Reading Reviews From Member: donnas ghost
  
33 Reviews Found

Review #1, by donnas ghostMidnight Over Broadway: More Weasley

18th May 2012:
Yay, Rose is back! I'm really pleased you got this up before sumer break because I probably won't be able to read much. Also, I love the kid's name, Ramses! Now they need to have a daughter named Freya.

Author's Response: Oh that would be hilarious. Ramses Weasley-Malfoy is just such a wacky name, it totally suits the two of them and their little guy. Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by donnas ghostNext Midnight: Weasley-Malfoy

11th May 2012:
omigosh! kidding, there's not much earthshatteringness going on but it is sooo weird to think of Rose the bounty hunter as mama Rose. Can't wait for Midnight Over Broadway!

Author's Response: It is, isn't it? But now she is a mama, technically. Scorpius will of course be the stay-at-home parent haha. Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by donnas ghostNext Midnight: Delivery

4th May 2012:
Could you have left off at a more cliffhangery moment? Scratch that, it could be taken as a challenge and I'm afraid you'd accept. Seriously though, the story is coming along brilliantly. How many chapters do you expect to have? Make the next one longer! Also, they said its not twins but, if it were me, well, is it triplets? And Scorpius fainting? Bloody hilarious! ordinarily, I'd ask you to read some of mine but there isn't enough up yet.

Author's Response: LOL! Ah cliffhangers, they're a lot of fun to write but not as much fun to read ;) I'm really glad you're enjoying the story though - it's got one last chapter. After that we go back to the usual style of Rose novel-lengths. It's not triplets! Oof, that would be too much for our slacker couple. Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by donnas ghostNext Midnight: Chaos

30th April 2012:
It's sweet. I like the story thus far, even if it is a bit more tame than the stuff I usually like. And Scorpius's POV is interestingif a little vague. :)

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by donnas ghostThe Unsinkable Molly Prewett: Canít You Hear My Heartbeat

25th April 2012:
I have to ask, is there some relation between this story's Micheal O'Toole and the O'Toole in A Wierder Shade of Midnight? Also, I quite like the story, even if there isn't much conflict.

Author's Response: Wow good eyes! Nobody else has noticed that. Michael O'Toole would be in his 80s by the time of the Midnight Run stories, so it's not the same guy, and officially the Midnight Run and Unsinkable series occupy their own universes. Really I'm just fond of the name O'Toole and wanted to recycle it. But you could think of O'Toole the bounty hunter as the son or nephew of Michael O'Toole if you wanted. :)

I'm glad you like it! The Unsinkable stories are quite a bit different from Midnight Run. This one I wrote very much on the fly and without intending it to be a novel-length from the start, so the sequel (What It's Worth) is much better plotted. There is more conflict later in the story, and quite a bit in the sequel and associated stories, but nothing like what Midnight Run gets, since this story is all coming-of-age, slice-of-life sort of thing.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #6, by donnas ghostNext Midnight: Maternal

24th April 2012:
what did that guy say "Leaping lethifolds"? Yeah, that pretty much sums it up. I started reading these because I'm a huge Stephanie Plum fan but this is...wow. love the story and its a pleasant surprise to see that its actually been updated this year. most people seem to flop midway thru the third or fourth. all in all, i love it.

Author's Response: Yup, leaping lethifolds! Yes, it's still being updated, and there'll be another novel starting after Next Midnight is complete (there are three more chapters, so the new novel will start in May). I have a thing about not leaving stories incomplete, so I do always finish them. I'm really glad you've enjoyed the Rose stories! Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by donnas ghostWeather for Ducks: (Love is) Tea and Toast

13th April 2012:
I love the lyrics, they're bloody hilarious! I'm going to have to remember it, its just one of those things you can make obscure references to and get a lot of strange looks. love getting strange looks, it means I'm doing something right. Normally, I'd complain about how long it took you but, quite frankly, I'm just pleased it's up.

Author's Response: obscure references to lyrics doth a hipster make! (sorry, I need to learn to write things that make sense in this box). and yes! yes! that is my philosophy in life! strange looks mean I'm doing the right thing! haha, thank you so much for the review ♥

 Report Review

Review #8, by donnas ghostVersicolor: I Wanna Live a Life Like That, I Wanna be Just Like a King

9th March 2012:
you can't just stop writing! this is one of my favourite stories!

Author's Response: I won't! It's going to be a slow process, but I will finish the story eventually!

 Report Review

Review #9, by donnas ghostT.E.C.H.:- Part Two:- The Pirion Affair. : Chapter Four:- Where are The others????

28th February 2012:
oh isn't that brilliant. love the way this story is going, especially my autophobic self. while i'm here, wanted to run an idea past you. some friends and i from theatre, we're all really close, we practically are nextgen and i started writing a nextgen story based on us except better. we're going to end up blowing up Durmstrang. the places my mind goes when not watched. anyways i don't know if i'm gonna post it,, its been kinda personal but i don't know because its going quite well at the moment.

Author's Response: Hello again my friend it's always great to hear from you where my stories are concerned.
Thanks again for reading and reviewing my chapter. It's good to know your still enjoying the story enough to review.

As to your other matter, your story idea sounds really good. I would post it and see how well it's received. Or you could be kicking yourself and wondering what would have been. Good luck with whatever you decide.


 Report Review

Review #10, by donnas ghostWeather for Ducks: Hangovers and Hypotheticals

28th February 2012:
ooh fun! poor Lucy, i can totally see where Scorpius is coming from, i mean, just look at his parents, but Lucy clearly has a more romantic view. love he bus metafores though.

Author's Response: Hee, yes, of course! I'm a bit of an anti-romantic, just projecting my views onto Scorpius...anyway, thanks for reviewing, glad you liked it! ♥

 Report Review

Review #11, by donnas ghostWeather for Ducks: Burns Night

17th February 2012:
If you're Scottish, I wonder, do you know the band The Real MacKenzies? I'm probably spelling that wrong but they play some awesome Celtic punk. As a ginger, people always think I'm scottics, I wish. But I do know Robbie Burns, he's pretty cool. Back to the story, loving it! especially the cat. now hurry up and write some more

Author's Response: Oh, no, I've never heard of them, but I'll be sure to check them out! Heh, when I moved to England, I got a lot of comments about how people were expecting me to be ginger. But, nope, blonde. Thanks so much for reviewing, and I'm really glad you liked it! ♥

 Report Review

Review #12, by donnas ghostT.E.C.H.:- Part Two:- The Pirion Affair. : Chapter Three: - Meeting Dumbledore

8th February 2012:
why fourth year? i mean that's the year of the triwizard tournament and all, and the year Voldemort comes back fully but still? oh, and i think fourth year was set 1994-95, not 2001. but all in all, great, as per usual.

Author's Response: Hi.

That's pretty much why I chose that year, because there was alot going on at that particular time and would be easy to work in a side story. I might be way out on the date, I was going by when the book was maybe published. So I will change that quite soon.
Thanks once again for reading and reviewing once more.


 Report Review

Review #13, by donnas ghostThe tale of Rory Delaney.: Rory Delaney

3rd February 2012:
Another fantabulous story! I love the whole OC thing, I haven't tried it but I doubt I could do it so well. and the ending, where Daddy comes back to the good side, love it. I gotta gotta GOTTA get some more of my stuff up. hopefully my second story will soon gain some length. I bet Scotland's nice, you know, not boiling at 80 in febuary. By the way, not to be rude or anything but are you in colledge because soo many people on this site are.

Author's Response: I did this story for starryskies55 oc challenge. And it was pretty much my first time doing something like this myself. I wanted to see if I could broaden my writing skills by trying something totally new, and it looks like I succeeded. I am now starting to write a sequel to this story, but it might be a wee while before it's up and running.
And to answer your question no I'm not at college. I cannot tell you anymore because it might be construed as giving personel information and that is not allowed.
Many thanks for reading and reviewing. And by the way, Scotland is freezing, falling below freezing at night.


 Report Review

Review #14, by donnas ghostT.E.C.H.:- Part Two:- The Pirion Affair. : Chapter Two:- Under House Arrest.

2nd February 2012:
wait, if the shape shifter wanted to stop fighting. it's a trick by the other guys, isn't it. the shape shifter's a good guy. oh, and hello again from boring old america

Author's Response: Yes the shapeshifter is the good guy. And the people chasing him are the bad guys. That will become more clear later on. Thanks for continuing to read and leave a comment. It's aways good to hear from you my Texas/Canadian friend.

 Report Review

Review #15, by donnas ghostT.E.C.H:- Part 1:- The Dumbledore Affair.: Epilogue

30th January 2012:
hello again, darling! just kidding. but i must say another fabulous story. the chapters were a bit short but cest la vit.

Author's Response: Hello stranger. Long time no hear from you. Thanks once again for stopping by and reading and leaving a review. You should give what I've written for T.E.C.H. part 2 a read and tell me what you think so far.
The chapter lengths were the most I've ever done. Even I surprised myself.
Great to hear from you and please don't be a stranger next time.
I am awaiting a new one shot to clear validation if you want to stop by and read it. I did it for one of the challenges. should be clear in a couple of days. And then after that I'll be posting my entry that I had in the writers duel 2012. It's called the surprising life of Hermione Granger.


 Report Review

Review #16, by donnas ghostWeather for Ducks: Post-Apocalyptic Romance

24th January 2012:
hahaha ZOMBIES! love this story and all its insanity! very impressive updating. i have alot written i'm just too lazy to get on with the typing.

Author's Response: the zombie apocalypse is coming! that's why I'm writing so fast, you know? haha, thanks for reviewing! ♥

 Report Review

Review #17, by donnas ghostWeather for Ducks: Anoraks and Fluttery Eyelashes

13th January 2012:
What??? by the way, hilarious, inspirational. usually i haven't read next gen stories that don't have scorose as at least a minor semi happy couple. loving it.

Author's Response: Haha, this whole fic universe was sort of born out of my dislike of the scorose ship. Next-gen Dramione, in my opinion :P glad you like it, thanks for reveiwing! ♥

 Report Review

Review #18, by donnas ghostGrave matters: Simple Affairs

16th December 2011:
I noticed you didn't have any reviews, which is a crying shame consicering what a bloody brilliant story it is, really touching and it portrays his relationship with all the characters in a sweet yet realistic way. 10/10

Author's Response: Hoho thank you! Actually I'm not quite surprised because I'm new at this whole writing thing but I'm glad you liked it B). Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #19, by donnas ghostChronos: Time-Travel

14th November 2011:
Please, you've got to finish this story! It sounds like it has so much potential to be another great story like the octane trilogy-that-doesn't-have-a-third-part-yet. *subtle glare and nudge in the ribs*

 Report Review

Review #20, by donnas ghostThe Sun and The Moon: The Book is Real?

17th September 2011:
v. funny you really should keep writing this one.its every fangirls dream come true

Author's Response: omg thank you for your review it means so much to both of us.
im glad you like the story and i hope you will like the next chapter :)
vicky
xxx


 Report Review

Review #21, by donnas ghostI'm Not Weird...: The Train Ride

17th September 2011:
very devious. good story albiet a little short. keep going!

Author's Response: thanks sorry for the long wait for an update... I was getting a different story validated but no such luck yet...

 Report Review

Review #22, by donnas ghostAlbus The Wonder Years.: I'll Begin

16th September 2011:
ooh, yay sounds great!! but you have to keep writing.

Author's Response: I will. At the moment I'm really gauging peoples reactions to see what they think. Many thanks for stopping by again and leaving a comment.

 Report Review

Review #23, by donnas ghostDescendents of the founders (through the centuries): chapter one (part three): - Ronan (990AD-1094AD)

13th September 2011:
V. good again but the chapters are a little short. nice to meet you, Andrew from Scotland, i'm Phoebe from texas.

Author's Response: Hi once again. I'm glad your still enjoying my stories enough to review. I know my chapters tend to be short, when I have an idea I like to get the basic idea out before I forget it (I have one of the worst memories going), then go back later and add to them. So I have alot of work still to do on most of my stories.
I've posted a new story today so watch out for one called Albus The Wonder Years.
Your reviews mean alot so many thanks from Scotland and keep reading and reviewing my texas fan.


 Report Review

Review #24, by donnas ghostTHE ADVENTURES OF MAGICMUGGLE01 & MUGGLEMANIA: Uprooting and revenge.

12th September 2011:
you have some really good stories. and thanks by the way for reading mine. XD its nice to have someone enjoy your work, isn't it? question: are you really Boris from Russia and are you going to finish this?

Author's Response: 1st many many thanks for stopping by and leaving those kind words. I'm glad you've enjoyed them so far.
And no I'm not Boris from Russia (sorry if your dismayed LOL), I'm Andrew from Scotland.
If you've fav my stories you'll know when I update because I don't plan on abandoning any of them. So yeah I will update them all at some point.
Thanks again for reviewing and happy reading.


 Report Review

Review #25, by donnas ghostStill Delicate: A New Direction

6th September 2011:
more please now. and longerish

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>