Reading Reviews From Member: TheHeirOfSlytherin
  
921 Reviews Found

Review #51, by TheHeirOfSlytherinI'll Never Let You Have Her: From Bad to Worse

28th September 2014:
Tammi... Tammi... Tammi...

WHAT DID YOU DO??? They'd stopped fighting and now... now she's back and Louis is being freaking Louis and... and... THE FEELS ARE STRONG AND NOT GOOD!!! ;(

I'm gonna sit in a corner and cry now. Then I shall need more and more. And where's Kieron to knock sense into them when you need him?

Sam.

(You may not have noticed, because I'm a little distraught right now, but despite the tears, I am weirdly excited about everything.)

Author's Response: Don't hate me!

*hides* It had to happen. I can't remember why but it did and now I wish it didn't.

Kieron is somewhere, dealing with his own problems, he needs to be there to sort people out!


 Report Review

Review #52, by TheHeirOfSlytherinBertie Bottís Every Flavoured Beans: Introduction

28th September 2014:
Hey, it's Sam here for the Slytherin Review Exchange.

I gotta say, this is a little different to other romance stories I've read, with the bride being jilted. It's so cool - not for Rose, obviously, but for me as a reader to enjoy. I loved the beginning, the way you set everything up, I thought she was watching someone she loved get married. But no, he jilted her.

Then the backstory - it was so interesting, getting to know the main characters and what was going on. It was just enough to give me a clue, but I still want more.

This was a cool read and I will be back for more!

Sam.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review Sam!

Haha I'm glad you like the concept, I haven't gone easy on Rose at all!

I'm so relieved the back story was alright. I had a hard time going between too much info that it's just plain boring and not enough info so that you have no clue what is going on or who the characters are.

Thanks again!

Rosiful


 Report Review

Review #53, by TheHeirOfSlytherin'Till Death Do Us Part: Chapter 19

26th September 2014:
I... I... I think you broke me. I swear... I don't know what I just read, but I can't stop laughing. Believe me, I've tried.

I... I just... HUGO/SCORPIUS! AND ALBUS AND WHAT HAS SCOR GOTTEN HIMSELF INTO? SERIOUSLY?

So loved that they thought it was Adam.

Go Amelia for giving Julie such good advice.

...HUGO/SCORPIUS!!!

Sam.

Author's Response: :P It's nice to break you instead of the other way around.

Poor Scorpius, if only he knew what was happening. He is not going to have a quiet life... well he wasn't with a best friend like Albus.

Haha of course they thought it was Adam :P

HUGO/SCORPIUS IS LOVE! :D


 Report Review

Review #54, by TheHeirOfSlytherin'Till Death Do Us Part: Chapter 18

26th September 2014:
James is just so freaking perfectly adorable. Why do you make him awesome? You're gonna make me cry tears of joy and I don't cry. :P (If you stop making him awesome, I'll also cry.)

Why is Charlie being nice? It scares me.

Haha! Hugo! And. Harry getting defensive - I think he's just dug himself into one of Hugo's holes.

OH MY GOD, THE CHEST AND A HUG - BEST PRESENTS EVER!!!

Seriously, perfect ending.

Sam.

Author's Response: He takes after his father :P Aw tears of joy! :D You're going to make me cry tears of joy with your awesome and lovely reviews!

Haha he's definitely up to something.

Oh yes, he really has. Hugo knows how to get around Harry.

YAY!! Thank you so much! :D


 Report Review

Review #55, by TheHeirOfSlytherin'Till Death Do Us Part: Chapter 17

26th September 2014:
Harry! Be more awesome, Harry! Be sassy! :D

Uh oh, Hugo you weirdo. I just love how you write him. Haha! He just gets better and better. Him knowing about. Fred and Julie. That just made my night. :D

Aww, Harry. Now he just got better. He's so adorable. I love him so much!

Sam.

Author's Response: Harry is so awesome and sassy!

Hugo is such a weirdo, most of the time I don't plan it, it just happens. I can't control it. Haha of course he knows, Hugo knows everything! :P

Haha he loves you too! :D


 Report Review

Review #56, by TheHeirOfSlytherin'Till Death Do Us Part: Chapter 16

26th September 2014:
I haven't read the prequel yet, so I have no idea what happened or who she is, but is it okay to kind of like Kelly? She did bring Adam back and Amelia was happy to see her and she brought. Adam back... did I mention that already?

What did Adam cover for? I don't want him going back to that job, I hate them all already, but I do hope they realize that Adam was telling the truth about covering for someone.

Maybe he can work in St. Mungo's as their potion maker? That'd be a good job for him.

Sam.

Author's Response: :O YOU NEED TO READ IT! haha It is okay to like Kelly, I will go into detail in the prequel what happens between Amelia and Kelly. Haha you did, but it's good that she brought Adam back.

Adam covered for something that someone done, you shall find out! :D He needs a new job, he needs to get out.

That would be a good job for him! :D


 Report Review

Review #57, by TheHeirOfSlytherin'Till Death Do Us Part: Chapter 15

26th September 2014:
OH, MY GOD, WHAT DID YOU DO TO ME?

It started off so well, they were nice and everything was good. And what did you do? You lost Adam, that's why to did. I already told you, I can't cope without Adam. I need him in my life.

I'm too scared to find out what happened. Oh, please don't be too bad. You said this story was fluffy and happy.

Sam.

Author's Response: I'M SORRY!!! :(

It did and then I had to ruin everything and I'm sorry! Adam ran off, I couldn't stop him! I need him too.

*hug* the story is fluffy, I'm sorry!!! *cries and begs for forgiveness*


 Report Review

Review #58, by TheHeirOfSlytherin'Till Death Do Us Part: Chapter 14

26th September 2014:
Every bit of this just got better and better and you can tell because my reviews are getting smaller and smaller just to keep myself from going AHHH.

James got the promotion and I love Brent and Harry was so awesome and ALL THE SCREAMING, I JOINED IN and they got a house and Fred has a girlfriend and IM SO FREAKING HAPPY RIGHT NOW!!

Sam.

Author's Response: Hahahaha yay!!! :D

He did get the promotion! Of course he would, he's pretty awesome! Hahaha I joined in too, whilst I was writing it :D There are so manyy feelings right now!! :D


 Report Review

Review #59, by TheHeirOfSlytherin'Till Death Do Us Part: Chapter 13

26th September 2014:
Oh, Amelia. I hope nothing is seriously wrong with her. That would be so sad.

Charlie! He's so bad... I loves him so much. If I didn't have Bill as a husband, he'd be my second choice. ;)

AHHH! James holding Pedro was just so adorable. I need more moments like that.

I hope they're identical twins. I don't mind who they look like, they just need to be identical. That'd freak people out. :P

Sam.

Author's Response: Poor Amelia, she needs to look after herself more.

He is! It's why we love him though haha, I wonder how Bill feels about his brother being your second choice?

There will be moments like that soon, with his own boys.

As for identical twins? Possibly! :P


 Report Review

Review #60, by TheHeirOfSlytherin'Till Death Do Us Part: Chapter 12

26th September 2014:
Aww, James and Amelia are so adorable. I just want to hug them. And I loved the 'baby names' - I wonder what they'll actually be. Also their godfathers - Adam and Brent. Don't ruin this for me.

Hugo is so weird. I love him. I just... he needs to be here always. And yay for being back to boyfriends. Next stop: Scorpius. ;)

Oh, Bill, my poor husband. I SHALL SAVE YOU, BILLY!!! *hugs*

Sam.

Author's Response: I want to hug them too, I love writing them so much, I'm not sure how I'm going to cope when I'm done with their stories *tries not to think about it*

You'll find out the names soon enough! :D

Hugo is weird! I love him too, he's so much fun to write! YES! He couldn't resist them for long... he also can't resist Scorpius either.

Aw he needs saving!

Thanks Sam! :D


 Report Review

Review #61, by TheHeirOfSlytherin'Till Death Do Us Part: Chapter 11

26th September 2014:
So this is were I'm up to. It's odd that I haven't reviewed since I've read this before. Anyway...

Poor Freddie. I'd be so angry too if it happened to me, though hopefully in hindsight he might one day find it as funny as do since it didn't happen to me. :P

Oh, Adam. What did this Gerald do? I hope it's not something that gets him into serious trouble. I couldn't bear it if anything happened to Adam.

HA! Twin boys! I totally would have won that bet too. ;)

Awww, the outfits are adorable. As is Brent for helping Amelia with the bags. :D

Sam.

Author's Response: How strange! But I can't talk haha, I'm always behind.

I just want to hug Fred all the time! He'll forgive Albus... eventually.

*hugs Adam* I hate Gerald!

Yes! You would have won! :D

Thanks Sam! :D


 Report Review

Review #62, by TheHeirOfSlytherinBeat It: The Stalker

13th September 2014:
It's drama after drama here... I love it. :P

Although, I won't lie, I am sad for James and Albus and Violet and Roxanne... No, not Roxanne. Her and Jason are meant to be and if her friends on the team don't see that then they're not very good friends. Okay, so that makes me a little sad for Roxanne, but not as much as the others.

I hope they find the stalker soon. And James' story makes me so excited about The Unspeakable. :D

Can't wait for more!

Sam.

Author's Response: There is so much drama! and more to come!

I'm sad for them too, there's a lot of sadness going on in this story :( It's not just her friends, it's also her career that's on the line.

He'll be appearing again, in a big way so it's on it's way and The Unspeakable is getting written soon! Haha I keep promising it and it keeps getting shoved to the side, but it won't for long! :D

Thanks Sam!!


 Report Review

Review #63, by TheHeirOfSlytherinBlood Stains: Running Out of Somedays

12th September 2014:
You posted it! :D

Oh, Hermione. She can be stuck up and demanding and any other personality traits one might consider faults (going through her whole life in general), but one thing I will never fault her for is her want to do right by her friends. Not leaving Harry though she had feelings for Ron in DH is one example. This is another one and a perfect one. I can totally see her wanting to do right, even when people have told her it's okay.

By the end of their talk, I wanted to join the hug with her and Susan. I'll have to settle for a cyber hug. *hug*

I don't think I ever asked about it, or I don't remember if I did (I think I was too busy OMGing throughout the novel :P), but I was interesting in knowing more about the other characters and to read something so bittersweet about Susan, Hannah and, by association, Neville was not what I expected, I won't lie. But I loved it so much. Which you know, because I've already told you and that I cried... a little... maybe.

The build up, their concern and love for the other, was so sweet that I just knew Neville would want her to be happy. Because Neville is awesome. *misses Neville, too*

And finally they kiss! And the end! It was so... hopeful, in a way. They're older, they know that things could go wrong, but they also know that life is short and they could very well work out.i say they will. :D I don't read female same-sex pairings as often as I read male pairings, but I think I've found my new favorite couple!

Can't wait for more!

Sam.

Author's Response: Hi, Sam!

The beta read went a lot faster than I was expecting. Your input was a huge help!

Hermione had an overwhelming need to feel like things are *right*. In this case, it drives her to have a conversation with Susan that drives Susan to have a conversation with Hannah. So Hermione's OCD is definitely not all bad. I think we'd all like to join in that hug. We've all been through so much with these characters, at least in an emotional sense. If they deserve a hug, we probably deserve one, too. ;)

A lot of this short story collection will be dedicated to filling in little bits and pieces that just never made the cut for CoB. Also following up on how certain things turned out. Neville's story was sad, but I did feel like it gave him the heroic ending that he deserved.

"Hopeful" was mainly how I wanted this to come off, so I'm pleased that it did. Nothing is guaranteed here, Susan and Hannah both know that. But they're willing to take the risk because the reward is worth it. That's the sort of thing that comes with age and maturity.

I'm not expecting Susan and Hannah to supplant Ellen and Portia as the world's preeminent lesbian power couple any time soon, but I'm happy that you like them together! Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #64, by TheHeirOfSlytherinHaunted: the gift

12th September 2014:
OH MY GOD, THIS IS HONESTLY THE BEST THING EVER!!!

I'm so intrigued and, I won't lie, just a little scared of that summary. But so excited, this is so awesome. Can you tell? I can tell, I can't sit still. This was a really interesting first chapter and I love that it's in second person. You always write it awesomely. OH MY GOD, I CAN'T SAY ANYTHING ELSE BECAUSE I'M TOO EXCITED!

But I just cannot wait to read more!

Sam.

P.S. Corruption's a gift I don't intend on wasting. ;)

 Report Review

Review #65, by TheHeirOfSlytherinTales of the Death Hunters: Shades of Anger: Fury

31st August 2014:
Dan! I am pushing through a migraine to read this, that's how nervously excited I am. I mean it, I'm so very nervous for the team going against Jugson. *hates him so much* But I have faith! :D

(And the knowledge that you won't let Harry die... then again, that could also be faith. ;))

Harry is so stubborn it's a little scary. I don't want him to get hurt and he's making it really hard to not want to swipe the back of his head when he's so determine to go against the bad guy. But it's also one of the reasons I love him, mostly when he does it so others don't have to. When vengeance is on his mind, I revert to swiping the back of his head.

The cloak! It got better! I never wondered about that, but it's a cool idea. And very useful for an Auror.

Duels and the house changing and the poor team injured and Neville being tortured and Harry's visions and memories and Jugson and... wow. That was seriously intense and awesome and... and... I just have a lot of feelings. I won't bore you with the long list, but rest assured there are a lot that all add up to me thinking this story was just fantastic to read and I loved it so much and I'm so excited for the next thing you write because everything just gets better and better and I CANT BELIEVE THIS IS OVER, WHAT WILL I DO WITH LIFE???

The end - Oh, Harry. But go Ginny for being so understanding and caring and listening to him talk.

Seriously! loved this!

Sam.

Author's Response: Sam! Always a pleasure! Sorry about your headache. I hope you felt better really soon!

I could never let Harry die. Well, not until the end of the epilogue of CoB, that is. And only then for a good reason.

You're not the only one who wants to slap Harry and tell him to stop being so obstinate. Ron definitely wouldn't mind a go at it, along with Justin and Susan. It's just the way he is. I tried hard to work in the theme of vengeance throughout the chapter, since it comes back to haunt him at the end.

I had this weird flash of head canon when I was writing chapter 2 that maybe the cloak would be even better now that Harry had mastered all three Hallows. Don't know where it came from, but I like it.

An awful lot happens after they enter the house, to the point where I worried that it was too busy. But I did like the intensity. I don't know quite how to respond to that synopsis of your feelings, so I'll just say thank you! It's awesome to have someone as talented and enthusiastic as yourself in my corner. I always appreciate all of your thoughts and feedback. Again, thanks! :)


 Report Review

Review #66, by TheHeirOfSlytherinBeat It: He's back

15th August 2014:
AH!

Jason and Roxanne finally got together... and then you took it away with 'we can't do this, can we?' Ripped my heart out! ...Like they'll be apart for very long. I know this... I know this.

JAMES IS BACK! OH, MY GOD! NOW I JUST NEED ABIGAIL TO COME BACK! AND THEY CAN LIVE HAPPILY EVER AFTER!

Shh... I can dream.

I'm so glad he's okay. And I'm even more glad that I know what will happen to him, otherwise I'd be crying over that last sentence. Crying.

Can't wait for more!

Sam.

Author's Response: YES! THEY FINALLY GOT TOGETHER!!! And then I ruined everything haha I'm sorry! You know everything! You know all of my plans.

HE IS BACK!!! YES! OH ABIGAIL WHY AREN'T YOU HERE?

You can dream and I can too. I NEED IT!

*nods* Aw *hugs*

Thank you Sam! :D


 Report Review

Review #67, by TheHeirOfSlytherinIn The Hogshead: In The Hogsgead

12th August 2014:
Hey! Sam here for the August a Review Exchange.

Whoa! I did not expect that ending. I mean, I expected something, the whole thing was heartbreakingly sad. But not the end. I genuinely thought it was during GoF, that it was before he died and maybe she didn't want him to go into the maze. Then BAM, plot twist!

As sad as it was, I loved it. It was different. It being a dream was the most heartbreaking part, knowing that awake there was nothing she could do to help Cedric or make him stay. That him staying would always be a lie. That she could only join him. Ah, kinda want to cry for them right now.

In terms of constructive criticism, I suggest maybe redding through this again. To fix the line breaks that shouldn't be there. Mostly it was okay, there was just a couple of instances when I was confused as to who was speaking and when.

I really enjoyed this!

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #68, by TheHeirOfSlytherinBlessing in Disguise: Unwanted Visitors

12th August 2014:
Audrey and Ciaran are definitely against the Hufflepuff stereotype. I loved the AVPM reference. :D

SHE SNUCK OUT! Ouch. That's not very nice of a Hufflepuff. I wonder what Percy will think when he wakes up and finds her gone. He's not stupid, he'll know she snuck out.

I love the relationship between Audrey and Duncan. I love Duncan. I just love.

BILL! HONEY, IM HOME! *squishes Bill* I missed you, Bill.

Haha! He's so bad! Man, I love it. I'll hurt her if she hurts him, but I love it.

OH, MY GOD, THE END!!! AHHH!!!

...I just have a lot of feelings.

Sam.

Author's Response: Oh they so are! They're clearly the best Hufflepuffs though.

SHE DID! She's not a nice Hufflepuff at all, she looks out for herself haha. Poor Percy, having to wake up alone.

Hhaha Bill missed you too!

I'm so glad that you loved this! and you have a lot of feelings :D


 Report Review

Review #69, by TheHeirOfSlytherinAlways, For You: Maps

12th August 2014:
Hey, Kyle!

Such an interesting chapter. I'm glad Louis is okay and that he's starting to get somewhere with finding Garrett. The map sounds like a perfect idea, I just hope it works!

Nicholas should learn to think before he speaks. But I quite like him. Mostly because of the name. :D

Can't wait for more!

Sam.

Author's Response: Nicholas is a very judgemental person. But he has some reasons to dislike Louis' journey. I might make a spin off one shot for that story as it doesn't fit well in here.
Yhe next chapter will have some really cool magic in it and some of it is going to be dark magic. :/ for the greater good though. :)
Garret will be appearing in the next chapter also, or yhe one after that. Depending how long I wish to make it.
Thanks Sam :-)
-kyld


 Report Review

Review #70, by TheHeirOfSlytherinBeat It: They Needed This

12th August 2014:
CODY AND XAVIER LOVE!!!

Hehe, he's so naughty. There needs to be more of that. ;)

Yes! She loves him! YES! FREAKING YES! *squishes them both* Ahh, that made me so very happy. I need more, they need to always be together now, they need...

That. :P

NO! YOU STOPPED!!! :O

Best, most infuriating end to a chapter ever! :P

Sam.

Author's Response: THEY'RE HERE!!

He is! I agree!

She does love him! She loves him so much :D *squishes them too* I'm so glad that they make you happy. They make me happy too.

I'm sorry! I'm so sorry!! They'll have more moments soon, I promise!

Thanks Sam! :D


 Report Review

Review #71, by TheHeirOfSlytherinI'll Never Let You Have Her: She Returns

12th August 2014:
Awkward morning after! And Horatio is angry! I wouldn't be around him right now. Hungover and mad at Louis. *sneaks out of the house*

Aww, breakfast together with Sam. As much as I love Loratio, I must admit they do make an adorable family. And she bought the baby a toy. Totally scooping up brownie points there.

Oh, my God... SHES BACK!

I was beginning to think she wasn't, that everything you told me was just a horrible nightmare and this was actually much happier. But no, here she is and trouble will come... I can't wait!

Awww, Loratio are back! Louis really needed that hug. And I'm so glad. Horatio will be there for him, just like always.

Can't wait for more!

Sam.

Author's Response: AWKWARD!! Oh yes, Horatio is very angry, I wouldn't want to be be around him either *sneaks out with you and watches from a window*

Haha they do make an adorable family, and Rachel is a nice person, she doesn't think twice about doing things like that. WHY DID I MAKE HER SO NICE?!

YES! SHE'S BACK!! BOOO HISSS!!! *Throws all of the things*

It's sadly not a horrible nightmare :( She is back and here to make life difficult!

Loratio is back! But for how long... who knows?! Louis will always have Horatio.

Thanks Sam!! :D


 Report Review

Review #72, by TheHeirOfSlytherinI'll Never Let You Have Her: Things Could Have Been Different

12th August 2014:
Tammi!!!

THE MASSAGE AND THE SONG AND ALL THE FEELS!!! Seriously that was all so perfect and lovely and GAH I LOVE THEM SO VERY MUCH. DAMN IT, MOLLY AND RACHEL! Why must they be so nice? (Though you have your Molly epiphany, Horatio has still lost his chance because of Rachel.)

Hehe, Louis is a funny drunk. *loves him so, so much* I just want to hug him and never let go.

:O HOW DRUNK DID THEY GET TO JUMP INTO BED? SHOCK, HORROR!

That was a lot of caps lock, but I'm not sorry, because I am so excited and cannot wait for more!

Next chapter!

Sam.

Author's Response: SAM!!!

I KNOW! THE MASSAGE! THERE WERE MOMENTS!! haha I'm glad that you enjoyed the moments, there shall be so many coming up mwahahaha.

I know, right?! Damn them!

I love Louis drunk, I need to write him drunk more often, he's a very loving and happy drunk bless him. :D *joins in the hug*

Oh those two don't need much to give in to their feelings!

Haha I LOVE CAPSLOCK!

Thank you so much Sam!! :D


 Report Review

Review #73, by TheHeirOfSlytherinHandle With Care: Meeting Charlie

12th August 2014:
Charlie and Rita! What have you done to me? Yes, I ask! Because I ship them! I have ideas for them! And it's because of you! So I had to read this! And I'm loving it already! :D

A very intriguing start, how they first met. And then to years later! I wanna know the bits in between!!! Not knowing is killing me. Why is it killing me, I hear you ask. Well, I'm glad you asked. I'll tell you why it's killing me. BECAUSE CHARLIE HAS A WEDDING RING!!! *faints*

Can you tell I'm excited? Are you scared? I don't blame you. WEDDING RING!

I'LL BE BACK!

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #74, by TheHeirOfSlytherinJust Seventeen: Victoire's Goodbye

12th August 2014:
Back to the beginning... Epilogue time!

Aww, look at them, so innocently naive. They don't know what's in store for them. And if these best friends are the best friends referred to in the prologue, I already don't like them. Can I not like them? Because I like Vic, but only in this story. It's new and weird, but I'm gonna run with it because I know things. ;)

James is awesome! And I'm so glad to see him talking to Scorpius. In my head Scorpius becomes friends with both brothers and eventually marries Lily, but I see him being that little bit closer to James. So it was cool to see them talking here. :D

I wonder if they manage to get to the concert.

I look for forward to reading more!

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #75, by TheHeirOfSlytherinJust Seventeen: Prologue

12th August 2014:
Oh, my God! I don't usually care for Victoire or stories about her because I'm not Teddy/Victoire fan. But since it's yours (and you're awesome) and you've told me bits about it, I just had to read and... poor Victoire! Having all the blame forced in her, to be treated so badly. I just can't imagine it, or I don't want to.

The way you wrote this, it was so lovely and sad that I kind if just want to cry. For Victoire. I want things to be okay. I hope things will be okay.

I'm a little scared to click next...

Sam.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>