Reading Reviews From Member: forever_insane
  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by forever_insaneEbb and Flow : Bermuda, August 1993

30th June 2011:
This looks really interesting so far. I love your style of writing. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope you continue to enjoy the story.

 Report Review

Review #2, by forever_insaneSide Effects Include a Marauder: Chapter One

30th June 2011:
This looks interesting so far. I'm really enjoying your writing style, and am looking forward to an update soon. :)

Author's Response: Aw, thank you for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by forever_insaneThe Girl Holder: The Girl Holder

30th June 2011:
This looks interesting so far. I'm looking forward to reading more.

 Report Review

Review #4, by forever_insaneSix Little Words: Six Little Words

29th June 2011:
I loved this one-shot. I wish it was longer (like an actual story) simply because I love your style of writing. Well, I suppose I'll just have to hunt down your profile and see if you have anymore stories I can read. :)

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm not so sure my other story is written in the same style as this, but you're free to check it out! I'm really happy for this review, it's one of the best compliments I've gotten.

 Report Review

Review #5, by forever_insaneMermish: Invisible

29th June 2011:
This is a great story so far. :) Your writing style is wonderful and fun to read, and the plot is great as well (as far as I can tell).

 Report Review

Review #6, by forever_insaneOpposites Attract: Prologue

28th June 2011:
This story is amazing! :) I love how so ordinary Penny is, yet her and Tami are adorable at the same time. My rating? 100/10...but alas, it only goes to ten.

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) I really appreciate this..

 Report Review

Review #7, by forever_insaneEncounters: You And I Walk A Fragile Line

5th March 2011:
:) Loved it. I can't wait for the next chapter to be added. This's definitely making my favorites list.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review, I'm glad that you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by forever_insaneEncounters: While The Joker And I Went On Our Own Way

5th March 2011:
:) I like how it comes back to the Floo powder. XD

Author's Response: Yay, you noticed :P lol! Thank you so much for the review xD

 Report Review

Review #9, by forever_insaneEncounters: You Said: How Are You Baby?

5th March 2011:
:) Loved it, again!! I like the drama/angst.

Author's Response: Yay, I am glad that you liked the drama :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by forever_insaneEncounters: Prologue

5th March 2011:
:) I loved it. I'm not usually a fan of SiriusXOC stories, but this one caught my attention. :) I'm glad your original character isn't a fangirl.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I am glad that you liked my OC :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by forever_insaneWay to Avalon : Seats taken

21st February 2011:
I'm a little confused with how Pete knows Lupin. ("Lupin (who has always been teaching him about these things) had advised against it.") It might benefit you to go into a bit of detail or background on Pete so that we have a good image of him in our mind. Not necessarily just appearances (hair color, eye color, ext...) but maybe if he has any family? That way, when we get further into reading the story, it won't be a surprise when we find out that Pete has three sisters and four brothers (unless you want it to be a surprise).
Again, there was only a few little grammar issues, but they didn't have any effect on how the story flowed. :) I can't wait to see what the next chapter will bring.

Author's Response: Okay to answer your comment (by the way, thx for the suggestions) you will find out more about his backround, like how he knows lupin and such later, like his whole family thing will be in the next chapter or so. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by forever_insaneWay to Avalon : train ride

21st February 2011:
Some of the grammar or the way things are worded seems a little off (though not enough to disrupt the flow of the story). (Example: “Well it’s about strategy” Spencer said with a big snap and Pete last again." Usually after we say 'well', there's a pause, which usually means there should be a comma after so that our mind will take a 'mental break' where our mouths usually do. There were a few places that didn't have punctuation at the end of a quote, and a few simple misspelled words (last = lost).) There were just a few little run ons where I think you could have used some punctuation to make it into two separate sentences. (Example: "Still he sat there and looked at each book that his classmates were reading “Gathering the gnomes” was what his friend Spencer was reading, it was his favorite book because he loved gnomes so much." This is a little long and might sound better if the information's dragged out over a few sentences.)

I know this sounds like I'm being horribly picky, but I mean all of this criticism well. None of it disrupts the flow of the story, meaning that it's still easy to read and that I'll be looking forward to the next chapter. :)
(I also wanted to add that you might want to check over the spelling/grammar in your summary. It was a little confusing for me to read.)

Author's Response: thanks so much for the review. I know that some words are spelled wrong. I have to say that the "last" was suppose to be a "lost" but i just had a typo. but thanks for the advice, i will keep that in mind as i write more!

 Report Review

Review #13, by forever_insaneScars: Star Gazing

6th December 2010:
Cute!! I'm liking this more and more. :)

Author's Response: I'm glad to hear it! Thanks for taking the time to review! It means so much to me.

 Report Review

Review #14, by forever_insaneScars: Prologue

6th December 2010:
Wow. That's an intense beginning, but I really like it. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login