Reading Reviews From Member: BoPeep
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by BoPeepBackbone: Chapter 2

22nd November 2011:
Hi there! I'm back reviewing your sencond chapter. :)

Hmm, well, now that the second chapter's up I think I understand the characters quite a bit more. Especially why Bellamy and Percy are together, that scene with Nott makes Percy seem much better for her. Now I'm left to wonder what Nott has to do with Bellamy and Percy's relationship... Well, I'll see that in the next chapters, I hope.

Oh, and I also really liked "Lady Voldemort". :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by BoPeepBackbone: Happy Birthday Percy

15th November 2011:
Hi there! I loved the first chapter - ideal in length and different from the usual fanfics. This makes me wonder though - will Percy become less annoying as the fanfic goes on, or will Bellamy realize she doesn't like him? Afterall, the way they interacted so far doesn't seem too happy. :) Anyway, can't wait to see where you're going with this, and I hope you get a banner soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Percy is supposed to be an annoying studious boy so he might not change that much. But for Bellamy you'll just have to wait and see. =) The relationship with Bellamy and Percy is reasonably happy, it's just their not the usual touchy-feely couple. Hope you read the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #3, by BoPeep'Bring a Muggle to School' Day: 'Bring a Muggle to School' Day

14th November 2011:
I'm not really a fan of one shots exactly for this reason. As soon as I finish reading them I wish there was another chapter.

This story is quite funny, I'm surprized that it's your first humor fic. And not only is it funny, but there's no inconsistencies like there usually are in Muggle/Wizard fics, which constantly bother me. I'm also glad for the correct use of grammar, but that can almost go unsaid (who likes fan fics that have bad grammar?).

Of course, I'm biased, since I adore the twins, but great one shot! (Again, I keep on catching my self trying to say that I can't wait for the next chapter...)

Anyway, great job, but my keyboard is acting up on me so I better stop before it completely stalls out...

Author's Response: Haha, I know what you mean. While it's nice writing one-shots because you don't have to spend near as much time on them, and the end is always in sight, it is sad to read them when you really wish there was more. I'm sorry there's not. I really wanted to do a series of one-shots of pranks and other funny happenings, but I really need to focus on other things. Maybe when I have nothing else to do, I'll try my hand at writing humor again. It was fun after all the angst I normally write, especially after my other one-shot which I completed just before starting this one. Oh, it was terrible. I was so depressed writing it. It turned out pretty awesome though, which was good.

Anyway, I'm getting very off-track here. I'm so glad you found it funny! I like writing funny, but it's usually sarcastic funny. This story... well, I don't really know what this story was. It was carefree humor. I really didn't try that hard. I wanted it to be sporadic and simple. I do know what you mean about muggles and inconsistencies, and I tried to keep that situation as tight as I could while making my characters a little clueless in the process.

Yes, I adore the twins, too. I've never really written them before. At least not in a very, very long time, so that was fun. I didn't get to delve much into their different characters though, in this story they were kind of a set, if you know what I mean, they were more like one person than two.

I'm sorry again that there's no next chapter. I'm so glad you liked it though and thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by BoPeepOpposites Attract: The Beginning

14th November 2011:
Great for the first chapter of a fan fic. The beginning lines really draw the reader in, as lines like that usually do. The fact that you managed to select a very small frigment of their first year to show the characters is also something I respect - I find my self writing too much all the time.

One thing I would slightly edit though - the line "I think I'd like to get to know Scorpius a bit" is just awkward enough in a way that makes me slightly cringe. Maybe change it to "I don't think so." or something of the sort.

Anyway, good job on your story. I hope you get a banner for it soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your detail! I definitely appreciate it :) I'm hoping to get a banner soon, don't worry!

 Report Review

Review #5, by BoPeepDecadence: The Sun.

14th November 2011:
"It is this raging feeling of utter hopelessness and lack of control that is consuming and I have to live with it."

That is how I feel when I compare this chapter to the introduction of my own fan fictions.

My favorite part of this introduction was the paragraph you wrote on spiders - the small details that everyone notices but never really thinks about. That's what makes a story interesting. When your readers realize something is true that has been nudging at their minds everyday, waiting for them to discover it. That's what stories should do.

Author's Response: This was such a huge compliment to me that I really couldn't believe it when I read it. I don't think of my writing as being better than anyone else's - its just something that I do and if I like it enough that it fits with the mood (and essentially my mood) then its done.

I would never guess that anyone would think it better than theirs, because I think there are so many better than me.

I've always read things that pick out tiny objects and blown them up so much that there are so many intricate details that you know are there, but haven't been fully acknowledged. I've always wanted to do that and to hear you say that that was something I had achieved in this chapter - means so much to me.

This review made my day and I couldn't thank you enough for it. You've been so brilliant to take the time and read this - something that essentially makes no sense, but is understood. xxx

 Report Review

Review #6, by BoPeepCharcoal and Paint: And Then Petunia Had Purple Lipstick . . .

24th February 2011:
I just wanted to say that I LOVED the banner. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by BoPeepThe Art of Breathing.: Endings.

23rd February 2011:
I just needed to say this, even though it's probably been said millions of times, but this made me feel so lucky for everything I have. Parts of this story were a bit fake, some were predictable, but one thing I really respect about this fan fic is that when you said Mary woud die, she did, and you really proved your point. Many stories end with a cure, or something else, but not with death. However death was the most satisfying ending of them all. In some ways it can even be considered a happy ending... Well, anyways, I just wanted to say thank you for another great story and something to think about...

 Report Review

Review #8, by BoPeepHow to tame a Marauder: Epilogue

21st February 2011:
First off, I really liked the story, but that almost goes without saying. Maybe you'll write another novel soon? Also, this ending I like much better than the alternate one, so yeah. Hmmm, what else? Oh, I was wondering if it was okay for me to use the term "gigglers" in my story, the reason I'm asking is I'm not sure if this was something you made up or not.


Author's Response: Hi! Thanks for the review!

I'm really pleased that you liked this story so much, and I can tell you that I have 2 novels in the works - one original fiction and one a Neville story set in his 7th year. That's a while off being posted, though, I think. :/

As for gigglers, yes I did come up with that term to describe that sort of person. You're welcome to use it but I'd appreciate it if you gave me credit in the author note or something. So thanks for asking :D

cheers, Mel

 Report Review

Review #9, by BoPeepThe Blonde, The Brunette and the Red Head: A Marauder Tale: Epilogue: The Last Man Standing

20th February 2011:
I just wanted to say that this was a very good HPFF story that was actually COMPLETED! So yeah, I really enjoyed reading this, and I hope you write more novels...

Really, the only part I didn't like from this is when Dumbledore tells Charlie to kill her father, just because from the actual Harry Potter books he seemed more of a "peaceful protest" sort of guy, but I mean, it's really up to you to decide how Dumbledore acted when he was younger.

Great job!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login