Reading Reviews From Member: Ehlana
  
231 Reviews Found

Review #1, by EhlanaFallen Redemption: Vacation

2nd September 2013:
Well, that seems to put an end to Dramione action for some time, doesn't it? I can't wait to see how it will go on between them.
I wonder whether it was actually Hermione, Draco was going for? Or was it Astoria's looks?
AND, of course, there's Harry. I am ever so thankful to you for not making him jump out of his sickbed when hearing Hermione's voice ^^
As always, I am very much looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you :) Yeah, I didn't think that would be very realistic. Next chapter's in validation!

 Report Review

Review #2, by EhlanaFallen Redemption: Charade

28th August 2013:
Oh NOOO, usually I really love Blaise ... not this time, though. Well, I'll have to live with it, I guess.
This is getting more and more exciting with every chapter. I wonder who the traitor might be. It would be nice to know who actually is on the council so I can (privately) start my wild guessing ;)

Author's Response: I'll see if I can include something like that :P Thanks for another great review! As far as Blaise goes, I'm thinking that in this Voldemort-run world I've created a lot of people have become hardened and turned to dark magic. In my other stories Blaise isn't usually this bad, but in this I think he's latched on to the 'Emperor's policies and darkened himself.

 Report Review

Review #3, by EhlanaFallen Redemption: Funeral

24th August 2013:
Oh my ... I hope George is fine, too! Maybe even with Ginny? And the trip of course ... so much stuff, I can't wait to find out more about!
As before, I think you've done a great job with this chapter. And it is just so Hermione to feel pity for those who probably don't deserve it ...

Author's Response: Thank you :) The next chapter's in validation, so hopefully you won't have to wait much longer for some answers!

 Report Review

Review #4, by EhlanaFallen Redemption: Pensieve

22nd August 2013:
Hey there,
again, this was a fabulous chapter! I actually think that you are doing a good job was Draco as well as Hermione as Draco's kind of ambigious even in the books (though maybe not 'nice').
I also like how this seems to be partly turning into a spy thriller.
As always looking forward to the next chapter!
Yours,
Ehlana

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! :D Yeah, he is kind of ambiguous. I've tried to make him believable, though.
And I hadn't thought of it as a spy thriller, but that's totally what it is haha!


 Report Review

Review #5, by EhlanaFallen Redemption: Aftermath

10th August 2013:
Oh no, poor child ... silly Astoria. Well, once again you surprised me (which is good^^). And I love how you manage to have them in character. I am looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! On its way :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by EhlanaFallen Redemption: Astoria

8th August 2013:
Uh ... it's getting better and better! I particularly like how you reveal something and then make it a new mystery. Also, as mentioned before, I like your style of writing.

Author's Response: Thank you :) I hope you continue to read and enjoy!

 Report Review

Review #7, by EhlanaFallen Redemption: Escape

6th August 2013:
I LOVE IT! I really like your style of writing and the plot ... I am almost as curious as Hermione is about what's going on ...

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you're enjoying it :) Hope you enjoy the next chapter when it's validated!

 Report Review

Review #8, by EhlanaFallen Redemption: Azkaban

5th August 2013:
Uh, I really like this. I've been away from fanfiction for quite some time now. Every now and again I have a look but yours is the first story in ages that I really want to read on! Can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks for the wonderful compliment! I'm so glad I've peaked your interest. The next chapter should be up soon :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by EhlanaThe night that lasted forever: The morning after

30th January 2012:
Hey there, I quite like this so far. The only thing I thought was odd was for Hermione to write a letter to Draco when he was awake and 'talking' to her?!
Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Draco is actually talking in his sleep.

He is not concious of the fact that Hermione is not in the bed or is having a meltdown on the couch.

Love Pepper


 Report Review

Review #10, by EhlanaOtherwise Engaged: Ever After

14th November 2011:
Oh my, you're so right! It is sad to think this is the end ... but then a sequel might be compensation enough ^^

I had to laugh cause of some of your descriptions of feelings in this chapter as a friend of mine had her daughter some months ago and practically told me the very same things (especially that smell thing^^). As I am expecting my daughter at the end of March I'll see whether she was right ;)

Author's Response: Really? :D I don't have a child myself, but I'm the oldest of every cousin and siblings and etc, so I have a lot of experience when it comes to babies :) (Plus I watched/read like a bajillion videos/books about babies and birth and stuff before I wrote this chapter xD)

Oh, congratulations! :D So, were your friend and I right about those feelings? ^^(you didn't, by any chance, call her Adella, did you? Cause I'd have an ecstatic-FREAK if you did xD hahah)

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

*Maria


 Report Review

Review #11, by EhlanaOtherwise Engaged: What Perfection Looked Like

7th November 2011:
Oh my, this chapter was fluffy, wasn't it? I loved every bit of it ^^

Author's Response: Hahah, yeah - I really wanted to make it ridiculously fluffy :D I'm glad you liked it :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing, honey ^^

*Maria



 Report Review

Review #12, by EhlanaOtherwise Engaged: Martin

1st November 2011:
Hey there, I officially apologize for not reviewing in what feels like ages! I actually had to promise my husband to stay away from fanfiction until my thesis was done (which I did ... more or less since I still read this particular story ... so you may feel honoured ^^). Now I have to time again and I promise, you'll get reviews on a regular basis!
I just love this story. I thought it was heartwrenching when 'you' obliviated Martin but I still feel it's for the best. I completely understand his decision!
Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: You're forgiven, honey ^^ I'm just glad you're back :D

The next one will be out shortly! I just sent it in for validation

*Maria


 Report Review

Review #13, by EhlanaNanny Wanted!: Chapter Fifteen: There will be no sex. No sex. NO SEX!

12th September 2011:
I so love this story! I can't wait for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #14, by EhlanaCrystal Clear: Truce?

7th September 2011:
Uh ... I just came over this story and I have to say I rather like it ^^ Can't wait to see the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #15, by EhlanaOtherwise Engaged: A Fine Line

5th September 2011:
About time! I really hope she make the right decision!

Author's Response: I really hope so too :) But we won't know until we get there, do we? ;)

Please keep reading and reviewing, hon :D

*Maria


 Report Review

Review #16, by Ehlana'Witch!': Safehouse

2nd September 2011:
I rather like it ... you should definitely make a novelly out of it!

Author's Response: yes i think i will. didnt think there would be so many responses so soon :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by EhlanaBroken Hallelujah: The Burrow

31st August 2011:
Hey there, I rather like this start and will immediately go on to chapter 2. I just wanted to tell you that the original version of the song is by Leonard Cohen ... which I also think is great. I like the Jeff Buckley version, too, though.

Author's Response: Thanks for the info! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by EhlanaNanny Wanted!: Chapter 14: As long as you want me to.

24th August 2011:
"...for as long as you want me to."? Oh my ... maybe she's not in denial then ^^
I loved this chapter and I can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: thanks!:)) keep on reading! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by EhlanaNanny Wanted!: Chapter 13: Getting to know you, getting to know more about you.

24th August 2011:
Finally another chapter! I had given up hope so that's why I only found these now ^^
I love it, though ...
It's funny that everybody always writs Hermione to be in denial but then that's the fun, isn't it?!

 Report Review

Review #20, by EhlanaLady Malfoy: Into the Sunrise

1st August 2011:
Aw ... this might just have been one of the most beuatiful ways to declare one's love I have ever read!
As I am try ing to refrain from starting to read new stories I'll just hold my tongue about your ideas (though I think they all sound rather well!)
Thank you for sharing this story with us!

 Report Review

Review #21, by EhlanaGrazed Knees: xxxii.

31st July 2011:
Merlin, that girl has fire ^^
Can't wait to see what will happen to the other DEs ... they better brace themselves, though ;)

Author's Response: :D She really does, haha.
Oh, it should be interesting. Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #22, by EhlanaCondemned with Reason: Afternoon Chats and Hesitation

29th July 2011:
Oh no, Hermione seems to be tangled up in quite a mess there ... and Christian's not half as much the gentleman he plays to be, I guess ... that trade at least rather sounds like blackmail to me.
I loved the chapter! Can't wait for the enxt one ^^

Author's Response: oh yes, hermione is in a bit of a mess and you're right. christian's "trade" does seem to sound a bit like blackmail. as far as him not being so much of a gentleman he's a...cruel gentleman. does that sound better lol?

glad that you liked it and i'll try to post again soon!

-WP


 Report Review

Review #23, by EhlanaMummy? : Hello Mother

26th July 2011:
Oh dear ... Draco really should talk to his son! And to his son's mother! This chapter was so fun to read! Can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: thank you- again!- for another lovely review! I'll try to have the next chapter up soon!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by EhlanaGrazed Knees: xxxi.

26th July 2011:
Merlin ... that was a lot happening in a short time ... and it was a great chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #25, by EhlanaOtherwise Engaged: Moments Of Truth

22nd July 2011:
So, I know you told me Hermione loved Martin and only felt physical attraction for Draco and that it was not that easy to make a choice (or maybe even to realise that there had to be made a choice) BUT honestly ... what she feels for Martin to me sounds like a good and solid friendship (with advantages ;) ) but not like love. AND what she feels about Draco sounds much more like the real thing!
It's hardly fair to stay with someone just because one feels the duty to do it ...
So, when the heck will she finally admit her feelings for Draco?
I really liked this chapter ... it had different moods and actually it didn't feel like 8000 words (you know when sometimes you read long chapters and they seem to never come to an end? Not so with this one!)
I am so much looking forwards to the next chapter!
Love, Ehlana

Author's Response: I am so truly happy that you keep reading my story, and I always look forward to your reviews :) Thank you ^^

Thanks for reading and reviewing, hon ^^

*Maria


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>