Reading Reviews From Member: Faith100z
  
102 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Faith100zWhat's in a Name?: What's in a Name?

19th January 2013:
This is really brilliant, I loved it! You really wrote Victoire's thoughts in a way that was really honest and relatable which I really liked.

"She was a child that came of the Second Wizarding War and somehow she knew that was the reason for her morose. That it had damaged her somehow- tainted everything about who she was because she was birthed in complete innocence in a world that still grieved."

^^That is just perfection. :P The way it's worded is just so brilliant. I think that was my favourite line.

Overall such an amazing piece, great job! You're very talented!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for stopping by and reviewing! I really appreciate it. I don't even know how to respond to your compliments but i'm very pleased you've enjoyed this and the wording of it ;P

 Report Review

Review #27, by Faith100zThe Scientific Method: Part One

19th January 2013:
Brilliant chapter! I really love your writing, you're really talented! I adore this story already, it's a new spin on James/Lily.

I especially loved the part where Lily despairs over how James doesn't reach his potential, it felt like a really accurate insight into his personality and stuff.

Really good characterization, and I didn't see any spelling mistakes at all. Awesome job! 10/10! :)

- Faith

 Report Review

Review #28, by Faith100zThe Badger's Den: The Badger's Den

16th January 2013:
This is so unique, I loved it! It's a simple idea that you've taken and expanded on and the result is just gorgeous!

Really great writing for such a short piece. I think you ended it at just the right time. I like that you didn't drag it out for the sake of a higher word count. I find that I do that sometimes and that it can take away from the overall quality.

I didn't notice any spelling or grammar mistakes at all, great work! I loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really happy that you think that my idea and the end result is gorgeous! XD

I must admit, I was concerned that the word count was rather short, but in the end I decided that it was quality and not quantity that mattered, and I'm glad that you agree!

I'm also glad that you loved this one-shot; thank you for reviewing! ♥


 Report Review

Review #29, by Faith100zA Binding Love: Closer

7th January 2013:
Hi there! I really loved reading this chapter, it was great! For some reason I really love Daphne's character, even though we haven't seen her a whole lot so far in the story.

Looking forward to New Year's with the Weasleys and finding out whether or not Natalie gets in touch with her Dad. :)

Thanks for the fantastic chapter, you're a great writer! :) 10/10

- F

Author's Response: Hi! I'm glad you like Daphne :) She isn't around much but I really like writing her when she is--she's just so bubbly lol.

I'm sorry, I totally changed how New Year's Eve went! Originally it was going to be like a whole Weasley event but the gala just went really well with how I wanted the story to move. I hope you still liked it!

Thank you for reading and for the fantastic review! :)


 Report Review

Review #30, by Faith100zThe Scientific Method: Prologe: A Bet

30th December 2012:
This is just perfect Lily! :) The way she spent a ton of time making formulas and doing math :p

This was an amazing prologue, it held my attention all the way through and it set the stage for the rest of the story really well. The interactions between the girls are very realistic and natural too, good work!

I'll definitely be back once the next chapter is up! Awesome job, you're a great writer! 10/10!

Author's Response: Oh wow! Thank you so much, really. I'm glad you enjoyed how I wrote Lily - I wanted to do something different, so I'm thrilled it paid off. Thank you love xx

 Report Review

Review #31, by Faith100zR.A.B: R.A.B

28th December 2012:
Hi there!

I liked this a lot, I've never really read much about Regulus, so this was new for me. I loved the way you broke up the events.

I did notice you tend to leave out punctuation in dialogue (ex. "I can save you Reg" she smiled.) You might just want to watch that you include a period at the end of the sentence. (ex. "I can save you Reg." She smiled.)

Other than that, it was great! Really good work!

- Faith

Author's Response: Thank you so much (again!)

Seriously, this is the best gift I could have asked for! Thank you, thank you, THANK YOU :D


 Report Review

Review #32, by Faith100zdirty little secret.: ...

27th December 2012:
*tackles in massive hug* OH MY GOODNESS this is amazing!! I just want to sit here squealing like an idiot, you are so freaking awesome Kayla! :P

I adored how Draco was written, it really lined up with how I imagine him to be after the war. You want to hate Draco and Astoria because what they're doing is so morally wrong, but at the same time it's not just a phsyical thing, they actually have feelings for each other. You've really written it in an amazing way! 10/10!

The little moments of their lives are brilliant! You really managed to put alot of impact into a short piece, and I think it all just flows wonderfully.

Definitely one of my favourite presents ever! Thanks so much, it's clear you put alot of effort into the story and I adore it! Thank you! Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

- Faith

Author's Response: Oh my gosh, I'm so glad you like it! I was SO worried! :D

hdfcbkjsdbvdkj THANK YOU! :D

I'm SO glad you like it! :D I tried making a forums set for you but failed miserably, so I decided to do this instead. :p

I hope your Christmas was great and happy new year to you too! :D


 Report Review

Review #33, by Faith100zHurt: (1)

26th December 2012:
This. Is. Gorgeous.

Oh my goodness, this is so beautiful! You're an amazing writer. It's really refreshing to see a piece where Harry is blamed for the deaths, especially by Ginny.

And the bit about Ginny's heart being a kingdom in ruins? Absolutely heartbreaking! That part in particular was just fantastic, I thought.

You're a wonderful writer, this was brilliant! Happy holidays ;)

- F

Author's Response: AWWWH! I REALLY WANNA GIVE YOU A MASSIVE HUG RIGHT NOW :D

Like seriously, nicest reviewer every award goes to you, no contest :)

HAPPY HOLIDAYS TO YOU TO :D

And thank you so much, again, because really, this review right here is the best Secret Santa gift I could have ever wished for :D


 Report Review

Review #34, by Faith100zPicture: One

26th December 2012:
Hello there!

There was something really sweet and honest about the way you wrote this, and how you portrayed Luna. I've literally never even thought about this ship before now but it's an interesting concept.

This is really well written, but if I could suggest one thing, it would be to add a bit more description. I would have loved a clearer picture in my mind of the surroundings and atmosphere but it was still fantastic.

I also thought you wrote Luna wonderfully. Personally, I'm scared to even attempt to write her because I feel like I would just ruin her personality. However, you did amazing! She was honest, unique Luna just like in the books. :)

Overall, a beautiful piece! :) Great job!

Happy holidays!

- F

Author's Response: Thank you so much :D

This was written in a flurry for my Secret Santa, so I will most definitely be going back over it and adding in more description (it seems that is my weak point, I never add in enough :) )

And I am so glad you think I got her personality right :) I was terrified too, because she is one of my all-time favourite characters, so I'm glad you think it went well :D


 Report Review

Review #35, by Faith100zA Binding Love: Mothers

15th December 2012:
Ohhh my goodness, you've made me an upset mess! :P This chapter was just so sweet and well written, it was amazing!

I've said it before, but I love how you slowly reveal more about character's personalities, and now we can kind of understand Natalie and her quirks/insecurities now.

I'm so glad you justified why she is the way she is. So many stories just say: "This character is guarded, end of story." Whereas you've said "This charcter is guarded, because..." and given reasons behind their personality traits.

Yeah... That was a bit of a rambling mess.oh well :)

And Kate! Oh my gosh, I was not expecting this! :o I kind of assumed she had supported Oliver in the divorce or something and so Natalie didn't talk to her. It's so sad, and now I just want to hug Natalie. :(

Anyway, I should pull my blubbering mess of a self together :P Magnificent writing, this chapter was brilliant!

- Faith

Author's Response: I love this review so much :) I mean, other than the fact that I made you an upset mess!

I know Natalie was very confusing and frustrating as to why she acts the way she does. I'm glad you're finally able to see why she is that way and to understand the different layers of her personality. And I really appreciate that you liked the way it was written, in justifying it.

I have very, very tiny hints in the story about Kate. But yeah I didn't reveal too much on purpose because it's such a painful thing for Natalie to talk about and remember.

Thank you, thank you so much for all of the reviews you've left--I've really enjoyed reading your reactions to the story! And I really hope you'll enjoy the coming chapters :)


 Report Review

Review #36, by Faith100zA Binding Love: To Be a Friend

15th December 2012:
Amazing chapter, as per usual! :)

Oooh, I'm eager to learn more about this girl Albus potentially likes. Maybe she'll help solve the issue of the whole James/Natalie/Al love triangle. Then everyone lives happily ever after, if James and Natalie ever get around to actually admitting their feelings :P

I'm frustrated with Natalie (and James actually :P) but I guess I'll just have to wait and see what happens! Awesome work, keep it up!

- Faith

Author's Response: I know I'm frustrating everyone with how long they're taking to admit their feelings. But I really didn't want to rush it and have it happen too early, just because of how complicated their relationship is and the different issues they both have. I hope it's worth the wait and that the progression of their relationship makes sense!

The girl will definitely solve the love triangle situation but more on that later :P

Thank you so much for continuing to read and for your review!


 Report Review

Review #37, by Faith100zA Binding Love: Research

15th December 2012:
Gah cute James/Natalie-ness! I adored this chapter, you did a wonderful job!

The idea of a St.Mungo's library/sixth floor is a stroke of genius! It's such a unique idea, but it makes so much sense I'm surprised JKR didn't include it. :P

It flowed well and I didn't notice any spelling mistakes, good job! :) Really fantastic work so far, you're a great writer and I love this story!

- Faith

Author's Response: I'm laughing because when I first brainstormed the Mungo's sixth floor, I thought it was so far-fetched. But then I was like I'm going to take the creative reins and go ahead with it anyway. It's a relief to read that it makes sense! :)

You're an awesome reader and I'm so so happy that you're liking the story. :)


 Report Review

Review #38, by Faith100zA Binding Love: More Quidditch Practice

15th December 2012:
Really good chapter, I liked it!

First off, I have to say I'm seriously loving Luke :P I want him as my best friend ;) he's just that cool :P

Anyway, I'll move on now... :P I'm loving all the little James/Natalie moments, they're just really cute when they're actually getting along for a few seconds hahaha.

I'm excited to see what happens on their visit to Natalie's mom's, and what she's like. I'm itching to read the next chapter, so this review is kind of pathetic. *offers cookies as an apology*

You're such a great writer, keep it up! :)

- Faith

Author's Response: Isn't Luke the best? Lol. I really don't know how he developed into the character that he is in the story. But I love it, I love that you guys love him and I definitely wish he was my best friend too :P

Definitely more James and Natalie moments to come and I hope you'll like those as well!

And again, you're leaving such sweet reviews so no cookie needed as an apology! LOL :P

Thank you so much for all your reviews. I appreciate them so much :)


 Report Review

Review #39, by Faith100zA Binding Love: Family

15th December 2012:
Fantastic job! I loved James' point of view, it was really great to see his thoughts/feelings about everything.

I also loved the interactions between all the Weasleys, I think you write them really well and realistically. Great work! I think Fred's rapidly becoming my favourite Weasley cousin ;)

I loved the insight into James' insecurities too, through the fight with Ginny and how he thinks they favor Al over him. It's good to see other layers of him, and you've written him really well, revealing new aspects of his personality at different times.

I'm getting more addicted to this story every chapter, you're a great writer and it's a creative plot. Awesome job!

Author's Response: Oh my. You're leaving such sweet reviews!

I won't ever get tired of saying how much I love writing James and I'm so glad you're catching everything about him as the story goes along.

Thank you so much for mentioning the Weasleys! I honestly feel like whenever I write the big family parties, it's very cheesy and doesn't flow as much as I'd like it to. I'm SO glad you liked it! And ohh, Fred. He's definitely a character lol

This review made me all warm and gushy. Thank you, thank you! :)


 Report Review

Review #40, by Faith100zA Binding Love: Witch Weekly

15th December 2012:
Amazing chapter, you're a great writer! I particularly loved the flashback, it was a really good way to depict how close Natalie was to the Potters and how she started to fall for James.

I'm really excited to read the next chapter and find out what happens with all the Witch Weekly fallout, so this is a pathetically short review. Sorry about that :(

Awesome work, I love it!

Author's Response: This was the flashback I mentioned in your previous reviews. I definitely wanted to show how integrated she was with the Potter family so I'm glad you liked it.

And oh gosh, no worries! I love all the reviews I get :) So thank you for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #41, by Faith100zA Binding Love: Quidditch Practice

15th December 2012:
Great chapter, once again! Now I'm anxious to know what's up with Natalie's sister! So much mystery :P

Luke's character was really interesting, I hope we see more of him in the story. We got to see even more of James' personality this chapter, which I obviously loved :P

Amazing job, keep it up!

Author's Response: I love Luke so much and I love the response he's gotten from all of you! I have some readers fighting over him :P

Thank you again for leaving such lovely reviews!


 Report Review

Review #42, by Faith100zA Binding Love: Good News and Firewhiskey

15th December 2012:
Great chapter! I liked seeing more of the differences in Natalie's behaviour when she's not around James and being guarded.

I'm interested about how much the rest of the Weasleys know about the whole situation? Looking forward to finding that out in other chapters, possibly :)

Another awesome chapter, great job!

Author's Response: You'll see it in the coming chapters too, but yes she definitely has different mannerisms depending on who she's with and it's a lot of fun to write. Especially how she is with James lol

I hope you catch it in the next chapters but basically the only family who know about it include Al, Ginny, Harry and Hermione. It's just less complicated as James explains.

Thank you for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #43, by Faith100zA Binding Love: An Unexpected Talk

15th December 2012:
I really loved this chapter, it was awesome! We're getting to learn alot more about all the characters, like Natalie and her Healing training.

I really like how you write dialogue too, it's great. You write natural dialogue, instead of having characters say unrealistic stuff that people probably wouldn't say in real life. I loved it!

Fantastic writing so far! I'm looking forward to reading the next chapter!

Author's Response: This makes me so happy. I always feel like dialogue is one of my weaker points because I always worry about whether it's realistic or not. So it's SUCH a relief to read this :)

Thank you so much for the lovely reviews you're leaving! And I'm so glad you're liking the story :)


 Report Review

Review #44, by Faith100zA Binding Love: Complications

15th December 2012:
Sooo, I'm getting kind of addicted to this plot :P

I loved the part where you had James trying to back away further when they were at the Potters, it just seemed like something he'd feel the need to do. We got alot more insight into your depiction of his personality this chapter, which was great.

I hope we get more info about what happened at the muggle carnival in later chapters. I'm kind of confused as to what happened to Savannah and Al and the others while all the stuff with James and Natalie was going on.

I didn't notice any spelling mistakes, and this was a really great chapter! Great job!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're liking it!

James is so much fun to write because for me,he has so many different parts to his character. I'm glad you're starting to get a gist of what he's like!

If I ever go back and re-edit the whole story, that is definitely a part I'll fix because I do agree--it was kind of confusing. They basically just didn't notice Natalie and James looking for them, while the others were just wandering around the carnival. I hope it didn't take away too much from the plot!

Thank you so much for reading :)



 Report Review

Review #45, by Faith100zA Binding Love: Weasleys, Carnivals and Determined Fortune Tellers

15th December 2012:
I really love how you're slowly giving us more information about all the characters pasts and their relationships with each other. I'm eager to find out what kind of relationship James and Natalie has before, how good of friends were they?

I'm also excited to see how Natalie's personality is going to develop! I can see James resenting Al because he thinks Natalie prefers him...this is gonna get interesting :P

One thing to work on might be the flow of the story, it was a little choppy, but nothing too major. Everything else was good, I'm excited to keep reading! Good work!

Author's Response: I don't actually spend too much time on their relationship before but there are small bits of information here and there, as well as a flashback in one of the chapters! I hope they'll give you a better understanding of how close they were before.

Thank you for pointing that out! I'll be sure to pay attention to that when I edit.

Thank you for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #46, by Faith100zA Binding Love: Prologue

15th December 2012:
Hello there! I liked this, it's a really good opening chapter. You did a good job with leaving the reader wondering about some things, and it helped draw me in to the story.

I'm anxious to find out more about the situation with Natalie's parents, especially because it doesn't seem like Oliver to leave his family (unless that's just me cause I love him :P)

Overall, a really solid start! Good job!

Author's Response: Hii! I'm glad you liked the prologue! I was concerned that it was short so I'm glad I was able to draw you in :)

I definitely agree with you--I love Oliver and this doesn't seem like him. But all will be explained!

Thank you for reading and I hope you'll like the rest of the chapters!


 Report Review

Review #47, by Faith100zBefore the Dawn: Before the Dawn

5th November 2012:
Awww this was too cute! Little Harry and little Ron just seem like the cutest things ever! :)

I really loved the way you wrote Mrs. Weasley, I love the way she was characterized. It was really realistic and true to the character we see in the books.

I thought the flow was good and I didn't see any grammar or spelling mistakes. This was really well done, great job!

- F

 Report Review

Review #48, by Faith100zRaising the Stakes: Upping the Ante

2nd November 2012:
I just adore this story, it's great :)

Favourite line: "I've missed your tyrannical reign, my dear captain." Hehehe, awww I love Seamus.

I really love how you're able to write realistic dialogue but it's still hilarious :) I didn't notice any spelling or grammar mistake anywhere, and I thought the flow was really good.

You're an amazing writer, this was great!

- F

 Report Review

Review #49, by Faith100zRaising the Stakes: Making Bets...

2nd November 2012:
Hello!

Told you I'd be back to leave a review at some point :P

I really love this chapter. You did an amazing job of pulling the reader in, especially with the beginning and the article, etc. It makes you want to keep reading and find out how the story continues.

You developed the characters in a really good way, it helped me get an immediate sense of what each character was like in a short amount of time :) I love Keegan by the way, she's awesome ;)

This was fantastic! Great job!

- F

 Report Review

Review #50, by Faith100zFaulty Predictions: you are new

26th October 2012:
Hi there!

This was great, I loved it! :) You write in a way that makes it easy to imagine the scene in your head, without having so much description that it's overwhelming. That was really well done.

I only noticed a couple spelling mistakes, nothing that took away from the overall piece. The flow was great and I liked the dialogue, it was really natural and realistic.

I loved the line about the trick step, I thought it was creative and a really good comparison.

I really enjoyed this, you're an amazing writer!

- F

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>