Reading Reviews From Member: TheHeirOfSlytherin
  
888 Reviews Found

Review #51, by TheHeirOfSlytherinThe Firework-Maker's Daughter: Bonfire

7th July 2014:
Back!

I can totally see Roxanne being the one helping and learning from her dad. I can't say for sure why and I know that there are people who write him differently, but in my head Fred is the more responsible one, despite his name. But Roxanne is the adventurous prankster, not afraid to break the rules to get or do what she wants, but is careful with the things she does. It's like you went inside my headcanon and wrote something about her that I see. It was so cool to read.

Sad, getting to the middle. That she'd try to keep her friends safe was the only thing that made me smile a little. I hate the person who sold the fireworks, whoever they are. Just for being dangerous with their fireworks. Now a kid is hurt. It sucks.

George and Angie being divorced. :O I think the same thing!

I love the end, that even though she has her doubts because of the scars, Roxanne is willing and able to put on a skirt and go out on a date. That sense of acceptance, learning to be okay with her scars, it's such a small thing but it has so much impact and it was awesome to read. I feel as proud of Roxanne as George is. :D

I loved reading this!

Sam.

House Cup 2014 Review.

 Report Review

Review #52, by TheHeirOfSlytherinThe Firework-Maker's Daughter: Songbird

7th July 2014:
Hey!!! :D

I love reading your stories in second person. I do. They're just so brilliant. And this being in the PoV of a Fwooper rather than a human just makes it even more awesome. It does.

Aww, the poor Fwooper. Taken from her home and put in a Silenced cage in a shop. That's just mean. Thank goodness Roxanne comes along to set her free. She's right, it's not the Fwooper's fault her song drives people insane. I'd set her free, too, just for hearing about her chicks. The evil people.

I love Roxanne. She's just so... innocent and good and does what's right because she just knows it's right rather than thinking of her actions and the consequences. I'm sure there'll be something for sneaking out, breaking into a shop and setting free one of the animals. But to not do it would have been worse somehow. I can just imagine her not accepting the very idea of not going through with her plan. Did she even wonder?

I loved this!

Sam.

House Cup 2014 Review.

 Report Review

Review #53, by TheHeirOfSlytherinEvent Three - The Elder Song : The Elder Song

7th July 2014:
Kyle! Hey!

I really like that you chose Rolf for this. Given his job/life, he's probably seen his fair share of cool creatures. But this one may be the best I've heard of. Being the opposite if a Dementor and the Dementors were once creatures of light shows another side to the magical world that is always fun to read (for me and I suspect many more people).

Back to Rolf. I love that you chose him because he's so minor. We know very little about him, except basics, so writers have lots of creative freedom with his character. And you wrote a part of his life that I could genuinely see happening, which is really cool.

Great one-shot, Kyle!

Sam.

House Cup 2014 Review.

Author's Response: Thanks Sam!
I really enjoyed writing this story. :)


 Report Review

Review #54, by TheHeirOfSlytherinEvent Three: Life Goes On: Life Goes On

7th July 2014:
*Comes back*

This was such an interesting take on adversity. Susan consoling and being there for the dying Slytherin boy, and then the panic attacks. War is a definite contender for the adversity prompt, so is probably a popular choice (I don't know, but I did and you're the first I've read for event three), but you've wrote something I didn't think of. And it was amazing. I'm now imagining how it would have gone if you didn't have to cut it.

I'm glad you picked Susan for this. She's such a minor character compared to others, so it was awesome to see the war from her perspective and watch her deal with the aftermath. I have a sort of headcanon for her thanks to another's story, but I can totally see this happening first. It was very well done.

It was a surprise seeing Pavarti as the one to help her, but in a good way. I like that it was another minor character, someone we don't know as well, because we can't predict the direction they'd go in like we maybe could with Harry or Neville or Ginny (just examples).

Great story!

Sam.

House Cup 2014 Review.

Author's Response: Basically there was a lot more gore and more focus on her panic attack and I nearly wanted to turn it into a short story about a Susan/Pavarti ship but I forced myself to shorten it, haha! It would have gone in a very different direction!

I absolutely adore Susan Bones and I always want to write her!

I picked Pavarti because she's friends with Lavender and I feel like she would have been able to help Susan just as much as she helped/was helping Lavender (in my head canon Lavender has SERIOUS PTSD) . I also included that in the un-cut version but word limits and stuff...

Anyway, thank you so much for this lovely review! ♥

- Kayla :)


 Report Review

Review #55, by TheHeirOfSlytherinEvent Three: Padfoot and Prongs: Padfoot and Prongs

7th July 2014:
Hello again!

The new friendship, the growing bromance, the family... THE ANGST. You set up these whole lovely moments, all the important happy stuff, and then BAM, dead. It's... it's... it's awesome... as weird as that sounds. My favorite kind to read and write. :D

You picked the best friendship to write about. James and Sirius are like the bromance to compare all other bromances to (except maybe Dean and Seamus - not as cool, but still good). And I loved how you wrote them, they really are brothers and they should always be together because it's not right to not see them together.

Them picking their nicknames was cool. It's definitely Snuffles, though. I call him Snuffles. :D

The ending! That was so sad. I hate the idea of Sirius being sad, going to visit graves instead of them. But you wrote it really well.

Loved this!

Sam.

House Cup 2014 Review.

Author's Response: Ahhh thank you so much!!! ♥

Originally I had the nickname setting out so much longer and better but I had to cut it because of the word limit :( But maybe one day I'll expand on it in a whole new one-shot haha :D

Thank you so much for this lovely review, Sam! ♥

- Kayla :)


 Report Review

Review #56, by TheHeirOfSlytherinEvent Three: Dragon Taming: Dragon Taming

7th July 2014:
Hey! About time I came over, don't you think? :D

Anyway... CHARLIE!!! I love Charlie stories so much, so you can imagine how excited I was when I saw this! He's often portrayed as the bad boy in a way, strong and rebellious and a little dangerous looking with the scars, but the moment you put him with dragons he's like this whole other person, he's so adorable. They're like his best friends or family, the way he talks to them and looks after them and even plays with them (I loved that part at the end). You got it down really well, I think.

Aww, when he didn't like chaining Norberta up, I didn't like chaining Norberta up. From your writing, I could just imagine the look on his face and I didn't like it. Charlie should always be happy with his dragons.

I loved the little interactions with Sam (awesome name, by the way) and Alina. The whole team dynamic seemed natural and fun and you can tell they're good friends and have worked together for a while, which is probably a very good thing when dealing with animals that breathe fire. :P

And I agree: Dragons are so real. :D

Great story!

Sam.

House Cup 2014 Review.

Author's Response: Hey, Sam!

I reckon Charlie's just honestly a big goof ball who loves dragons more than his family and I'm glad that it seemed that way when I wrote him, haha! :P

Hahaha, Sam IS an awesome name ;) Yeah, you kind of have to get along if you're dealing with life-threatening animals, wouldn't you say? :P

Thanks for this awesome review! ♥

- Kayla :)


 Report Review

Review #57, by TheHeirOfSlytherinVox wuod Sanctimonia; Speed Dating Entry: Cupiditas

26th June 2014:
Hey! Here for the Slytherin Review Exhange!

I went through your AP before choosing this, had to in the end - I love Founders Era! Especially ones about Salazar Slytherin. :D

It was a very interesting take on how they began planning to create Hogwarts, bringing in the final of the four. Salazar's reaction to coexisting was brilliant - not elaborated on, but we know how he feels about it. And I love Godric, the disagreeing friend, but still a friend right now. I can imagine them once being close... or as close as they can be. :)

This was a reay cool one-shot. I very much enjoyed it.

Sam.

Author's Response: Hey!

I do really love the Founder's era, and I was really excited that my partner had mentioned that she wanted to try her hand at it. One of my favorite aspects is the friendship between Salazar and Godric, so it was nice to write them while they still could be friends.

Thanks so much!

-Rumpel


 Report Review

Review #58, by TheHeirOfSlytherinTales of the Death Hunters: Shades of Anger: Outrage

24th June 2014:
You killed me.

From the beginning, I think... First off, I love that this was in Justin's PoV. It feels like a fresh perspective on the case - he's a minor character, a Muggleborn, he sees things others may not have and can reveal things to the reader another couldn't. And he can see Harry for how he is instead of Harry telling us he's alright. I like Justin.

Harry is still just as stubborn as ever. This: When you were dealing with Harry Potter, it was often ironic what counted as your best hope. - if Harry had a poster that would be the slogan. Sometimes you really just need for things to not go right - the woman not being awake - to sit Harry down and make him wait. God love him, but he makes things difficult for himself. Thankfully, Ron and Justin are there to help. Mostly Justin, since Ron was hurt, too.

I kinda like the nurse, can see where she's coming from. I can imagine it being a horrible day when a victim comes in and all the Auror wants to do is catch the bad guy, not thinking of what the victim has actually gone through. But my favorite team are not like that!

That poor woman - Teresa. To have all those things happen to her and know what's doing it, to have to be charmed not to notice the missing hand, and then to find out about her son. Reading about a dead dog made me want to cry, now I know it's a little boy and... Dead. I'm dead inside.

I hate Jugson. He needs to die now. Horribly.

I am angry along with Harry and the others and I need more because this is awesome!

Sam.

P.S. I read your response to my last review and forgive the scarily high levels of excitement, but I think it's necessary - THERE'A A POST-COB SHORT STORY COLLECTION??? BEST NEWS EVER!!!

Author's Response: Oops, I killed Sam. :(

Sorry about that. This chapter had to have a lot of impact to pave the way for what comes next. That's about all I can say about that.

This chapter was originally going to be from Ron's PoV, but then I used Ron for the last chapter. I'm really glad you liked Justin because I liked him for most of the same reasons. You really never see anything from his PoV, and it's quite a unique one: an upper-class muggle-born Hufflepuff from a lace curtain home in the suburbs. That's how I imagine him, anyway.

Harry can be pretty single-minded. He's gotten over the guilt complex by this point in his life, but the way he keeps it at bay is by feeling that he needs to be fighting back against those forces of darkness *constantly*. He's definitely on a track toward burn-out, but don't worry. Ginny's working on it. ;)

The nurse comes by her opinion of Aurors quite honestly. Imagine the likes of Dawlish, waltzing into the hospital, dripping self-importance, demanding to speak to severely injured patients "by the authority of the Minister of Magic".

Teresa... yeah. I guess every good cops-and-robbers story needs a victim. She's a classic case of wrong place, wrong time.

I think we can all agree that Jugson needs to die a slow death. Will he? Tune in next time!

I've already got two short stories roughed out for the post-CoB short story collection. Tentative title: Blood Stains. Coming soon, I hope.

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! Oh, and sorry about killing you. ;)


 Report Review

Review #59, by TheHeirOfSlytherinTales of the Death Hunters: Shades of Anger: Wrath

22nd June 2014:
Dan!

I love love LOVE the group. The way you write them, they work so well together and it's awesome. They're the ultimate crime fighting team! Things are weird when I don't see them together in other stories. :P

Susan is awesome. I'm sure I said that in Conspiracy of Blood, but I'm saying it again. She's awesome. And freaking scary sometimes. Ron is right to consider her the exception. I wouldn't want to cross her.

This informant. Is a she. I wonder who... *intrigued*

Ah, the action! I love the planning that goes into it, the things they do individually and as a group. That they can work so efficiently and quickly together, knowing what to do - because, yeah, actual planning doesn't really work with Harry Potter. :D

The doggy. ;(

:O It's a trap! Did the informant betray them??? Enquiring minds want to know! This is so amazing to read! When things go wrong, you know you're in for an awesome story!

Was the informant Bizzy? Oh no, poor Bizzy. ;(

I loved this so much, it was so awesome and amazing and great! I cannot wait for more!

Sam.

Author's Response: Hi, Sam!

I'm really glad you like the group because I've become very enamored with them as well. They've pretty much become my core head canon as to which D.A. members became Aurors in the immediate aftermath of the war. With the exception of Neville, that head canon carried right on through to CoB. ;)

Susan is my favorite. I cannot discuss this rationally because I like her that much. I'm hoping to do more fun things with her, both in my post-CoB short story collection and in this series.

I think working with Harry is all about "planning on the fly". Or as we liked to say at the startup company I used to work at: "putting the airplane together after you've already taken off." How do those things stay up? ;)

Harry's convinced that their informant didn't betray them, but you'll soon see. Your guess as to her identity is pretty good.

I'm very pleased that you liked it. The next chapter is at a relatively advanced stage of beta reading, so hopefully soon! Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #60, by TheHeirOfSlytherinTales of the Death Hunters: Shades of Anger: Malice

3rd June 2014:
Hey!!!

Action and bad guys and Aurors - my favorite kind of story (along with horror). And you always write it awesomely! I was so happy to see that this was posted! :D

Kaspar is a... very bad person (12+ rule, man!), he's... bloodthirsty. Ready to kill at a seconds notice. It's a little scary. Fun to read, though, so much fun. He's certainly an interesting character. Will there be more of him? You know, I was rooting for him to escape. Just to see what the Aurors would do... because he (rightly) shouldn't have.

Mary was a surprise at the end. So she was a witch?

I can't wait to read more! It's gonna be awesome, I can tell. :D

Sam.

Author's Response: Ah, Kaspar! Sometimes it feels like a waste to come up with a character like Kaspar and know you're only going to use him for a single chapter, but that is his fate, I'm afraid. He's served his purpose.

Mary? You'll find out in the very next chapter, which is already written and mostly edited. I promise I won't make you wait *too* long, but I'd also like to get chapter 3 in halfway decent shape before I post chapter 2. Decisions, decisions...

Thanks so much for the love! I always love hearing from you.

-Dan


 Report Review

Review #61, by TheHeirOfSlytherinBeat It: Missing James

3rd June 2014:
OMG, JAMES! ;(

I need James to come back now. I find comfort and yet feel hurt more by the fact that I know what's going on. *Hugs James*

I feel so sorry for Albus and Lily. I don't want to see the looks on Harry and Ginny's faces. Especially not Harry's.

And poor Jason. This was just a very sad chapter all around. They need each other now and forever.

Can't wait for the next chapter!

Sam.

Author's Response: I KNOW!!! *cries*

I'm glad that you know, so you can be sad with me for what I've done. I'm a horrible person.

I don't want to think about the looks on their faces, It'll upset me more and I can't take it.

It is a really sad chapter, but they're there for each other, they have to be.

Next one is up soon!


 Report Review

Review #62, by TheHeirOfSlytherinGone: I'll Love You Long After You're Gone, Gone, Gone

20th May 2014:
Hey!

Sam here for the Slytherin review exchange. :D

I was filled with such hope in the beginning of this story - not a lot because of the title and the song, but I wanted to hope. The girl Blaise wanted was finally looking at him and things were looking good and it was nice.

The way he feels for her, the want to look after her and protect her, was so sweet. It made me so happy for them.

Then the end comes and he can't look at the pictures and there's a little girl who looks and acts so much like Charlotte that it must kill Blaise a little. But he's such an awesome daddy. I only have one question: how is she gone? Which is a question you probably expect. It's not like I'm confused or anything about you omitting it, it's more like, "Why was she taken away when they were so happy?" *cue tears*

Finally, a Blaise story! I love Blaise! I'm so glad you wrote about Blaise!

I loved reading this. Hopefully, I'll be back soon. :)

Sam.

Author's Response: Hello Sam!

I am sorry there was not much room for hope with the title and song chosen. I really had no other way around it- the song has so much hope and love in it but I had to take it away for the makings of a decent tale. I really hope I did make you cry! (I have a bad habit of doing that...) I actually have written about Blaise quite a bit, I just never post the stories. Thanks for reviewing Sam!

XOXOXO,
LLG


 Report Review

Review #63, by TheHeirOfSlytherinBeat It: Cody McIntyre

20th May 2014:
That was an awesome game. I was, like, tense, on the edge of my seat, like I was really watching a game, just waiting for the winner. Cody was awesome, though he always is, so I was pleasantly surprised that he didn't get them the points they needed to win. Roxanne is an awesome Beater, though. And she knew who to go for. :P

Aww, they're going to be great friends, I can tell. She'll love Cody. And he knows what he's talking about when he says not getting caught and risking your career is worth it, since he's in love with the Puddlemere Chaser and they're not allowed together. ;)

Oh, no! James! ;( I hope Albus is okay as well, that he's checked on. I'm so sad for them. Will Jason be there for Roxanne?

Can't wait for the next chapter!

Sam.

Author's Response: Why thank you, Sam! I find it a little difficult to write Quidditch scenes, so have no idea why I picked a story based entirely on Quidditch haha. I'm a glutton for punishment it seems.
Of course Cody is awesome, he's yours! :D Roxanne knows exactly who would stand in her way to winning.

Yes they are! Haha, he knows a lot about that.

I know!! I'm so mean, I feel so guilty for what I put everyone through, I used to be so nice to them and now I'm mean. Jason will be there for Roxanne.

Thanks Sam!! :D


 Report Review

Review #64, by TheHeirOfSlytherinA Spoonful of Sugar: Thirteen

10th May 2014:
Thirteen, it took thirteen chapters for me get a finally! She's admitted she likes him. YAY!!! (Since it took 24 chapters for Louis to kiss Ciaran, I won't say anything other than yay. :P)

I don't like snow either. Snow sucks. I like that Darcy and I have this in common... most people think I'm weird.

They always have their big moments in the broom closets. You do realize I expect snogging in there, too? :P

Ugh, admitting your wrong. That sounds so bad. Luckily, I never need to do that... ;)

Can't wait for the next chapter, Cassie! :D

Sam.

Author's Response: Darcy is so stubborn that I wasn't sure she would admit her feelings by chapter thirteen! I honestly thought it would take longer, but then I started writing and it just felt like the right time.
The snow thing was just a little thing I added because its one more detail about Darcy that baffles Louis. Lucy and Lysander have gotten used to her little quirks by now but Louis has a lot to learn!
Oh, the broom closests. You'll just have to wait and see if they're back there again!
I think admitting she's wrong is going to be harder for Darcy than admitting she likes Louis! Haha.
I'm so glad you enjoyed this chapter Sam! Thank you so much for the review!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #65, by TheHeirOfSlytherinI am alpha: I am alpha

9th May 2014:
This was a really interesting take on Greyback and how he acts as a werewolf. I really enjoyed reading this, especially with how he treats the moon - almost as if it's a real, living person in control of him.

I liked this. :)

Sam.

Author's Response: Thank you :) Maybe I'll do more late-night impulse writing!

- Leonore


 Report Review

Review #66, by TheHeirOfSlytherinI'll Never Let You Have Her: Music to my ears

3rd May 2014:
Aww, Horatio shares a bed with him. And they gave in to their feelings (and they will again...) and starting a chapter with Loratio feels was just so cool. Now I want more, though...

Oooh, be annoyed, Louis. I'd be annoyed too if I didn't want people waking up my kid... but Sam is awake. Phew, Horatio is safe. :P

Aww, she's so adorable.

Horatio is right, Louis should so be getting money from Freya and I'd want him to do it if I didn't hate her so much that she needs to stay away completely... She can wire the money.

Aww, Louis and Rachel sitting in a tree... just as soon as he stops being a creepy, starey wuss and asks her. ;)

I can't wait for more, Tammi! I know it's going to be awesome!

Sam.

Author's Response: Haha oh Loratio! Horatio and Louis don't care for boundaries or personal space! Haha there will be more Loratio feels... soon... hopefully :P

I'm glad that you like Samantha. :D

Oh yes, he needs to get all the monies from Freya, but Louis wants nothing to do with her, so he's avoiding her. Yes! Wiring the money seems like a good option.

:P He'll stop being creepy soon... although creepy runs in his family so maybe not. :P

Thank you Sam. You're awesome!! More shall be soon! :D


 Report Review

Review #67, by TheHeirOfSlytherinI'll Love Her Enough For The Both Of Us: Not Going Back

3rd May 2014:
Oh, no! Tammi! Louis has yet to have sense knocked into him and Nikolos is in jail and it's just all the sad feels in this chapter. ;(

Horatio is joining me with the sad feels. I'll look after him in our corner, I promise. Of course, he's part of the family. How could he not be? *hugs*

Louis is so committed for deciding not to go to Hogwarts to look after his daughter instead of his family doing it. That's so amazing and so Louis, I don't think he'd have lasted if Freya had stayed either. He's so much better than her. Ugh, I hate her.

It's still sad, though. I hope Horatio makes seventh year difficult for her, even if it is just telling the school what she did.

Loved this so much! Now to the sequel because I refuse to say goodbye to this story for even a moment!

Sam.

Author's Response: I know! I know! He needs so much sense knocked into him. And my poor Nikolos is in jail, I wished it didn't happen... but it has to. I'll have to visit him. :D

It's just such a sad last chapter, Horatio needs you to look after him. I'm useless, I'm still crying about Nikolos.

Oh Louis, how I wish you would have gone back to Hogwarts, but he can't do that to his family. He definitely wouldn't have lasted if he went back, I think that they all knew that deep down. Yes! Hate Freya! We can all rejoice in our hate for her!

Horatio will do everything in his power to make it difficult for her, which I will write about for the spin off series. :D

Thank you so much Sam! I hope that you enjoy the sequel and thank you so so much for all of your help with the stories and for sticking by them and reviewing! :D *hugs tightly*


 Report Review

Review #68, by TheHeirOfSlytherinAlways, For You: Lost

3rd May 2014:
Ahh, scary dreams. I take it that was Eros? He's a horrible person, I don't want him to hurt Garrett (I'm trying not to imagine him with Chris Pine's face, it helps to hate him).

I like Natalie, she's nice. Probably just a minor character, or a cameo, but I hope she comes back.

And we're in Austin... Next stop: Garrett!

Can't wait for the next chapter! :D

Sam.

Author's Response: I loved writing Natalie, I'm glad I changed what happened to her at the end of the story.
And yep that was him, he won't be back for a couple more chapters.
an yep Garret shall be back soon and for a couple chapters it shall just be a big ball of fluff.
Thanks for the Review Sam!
-kyle


 Report Review

Review #69, by TheHeirOfSlytherinI'll Love Her Enough For The Both Of Us: I'll Love Her Enough For The Both Of Us

23rd April 2014:
She left! I'm sorry to anyone who sees this and liked her or felt sorry for her, but... *happy dances*

Haha, don't take the baby from Kieron. That is quote possibly the smartest thing anyone could have thought of... but I want someone to punch Ted.

BOOM! And it's Bill. I'm actually so glad it is. Go Bill, you awesome! I hate Ted. And Freya. And that family. Ugh.

I don't want them to be sad about her leaving. I want them to be mad, and them glad. She's evil. She had to go.

Aww, Loratio. It's so canon. Sorry Molly, but Louis, Horatio and Sam are the most adorable family ever. We needs it.

BLAISE! Ah, yes! Go Blaise! He'll make sure Bill is fine, might even get Ted in jail instead. ;)

Oh, no. Nikolos. ;( My world has suddenly turned upside down.

And the title. You ended the chapte with the title, oh god! The feels!

I need the next chapter! Like now. It's too much to not have it. :D

Sam.

Author's Response: Yes! She finally left! We can all cheer! I know everyone wants to :D *throws party*

Oh no, none of them will take the baby from Kieron. Oh don't worry someone will hurt Ted. :D

And yes... it was Bill!! He is so awesome!

Aww they need to be sad, at least for a small amount of time. Louis is hurting.

Loratio is totally canon now! I can't deny their love anymore! They would make an adorable family.

Haha Blaise could so put Ted in jail!

I know! My poor baby! *hugs Nikolos tight* I think I'm the most protective over him, he just needs a better life and some guidance and love.

Yep! I ended the chapter with the title! I had to!

The next chapter is soon! I promise!!


 Report Review

Review #70, by TheHeirOfSlytherinI'll Love Her Enough For The Both Of Us: I need you

16th April 2014:
Oh, you never listen to Kieron when it comes to alcohol. Lots of other things, maybe, depending on why he's giving it/telling you, but never alcohol. :P Poor Louis.

Aww, he's so tired. And Horatio is just not helping by rubbing it in. Bad Horatio.

Haha, Audrey is crazy. I love her!

Uh oh... Uh oh... No, don't cry, Louis! It's for the best, honest! We don't like her! *hugs Louis*

Kieron knows... Does he? Of course he does. He knows a lot.

Aww, he'll be an awesome dad... in his own way.

So scared for the next chapter.

Sam.

Author's Response: Haha Louis has now learnt that fact, he should have listened to James. Kieron can not be trusted.

I know! Poor Louis, Horatio should be making him feel better, not laughing.

Yes!I love Audrey too. :D She's brilliant!

I know :( I don't want Louis to cry. It makes me feel so sad.

Kieron knows that something is happening, he just doesn't know what.

Oh yeah, Kieron and Dom will make a beautiful family... or Kieron and Nik :P

Thanks Sam! :D


 Report Review

Review #71, by TheHeirOfSlytherinFatal Flaw: Telling James

15th April 2014:
Hello!

I said I'd be checking your account and here I am. :D

I really enjoyed this, it's the start of what I suspect might be an awesomely bad but funny plan in which Albus might just get the guy (because I want him to). Though it's how they get there that I can't guess and very much look forward to. :D

My only suggestion is a read-though, to split lines of speech between Al and James so there on separate lines. It got a little confusing.

I look forward to more!

Sam.

Author's Response: Yeah okay! I'll try next time! Thanks for checking it out!

 Report Review

Review #72, by TheHeirOfSlytherinI'll Love Her Enough For The Both Of Us: Nicknames and party time

14th April 2014:
Ahhh! New chapter!

The nicknames are just adorable! Oh, Louis. We keep giving him ones he hates. Maybe we should stop? ...Nah. :P Bill's was just awesome, though. Bill is awesome. We need more Bill.

No. Just no. Bill will never get old, he'll never lose his amazing hair for reasons I'm happy only I know. ;) Kieron is such a big meanie for saying bad things... but I forgive him because I love him.

Freya... it's a hard situation, I won't lie. Some people in the world are probably thinking similar things right now... I still don't like her.

Haha, Horatio! Louis! Horatio and Louis! Totally gonna happen, you can't ignore anymore. :D

This was awesome!

Oh, my God... the next chapter...

Sam.

Author's Response: Yay! New chapter! I was updating quickly for you all :P

Haha we really do. :P We're so mean aren't we :P Although I'm loving puddles.

Bill would never lose his hair... especially for those reason's we may have had a discussion about. :P Haha we can always forgive Kieron. :P

Oh Freya, it is a hard situation, I do feel sorry for her though.

I can't deny it, I really really can't. ;(


 Report Review

Review #73, by TheHeirOfSlytherinBeat It: The problem with Fred

5th April 2014:
You know, one of the things I love so much when I read your stories is figuring out which parts I already know. :P

It was rather cute, watching her hide behind the corner and have to tell herself to knock. It's the sort of thing you'd do when trying to work up the courage to talk to your crush.

Lee is such an adorable kid. I can't believe he's Fred and Leanne's.

Connections! Poor Albus. ;(

Her way of letting off steam is really cool. I'd do that, too.

I'm so glad that both George and Angelina are supportive of whatever relationship Roxanne might (will) have with Jason. Especially George; I kind of expect it from Angelina somehow, but George was a wonder. :D

I need more!

Sam.

Author's Response: That's what I love about your stories as well! I love seeing pieces of information in your stories and giggling because I knew it already. :P

Awww Roxanne just becomes so shy around Jason, if that was any one else she wouldn't be hiding. She definitely likes him.

I know! He came from two really mean parents.

Poor Albus :(

I figured that was more fitting for a Beater, it was the only thing I could think of haha. :P

Yes, they are both very supportive, they know that Roxanne isn't an idiot so they trust her judgement. Haha, we shouldn't laugh. :P

MOre is soon! I'm hoping tonight! :D

Thanks Sam!! :D


 Report Review

Review #74, by TheHeirOfSlytherinBeat It: A Mistake

5th April 2014:
Winston would be sad - sure. ;)

Ahh, so close to more kissing and she runs away. And he's shy. And gah, no, they need the love. The love is there. :D

This creepy guy is starting to freak me out a little. I hope he goes away. Like, now. Or soon. I also wanna know who he is...

Don't avoid him, Roxy! He loves you! I bet she can't. :P

Awesome chapter!

Sam.

Author's Response: Oh yeah, it's definitely Winston that would be sad. :P

I know! They need to kiss, it's frustrating! Roxanne is not listening to me! Oh yeah, Jason is very shy. :P But the love is totally there! They just need to see it.

He creeps me out too, it'll all come out soon He's not going anwyhere anytime soon.

She can't avoid him for long :P we all know that!

Thanks for the awesome review Sam! :D


 Report Review

Review #75, by TheHeirOfSlytherinBeat It: Winston

5th April 2014:
Aw! Stop being so adorable! It's so hard to think straight, or anything at all that goes past aw. I just love them together so much. Jason and Roxanne and Winston and all Turner/Weasley babies they will have together; awesome, little Quidditch obsessed family. *hugs them*

Just an hour. Ha! I bet not. :P

Aww, he got hurt. I don't want his thoughts of Roxanne to cause him physical injuries, even if it's a just distraction because he loves her so much. Just imagine when they're together and have kids; how distracted will he be then? ;)

Loved this!

Sam.

Author's Response: Hahah they are pretty adorable aren't they? YES! Yes the needs to happen! :D

It was definitely longer than an hour that nap, she just doesn't want to leave.

Poor Jason, Roxanne should make him feel better I think? She is the reason that he's hurt. :P Haha he would be very distracted when that happens!

Thanks for reading and reviewing Sam! :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>