Reading Reviews From Member: UnderPolyJuice
  
34 Reviews Found

Review #1, by UnderPolyJuiceLeaping Obstacles: Rainy Saturday

23rd April 2011:
I'm here!

Motivation set in- sort of.

I was watching a really horrible movie on ABC Family so I decided to come read :D

So I liked this chapter. I think Rachel needs some more work but I'm beginning to like her :)

Lee's growing on me, Fred and George are quite lovely, but Angelina and Alicia... they annoy me. I'm not sure why but ugh.

I liked this chapter over all :D The rain made it all awesome hehe

Love,
ErinColleen

P.S. I'm not going to review the next one right now because Pirates of the Caribbean just came on and I love me some Orlando Bloom :D

Author's Response: Never fret - lack of motivation hits me quite often. I'm glad to hear you're beginning to like Rachel! Hmm, not sure why Angelina and Alicia annoy you, but maybe they'll grow on you as well, yeah?

Thanks for taking to time to leave a lovely review! *hugs*


 Report Review

Review #2, by UnderPolyJuiceLeaping Obstacles: Herbology

16th April 2011:
Ok, I admit it, I couldn't resist! I had to read on >:l

So, this chapter was fun. Could've been better though (Oh that sounds harsh! Sorry!) I just think you could have done more with the herbology class *hides*

Cedric is kind of awkward in some instances but very confident in others! That boy confuses me (but in a very good way :P)

I'm not really getting who Rachel is, you know? She just seems kind of... nondescript, at the moment. I'm sure she gets more, errrm, described (I have an awkward word selection problem) in the future.

I liked this chapter, but not as much as the first. :)

Love,
ErinColleen

Afterthought: I SOUND HORRIBLE IN THIS REVIEW!! GAH, ME!!

Author's Response: Well, this chapter was written quite a while ago, and before I was actually going to publish this story here, so that explains some of the little things. ^^ I hope that you'll continue to read on, and that Rachl becomes a bit more clear to you as well!

Thanks for stopping off and taking the time to review!


 Report Review

Review #3, by UnderPolyJuiceLeaping Obstacles: Falling

16th April 2011:
Hey Tenthy, I'm here reading your story, as promised.

Well even though it's past my bed time I came and read the first chapter :D It's okay though, it only took me about 10 minutes (That's my kind of story seeing as how I have an attention span of a squirrel) hehe :)

I started reading this and it made me smile because I imagined her shoes. I know it sounds stupid but the description of her shoes made me love this chapter.

Fred and George make everything better! I love them hehe :D

Cedric!! My love! Well sort of my love... Maybe number five on the "Erin's MY LOVE" List? He was cool in this chapter, maybe a little bit forced but that could just be me.

At first I thought it was a bit unrealistic that Rachel hadn't seen Cedric ever but then I forgot (attention span, or lack there of) so I don't think it's that big of a deal.

Rachel: Thank you so much for giving her a normal name!! I get so sick of "Illiex"es and "RosaliDeHopdeBurgs"es and "SunflowerMayHopeDaisySeedCanRopeLifeDandelion"s and names like those! So yay for Rachel's name!!

I'm getting tired of typing so I'm going to stop!

I like this chapter overall!

Love,
ErinColleen

Author's Response: I am glad that you read the story! :D Liking the shoes doesn't sound stupid at all, I always like the most minor details and I think it's cool you are the same. :)

Isn't Cedric fab?! *swoon and sigh* And I like the name Rachel, so choosing it wasn't hard. :) I agree - sometimes, just the simple names more than suffice!

Thanks for taking the time to review! *hugs* I hope you choose to continue on!


 Report Review

Review #4, by UnderPolyJuiceSins of the Innocent: The sound of Dripping Poison

10th April 2011:
Wow...

Haha, I'm really interesting in how this is going to go.

I want to read more!!

Loved it!!

Keep writing!!

Love,
ErinColleen

Author's Response: and I'd LOVE it if you do!
Im having so much fun writing this because I simply can't help being sooo curious to find out what's going to happen!

Thank you for the review :)

*huggles*


 Report Review

Review #5, by UnderPolyJuiceThe Little Sisters: Moving On and Other Lies

8th April 2011:
WHAT!?

You evil, horrible woman! I'm just kidding hehe :)

But seriously, they're already done. I blame Remus! But I love my Remus :( YOU HAVE SUCCEEDED IN THOROUGHLY CONFUSING MY EMOTIONS! (Good job!)

This chapter made me sad :(

I hope the next one's happier :)

Keep the chapters Remus-heavy for my own selfish reasons. I love him so much haha :D

Loved it even though it's upsetting :/

Love,
ErinColleen

Author's Response: Sorry that I'm just now getting back to you, and thank you! This chapter was making my heart hurt when I wrote it. But it wouldn't be as interesting if they just ran into each other's arms. Who knows? They might still have their day.:) And I'm always scared I'm making these chapters too Remus-y. I'm glad you like it:) He's my favorite! The next chapter will be coming out soon, and hopefully, it'll be more upbeat:) Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by UnderPolyJuiceThe Human Factor : The One Where Cassie Almost Eats Gryffindor Toast

6th April 2011:
Oh, Pippa, you manipulative bi-yotch whom I love dearly, you!

I loved this chapter!

Pippa so funny and loveable but also horrible and cruel and AMAZING!

Her plan is so horrible! I mean, God! She's going to destroy her own house's team for revenge? What the Hell. It's brilliant! God, I love her!

Keep writing!

Love,
ErinColleen

Author's Response: Oh yes, Pippa is :) Glad you still like her though. But she's got to start a little bit crazy and mad, so she can grow and everything fun like that.

I'm so glad you liked this chapter.

Her plan is horrible, but she'll have mixed feelings about it and it's going to be a bumpy road for her. Haha! I'm so glad you like the plan!

Thanks so much! I'll try to update soon and thanks for the review.
x


 Report Review

Review #7, by UnderPolyJuiceThe Wedding: The Wedding

5th April 2011:
Ooooh, Bellatrix is my lady crush!!

I'm writing her right now so when I saw this I was like, "Must read!"

I loved it lots! I think you got Cissy perfectly! I can see Bella acting like that when she was younger: melodramatic, quiet, and a tad bit sentimental.

Keep it up,
ErinColleen

Author's Response: Hahaha! I am glad you read it, and what's more - I'm glad you loved it! :D I'm so glad you liked Narcissa, she was much harder to write than Bellatrix.

Thank you very much! :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by UnderPolyJuiceHarry Potter and the Overdone Plotline: Introductions and a Healthy Dose of Funfetti

26th March 2011:
Hi so, first off. Parodies are my new life hehe!

I loved it, you got everything spot on!

Keep writing.

love,
ErinColleen

P.S.: "Forizzle" made me die. So, thank you for killing me.

 Report Review

Review #9, by UnderPolyJuiceThe Little Sisters: Missions, Keys, and Confrontations

23rd March 2011:
How I love my Sirius Black :)

I loved this one haha, (well all of them really). But could it be possible for the chapters to be longer?? Pwetty pwease?

Great work, keep write.

It's lovely to see Rome get mad haha.

Love,
ErinColleen.

PS: I'm so sorry for your loss :(

Author's Response: Thanks:) Sirius is a god. Enough said. The only problem with long chapters is that it takes longer, and people get mad at me:/ It's hard to mediate. And Rome is amazing to make mad:) Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by UnderPolyJuiceThe Human Factor : The One Where Pippa Can't Sleep

14th March 2011:
A germaphobic, sarcastic insomniac? I love this story :)

She so... awesome!

Albus though... I'm having a hard time liking him :/

For the most part, I loved this chapter but for future reference, you may try to make your chapters longer maybe.

Love,
ErinColleen

Author's Response: Yay! I'm so glad you do! It's such a relief! And I'm glad you like my characterization of Pippa, so much fun to write and I'm glad you think she's awesome, she probably thinks she's awesome too.

Don't worry, you're not meant to like Albus ;) At least not yet. Not at least until he becomes human :)

Oh! Yes! The chapters have been getting longer, I mean the next chapter is almost 5000 words and 5th is 4000 :) So the word count is slowly going up.

Thanks so much for the review! It means a lot to me.


 Report Review

Review #11, by UnderPolyJuiceThe Human Factor : The One Where It All Begins

14th March 2011:
Oh my! I have found a story with a sarcastic girl that doesn't make me want to eat a traffic cone!

I loved it, Pippa... a lot...

She's really funny and tough but has the ability to be loveable!

Must keep reading :)

Love,
ErinColleen

Author's Response: Yay! You don't know how happy that makes me! Truly it does.

I'm so glad you like Pippa. I love writing her.

Yay! Im always worried that people will hate my ocs but I'm so glad you don't.

Thanks so much for the review and I hope you enjoy the next chapter :)

x


 Report Review

Review #12, by UnderPolyJuiceThe Little Sisters: Waking Up, Snogging, and Photographs

10th March 2011:
WOOT!

I loved it, they're so cute :)

Rachelle is ugh!!

Oh, and you said that we should feel free to yell at you so: Dear you, Boo! Update more quickly!

Aww! I can't be mad at you!!

I hearted it!!

Love,
ErinColleen

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it! Rachelle is an ugh. I don't like her either. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by UnderPolyJuiceDaddy's Little Girl: Best Laid Plans: Part 2

27th February 2011:
YAY! Hermione's free!!

I love this story so much, I'm so glad it's back :)

Keep writing,
ErinColleen

 Report Review

Review #14, by UnderPolyJuiceWall Flower: chapter two: colors

24th February 2011:
Woah, every class. I would die right there and then. Like... super duper OMG DEAD!! type death..

Great chapter :)

Love,
ErinColleen

Author's Response: Thanks for dropping a review! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by UnderPolyJuiceWall Flower: prologue: just breathe

24th February 2011:
Oh snap, I must read on!!

Really good

-ErinColleen

Author's Response: thanks. enjoy!

 Report Review

Review #16, by UnderPolyJuiceSabotage: Sabotage

21st February 2011:
BAHAHA! I laughed so hard in this.

Go, Hufflepuffs, we make the best characters in stories.

Hehe, really great!

Keep writing!!

Love,
ErinColleen

Author's Response: Hehe thanks :)
Ah yeah, the minors are real fun to write :D
Thanks!
~NeverGotHerLetter x x x x


 Report Review

Review #17, by UnderPolyJuiceDisillusioned: Disillusioned

20th February 2011:
Wow, that was truly beautiful.

It was like poetry.

I felt very close to Molly, and even though I've never gone through this she was just so... relatable

Keep writing, this was truly amazing.

Love,
ErinColleen

Author's Response: Having been through something a bit like this, I sympathize with Molly very deeply, and I'm glad that the whole thing isn't so farfetched that other people can related to it as well.

I was also trying out a bit of a new style with the imagery here, and I'm happy it worked out so well!

Thanks so much for your review!
Annie


 Report Review

Review #18, by UnderPolyJuiceThe Seven Words: Woman Here is Your Son: Here is Your Mother

20th February 2011:
Very, very, very well written. I could see her there, watching her son's life flash before her and realizing what she had done for him.

I have so much respect and sympathy for Narcissa Malfoy.

Love,
ErinColleen

 Report Review

Review #19, by UnderPolyJuiceStory of the Fat Lady: The Food of God

20th February 2011:
Yay, a fat lady story! You did really well!

The dialog was really well written. I felt totally involved in the story! You should try to make it longer though :)

Love,
ErinColleen

 Report Review

Review #20, by UnderPolyJuiceMy Future Pups: My Future Pup

20th February 2011:
Awww, so sweet :)

My "lovely review" as promised :)

I loved it. There were some grammatical errors that I noticed, I'm sorry I'm such a grammar freak :/

Tonks is usually portrayed as an indestructible bad-a and it was very... refreshing to see a softer, more vulnerable side of her that ultimately made me feel closer to the character. You didn't show her as weak, just normal for once. Don't get me wrong, I love her independence and upfront qualities, but she needed more depth as a character- depth that you gave her.

Great story, I loved it!

Keep Writing,
ErinColleen

Author's Response: Aw thanks hun!! ^_^
I was really afraid people would have been mad at me for making her seem to soft! So it means a lot that you liked her!!

Alas the bad spelling grammer comment hehe i always get them in every review this jsut happens to be the one i havent spell checked thoroughly yet!!! thanks for the lovely review!! :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by UnderPolyJuiceJust Another Tuesday: Just Another Tuesday

18th February 2011:
TWIST!

Fo sho!

I loved it. You, my friend, are slowly turning me into a Remus/Sirius shipper!

I love Remus and Lily being friends, I've always thought they'd be close :)

Great story, keep writing, I loved it!

Author's Response: Yay! *hands you a Remus/Sirius button*
My favorite pairing by far. :D

I agree; with Remus and Lily being Prefects, I always imagined that they'd have a pretty good friendship.

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #22, by UnderPolyJuiceNothing is Fair When it Comes to Love in a Time of War: Nothing is Fair

18th February 2011:
Wow dude, damn just kill the girl at the end jeez, but I guess that the title sums up that life's not fair. This story was HOT, okay. Really well written too. Loved it lots!

Author's Response: Technically JK killed her. Lol.
Canon death. :/

Thank you so much! Glad that you liked it. :) Thank you for reviewing. --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #23, by UnderPolyJuiceRealising What Was Always There.: One-Shot

18th February 2011:
Aww, so sweet :)

There's some grammatical error, particularly in the ninth to the last paragraph (Counting the Author's Note and the date) that could be fixed

:) Sorry, I'm a grammar freak :/

 Report Review

Review #24, by UnderPolyJuiceThe Little Sisters: Confessions

18th February 2011:
Gah, I`cannot wait for Remus' reaction to all this! I loved what you did with Mia, I was feeling that she needed more attention in the story. Haily is well- Haily and everyone loves her for that haha. Rome is my favorite, I love her! Lucas is so sweet HE NEEDS TO MAN UP AND ASK HER OUT!! Loved it, keep writing!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing! The next chapter is in the queue, and it's pretty dramatic:) Thanks so much for reviewing, and I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #25, by UnderPolyJuiceYou Don't Know Me: Surprises

17th February 2011:
Hugo is sweet but he needs more depth, keep writing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>