Reading Reviews From Member: TheHeirOfSlytherin
  
851 Reviews Found

Review #1, by TheHeirOfSlytherinBlessing in Disguise: Unplanned

22nd July 2014:
PERCY/AUDREY! IT'S HERE! ITS FINALLY HERE!!!

Sorry. I'm calm... I love Audrey already. She's so sassy and hateful of the world, reminds me a little of Frankie. And Frankie is awesome, so Audrey automatically is, too. True story.

I lied. I'm not calm... BILL! My husband is here! Isn't he dreamy? *happy sigh* (Yes, I did just refer to him as dreamy. I regret nothing.)

I still don't know exactly what she sees in Percy, he's just an enigma. People weirdly want him. Not me... some people. :P

Haha, I can totally imagine her hiding alcohol around the cafe. Who wouldn't? *innocent whistle*

He came back for her! OMG, going back to his flat! And she thinks it's a line (it's totally a line) and making out!

Can't wait for the morning after! Great chapter!

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #2, by TheHeirOfSlytherinWolf Calling: Some Family Time

13th July 2014:
The last current chapter...

The more I read, the more I love Louis. He's so dedicated, to his work and to his friends (when the two don't intersect). And I know that can be a bad thing, I hope he finds some time to wind down a little, but he's doing something that could - if it worked - help a lot of people who will probably want it, so all I wanna do is hug him and love him.

Family dinner at the Burrow. Inevitable. I'm glad Frank isn't talking to Lily. He really needs to figure out what he wants to do before he talks to her, and I suspect he's either feeling guilty about yelling or is still angry with her. Maybe both.

Go Louis for not telling.

I knew he wouldn't be there long. And I was wondering when Elsie would come back. Say what you have to say and move on - that's the way to do it. She is right, since they still work together and all. I do wonder what will happen between them, though... if anything will ever happen.

What it the werewolf they were chasing?

Can't wait for more!

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #3, by TheHeirOfSlytherinWolf Calling: To Craft a Hypothesis

13th July 2014:
I love Thomas. He's a cool character and a good mentor. Encouraging rather than flat out saying no. I hope that if/when Louis strengthens his hypothesis, Thomas is able to get the board to say yes.

Elsie is all up and down, saying one thing to others than another to Louis. Never mind him, I'm confused. :P I'd ignore her, too, at least until I'd figured out something to say or do to explain myself, so I don't hold it against Louis for doing the same.

I like Michael, too. Encouraging Louis' hypothesis and having him consider a promotion. Making the potions would be useful, both for him as experience and, of course, the patients. I think he'll take it, given who he is as a person. He'd be quite good at it.

Fleur is starting to scare me a little, but I love it because it's just how I imagine her. Now for dinner with family; poor Louis. :P

OMG, THEY FOUND THE WEREWOLF... almost. :D

Great chapter!

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #4, by TheHeirOfSlytherinWolf Calling: If You Can't Find 'Em

13th July 2014:
As interesting as it would have been to see what might happen between Louis and Elsie after that kiss, I'm glad they pushed it to the back of their mind to focus on their job. I'm all for romance, but I prefer a good mystery, a story that has me thinking (and a little scared for these kids), and this is an awesome one. I need to know what's happening the more I read.

Although referring to it, as with Elsie having Louis go to his own desk and his what the hell, is a nice touch. It's not just going to be forgotten in the story. (I don't want it to be.) :D

I knew it! I knew the werewolf would be unregistered. As much as I want to know who's doing this, it wouldn't be as awesome a mystery if there weren't some twists and everything was easy. Now they must dig deeper. It's awesome!

Poor Frank. I feel so sorry for him, he needs a hug. I know what I said in the last review, and he should tell her, because at least then he'd know where he stood and be able to move on or be with her, but personally I hope he moves on. Lily clearly can't see it and I don't think she deserves him.

A cure to lycanthropy? I'm intrigued and skeptical and also confident in Louis' ability to at least try. I wonder if he can manage it...

Great chapter!

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #5, by TheHeirOfSlytherinWolf Calling: Caught Off Guard

13th July 2014:
Fleur is definitely the worrying sort when it comes to her children. It's just something I've always imagined, after what happened wth Bill during the war it's just become instinctive to her to worry, I think. And I always imagine Louis being the one she worries over the most, being the youngest. Always needing food or sleep or being home. I was happy to see it here. :)

Waken up, into work, werewolf attack. We're back in the action. Which is both cool and sad; action is always fun to read, but it's sad that it's a child who gets hurt.

:O I didn't expect her to die! ;( I feel like Louis does right now.

And Elsie is back, admitting feelings and everything. :O He tried to kiss her! And now he is! So much is happening!

...until the elevator works again :D

One thing I have to point out: Your tense confuses me. I see bits of present mixed in with past that you might want to read through. Or explain it to me if I'm just missing something. :)

Apart from that, it's a cool chapter!

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #6, by TheHeirOfSlytherinWolf Calling: Falling Into A Schedule

13th July 2014:
The awkward morning after, at least on Louis' end it seems. Of course, waking up on the couch of someone you've only known a few days is bound to be awkward for the one on said couch, whereas I hope Elsie found it as funny as I do, since she knows how it all happened and has less to be embarrassed about.

Dancing. Nice. :P So wish I could see that. I wonder what else he did. She's definitely not telling Louis everything.

I love Louis and Frank. They're really good friends, able to talk to each other despite the age difference. I hope he follows Louis' advice and talks to Lily, Lysander sounds like a bad boy (not sure if I'm referring to the stereotype or him as a character - but he sounds bad).

Elsie really does know how to stir up trouble for Louis, doesn't she? Not the bad kind, thankfully, just the embarrassing kind. So there was more... Oooh, what did he say to her?

I'm still hoping Jonah meets Remus. They do need each other, I think; it'll help them get through lycanthropy more than non turning adults, for sure.

Louis definitely likes Elsie.

Great chapter!

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #7, by TheHeirOfSlytherinWolf Calling: An Unexpected Night

13th July 2014:
Hola!

I can totally see Louis being the less sociable of his family, not seeing even his siblings for so long that they call on him. He does have a busy job here, with a lot more work coming his way I bet, so I'll let him off. ;)

Though I can see Victoire's hesitation, not wanting to put her child in potentially stressful situations that he may not fully understand, it would be nice for Jonah to have a friend in a similar situation as him. I hope she does consider it, at least.

And it's wind down time. He really needs it. Poor Louis, working so hard with people who don't like him (yet). I hope Elsie turns out to be nice...

Speak of the devil. :P Drinking with a coworker. I don't know if I should be thinking yay or uh oh... Things will go one of two ways: a couple of drinks and home or very drunk and someone's home.

Haha! He's on her couch! I wonder how he ended up there. ;)

Great chapter!

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #8, by TheHeirOfSlytherinBeat It: Forbidden

9th July 2014:
THE APARTMENT HAS WIFI!!!

Anyway... Roxanne seriously needs to get her head in the game, or take a little time off. I understand her reasoning, I'd be unable to concentrate if one of my cousins was missing, but I don't want her to get hurt or hurt someone else during training or a game.

Violet! Is something wrong? Did her stalker come back?

Uh oh! The coach wants to see her! That's rarely a good thing - Roxanne wanting to be with Jason, however, is a very good thing. And soon the coach - and the rest of the players - will see that. Yes, they will.

Haha, a disguise to the game. I'm so glad she went. Even though Jason is angry. I wish she could go to him.

:O His mother is such a bad word! I hate her! Selling a story about your own son, and I bet they're all lies. She sounds like a lying, cheating bad word. Poor Jason. Roxanne should go to him, make him better... with a hug. I was definitely suggesting a hug. ;)

I loved this so much, Tammi! I can't wait to read more and find out what's going to happen!

Sam.

House Cup 2014 Review.

 Report Review

Review #9, by TheHeirOfSlytherinWolf Calling: A Pattern

8th July 2014:
Hello!

So, it's been a while, but I'm back and ready to review. First off, judging a book by its cover is so not cool. Poor Louis. I'm not sure if I like these Healers yet; I'll have to wait and see, they're probably just stressed from what they're doing, but so far they've set a bad example. Elsie is okay, it seems. For now.

Go Louis for finding a clue in the locations! I really hope it's an important one, one they can use, because I really don't want this werewolf to get another kid. Only reading will tell me, I suppose. :D

Elsie's fallen off my nice list. Telling Louis what he can and cannot do and breaking his focus... :O Does he like her?

A couple of things I just want to point out:
-There's a couple of times where I have an issue with tense, there's present when it should be past.
-The end; should it be I instead of He?

A read through would sort them out, though.

I really enjoyed this chapter!

Sam.

House Cup 2014 Review.

 Report Review

Review #10, by TheHeirOfSlytherinI'll Never Let You Have Her: Tickle Monster

8th July 2014:
Oh, no! Sammy! There should be nothing wrong with us, we're too awesome to be sad. I wonder about Vic's theory that she senses something coming... is that foreshadowing? :O Does she somehow know that Freya is coming? We shouldn't be sad, but we can be freaky psychics. :P

Rachel! She's so good to Sam and, begrudgingly, for Louis (right now). I can't wait for two plus Rachel to become three. Genuinely. That'll be nice. :)

I love Colin. I've decided. Actually, I didn't. There was no decision. I just knew. I love Colin. And I do think he planned it. ;)

THEY'RE GOING ON A DATE!

I need more! This was so cool!

Sam.

House Cup 2014 Review.

 Report Review

Review #11, by TheHeirOfSlytherinI'll Never Let You Have Her: Interfering family

8th July 2014:
Tammi!

All the Loratio story is killing me. I feel like I missed it. It happened and I have to hear it late. Maybe it's because I love them so much, I just want them all the time. *content with backstory, but can't help but wish a little*

Aww, Kieron. He's so awesome, so good with Sam. I never thought I'd say this, because of the Kieron plot I told you about and knowing Kieron in general, but he should totally be a daddy. I just feel it. I want a little kid to call him Daddy. :D

Molly. She's so good and nice and understanding. I kinda hate that. I mostly love it. But she and her boyfriend is living with his ex, who just so happens to be her cousin, and a part of me wonders why she's okay. But I do love her. I'm gonna be sad for her when Loratio are reunited, though.

NIK! I saw Nik's name! I need Nik now! ...Or soon. I can wait.

And Rachel. I do like Rachel. I can't lie. I can't pretend. I can't hate her even if I wanted to. I can't wait to see her in the story. :)

Loved this, Tammi! Onwards...

Sam.

House Cup 2014 Review.

 Report Review

Review #12, by TheHeirOfSlytherinEvent Three -- The Firework-Maker's Daughter: Legacy

7th July 2014:
That's okay. I'm already dead inside, I don't need a heart... *TEARS*

Okay, so it did kill me a little. I never want George to die. Ever. Fred was hard enough... So I'll focus on the good. The fireworks; it was a brilliant idea. George definitely would have been proud of Roxanne and his funeral, I think.

And Hugo! I loves Hugo. You don't want a funeral when you die. - I won't lie, my first thought when I read that was he won't ever have a funeral, because Vampire!Hugo. :D He's such an awesome cousin in this. So sweet and willing to help, even when he doesn't fully understand what people are going through. I love him so much more the more I read!

The way Roxanne talked about him, it was the sweetest thing ever. I'm so glad she considers him a best friend.

These were awesome!

Sam.

House Cup 2014 Review.

 Report Review

Review #13, by TheHeirOfSlytherinEvent Three -- The Firework-Maker's Daughter: Bonfire

7th July 2014:
Back!

I can totally see Roxanne being the one helping and learning from her dad. I can't say for sure why and I know that there are people who write him differently, but in my head Fred is the more responsible one, despite his name. But Roxanne is the adventurous prankster, not afraid to break the rules to get or do what she wants, but is careful with the things she does. It's like you went inside my headcanon and wrote something about her that I see. It was so cool to read.

Sad, getting to the middle. That she'd try to keep her friends safe was the only thing that made me smile a little. I hate the person who sold the fireworks, whoever they are. Just for being dangerous with their fireworks. Now a kid is hurt. It sucks.

George and Angie being divorced. :O I think the same thing!

I love the end, that even though she has her doubts because of the scars, Roxanne is willing and able to put on a skirt and go out on a date. That sense of acceptance, learning to be okay with her scars, it's such a small thing but it has so much impact and it was awesome to read. I feel as proud of Roxanne as George is. :D

I loved reading this!

Sam.

House Cup 2014 Review.

 Report Review

Review #14, by TheHeirOfSlytherinEvent Three -- The Firework-Maker's Daughter: Songbird

7th July 2014:
Hey!!! :D

I love reading your stories in second person. I do. They're just so brilliant. And this being in the PoV of a Fwooper rather than a human just makes it even more awesome. It does.

Aww, the poor Fwooper. Taken from her home and put in a Silenced cage in a shop. That's just mean. Thank goodness Roxanne comes along to set her free. She's right, it's not the Fwooper's fault her song drives people insane. I'd set her free, too, just for hearing about her chicks. The evil people.

I love Roxanne. She's just so... innocent and good and does what's right because she just knows it's right rather than thinking of her actions and the consequences. I'm sure there'll be something for sneaking out, breaking into a shop and setting free one of the animals. But to not do it would have been worse somehow. I can just imagine her not accepting the very idea of not going through with her plan. Did she even wonder?

I loved this!

Sam.

House Cup 2014 Review.

 Report Review

Review #15, by TheHeirOfSlytherinEvent Three - The Elder Song : The Elder Song

7th July 2014:
Kyle! Hey!

I really like that you chose Rolf for this. Given his job/life, he's probably seen his fair share of cool creatures. But this one may be the best I've heard of. Being the opposite if a Dementor and the Dementors were once creatures of light shows another side to the magical world that is always fun to read (for me and I suspect many more people).

Back to Rolf. I love that you chose him because he's so minor. We know very little about him, except basics, so writers have lots of creative freedom with his character. And you wrote a part of his life that I could genuinely see happening, which is really cool.

Great one-shot, Kyle!

Sam.

House Cup 2014 Review.

Author's Response: Thanks Sam!
I really enjoyed writing this story. :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by TheHeirOfSlytherinEvent Three: Life Goes On: Life Goes On

7th July 2014:
*Comes back*

This was such an interesting take on adversity. Susan consoling and being there for the dying Slytherin boy, and then the panic attacks. War is a definite contender for the adversity prompt, so is probably a popular choice (I don't know, but I did and you're the first I've read for event three), but you've wrote something I didn't think of. And it was amazing. I'm now imagining how it would have gone if you didn't have to cut it.

I'm glad you picked Susan for this. She's such a minor character compared to others, so it was awesome to see the war from her perspective and watch her deal with the aftermath. I have a sort of headcanon for her thanks to another's story, but I can totally see this happening first. It was very well done.

It was a surprise seeing Pavarti as the one to help her, but in a good way. I like that it was another minor character, someone we don't know as well, because we can't predict the direction they'd go in like we maybe could with Harry or Neville or Ginny (just examples).

Great story!

Sam.

House Cup 2014 Review.

Author's Response: Basically there was a lot more gore and more focus on her panic attack and I nearly wanted to turn it into a short story about a Susan/Pavarti ship but I forced myself to shorten it, haha! It would have gone in a very different direction!

I absolutely adore Susan Bones and I always want to write her!

I picked Pavarti because she's friends with Lavender and I feel like she would have been able to help Susan just as much as she helped/was helping Lavender (in my head canon Lavender has SERIOUS PTSD) . I also included that in the un-cut version but word limits and stuff...

Anyway, thank you so much for this lovely review! ♥

- Kayla :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by TheHeirOfSlytherinEvent Three: Padfoot and Prongs: Padfoot and Prongs

7th July 2014:
Hello again!

The new friendship, the growing bromance, the family... THE ANGST. You set up these whole lovely moments, all the important happy stuff, and then BAM, dead. It's... it's... it's awesome... as weird as that sounds. My favorite kind to read and write. :D

You picked the best friendship to write about. James and Sirius are like the bromance to compare all other bromances to (except maybe Dean and Seamus - not as cool, but still good). And I loved how you wrote them, they really are brothers and they should always be together because it's not right to not see them together.

Them picking their nicknames was cool. It's definitely Snuffles, though. I call him Snuffles. :D

The ending! That was so sad. I hate the idea of Sirius being sad, going to visit graves instead of them. But you wrote it really well.

Loved this!

Sam.

House Cup 2014 Review.

Author's Response: Ahhh thank you so much!!! ♥

Originally I had the nickname setting out so much longer and better but I had to cut it because of the word limit :( But maybe one day I'll expand on it in a whole new one-shot haha :D

Thank you so much for this lovely review, Sam! ♥

- Kayla :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by TheHeirOfSlytherinEvent Three: Dragon Taming: Dragon Taming

7th July 2014:
Hey! About time I came over, don't you think? :D

Anyway... CHARLIE!!! I love Charlie stories so much, so you can imagine how excited I was when I saw this! He's often portrayed as the bad boy in a way, strong and rebellious and a little dangerous looking with the scars, but the moment you put him with dragons he's like this whole other person, he's so adorable. They're like his best friends or family, the way he talks to them and looks after them and even plays with them (I loved that part at the end). You got it down really well, I think.

Aww, when he didn't like chaining Norberta up, I didn't like chaining Norberta up. From your writing, I could just imagine the look on his face and I didn't like it. Charlie should always be happy with his dragons.

I loved the little interactions with Sam (awesome name, by the way) and Alina. The whole team dynamic seemed natural and fun and you can tell they're good friends and have worked together for a while, which is probably a very good thing when dealing with animals that breathe fire. :P

And I agree: Dragons are so real. :D

Great story!

Sam.

House Cup 2014 Review.

Author's Response: Hey, Sam!

I reckon Charlie's just honestly a big goof ball who loves dragons more than his family and I'm glad that it seemed that way when I wrote him, haha! :P

Hahaha, Sam IS an awesome name ;) Yeah, you kind of have to get along if you're dealing with life-threatening animals, wouldn't you say? :P

Thanks for this awesome review! ♥

- Kayla :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by TheHeirOfSlytherinVox wuod Sanctimonia; Speed Dating Entry: Cupiditas

26th June 2014:
Hey! Here for the Slytherin Review Exhange!

I went through your AP before choosing this, had to in the end - I love Founders Era! Especially ones about Salazar Slytherin. :D

It was a very interesting take on how they began planning to create Hogwarts, bringing in the final of the four. Salazar's reaction to coexisting was brilliant - not elaborated on, but we know how he feels about it. And I love Godric, the disagreeing friend, but still a friend right now. I can imagine them once being close... or as close as they can be. :)

This was a reay cool one-shot. I very much enjoyed it.

Sam.

Author's Response: Hey!

I do really love the Founder's era, and I was really excited that my partner had mentioned that she wanted to try her hand at it. One of my favorite aspects is the friendship between Salazar and Godric, so it was nice to write them while they still could be friends.

Thanks so much!

-Rumpel


 Report Review

Review #20, by TheHeirOfSlytherinTales of the Death Hunters: Shades of Anger: Outrage

24th June 2014:
You killed me.

From the beginning, I think... First off, I love that this was in Justin's PoV. It feels like a fresh perspective on the case - he's a minor character, a Muggleborn, he sees things others may not have and can reveal things to the reader another couldn't. And he can see Harry for how he is instead of Harry telling us he's alright. I like Justin.

Harry is still just as stubborn as ever. This: When you were dealing with Harry Potter, it was often ironic what counted as your best hope. - if Harry had a poster that would be the slogan. Sometimes you really just need for things to not go right - the woman not being awake - to sit Harry down and make him wait. God love him, but he makes things difficult for himself. Thankfully, Ron and Justin are there to help. Mostly Justin, since Ron was hurt, too.

I kinda like the nurse, can see where she's coming from. I can imagine it being a horrible day when a victim comes in and all the Auror wants to do is catch the bad guy, not thinking of what the victim has actually gone through. But my favorite team are not like that!

That poor woman - Teresa. To have all those things happen to her and know what's doing it, to have to be charmed not to notice the missing hand, and then to find out about her son. Reading about a dead dog made me want to cry, now I know it's a little boy and... Dead. I'm dead inside.

I hate Jugson. He needs to die now. Horribly.

I am angry along with Harry and the others and I need more because this is awesome!

Sam.

P.S. I read your response to my last review and forgive the scarily high levels of excitement, but I think it's necessary - THERE'A A POST-COB SHORT STORY COLLECTION??? BEST NEWS EVER!!!

Author's Response: Oops, I killed Sam. :(

Sorry about that. This chapter had to have a lot of impact to pave the way for what comes next. That's about all I can say about that.

This chapter was originally going to be from Ron's PoV, but then I used Ron for the last chapter. I'm really glad you liked Justin because I liked him for most of the same reasons. You really never see anything from his PoV, and it's quite a unique one: an upper-class muggle-born Hufflepuff from a lace curtain home in the suburbs. That's how I imagine him, anyway.

Harry can be pretty single-minded. He's gotten over the guilt complex by this point in his life, but the way he keeps it at bay is by feeling that he needs to be fighting back against those forces of darkness *constantly*. He's definitely on a track toward burn-out, but don't worry. Ginny's working on it. ;)

The nurse comes by her opinion of Aurors quite honestly. Imagine the likes of Dawlish, waltzing into the hospital, dripping self-importance, demanding to speak to severely injured patients "by the authority of the Minister of Magic".

Teresa... yeah. I guess every good cops-and-robbers story needs a victim. She's a classic case of wrong place, wrong time.

I think we can all agree that Jugson needs to die a slow death. Will he? Tune in next time!

I've already got two short stories roughed out for the post-CoB short story collection. Tentative title: Blood Stains. Coming soon, I hope.

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! Oh, and sorry about killing you. ;)


 Report Review

Review #21, by TheHeirOfSlytherinTales of the Death Hunters: Shades of Anger: Wrath

22nd June 2014:
Dan!

I love love LOVE the group. The way you write them, they work so well together and it's awesome. They're the ultimate crime fighting team! Things are weird when I don't see them together in other stories. :P

Susan is awesome. I'm sure I said that in Conspiracy of Blood, but I'm saying it again. She's awesome. And freaking scary sometimes. Ron is right to consider her the exception. I wouldn't want to cross her.

This informant. Is a she. I wonder who... *intrigued*

Ah, the action! I love the planning that goes into it, the things they do individually and as a group. That they can work so efficiently and quickly together, knowing what to do - because, yeah, actual planning doesn't really work with Harry Potter. :D

The doggy. ;(

:O It's a trap! Did the informant betray them??? Enquiring minds want to know! This is so amazing to read! When things go wrong, you know you're in for an awesome story!

Was the informant Bizzy? Oh no, poor Bizzy. ;(

I loved this so much, it was so awesome and amazing and great! I cannot wait for more!

Sam.

Author's Response: Hi, Sam!

I'm really glad you like the group because I've become very enamored with them as well. They've pretty much become my core head canon as to which D.A. members became Aurors in the immediate aftermath of the war. With the exception of Neville, that head canon carried right on through to CoB. ;)

Susan is my favorite. I cannot discuss this rationally because I like her that much. I'm hoping to do more fun things with her, both in my post-CoB short story collection and in this series.

I think working with Harry is all about "planning on the fly". Or as we liked to say at the startup company I used to work at: "putting the airplane together after you've already taken off." How do those things stay up? ;)

Harry's convinced that their informant didn't betray them, but you'll soon see. Your guess as to her identity is pretty good.

I'm very pleased that you liked it. The next chapter is at a relatively advanced stage of beta reading, so hopefully soon! Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #22, by TheHeirOfSlytherinTales of the Death Hunters: Shades of Anger: Malice

3rd June 2014:
Hey!!!

Action and bad guys and Aurors - my favorite kind of story (along with horror). And you always write it awesomely! I was so happy to see that this was posted! :D

Kaspar is a... very bad person (12+ rule, man!), he's... bloodthirsty. Ready to kill at a seconds notice. It's a little scary. Fun to read, though, so much fun. He's certainly an interesting character. Will there be more of him? You know, I was rooting for him to escape. Just to see what the Aurors would do... because he (rightly) shouldn't have.

Mary was a surprise at the end. So she was a witch?

I can't wait to read more! It's gonna be awesome, I can tell. :D

Sam.

Author's Response: Ah, Kaspar! Sometimes it feels like a waste to come up with a character like Kaspar and know you're only going to use him for a single chapter, but that is his fate, I'm afraid. He's served his purpose.

Mary? You'll find out in the very next chapter, which is already written and mostly edited. I promise I won't make you wait *too* long, but I'd also like to get chapter 3 in halfway decent shape before I post chapter 2. Decisions, decisions...

Thanks so much for the love! I always love hearing from you.

-Dan


 Report Review

Review #23, by TheHeirOfSlytherinBeat It: Missing James

3rd June 2014:
OMG, JAMES! ;(

I need James to come back now. I find comfort and yet feel hurt more by the fact that I know what's going on. *Hugs James*

I feel so sorry for Albus and Lily. I don't want to see the looks on Harry and Ginny's faces. Especially not Harry's.

And poor Jason. This was just a very sad chapter all around. They need each other now and forever.

Can't wait for the next chapter!

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #24, by TheHeirOfSlytherinGone: I'll Love You Long After You're Gone, Gone, Gone

20th May 2014:
Hey!

Sam here for the Slytherin review exchange. :D

I was filled with such hope in the beginning of this story - not a lot because of the title and the song, but I wanted to hope. The girl Blaise wanted was finally looking at him and things were looking good and it was nice.

The way he feels for her, the want to look after her and protect her, was so sweet. It made me so happy for them.

Then the end comes and he can't look at the pictures and there's a little girl who looks and acts so much like Charlotte that it must kill Blaise a little. But he's such an awesome daddy. I only have one question: how is she gone? Which is a question you probably expect. It's not like I'm confused or anything about you omitting it, it's more like, "Why was she taken away when they were so happy?" *cue tears*

Finally, a Blaise story! I love Blaise! I'm so glad you wrote about Blaise!

I loved reading this. Hopefully, I'll be back soon. :)

Sam.

Author's Response: Hello Sam!

I am sorry there was not much room for hope with the title and song chosen. I really had no other way around it- the song has so much hope and love in it but I had to take it away for the makings of a decent tale. I really hope I did make you cry! (I have a bad habit of doing that...) I actually have written about Blaise quite a bit, I just never post the stories. Thanks for reviewing Sam!

XOXOXO,
LLG


 Report Review

Review #25, by TheHeirOfSlytherinBeat It: Cody McIntyre

20th May 2014:
That was an awesome game. I was, like, tense, on the edge of my seat, like I was really watching a game, just waiting for the winner. Cody was awesome, though he always is, so I was pleasantly surprised that he didn't get them the points they needed to win. Roxanne is an awesome Beater, though. And she knew who to go for. :P

Aww, they're going to be great friends, I can tell. She'll love Cody. And he knows what he's talking about when he says not getting caught and risking your career is worth it, since he's in love with the Puddlemere Chaser and they're not allowed together. ;)

Oh, no! James! ;( I hope Albus is okay as well, that he's checked on. I'm so sad for them. Will Jason be there for Roxanne?

Can't wait for the next chapter!

Sam.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>