Reading Reviews From Member: TheHeirOfSlytherin
  
969 Reviews Found

Review #26, by TheHeirOfSlytherinYou and Me: You and Me

16th March 2015:
LOUIS AND DARCY AS PARENTS. Oh, I can see it now. The poor, adorable child. :P

Of course Darcy would completely work herself into a bucket full of crazy negatives only for Louis to be excited and happy and thrilled and... I think that's enough. :P

Hold the phone... What if this doesn't work and we break up again? - Again? No, wait, that wasn't right. AGAIN??? Either I've forgotten something in a Spoonful of Sugar or I'm going to be very sad about what's to come... Thank God for this one-shot.

I loved this so much! I'm so glad you wrote and posted it!

Sam.

Author's Response: YAY LOUIS AND DARCY AS PARENTS! Haha. Their child actually shows up in Holding On if you ever want to see what he's like when he's nineteen!
As we both know, Darcy isn't the best at expressing her feelings, and would rather imagine the worst possible scenario for how things will turn out instead of being rational. Thank goodness she has Louis there to calm her down!
Don't get too worried about A Spoonful of Sugar! Like I said before, since Darcy has issues with talking about how she feels, and has a tendency to run away from relationships that get too serious, and I think she and Louis would break up and get back together once or twice. (Or more accurately, she would break up with Louis and he'd wait for her to calm down and come back to him. He just knows her so well!) I think I have a line in this story about them dating on and off for a few years, which is why she talks about them breaking up again. But once she finds out she's pregnant, they're going to stay together, and be very happy! :)
I'm so glad you liked this one-shot, Sam! I think I'm getting addicted to writing Darcy and Louis, so you'll probably get more of them soon! Thank you so much for the lovely review!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #27, by TheHeirOfSlytherinchang(e): a changing chang

15th March 2015:
THERE'S A SECOND CHAPTER!!! IF I KNEW HOW TO DO THE LITTLE HEART THINGS THAT DID NOT GET RID OF THE REVIEW, THERE WOULD BE SO MANY RIGHT NOW!!!

Seriously, I'm so happy right now. I just love how he's slowly bringing himself back into the Wizarding world; he has a life and friends (that I hope never leave) and everything is good. And I just loved what he did for the homeless. That was so sweet.

Still picking a name. I imagine finding the perfect name is hard, especially in Chang's situation. I love the name my mum gave me (the short version anyway) and yet I still change it often.

(Slightly off topic, but I have a banner for the banner challenge and it literally inspired a full story about trans Cho thanks to you and he chooses the name Kai because it means victory or open in Chinese and that's how I imagine Chang is feeling once he's himself and I wanted you to know since trans Cho is from you.)

Anyway, Michael! Michael sounds so nice and cool and I really hope he doesn't take things badly when - if Chang - tells him the truth about himself.

TRANS GINNY!!! I can totally see it and I love it. Especially Molly being so happy to have a daughter. I can just imagine the Weasley being very supportive from the get-go. They wouldn't be the Weasleys if they weren't. Well, I can imagine her brothers each taking it a little differently, so I'll say it wouldn't be Molly and Arthur if they weren't. I'm glad Chang now has a friend to go to, someone who understands.

Ooh, Michael. He told him and I think I spoke too soon about him taking things well... Now I hope he comes back.

OMG, I LOVED THIS SO MUCH AND I AM SO EXCITED. I CANNOT WAIT FOR MORE!!!

Sam.

Author's Response: AHH HI WOW HOW QUICK WAS THIS REVIEW OH MY GOSH?!?! (also, pro tip to do the little heart things you put & hearts ; (without the spaces) :p ♥

names are hard to come up with for sure. I know if I ever had to I'd have a hard time of it. alas, I DO have a name in mind for chang though. I hope it works in the grand scheme of things ♥

(wow oh my gosh I feel so priviledged I absolutely can't wait for you to write it so I can read it!! kai is such a great name for chang I wish I'd thought of that one haha)

Michael is so nice and lovely and it kind of broke my heart to have to write that final scene but it's unfortunately not all sunshines and daisies being trans and I felt like my story was going a little TOO easy on Chang. I'm not going to ruin whether or not he comes back but I can assure you that by the end of the series (it's only going to be 3 chapters, so next chapter) Chang will be a very very happy man.

ahh trans ginny has to be the greatest inclusion in this story. I can't thank kayla enough for putting the idea in my head thanks to one of her blog posts! I feel like maybe trans ginny would be a cool series to explore after I'm done writing this one.

thank you for being so overly supportive of this series right from the get go! I love it ♥

- jess, xo

p.s. MORE TO COME SOON!!


 Report Review

Review #28, by TheHeirOfSlytherinpectus draconis: dragonfire.

13th March 2015:
I HAVE NEVER BEEN SO HAPPY IN MY ENTIRE LIFE!!! THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!!!

Oh, my God. This was amazing. And brilliant. And however many other words you can think of to describe it. I wonder what his name was before, and I'm glad he was the one to pick Draco. It's just so fitting for him, something he'd do.

And I love how quick Lucius was to support him and help build his reputation. You can doubt him as a good man, but you can't really doubt him as a father. That he loves Draco anyway.

Drarry! They totally happened. Totally. And I can so imagine them happening as you wrote it. I love how it follows canon and Harry can't look at him after the bathroom scene, even though that also makes me sad. He just can't go back to Ginny now. It's Drarry time.

Seriously. I loved this so much. :D

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #29, by TheHeirOfSlytherinI'll Never Let You Have Her: Stranger

11th March 2015:
SO... MANY... FEELS. I DONT KNOW WHAT IM CURRENTLY THINKING OR FEELING. *flails*

Stinky Freya, stinky Freya. Ugh, I don't want her to come back. I want her to go away. I love that Horatio teaches Sam that stuff, even if it is wrong. He preaches the truth. And everyone knows it. Soon Freya will show her true colors by doing something horrible. You just know it.

LORATIO!!! Stop fighting. Or fight then make out - Er, make up... No, I was right first time.

Rachel. Damn. I almost forgot about her. She snuck up on us, that girl. I bet Louis and Horatio would have kissed if she hadn't come in. *knows this*

I loved this so much. I need more and more and more!!!

Sam.

Author's Response: *hugs* So so many feelings!

Freya is so stinky! I agree. I don't want her to come back either. She needs to stay away from Louis, Samantha and Horatio. Of course Horatio is going to teach Sam that stuff, he shouldn't but he can't stop himself from doing it.

She will so show her true colours soon. We both know it.

Yes! They need to stop fighting! And definitely make out... all the time.

I know! I keep forgetting she's there, then she pops up and I think... "Oh, yeah, Louis has a girlfriend. Whoops." Of course they would have! Haha

Yay! I'm so glad that you loved this! More is coming soon! :D


 Report Review

Review #30, by TheHeirOfSlytherinWren: Wren

8th March 2015:
Forgive me for not reviewing this the moment I read it. I pushed aside all my James headcanon because I enjoyed it so much.

Anyway, after everything that had happened to Harry and Ginny when they were kids, I just knew they'd be supportive and loving. They've seen intolerance and don't see them ever letting it into their house, no matter how much they might not understand. I think you wrote that brilliantly. And I loved Lily's reaction to wanting a sister, it's just so... innocent in a way, I think. She's just excited to have a sister, but it must mean so much to [James].

I'd definitely be called Your Majesty. If anyone can pull that name off, it's [James]. Boy or girl. :P

Wren. I love the name she chooses. It's unusual and cool and perfect, like she is.

I'm kinda really glad you picked James. It took a while for me to push aside my headcanon for him, because he's someone I write quite a bit, but reading this allowed me to see James in a different light and appreciate his character so much more. Boy or girl, I love James so much. So I love your choice. :D

Sam.

Author's Response: omg no forgive me for not responding I'm actually so hopeless

It was actually really hard to push away all my headcanon for this particular version because I've got a real strong HC for him but I think it worked out quite well :)

Yeah, I felt like that as well! And I feel like they'd raise their kids to be really accepting of others and that it's not what gender/race/sexuality that matters but the person that they are :)

And I did a bit of reading about people coming out and saw that there was someone who had reacted like that in finding out that their sibling was transgender, and I could just imagine Lily reacting that way!

Haha, I only picked the name Wren because it on the banner from the banner challenge :P Glad you like it though!

Thank you for your lovely review! Sorry it took me so long to respond! ♥

- Kayla :)


 Report Review

Review #31, by TheHeirOfSlytherinPIG.: PIG.

7th March 2015:
I am suddenly feeling slightly less hatred toward Dudley... how did you do that? I see the angst, what Dudley might have thought. And I feel so sorry for both boys now. Like, it was Vernon and Petunia's fault. I blame them, I always did. But now it's just them and Dudley gets a stern telling off.

I really enjoyed reading this. It was awesome!

Sam.

Author's Response: Sam!

I do blame Vernon and Petunia. When Dudley hesitates to say bye to Harry in the books when they leave him that spoke so much to me. After Harry saved him I think things turned around for Dudley. I think he would have been confused still but he at least respected his cousin and might have wanted to establish a relationship with him. I think Dudley was jealous of Harry too because like Petuina he would have been interested in magic (come on, what little boy or girl wouldn't be)? And even though Harry had nothing he was still everything Dudley was not. I just don't think Dudley was a villain, you know?

I'm glad you enjoyed the story and you saw Dudley in a different light. Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #32, by TheHeirOfSlytherinThe New Creative Arts Department: that time when i started a newspaper

6th March 2015:
Oh, honey. This is the arts department. No one here cares. - Quite possibly my favorite line in the entire chapter. :P

I know it's a stereotype, but it's one that tends to have merit. Plus it was just funny.

I loved this chapter so much and I'm very excited to see where this story goes. I love the idea of a creative arts department in Hogwarts. I'd totally take the class.

I couldn't not come to yours and Joey's story. :D

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #33, by TheHeirOfSlytherinnot like other girls: one.

4th March 2015:
So I finally posted my transgender story and then I went searching for some to read and immediately thought of you. Because you are awesome and I was hopeful. I was not disappointed.

This is only chapter one and I'm so happy right now. I love Charis. She's fun and cool and just awesome. To stay up with Lucy and her distaste for a fitness god and no one touches the stash. She's, like, my new favorite person. And while Albus/Scorpius is love, I will not say no to Scorpius/Lysander. :D

I can't to see more of Charis, Lucy and Lysander. Hopefully her not-pathetic dream of her and Albus and Scor and Kysander double-dating will come true. Until, then I must read all your other stories.

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #34, by TheHeirOfSlytherinChaos Theory: i. the introduction

4th March 2015:
Oh, my God. I have a new favorite story and it is called Chaos Theory.

I love Lucy. I'd much rather be her friend than Molly's. Not including the invasion of privacy or the scary love for education (seriously, who would care about an error and call it saving the exam?), Lucy is just so much cooler and has an awesome business. With her friends. I'd so love to be part of her business. :D

I love her friends already, especially Kit (so far). I can't wait to know more about them as the story continues.

I'm very excited right now!

Sam.

Author's Response: oh my god I was not prepared to read this when I clicked onto the review! thank you so much bless you omg.

lucy is definitely the coolest sister. the molly/lucy dynamic and their feelings for each other are going to be explored much later in the novel but it's gonna be gooD I PROMISE. I would love to be part of that business too except I feel like I'm too goody-goody for that kind of stuff ;)

kit is one of my faves, I think! although I love orla as a character very much and love to physically write rowen. Hopefully people become more attatched to the others as I flesh them out!

honestly, thanks so much for this lovely review ily

- Jess, xo


 Report Review

Review #35, by TheHeirOfSlytherinFind My Way: Nothing

3rd March 2015:
The more I read this, the more I love Albus' Friend (yes, thanks to Azid, Scorpius will now be called Albus' Friend until such a time it becomes inappropriate... like when I get to say Albus' Boyfriend :D). Not to his face, obviously; no doubt that'll make his desperate need for a hug even worse?

(Seriously, someone give him a hug.)

Does Albus really hate his friends? Like, I know he feels something because of Quidditch, I guess, but does he hate them? I hope they deserve it, otherwise sad times.

Theo's so cool. *Happy fangirl sigh*

ROSE/JIA IS SO BRILLIANT, THEY MUST ALWAYS BE TOGETHER. Jia totally cannot ever tease Scorpius for his love for Albus.

I LOVED THIS SO MUCH. IM SO EXCITED. CANT WAIT FOR THE NEXT CHAPTER.

Sam.

Author's Response: Hahah. Albus' friend. I can't even imagine the kinds of things that Albus complains about Scorpius. (I can. It's glorious.) Albus' boyfriend.. hahaha.

They need a hug. They should just hug each other.

He doesn't. I think it's complicated for him, and his feelings do get explained a bit later on, but he's in the mindset that his friends only like him because they feel obligated to. Obviously it isn't true, but.

Hahaha. I need to get him back into some of these new chapters.

I LOVE THEM. They could totally take over the world. (And no, she really cannot.)

THANK YOU SO MUCH SAM. I always get so happy to hear when you love things because you're such a good writer and it makes me fangirl a little. (or a lot. shush.)

Julie


 Report Review

Review #36, by TheHeirOfSlytherinCall Me Charlotte: Call Me Charlotte

3rd March 2015:
I love Charlotte. Though Lorcan as a boy is a character I generally love, Charlotte is fun and cool and I totally would have loved to travel with her... as somone who tends to change their name often in real life (and has about four written down on his forums page), it would have been fun as well as fulfilling when finding the perfect name. :D

Roxanne was also awesome, I loved her and how amazing she was with Charlotte. Both when understanding her process of finding a name and just in general. I'm sensing I love a new ship.

I hope I get to see more of them one day. :D

This was amazing.

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #37, by TheHeirOfSlytherinDaydreaming: Daydreaming

1st March 2015:
Hahaha!!! I'd forgotten how much fun Dramiones can be. You had me in the beginning, I was starting to genuinely think this was one of those stories where they're just suddenly making out and I tend not to read the because they can get really OOC. Then BAM, he was dreaming and it was suddenly more awesome than I'd previously thought it might be.

I love the bit at the end, with him wondering about getting his head checked. Even the slight dig with the Mudblood comment - Draco Malfoy didn't disappear on us.

This was really great.

Sam.

Author's Response: Haha, yes. That's exactly what I wanted readers to think, and then, as you say it, BAM, it's a dream. I had struggled with this story before I got the idea to make it a dream and it all kind of fell into place after that. I love the ending, too. I had to add in a little humor to balance it out. And I'm glad you approve of the Mudblood dig, some people don't like it, but it's Draco Malfoy, it's part of his characterization. It's something he pulls out when he's been upstaged or humiliated by Hermione, so I think it works perfectly in this situation when he's trying to hide his feelings from her.

Thank you so much for the lovely review. I'm so glad you enjoyed my Dramionie!

xxNix


 Report Review

Review #38, by TheHeirOfSlytherinLove At First Sight: Did It Hurt When You Fell From Heaven?

22nd February 2015:
Thank you, my friend, for the joy that is this. My life now has meaning. And that meaning is - Albus is such a creeper. :P And here I thought it was Hugo. Ha! Hugo got nothing on Albus right now.

I think what I love most is that it's Scorpius' and Harper's fault. They must brave the consequences and save the poor girls from actually getting Albus' attention. :P

Harper and James sitting in a tree, Abigail comes to save our OTP.

...why a tree? I never understood that. Anyway...

I loved this so much! Seriously cannot stop giggling. :D

Can't wait for more!

Sam.

Author's Response: Yay! You are welcome! :D Albus is so creepy, creepier than Hugo... is that even possible? Some of us wouldn't think so. Albus is helped along by the after effects of the potion. Hugo... it just comes naturally to him.

It is totally their fault! They can't blame anyone but themselves. :D And they are going to live with the consequences.

I don't understand why it's a tree either... it makes no sense at all!

I'm so glad that you love this so much! I really need to plan/write the rest... but I have so much to do already haha.


 Report Review

Review #39, by TheHeirOfSlytherinBeat It: Never Can Say Goodbye

22nd February 2015:
Okay. First of all, I have a lot of feelings right now. Two, I know too much about your characters. For both reasons, this review will probably be really small.

BUT OH MY GOD, SUCH SADNESS. ;(

I'd never wear that dress again if I was Roxanne. Too many memories. I'd cry every time I thought of James.

Aww, look at Jason. Being there for Roxanne, even going to the house and looking after the kids. No one can deny their love now.

*AVOIDS ALL THE THINGS IN THE MIDDLE THAT SAM CANT TALK ABOUT AND BE HAPPY*

Henry is so adorable. As is Lee. All the kids are.

UNCLE JASON! AHHH!!! *loves*

I'm still sad, but also a little happy. And I'll take the chocolates of forgiveness now.

Sam.

Author's Response: You know everything about them! BUT YES THE SADNESS IS STRONG!!

I wouldn't wear it either. It's the James dress. There is no other worthy enough reason for her to wear it ever again. I'd cry too.

Jason is always going to be there for her. He loves her.

*Avoids them too, but you know! And I know you know, and you know you know*

I love Henry and Lee and Elliott and . all of them!!

:D

Yay!! *gives all of the chocolate of forgiveness*


 Report Review

Review #40, by TheHeirOfSlytherinBeat It: Hugo

22nd February 2015:
Richard needs to pay. And Hugo needs to wake up. Please wake him up. :(

I'm so proud of him for saving Scorpius. Wish it had ended differently, though. I hope Scorpius is okay.

I miss James. He's barely gone and I miss him so much. *huggles James*

Poor Roxanne. But at least she has Jason. And she does have him now, there is nothing she or anyone can say that will take him away from her. They're together forever and ever and ever.

Roxanne and Jason and Winston a happy family of three. At least until they get their Quidditch team of kids.

Sam.

Author's Response: Richard does need to pay, he's a very bad man and he needs all the hurt that is heading his way.

Hugo needs to wake up. I'm glad that he has Scorpius too. I wish it had ended differently too. :(

I miss him too! *joins the huggles*

Yep, I'm glad that she has Jason too, he's not going to go without a fight.

Yep! They are a happy family of three. Until that Quidditch team happens.


 Report Review

Review #41, by TheHeirOfSlytherinBeat It: What happened?

22nd February 2015:
Oh, thank God she's alright. I almost had a heart attack, thinking the worse. But she's fine, Jason's fine. Everyone had better be -

HUGO!!! ;(

No. Just no. No. No. No. I refuse to believe you. No.

No one else, though... right. You haven't taken someone else away from me.

JAMES!!! *cries*

I do not accept your chocolates of forgiveness. I must go away and cry now...

I love this story, I do. It's awesome and brilliant and any other words you wanna use. But there's only so much pain a Sam can take.

Sam.

Author's Response: Yep, she's fine. Quite hurt, but fine all the same. Jason is fine

Hugo. I'm sorry! Please don't hate me!

I'm sorry! I hate what I've done to James. It's the worst thing I've ever done! :(

I'm sorry! Come back! *squishes*

Awww thank you so much husband!!! I'm sorry that I've broken you!


 Report Review

Review #42, by TheHeirOfSlytherinBeat It: Wasps v Arrows

22nd February 2015:
Rituals and traditions are important. Silly right now, considering the threat they're under, but I understand Roxanne's need to go for her walk and right now I'm thinking she should go. Yes. Let her go...

BECAUSE WHO IS THAT LOOKING FOR HER? JASON, THATS WHO.

Aww, finally! She knows it isn't true and now they get it on. (Totally did not since that last bit in the style of Hot Chocolate's You Sexy Thing... much.)

Look at them. Just can't keep their hands off each other. :D

Uh oh. She gots a bad look.

And now for the game. Where all the bad things will happen because they have to pretend they don't like each other.

WHAT? NO! Not the fighting. Screaming. RUN GUYS. ;(

By golly, you sure do know how to make me sad.

Sam.

Author's Response: They are important! And she's not going to stop doing them, no matter the danger.

:O HOW WEIRD THAT HE'S THERE WHEN SHE IS! It's like it was planned.

Oh yes! I wonder if there will be an consequences to this? :P Hahaha that's a good song to sing!

They can't keep their hands to themselves. It's love!

I'M SORRY!! IT HAD TO HAPPEN! I didn't want it to, but it had to!


 Report Review

Review #43, by TheHeirOfSlytherinBeat It: The Article

22nd February 2015:
Aww, Violet. I hope they get the guy who's been a stalking it. She's too awesome to be so scared of being alone. I'll beat the guy up with Jerome. *cracks knuckles*

Roxanne needs to tell Violet about Jason. They're best friends, she'll understand.

NO. NO, HE DID NOT USE YOU AND THEN CHEAT ON YOU WITH SOME OTHER WOMAN. NO, ROXANNE. YOU KNOW BETTER THAN TO LISTEN TO THE MEDIA. SILLY BILLY.

I don't want her to hurt him. I want her to marry him and have a Quidditch team of kids.

I wish she hadn't thrown his letters away.

Oh, James. Don't say good bye. ;(

I'm both sad and happy right now.

Sam.

Author's Response: I'm so mean to my characters, even the minor ones. I think I'm going to have to write a spin off on them so that we can see what happened with them.

She really does, but she's keeping it a secret at the moment. Violet would be really understanding, you're right.

ROXANNE NEEDS TO LISTEN TO YOU!! SHE DOES KNOW BETTER, I THINK SHE'S JUST SCARED THAT IT'S TRUE SO IS BELIVING IT.

YES! They need this!

I don't want James to say goodbye either. It makes me so sad! :(


 Report Review

Review #44, by TheHeirOfSlytherinChronovolta: Chronovolta

20th February 2015:
Hey!

Ooh, interesting start. So, I've never thought of the idea that being conceived through an act with Amortentia takes away the ability to feel real love. But it makes a strange amount of sense and I loved it very much. Poor Tom - should I say that? - he never stood a chance.

I take it this Lady is a god of sorts. Or something like one. Either way, I really enjoyed reading about Voldemort's life from the point of view of a more omniscient narrator. That she could see his life and what was happened to and because of him, and yet being unable to stop it. Like fate or something.

I really enjoyed this, from beginning to end. It was brilliant. The imagery I got from it, in particular, was my favorite. It gave the one-shot a very eerie feel, which I always love.

Sam.

(Sorry this review isn't very long. I wrote a cool review this morning, but the age refreshed and it disappeared.)

Author's Response: Hi Sam!

I'm sorry it's taken me this long to reply - I've had the most hectic term of research, but that's wound down now, so I have more time!

I'm pretty sure I remember reading something in which JK Rowling said that about Amortentia, so that idea isn't mine, but I agree, it makes the whole story of Tom Riddle much more complex and intriguing - and problematic as well, so I decided to play around with it a little :)

The Lady is inspired by the Erinyes (Greek Fates) and Tennyson's Lady of Shalott (cracking poem if you haven't read it, and one I really recommend!) so in that sense she is certainly immortal, but cursed in more ways than one - being able to watch and feel, but never interact.

I'm glad you enjoyed it! And a touch of the eerie was definitely what I was going for, so thank you!

Celi xxx


 Report Review

Review #45, by TheHeirOfSlytherinMistletoe Kisses: Mistletoe Kisses

12th February 2015:
Oh, this more than makes up for the sadness with George. Smiling like an idiot and totally not caring. BECAUSE HUGO/SCORPIUS IS LOVE!!!

Poor Scorpius, having to run around the castle because of Rose's meeting. How dared to take his breakfast? He should set Hugo on them. He probably can now. ;)

I agree with Scorpius. It's like people just know when you're late and go slower just to hurt you. I'd have pushed them, too.

HUGO!

ALL THE LOVE IN THE WORLD, THEY TOTALLY LOVE EACH OTHER. LOOK AT HUGO SMILING. SCORPIUS SHOULD HAVE HIM SMILE ALWAYS.

Haha! I loved the end. It was great!

This was so lovely!

Sam.

Author's Response: Aww yay! I'm so glad that it made up for the sadness. HUGO/SCORPIUS IS TOTALLY LOVE!!! I LOVE THEM!!

I know! He doesn't get any rest, and he's having such a bad day bless him! The people who take his breakfast should be set upon by Hugo!

Haha THEY DO TOTALLY LOVE EACH OTHER!!! THE LOVE IS STRONG AND PURE!

Thank you so much Sam!!!


 Report Review

Review #46, by TheHeirOfSlytherinFall Apart: I

7th February 2015:
Tammi, just... how could you? Why would you do a thing like that to me? Am I being punished? ;(

Words hurt right now, so this review probably isn't going to be very long. I just need you to know that I am very sad right now, so very sad. And it make take me a while to not be... forgiveness is looking iffy, too... okay, no, it's not...

Just... poor George. To miss someone so badly that his own reflection hurts him. And then to know it's Fred and it's both good and bad. I'd have smashed the mirror and regretted it, too. Probably. I'm so glad Ron found him. I don't know what I'd have done if George hadn't gotten that hug. He should always have hugs.

*goes away to cry*

Sam.

Author's Response: I'm sorry! It's not to punish you, I promise! I beg for your forgiveness!

I'm sad too! :(

This one shot broke me to write, my heart shattered so much writing this. I'm glad that Ron hugged him too, George needed it.

I'm sorry Sam! :(


 Report Review

Review #47, by TheHeirOfSlytherinGetting Out Alive: My Life (An Example of Disaster)

7th February 2015:
I think I love this story. And I won't lie, the reason I was so drawn to this story is because I'm a little in love with Hugo. But he's not even entered the picture yet and I just love this story. It's very funny.

I do love Hudson. I also want to punch him... just a little bit. But I think he's weirdly awesome. And I also like that he and Ash don't like each other. Maybe it will change as the story progresses, but I don't mind if it never does. It looks very real, shows how not everyone gets along (god knows I have friends who don't like or each know each other). It's very cool.

I also like Dalton. At least so far. He seems like a relatively nice guy, being patient and wanting to understand Jay. I wouldn't be all that surprised if someone tried to ruin it, but I'm a pessimist.

I shall definitely be back!

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #48, by TheHeirOfSlytherinGetting Out Alive: Buttered Tea (An Example of Distraction)

7th February 2015:
Jay is a very intriguing character. As is her life. She seems very snappy and quick with her responses, at least so far. I hope it sticks. I like that. And Hudson seems cool, though I'm starting to think he likes to ask a load of questions just to annoy people. I can't wait to meet Ash properly, they seem like cool friends.

I'm not sure how I feel about her mum. It's more of a personal thing, I think. Like, I know everyone's relationship with their mothers are different, but because I'm close with my mum seeing others not be makes me a little sad. But mostly, I'm not sure how I feel about her because of the line about the crying at Kings Cross being because of women having husbands rather than missing her daughter.

Although, speaking of husbands... I wonder who her dad is. No dad: intrigue. Married man: plot twist. And it's only chapter one. I must know. :D

I shall be back for more!

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #49, by TheHeirOfSlytherinInside and Under: Inside and Under

7th February 2015:
I've never read a story and been so unsure about the world before. Like, I was stuck in the common room with the rest of Slytherin, needing to get out and to know who was alive or dead, who was winning. It felt so very real and strangely disconcerting when I finished. I loved it.

And I love Blaise. Just so calm with the knowledge that he had no one up there to be truly scared for and no wish to join a side. If I was him, I'd fight for myself, too. Mostly, if I had to pick I'd want Harry to win.

Leah was awesome. And Millicent. I'm not sure where Millicent truly stood in the war, but to see Leah so open about wanting Voldemort to lose, especially at the end when he had, was so good. We're not all bad. :D

I really enjoyed reading this!

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #50, by TheHeirOfSlytherinDragonology: The Dragon

2nd February 2015:
Charlie! And dragons! You just can't have one without the other. And I wouldn't have it any other way. :D

I love reading about Charlie starting work with dragons for the first time. Everyone is always different - how he gets there, what he does. It's awesome to read, seeing him with the creatures he loves most. You've wrote a really great one, I love how he's so nervous at first but as soon as he gets there is all excitement. And then he helps one, of course he does because he's awesome.

This was a really cool story. I'm glad I got a chance to read it!

Sam.

Author's Response: I love Charlie and dragons too!
I am glad you liked the story.
Thank you for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>