part: Chapter 22

15th November 2014:
ALL THE HAPPY FEELS TODAY!!! :D

They're all just so amazing. I want to hug every last one of them and never let go. The room is brilliant and I can't wait to meet the babies.

Charlie is freaking awesome!

Haha, oh Hugo. Getting so defensive about a simple question. Love the look, though.

Uh oh. Fred is such an idiot. I said it before and I'll say it again; if he's killed by the end I really would not be surprised. :P

CANT WAIT FOR MORE!!!

Sam.

Author's Response: SO MANY HAPPY FEELS!!

I shall join you in all of the hugs, I can't wait to meet the babies either!

HE IS! I AGREE! Best Uncle ever!

Awww Hugo really is, he's a weirdo. I love him!

He really is! hahaha I wouldn't be surprised either if he was. :P

MORE IS SOON!!!


 Report Review

Review #64, by TheHeirOfSlytherinI'll Never Let You Have Her: Mummy

11th November 2014:
Uh oh... Dom and Kieron, Louis and Horatio... MUMMY AND DADDY ARE FIGHTING! *sniffles* I know why and I needs them to to get my endings! but still... sad times, man.

Samantha calling Horatio Mummy was literally the MOST ADORABLE THING IN THE ENTIRE FREAKING WORLD!

Her fighting and screaming and hurting Louis because she wants Horatio was not. *more sniffles*

BUT THE END! AH!!! I'm so excited and I can't wait for more! *sits and waits patiently... more or less*

Sam.

Author's Response: Yep they're fighting and I hate it! :( It's the only way to get what needs to happen, but it makes me sad too.

:D Horatio is her mummy, she doesn't know any other mummy *hugs her tightly*

I hated writing that, Louis doesn't need that added onto the things he has going wrong in his life. :(

More is coming! I swear! :D


 Report Review

Review #65, by TheHeirOfSlytherinProblems: Problems

29th October 2014:
Hey! Sam here for the October Review Exchange. Sorry this is so late in the month, I couldn't decide what to read. Finally I went for this because while I'm not the biggest Teddy/Victoire shipper (honestly, I don't really like them in the long run, but I acknowledge the beginnings of something even in my headcanon), this was just too brilliantly adorable to pass up. :D

Seriously, Teddy was just... *hugs him tight and never lets go* I loved that it was in his PoV. He was just so sweet and confused and kind of just a guy and I am seriously picturing him in my head just to hug him because aw. And the mentions of his hair changing to colors he doesn't understand and the misunderstanding part near the end - I loved it.

Victoire was great. I can totally picture her starting the conversation, the potential asking for the date, and then not going through with it. It would be a hard step to take when you've got thoughts of not wanting to ruin a friendship running through your head and not wanting to embarrass yourself and such.

Really loved this!

Sam.

Author's Response: Hello! I'm finally here replying to your review... in December. Very late. And I'm so glad that you liked the story, especially since you don't really ship them.

I hadn't written awkwardness quite like Teddy's when I wrote this story. He's just this incredibly adorable and dorky person and he doesn't know what to do with all these feelings. It was a lot of fun to write.

I think Victoire is more in touch with her feelings than Teddy, but more importantly, knows how to express them better as well. And she was so brave to ask Teddy out! I'm really proud of Victoire in this story :P

Thanks so much for the lovely review :)


 Report Review

Review #66, by TheHeirOfSlytherinAlways, For You: The Homunculus Charm.

9th October 2014:
Kyle!

That was such cool magic. I am in awe of Louis for being so awesome! :D I really hope the spells work and they find Garrett on the map.

I don't wanna hate Nicholas, he has such a cool name, but he's so mean to our Louis. I just cannot accept that.

This was a great chapter. Can't wait for more!

Sam.

Author's Response: Thanks Sam!
Louis is awesome, and I am not writing another magic scene like that again it was painful.
I don't know why Nicholas is so mean, or do I? ;) I actually do have a back story to why he doesn't approve of Louis but that might in another one-shot later :)
I have a couple one-shots to work one, (two for challenges, one involving a sneak peak at two characters from my new story I am plotting out right now :D )
But chapter eight will be along eventually and it will be a little sad :(
Thanks again!
Kyle.


 Report Review

Review #67, by TheHeirOfSlytherin'Till Death Do Us Part: Chapter 21

9th October 2014:
It must really suck for her to not be able to do anything. But she must stay in bed; I've already been upset by Brent, you can't hurt the twins, too. I'd cry.

Poor James, to be so busy worrying and so tired. I want everyone to be fine and happy.

Haha! Oh, Hugo! It's so odd to see him as scared and uncomfortable. Of course, Scorpius likes him. He'll brave the crazy and the shrine and the homicidal teddy bears. :D

If you kill of Fred by the end of this, I honestly won't be surprised. :P

Can't wait for more!

Sam.

Author's Response: Yep! It sucks for her, she's not used to being told to sit down and relax, she's used to being up and on her feet. She must stay in bed, you're right. If only she'll pay attention.

*hugs* You and James need so many hugs right now! I want everyone to be fine and happy too!

Hahaha oh Hugo and his shrine! I need to write a one shot about Scorpius first going into Hugo's flat hahaa

Oh Fred! Your life hangs in the balance daily around your crazy family! Especially when he chooses to willingly annoy Hugo.

Thanks Sam! :D


 Report Review

Review #68, by TheHeirOfSlytherinHaunted: the guilt

2nd October 2014:
This just gets better and better with every chapter. I mean, my fear grows with every chapter in Theo's PoV - seriously, my heart is going way too fast right now - but I love it.

I'm so sad for him. For his nightmares and the consequences of his actions being so big that he wants to take them back and, man, I hope they took his warning seriously. At least he didn't betray them for nothing.

The scene between Theo and Astoria was so lovely and sad and just - that they're so comfortable with each other that they can actually talk to each other about things, even if they won't for reasons, but he was able to hold her. And the end, with the I love you OMG... I should have seen that coming. Well, I did see that coming. But him saying it back and wondering if she misinterpreted him AND ALL THE FEELS!!! I should have seen it coming, but I was not prepared AND NOW THERE ARE FEELS!

Can't wait for more! *so nervous*

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #69, by TheHeirOfSlytherinSevenfold: all romantics meet the same fate

30th September 2014:
Murder and mystery and Louis. See, now you're stuck with me. Fair warning: I review like a crazy person. :D

You have a way with words that I am beyond jealous of. The beginning was just - wow. It pulled me in and now I'm hooked. I'm very curious about this Ada - what she did, who to and why. I assumed they're bad people, or people she viewed as bad, if others from her day called her a Martyr and the first person to die in Louis' time was a Death Eater/prisoner.

But then I read your A/N; based on what you've said and my own mystery thriller writing experience, I know not to expect anything. And I don't. I'm reading this with an open mind and an over active imagination... and goosebumps... and a slight amount of terror that makes me very excited for more.

I love that you've chosen Louis. He seems to growing into a slightly more popular character, I've read a fair few stories about him, but compared to others he's still vastly underrated and there's so much you can do with him. So it's great that he's one of the PoVs. I can't wait to see what you do with him.

Eugenie Bones is already a very intriguing character. Having grown the reputation she has and with the way she handles herself, I know she's not the type of character you want to mess with... I could see her committing these murders... ;)

Nurmengard sounds just as terrifying as Azkaban. I honestly wouldn't want to be in either of those places.

This was amazing. I'll definitely be back for more.

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #70, by TheHeirOfSlytherinHaunted: the grave

30th September 2014:
I don't understand what you've done to me... I mean, I should, it's in the summary and I anticipated it, but silly me figured it would be at the end. Why do I do this to myself?

Seriously, I don't understand why I feel so numb, but I am. There's a grave with Theo's name on it and I knew there would be, but I don't want there to be. He's not allowed to die. ;(

You know what I think? I think he's faked it, that's what I think. That's he's just run away. Yeah... it's the only reason I'm not in tears.

I love that this was in Daphne's PoV, the little bits of backstory in the beginning - like of her and Pansy. And it was interesting to see the Greengrasses as the daughters of Death Eaters, I've always considered them neutral like Blaise and Millicent. But it was cool to see what they're going through on a different side. And Astoria's Muggle clothes, that was a cool touch.

I'm both excited and nervous for more.

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #71, by TheHeirOfSlytherinFive and a Half: Five and a Half

30th September 2014:
Yeah... I was totally coming to read this, too. :D

I recognized the similarities and the differences and yet I love them both just as equally. Seriously, they're up there, fighting for first place and I can't decide.

I love James so much. I always have, but in this he's confident and determined, knows what he wants. And that, happily, is Teddy (I won't necessarily say I'm a Teddy/James shipper because in my headcanon Harry adopts him, but when written awesomely I can love any pairing and this was written so awesomely I wanna read it again). :D

Poor Teddy. Yeah, it was totally James' good planning - er, fault. I meant fault... no, I didn't. Well, not for everything. Albus getting left there after being hurt, that's his fault.

I loved this so very much!

Sam.

P.S. As the legal age of consent in England is 16, I stand by the fact that they did nothing wrong... except, you know, leave Albus. :P

Author's Response: Sam you made it!

In the 'chicken or the egg' scenario, this one came first actually! Obviously I couldn't have them being exactly the same (though Dylan O'Brien playing Quidditch in The Internship is my one true love) I definitely was too lazy to edit out some of the same sentences :p I can't decide either. :p

James is a little.. instigator here. I'm not actually much of a Teddy/James fighter, but I got this idea and it was too fun to pass up. I'd like to think they grew up together as childhood friends and the feelings developed. Heh, maybe I'll write ten years down the road for them and show that the age doesn't matter :)

Thank you again for all your wonderful comments! I really love hearing from you!

Julie

(P.S. - haha! I did not know that! [I totally pulled the ages directly from the site rules just to be safe :p] Too bad Albus is a stupid baby and went and got himself hurt and ruined everything!)


 Report Review

Review #72, by TheHeirOfSlytherin'Till Death Do Us Part: Chapter 20

28th September 2014:
I officially can't cope. I'm on autopilot. Seriously. First Louis and Horatio, now Brent. If he dies, I'll... I'll... I'm too sad to come up with something, but it will be big. And there will be more tears than there already are.

And I need more and more and more. I'm too scared to read anything else.

Sam.

Author's Response: *hugs* I'm sorry for breaking you, all I can do is hug you.

More is coming!! :D


 Report Review

Review #73, by TheHeirOfSlytherinI'll Never Let You Have Her: From Bad to Worse

28th September 2014:
Tammi... Tammi... Tammi...

WHAT DID YOU DO??? They'd stopped fighting and now... now she's back and Louis is being freaking Louis and... and... THE FEELS ARE STRONG AND NOT GOOD!!! ;(

I'm gonna sit in a corner and cry now. Then I shall need more and more. And where's Kieron to knock sense into them when you need him?

Sam.

(You may not have noticed, because I'm a little distraught right now, but despite the tears, I am weirdly excited about everything.)

Author's Response: Don't hate me!

*hides* It had to happen. I can't remember why but it did and now I wish it didn't.

Kieron is somewhere, dealing with his own problems, he needs to be there to sort people out!


 Report Review

Review #74, by TheHeirOfSlytherinBertie Bottís Every Flavoured Beans: Introduction

28th September 2014:
Hey, it's Sam here for the Slytherin Review Exchange.

I gotta say, this is a little different to other romance stories I've read, with the bride being jilted. It's so cool - not for Rose, obviously, but for me as a reader to enjoy. I loved the beginning, the way you set everything up, I thought she was watching someone she loved get married. But no, he jilted her.

Then the backstory - it was so interesting, getting to know the main characters and what was going on. It was just enough to give me a clue, but I still want more.

This was a cool read and I will be back for more!

Sam.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review Sam!

Haha I'm glad you like the concept, I haven't gone easy on Rose at all!

I'm so relieved the back story was alright. I had a hard time going between too much info that it's just plain boring and not enough info so that you have no clue what is going on or who the characters are.

Thanks again!

Rosiful


 Report Review

Review #75, by TheHeirOfSlytherin'Till Death Do Us Part: Chapter 19

26th September 2014:
I... I... I think you broke me. I swear... I don't know what I just read, but I can't stop laughing. Believe me, I've tried.

I... I just... HUGO/SCORPIUS! AND ALBUS AND WHAT HAS SCOR GOTTEN HIMSELF INTO? SERIOUSLY?

So loved that they thought it was Adam.

Go Amelia for giving Julie such good advice.

...HUGO/SCORPIUS!!!

Sam.

Author's Response: :P It's nice to break you instead of the other way around.

Poor Scorpius, if only he knew what was happening. He is not going to have a quiet life... well he wasn't with a best friend like Albus.

Haha of course they thought it was Adam :P

HUGO/SCORPIUS IS LOVE! :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>