Reading Reviews From Member: Manga_girl
  
370 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Manga_girlThe Art of Surviving.: Comfort.

22nd August 2013:
Helen! Wow, this chapter was amazing! I'm so glad this was updated as it's one of my favourite stories! This chapter was so emotional (partly because there was really emotional music on the radio as I listened to this). I can't believe there are only four chapters left - I remember reading the first chapter of TAoB and it's weird to think that this is almost over. 10/10
Great writing!
Emma x

 Report Review

Review #2, by Manga_girl30 Days of You and Me: Letter

3rd May 2013:
Dicaprio love! CI aside, this was a great chapter! I feel so sorry for Rose, and strangely Scorpius. Rose should let him explain, but I hate Danielle already and I can imagine how Rose feels! :P

10/10!

Author's Response: Seriously. He's gorgeous. I can't even.

Though Rose should let him explain, I have a hard time thinking she would this soon. Putting myself in her shoes, anyway. I'd be far worse off than she is. I would have punched him.

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Manga_girl30 Days of You and Me: Journal

12th April 2013:
WHO IS DANIELLE?

That's not fair. Not fair. *sniffles*

Anyway, great chapter, despite the fact that my hear is broken. Great writing, though! 10/10

Emma x

Author's Response: I'm SORRY. LIFE isn't fair. I'll give you an answer as soon as possible. Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Manga_girlDecoding the Tutshill Tornados: The One with the Honesty

5th April 2013:
One question: Can Avery's mum be mine?

Anyway, this was a great chapter! So much Javery! I'm so glad they've sorted things, but damn the new code! I love this story so much, but why does it have to break my heart? 10/10

Emma x

Author's Response: I'll put in a good word for you, but I'm not sure Avery is willing to give her up.

Thank you so much! And i'm sorry it has to break your heart. BUT THAT IS THE WAY IT HAS TO BE. GET A BANDAID.

... jk.


 Report Review

Review #5, by Manga_girlNot Just a Bystander: And then I have a merry Christmas...

25th March 2013:
IT'S FINISHED! NOOO!

Helen, I loved this chapter! Apart from being sad that this story is over, it was perfect! I'm so glad that Autumn sorted everything out, and that Autumn/James is now an official thing! I'm so happy that it ended well but I can't believe there won't be any more. 10/10

Emma x

Author's Response: Thank you very much Emma! Glad you liked it and thankss for being so lovely and wonderful. You're awesome :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by Manga_girlTime of Wolves: February 19th

4th March 2013:
Wow! I can't wait to see what happens next! This was a really great chapter! I can see how time travel could get messy, considering if Remus dies, Teddy will cease to exist. (Ugh, time travel confuses me. Would Teddy just go poof?) ;)

I really like how you write, especially in this chapter. The description is very well crafted, as is the use of dialogue. I think your dialogue is even stronger in this chapter, and I look forward to seeing how it progresses in the next!

It's interesting to see the side of the story from the werewolves (through the dialogue of the Alpha), considering normally it's just from Remus' point of view because there is always two sides to a story and I like how you showed that too. This is really interesting!

I've started to get used to the indents in the formatting and it doesn't interrupt the flow any more!

I'm sorry but I still would like the chapter to be a little longer, but the shortness makes it very engaging, so I can't complain about that!

Great chapter, looking forward to the next!

Emma x

Author's Response: Aw thank you Emma! He could go poof :P It's possible, time travel is a thing that is confusing. Just like my sentences.

Thank you for the compliments~


 Report Review

Review #7, by Manga_girlTime of Wolves: February 19th

4th March 2013:
Oh... Remus! That was a surprise! That must be awkward for Teddy though, I can honestly say I have no idea how I would react!

This was another really enjoyable chapter! I still think I'd like them a little longer and the pacing to be a little slower, but I am really enjoying this so far!

Teddy is really starting to form in my mind, and considering I have never really read stories like this before, I like this one!

The flow is good and I didn't spot any mistakes in tense/grammar/spelling. I do like your writing style and your description is still very strong. The dialogue is also great.

I'm starting to see more of Fenrir, though he does seem too compassionate (that word fits better than nice, like I left in my last review) for the character that JK established in the books, but again that could be personal preference!

I wonder what will happen when (if) Fenrir finds out who Teddy is! Uh oh... :)

Another great chapter, I'm going to read chapter four now!

Emma x

 Report Review

Review #8, by Manga_girlTime of Wolves: February 17th

4th March 2013:
It was Greyback! I was wondering who it was (and a really weird part of me wondered if it was Remus - but that would just be odd).

I really enjoyed this chapter! The way you write dialogue seems natural and realistic, something I'm awful at. Also, your description is also great and vivid.

Once more, I'd have liked a little more to this, maybe for it to be stretched out a little longer.

I like your portrayal of Teddy, but Greyback seems a little too... nice? No, nice isn't the word, but he seems like the sort of person who would bite-and-run (if that even makes sense) or maybe even kill someone. But I haven't read many stories about him, so once more it could be just my opinion. :)

Everything else was really well done! I'm just about to read the next chapter!

Emma x

 Report Review

Review #9, by Manga_girlTime of Wolves: February 21st

4th March 2013:
Hey Mike! I'm here to review!

Firstly, this is awesome! I don't tend to read many werewolf stories (or time turner stories to be perfectly honest), but I love the way you write them! I think your description is beautiful, also.

However, I think that it would be nicer if this chapter was a little longer. It seemed to go a little too fast and I would have liked to have gone a little steadier! Also, the indents in the paragraphs seem to interrupt the flow a little, but that could just be a personal thing.

Despite that, I love what you have done with this so far! I really like how you have described Teddy (and the wolf)! 8/10

Emma x

 Report Review

Review #10, by Manga_girlForget the World: Lie With Me

4th March 2013:
Sam!

Oh, I loved this! Firstly, well done on writing Ron/Hermione, as personally I think they're a really hard pair to write, as they're so well formed in the books!

I loved the plot behind this! I really can imagine Hermione stressing about her wedding like this, and it's so romantic of Ron to do all of that! It seems like something he'd do, even though I was rather surprised!

One thing, I thought it would be nice if it was a little longer as I felt it read too quickly. Saying this, it flowed beautifully and I just loved the ending! That was perfect! Well done!

I love your writing so much!

Emma x

Author's Response: Hey, Emma!

Ah, thanks. I didn't think I could get right at all, it was so scary writing this. :P

It seems like something he'd do after watching her freak out, listening to her tell him how bad things were and being forced to stop and breath after her freaking out leaving him feeling freaked out. :P But Ron always comes through in the end, always has. :)

The length seemed like a natural stop and I didn't know what else to add without things going wrong or sounding forced. I'm glad you loved the end!

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #11, by Manga_girlDecoding the Tutshill Tornados: The One with the Breaking Point

4th March 2013:
Another chapter! Woo! I've fallen into that trap again. See, with every chapter I wait so eagerly for the next one (and with every word which isn't Javery getting married with rainbows and unicorns) I get even more excited for the next, hoping that it will all go well for James. Yet it's only chapter five. James and Avery need to be together. :)

This was a great chapter! James is being a bit of an idiot, but I'm glad he's going to fix it. Yeah, go James! 10/10

Emma x

Author's Response: Don't worry. Stop worrying! I had to establish the foundation of the plot before I could go shaking things up again.

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Manga_girlHeroes: Gone

9th February 2013:
This story, so far, is amazing! I've never really read much George/Angelina, nor have I read much Fred/Angelina so this is quite fresh for me. I love your interpretation of the characters, especially Angelina. I love seeing this side of George as well; the one who won't laugh without his twin there beside him!

This was really, really touching and I'm not quite sure what I think. This makes me want to ship Fred/Angelina, but I love the prospect of George/Angelina. As I said, I haven't read much of either pairings so I'm not sure! :')

Emma xx

Author's Response: This is the kind of story that has stuck with me for a long time. I made a reference to how Freddie's parents got together in Hormones, and ever since I wrote that one paragraph, I knew I had to tell this story. It needed to be said. Obviously not as many people will read i tbecuase, well, it's hard to read about dead Fred... but I had to tell it.

I hope you enjoy the rest!

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Manga_girlThe Art of Surviving.: Acceptance.

8th February 2013:
Another great chapter! Wow, because this chapter is, as you put it, 'full of fluffy goodness', I was worried that, at the end, there would be a heart wrenching break up scene or something like that! If there was... I'd never have forgiven you. ;)

Emma x

Author's Response: AHAHAH. OH dear, you know me far to well Emma :')

 Report Review

Review #14, by Manga_girl30 Days of You and Me: Paint

8th February 2013:
I squee'd, not going to lie. :) Ah, this chapter was amazing! I do love your writing, and I do love ScoRose! However, it's only day fourteen so I don't know what's going to happen next, but I can't wait for the next chapter!

Emma xx

Author's Response: Can't blame you there.

And it is only day 14. There are a lot of days left. Maybe.

Thanks :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by Manga_girlDecoding the Tutshill Tornados: The One with the Threat

3rd February 2013:
Hey! Another great chapter! When reading this story, I knew I was just letting myself in for more heartbreak, and now I know that James is moving on, I'm almost teary! :') I do love James though, so if he and Avery don't work out, I'm available?

Emma xx

Author's Response: I will definitely put in a good word for you!

Thank you :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by Manga_girlNot Just a Bystander: And then there are shifts...

2nd February 2013:
Helen! I haven't read this story in a while but it's great to get back to it!

Great chapter! It's sad that this story will be coming to an end, will there be a sequel at any point?

Emma xx

Author's Response: No sequel I am afraid! But thank you for this lovely review :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Manga_girlDecoding the Tutshill Tornados: The One with the Stolen Car

31st December 2012:
Hello! I've been looking forward to this chapter for ages and it didn't disappoint. When James kidnapped the car, I laughed out loud for around five minutes ( which wasn't good because I'm on a bus). Anyway, this chapter is so funny and I can't wait for the next one!

Emma xx

Author's Response: Haha, I'm so glad you liked it! This was one of those chapters I laughed all the way through. They're CRAZY. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Manga_girlOur Post-Relationship Friendship: One day after

16th December 2012:
Great new story Helen! ScoRose is one of my OTP's and I'm sad that they broke up even though I haven't even seen Rose yet in this story...

Anyway, I really liked your portrayal of Scorpius and his opinion on the break up. In a lot of stories it is Scorpius breaking up with Rose but I like the idea behind this story.

It's a really good idea, showing two ex'es trying to be friends rather than two friends trying to get together again!

Anyway, I really enjoyed this and I'm going to go and read the next chapter now!

Author's Response: Whel, with me you never really know what's going to happen. Glad to see you like the story and thanks for the lovely review dear! :)

-AC


 Report Review

Review #19, by Manga_girlThe Art of Surviving.: Closure

16th December 2012:
Helen! Another great chapter! I really do love this story. It feels weird hearing about Mary again as sometimes I forget that this is a sequel to TAOB but this was really good to read. Can't wait for the next chapter,

Emma xx

Author's Response: Yeah, I sometimes forget about that too. But I think there'll be less about Mary in the future. Thanks for reviewing :)

-AC


 Report Review

Review #20, by Manga_girlNot Just a Bystander: And then there are decisions to make...

6th December 2012:
Helen! I haven't spoken to you in ages so... hi.

Anyway! I cant believe there is only two chapters left! I love this story so much and this chapter was great!

Emma x

Author's Response: EMMMAAA. Hi. So I may have liked about the two chapter thing... there might be more than two chapters... we'll see eh. THANK YOU.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Manga_girlDecoding the Tutshill Tornados: The One with the New Code

2nd December 2012:
Hello! Wow, another great chapter! I would have died if BTQC had no sequel. :P anyway, looking foreword to chapter three?

Emma xx

Author's Response: You and me both! There is still more story to go with James, so I couldn't ignore that. Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Manga_girl2012: Tape One

3rd November 2012:
Hollie! This is awesome! Write more. Now. :P lol. Oh, one thing, in 2012 Teddy would be 14 and was born in '98 (probably. I can't count.) Anyway, you should write more! This is great!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Manga_girlNot Just a Bystander: And then the proverbial excrement hits the metaphorical fan...

29th October 2012:
HELEN! I AM ANGRY! I love James/Autumn and then I also love the friendship between Dom and Autumn. THEN YOU RUIN THEM BOTH FOR ME?!

And also, you leave me wondering what the rumour is and what will happen next? What's up with that? How can this be such a good chapter when I'm angry? ;)

I kid, this is awesome! I hope it all ends perfectly, but then again you have a track record of killing off characters. I have my fingers crossed! I really enjoyed this chapter, anyway!

Emma xx

Author's Response: ANGRY? No. Well, hello there Emma and thanks for such a lovey review! I'm excited about mentioning the rumours and what not, so I hope you're all excited for a quick update! :)

-AC


 Report Review

Review #24, by Manga_girlOut of Touch: Out of Touch

24th October 2012:
This is is so cute! Aww, Ron and Hermione are one of my favourite pairings! Your portrayal of the characters, especially Ron, was really good in my opinion.

The ending was especially cute!! Aww, I love this!

Oh and this should definitely get you to number seven!!

Emma xx

Author's Response: Ron is my favorite character, so it's always fun to write him. That's why i'm so glad I can write him in 30 Days. Finally an opportunity! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Manga_girlCountry Air: Country Air

24th October 2012:
Hello again! I really liked this chapter! I just love Oliver Wood! I really like your writing style! :)

Emma xx

P.S Does this get you to number seven?

Author's Response: Oliver is so wonderful to write. This was a fun little challenge. Thanks!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>