Reading Reviews From Member: vintage90vinyl
  
27 Reviews Found

Review #1, by vintage90vinylAuror in Training: Sixth Year: Back at Hogwarts Again

29th November 2012:
I like this story, especially the POV, I don't think I've ever read a second person before :]
I'm interested to see where this will go.
The only thing I don't get is how not even Hermione knows her, when they share a dorm...

 Report Review

Review #2, by vintage90vinylBeing Summer: The One That's Taken a Long Time

7th November 2012:
These cliffies are torture!!
They've got to get together in the next one right?
You're such a great writer! :]

 Report Review

Review #3, by vintage90vinylWhat It Is To Burn: Rock Lobster

20th October 2012:
I like your taste in music :]]

and the story of course ;]

Author's Response: Haha, thank you! My taste is just a mish-mashed hodge-podge of stuff, really.

Thanks for reading!


 Report Review

Review #4, by vintage90vinylSouthern Cross: First Dates

13th May 2012:
I love the Rugby part of this! :] but then I am a bit of an obsessive when it comes to the the game, comes with having brothers I think :]
Anyway, I love Addie and Henry's relationship, wish he was my boyfriend!

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it! I'm not much of a rugby person usually, but I got super into it during the world cup (hence this chapter) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by vintage90vinylPretty Boy: Part 2, Chapter 3: Idiocy Abounds

12th May 2012:
I love, love LOVE this story!!!
Especially Victoire's kids :]
i hope there's more from them
xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by vintage90vinylTrying not to love you: Chapter eleven The Tingling Feeling

7th May 2012:
I wish all doctors would be as dreamy as Joshua!
Perfect pain medication :]

You're a really brilliant writer, I didn't even realise English wasn't your first language before you mentioned it!
I absolutely love Gwen, she's got to be one of my fave OC's ever, and it's my mum's name too, so that makes me happy :]

And Kat's pregnancy had better be fake (points finger menacingly) else I might be a bit upset (guilt trip). I'm intrigued to see what his reason for believing her is though...

Author's Response: I know! It would make the visits to the doctor so much more interesting!

Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm so happy that you like Gwen.

Haha, you'll have to wait and see if your guilt trip was effective d:

Thanks again ^^


 Report Review

Review #7, by vintage90vinylMeeting Him: Confessions

27th March 2012:
loving this story!!!
bea and louis are so cute together :]
can't wait to see what will happen when he meets the family

Author's Response: Thank you!

Yeah, they are so cute, I wrote them and I still aw every time I read!

I'm glad you're looking forward to it, that's one chapter I've been planning for a while, but I need to just put pen to paper (or rather fingers to keyboard) and actually write it!

Thanks for reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by vintage90vinylBeing Summer: The Thirteenth One

27th March 2012:
haha! summer and james are hIlarious!
i'm so glad connor's finally found them!!
brilliant :]
i can't wait to see what his reaction is!!
i kind of hope there's blackmail involved...

Author's Response: ahaha, im glad you like it! thank you so much :D

connor had to find them eventually, they werent being very subtle. and his reaction is in the next chapter, which should be in the queue very soon :D

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #9, by vintage90vinylThe Plan.: Just like your father

29th February 2012:
Poor Al!
I hope James has a good reason for being so horrible!
You shouldn't give up on this story

 Report Review

Review #10, by vintage90vinylIf Wishes Were Fishes: Secrets, Snogs, and Silly Wishes

29th February 2012:
if james doesn't break up with celia he's an effin idiot
and if sirius doesn't tell scarlet how he feels then he's also an idiot.
but then boys are idiots aren't they.
i like how this chapter turned out, and i'm eagerly anticipating the next one :]
also, i love downton abbey :]

Author's Response: Hahaha don't worry things will work out :) I'll have the next chapter up soon!

 Report Review

Review #11, by vintage90vinylMistake: October 31, 1981

5th February 2012:
i love this story!
i literally read this start to finish in one day
you really should do a sequel involving jazz's child (hint hint)

 Report Review

Review #12, by vintage90vinylThe Middle: For A Pessimist, I'm Pretty Optimistic

29th January 2012:
i can't for her parents to figure out her forgotten birthday, i wonder what they'll do..
loving this story, please keep going with it! :]]

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! And don't worry, there will be plenty of drama once they realize that they forgot. Thanks again!
-Camila :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by vintage90vinylThe Potter Boys and the Enchantment of Redheads: Chapter Seventeen: All Lily, All Elaquay, All James

15th January 2012:
dear god, i'm so glad he finally admitted it. I've been tearing my hair out with this story, and my eyes have gone puffy, but it's just so addictive! i literally have read the whole thing non-stop, can't wait til their make up ;]

Author's Response: lol, thanks so much for reading this story! I'm happy that people are enjoying it so much!!! Yeah, it only gets worse. Trust me. XD. You'll probably scream out of anger.

 Report Review

Review #14, by vintage90vinylDelicate: Ask Your Mother

12th January 2012:
i like the cypress hill quote at the end there :]

 Report Review

Review #15, by vintage90vinylOf Raven Haired Boys and Red Headed Girls: I Get By With A Little Help From My Friends

10th December 2011:
loving the whole parallel of the two relationships, it's really clever!
very well written too,
i hope you keep going with this story :]

Author's Response: the next chapter will be up by the new year!

 Report Review

Review #16, by vintage90vinylMy Possibly Crazy Neighbours: Dream

28th November 2011:
Another great chapter :] i'm loving this story!
I think it's the only fic i've ever read from a muggle perspective.
I can't wait until she finds out properly!

 Report Review

Review #17, by vintage90vinylDefiance: Unexpected

26th November 2011:
stupid stupid stupid james!
cindy reminds me a bit of tess, but i suppose it's not really her fault...

Author's Response: No, Tess was definitely truly fake! :P She was more of social climber not caring about other's feelings, while Cindy really just wants James to really love her. :) Thank you for the review.

 Report Review

Review #18, by vintage90vinylAnecdotes from the Hospital Wing : Chapter Eight

22nd November 2011:
i'm loving this story, such an interesting take on the marauders, you're an amazing writer :]

Author's Response: Thanks so much! (:

 Report Review

Review #19, by vintage90vinylAmaranthine: a lifetime that passed by

22nd November 2011:
I cried all the way through reading this story

Author's Response: I'm sorry I made you cry, but thank you for reading! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by vintage90vinylLove, Lust, and Pixie Dust : Hot Professors and Tragic Love Stories

15th November 2011:
Love this story, I'm really looking forward to the part where Lily admits what an idiot she is!!!
Please keep going with it. :]

btw, your = possessive adjective, "your dress"
you're = you are, "you're handsome"

 Report Review

Review #21, by vintage90vinylLove, Lust, and Pixie Dust : Breaking down

15th November 2011:
I'm really loving this story so far, but I'm too busy reading to review!!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by vintage90vinylLove Goddesses, Overprotective Brothers, and James Potter: Sun Vomit, Balloon Animals, and Eggplant Head

15th November 2011:
I love how random this story is!

 Report Review

Review #23, by vintage90vinylThere's Something About His Head: There's Something About His Head

15th November 2011:
I'll be dreaming about bald egg heads now...

 Report Review

Review #24, by vintage90vinylBetter Than a Superhero: Better Than a Superhero

15th November 2011:
I love this story, I don't think I've read anything so in depth about Ron before, let alone Bill.
Wonderfully written

 Report Review

Review #25, by vintage90vinylLily, Lily, Quite Contrary: Midnight Kiss

29th March 2011:
I'm glad they're together now, though I really hope Harry has a meltdown at the sight of his baby girl kissing a boy!! especially a malfoy!

Author's Response: Aw, I'm afriad Harry doesn't have a meltdown *sighs* He doesn't see her kiss Sam and you'll find out what and if she told her parents in the next chapter. There MAY be some melt-downs though ;) Thank you for reading and reviewing! :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>