Reading Reviews From Member: DahliasQuill
  
128 Reviews Found

Review #26, by DahliasQuillDaddy: St Mungo's

8th June 2012:
Ron! Be smart! Arthur pretty much told you he believed Hermione.

 Report Review

Review #27, by DahliasQuillDaddy: Hexed

8th June 2012:
Uh oh! What happened to Hannah?

 Report Review

Review #28, by DahliasQuillDaddy: Past and Present

8th June 2012:
What a negative witch!

 Report Review

Review #29, by DahliasQuillDaddy: Swing Low

8th June 2012:
How sweet. They will edna up a proper family!

 Report Review

Review #30, by DahliasQuillDaddy: The Talk

8th June 2012:
She Makes me sick! I hope the plan works.

 Report Review

Review #31, by DahliasQuillDaddy: Catching Up

8th June 2012:
I really don't like Miranda.

 Report Review

Review #32, by DahliasQuillDaddy: Hello, Daddy

8th June 2012:
How could Ron be so daft? This story lease a lot out. Did you write it before books six and seven?

 Report Review

Review #33, by DahliasQuillDaddy: As the Months Pass

8th June 2012:
Ouch! That must hit Hermione pretty hard!

 Report Review

Review #34, by DahliasQuillDaddy: The Party

8th June 2012:
This was very well written. But I am confused as to why Fred and tonks are there?

 Report Review

Review #35, by DahliasQuillHermione Zabini?? Why me...: Mustaches and Snogs

7th June 2012:
Slightly disappointing.

Author's Response: Well, you didn't like the first chapter because you thought Nutella and Fluff didn't exist yet, which they did, so it might be in your best interest if you stopped reading. :)

 Report Review

Review #36, by DahliasQuillLady Malfoy: Into the Sunrise

7th June 2012:
I realise that my past 40 reviews have been basically worthless, but I have felt this strange sort of loyalty to you. I have felt that I have had to say at least something, however minor it may be, about a chapter before I gladly moved on to the next one.

With that said, I would proudly like to congratulate you (and give you my thanks) for wring by far the most well written and entertaining story I have read on this site. As I was reading, I felt as if it were J.K. Rowling herself writing. I appreciated the fact that this was an adventure story above a romance but the romance proved a vital importance to the constantly twisting adventure without dominating the story. The complexity of your story was remarkable. All the minute details reminded me so fondly of how the tiniest things from early on in the series tied in to the "Deathly Hallows".

I also would like to express my pure gratitude that you made the romance side of the story realistic. However dramatic it may be, it never felt over the top dramatic. I could completely understand how Natalie never truly stopped loving Cassius and how that tore Draco apart. It made complete sense that Pansy had a sense of attachment to Ron after him unknowingly showing her that she was something other than a tool to be used in Death Eater games. I also was relieved that you had her take time to rebuild herself instead of having her stupidly jump into a relationship with someone she hardly knows after a traumatising, life changing experience. Now for Hermione and Draco. After being enemies for fourteen years, it would seem illogical for them to fall wildly in love with each other right off the bat. The gradual ascension of the relationship was spectacular and did NOT overpower the story line like I was afraid of. The fact that other people noticed they over each other before entry did adds to the case. Also the fact that they realised around the same general time.

As for your structure, I found it highly enjoyable. With each break there was a cliffhanger, leaving me begging for each new icee of information. I would read through the next section to get back to the previous character only to find myself left with another cliffhanger. The whole way through I found myself eagerly trying to solve the mystery. This left it almost impossible for me to put my tablet down and stop reading.

Your original character were well rounded. By the end of the story (or the first few chapters for others) I felt as if I knew the character personally.

So in retrospect, thank you for entertaining my mind.
DahliasQuill

 Report Review

Review #37, by DahliasQuillLady Malfoy: Of Humans and Monsters

7th June 2012:
This was a chapter full of mothers, which will always touch my heart.

 Report Review

Review #38, by DahliasQuillLady Malfoy: Live and Let Live

7th June 2012:
Absolutely adorable!

 Report Review

Review #39, by DahliasQuillLady Malfoy: In a Bed of Needles

6th June 2012:
That was quite clever.

 Report Review

Review #40, by DahliasQuillLady Malfoy: Behind the Glass Doors

6th June 2012:
Lestrange killed her?

 Report Review

Review #41, by DahliasQuillLady Malfoy: To Hell and Beyond

6th June 2012:
While reading the scene with Pansy and Hector, my mind couldn't help but drift back to the scene where Draco revels about how he never gave pansy as much respect as she deserved. And one little description kept floating around in my head. "legs that any man would kill for."

 Report Review

Review #42, by DahliasQuillLady Malfoy: Simple Complications

6th June 2012:
It kind of seems like something unknown is going on between Ron and Pansy?

 Report Review

Review #43, by DahliasQuillLady Malfoy: The Last Night

6th June 2012:
I don't like Natalie..

 Report Review

Review #44, by DahliasQuillLady Malfoy: Plan of Attack

6th June 2012:
So many things are happening in these chapters it is difficult for me to think what to put in reviews. All I can say is that I am awestruck!

 Report Review

Review #45, by DahliasQuillLady Malfoy: Misdirections

6th June 2012:
I thought Cassius didn't kill?

 Report Review

Review #46, by DahliasQuillLady Malfoy: Cassius Lestrange

6th June 2012:
Your Tom foolery has confused me.

 Report Review

Review #47, by DahliasQuillLady Malfoy: The Real Lady Malfoy

5th June 2012:
I can't tell if I am beginning to hate this story or fall even more in love with it?

 Report Review

Review #48, by DahliasQuillLady Malfoy: St. Mungo's

5th June 2012:
I feel like huge pieces are missing?

 Report Review

Review #49, by DahliasQuillLady Malfoy: Rescue

4th June 2012:
This chapter was so long and eventful. It might take me awhile to wrap my brain around it.

 Report Review

Review #50, by DahliasQuillLady Malfoy: Azkaban

4th June 2012:
Oh goodness. I'm am beginning to feel sleep deprivation takiNg its toll. But I must keep reading! You are truly a genius.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>