Reading Reviews From Member: DragonQuill
  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by DragonQuillThank You, Briony: Cecilia's Delicacy

20th June 2011:
Interesting read. I don't know anything about Atonement. Good luck with your novel, and I hope to read more of this.

Author's Response: Atonement really is wonderful; you should check it out. Thank you so much! :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by DragonQuillPlaying House with Malfoy: Day Two

20th June 2011:
More please? This is fantastic and I'm thoroughly enjoying it.

 Report Review

Review #3, by DragonQuillPlaying House with Malfoy: Muggle Studies

20th June 2011:
This is off to a great start. I'm intrigued. I have a few ideas about what's going on, we'll see how it turns out.

 Report Review

Review #4, by DragonQuillOnce Upon A Rainy Day: Once Upon a Rainy Day

20th June 2011:
This was absolutely gorgeous. Beautifully done. I like the idea of them rather trashing the living room as a means of coping. Fantastic.

Author's Response: Aw. Thank you dear. That is very wonderful to hear. =]

 Report Review

Review #5, by DragonQuillFake Girlfriend: Malfoy's Don't Beg

20th June 2011:
Still enjoying it...

 Report Review

Review #6, by DragonQuillFake Girlfriend: My Girlfriend

20th June 2011:
Well, I'm laughing hard, and smiling, so I suppose it's time to keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #7, by DragonQuillBlood of an Army: Revenge

20th June 2011:
Not your best work? I think you've done a phenomenal job on this story. You managed to keep them in-character while taking them to places and extremes the Rowling couldn't show us in the books. I mean it, this was fantastic. I came here looking for a Neville/Ginny romance and found something far more thrilling, and a little heart-breaking. Neville never understanding his real worth...

Author's Response: Wow... I'm sorry I took so long to respond. I've been on hiatus for a while, and haven't checked the site in ages. I'm so happy you enjoyed it! I really appreciate your comments.

 Report Review

Review #8, by DragonQuillBlood of an Army: Spies and Puppets

20th June 2011:
Draco tried to warn them...

Author's Response: Yeah... we'll see about that.

 Report Review

Review #9, by DragonQuillBlood of an Army: The Animal

20th June 2011:
Terrifying but believable...

Author's Response: Crabbe is one hell of a beast.

 Report Review

Review #10, by DragonQuillBlood of an Army: Praetor es natus

20th June 2011:
I'm glad you gave an explanation for why Ginny got annoyed--and it was one that didn't make her look like /too/ much of a brat. And they do listen to Neville. I'm sorry the whole ending bit there has me grinning. I can tell I'm going to enjoy this story.

Author's Response: Yeah, I definitely had to give an explanation, because Ginny's not a bad person, just kinda hotheaded.

 Report Review

Review #11, by DragonQuillBlood of an Army: The Informant

20th June 2011:
I'm tremendously excited to read this. I'm a huge Neville/Ginny fan and I've wanted to read something about their time at Hogwarts while Harry and the others were off hunting for Horcruxes.

Author's Response: This is your story.

 Report Review

Review #12, by DragonQuillMy Constellation: Wishing it were Winter

20th June 2011:
I liked the nighttime because of them. But its only really nighttime when youre there too.

Great line. All of it was pretty adorable. Nice work. I think my favorite line was Andromeda asking if they were abnormal for wanting to be in the cold and dark--missing winter and night because they missed each other. It seemed very fitting.

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by DragonQuillThe Black Tree: The Black Tree

19th June 2011:
This is fantastic, absolutely amazing. I have to say, stories about the Black family really intrigue me. (I've written a couple stories that haven't been posted here yet; I love that you called Tonks "Dora", that's what I call her in mine too.)

I really like that this was about Tonks and Regulus, rather than Tonks and Sirius. I feel like you pulled in a lot of drifting threads about minor characters from the books really well. A lot of it matches ideas I've had in my own head about how things might have gone with the internal politics of the Black family, and some of it is stuff I never thought of and wish I had.

Anyway, to sum up: this was fantastic and I'm glad I got the chance to read it.

 Report Review

Review #14, by DragonQuillThe Quill Pen: The Quill Pen

19th June 2011:
This was a really adorable story. I can just see Arthur being too nervous to approach Molly! I liked that Molly was a little bit feisty, trying to make him notice, and taking things into her own hands. Absolutely adorable.

Author's Response: Sorry for not responding sooner. Thank you for reviewing, I'm glad you liked it. I always imagined Molly would have been the one to make the first move!

 Report Review

Review #15, by DragonQuillContours: Chapter One

6th January 2011:
Looking forward to continuing this...not sure if I'll get it all under my belt tonight.

 Report Review

Review #16, by DragonQuillCreatures of Delightful Light: Creatures of Delightful Light

6th January 2011:
That was absolutely adorable. We don't get much of a look at Hufflepuff students and I think they're seriously underrated most of the time. I like the idea that he wasn't thrilled with being a Hufflepuff and then found out why it mattered, why those feelings were there and how he ended up in that house. Cute story!

Author's Response: I wrote this for the 419 Hogwarts Characters Challenge and especially requested a Hufflepuff because they are so often forgotten!

I'm a Hufflepuff so I simply love the house and think that that is indeed where the real heroes are, the ones that act in the shadows and don't have to be honoured on every part of the road (sorry for the very long reply :P)

That is how I imagine Ernie as a quite stuck up type who has been raised in the wizarding world with the prejudiced view on all the different houses.

Thank you so much for the review :)

*huggles*


 Report Review

Review #17, by DragonQuillSecurity: Susan

6th January 2011:
I like this. I think you did a fantastic job on it. I'm a little curious at how old Regular and the girl are supposed to be. At first my thought had been like 10 and 13, but that doesn't seem to fit with his big decision. Like 12 and 15?

Anyway, wonderful work. I really liked it. I love getting a decent look at Regulus and it was a cool idea to do it through a stranger's eyes.

Author's Response: Well, I was picturing Regulus being 16 and Susan being 12 or 13. I'm glad that you thought it was good. ;)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login