Reading Reviews From Member: Kandy
  
62 Reviews Found

Review #1, by KandyAnecdotes from the Hospital Wing : Chapter Eight

15th November 2011:
This is an awesome story! I've read about a thousand and three Marauders fics, but this is (literally) the very first one I've ever enjoyed. Poppy has a fun POV to read from, and your style feels so similar to JKR's that it feels almost canon. Please update this soon, now I want to see what happens! 9/10 and favorited.

Author's Response: oh wow thanks so much! your lovely comments are definitely appreciated! (:

 Report Review

Review #2, by KandyLe Scorp!: I am told that this is chapter four!

12th November 2011:
This is the.
Best.
Story.
Ever.
^TRUTH

Author's Response: I
NO
RITE
?
!

THANKS FOR READING :D


 Report Review

Review #3, by KandyDoes Anyone Else Feel Like A Stalker?!: Feelings Surfacing.

10th November 2011:
Oh, don't give up on this! This was a wonderful chapter and I for one can't wait to see what happens next. You have captured an amazing original idea and you should update much more often! Contact me if you need a beta, I'd be ecstatic to help :)

Author's Response: I'm really trying not to give up on this. lol. I have the next chapter written I just need to type it. Actually I feel stupid asking this but what is a beta? I probably need it lol. Thanks for all your kind thoughts.

 Report Review

Review #4, by KandyLe Scorp!: This is the second chapter!

18th October 2011:
This is the most wonderful thing I have ever read in my life.
I am BLINDED by the wonderfulness.
I AM NOT WORTHY TO READ SCORPIUS' MIND.
AGGGHFLNFRRGHN. Et cetera.

Author's Response: WELL OF COURSE, IT'S ONLY NATURAL TO BE INTIMIDATED BY THE WONDER THAT IS LE SCORP.

:D

Thanks for reading, amigo!


 Report Review

Review #5, by KandySeason of Warmth: Resolutions

13th October 2011:
PLEASE write a sequel! This was an incredible story, your writing style is nearly identical to JKR's, the characterization was spot-on, and you developed the dynamics between Harry and Snape flawlessly. This needs a sequel! Since this takes place (I assume) during Chamber of Secrets, there should be one for Prisoner of Azkaban as well! Will Ron ever get over himself? Will Harry find out that Sirius is innocent? These questions need ANSWERING! Please write a sequel, if you need a beta then I'll be ecstatic to help :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by KandyRegret: Chapter Thirteen - Draco

4th October 2011:
ARGH! What's the deal with Astoria?? Is SHE Hermione??? Is Draco insane? SO many questions!! They'd better all be answered by the end! You are a master of suspense and I will be checking this for new chapters until everything is resolved >:D hurry and post the next one please!

Author's Response: LOL haha thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #7, by KandyRegret: Chapter Twelve - Pansy

23rd September 2011:
I may or may not have shrieked like a small child when I saw this new chapter >.> Even if I did, it was still amazing! I can't wait for the next one, there's so much suspense happening right now! So many questions! Is Hermione still dead? Is she an Inferi? Was she never dead to begin with? And where does her creepy stalker fit in? Is Astoria really Hermione? Is Astoria dead? AUGH SO MANY THEORIES. 10/10 for another spectacular chapter that's keeping me addicted!

Author's Response: OH thank you so much! I love you, I love everyone who has reviewed this story, today being my birthday especially :D I am writing the next chapter, it should be in the queue BY THURSDAY AT THE VERY LATEST. Mhmm. Thanks love, have a great day.

 Report Review

Review #8, by KandyVolatile: Volatile

21st September 2011:
This was a beautiful one-shot. There aren't enough fics about Ariana, and this one captures her perfectly. 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you!! :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by KandyRegret: Chapter Ten- Hermione, Draco, and 3rd POV

19th September 2011:
So as I am re-reading this, I think to myself:
Who stole my cookie?
And also, WHEN IS THERE GOING TO BE AN UPDATE?
You totally left us on a cliffhanger on Chapter 11! NOT COOL. I've been hanging in suspense for so long my elbows are starting to cry. PLEASE post again! Or at least tell us when we can EXPECT another chapter! GAH, SHUT UP ELBOWS.

Author's Response: Oh goodness, I'm really sorry. I'm so sorry, I feel so awful, you have no idea. I'm on writer's block atm, but I have the next chapter done, I'm just terribly unhappy with it. I am so sorry, I will try to get it up as soon as possible! It might be in the queue by tonight if we're lucky. Maybe review the other chapters? Maybe that would help...

 Report Review

Review #10, by KandyHogwarts Sanitarium: Connections

17th September 2011:
Not fair! You have to update soon or I might cry! You have one of the most-reviewed stories on this entire WEBSITE so that should give you sufficient pride to motivate you to finish it! We all believe in you!!! *strikes dramatic pose* But yeah. Seriously. Update this story.

 Report Review

Review #11, by KandyRose Weasley and the Bertie Bott's Every Flavor Beans: A Mysterious Bout of Bad Tempers in the General Population of Hogwarts and Surrounding Areas

1st September 2011:
Umm, this is wonderful. WHY HAS IT NOT BEEN UPDATED??? Please continue this story before my brain melts and becomes sad!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm sorry about updating; my life is kind of busy but I'll try and get a new chapter up soon! Thank you so much for reviewing!
~mads


 Report Review

Review #12, by KandyRegret: Chapter Eleven-Third Person

20th July 2011:
AH!!! This is terrifying! Hurry and post the next chapter or my poor little brain might implode from strain and suspense! (P.S. this was a wonderful chapter, I love how seamlessly you can switch from POV to POV without confusing the reader! 10/10!)

Author's Response: Thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you! That is all I have to say. This means a lot to me, I really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #13, by KandyAshes of Dust: The Constant Vigil

9th July 2011:
This is simply beautiful. I'm speechless. An amazing story that meshes seamlessly with Moody's character and gives him a depth that I doubt even Rowling could parallel. This is a spectacular work of art and I applaud the author. Incredible work. ~K

Author's Response: Thank you very much! It's a wonderful compliment that you enjoyed this story to such a degree. I'm really glad to hear that what's here suits the Moody of the books - it was wonderful to give him both a history and a family, rather than leave him the paranoid Auror and nothing more. :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by KandyOriginal Sin: The Others

6th June 2011:
Please update, this is a really good story that I love and want to see the end of. True authors never give up! Stick with it and you will be happy with the results. (As will many of your readers!)

 Report Review

Review #15, by KandyRose Weasley and the Bertie Bott's Every Flavor Beans: A Mysterious Turn of Phrase Courtesy of Lily Potter

6th June 2011:
"...because hitting them at the rather pathetic Hufflepuffs would have been too mean."

Gotta love those Hufflepuffs. Great story by the way! Finally, a fan fiction that is NOT centered around vampires/odd pairings/forbidden love/Dramione/some swooning girl falling for Sirius Black and then dying a tragic death/James and Lily and how they fell in love. THANK YOU. 10/10.

Author's Response: Haha I'm so glad you liked it and that it was new and different for you! Also delighted you thought that was a good line - I love when readers quote bits at me :D Thank YOU for reviewing; getting feedback is wonderful!
~mads


 Report Review

Review #16, by KandyRegret: Chapter Eight-Third Person

12th May 2011:
Awesome chapter as always, even if it was a little short! Whose body was in the Vanishing Cabinet? AHHH I feel like I'm watching a TV show, and it's almost at the season finale! More, please! 10/10

Author's Response: The next chapter is in the queue, thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by KandyRegret: Chapter Six- Blaise

3rd April 2011:
Grr! Every time this gets updated I keep looking for answers but every chapter raises more questions and just pulls me in deeper! Update soon please, or I might implode :)

Author's Response: LOL, I'll try to update soon. My beta's on vaca, but I might just post chapters and edit them later. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by KandySnape, Ticklish?: Snape, Ticklish? 1/1

19th March 2011:
The.
Most.
Hysterical.
Thing.
I have.
Ever.
Read.
10/10/10/10/10/10.
I'm dying laughing over here.

 Report Review

Review #19, by KandyWormtail: Wormtail

18th March 2011:
Amazing one-shot! I hate how everyone just sort of overlooks Peter. All these fanfics about the Marauders, and they only seem to include Remus, James, and Sirius. But here, you have done something that makes sense, and that's saying a lot. Perfect mix of flashbacks and present, and the whole seeing-Harry-as-James-and-Ron-as-Sirius thing was very well thought of. 10/10 for (in my opinion) what passes for a perfect one-shot!

Author's Response: Oh wow...thank you so much! This really means a lot.
I am glad that you liked it!


 Report Review

Review #20, by KandyMoonlight: The Stigma, the Order, and the Department

12th March 2011:
So many familiar names! Pince, Peverell... they all ring a bell, and that gives it so much of the "realness" of the actual HP books! Props to you :)

Author's Response: thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by KandyHe: He

12th March 2011:
An absolutely breathtaking and beautiful piece. Just short enough to keep it sad and melancholy, but you manage to squeeze so much emotion and friendship into so few paragraphs. The analogy of the daisies was perfectly structured, and the way you put everything from Harry's point of view made the entire thing mesh into an exquisite piece that is truly moving. 10/10 for one of the most amazing works I have seen on this site.

 Report Review

Review #22, by KandyThings I Am Not Allowed To Do At Hogwarts: Schoolwide Suggestions

11th March 2011:
IDEA: I will not claim that there is a prequel to "Hogwarts, A History" and proceed to explain about Bilbo Baggins.

Awesome story, funny and well-written aside from the occasional grammatical error that nobody besides me notices. For a story based on a series of Pieces of Flair on Facebook, you have somehow managed to give it plot, drama, and dialogue that sounds exactly how the characters (i.e., Snape, Malfoy, Pansy) would say it! 9/10, keep this up :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by KandyHaunted: the Life and Times of Regulus Arcturus Black: The Hole in the Tapestry

6th March 2011:
Wow! To be honest Regulus Black was my ABSOLUTE FAVORITE character in the Harry Potter series, even though he's not really a "character" at all. To see him characterized like this, the way I always imagined, is awesome :) I love the way you made him and Sirius be sort-of-friends, instead of always mortal enemies like everyone else. Kreacher was adorable! Couldn't find any spelling/grammar mistakes, and the dialogue fit the scenes perfectly. 10/10!

Author's Response: I know what you mean. He's one of my faves too. Non-character characters are the best. :P

Yeah, I really felt like as children they would have been closer. Then school caused their split. With such different personalities and all. I explore their connection and past a bit more as the story goes so I hope that you enjoy those. :)

Thank you so much for reading and taking the time to review! --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #24, by KandyLittle Louis: Pretty Boy on the Hogwarts Express

6th March 2011:
I love this story! The plot is original and believable, and this is coming from someone who usually *hates* next-generation stories. I really want to see what happens next! More chapters please! 10/10! P.S. Props for using Alex Pettyfer for a chapter heading ;) HOT

Author's Response: More chapters are coming soon :)
Thanks for reviewing. And yes, Pettyfer is hot :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by KandyGinny- The Secret Files: Sorting and Ceremonies

5th March 2011:
Wow! How does this only have one review??? This is an awesome idea! Original plot, fitting dialogue, and perfect characterization. I can really see Ginny thinking these things! Love the way you introduced Luna. 9/10 for what promises to be a wonderful story!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>