Reading Reviews From Member: TheHeirOfSlytherin
  
969 Reviews Found

Review #51, by TheHeirOfSlytherinMonster: Monster

2nd February 2015:
Ah, vampires. They are the coolest creatures ever. My brother and his zombies got nothing on us. :P

I love the way it's set out, isolated in the country, with the dark and the woods. Very creepy, I think. I'd hate to have to walk in the dark surrounded by woods - for safety issues: being a horror/thriller writer primarily (at least in OF), nothing scares me but everything creeps me out if that makes sense.

I'm glad you chose Hermione and Rose. I'm not so surprised that Hermione would say no to their being monsters, given Rose is only eight at the being and reassuring their children that there are no monsters is what parents do. But I'm surprised that Rose continues to believe it, considering the world she lives in, with magic and vampires and werewolves, etc (which we know are real in canon). I'm seeing a more 'it wouldn't happen to me' approach than a 'there's no such thing as monsters' approach when it doesn't register.

This was really great! I enjoyed it very much.

Sam.

Author's Response: Haha I love vampires too.
I am pleased you liked the setting and stuff.
Hermione, being an advocate for rights, never really considered these creatures as monsters but as afflicted people. So she never really asked Rose to fear them - and the vampire(s) we see in canon are kinda civilised.
Thank you for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #52, by TheHeirOfSlytherinHer Favorite Holiday: Her Favorite Holiday

2nd February 2015:
Everything was going so well, I should have known it would be too good to be true. Of course there's no happy Valentine's day, Molly is dead. Just - *breathes in and out*

No, I'm okay. It's just, I've read a couple of stories where one has died and it's usually Arthur. Molly is the strong one, nothing can ever happen to her. So this was a... weirdly pleasant, albeit very sad, surprise.

I loved all the little details, about Arthur at work, about Teddy and Vic, about Molly and Arthur in the past - especially their proposal. It was so, so lovely.

I enjoyed this very much!

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #53, by TheHeirOfSlytherinI'll Never Let You Have Her: 'Tio Monster

1st February 2015:
NIKKIE!!! NEVER LEAVE AGAIN, NIK. I WAS SO LOST WITHOUT YOU IN MY LIFE. *squishes*

Haha! Oh, Dom. You should know better than to mess with Nikolos. Look at him, getting the upper hand... Is this the scene you told me about? Where... Okay, no spoilers, I'll ask you elsewhere. ;)

Damn, Horatio. Stop picking a fight. Seriously. I JUST WANT THE WORLD TO BE A HAPPY PLACE, FULL OF RAINBOWS AND SMILES AND CAKE. LOTS OF CAKE. AND LORATIO. AND SKANDOLOS. Get it, because it sounds like scandalous. And they so are. HAHAHAHA!

Freya is a smelly name. I don't like it.

I'm so excited! I cannot wait for the next chapter!

Sam.

P.S. I guess this means I should get cracking with the next chapter of Fall from Grace.

Author's Response: Nikkie will never leave you! He will be back!

Oh yes, she really should, but she's a silly. Nik will always get the upper hand and yes, it is the scene! :P

I know! Horatio is trying to start fights to protect himself, but it's not going to work. He should know this.

YES!!! I WANT THAT TOO! I love that they're Skandolos :P

It really is a smelly name! I agree!

More is coming soon! :D


 Report Review

Review #54, by TheHeirOfSlytherinThe Fred Weasley Memorial Scholarship: i. the plan [or] five nerds face a life of hedonism

1st February 2015:
I'm finally here and I've never been more excited in my entire life. Dobby, recommendations, this story has been so hyped up I actually can't remember why I didn't reds it before now, but already I am not disappointed.

I know it's only the start, but I love these people. I just do. You already get a sense of who they are as people just by the different ways they come into Rose's. I can't wait to know more about them.

I love the beginning. Ron is just awesome. I kind of got the feeling Hermione would want him to shut up for a reason, given the name of the scholarship, but it just go so. Much better as I read on.

Finally, GAME OF THRONES LOVE!!!

I'll be back! :)

Sam.

Author's Response: heya! thanks so much for the review and i hope this lives up to your expectations! the more popular and well-known it gets the more i worry it will stop living up to its reputation, but so far so good it seems (knock on wood).

these characters jumped into my mind almost fully-formed and sometimes it surprises even me that i had such a clear sense of who they were right from the word go. i can't even claim credit for that, i just got really lucky.

i hope you keep enjoying it!


 Report Review

Review #55, by TheHeirOfSlytherinI'll Never Let You Have Her: Threats

31st January 2015:
I love Tyler. Tyler is great. Tyler can stay. Let him stay, man. :D

Freya's such a naughty word. She ruins everything and yet Louis is the one paying for it by getting warned at work. I hate her. I want her gone.

I WANT LORATIO.

I'm sorry. That wasn't meant to come out. But I totally imagined Louis being so worked up and upset that he just snogged Horatio as soon as the guy asked what was wrong. Which probably would have come with more consequences, but it made me feel a little better.

THIS STORY FOR ME IS WHAT FALL FROM GRACE IS FOR YOU. OKAY. I AM IN DESPERATE NEED FOR MORE!!!

Whenever you can.

Sam. :)

Author's Response: I love Tyler too! He's pretty awesome and I'm glad that he dumped Freya! She's a mean person! I want him to stay! I want him to be friends with Louis and Horatio!

Freya is such a naughty word and she ruins everything she goes near! Poor Louis, getting a warning, he doesn't need that at all!

I WANT LORATIO TOO!!!

Haha that's alright! :O WHY DIDN'T THAT IDEA CROSS MY MIND?! I THINK IT WAS BECAUSE MOLLY WAS BACK. But he so should have done!

Aw Hahaha you feel my pain with Fall from Grace! (God I love that story so much!)

I'm going to work on the next chapter in a minute :P

Thanks Sam!! :D


 Report Review

Review #56, by TheHeirOfSlytherinThe Shadow Prince : The Potters

29th January 2015:
Hey, Jenna! Here for the review exchange!

Oh, my God! I love this. I'm genuinely torn over what I love more: the historical elements or that it's about the Potters. As a lover of history, with the Victorian era among my favorites, I'm very excited to see where you go with this. You've brought the two stories together really well so far (and, I bet, throughout) and I can't wait to see what happens next and how Harry's life will be in a different environment and life to what we grew up with.

Also. Harry. He is so adorable, especially with his parents. I wanted to hug him and keep him, but also give him back and make them take him home. :P

The beginning. All the mystery. I love it. And the end, all the feels. I understand the need for security, but to forget where he is. :( ...They didn't forget Harry... did they?

I'm so happy to have found this! I'll definitely be back for more!

Sam.

Author's Response: Hi Sam! :D Ah, you are so kind, thank you!!

I'm so glad you're excited about the Victorian era and how it mixes with the HP world! This story is my current baby and it's so great to get feedback from fellow history lovers.

He is adorable, isn't he? I based his characterization a lot on his personality from Philosopher's Stone with how kind and yet brave he was.

They didn't forget Harry, but his location. :( So sad, and they might regret it! I'm glad you liked the mystery, hehe

Thanks so much for the brilliant review! ♥


 Report Review

Review #57, by TheHeirOfSlytherinchang(e): the change of a chang

29th January 2015:
This was amazing and beautiful and lovely and, oh my god, all the words to describe the brilliance of this piece!

The slow build to acceptance (from Dad mostly, but from himself too, the acceptance in telling everyone), the thoughts and feelings Chang went through, the idea that he went back to the battle having to hide who he was again - everything. It was so sad and hopeful and just lovely. I wanna give him a great, big hug and never let him go and tell him it's okay. Because he's awesome and perfect and, gah, I think this must totally be headcanon now. This is Chang and he's awesome.

Thank you so much for writing this. Thank you, thank you, thank you! I'm so happy right now! I loved it so much!

Sam.

P.S. Does he ever pick a name?

Author's Response: Hi!

Thank you so much :D I'm glad I did the story justice and that I had the chance to write such a great character in a new, diverse way.

The battle scene had to be something I included. It just HAD to be. Once I'd decided flat upon Cho Chang being transgender I had to think for ages about how EXACTLY I was going to incorporate it in whilst still retaining canon and not delving into AU.

I'm glad you loved it so much!! That makes me smile so hard.

Thank you eternally for the idea and for reading and reviewing :)

- Jess, xo

(I don't know! "Surely at some point" I tell myself, but I can't quite justify a new name -- what would it be?! I had difficulty deciding which is why I left it open. I like to think that at some point, maybe within the next two years, he finally figures out a new name ^.^)


 Report Review

Review #58, by TheHeirOfSlytherinResisting Ardour: Most Days, He Was Okay.

27th January 2015:
You can never deny a story that involves the twins. Even if one twin is sadly absent... because he's away. Like a holiday. Yeah, that's it. A holiday. *twitches*

Anyway... I loved this so, so much. Poor George, I hate it when he's sad. He's just not allowed to be, it's too weird to see. He must be happy all the time. With Angelina. Because she gets what he's going through and knows how to make him smile. Plus they're so totally in love. It's just a thing that is. :P

THE END! Aww! That was so perfect. Of course he didn't need the month to think about it. WE ALL SEE THE LOVE! AND NOW EVERYONE ELSE WILL BE LIKE I TOLD YOU SO WHEN THEY DANCE AND SNOG IN FRONT OF EVERYONE!!! :D

So happy I read this!

Sam.

Author's Response: It's hard to say no to a story with the twins, I completely agree. And of course Fred is on holiday! For a very long time. In the Bahamas.

I hate writing sad George. That's why I try to make him happy George but it took him so long to become happy George. Thank goodness Angelina came in and saved the day.

I'm glad you liked the ending! At first I thought it was too much but it seemed like a good way to tie it to the beginning. And imagery (in this case literally) can be fun. And you know everyone is just going to be like "about time, guys."

Thanks so much for the lovely review :)


 Report Review

Review #59, by TheHeirOfSlytherinBurned by Ice: Frostbite

27th January 2015:
Hey!

This was brilliant. I loved the moment in Helena's thoughts, that as she was dying her last thought would be of a Ravenclaw riddle. It just seems fitting in a way, being a Ravenclaw in life and then their ghost in death. But mostly because it's so... mundane, compared to dying. But they're always what seem to be the most common thoughts after something bad.

I really enjoyed reading this!

Sam.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it. It was a different sort of piece for me since I've never written Founders era before, nor have I ever tried to be intentionally creepy. But yes, I wanted it to also seem natural: she's a Ravenclaw, and a good one, despite how people thinks she stacks up to her mother. What other than a riddle would occupy her mind in her last moments? And you've hit the nail on the head by saying her thoughts are rather mundane. She isn't thinking about her place in the universe, or what comes after death, or whether her life has been a good or bad one. She's just hung up on this one riddle.

Thanks for the lovely review :)


 Report Review

Review #60, by TheHeirOfSlytherinFind My Way: Owls

26th January 2015:
This library helper is very strict with her rules. Scorpius totally should have just grabbed the book and run. Probably not smart, but way more fun. Plus it would have put off him having to write to his parents for about another day. Also, it would have annoyed her. :P

*is totally a Jia/Rose shipper, just sayin'*

Silly billy Scorpius, too busy thinking about Albus to notice said crush sitting in the way. Personally, I think they should just snog and be done with it, but that might not make for an exciting story. But still, ALL THE FEELS THEY GIVE. SO SNARKY AND AWKWARD AND AH, COME ON BOYS. I CANT HUG YOU TWO AND THEO, SO IT MAKES SENSE THAT YOU HUG EACH OTHER.

Speaking of... *Squishes Theo in Potion* Which, and I can't believe I didn't say it before, I love that he teaches Potions. It's just so... yes. (My Theo owns a Potions company. I swear, it's like you know what I need... or you've been talking to Tammi... or both. :P)

Oooh, the intrigue behind Albus. Why/how did he lose his sight? Is he upset that he can't play Quidditch? Is that why he's hiding?

NO. DONT RUN AWAY, ALBUS, YOU AND SCORPIUS WERE TALKING. DAMN IT.

I'm so excited! I can't wait for more!

Sam.

Author's Response: Hehe, he could have, but he definitely wouldn't because he's a little nerd and wouldn't disrespect the library like that.

*also shipping Rose/Jia even though I'm writing this* I would say 'wait until the next chapter' - but I'm incredibly late on replying to this and you've read it!

Personally, I agree. I really think they should have snogged about three years ago when all of this started, but then there wouldn't be this super fun bickering hate-to-tolerate-to-looove friendship that I get to write. lol THEY REALLY SHOULD HUG IT OUT.

That's awesome! Haha. I swear I didn't talk to Tammi about that one. As I see more and more of him, I love having him be a Potions Professor. I think it fits!

It will come up! You know, once he and Scorpius stop fighting for more than two seconds. So you know.. maybe?

I KNOW STUPID ALBUS AND HIS FEELINGS URGH.

The worst.

Thank you so much for reading and letting me know what you thought! I always love hearing your opinions!

Julie


 Report Review

Review #61, by TheHeirOfSlytherinFudge: Fudge

25th January 2015:
THIS WAS SO SWEET, MY TEETH ARE ROTTING!!! ;)

Oh, my God! Thank you for this! I had no idea I needed it until I read it. BUT I DID, GOOD GOD, I DID!!! *fans self*

Oh, Jason. If he wasn't fictional, I'd be pushing Roxanne out of the way.

AND HE WILL SEE HER ON THE PITCH. YES, HE WILL. AND SHE WILL PRETEND TO HATE HIM, BUT ITS REALLY LOVE. IT ALWAYS HAS BEEN!!!

I wish there was more. Seriously, I've never been so happy in my entire life.

Sam.

Author's Response: AWWW THANK YOU SAM!! I may need to write more adorable Jason moments with him being adorable around Roxanne!

Hahaha you're welcome! and I'm glad that you needed it, I didn't realise I needed it until I was writing it and now I need more!

Hahahaha me too!

HE WILL!!! LITTLE DOES HE KNOW WHAT'S IN THE FUTURE FOR THOSE TWO!

There will be more!!! When I can work out what that more is. :P

Thanks Sam!


 Report Review

Review #62, by TheHeirOfSlytherinThe Unspeakable: Prologue

25th January 2015:
Oh... my... GOD!!!

I don't know whether to smile or cry. I have so many thoughts right now. AND ALL THE FEELS!!!

Poor James, to have to go through so much and now have to die to save everyone else. I hate Richard. I want him to suffer.

The end, with Abigail and being reunited with her, makes it sound like she's dead. I do not like that. I do not like that at all.

So, I suppose the next chapter will go back to the beginning, to how and why James got to this place.

I AM SO VERY EXCITED AND SCARED AND HAPPY AND SAD. JUST ALL THE FEELS!!!

Sam.

Author's Response: Me too!! I plan on doing both!! There are so many feels! I'm finally writing it!!!

I hate him too, he needs to do a lot of suffering.

Mwahahahaha! :D

It will :P

I'M EXCITED TOO!! WE CAN BE EXCITED TOGETHER!

Thanks Sam!!!


 Report Review

Review #63, by TheHeirOfSlytherinUs Against The World: Don't You Ever Leave Again

19th January 2015:
OH, MY GOD. OH, MY GOD. OH, MY GOD. I AM NOT EVEN GOING TO PRETEND TO BE CALM. NO SIR. I AM SO EXCITED I ALMOST HAD A FEELS-INDUCED PANIC ATTACK. YOU SHOULD HAVE SEEN IT.

Horatio, your education is important, of course you should have stayed in school... That was so hard to say. NEVER LEAVE LOUIS AGAIN, DO YOU HEAR ME? NEVER!!!

HE LOVES HER LIKE HIS OWN BECAUSE SHE IS HIS!!!

Oh, Molly. You've made her too awesome that I'm almost sad they broke up. Almost. Not enough to not be happy. I'm sorry, I'm just too happy to care.

HE FORGOT HIS TRUNK, THATS HOW EXCITED ONE MUST BE TO SEE THE LOVE OF THEIR LIFE, DAMN IT!!! AND SLAM DUNK TO THE FLOOR. I APPROVE, BOYS. I SO APPROVE.

"Just best friends? Sure." - SEE, EVEN THE STRANGERS KNOW THEY ARE MEANT TO BE!!!

AND THEY KISS. I AM SO HAPPY, THE PANIC ATTACK IS STARTING AGAIN!!! *breathes*

Never take them away from me again, Tammi. Never. Never, ever, ever. *squishes*

Sam.

Author's Response: Hahahah YOU SEEM SO CALM!!! I wish I could have seen it! :D

It is important! Which is why we're all glad that Molly was around to make him see sense! He needs to not just run off, as much as we all want him to be with Louis. It is hard to say.

OH HE NEVER WILL!!! Well, not willingly at least.

Awww Molly can't not be awesome, I love her! And they had to have a amicable break up, because they're both awesome.

He did forget his trunk! He is that excited! Hopefully someone sends it on to him? And could they have seen each other in any other way that didn't involve in Horatio jumping over counters and into Louis' arms?

The stranger knows about their love! She knowsss!!!

YES THEY KISS AND IT'S AWESOME!

Awww I never will!! *joins the squishes*

Thanks Sam!!


 Report Review

Review #64, by TheHeirOfSlytherinStuck On You: It's Like I'm Stuck

18th January 2015:
THIS WAS SO EPIC, I HAVE NO IDEA WHERE TO BEGIN!!!

Lydia - I love her. Seriously never loved an OC who isn't mine more just because of her nicknames for Fred. I kinda wanna keep her. :D

Fred - Totally deserves what he's about to get. I wish all the embarrassing things on Fred Weasley.

George - Best. Dad. Ever.

I'm so excited to see how it all plays out. And George had better come with all the puns and jokes. :D

Sam.

Author's Response: THANK YOU SAM!!! I'm so excited about this story! I have so many plans! haha, which I've no doubt text you about.

Aw yay! I'm glad that you love her, she is becoming one of my favourites to write.

Oh yes, Fred totally is! He's deserving of everything!

I agree totally with that statement.

George is going to be the king of puns and jokes! He takes his role as dad very seriously!

Thanks Sam! *hugs*


 Report Review

Review #65, by TheHeirOfSlytherinStrings: Strings

18th January 2015:
ISOBEL!!!

I don't know where to start. I've never really thought about Katie Bell or her life before, but I love how you wrote it and fitted it in so perfectly with canon. Seriously, I would even doubt JKR if she said this wasn't true. :P

Her home life is familiarly sad. And I don't like her dad so much. I was very tempted to hurt him a little. Despite her want to help her mum, especially after the theatre and trip talk with Emily, I'm glad she decided to focus on herself for a little bit and have ice cream with Alicia. That made me happy. :)

Why Draco chose Katie for the necklace now makes so much more sense than him simply picking her at random. This must now be headcanon for all; she took a job, she saw a necklace, Draco tricked her. *inserts curses directed at him here*

The end! The end was so... bittersweet. I'm not sure that's the right word. Finally getting what she wants, but the ways she gets it is just not what she had in mind and it totally sucks. Manipulation everywhere. Poor Katie.

This was seriously brilliant!

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #66, by TheHeirOfSlytherinKaleidoscope Love: Oh Comely

18th January 2015:
This was the loveliest, most brilliant thing ever. And I'm not just saying that because I love Anthony Goldstein (though I do, I really do, so LOVE THIS).

Anyway, I would never have thought of this pairing until I read this, but now I just want to hug them and never let go and read more about their life together. Because it shall be epic. I just love the build up, from friends to more. They're so awesome.

BUT THEN ANTHONY COMES TO THE ROR AND LOOKS FOR ERNIE, WHO KISSES HIM, AND EVERYTHING WAS GOOD IN THE WORLD.

(I'm not sorry, that was just totally needed.)

And then the end. I love the end and the definitions of the kaleidoscope. I won't lie, as soon as I saw the word I thought of the toy (it's an awesome toy), but the second definition is just totally them and I won't have things any other way and did I mention that I love them? :D

Seriously, loved this!

Sam.

Author's Response: Hey Sam!

I have always loved Anthony Goldstein, but never had an outlet for that love until now!

You're in luck if you want to read more about them together because I've got a novella/maybe novel planned about their seventh year specifically and what Hogwarts under the Carrows was like from their point of view. I touched on it here, but this story would obviously go a lot more in depth.

I'm really flattered by how much you liked this!! This review makes me smile every single time I read, thank you so much omg ♥


 Report Review

Review #67, by TheHeirOfSlytherin[april turner]: [the library]

18th January 2015:
Hey!

So my plan was to come back and review this as soon as I'd validated it, but I got side-tracked. Here now, though. :D

James just really needs a hug. The first time the prompt was used, I definitely saw the humor even if the professor wasn't amused. The second time, you can see more that he's trying to measure up to his family in some way and that's just very sad. But it's a trope I love to read, seeing how James (or any one of Harry's kids) might overcome that. I like to think that the end with April is the start of that.

I like April, she's cool. I hope to see more of her one day, but this glimpse of her was awesome. :)

I really enjoyed this!

Sam.

Author's Response: Hi Sam!

I generally like writing about teens feeling like they're disappointing their parents, so Harry's kids are just a goldmine for me. I've got a ton of James headcanon since I've technically written him before, even though it's not up yet. You're right in thinking that the end is the start of some kind of growth.

I'm thinking of giving April a bigger role in another story of mine after writing this. She didn't exist before this, strictly speaking, but she's definitely being worked into other things in this universe.

Thanks for this review!


 Report Review

Review #68, by TheHeirOfSlytherinDragon Pox: Dragon Pox

16th January 2015:
You can't write Teddy/Louis and not invite me to the party, you just can't. It's, like, against the law. :D

This was so adorably lovely. I think I had a feels attack. Oh, my God, Teddy was just so cute with his feelings for Louis and him not wanting to see the guy when he's so sick. And Louis, with the soup and the bath and just bring there - yeah, he totally wanted to be boyfriends the whole time. Silly Teddy. :P

Louis has such a cool job, just so you know.

This was brilliant! I loved every second of it!

Sam.

P.S. So you can probably tell that I'm kind of stalking your Stories Offered page. I'm not sorry. :D

Author's Response: Hahah! I will keep that in mind :p I didn't really ship them before, but after writing this I kind of like it!

Of course he did! Silly boys and their feelings. But it does create some entertainment, so it's okay :p *throws feels at you*

I really, really shouldn't write a whole story about Louis relating the Muggles he works with the comics. I shouldn't make it a whole novel-length story where he tells crazy stories about the odd muggles to Teddy every night in their shared apartment. I shouldn't.

Thanks so much, Sam! Hehe, I'm glad you're enjoying them!

Julie


 Report Review

Review #69, by TheHeirOfSlytherinI'll Never Let You Have Her: Daddy Smells.

14th January 2015:
The feels are strong with this one. Seriously, one little chapter, SO MUCH PAIN!!!

Theo is such a know-it-all. *loves him* Though it's so odd to see him with Lavender (and happy) and Kieron calling her Mum. It shouldn't be, I guess, because it's your headcanon, but it is. I like it, though.

Louis/Horatio forever. I don't care about Molly or Rachel, I'm sorry, I need Louis/Horatio... *knows all the things*

THAT WAS THE SWEETEST THING EVER!!! MY BOYS!!!

Damn, she came back. I thought I'd imagined her. But go, Louis. I REMEMBER WHEN YOU WROTE AND SHOWED ME THIS END, BEST END TO A CHAPTER EVER. I HOPE THE DATE WALKED OUT.

So can't wait for more!

Sam.

Author's Response: The feels are so strong! I'm sorry for the pain! But the happy feels!!!

Theo is such a know-it-all! Don't we know it!! Hahahaha Oh I'm such a joker! I crack myself up! :P There's no way I'm letting Daphne anywhere near my Theo :P It's Lavender all the way!

LOUIS/HORATIO ARE 5EVA!!! And you do know all of the things! Because I tell you everything haha :P

:D :D :D :D :D :D

She did come back! BUT LOUIS OWNED HER WITH WHAT HE SAID! OOO BURN FREYA, OOO BURN!!

More is coming soon Sam!

Thanks for being awesome!


 Report Review

Review #70, by TheHeirOfSlytherinFind My Way: Stinksap

11th January 2015:
You had me at Theo Nott. Well, no, you had me at 'I've posted an Albus/Scorpius' because I'd already decided to stay and Theo is near the end. But now I'm never leaving. Because Theo and HIS HUSBAND? JOY!!!

Anyway, this was just so... I wanna say sweet but not sweet. :P Scorpius is just so... defeated and the game has barely begun. But he's so adorable, I gotta give him a hug. Or two. And sit with him in Potions with Theo.

Albus is... blind? An interesting take on his character. I've read a couple of blind characters, usually OCs, one is James. I look forward to reading where you go with this.

Can't wait for more! :D

Sam.

Author's Response: Sam!

Haha. I really think it's important for kids to grow up knowing that being gay is okay, and I think Theo had a huge influence Scorpius understanding his sexuality earlier on in life. So yes! Theo and his husband!

I love this review, okay, because you put into words just /exactly/ how I wanted Scorpius to start out the story in direction towards Albus. The boys are at the point right now that they can't /not/ be sarcastic at each other, and Scorpius is just really over his head with conflicting emotions. (You can totally join him in Potions, too.)

I'm really excited to divulge more into Albus being blind. From the moment it became a character trait the story sort of took off, and I'm hoping it's going to be a fun one!

(putting the finishing touches on chapter two now!) Thanks so much for reading and reviewing, Sam!

Julie


 Report Review

Review #71, by TheHeirOfSlytherinBruises: Bruises

6th January 2015:
THIS WAS THE MOST LOVELY THING EVER!!!

Dean/Seamus just have the most epic bromance in my headcanon, but you make me almost need to change that every times see a new chapter of Chicks Before Broomsticks. And now this. Just - gah, I love them so much.

The hesitation in their very first kiss, the relief and then panic they felt after it and now their life with their kids. When I read that they stopped talking for a while, I was beyond devastated. There is not a word for how I felt. Thank God I knew they'd be okay. I would have cried.

Seriously, this was amazing. I loved every second of it.

Sam.

Author's Response: Hey Sam!

I'm sorry for how long this has taken me to reply to, but thank you so much!

I really love their friendship in the books, also. I think it's so sweet how /there/ it just is, whenever one of them are in a scene, the other one is just there. As far as moving it to a more-than-friends level, well.. lol.

I think there would have to be hesitation between them when they've had such a prominent friendship for so long. And I think a lot of the panic had to do with the War, thinking that they weren't ready and it was a rash decision from high adrenaline. But of course, we couldn't have a sad ending, because then we wouldn't have Hollie!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I always love hearing what you think!

Julie


 Report Review

Review #72, by TheHeirOfSlytherinBurning Inside: The Perfect Servant

3rd January 2015:
This is headcanon now, I hope you know that. Totally and completely, one hundred percent headcanon. I just can't see Bellatrix any other way after you write her. She's so... perfectly insane. And more than a little scary. It's the same for all your characters, you just write them so brilliantly I don't want any others. :D

Bellatrix, though, I think Bellatrix is my favorite.

As soon as Voldemort started to appear, I guessed it was a Dementor. If the others hadn't died, I would have said she was just crazy and seeing him. But Dementor - I was right. The transition between memories and what she was seeing was awesome. So smooth. I loved it.

I loved all of this so much!

Please never stop writing. I don't know what I'd do if you stopped. :D

Sam.

Author's Response: Hi, Sam!

That's my specialty, don't you know? Head Canon 'R Us. :p

You guessed really well if you saw the ending coming from that far away. This could have been any old paranoid delusion of hers. She really is completely nuts. That's what makes her so much fun to write.

I'm really glad that the transition from one delusion to the next was smooth for you. That my number one anxiety.

Thank you so much! I will try to keep writing as much as I can for as long as I can.


 Report Review

Review #73, by TheHeirOfSlytherinMean: The One Where Lucy is Exhausted

28th December 2014:
THE LAST CHAPTER... so far.

Poor Lucy. Hangovers just suck. I've actually been in her position, only I went home ten minutes after college started. :P I kinda wish I'd done what James did, because James clearly has the best ideas, but it got me out of class. ;)

Lucky Carter!

And back to poor Lucy. The damn stairs getting in the way of her sleep and making her cry. Too much is happening to her right now. *hugs her*

I can't wait for more!

Sam.

Author's Response: Hangovers do suck but I have really only had two bad hangovers (and one disappeared by the afternoon :P), I'm extremely blessed in the fact that I hardly get any hangovers :P

I actually got that idea from a guy in my grade. Fo r our year 10 graduation, the night before was the formal and people were all drunk and hungover, and the kid was in front of me and he was boasting how he woke up still drunk so he kept going on.

A valiant soldier...

We've all had those days where nothing goes right for us and the littlest thing sets us off, haha :P

Thank you for the review! I'm actually writing the next chapter now-ish, but it'll probably take a while because it takes me so long to write and put it in the queue, haha :P

- Kayla :)


 Report Review

Review #74, by TheHeirOfSlytherinMean: The One Where Lucy Eavesdrops

28th December 2014:
PARTY, PARTY, PARTY!!!

Lucy and James are so cool together. So close and always there for each other. It's awesome to read. I also love Ben and Carter the more I read this, they're the cool friends you want.

BEN KNOWS!!! WOO!!! I'm totally seeing James/Ben in my head, which is kinda sad because Parker seems alright now that I've met him. But... *wants James/Ben*

There will only ever be one Harry.

And there it is... the reason I hate Cara, Eleanor and Declan. That's just so, well, mean (OMG, TITLE!). I hope James, Carter and Ben kick their butts. Or Lucy and James set Lily on them.

That seemed like a cool drinking game. I've never played it before and I probably should keep it that way, but I kinda wanna play.

Uh oh, she got sick. *hugs Lucy*

Onwards!

Sam.

Author's Response: Yeah, I love close cousin friendships -- the saying is that your cousins are your first friends, and in my parents and aunt and uncles cases, only friends :P (Their grandparents would literally say, "Friends? Why you need friends? You've got your cousins!") -- so I love writing them together!! And I absolutely adore Ben and Carter. They're basically brothers :')

Still probably no James/Ben, haha!

Yes, there will only ever be one Harry! No arguments there :P

Mhm. At first when I wrote it I thought it a little rushed but then I remembered back in high school that it literally comes out of nowhere.

NO DON'T PLAY IT. IT IS DEATH. I personally haven't puked from it because even when drunk, I'm extremely stubborn and won't let myself get sick but oh god, so many horror stories. I can't stress this enough: do not play King's Cup.

Thank you for reviewing! You're absolutely amazing!! ♥

- Kayla :)


 Report Review

Review #75, by TheHeirOfSlytherinMean: The One Where they Return to Classes

28th December 2014:
The more I read this the more hooked I become. I just love finding out more and more about your characters. Which is why my reviews get shorter... :P

I don't think I like Declan very much. He seemed okay in the beginning, though a little annoying asking Lucy all the questions, but then he looked too happy when she called on for talking. I agree with Lucy, there's something not quite right about him. I don't know what Cara sees in him.

Suddenly uncomfortable just because Lucy tells him she's gay. Now I really don't like him.

JAMES IS BI?! *hugs him tightly* He just is, that's the only way I see him. I haven't even met this Parker yet and I ship them. James/Parker for the win. Unless Parker is mean, then... OMG, JAMES/BEN. I SHIP JAMES/BEN!!!

...off topic, sorry.

You can't not crash a party, especially a Ravenclaw one. ;)

Onwards!

Sam.

Author's Response: Yeah, I don't like Declan either. He's just going to get worse and worse, ehehe :P

James is questioning at the moment ;) It's just hit me that my head canon of James may have been influenced by you! I'd never thought about it before, but obviously your excellent story has stayed in my subconscious :P

Ehhh... so far, there's going to be nothing between James and Ben but god knows what's going to happen, haha

Thank you for the lovely review, Sam ♥

- Kayla :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>