Reading Reviews From Member: TheHeirOfSlytherin
  
824 Reviews Found

Review #51, by TheHeirOfSlytherinDetox: Relapse

11th March 2014:
I'm back!

Astoria is in quite the pickle (did I really just say that?). I admire her for wanting her father's opinion, and though I kind of doubt his opinion will be swayed so easily (though what do I know, I'm reviewing this after every line break so I've read it all yet), and therefore I think the confrontation between father and daughter will be interesting to say the least, I hope it at least doesn't go really badly.

Isadore is a good friend, I think (and I hope it continues), and I totally get her reaction. What happened with Draco and Astoria is not something many would go through and it's not a surprise that Isadore would think it was out of character and therefore a lie.

You can't? Astoria, we're Slytherins and we're girls. Sometimes we tell lies when we don't even need to, just to keep people guessing. - I love this line, especially the end.

The conversation between Astoria and her father went better than I thought it would, not that I think it went well. She can still send him Owls... ;)

Mr. Malfoy is not, as you have correctly surmised, evil. To truly be evil requires a courage in one's convictions that neither Draco nor his father will ever possess. - I love listening to Snape talk. There's sometimes a compliment in there somewhere. :P

I especially love the end, about if other people's opinions truly matter when you follow what you believe? I wonder what Astoria will do with that bit of advice...

I feel like I'm intruding on a private, albeit slightly weird, moment of Draco's. Sniffing paper... there was a giggle, I won't lie.

Whoa! Draco's conversation with his father was VASTLY different. It's like one step forward, to steps back with this family. Is Lucius sick or has the war just severely messed with his head? Because he is clearly delusional. I wonder what Narcissa would think and what Draco will do.

I knew the title of this chapter was a bad sign. To go back to alcohol. Oh, Draco. I hope Astoria doesn't find out, or can show him that he's worth more than what he thinks of himself if she does. I don't want this relapse to ruin everything that would be so sad. ;(

See you at the next chapter!

Sam.

Author's Response: Hi, Sam! The chapter title was indeed a sign of things to come. The path back from depression and addiction is never short or easy and I felt like I would have been doing the character a disservice to have it be any other way.

Astoria does care what her father thinks, and her parents do love her dearly. That said, her parents grew up in a different time and the social norms have changed somewhat even in the very slow-moving culture of pureblood witches and wizards. He won't be swayed easily and there are more confrontations yet to come, but she's a strong young woman. She probably doesn't even realize how strong she is yet.

Ha! I think you're the first reviewer so far who actually likes Isadore. She really tries to be a good friend to Astoria, but sometimes her idea of the right thing can be pretty far off base. In a way, that helps Astoria. It was a lot easier for Astoria to realize that telling the truth was the right choice when she hears Isadore's rationalization for lying. And I loved that line, myself. I was thinking of the Cardassians from Deep Space Nine at the time I was writing it, especially Garak who once advised, "Lying is a skill like any other, and if you want to maintain a level of excellence you have to practice constantly."

I really, really enjoyed writing Snape in this chapter. Originally, my draft called for Dumbledore to be the one to advise Astoria. The more I thought about it, though, the two of them really don't have that much in common. Snape was always somewhat protective of Draco. In that way, he and Astoria could relate.

Lucius is not in a good way, in case that didn't come through clearly. The war took a much bigger toll on him than he'd ever be willing to admit. The question is how much of a toll. Is he really delusional enough to get involved in another attempt to overthrow the Ministry? Stay tuned...

I don't know how much it really matters whether Astoria finds out at this point. Draco is thoroughly disgusted with himself, but he can't see any other way to deal with his anger short of wrecking the house. And a Malfoy **does not** wreck the family home. His father would hear of that! :p

I'm glad that you're enjoying the story. Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #52, by TheHeirOfSlytherinDetox: Confessions

11th March 2014:
I'm so glad they managed to salvage their day - date, whatever they want to call it. Even when Draco was telling his story, it felt like a very good thing for him, like it was the start of something. You know? And they even got to laugh at some things, especially the bit about Bellatrix. I found that strangely amusing, too.

Sharing was also good, it felt normal. Finally, Draco can be normal, at least for a little while.

I hope he can go back to school. And that Astoria can change her father's mind. I'm worried about Aurors and, of course, more people in general wanting Draco dead.

I'm glad she listened to his story about the Dark Mark. I was also worried about that. Can't have her running away now.

I'm crossing my fingers that Astoria's reevaluation of Hermione Granger will gear towards something positive. I'm not expecting them to be friends or anything (though the imagined look on Draco's face is quite hilarious), but it might help to make Draco's time at Hogwarts more tolerable, his life too if Hermione can get to Ron.

The conversation with McGonagall was very interesting. Going and telling her the truth is probably the best thing you can do when you're looking to help a man already in trouble.

All I know for certain is that if nobody is willing to give him a chance, he will fail. - This line. This is the line I've been waiting for, now I await the change that might come with it.

I know this is story is more about redemption after war, at least I assume so, but you make it such an exciting and interesting journey even without all the action-type stuff. I love it.

I have to go out and get dinner now, but I'll be back.

Sam.

P.S. Fair warning, I've moved onto red glimmer sugar (the decorations you put on cakes), so reviews might get a little... jumpier. :P

Author's Response: Hello, again! I am enjoying your thoughts and reactions so much. I don't get nearly as many Slytherin points of view as I do Gryffindor points of view. Sometimes I worry there's a bias there.

This chapter was the first in a series of "big moments" between Draco and Astoria, the one where he's completely honest with her about something bad that he was involved with during the war. It actually helps both of them a great deal. Astoria starts to understand why Draco can be so withdrawn and haunted and Draco starts to open up and trust her. Both of them realize that it feels rather good, I think.

I really enjoyed all the little quips about Bellatrix. She's almost as much fun to make fun of as she is to write.

The story about the Dark Mark is an extension of his thought process all the way back to the period of time I covered in Marked. To Draco, it isn't some badge of honor. It's an indelible symbol of his servitude to Voldemort and the fact that he was meant to die as a punishment for his father's failure in the Department of Mysteries. I thought it was really important that Astoria understood that from an early point in their relationship. It paves the way for so many other things...

... like what she says to McGonagall. After the rough start that Draco has with the Headmistress, I had to find a way to start smoothing the transition toward her not being completely hostile toward him. As much as she might loathe his family and his actions before and during the war, McGonagall is just too fair-minded not to start to have doubts once Astoria AND Hermione come to her pleading Draco's case.

I hope it stays interesting for you. There will be plenty more action, but hopefully also a lot of intrigue that's worthy of a story about two Slytherins. You snakes! Nothing is ever simple with you! :p

Go easy on the decorating sugar and thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #53, by TheHeirOfSlytherinDetox: Making Choices

11th March 2014:
So, Astoria's birthday is the day after Draco's? It's like fate. They should totally be together. :P I forget sometimes that they can only do magic in school until they're seventeen, that it wouldn't be allowed in Hogsmeade either. Sucks to be them sometimes.

PDA, man. Seeing Harry Potter happy and normal and in love was a strange and... slightly scary sight to see (or paragraph to read). And I find PDA in general weird, so forgive my need to run away and cast that image from my mind. :P

But aww for Astoria feeling jealousy stir. She definitely wants Draco. I like that. :D

No. No! You - I will ask to be polite, he is your character in this after all, but know that in my head I am making Ronald Weasley's life a living hell. We Slytherins are fun like that... so, can I hurt Ron? Yes? Thank you. :D

I may love my house and certain Slytherin characters, but I accept that Draco is kind of bad and I also accept that they don't understand what he went through... and it sucks. Everyone sucks.

Okay, I'm done with my rant. I'm gonna stick with my two wrongs don't make a right statement. It rings true, don't you think?

(Ron's state is... so-so, in case you were wondering... I haven't decided what to do with him yet. He should be better than Draco, not stoop to his level by using his position to act superior.)

Bad Draco! All his hard work - if he's screwed it up, I will be so disappointed in him. Hermione, I get. She was insulted after all.

You've captured the reason I love Draco/Astoria perfectly in just those few paragraphs - she seems to have this understanding of him. She knows what to do, like giving him the time to regain his dignity. You've done it, it's official. I love her.

Oh, Draco is having a really bad day.

I very much agree that people would be out for blood, wanting revenge for the war, but this seems like too much for poor Draco to handle.

And then Astoria steps in and he tries to keep her out of it to protect her, I assume, and it's so sweet of him, and that's weird to say when you're talking about Draco Malfoy, but I don't care because it was.

I'm quite nervous about the next chapter...

Sam.

P.S. I'm playing a game, trying to see if I can read a chapter and leave a review before an episode of The Vampire Diaries finishes (forty minutes); so far, it's not working. It takes longer than an entire episode to properly gush over your awesome chapters. :D

Author's Response: Hi, Sam!

You know, I never even thought about how Astoria's birthday related to Draco's. I just needed a date that fell shortly after the end of school. Better to be lucky than good, I suppose. I agree, it annoys me when underage witches and wizards in fan fic stories start randomly casting spells outside of school. The Ministry would be all over that!

I enjoyed throwing in a happy little moment for Harry and Ginny here. And it does make an impression on Astoria, in several different ways. She's a bit repulsed and a bit jealous. It's complicated...

I felt kind of bad about making Ron such a jerk in this chapter, but I needed an antagonist who would push Draco into a really angry, irrational place. Ron is always a good man for the job. One thing to keep in mind is that you're seeing the confrontation only through Draco's eyes. That's not to say that Ron is blameless -- or that the majority of the blame doesn't belong with him, really -- just that you have to consider your source. Draco might think that he wasn't doing anything to antagonize Ron, but it's probably not completely true. At any rate, you won't see Ron again for quite a while.

Astoria and Draco come from the same world, so yes, she really does "get" him. She knows how to handle a man whose pride is very important to him because she grew up in pureblood social circles as well as watching her mother manage her father.

Draco is having the worst day he could have imagined and he goes from the frying pan right into the proverbial fire. I'm sure it seems like too much, but as you'll find out in the next chapter, there's a reason these people are out for blood. I'm glad that you found his attempts to protect her endearing. It won't be the last time...

You're doing a great job! Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #54, by TheHeirOfSlytherinThe Function of a Rubber Duck: Discovering the Function

9th March 2014:
For Blackout Bingo.

Hey!

What is the function of a rubber duck? It has none! :P That was the best reaction ever, from Arthur's giddiness to Molly's annoyance to Ginny's interest. I could just see it in my head, I can imagine them acting this way, especially Molly for thinking he was neglecting his family for, well, nonsense. :P

Arthur's happiness over realizing that it has no function, that he's solved his puzzle even though there was nothing to really solve, was brilliant and so funny. I'm still smiling, it was infectious.

But the best part, for me at least, is that it's the same as Charlie's dragon. Just that they have bath toys and I'm thinking he should probably know already but he doesn't and he's dedicated time to find out that his son had a toy like it, the only difference being magic. I loved that.

This was so fun to read!

Sam.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review!
I've always loved that line and I adore Arthur.
I tried really hard to add as much tiny touches I could to make it interesting, and you caught them all!
I am so glad you enjoyed it, thank you for reading.



 Report Review

Review #55, by TheHeirOfSlytherinAlways, For You: Duels, Dreams, and Revelations

8th March 2014:
Dueling! :O I love when Louis fights back, I don't know why, it's just awesome to see. Sad that he's fighting his sister, though, but I'd fight her too if she was stopping me from finding out about something important.

I don't like these dreams, they're hurting him too much. *hugs Louis*

So, they know Garret, do they? I knew it! Does Garret not remember Louis either or was he just pretending? I have so many questions!

I think Dom is my favorite minor character in this; she's so awesome and understanding and knows what he needs to do to get her brother help. I'm glad.

I look forward to seeing Teddy.

I'm so glad I paused writing to read this. :)

Sam.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed it! I loved writing the duel and even though it's with his sister, she was being overprotective.
I can't tell you too much about Garret and Louis' history but I can tell you that it was hinted at in chapter two ;)
I had so much fun writing Dom, she worries but she understands that Louis has his feelings also.
Teddy should be in the next chapter :)
once again thanks! - kyle


 Report Review

Review #56, by TheHeirOfSlytherinThe Unknown: 1

8th March 2014:
For Blackout Bingo.

Hey!

I love the ambiguity in this. At first I wondered who they could be, in the general sense, just to know names, but as I continued reading I was glad not to know. It made it feel less personal but more real, you know? Like, this is war and it's cruel and unneeded and anyone can get caught in it. So, I liked that.

I love that a Slytherin was fighting for the Light. We can't assume we're all bad. :P

I gather her... mother? She was under the Imperius curse? Because of the 'you that's not you' lines and the glassy eyes. That's so sad, to kill your own child and not have the control.

This was an amazing one-shot. I really enjoyed reading it.

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #57, by TheHeirOfSlytherinI'll Love Her Enough For The Both Of Us: Meeting the family

7th March 2014:
Bill is so awesome and sweet and caring. I want to hug him. If be so, like, honored if he was my granddad. I really would.

James and Abigail!!! And the job, I know what that is! So sad that they broke up, at least I know the story. I wish she wasn't leaving. ;( *hugs James*

The end... it's totally going to blow up somehow, I can tell. It's a gift. Something is coming.

Great chapter!

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #58, by TheHeirOfSlytherinI'll Love Her Enough For The Both Of Us: Koukla

7th March 2014:
That is such an adorable nickname. I just had to say it first, Horatio has given her the most adorable nickname. I think because it's in Greek, it sounds way better in Greek than it does in English.

Bill would be the most jealous. It's always the strong, silent types who end up being the most sappy when children are involved, don't you think? I think it's awesome. Bill will be the best granddad ever.

That was such a precious moment between Louis, Molly and Horatio. Although, I totally need Loratio now. I think I'm having Loratio withdrawal... It's a thing.

Great chapter!

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #59, by TheHeirOfSlytherinI'll Love Her Enough For The Both Of Us: What kind of dad will you be?

7th March 2014:
Aww, Louis holding Sam was just as adorable as I thought it would be. I'm just so excited. I wanna hug them and never let them go. Gah, I love it.

I know I say it a lot, but I don't care - I love Horatio. He's just such a good friend. I love when they're together.

Oooh, more to the story. I wonder what her parents said to her. If I don't find out in the next few chapters on here, I'm texting you. :P

Spill the secrets!

Great chapter!

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #60, by TheHeirOfSlytherinLost Princess: Life is a lie!

7th March 2014:
For Blackout Bingo.

Hey.

I don't read many Hermione-is-actually-someone-else stories, there are just so many and they usally follow the same plot. But this is different, she's not a Zabini. It's quite interesting to see her as a princess for the wizarding world.

I like how she still considers the Grangers her parents and hasn't just abandoned them now that she's someone else. Although, I do think that her going to see her real home is a little fast. Maybe if she was going because of her curiosity, but not because she feels it's her place. But that's just my personal opinion.

I assume her godparents are the Malfoys and the son she's betrothed to is Draco... :)

Interesting start.

Sam.

Author's Response: Thank you sam. I thought that hermione would want to do whats best for other people. But thank you so much for reviewing. Please keep reading and reviewing i would love your opinion x

 Report Review

Review #61, by TheHeirOfSlytherinThe disadvantages of having a Witch in the Family: A not-so-casual run-in

7th March 2014:
For Blackout Bingo.

Hey!

It's always interesting to see the dynamic between Lily and Petunia, the different ways people go with their story. Yours is off to an interesting start, and it's an AU story, so I'm learning not to take anything for granted. I have no idea what direction you might take this and it will be fun finding out.

The confrontation between them was sad, I felt kind of sorry for Petunia, to know how she feels about the situation. It's just one thing that's differen - Lily being a witch - but it's changed everything.

The situation between Petunia, James and Sirius was funny and kind of cute, but I couldn't help but wonder how Petunia will take it once - if - she finds out that they're wizards.

oh, poor Lily, hearing what she's honestly like around people. That must have been hard. And then James getting shot down like that. It'll be interesting to know where they go in this story.

I enjoyed this first chapter.

Sam.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #62, by TheHeirOfSlytherinHarry Potter and a Second Chance: Prologue

7th March 2014:
For Blackout Bingo.

Hello!

I don't read a lot of single!Harry stories, he's usually with Ginny, but I can't walk away from a mystery and this sounded too good to pass up.

It was a very interesting start, to see Harry hiding in someone's garden. I look forward to finding out more about why he's in Australia and the woman we've just been introduced. Since she was introduced and not a passerby, I assume she's important, or at least plays some sort of role.

I hope to come back soon for more.

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #63, by TheHeirOfSlytherinDiana: The Last Battle *Neville's POV*

7th March 2014:
For Blackout Bingo.

Hey!

The battle from other points of view is always interesting to read. Following what Neville says in the movie, is definitely something new (for me) to read, and is something I enjoyed very much. They're a pairing that intrigues me a lot, even if I ultimately follow canon, and I think they could have been something at first.

I think you wrote them really well, messing up and being nervous about talking about their feelings. Definitely a Neville thing to do, I think - he can be the bravest man in the world during war, but he's still Neville. And their moment together was so cute, I loved it.

And then the war comes back...

Good first chapter.

Sam.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! This is my favorite pairing, purely because of how sweet and awkward they both are, I tried to capture that in this chapter and I'm glad you liked it! I respect the canon material immensely and plan on taking most of my story's inspiration from it, but that doesn't mean I'm not planning a way around it... Haha anyways thank you so much for the feedback! As this is my first published story in a while, it means a lot!

 Report Review

Review #64, by TheHeirOfSlytherinDiadem: Prologue

7th March 2014:
For Blackout Bingo.

Hey.

Caps lock overload. Harry and Dudley must be seriously stressed. It's always fun to read. :P Although I do think Harry should have a hug, I'm actually glad the kids are gone and he is - or was - having a somewhat peaceful day before the phone rang.

I like the idea of Dudley making him keep a phone. He does that in my headcanon, too. :D

Ooooh, I wonder why they've been keeping her a secret, that'll be interesting to find out. And why the name Diadem? I hope there's a story behind that, it seems like it'll be an interesting one.

I hope there'll be more soon. :)

Sam.

Author's Response: Wow, thanks for reviewing! Haha this is kind of crazy because I never thought anyone would actually read this!

I think I'll probably continue this story soon when I get enough time. I think I'm going to expand the chapter first though, because I realized it's ridiculously short.

I know I'm not the best writer, but I'm trying to improve so thank you sosososo much for your review. seriously, it means a lot. :)


 Report Review

Review #65, by TheHeirOfSlytherinHope Anchors the Soul: Chapter 1

7th March 2014:
For Blackout Bingo.

Hey!

I felt so sorry for Hope in the beginning, like couldn't they have tried to reassure her that things would be alright instead of pulling her and her dad turning away in the beginning? Are they scared of her or are they desperate for answers? Either way, it was sad to read and I kind of wanted to hug her and tell her it would be okay because she's normal, just a witch. :)

Her sister sounds really nice, I'm glad Hope has someone who will listen to her and sit with her and make her feel safe. It was a really nice moment.

I wonder what their reactions to finding out she's a witch will be. Given the way they act around her now, it'll certainly be interesting. I look forward to finding out.

The only thing I suggest is reading through this; you've got a few bits speech clustered together when they should be on separate lines to show that they're different people speaking. :)

I also have a question: is this AU? You know, since Dumbledore died in Harry's sixth year.

Good first chapter.

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #66, by TheHeirOfSlytherinParty, Fun, Love and Quidditch: I Sleep A Lot

7th March 2014:
For Blackout Bingo.

Hello!

I loved the dream in the beginning. At first I thought it was a school Quidditch game, and it said England and I was confused for a moment because it says sixth year in the summary, and then I realized that it was a dream. And it was a cool dream; it's interesting to see what James wants in life, I felt like I knew his character a little already because of it.

The banter between James and everyone is hilarious, I think. Especially with Fred and Alex; innuendos always make me giggle.:P

I don't like the other three, they sound awful. The 'villains' of the story, I wonder what they'll do as the story progresses. :)

The only thing I suggest is a read-through - check for missing words and such, it'll make the story flow more.

Cool first chapter.

Sam.

Author's Response: Cheers man,

Glad you liked the whole dream bit I was struggling to find a way to start the story and that was probaby one of the better ideas that came to mind.

To be honest they're not really intended to be 'the villains' of the story per say. Jet has a bit of invovlement in what i've written so far but its not like he's evil or anything.

And yeah i can agree I do rush in my checking sometimes it's something I'm trying to improve.

Patrick


 Report Review

Review #67, by TheHeirOfSlytherinFor Glory: For Glory

7th March 2014:
For Blackout Bingo.

Well, you've made Draco quite a bit darker than I originally thought him to be. That bit of good, that redeeming quality he could have when he couldn't kill Dumbledore, that's kind of what you hope from him, isn't it? You'll know it'll never change completely, but you believe that he did it to save his family in the end. And then BAM, he's here, doing it for his own ambition and glory, and he's lying after the war, creating a facade to hide his true feelings. It's something I admit, I never thought of, but it fits in very well with a Malfoy's character - it is, after all, how Lucius escaped punishment after the first war.

This was a very good one-shot, had me really thinking about Draco Malfoy's character. I enjoyed reading this.

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #68, by TheHeirOfSlytherinNoble: Noble

7th March 2014:
For Blackout Bingo.

Hey, Jenna!

So, wow, one of the few stories I've ever read about Morfin Gaunt, but definitely the best. It's so twisted and proud and... bad, like I imagine them to be. The descriptions you used were so vivid in my head, it was awesome. And I love that it's in the present tense - it feels like we're on this journey of his life with him, watching him become this almost unrecognizable person.

This one-shot was so cool!

Sam.

Author's Response: Hi Sam! :)

Aw, thank you! :) I'm so pleased you liked it. I loved writing the dark and twisted parts especially, and how sad Morfin's life was. I'm glad you liked the descriptions and the present tense as well, and that it felt like a journey. This is how I felt while writing it so it's great to know that is coming across to readers.

Thank you so much for the lovely review! :D


 Report Review

Review #69, by TheHeirOfSlytherinI'll Love Her Enough For The Both Of Us: Next day delivery

6th March 2014:
THE CHAPTER! ITS THE CHAPTER!

I knew it from the title, then I knew it when Louis held her stomach and it had hardened. I knew it. I've never been more excited... you know, for Louis. :P

Aww, sleepy Louis. He has such an awesome family, even Mr. Kieron Nott. They all deserve hugs, I think. *hugs*

And she's here! Sam is here! Louis is a daddy. I'm so happy. I can't wait to read him holding her, I wouldn't be surprised if he never let her go. :D

Amazing chapter!

Sam, the proud namesake. ;)

 Report Review

Review #70, by TheHeirOfSlytherinI'll Love Her Enough For The Both Of Us: Anger

6th March 2014:
Sorry? Don't say sorry. Gah, I hate her. Sorry, I know I shouldn't because it's probably normal in pregnancy, but I know things... :P

Aww, Loratio love. Now I feel better.

And... I hate her again. So angry, I want to hurt her so badly. First of all, to say something like that to Molly was, ugh, and then to Horatio about Nik... I can't like her at all.

I'm so glad Louis yelled at her, she needs to be yelled at.

Great chapter.

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #71, by TheHeirOfSlytherinI'll Love Her Enough For The Both Of Us: Almost single digits

6th March 2014:
We're getting closer. Ah, it's all so exciting. I can't wait to meet baby Sam.

I'm really craving beans on toast right now. Seriously, I need it. I want to go out and buy it, and I never want to do that. Maybe because I haven't had it in ages. :P

No, Louis isn't going to go away. He'll fight for that baby... I have a feeling.

Aww, that's so sweet, talking about baby kicking. I agree, Bill will be an awesome granddad. :D

Great chapter!

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #72, by TheHeirOfSlytherinI'll Love Her Enough For The Both Of Us: The one where Horatio makes Freya cry

6th March 2014:
Louis seriously needs to stop blaming himself. It's not his fault she's uncomfortable, it takes two to make a kid. She's just evil. Gah... I'm done (I may be trying to get rid of the sympathy I felt for her).

THE LOVE! THE LORATIO LOVE! STOP DANGLING IT IN MY FACE, THEN TAKING IT AWAY WITH THE EXTRA LONG MOMENT IN WHICH HORATIO HOLDS MOLLY'S HAND. CAN'T YOU SEE THAT LOUIS HAS NOTICED? HE'LL BE JEALOUS.

I kid... mostly. :P

I know he says the wrong things, but everyone should want to hug Horatio. Then he can say no to her. Mwahaha!

Damn, Vic. Way to ruin their alone time.

So... Nik has a thing for Russians, does he? What should we do about that? *ponders this* ;)

It's official. I hate her.

Great chapter!

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #73, by TheHeirOfSlytherinI'll Love Her Enough For The Both Of Us: Final scan

6th March 2014:
Aww! The ultrasound was so adorable. Louis is just adorable, I just want to hug him and never let go. Never ever ever.

And Nik! Teaching them to juggle. See, he can be awesome. He's a good brother!

"So if Freya sneezes she could just shoot out?" Horatio asked he seemed to be in shock.

Louis turned to look at him. "I was scared of that as well, but apparently that won't happen. I've heard that it could take hours or days for the baby to be born once Freya goes into labour."

"So the baby won't fall out when Freya's walking around?"

"No, thank god. I was worried about that as well." Louis admitted.
- Boys. Seriously. Boys... *shakes head*

Feeling the love, boys. Just get together already, preferably before the Sam is born so she definitely has two daddys. You know you want to.

JASON!!! I love you, Jason! Connections, I like it.

"Oh, it's Jason Turner." Horatio said slowly as he nodded knowingly, before he shook his head and shrugged again. "That means absolutely nothing to me." - Horatio is awesome. Though everyone should know Jason.

Okay, okay, I'll say it, but only because it's something I imagine lots of young mums might go through - *takes a deep breath* Poor Freya.

Gosh, that was so hard to say.

Great chapter!

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #74, by TheHeirOfSlytherinI'll Love Her Enough For The Both Of Us: Preparing

6th March 2014:
But I prefer waking up to her face, then I do waking up to Horatio's. - Liar.

I love Fleur. She seems to be the one who would dote on her children, no matter what. Even if it means she has to be the overprotective one, getting into their business to keep them safe and happy (I'm talking Seize the Day here, but I can't wait to see her in later chapters...).

Ugh, Freya... Sorry. Poor Louis, not able to understand why she's not opening up. I just want to hug him, I really do.

Ha! Kieron carrying bags - only for Nicky. :P

Aww, look at Louis working for his baby. He's going to be such an amazing daddy.

Samantha Kimberly. Cool. Sam is an awesome name, you're welcome. :D

Great chapter!

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #75, by TheHeirOfSlytherinAlways, For You: A Face in the Crowd

5th March 2014:
I'm here! And with plenty of time to spare! :D

Diagon Alley sounds so cool! Like, I'd actually go out and see it cool (as a socially awkward loner writer who lives in the dark, going out is not something I do as a rule, it's actually a foreign concept to Sam :P). And Ellie's! Aww, Louis and Ciaran should go back there one day. ;) It was fun seeing it.

I love Louis' book. If magic is real, I want it. :D It feels important somehow, in my little head which is full of theories and links that often don't work. Am I right? Will it help Louis?

Back to Ellie's, if only New Guy wasn't leaving. Louis could take him instead. I'm very intrigued with Garret, I look forward to figuring out what his story is and his part in Louis' dreams. I suppose either Louis will follow him to America or something will happen that leads him there, since he goes.

Poor Louis being scolded by his sister for talking to Garret. Does she know Garret somehow and not like him? Or is she just playing the protective older sister card? I'm glad he'll forgive her, but as an adult I understand why he was angry over it. I would be.

And now I wait for the mysterious chapter three...

Loved this chapter!

Sam.

Author's Response: I really wanted to expand Diagon Alley and I think it would of been easier to go down instead of up!

Did you like the part about magical keys? I really tried to make it subtle but I put it in there just for you!

The book will come in later, and I can't spoil too much of the story for you.

I can tell you that chapter 3 is going to be called Duels, Dreams, and Revelations. :) we get to see Dom and Teddy :) - Thanks! kyle


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>