Reading Reviews From Member: TheHeirOfSlytherin
  
967 Reviews Found

Review #1, by TheHeirOfSlytherinPrimus: elegaics.

25th April 2015:
OH MY GOD, SO FREAKING ADORABLE. I CAN ONLY DESCRIBE MY FEELINGS IN ONE WAY - PUDDLY PILE OF GOOEY NOTHING.

So eloquent right. I'm awesome that way.

I'm just... they're just... AHH, THEY ARE THE BESTEST, LOVLIEST COUPLE IN THE WHOLE ENTIRE WORLD AND I LOVE THEM SO MUCH AND THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU FOR WRITING THEM AND NEVER STOP WRITING THEM BECAUSE THEY HAVE A WHOLE PERFECT LIFE TO GET THROUGH AND I MUST SEE IT ALL. ♥ ♥ ♥

Oh, my god. I love the banter and the innuendo and just the beginning with Scorpius totally not-quite-hiding and their kisses and the declarations of love and the Latin and THE FREAKING DATE AND JUST EVERYTHING.

Okay, I'm a puddly mess now.

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #2, by TheHeirOfSlytherinPast Tense: first.

18th April 2015:
Oh, that line. I'm still giggling. I can't remember the last time a line made me so happy. But I love Connor. Like, so much. And I love Steph, she's awesome.

I love how blunt and sassy and real she is. I sincerely hope no one ever comes to change that.

Callie could learn a lot from Steph. You'd think that, given her place in the 'Muggle world', Callie would be more likely to listen to Steph. That she doesn't makes me giggle a little.

Great first chapter. Onwards, I think.

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #3, by TheHeirOfSlytherinThat Halloween Night: That Halloween Night

16th April 2015:
Hello!

I honestly read so many versions of this night because everyone makes it just a little bit different and I love that. Yours is so... heartbreakingly hopeful. For Harry anyway. We know what will happen to Lily, but we don't know her actual thoughts/actions excluding that little bit in DH part 2 for Snape's memories. I can just imagine Lily being this way, hoping for her son and feeling that he will be okay. Because she is the one who made it so by being a sacrifice, so I can imagine if her magic was powerful enough to make it happen than it would be powerful enough to tell her somehow that it's the right thing to do. Does that make sense?

Anyway, the beginning with James and Lily was so lovely, even with the dark undertones you'd set with the fog. I just knew something bad was going to happen without looking at the date and having previous canon knowledge, but I still had hopes for them being okay and happy and good.

So you can imagine my sadness when James died. ;(

This was so great. I enjoyed every moment of it.

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #4, by TheHeirOfSlytherinThis Time.: The Storm

9th April 2015:
KYLE!!!

This is so cool! I love Louis, he's my kind of Louis. Except the sailing part, my Louis only wishes he was cool enough to sail. :D

JAMES AND OLIVER!!! I loved the mention freaking much! ♥

Oooh, that's a nasty storm. So curious as to who - or what - created it. I'm so excited. Even with Louis potentially drowning. I cannot wait to see where this goes. :D

I shall be on the lookout for more!

Sam.

Author's Response: Sam!
I'm glad you liked it!
Yeah. I don't think my Louis will like the ocean as much after this.
I'm glad you liked the mention. I love those two. The only hint I will give you now is that it was a who. And it's a who you will not suspect.
Thanks again Sam!
_Kyle


 Report Review

Review #5, by TheHeirOfSlytherinHolding On: 5

9th April 2015:
Aaron seems really nice. Now you've probably noticed that I write a lot of drama and sadness, so I tend not to trust characters I read (or write) straight away. But I hope he stays a good guy and that he and Vienna are good. Considering how much they really seem to like each other.

I love that Stori draws. I'm totally seeing a future career in that... if she can do it. I love Aspen, we're totally the same. I can't sit still either. I'd hate it if someone asked me to model for them.

Matthew! OMG, SHIPPING MATTHEW/CALEB SO BAD. AND DARCY. DID I SEE DARCY??? ♥

I can't wait to meet Matthew! And to see more of Jude.

Loved this chapter.

Sam.

Author's Response: I think because I've read so much of your stuff, I don't trust characters I read or write right away, either. Haha. I have two directions that I'm thinking about going with Aaron, and I haven't decided yet which one I like better...
I have a really good friend who is exactly like Aspen. She's either asleep or bouncing off the walls!
I KNEW YOU WOULD LOVE MATTHEW. And yes, you did see Darcy! Matthew is Louis and Darcy's son (who she gets pregnant with in You and Me!) so you'll see them around at some point.
Thank you for another lovely review! I can't wait for you to meet Matthew, either.
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by TheHeirOfSlytherinHolding On: 4

8th April 2015:
I love how close Stori and Vienna are. And the others, of course. But the backstory on those two was awesome to read, gave me more of a sense of their friendship and I imagine they'll be the friend who last (so I'll be very sad if they don't).

Haha! Can Chris actually date a girl? I guess we will see. I hope he can though, mostly to see if he can actually take money off Vienna instead of giving it away. :P

SHE SPOKE TO JUDE. AND JUDE SPOKE TO HER. AND THE END. I so hope he meant that, about speaking to her later, rather than just saying it in passing. I can't wait to see more between them.

Loved this chapter.

Sam.

Author's Response: I love writing Stori and Vienna :) They're different but still as close as can be.
Things with Chris are going to be very fun to write. Even though is a huge flirt, and can come off as kind of a jerk sometimes, I think he's a really endearing character. Especially in a situation like this, where he has no idea what he's doing. Haha.
JUDE! Yay!
Thank you so much for the review, Sam!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by TheHeirOfSlytherinHolding On: 3

8th April 2015:
IM BACK!!! Hi.

I love Chris. I'm just not gonna hide that. He's fun and cool and such a flirt. School doesn't seem to be a big deal to him, so I hope he finds something fun and good to do if that attitude sticks.

I also love the rest of the friends the more I read. And I can't wait to meet more of Stori's family. Daisy sounds cool and the mention of Albus' personality is just spot on, I think. :D

Blaise! ♥ As you noticed from Just the Way You Are, I love Theo so much that I have him everywhere, but Blaise is just as awesome. I'm so glad you have him written in here. He so supportive of Stori, I know that between them she'll find an awesome career.

Loved this chapter.

Onwards, I think! :D

Sam.

Author's Response: YOUR BACK! Hello. :)
I had a feeling you'd like Chris. He's a major flirt, and very much inspired by one of my best friends, so he's really fun for me to write. Hopefully as the story goes on you'll get to see some other sides to him, too.
I love Blaise, too. I'm glad you're excited that he's going to be a part of this story!
Thank you so so much for the great review, Sam! I'm so glad you're back and enjoying this so much!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by TheHeirOfSlytherinSirius Ate My Homework: Did you say that you ate my homework?

27th March 2015:
THIS WAS THE COOLEST THING EVER!!!

Poor, poor James. That was an awful case of bad luck, otherwise known as Sirius Black. Haha, I can totally believe that McGonagall would just know James was telling the truth about Sirius eating his homework, though. You just can't put anything past these four.

Mr. Bear held hostage... I wonder where you got that idea. ;)

REMUS/SIRIUS!!! ♥ A marauders story must always have Remus/Sirius.

I loved this so much! I'm so glad you wrote it!

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #9, by TheHeirOfSlytherinI'll Never Let You Have Her: Birthday boy

23rd March 2015:
HAPPY BIRTHDAY, HORATIO!!! ♥

Aww, Nik is so adorable and cool to play with Samantha and be a princess (he's a very pretty princess). The more I read and write him, the more I love him. Pairing-wise, I am all for Louis/Horatio and Horatio is freaking awesome, but sorry man, Nik definitely wins the Best Demarcus Brother award.

What does the t-shirt say???

Ooh, naughty boys sneaking around while Molly is downstairs.

TATTOOS!!! ♥ If anyone can pull off such amazing art, it's the Demarcus boys.

Oh, Nico. :( *hugs the bruises away* I don't want Horatio to hate him. Not ever again.

...uh oh. Bad news is coming. I can tell. Horatio is just too freaked out. It's not right.

PREGNANT. SAY WHAT???

Oh, no. What will they do now? :(

Loved this chapter so much!

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #10, by TheHeirOfSlytherinInfinitesimal: Leo Minor

22nd March 2015:
I'm not crying. I'm not crying... I'm totally crying. Like, literally. I'm not even being dramatic. There are freaking tears in my eyes and I am so happy and so sad and... and... I HAVE SO MANY FEELINGS.

The build up was perfect. The talks and the awkwardness and how Regulus just knows what's going to happen, but let's James get there on his own anyway. And the talk of the stars. I don't know how you managed to convey something that is often cliche and make it so genuinely perfect for them that the tears started just a little bit. BUT I LOVED IT.

Oh, where's the line... Here: “Hey, Reg,” I nudged him gently. “Show me the stars. You’ll have to be patient, though – I’m hopeless.” - SO FREAKING PERFECT. THE TEARS OFFICIALLY STARTED. ♥

They were always going to be tragic, secret. But the way you wrote it, I so wanted the happy ending I knew I couldn't have. They just needed to be together. I shared James' optimism for a time. I wonder if Regulus felt the same or if he just knew the outcome and didn't think about that.

And then he dies. I was not equipped to handle James crying or getting a letter of his own. I just wasn't. And then Sirius beats him up - that I expected, you did promise protective older brother. Still didn't like it so much. Just... poor James.

I love that it's written like a letter. That James is writing to Lily to tell her the truth. Understandable that he might not be able to say the words out loud, but letters are good. The whole truth can be written in a letter.

I honestly don't know what to do with life now that I'm at the end of this. There is no one but Regulus/James, who are just so perfect together but can't be. :(

Thank you so much for writing this! :D

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #11, by TheHeirOfSlytherinThe Fred Weasley Memorial Scholarship: iii. the order of the raven [or] our reputation precedes us

21st March 2015:
Macho Manly Louis Weasley. What a title. I wish this was real just so I could see him try to salvage his reputation. :P

Professor Vector seems like one terrifying woman. I wouldn't want to cross her at all, I'd be doing exactly what Rose and Scorpius did and I'm a Slytherin. Except the bow. Oh, my God. I can't believe he actually bowed. Hahaha!!!

Then again, it is, as he so kindly pointed out, high treason. ;)

The big, dramatic reveal probably would have been big and dramatic if they'd waited till the end of the year... or until they were discovered. Then again, I would have laughed even harder if the response was still Cool. Who's for gobstones?

The Corruption of Holly Holyoake: The title of the Order of the Raven's memoir. ;)

Potions is her kingdom... just saying that has jinxed it. After talking about their pride, you just know now that Louis is going to hit her in Potions.

Ooh, and as much as I hate to say it, he got her good. To actually bring about at least the beginning of what looks like a panic attack, though. I'll hit Louis for her. *nods*

I can't wait to see Holly's idea now. It bet it'll be good.

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #12, by TheHeirOfSlytherinThe Fred Weasley Memorial Scholarship: ii. the initiation [or] five thousand galleons justifies everything

21st March 2015:
REVIEW BOMB!!!

(Its like a cannonball in a swimming pool, got actions and everything.)

I digress. Five thousand galleons. For that amount of money, I'd disregard my whole set of principles... work/school-wise anyway. People would revere my pranking as much as people will no doubt revere this group's. Because they're Ravenclaws, I imagine they'll be smart enough to not only be creative but step things up a notch. Once they get over the whole rule breaking part. :P

"Five thousand galleon," we echo. We sound like a cult. - But a cool one, with Game of Thrones references and weird names and Scorpius Malfoy (because he's a whole other league of awesome).

Throwing Ron under the bus. For shame. :P

Haha! I love how George sounds so serious about the scholarship and pranking. I wouldn't expect it any other way.

Ooh, what's her plan?

Okay. I won't lie. Louis is one of my favorite characters in the Next-Gen world and in my headcanon, so making him the bad guy really got me in the feels the first time I read this. I'm hoping I'm better prepared this second time around. But he's just come into it and I'm already making sad faces. BUT he's an interesting bad guy, I even want to hurt him for the first time ever.

HAHA! Pygmy puffs. Such an awesome prank.

DOCK ALL THE POINTS SCORPIUS. *glares at Louis*

First strike from the Order of the Raven. Good luck, guys! :D

Sam.

P.S. My reviews are bound to get weirder from here. I apologize in advance. :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by TheHeirOfSlytherini'm coming home: breathe.

21st March 2015:
I'm pretty sure this is the nicest, sweetest thing I have ever read. I literally did not want it to end.

Daphne was just so... I actually wanted to hug her, but felt too afraid to in case she panicked. And that sounds a little weird because this is fiction, but I could see it all in my head and it felt real enough.

I love the dynamics between the four - well, three - flatmates (damn, Theo, where'd you go?). There's tension between them just like any other family, some more than others (looking at you, Draco. Naughty naughty).

Everything about Daphne and Cho makes me smile. It just does. I refuse to believe they don't get together and Daphne gets some help with her anxiety and they live happily ever after. :D

I loved this so much!

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #14, by TheHeirOfSlytheringoodbye good friend: What We Talk About When We Talk about Death

19th March 2015:
Sad times. The title and summary tipped me off, but from the very first sentence I knew it was just never gonna be good. And then her last name was Nott and you know how I feel about the Notts, so you probably know that I am not doing so good right now. Such feels. ;(

“She always seemed so happy.”

“A lot of depressed people do,” Albus explains to Fred.
- This. Just this. It's so important not to judge or assume because you just never know how they really are. This sums it up perfectly, which is both good and very sad.

Oh, James. Now. Now the first chapter of misguided ghosts makes sense. I probably should have read in order. I wish he was real so I could hug him.

I have a lot of feelings right now...

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #15, by TheHeirOfSlytherinmisguided ghosts: veni.

19th March 2015:
You just go straight in there with the sensitive topics. I click and bam, Ron has a (very reasonable and probably correct) drinking problem. I love it, which is probably a very weird thing to say, but it's real life and that's what I love about your stories. So yeah, I love the issues you've put in this story - heck, this first chapter - and I look forward to seeing how they are overcome or worked through.

I hope Ron is or will be okay, though. He is awesome.

Rose could totally help with the hospital idea, I hope. It's a good one.

So much has happened in such a small part. A friend is dead, James is involved I think. Did I get that right? And Albus was held at random... or almost. By Pansy Parkinson of all people. She's still trying to mess with things, I see. Only getting five years for messing with a Potter? She must be lucky.

Albus/Destiny sound so sweet together. The way she sits and watches him perform.

I can't decide who I love more - Hugo/Lysander or Scorpius/Lysander. It must be Lysander. He's so cool. :D

James and Fred. They make me smile and I haven't even seen much of them yet.

Oooh, I do not like Healer Adams. He sounds like such a douche. As a superior, I imagine he has the right to not take matters further if they don't have merit, but as a healer he should at least listen to others for ways to help patients. I'd be angry, too.

Rose can totally take things into her own hands. I look forward to seeing how she handles everything.

Can't wait for the next chapter!

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #16, by TheHeirOfSlytherinWake up, Rose.: The Nightmare Before Christmas

19th March 2015:
Oooh. Fighting over Rose. I get the feeling that's not going to go over too well later. Considering how embarrassed she is now. Though I'm not sure how I feel about Albus trying to defend her when he's the one who started it all.

I totally don't blame Scorpius for not wanting to come out to talk to her. I mean, I want them to talk, but she keeps being rude and interrupting him when he tries. So I don't blame him.

Don't think he's a good guy either. He's just also not a bad guy. Important distinction... I think. It's 4am, I may not be using the right words right now. :D

Evan... why is he important enough to be mentioned? ...WHAT DID HE DO?

Christmas with the Weasleys sounds terrifying when you're avoiding family members. I'd stick with Harry... or hide behind him. No one messes with Harry.

...Where's Hugo?

Oh, thank God for Teddy. I hope Evan and anyone else who goes after Hugo gets what's coming to them. Because I really wanna hurt him right now.

But then, you’ve got to consider the fact that I don’t care in the slightest. - I giggled for, like, five whole minutes because best line ever.

Rose should tell. I would. I'd whisper it, like a rumor. Have people wonder and talk about them. That would be so much worse than outright tattling... That sounds mean. My stream of consciousness is a total douche... especially when they deserve it.

I am very much looking forward to the next chapter and the story as a whole, especially everything with Rose and Scorpius. And Hugo, Lysander and the bullies. I love where the story is going and the characters and I can't wait to read more!

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #17, by TheHeirOfSlytherinWake up, Rose.: The Outsiders

18th March 2015:
See before, with my little giggle about Hugo and Lysander, it was because I wanted it and it made me smile thinking about them (because I have a story with them as a main pairing ♥). Now I have them AND I KNEW IT, I JUST TOTALLY KNEW IT AND I AM SO FREAKING HAPPY RIGHT NOW. YOU HAVE NO IDEA.

Judging from the caps, you probably have some idea...

WHERE ARE THESE HORRIBLE BOYS MESSING WITH HUGO AND LYSANDER? I'LL GET THEM MYSELF. I'm glad Rose is there for him right now.

Feeling a little sorry for Demi. Not completely sorry because HUGO/LYSANDER. But a little sorry.

She threatened them. Granted, she threatened them with Freddie and James. But still. They need to be punished. *punishes them in my head*

Hey, it's Scorpius. He's a thing. I didn't imagine him... I felt like he was gone a long time, that's how much I missed him. :P

I wanna know what he wants to say. I kinda feel like I can guess, but I don't want to... yet. Not until I'm absolutely sure. But he's so adorable when he's nervous. :P And then she laughs in his face. :(

Sad times. I wonder how much of what she said to him will end up being a lie if she actually sits down and talks to him. Because no, I don't believe the last few years have been completely his fault either.

Oooh, Scorpius' PoV. I feel like their entire feud, if you want to call it that, could have been avoided if he'd replied with something else when she recognized him. Not that he didn't have a right to defend himself if she had said something more, because what Draco told him was right in my opinion, but assumptions make such messy business.

Next chapter, I think.

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #18, by TheHeirOfSlytherinWake up, Rose.: The Art of Getting By

18th March 2015:
I feel so sad for Rose. In chapter one they're like best friends and now they've really betrayed her trust. I like how you've set it up, though. The anger and the hurt and then finally letting hit her by crying when she goes to see Hugo. I can see that being her reaction.

By the way, HUGO!!! ♥ So I love Hugo. Not as much as Theo, but pretty damn close. I love how you wrote him, that they're not so close but close enough for her to talk to him. And nobody does Sundays, Sundays are evil. I'd stay in bed and listen to music, too... In fact, I do. Probably why I like Hugo so much! :D

I hope Hugo at least hits Albus. Hex them both. Spikes their drink. Just a thought I have. ;)

Uh oh. They're not in Sweden. I'm sad that they don't seem to get why Rose is so mad. Yeah, Hugo should definitely spike their drinks and see how they like it. I bet they'd be sorry then.

Nonverbal magic. Rose is kind of scary when she's mad. Albus and Dom should totally have been in the classroom for that. :P

Hugo and Lysander sitting in a tree... Haha! Sorry. :P

He’s poetic and an artistic genius and he has that whole introspective vibe to him. - Best description of Hugo ever. Everyone should totally love him.

Dun, dun, dun. I wonder how the friends would take knowing...

Onwards.

Sam.

P.S. I should probably have said this sooner, but my reviews can get really really rambly. Like, stream of consciousness. I should apologize for that. :P

P.P.S. Who doesn't love a conflicted artist played by Freddie Highmore?

 Report Review

Review #19, by TheHeirOfSlytherinWake up, Rose.: It's Kind of a Funny Story.

18th March 2015:
Oooh. So what happened at the end of chapter one did happen...? And it clearly didn't end well if she's in the hospital because of potions and alcohol. And... did Albus give it to her? Damn, man, what was he thinking? Or anyone who did do it (because I like Albus and don't want him to have done that to Rose, even if he didn't mean for her to drink).

No. Scorpius. What was he going to say? But I agree, he could totally prove to her that he's not who she thinks. Change is good, as my creative writing lecturer likes to say. I can't wait to see how that progresses.

OMG, HE DID DO IT.

Double murder can't be that much worse of a sentence than plain old homicide, can it? - I think she should do it anyway.

I'm very curious as to how Albus and Dom might try and fix this. Becuase I refuse to let Rose forgive them if they're gonna make excuses. What they did was really messed up, whether he was telling the truth or not.

I like her friends. They're honest. There's definitely something between Rose and Scorpius even if she doesn't want to admit it. I think what Ron said to her in the epilogue made her think they should hate each other. But it's totally not true. Just totally not. :D

I loved this chapter so much, even though I am raging over Albus and Dom a little. I'd say much harsher things if I could.

Onwards.

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #20, by TheHeirOfSlytherinWake up, Rose.: Wake up.

17th March 2015:
Hola!

Well, I should be finishing an assignment for school. So naturally I am here. :D

Anyway... I love this. Not so much because of the pairing - though I love Rose/Scorpius, too, don't worry about that - but because of the backstories for the Next Generation. Everyone writes them so differently, even when some traits are the same, and I love finding out different headcanons and such. So this first chapter was really exciting for me to read.

Did that sound as nerdy out loud as it did in my head? :P

I love Rose. How she can laugh and joke with her family and friends, but can also be serious when it matters. Like, for school and stuff. The whole not needing a guy bit was particularly cool, though that kind of got thrown out of the window - along with sobriety - at the end. :P

Although, judging from the chapter title and the fast pace of the end, going from hating Scorpius to... doing other things, makes me wonder if it was a dream. Or if any of it is a dream? I'm so curious now. I must now.

Albus is cool. And an awesome Slytherin captain, if I do say so myself. :D I look forward to seeing more of him in the story.

Onwards, I think... after my assignment is done, of course. ;)

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #21, by TheHeirOfSlytherincover story: one.

17th March 2015:
Oh, my God. STOP WRITING SUCH AMAZING STORIES WITH THE BEST PAIRINGS. ITS DISTRACTING... No, don't. I love it too much and I don't want to start listening to my film lecture.

I love the different take on HBP. I didn't quite expect you to take this route, though I didn't come here with any expectations to be honest. I was quite happy to be surprised. AND I WAS AND IT WAS GREAT.

What does Draco need Harry's help with, I wonder... ;)

DEAN/SEAMUS!!! ♥

Of course he agreed. He's such a goody goody.

I'm so excited to see where you take this. LIKE, MORE EXCITED THAN YOU KNOW. Can't wait for the next chapter.

My name is Sam and I am a Drarry addict. ;)

 Report Review

Review #22, by TheHeirOfSlytherinslytherin will rise: you and me

16th March 2015:
Hey!

This was amazing. I don't know who the characters, if I'm even supposed to, but I don't mind that. Even without names or anything, I can tell just how close they are. Slytherins sticking together and looking for a better world than what other people show them just because of their house - that's how I see the appeal of Voldemort's regime, at least in the beginning. You captured the appeal really well.

And then the end, when the main character realizes it's not what they'd thought it would be. The war and just wanting to survive, it hits the Slytherins really hard I think. I loved how you wrote. So sad that the one they were close to died, though. At least I think they died. To them on the ground after talking about protecting them, I'm scared to think how the main character carried on during the war.

I enjoyed this so much!

Sam.

Author's Response: Hi Sam!

Oh gosh, thank you so much for this review! I'm pleased that you liked it. I don't have particular characters in my head for these two Snakes, but I'm glad that didn't bother you. You really picked up a lot about them though!

Thank you again :)

Lottie


 Report Review

Review #23, by TheHeirOfSlytherinYou and Me: You and Me

16th March 2015:
LOUIS AND DARCY AS PARENTS. Oh, I can see it now. The poor, adorable child. :P

Of course Darcy would completely work herself into a bucket full of crazy negatives only for Louis to be excited and happy and thrilled and... I think that's enough. :P

Hold the phone... What if this doesn't work and we break up again? - Again? No, wait, that wasn't right. AGAIN??? Either I've forgotten something in a Spoonful of Sugar or I'm going to be very sad about what's to come... Thank God for this one-shot.

I loved this so much! I'm so glad you wrote and posted it!

Sam.

Author's Response: YAY LOUIS AND DARCY AS PARENTS! Haha. Their child actually shows up in Holding On if you ever want to see what he's like when he's nineteen!
As we both know, Darcy isn't the best at expressing her feelings, and would rather imagine the worst possible scenario for how things will turn out instead of being rational. Thank goodness she has Louis there to calm her down!
Don't get too worried about A Spoonful of Sugar! Like I said before, since Darcy has issues with talking about how she feels, and has a tendency to run away from relationships that get too serious, and I think she and Louis would break up and get back together once or twice. (Or more accurately, she would break up with Louis and he'd wait for her to calm down and come back to him. He just knows her so well!) I think I have a line in this story about them dating on and off for a few years, which is why she talks about them breaking up again. But once she finds out she's pregnant, they're going to stay together, and be very happy! :)
I'm so glad you liked this one-shot, Sam! I think I'm getting addicted to writing Darcy and Louis, so you'll probably get more of them soon! Thank you so much for the lovely review!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by TheHeirOfSlytherinchang(e): a changing chang

15th March 2015:
THERE'S A SECOND CHAPTER!!! IF I KNEW HOW TO DO THE LITTLE HEART THINGS THAT DID NOT GET RID OF THE REVIEW, THERE WOULD BE SO MANY RIGHT NOW!!!

Seriously, I'm so happy right now. I just love how he's slowly bringing himself back into the Wizarding world; he has a life and friends (that I hope never leave) and everything is good. And I just loved what he did for the homeless. That was so sweet.

Still picking a name. I imagine finding the perfect name is hard, especially in Chang's situation. I love the name my mum gave me (the short version anyway) and yet I still change it often.

(Slightly off topic, but I have a banner for the banner challenge and it literally inspired a full story about trans Cho thanks to you and he chooses the name Kai because it means victory or open in Chinese and that's how I imagine Chang is feeling once he's himself and I wanted you to know since trans Cho is from you.)

Anyway, Michael! Michael sounds so nice and cool and I really hope he doesn't take things badly when - if Chang - tells him the truth about himself.

TRANS GINNY!!! I can totally see it and I love it. Especially Molly being so happy to have a daughter. I can just imagine the Weasley being very supportive from the get-go. They wouldn't be the Weasleys if they weren't. Well, I can imagine her brothers each taking it a little differently, so I'll say it wouldn't be Molly and Arthur if they weren't. I'm glad Chang now has a friend to go to, someone who understands.

Ooh, Michael. He told him and I think I spoke too soon about him taking things well... Now I hope he comes back.

OMG, I LOVED THIS SO MUCH AND I AM SO EXCITED. I CANNOT WAIT FOR MORE!!!

Sam.

Author's Response: AHH HI WOW HOW QUICK WAS THIS REVIEW OH MY GOSH?!?! (also, pro tip to do the little heart things you put & hearts ; (without the spaces) :p ♥

names are hard to come up with for sure. I know if I ever had to I'd have a hard time of it. alas, I DO have a name in mind for chang though. I hope it works in the grand scheme of things ♥

(wow oh my gosh I feel so priviledged I absolutely can't wait for you to write it so I can read it!! kai is such a great name for chang I wish I'd thought of that one haha)

Michael is so nice and lovely and it kind of broke my heart to have to write that final scene but it's unfortunately not all sunshines and daisies being trans and I felt like my story was going a little TOO easy on Chang. I'm not going to ruin whether or not he comes back but I can assure you that by the end of the series (it's only going to be 3 chapters, so next chapter) Chang will be a very very happy man.

ahh trans ginny has to be the greatest inclusion in this story. I can't thank kayla enough for putting the idea in my head thanks to one of her blog posts! I feel like maybe trans ginny would be a cool series to explore after I'm done writing this one.

thank you for being so overly supportive of this series right from the get go! I love it ♥

- jess, xo

p.s. MORE TO COME SOON!!


 Report Review

Review #25, by TheHeirOfSlytherinpectus draconis: dragonfire.

13th March 2015:
I HAVE NEVER BEEN SO HAPPY IN MY ENTIRE LIFE!!! THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!!!

Oh, my God. This was amazing. And brilliant. And however many other words you can think of to describe it. I wonder what his name was before, and I'm glad he was the one to pick Draco. It's just so fitting for him, something he'd do.

And I love how quick Lucius was to support him and help build his reputation. You can doubt him as a good man, but you can't really doubt him as a father. That he loves Draco anyway.

Drarry! They totally happened. Totally. And I can so imagine them happening as you wrote it. I love how it follows canon and Harry can't look at him after the bathroom scene, even though that also makes me sad. He just can't go back to Ginny now. It's Drarry time.

Seriously. I loved this so much. :D

Sam.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>