Reading Reviews From Member: Diamond
  
72 Reviews Found

Review #1, by DiamondEbb and Flow : Northfield, July 1979

12th March 2011:
I don't know what to say to this chapter. What is wrong with Sirius?!?!?! The two of them are like cocaine for each other!

Ah! Bloody brilliant chapter!

xoxo
Diamond

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

Ahahahaha, cocaine! That is an excellent description.


 Report Review

Review #2, by DiamondEbb and Flow : Hogwarts, April 1994

12th March 2011:
I love her emotions. Each and every one of them. And you do such a wonderful job of converying them!

And Remus. Oh Remus. Who could resist? :P

xoxo
Diamond.

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

Althea is trying her hardest to resist. ;)


 Report Review

Review #3, by DiamondFleur de Lys: Réalisations

12th March 2011:
Very cute chapter! Loved it (as always!)

xoxo
Diamond.

Author's Response: I'm so happy that you loved it!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! :)

Amandax


 Report Review

Review #4, by DiamondScars: Detention

12th March 2011:
Why do they always get interrupted?! ARrg!

And, ha! I bet James & co would LOVE to have seen Remus' face when he and Kate collided. Mwahaha.

xoxo
Diamond.

 Report Review

Review #5, by DiamondSimply Irresistible: Once a Cheater, Always a Cheater

12th March 2011:
Very cute chapter! I'm glad the two ladies (well, one lady, one.woman?) finally called a truce!

I still say Ron deserves a hippogriff up the butt. Legit.

And I loved the bit about Hermione's father dropping the frying pan on his own toe after hitting Draco!

Keep up the awesome work!

xoxo
Diamond.

 Report Review

Review #6, by DiamondEbb and Flow : Hogwarts, June 1978

8th March 2011:
I'm not entirely sure what to say, except WOW!

Every chapter just blows my mind a little bit more. You have such an amazing talent for pullling people right into the story, and right into the characters.

I can barely wait for the next update!

xoxo
Diamond.

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

Althea is such a fun character to write.

I hope it updates soon! ;)


 Report Review

Review #7, by DiamondA Time to Grieve, A Time to Heal: Love's Cruel Sting

7th March 2011:
O.M.F.Goodness! What a brilliant chapter! And what an ending!

I honestly can't say much except that it was fabulous! I'm on the edge of my seat!

xoxo
Diamond.

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I'm glad you like it.

 Report Review

Review #8, by DiamondThe Nanny: Chapter Nine

5th March 2011:
Ah Molly, always five steps ahead of every situation. Although I wouldn't put it past her had she been at the bottom of the staircase purposely trying to listen in to the fight between Harper and George.

It's sad, from George's side. It's clear that he genuinely cares for Harper, and wants what is best for her. But I can also sympathize with the other side of his dilemma - it undoubtedly feels as though by Harper beginning to move on, part of Fred is being lost. Or maybe even George feels as though he's being left behind as well. So heartbreaking.

I was glad to read Draco's explanation of Harper - that he thinks so highly of her! Absolutely adorable!

xoxo
Diamond.

Author's Response: Thanks for the awesome review! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by DiamondMelody: Sweet Escape

5th March 2011:
I am desperately (and rather impatiently) waiting to find out what is actually wrong with Melody. I'm assuming she has a physical illness, judging from the way her parents seem to tiptoe around her. Which just makes the entire situation with James that much more heartbreaking.

Although, maybe she'll be able to find her peace with him first. And then Lily can mend him. And then they can have Harry. Etc, and so forth. Lol.

Also, yes - I love the bromance. It's wonderful! I don't think people every dedicate enough time in their stories to display the relationship between James and Sirius, so I'm endlessly glad that you do!

Cheers!

xoxo
Diamond

Author's Response: Ahah, don't you worry, it'll all unravel itself throughout the upcoming chapters- though I'm not going to give anything away just yet ;)

Don't you just! James and Sirius' relationship is one I've always been extremely interested in, partly because the books have only just touched on it. :)

Thank you so much for the awesome review!

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #10, by DiamondEbb and Flow : Hogwarts, Winter Fête, December 1977

4th March 2011:
Absolutely beautiful chapter!

xoxo
Diamond.

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by DiamondBlack Hart: Beginning of the End

3rd March 2011:
Heartbreaking. This is absolutely heartbreaking. Your writing is absolutely beautiful however, and it's impossible to not get dragged into the story. I literally feel as though I really know each of these characters, and can feel the emotions that plague them.

Wonderful, please keep up the amazing work!

xoxo
Diamond.

Author's Response: Hey there Diamond! Thank you so much for the review! I really appreciate it!

It means a lot to me that you enjoy my writing, I'm still very self-conscious about it (hence why I write anonymously on fanfiction websites haha). I'm thrilled that you enjoy the story though as well as the characters, even though I don't take any credit for them, that's all thanks to JK Rowling and the fantastic world she created!

Thanks again for the review and for taking the time to read my story!


 Report Review

Review #12, by DiamondThe Marauding Misadventures of a Murderous Beater: Official

24th February 2011:
AMAZING! You never fail to amaze!

xoxo
Diamond.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Haha, I'm glad you liked it and that I can still impress!

 Report Review

Review #13, by DiamondOperation Happy Ending: To Yourself Be True

22nd February 2011:
Such a good chapter! It was most definitely worth the wait!

I'm so glad that you didn't have Lily's attitude towards James change instantly when she learned he really was defending her - that would be far to unrealistic! And she is definitely too stubborn for that! :P

Keep up the great work!

xoxo
Diamond.

Author's Response: Oh thank goodness! It took me three weeks to write the entire chapter and then I hated it so much that I deleted it all and rewrote it. I'm so glad it worked out!

And of course - you gotta love Lily's stubbornness :) Wait 'til you read the next chapter!! Hope to hear what you think...

T


 Report Review

Review #14, by DiamondSimply Irresistible: Colby

20th February 2011:
I don't even have words to desribe to you how in love with this series I am! Keep it up!

xoxo
Diamond.

 Report Review

Review #15, by DiamondVertigo: Quid Pro Quo

19th February 2011:
This is probably the most original story I have ever come across on here! And so wonderfully executed as well! It's so easy to just fall right into the plotline!

You have a fabulous way of adapting the characters to your storyline - without bending their personalities in such a way that would be unlikely!

Wonderful, wonderful story so far and I am waiting in anticipation for the next one!

xoxo
Diamond.

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much, Diamond! I strive to make the characters stay "in character", although it is challenging with everything that is going on in the story and this being a Dramione. I'm so glad you think I'm doing a good job :)

Thanks for your kind words :) I'll try to have a chapter up soon, but no promises. I admit that I'm at a loss for what ought to happen next. Hoping for a sudden strike of inspiration.


 Report Review

Review #16, by DiamondStarted With a Kiss: The Yule Ball: Jealousy

19th February 2011:
Stupid girls, blaming other people for their own jealousy! So typical!

xoxo
Diamond.

 Report Review

Review #17, by DiamondStarted With a Kiss: Getting Dates

19th February 2011:
Hahahaha! The Fat Lady WOULD try and interfere!

xoxo
Diamond.

 Report Review

Review #18, by DiamondStarted With a Kiss: Becoming friends

19th February 2011:
"Don't look at me like that." Ian huffed. "I said ha because you're going to the library which just so happens to be Hermione Granger's heaven on earth. Thus this proves-"

"That we owe Binns a 3 page essay on the History of the Gregorian era." Cedric said rolling his eyes.

"Bloody hell I forgot about that."

I love it!

xoxo
Diamond.

 Report Review

Review #19, by DiamondStarted With a Kiss: First Task

19th February 2011:
"Cedric gave him a small smile. Harry just grimaced in return. Cedric didn't blame him one bit."

Very cute line!

Diamond.
xoxo

 Report Review

Review #20, by DiamondStarted With a Kiss: The dare

19th February 2011:
Very cute first chapter! I love that you included everybody's assumption that Hermione and Harry are dating! Too cute!

xoxo
Diamond.

 Report Review

Review #21, by DiamondMelody: Woe is Me

18th February 2011:
I loved this chapter - cliffhanger and all! I adored the descriptions of James' parents, and how well his mother played into that description!

I also love how his mother was expecting somebody else to come along over the holidays.!

I can barely wait for the next one!

xoxo
Diamond

Author's Response: Thank you ! :)

I'm glad you enjoyed it ! I know James' parents were supposed to be older when he attended Hogwarts , however this is how I've always imagined her to be.

Ahaha , Madeleine will forever preach James and Melody ;)

I will try to have it up asap ! :)

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #22, by DiamondScars: Friends

17th February 2011:
So cute! I can barely wait for the next update !

xoxo
Diamond.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it. And thanks for reviewing, I really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #23, by DiamondEbb and Flow : The Three Broomsticks and Hogwarts, April 1994

17th February 2011:
I just want to let you know that I've just spent my entire evening reading the chapters you've posted so far, and I am in love - head over heels in love.

I can't help but get sucked into your writing style - and the rotation between past and present is absolutely fabulous, and organized so well!

I love the complication of her heart concerning Sirius and Remus, and how it seems you can never really let go of somebody that you've loved in the past (in both of their cases).

And I would like to say thank you for putting so much effort into displaying just how strong her friendship is with Lily. I don't think people ever spend enough time on the actual friendships - always just focusing on the romantic aspects of a story.

Your story, your writing, and your execution of the above is all brilliant. I can barely wait for the next update!

xoxo
Diamond

Author's Response: Thank you! :) I'm so glad you're enjoying the lay out of the story.

Althea is a woman that feels such great affection, feels deeply and passionately, and for that reason is unable to let go easily.

It is a story about Althea and it's not just Althea/whoever she's dating at the time, and it is important to show all aspects of Althea's relationships.

I hope it updates soon! :)



 Report Review

Review #24, by DiamondThe Muggle Affair: Careful What You Wish For

16th February 2011:
What an incredible idea for a fanfiction story! It's wonderful! And your writing is brilliant so far!

Keep it up!

xoxo
Diamond.

Author's Response: awe, thank you so very much!

 Report Review

Review #25, by DiamondMelody: Bitter Revelations

16th February 2011:
My heart just shattered. Literally, into a million pieces.

What a sad, but beautiful chapter! I want to like Lily, but I hate her so much at the same time! And it's killing me not knowing why Mel broke up with James in the first place!

xoxo
Diamond

Author's Response: Sorry! I do hope your heart recovers ! ;)

I know, it was sad, but unfortunately James and Melody have a difficult road ahead of them. :(

Ahaha, I guess you're team Mel then huh? :) I'm sure she would appreciate it. :P

Her reason will slowly unravel itself, don't you worry! :)

Thank you very much for reviewing ! :D

xoxo


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>