Reading Reviews From Member: stretchthetruth
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by stretchthetruthJust Rose: Let Them Eat Cake

11th January 2011:
I love this story (well so far obviously) please post another chapter soon!
Loads of the time I get so confused with the Next Generation because there are so many characters but you introduced them and differentiated them brilliantly!!
I love that Scorpius is creepy, it gets old when everyone makes him the forbidden love interest, this is so much more original! And Teddy as the above is so intriguing, I can't wait to read more and find out the background!
And of course it's funny which is simply an added bonus to an already brilliant chapter! I feel so jealous in the knowledge that I will never be humorous on paper (or fan fictions)!
10/10

Author's Response: Another chapter will be posted soon, I promise!

I worry about throwing too many characters in in the first chapter, because although I'm familiar with all the next gen I know a lot of people aren't and it can be really offputting to have so many characters thrown at you too soon.

creepy!Scorpius is SO fun to write, he can be so completely awkward and it's hilarious to imagine what sort of weird things he'll get up to. Part of me thinks he's just misunderstood, but then he follows Rose around so much that I feel that's unlikely. You'll get to see a lot more of Teddy in later chapters, I'm looking forward to that :)

thanks SO much for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #2, by stretchthetruthFollowing the Footsteps: Wormtail

11th January 2011:
Wow, it's so poetic! I can barely resist rushing to read all your other stories but I'm going to abstain so as not to clog up your reviews! Expect some more tomorrow though :)

Author's Response: Wow, thank you again! It's wonderful to hear such compliments! I'm so glad to have found your reviews (this being an old story, I didn't notice them at first, my apologies). ^_^

 Report Review

Review #3, by stretchthetruthFollowing the Footsteps: Moony

11th January 2011:
It's so great when you find a really good author, especially when they've written so much!
The end actually gave me chills when his mind changed!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! :O I have written a lot, that's true, but it's fantastic to hear that you think I'm really good! It's made my day. ^_^

Oooh, that ending was fun to write! It's been a while, so I'd forgotten about it until you mentioned it. It was quite something to actually make Remus transform over the course of the story.


 Report Review

Review #4, by stretchthetruthFollowing the Footsteps: Prongs

11th January 2011:
I love how you've given Prongs such a different voice to Padfoot, it's like a school when you're supposed to write in the voice of a character but no on ever can! Hats off to you :)

Author's Response: It was fun to experiment with voices in this story collection, and I'm glad that they do sound like different people - I sometimes have issues making my male characters all sound alike. ;)

It's wonderful that you've enjoyed this, thank you very much! :D


 Report Review

Review #5, by stretchthetruthFollowing the Footsteps: Padfoot

11th January 2011:
I feel like my vocabulary is seriously lacking, I have a dictionary open in another tab :) That only reiterates how good an author you are though!

Author's Response: lol, really? I must have been showing off when I wrote this, as I didn't realize the kind of language I was using! Unless I meant for Sirius to sound this way... can't remember.

Thank you very much for the compliment! ^_^


 Report Review

Review #6, by stretchthetruthInto the Darkness: Standing on the Edge

11th January 2011:
I love this, it is so true to the characters!
And also it wasn't what I expected, I guess that no one really thinks about Snape that much when Dumbledore's about to die!
You should turn this into a novel, it's such a good take Snape's emotions, I looked at him a completely different way!

Author's Response: Thank you! It means a lot to hear that I'm being true to the characters - it's often more of a trial that one thinks it should be, but Snape and Dumbledore are pretty complex characters, which makes your compliment even more meaningful. ^_^

It would be interesting to carry this through into a novel, though I don't think I could keep up with Snape for that long a period. There's so much to him that I know I couldn't handle it. :( Unfortunately, as Snape needs more attention from fanfiction in a canon/non-romance sort of story.


 Report Review

Review #7, by stretchthetruthThe Final Problem: The Final Problem

10th January 2011:
This is brilliant writing!! It's so eloquent, I keep re-reading it! This is a magnificent example of the power of the written word! I wish that everything I read could be this good!
Anyone can carry a plot but it's much harder to write as powerfully as you have.
Now I'm going to read all your other stories :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! *blushes* It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed this story so much, and I thank you for the compliments. :)

Carry a plot? Now that's just the sort of thing I'm not good at doing, which is perhaps why this other type of story is my forte. ;)


 Report Review

Review #8, by stretchthetruthStill Delicate: Slightly Deranged

10th January 2011:
This is so great!! So many stories have no depth and are just about shipping but your story is brilliant! Thank you for giving me the privilege of reading it!
:)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login