Reading Reviews From Member: No_name
  
131 Reviews Found

Review #1, by No_nameTrue Affection: True Affection

12th September 2012:
One of the best one-shots I've read in a while. I really enjoyed it, good job!

Author's Response: Thanks you so much (:
I'm glad you enjoyed it. :3


 Report Review

Review #2, by No_nameIl y a longtemps que je t'aime: Il y a longtemps que je t'aime

9th January 2012:
Please write some more chapters. I need to see a kiss between these two. Please?

Author's Response: There will definitely be a kiss before all of this is over :D I know I've been keeping people waiting on it :P

 Report Review

Review #3, by No_nameIl y a longtemps que je t'aime: My Rubber Duck 'Ducky'

22nd December 2011:
I love this story. It's well written and very funny. I like it how you've kept Draco's basic character but you can still see how he has become a better person. Usually when I read stories where Draco becomes a better person, or when he claims that the war has 'changed him' the author makes him this nice little gentleman who is very polite and loves muggles. You haven't done that, so well done.
8/10

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad you like how Draco's portrayed. I wanted him to retain some of that arrogance and narcissism that he had in the original series.

 Report Review

Review #4, by No_nameOtherwise Engaged: Hand On Your Heart

28th October 2011:
Why do you do this to me? I'm sitting here very close to tears right now, and it takes a lot for me to cry.
Thank you for writing this chapter though. Because you've really explained exactly how hard it would be in this situation perfectly.
Write the next chapter. Before I smash my computer.

Author's Response: Sorryyy! :/ It had to be done :/

Hahah ^^ Please don't smash your computer quite yet! ^^

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

*Maria


 Report Review

Review #5, by No_nameOtherwise Engaged: When Everything Changed

28th October 2011:
No other fanfiction makes me cry, laugh and throw what ever I'm holding at the computer screen when I get angry at a character more than this story. I love your writing and the twists and turns are so intriguing.

About this latest twist in particlular, I think that maybe whenever Draco got upset or was unsatisfied with Hermione, then he would get drunk and turn to Annie-the-Intern, but never as much as now.

Author's Response: Oh, sweetie-pie! Thank you so much for saying these things -- it makes all the effort and sleepless nights totally worth it! :)

Thank you for reading and reviewing :)

*Maria


 Report Review

Review #6, by No_nameToujours Pur: A Familiar Face?

18th October 2011:
Well how can I not review now?
So, I think you've written the characters perfectly, however I think Harry might of been a bit more hesitant or even reluctant to let Draco into Grimmauld Place.
Personally, I breathed a sigh of relief when I saw what you'd written about Draco and Hermione not liking each other for a while. Because I'm sick of all these stories where Draco and Hermione fall in love unnaturally quickly. It's so hard to find a decent Dramione story lately! But this seems promising so I'll stick around.

P.S The first thing I thought of when I saw 'Aunt Walburga' was 'damn she really did research' because that name definetly wasn't in the books. ;)

Author's Response: Oh my gosh, you're amazing (: Thank you for such an AMAZING review.
I felt like Harry was so off-guard at the time that he just...let him in? And I mean, Draco wasn't a threat anymore, and I feel like they're older and, not above their "petty differences," just...so lost from the war they kind of didn't have the heart. And Grimmauld Place really isn't that welcoming so, it would be kind of funny seeing Malfoy walk in there.
Thank you thank you! I feel the exact same about Dramione. They have too much between them to just "fall in love" after their first or even fifth interaction! I want to keep both of them as in character as physically possible, while making their relationship slowly grow. And that's my challenge right there! Which is why it will take a while, since I want it to seem natural and within character for both of them. So I know exactly what you mean! I have quite a few Dramiones favorited that you should check out, some better than others. If you'd really like I could find a few of my absolute favorites (:
Thank you for thinking that my story is promising, I promise that there's MUCH to come...and the fun hasn't even begun!

Hahaha I think Walburga was in there /somewhere/ but she was only mentioned in passing. Thank you again! Chapter two is being validated right now!


 Report Review

Review #7, by No_nameOtherwise Engaged: Sick

12th September 2011:
She's pregnant isn't she? With Draco's baby? And then Martin's going to find out and think it's his baby and then Hermione is going to leave him exactly like Pansy did with Draco? That's just my theory...

But woah, I did NOT expect that. How can they take Martin in without any evidence as Hermione said? Unless he actually IS this LaRou character, or Draco tipped them off because he was jealous of Martin. I know that sounds unlikely I'm just listing off my theories.

Anyhow, wonderful and full of unexpeceted twists and turns. You are a great writer!
9/10

 Report Review

Review #8, by No_nameMondays: Of course She's yours

10th September 2011:
Malfoy got owned!
A surprise baby, Draco Malfoy the assumed father, Ron Weasley the real father and ex-boyfriend. This can only lead to chaos and mayhem... I think I am going to like this story!
Just a little question, wouldn't Hermione have a fairly obvious bump by now? I mean, two months...
Anyway, good story, keep up the good work!
7/10

Author's Response: Well...about the bump. I have never had a baby but everything I have read says that 3 months is when you really start to show...so thats what I'm basing it on. I hope you like the newest chapter...more mayhem!

 Report Review

Review #9, by No_nameMondays: Sick Day

10th September 2011:
The awkward moment when you realise Draco Malfoy is holding your hair back while you vomit. So funny!
I wonder how Draco would react if he knew that he'd just walked into a shop that was run by muggleborns and squibs?
Really good, I'm interested to see where this goes!
8/10

Author's Response: Yeah, that would be awkward for sure!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by No_nameOtherwise Engaged: A Fine Line

4th September 2011:
Could you please do me a few favours?

Firstly, get J.K Rowling's email address.
Secondly, send her this story.
Thirdly, demand that she write an eighth Harry Potter book and make this the story line.
And finally, write the next chapter.

Thank you.
-No_name

Author's Response: Maybe? :p

Ahahah!

You could do it? I don't have the guts to do anything like that, I'm afraid...

The next chapter is already written and is coming out in a few days!

Thank YOU.

*Maria


 Report Review

Review #11, by No_nameThe Very First Kiss: Breaking the Curse

14th August 2011:
The tension leading up to the kiss was amazing! I'm sitting there saying over and over 'c'mon and kiss her already!' Tell me they're going to get together?!?
9/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Haha yep! You'll have to wait and see!

-Katie:D


 Report Review

Review #12, by No_nameOtherwise Engaged: There's Always A Next Time

10th August 2011:
Dude, I love this story. I can't even begin to describe how much I enjoy reading a chapter of this awesome fan fic! It's absolutely hilarious and never fails to make me laugh! When Martin came in I had a pillow covering my face while repeatedly saying every swear word I knew, whilst laughing at the same time.
When is she going to leave Martin? Because I can't wait to read about him getting all angry and jealous at Draco, I do love a bit of jealousy!
I also think the whole Mr/Mrs Malfoy thing quite believeable, I'm sick of everyone saying that Mr Malfoy is a heartless man who didn't care about Narcissa. If it wasn't such an unfortunate event, I'd say that him dying because of a heartbreak was sweet.
Keep writing!
10/10!

 Report Review

Review #13, by No_nameAn Encounter: Quae fuerunt semper

8th August 2011:
I myself am reasonably new to HPFF and I know the sinking feeling you get when no one reviews, so here's my review:
I think that the scenes in this fic had a good amount of emotion, how Draco couldn't help but kiss Hermione, and I especially liked the sadness and dispointment when Hermione and Draco both accepted that Hermione would never again see that nice side of Draco.
Also this story had a simple and believeable ending which I think is good and a nice change from the way-too-happy-ending sometimes used with this particular senario.
A couple things to improve on, I think Draco was a bit OOC how he comforted Hermione without much thought, but then Draco's character is hard to write. I also don't think there was enough tension leading up to the Ron/Lavender kiss. This is one of Hermione's toughest moments and I think that in this fic it just sort of happened a bit too quickly. (REALLY sorry if that sounded rude)
All in all, a good fan fic, I didn't see a single grammer mistake so that's good! 8/10

Author's Response: Haha thank you! It's okay, I wrote it fast. No inspiration and I didn't wanna go overboard and write too ooc. Thanks for ur review though :-)

 Report Review

Review #14, by No_nameOtherwise Engaged: Moments Of Truth

22nd July 2011:
I have been waiting a long time for this... but I am very happy with the result! I laugh so hard everytime I read a new chapter of this brilliant story! Must. Have. More...
10/10!

Author's Response: Yes... Sorry abut the long hiatus :/ Yay, I'm glad it was (almost) worth the wait :D hahah

Aw, thanks, hon :')

*Maria


 Report Review

Review #15, by No_nameWhite Roses: White Roses

17th July 2011:
I don't think this story is cheesy at all. It really captures the emotion, tension and regret for when someone dies. It's beautiful really, and you should be proud of your work.
9/10

 Report Review

Review #16, by No_nameRemembering Sunday.: Heartbreak.

20th June 2011:
After I found out that you were the only person who favoured my story (27 Dress Robes) I thought I should read one of yours.
This is wonderful! I'm so over the predictable happy ending stories, this is so refreshing.
Thanks again for reading my story!
9/10

Author's Response: Awh, thank you!
I don't know what made me write a story with an ending that isn't happy. But I'm glad I did. It's something different and it makes writing a sequel heaps better. :D


 Report Review

Review #17, by No_nameJust Kill Me Now: Memories Best Left Forgotten

19th June 2011:
Oh I do love a bit of drama! Update quickly!
8/10

Author's Response: Aw thank you for your review((: And I'm also working on another story, so, unfortunately, my updates are slow...

 Report Review

Review #18, by No_nameThe Gains Offset The Losses: 14. Hermione

10th June 2011:
Oh Draco, you couldn't be more obvious.
9/10

 Report Review

Review #19, by No_nameOtherwise Engaged: It's Real

9th June 2011:
Hermione, for the love of God, DITCH MARTIN!
Please! Martin is... not as good as Draco. Just make me happy and get with Draco!!! (it sucks because I actually quite like Martin) This may sound cruel, but Hermione's problems are so funny!
UPDATE QUICK! 9/10

Author's Response: Hahaha, well, she's so incredibly confused - it seems that it all keeps getting worse for her :(

Martin is amazing ! :( I love him^^

Funny? :p I'd say they're kinda...complicated. but hey, to each his own xD haha

Hope you keep reading and reviewing, hon :D

*Maria


 Report Review

Review #20, by No_nameHow Far Would You Go?: Aftermath

8th June 2011:
I was jumping around my room pulling the weirdest dance moves known to mankind when I read that Draco was still alive. But then I had a sudden thought if Draco would run away and leave Hermione standing there and I bolted back to my desk.

Do you know how scared I was when I read in your last chapter 'Draco Malfoy was dead'? I almost smashed the computer! Then I read the other reviews for that chapter and felt kind of stupid.

But back to this chapter! IT IS AWESOME! At one point I'd be like: 'No, he can't be dead!'
and then: 'YES! He's alive!'
followed by: 'What? He's going to leave her? I will destroy him!'
And then: 'It's all good, I can continue breathing now.'

So basically... fantastic chapter and update soon! ...God how long is this review?
10/10

Author's Response: Hello,

Thank you for your review.

I think Draco has learned a lot of things from Hermione but in some ways is still a coward.

Leaving her under the guise of loving her? Not being able to face his problems? These are cowardly things but his intentions for doing so have changed because she has changed him.

But now there is nothing to keep them apart. or is there?

Love Pepper


 Report Review

Review #21, by No_nameThe Gains Offset The Losses: 11. Draco

6th June 2011:
This is so gorgous! I love it! (that is like the 100th time I've said that in my reviews to this story!) write write write!!!
9.8/10

 Report Review

Review #22, by No_nameThe Gains Offset The Losses: 9. Draco

5th June 2011:
Five chapters to go...
9.7/10

 Report Review

Review #23, by No_nameThe Gains Offset The Losses: 8. Hermione

5th June 2011:
...I really do love this story! I have another six chapters to read before I go to bed. Who cares about my maths homework that's due tomorrow right?
9.7/10

 Report Review

Review #24, by No_nameThe Gains Offset The Losses: 6. Hermione

5th June 2011:
I so want to do that now! *clicks 'Add to Favourites'*
9/10

 Report Review

Review #25, by No_nameThe Gains Offset The Losses: 4. Hermione

5th June 2011:
'Somewhat vomit inducing' -best line!
My reviews are goIng to be really short while I'm catching up to the newest chapter because I really want keep reading!
9/10

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>