Reading Reviews From Member: TheHeirOfSlytherin
975 Reviews Found

Review #1, by TheHeirOfSlytherinCloset Trash: Closet Trash

23rd November 2015:
It hurts to breathe when I'm laughing so hard, but I've never been so happy in my entire life.


Poor James. He's such an adorable idiot. And Albus, just... OH MY GOD. I'd feel a little sorry for Scorpius if he hasn't loved it so much.


Seriously, you wrote me. Oh, it feels so good to read my jokes on paper... kinda...

I hope Julie loves this as much as I do. Which she will, because who wouldn't?

I'm just... I'm so happy right now!!!


 Report Review

Review #2, by TheHeirOfSlytherinNot the Best Apology: Chapter 1

17th November 2015:

I'm fine, I'm calm... or am I?

Dang, Seamus. What you do to make Harry so upset? arcade does not bode well.

...and I'd have kicked him, too. Repeatedly. Even after forgiving him because aw, he got Harry a gift. A BIG, SQUISHY TEDDY BEAR. *hugs them all*

“... well, you came to stay over for the weekend and I haven’t been able to get rid of you,” Harry told him truthfully, causing Seamus to roll his eyes.

“You probably should have mentioned something all those years ago; you know I can’t take subtle hints very well.”

It was Harry’s turn to sigh. “They weren’t subtle. I was telling you to go home.”
- Best... lines... EVER.



 Report Review

Review #3, by TheHeirOfSlytherinSelf-portrait in Crimson: Young Blood

13th November 2015:
Jeramiah... There are no words that adequately describe my love for you... and the man upstairs who will love you again... you know, the one about to eat the human. Fun times.

I love your history on vampires so much, with the Beautiful Dead and the reason for the vampire slayers - I assume that's what they became; the first humans who were told of vampire weaknesses: slayers. It's all so cool! Will we ever meet them, the Beautiful Dead? In this story... or any other... *senses a story about the Beautiful Dead and the original slayers... ;)*

Hugo must recognize him. He must. He's Jeremiah's Hugo and they need to be together. * cries*


I need to know what Claudine's plan is, to let Hugo live so easily. It sounds like an even quicker defense than the one Lucy gave in Bite Club. It's all so interesting... amazing... making Connor so freaking happy.

I cannot WAIT for the next chapter! :D I promise I'll review it on time.


 Report Review

Review #4, by TheHeirOfSlytherinSelf-portrait in Crimson: Blood Spatter

13th November 2015:
The idea that something must be wrong if the house is impeccably clean is something so... weirdly real to me. :P I never do that unless I absolutely have to. And yet, the fact that it was just her sister makes me think that either she's been a vampire slayer for too long or she just doesn't trust Hugo. :P

Harry the Hero! If I could remember how to put in the heart right now, I would, because that and Sammy are just too cute.

And when Lucy says those two dreaded words - It's Hugo - all the blood drains from the face. Alexis' face anyway. I, however, am very excited at the prospect of Vampire!Hugo. Except him leaving Sammy, that thought kinda makes me sad.


I love the split chapters, you know of my love for multiple timelines going on at once. Especially historical timelines. :D

So this is just before Valérie is turned? It makes me all the more inquisitive about her; a vampire slayer both before and after she's turned. I imagine there's more to it than that. I can't remember things you told me about her...

I'm so excited right now!


 Report Review

Review #5, by TheHeirOfSlytherinThe Adventures of Abigail Higgs and Potter Boy: The One Where James Knocks Me Down

27th September 2015:
Hello, Tammi!!!

It's Sunday, I'm sorry. Damn tv distracted me... But I'm here now.

I love Abigail. You already know that, but I'm gonna say it anyway. She just so adorable, so sweet. I can't believe she's friends with Michelle still. Ugh. Anyway, her relationship with her brother is so lovely and so weirdly real (I just can't imagine hugging my brother, but I understand it happens :P). Maybe it's a brother/sister thing, not a brother/brother thing...

Snowball is my kind of cat.

Ahhh, James! He is also adorable. Possibly more than Abigail, if that is even possible. Now him I want to hug. :D OMG, I hope I can use that "guess who I just ran into" literally joke one day.

I'm so excited to read more. It's been a while.



 Report Review

Review #6, by TheHeirOfSlytherinSelf-portrait in Crimson: The Colour of Blood

23rd September 2015:

I honestly can't remember the last time I was so happy... Hugo and vampires. :wub:

This is so different to the original, but still so awesome and I am so excited to see where you go with this version. Also, I now 100% approve of the title change; before it was, like, 99% because I did like Bite Club, but now everything is different so a new title was a must. And it's a cool title.

Hugo found her! What are the odds of her being near his Muggle grandparents, though. Silly Lucy for not knowing where his cousin's family was... just in case. :P But Yay for drama... and horror... and blood. Because it's freaking vampires, dude. It's what I assume there'll be.

Awww, Sammy. He has a cool name. Just sayin'. And he's so adorable.

I wonder why they broke up... not that I'm complaining... *cough* Hugo/Jeremiah *cough*

I'm so excited for more. The wait is already killing me!

Thank you so much for bringing this back! :hug:


 Report Review

Review #7, by TheHeirOfSlytherinThis Final Adventure : Chapter 2

4th September 2015:
Chapter 2! And it's just heartbreaking that Regulus has come to the point where he must pretend to enjoy hurting others so no one notices lest he be killed. I have mixed feelings about Crouch; he plays the part of a terrified nineteen year old well in the books, but I know he's loyal to Voldemort and I don't trust him and don't want him near Regulus... but he's played by David Tennant. :P

I loved the end of the first section. Regulus' thoughts are exactly as I'd imagine them to be at this stage of his life; saddened by the death, but thankful it's over for her.

I agree with Regulus in that blood seemed too simple, too anti-climatic, a task to keep a Horcrux safe, considering everything Voldemort can do. But I disagree that Voldemort values blood over power, even if that's what he says, so I'm not surprised that he's happy to have others spill blood to get in.

Poor Kreacher...

I'm really glad you wrote the end with Regulus reaching out to Sirius. At least they got to be brothers for a moment before Regulus was to die. "It's all I ever wanted," he says, not caring that a tear or two is wanting to fall. I really choose the most tragic characters to be my favorites.

I'm gonna cry in a corner until I feel ready to get to chapter three...


 Report Review

Review #8, by TheHeirOfSlytherinThis Final Adventure : Chapter 1

4th September 2015:

Oh, Regulus! He's always been my favorite in the Maruader Era, in fact he's one of my favorites ever, but his story is so sad. Already so many feels... I can already feel my heart breaking, I already had an idea of what the story would be about from the title, but from the moment I read the locket I knew.

The middle with Bellatrix just gets to me. It's great to see it there, to see the change in Regulus from the start of his life as a death eater to the moment he goes after the Horcrux. But I just can't help but wish he had Sirius to look up to instead of someone like Bellatrix. If Sirius had tried harder to be a brother instead of giving James that title, if Regulus had listened... so many things could have been different and just one might have changed what I know is going to happen.

You can see my die hard Regulus fan-ness coming through. I just can't help it.

Can I get through to the end? Probably not without crying, but I'm gonna read on anyway.


 Report Review

Review #9, by TheHeirOfSlytherinThe Dirigible Plum Disaster: The Dirigible Plum Disaster

13th July 2015:
So... you know how invested (addicted) I am with Hugo (and Louis, I saw him!). So you probably figured out that if Hugo loved something dearly, I would love it dearly. AND THEN YOU WENT AND KILLED IT. KILLED IT DEAD. AH. Won't lie, I was a little bit devastated.

I love Finn, though. He's adorable. And he clearly loves Hugo so much, even if he's rubbish at everything else. And the end was just so good, because of course Hugo would feel better with a new plant friend.

I loved this so very much!


Author's Response: Sam! Hi!
Haha I definitely know how much you love Hugo. I'M SORRY I KILLED TONY. (But also I'm not sorry at all. Mwahaha.)
I'm so happy that you like Finn! I loved writing him. I definitely want to write more of him and Hugo at some point, because I just think they're really cute together and they make me happy.
I'm so thrilled that you loved this. It was so lovely to hear your thoughts on it!
Cassie :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by TheHeirOfSlytherinYou: give life to those scathing words and confrontations--the world could use a few more complications

21st May 2015:
LORCAN!!! ;(

There are just some things in my Harry Potter world that I can never recover from. Lorcan dying is one of them. But Louis (LOUIS ♥ ) and Lysander coming together is quite a brilliant start. I am so in love with them already, there are no words to describe how amazing this is.

Seriously. The way you describe them and their relationship and everything that goes on around them and the way you added in the lyrics and just everything. As saddened as I am by Lorcan's death, I am so beyond happy to have been able to read this.

And the end, I just wanted to hug them and then have them hug each other because Lysander totally deserves love with Louis and you go Louis for not backing out before the door opened.

Thank you for the dedication, Joey. You are so awesome and amazing and the coolest bestest person in the whole entire world.


 Report Review

Review #11, by TheHeirOfSlytherinTiny Animals: Tiny Animals

11th May 2015:
I am here for our review exchange and I am so sorry it's late.

This was so sad. Christmas should not be sad. Harry is just... poor little Harry. Every moment of this just seemed to get worse for him and I started to tell myself that Hagrid should come sooner. Not that I hate what you wrote; honestly, there is nothing I love more than a story that shows a plausibly more acurate picture of Harry's childhood/life in general. Bonus points if you get me to shed a tear or two.

You did both of those things. I'm both sad and happy and trying to understand exactly how to convey that into words.

I wonder who put Harry's name on the list. I wouldn't be surprised someone from the magical world managed it, but it would be so nice if a Muggle did it - a teacher or neighbor. After ten years with the Dursleys, surely someone noticed he wasn't being treated so well other than the ones who brought him in the first place.

I'm glad I read this. I'll be back for the hot seat reviews. :)


Author's Response: Hi, Sam. No apology needed. I understand you've been rather busy recently.

Thank you for reading and reviewing this little story which illustrates further the vast difference between Harry's life at the Dursleys' home and his life after the arrival of Hagrid. Daily mistreatment is so common for him that he simply expects and accepts it as inevitable, even on Christmas. Things seem so hopeless for him, and yet hope is right around the corner, if only he knew it.

Readers often speculate about who it was that submitted Harry's name, and I am inclined to suppose that it was someone from the Muggle world, because I doubt that someone from the magical world would use a Muggle social service agency. Odds are that it was someone from his school, since school personnel are trained to be on the lookout for socioeconomic needs of the students.

By the end of the story, when Harry begins to play with the little animals and imagine a better life for them, we can see the wounded, despairing little boy under his stoic facade. He has amazing strength, but how long would it have lasted? There must be a thousand stories of the years before Hagrid arrived.

Thank you for your comments.


 Report Review

Review #12, by TheHeirOfSlytherinPrimus: elegaics.

25th April 2015:

So eloquent right. I'm awesome that way.


Oh, my god. I love the banter and the innuendo and just the beginning with Scorpius totally not-quite-hiding and their kisses and the declarations of love and the Latin and THE FREAKING DATE AND JUST EVERYTHING.

Okay, I'm a puddly mess now.


 Report Review

Review #13, by TheHeirOfSlytherinPast Tense: first.

18th April 2015:
Oh, that line. I'm still giggling. I can't remember the last time a line made me so happy. But I love Connor. Like, so much. And I love Steph, she's awesome.

I love how blunt and sassy and real she is. I sincerely hope no one ever comes to change that.

Callie could learn a lot from Steph. You'd think that, given her place in the 'Muggle world', Callie would be more likely to listen to Steph. That she doesn't makes me giggle a little.

Great first chapter. Onwards, I think.


 Report Review

Review #14, by TheHeirOfSlytherinThat Halloween Night: That Halloween Night

16th April 2015:

I honestly read so many versions of this night because everyone makes it just a little bit different and I love that. Yours is so... heartbreakingly hopeful. For Harry anyway. We know what will happen to Lily, but we don't know her actual thoughts/actions excluding that little bit in DH part 2 for Snape's memories. I can just imagine Lily being this way, hoping for her son and feeling that he will be okay. Because she is the one who made it so by being a sacrifice, so I can imagine if her magic was powerful enough to make it happen than it would be powerful enough to tell her somehow that it's the right thing to do. Does that make sense?

Anyway, the beginning with James and Lily was so lovely, even with the dark undertones you'd set with the fog. I just knew something bad was going to happen without looking at the date and having previous canon knowledge, but I still had hopes for them being okay and happy and good.

So you can imagine my sadness when James died. ;(

This was so great. I enjoyed every moment of it.


 Report Review

Review #15, by TheHeirOfSlytherinThis Time.: The Storm

9th April 2015:

This is so cool! I love Louis, he's my kind of Louis. Except the sailing part, my Louis only wishes he was cool enough to sail. :D

JAMES AND OLIVER!!! I loved the mention freaking much! ♥

Oooh, that's a nasty storm. So curious as to who - or what - created it. I'm so excited. Even with Louis potentially drowning. I cannot wait to see where this goes. :D

I shall be on the lookout for more!


Author's Response: Sam!
I'm glad you liked it!
Yeah. I don't think my Louis will like the ocean as much after this.
I'm glad you liked the mention. I love those two. The only hint I will give you now is that it was a who. And it's a who you will not suspect.
Thanks again Sam!

 Report Review

Review #16, by TheHeirOfSlytherinHolding On: 5

9th April 2015:
Aaron seems really nice. Now you've probably noticed that I write a lot of drama and sadness, so I tend not to trust characters I read (or write) straight away. But I hope he stays a good guy and that he and Vienna are good. Considering how much they really seem to like each other.

I love that Stori draws. I'm totally seeing a future career in that... if she can do it. I love Aspen, we're totally the same. I can't sit still either. I'd hate it if someone asked me to model for them.


I can't wait to meet Matthew! And to see more of Jude.

Loved this chapter.


Author's Response: I think because I've read so much of your stuff, I don't trust characters I read or write right away, either. Haha. I have two directions that I'm thinking about going with Aaron, and I haven't decided yet which one I like better...
I have a really good friend who is exactly like Aspen. She's either asleep or bouncing off the walls!
I KNEW YOU WOULD LOVE MATTHEW. And yes, you did see Darcy! Matthew is Louis and Darcy's son (who she gets pregnant with in You and Me!) so you'll see them around at some point.
Thank you for another lovely review! I can't wait for you to meet Matthew, either.
Cassie :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by TheHeirOfSlytherinHolding On: 4

8th April 2015:
I love how close Stori and Vienna are. And the others, of course. But the backstory on those two was awesome to read, gave me more of a sense of their friendship and I imagine they'll be the friend who last (so I'll be very sad if they don't).

Haha! Can Chris actually date a girl? I guess we will see. I hope he can though, mostly to see if he can actually take money off Vienna instead of giving it away. :P

SHE SPOKE TO JUDE. AND JUDE SPOKE TO HER. AND THE END. I so hope he meant that, about speaking to her later, rather than just saying it in passing. I can't wait to see more between them.

Loved this chapter.


Author's Response: I love writing Stori and Vienna :) They're different but still as close as can be.
Things with Chris are going to be very fun to write. Even though is a huge flirt, and can come off as kind of a jerk sometimes, I think he's a really endearing character. Especially in a situation like this, where he has no idea what he's doing. Haha.
JUDE! Yay!
Thank you so much for the review, Sam!
Cassie :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by TheHeirOfSlytherinHolding On: 3

8th April 2015:
IM BACK!!! Hi.

I love Chris. I'm just not gonna hide that. He's fun and cool and such a flirt. School doesn't seem to be a big deal to him, so I hope he finds something fun and good to do if that attitude sticks.

I also love the rest of the friends the more I read. And I can't wait to meet more of Stori's family. Daisy sounds cool and the mention of Albus' personality is just spot on, I think. :D

Blaise! ♥ As you noticed from Just the Way You Are, I love Theo so much that I have him everywhere, but Blaise is just as awesome. I'm so glad you have him written in here. He so supportive of Stori, I know that between them she'll find an awesome career.

Loved this chapter.

Onwards, I think! :D


Author's Response: YOUR BACK! Hello. :)
I had a feeling you'd like Chris. He's a major flirt, and very much inspired by one of my best friends, so he's really fun for me to write. Hopefully as the story goes on you'll get to see some other sides to him, too.
I love Blaise, too. I'm glad you're excited that he's going to be a part of this story!
Thank you so so much for the great review, Sam! I'm so glad you're back and enjoying this so much!
Cassie :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by TheHeirOfSlytherinSirius Ate My Homework: Did you say that you ate my homework?

27th March 2015:

Poor, poor James. That was an awful case of bad luck, otherwise known as Sirius Black. Haha, I can totally believe that McGonagall would just know James was telling the truth about Sirius eating his homework, though. You just can't put anything past these four.

Mr. Bear held hostage... I wonder where you got that idea. ;)

REMUS/SIRIUS!!! ♥ A marauders story must always have Remus/Sirius.

I loved this so much! I'm so glad you wrote it!


Author's Response: YAY!!!

Poor, poor James. He doesn't need this at all. And he needs new friends, ones that aren't going to turn into dogs and eat his homework.

McGonagall knows everything!

Ahhh Mr. Bear! I wonder where that came from too. :P Maybe a certain Theo.

A marauders does always need Sirius/Remus! You are correct! :D

Thank you Sam! I need to write more like this. It was a lot of fun! :D

 Report Review

Review #20, by TheHeirOfSlytherinI'll Never Let You Have Her: Birthday boy

23rd March 2015:

Aww, Nik is so adorable and cool to play with Samantha and be a princess (he's a very pretty princess). The more I read and write him, the more I love him. Pairing-wise, I am all for Louis/Horatio and Horatio is freaking awesome, but sorry man, Nik definitely wins the Best Demarcus Brother award.

What does the t-shirt say???

Ooh, naughty boys sneaking around while Molly is downstairs.

TATTOOS!!! ♥ If anyone can pull off such amazing art, it's the Demarcus boys.

Oh, Nico. :( *hugs the bruises away* I don't want Horatio to hate him. Not ever again.

...uh oh. Bad news is coming. I can tell. Horatio is just too freaked out. It's not right.


Oh, no. What will they do now? :(

Loved this chapter so much!


Author's Response: Horatio thanks you for the happy birthday. :D

Oh Nik! You adorable man who I love so much! Can I just write him in everything I ever write? Just a background character who gets around? :P Nik is the best princess. Horatio is so jealous! Nik is definitely the best Demarcus brother by far! Sorry Horatio.

Hahaha I've told you :P

Oh yes! Those boys really can, I agree. :D

Bad news is coming, we can all feel it!

 Report Review

Review #21, by TheHeirOfSlytherinInfinitesimal: Leo Minor

22nd March 2015:
I'm not crying. I'm not crying... I'm totally crying. Like, literally. I'm not even being dramatic. There are freaking tears in my eyes and I am so happy and so sad and... and... I HAVE SO MANY FEELINGS.

The build up was perfect. The talks and the awkwardness and how Regulus just knows what's going to happen, but let's James get there on his own anyway. And the talk of the stars. I don't know how you managed to convey something that is often cliche and make it so genuinely perfect for them that the tears started just a little bit. BUT I LOVED IT.

Oh, where's the line... Here: “Hey, Reg,” I nudged him gently. “Show me the stars. You’ll have to be patient, though – I’m hopeless.” - SO FREAKING PERFECT. THE TEARS OFFICIALLY STARTED. ♥

They were always going to be tragic, secret. But the way you wrote it, I so wanted the happy ending I knew I couldn't have. They just needed to be together. I shared James' optimism for a time. I wonder if Regulus felt the same or if he just knew the outcome and didn't think about that.

And then he dies. I was not equipped to handle James crying or getting a letter of his own. I just wasn't. And then Sirius beats him up - that I expected, you did promise protective older brother. Still didn't like it so much. Just... poor James.

I love that it's written like a letter. That James is writing to Lily to tell her the truth. Understandable that he might not be able to say the words out loud, but letters are good. The whole truth can be written in a letter.

I honestly don't know what to do with life now that I'm at the end of this. There is no one but Regulus/James, who are just so perfect together but can't be. :(

Thank you so much for writing this! :D


 Report Review

Review #22, by TheHeirOfSlytherinThe Fred Weasley Memorial Scholarship: iii. the order of the raven [or] our reputation precedes us

21st March 2015:
Macho Manly Louis Weasley. What a title. I wish this was real just so I could see him try to salvage his reputation. :P

Professor Vector seems like one terrifying woman. I wouldn't want to cross her at all, I'd be doing exactly what Rose and Scorpius did and I'm a Slytherin. Except the bow. Oh, my God. I can't believe he actually bowed. Hahaha!!!

Then again, it is, as he so kindly pointed out, high treason. ;)

The big, dramatic reveal probably would have been big and dramatic if they'd waited till the end of the year... or until they were discovered. Then again, I would have laughed even harder if the response was still Cool. Who's for gobstones?

The Corruption of Holly Holyoake: The title of the Order of the Raven's memoir. ;)

Potions is her kingdom... just saying that has jinxed it. After talking about their pride, you just know now that Louis is going to hit her in Potions.

Ooh, and as much as I hate to say it, he got her good. To actually bring about at least the beginning of what looks like a panic attack, though. I'll hit Louis for her. *nods*

I can't wait to see Holly's idea now. It bet it'll be good.


 Report Review

Review #23, by TheHeirOfSlytherinThe Fred Weasley Memorial Scholarship: ii. the initiation [or] five thousand galleons justifies everything

21st March 2015:

(Its like a cannonball in a swimming pool, got actions and everything.)

I digress. Five thousand galleons. For that amount of money, I'd disregard my whole set of principles... work/school-wise anyway. People would revere my pranking as much as people will no doubt revere this group's. Because they're Ravenclaws, I imagine they'll be smart enough to not only be creative but step things up a notch. Once they get over the whole rule breaking part. :P

"Five thousand galleon," we echo. We sound like a cult. - But a cool one, with Game of Thrones references and weird names and Scorpius Malfoy (because he's a whole other league of awesome).

Throwing Ron under the bus. For shame. :P

Haha! I love how George sounds so serious about the scholarship and pranking. I wouldn't expect it any other way.

Ooh, what's her plan?

Okay. I won't lie. Louis is one of my favorite characters in the Next-Gen world and in my headcanon, so making him the bad guy really got me in the feels the first time I read this. I'm hoping I'm better prepared this second time around. But he's just come into it and I'm already making sad faces. BUT he's an interesting bad guy, I even want to hurt him for the first time ever.

HAHA! Pygmy puffs. Such an awesome prank.


First strike from the Order of the Raven. Good luck, guys! :D


P.S. My reviews are bound to get weirder from here. I apologize in advance. :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by TheHeirOfSlytherini'm coming home: breathe.

21st March 2015:
I'm pretty sure this is the nicest, sweetest thing I have ever read. I literally did not want it to end.

Daphne was just so... I actually wanted to hug her, but felt too afraid to in case she panicked. And that sounds a little weird because this is fiction, but I could see it all in my head and it felt real enough.

I love the dynamics between the four - well, three - flatmates (damn, Theo, where'd you go?). There's tension between them just like any other family, some more than others (looking at you, Draco. Naughty naughty).

Everything about Daphne and Cho makes me smile. It just does. I refuse to believe they don't get together and Daphne gets some help with her anxiety and they live happily ever after. :D

I loved this so much!


 Report Review

Review #25, by TheHeirOfSlytheringoodbye good friend: What We Talk About When We Talk about Death

19th March 2015:
Sad times. The title and summary tipped me off, but from the very first sentence I knew it was just never gonna be good. And then her last name was Nott and you know how I feel about the Notts, so you probably know that I am not doing so good right now. Such feels. ;(

“She always seemed so happy.”

“A lot of depressed people do,” Albus explains to Fred.
- This. Just this. It's so important not to judge or assume because you just never know how they really are. This sums it up perfectly, which is both good and very sad.

Oh, James. Now. Now the first chapter of misguided ghosts makes sense. I probably should have read in order. I wish he was real so I could hug him.

I have a lot of feelings right now...


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>