Reading Reviews From Member: PurpleDusk
  
40 Reviews Found

Review #1, by PurpleDuskUtter Insanity: Of Lord of the Rings Fantasies and Rejections

7th July 2011:
hahahaa! Again another piss-myself-laughing chapter :P it wasn't horrible at all! xxPurpeDusk.
p.s: my friends and I (some also write on hpff) are starting up a vlog (video blog) on youtube where we review things we've read, I reviewed this story. I hope you don't mind :)

Author's Response: Oh not at all! I'm actually quite flattered thank you!

 Report Review

Review #2, by PurpleDuskTell Her This: Tell Her Nothing

3rd July 2011:
write more!! this is awesome! I usually don't like next gen fic, but this is the best I've ever read!! again, this is awesome, please write more! xx PurpleDusk

Author's Response: Aww wow! Thanks! I'm really glad you like it and of course I shall be writing more! There's another chapter in the queue which should hopefully be up soon! :) Thanks so much for reviewing! Alex! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by PurpleDuskDuck and Cover: Annabelle and Snuffles

3rd July 2011:
lovely!! I love Sirius/Avery alone time, so adorable! Keep writing, you're amazing at it! Will be waiting for the next amazing chapter :) xx PurpleDusk

Author's Response: I'm glad you like them togethr! Thank you so much :)

~Lauren


 Report Review

Review #4, by PurpleDuskSusie Q, Where Are You?: 2. Escapism

23rd June 2011:
cant wait for the next chapter :) xx

Author's Response: I have loads of ideas and plots going on, so I can't wiat to update :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by PurpleDuskSusie Q: I'm yours

23rd June 2011:
bah!! Man, I love this so much! its AWESOME! you're an awesome writer.
xx PurpleDusk :P

Author's Response: Oh thank you :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by PurpleDuskUtter Insanity: Of Cherry Pie and Cookies

8th June 2011:
Wow! Looks like I'm getting an imaginary cookie! Yay! Anyways, thought I'd leave a review and tell you how AWESOMELY EPICALLY AWESOME YOU AND THIS STORY ARE! I love this story, I check to see if you've updated everyday and every time I see theres a new chapter my day brightens up HEAPS and I always end up rolling on the floor pissing myself laughing after I read the chapters :D you're so funny!!
xx PurpleDusk

Author's Response: (hands you imaginary cookie) I'm very glad you think I'm funny. I don't try to be, that's just the way I am, but most people are a little unnerved by my insanity

 Report Review

Review #7, by PurpleDuskUtter Insanity: The world has gone crazy and here I am talking about classic literature and llamas

20th May 2011:
hahah Pedro and Sasquatch! I love the llamas! Man, you need to update more often! I love this story so much, I always end up on the floor, laughing -literally ROFLing!

Author's Response: Pedro and Sasquatch are real. They are my two llama friends that live down the street from my house and I love them so much. I'm trying to update faster but I'm not too good at that. Maybe I'll just write a bunch of chapters then update them all at once like BOOM BOOM BOOM. I'm glad I'm not the only one who laughs.

 Report Review

Review #8, by PurpleDuskWelcome to the Chase: chapter.nineteen - Catch.

12th May 2011:
YAY! You finally updated, I've been waiting for AGES! Loved this chapter, it was so awesome. So when are Al and Ree gonna end up together cuz I'm getting really worked up about the suspense! haha, I laughed so hard about the nutella thing. I love nutella :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by PurpleDuskAnother Kind of Crazy: Another Kind of Crazy

25th April 2011:
this is awesome! Just a bit of advice; try split up the paragraphs a bit, like that last one, it's really long -if you split it up a bit it makes it easier for the reader to read it :)
Feel free to ignore the advice or take it. Thanks for the review on my story, by the way!
xx

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review and the advice, I'll definitely keep it in mind. I'm glad you liked the story. =]

 Report Review

Review #10, by PurpleDuskLeaping Obstacles: Herbology

25th April 2011:
Oh thank MERLIN! I thought this was going to be another annoying story where the pair don't get together until the, like, 14th chapter or something, but it's not! It's moving quickly, so, YAY!!
Anyways, love it so far, will read on now :)
xx

Author's Response: BLUGH. I can't stand some of those stories, too much tension isn't always a good thing! Never fret, stuff happens before chapter 14. :D

I'm so glad to hear you like it, thanks for stopping and leaving reviews. :) Means a lot to me!


 Report Review

Review #11, by PurpleDuskPartners in crime: Embarrassing moments and violent outbursts.

24th April 2011:
O-EM-JEEZ (in normal language 'OMG' ) so you're the actual Aimee! Gosh, I hope you are the actual Aimee, I guess I'll find out sooner or later. Oh crap, I'm rambling. Anyways! I love this story, always have it's awesome :) and I just wanna say thanks for reviewing most of my chapters for Big Girls Don't Cry, it really means a lot!
xx -PurpleDusk a.k.a Gemma :)

Author's Response: Haha, yes I am the actual Amiee!
It's my pleasure to have reviewed your story seeing as it is brilliant, and I shall continue reviewing too.
Thankyou for reviewing my story too, and I am glad you like it!
-Amiee


 Report Review

Review #12, by PurpleDuskDuck and Cover: Crash into me

24th April 2011:
Wooo!! *clapping* haha go Sirius! Haha, feel so sorry for Remus! Man I love this story so much!! keep writing 'cause you're awesome and you'd give J.K Rowling a run for her money!
xx

Author's Response: Thank you! What, with the likes of JK Rowling?1 Jeeze, I don't think I can handle that! Wow, thank you so much!

~Lauren


 Report Review

Review #13, by PurpleDuskLeaping Obstacles: Falling

22nd April 2011:
Hi-ya!! t'is me, Gemma, from the HPFF facebook group haha.
I love this story, I have no idea why I haven't stumbled across it before!

Author's Response: Hey Gemma - thanks SO much for swinging by this! I am really glad you like it, being a fellow Cedric-lover. :D I hope you'll enjoy it, and as I said, don't judge these first few chapters too much. :P Thank you so much!!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by PurpleDuskBehind Enemy Lines: Chambers

17th April 2011:
Hello again!! Anyways, great chapter, really short though :(

Author's Response: GEMMA! Thank you lil' sis.

Love you too :P

x Ely


 Report Review

Review #15, by PurpleDuskPartners in crime: Back to school... again

13th April 2011:
I love this chapter, its really good and I'm not just saying that! I love Sirius :) so funny and James too, he's like my non-exsistant-big-brother haha. I'm gonna read every chapter, I promsie! And review every chapter, just cuz I'm so nice :)
I rate this chapter...9/10 :)

Author's Response: Hey, thanks! I wasn't really too sure how this would turn out and started to wonder whether the bits that I meant to be funny actually were.
Thankyou so much for reviewing this! And of course I'll read some of your other stuff!
-Amiee :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by PurpleDuskBehind Enemy Lines: Home

4th April 2011:
Heyyo Ely!
Great chapter :) Make her choose Sirius!! He's hotter and older and played by Gary Oldman.Gary freakin' Oldman! haha
ILY talk to you soon

Author's Response: GEMS!
Thank you my amazing lil' sis. I still don't know who to make her choose :( Besides you're totally just saying that because you don't want to be alone Pads. :P

ily too.

x Ely


 Report Review

Review #17, by PurpleDuskDuck and Cover: Massive Attack

29th March 2011:
wow. I'm just going to sound like a crazy fan girl now; your stuff is amazing!! I love it to death! I love Sirius to death! haha. Yay! Avery and Sirius are back together :P anyways I have writers block so I'm re-reading this from the start because I'm so bored and usually when I'm bored I write but I can't seem to write too good at the moment, oh well, it'll come to me sooner or later. Anyways. I'm being nice and reviewing anything I can! This story is bloody awesome! Can't wait for the next chapter and congratz on the graduating from the airforce thing :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Re-reading it? Wow thank you so much :) I hope inspiration comes to you soon!

~Lauren


 Report Review

Review #18, by PurpleDuskBehind Enemy Lines: Decision

23rd March 2011:
I love this chapter. Sirius' motorbike, I want it :)
...Sirius Black...'nuf said xD
love you Ely

Author's Response: Hehe! I'm so glad you love it sweetie!

x Ely


 Report Review

Review #19, by PurpleDuskUtter Insanity: Of Oreos and a Very Evil Plan With an Unnecessarily Long Name

20th March 2011:
to make a banner you gotta have photoshop if that helps. lol i just get my BFF to make mine :) anyways im like obsessed with this fic, Cammie is HILARIOUS reminds me of myself xD

Author's Response: ZOMG she reminds me of myself too!! haha. Except I have this awkward obsession with pickles. I highly doubt I have nearly enough skill to make a banner, I just wanna know how to work the banner request forms at TDA. thanks anyway though! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by PurpleDuskIt Has Always Been Just a Game: Epilogue

16th March 2011:
I really loved this story. It took me ages to get through it because of all the studying for exams but I'm finally finished! It was sooo good. I bit confusing in places but once I read on I understood :)
look forward to reading more of your stuff.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :) It means a lot to me!

There is some confusion with a few chapters, but that will all be fixed when I post the story on another website where things aren't monitored.

Thank you so much again! :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by PurpleDuskUtter Insanity: Of Redvines and Evil Headmasters with their pet dinosaurs

11th March 2011:
*gives Lizzie a pickle* WELL DONE I FREAKIN' LOVE THIS STORY!!! :)

Author's Response: your pickle is much appreciated. so is the happy review.

 Report Review

Review #22, by PurpleDuskWater Guns and Almost-Empty Juice Boxes : Epic Plan: Failed.

28th February 2011:
great story :) loved it. 'cept Lockhart wasn't around Hogwarts when Sirius was there, o wells, just that little error. but dont worry, i'm a hp freak whose read the books 47 times and seen every one of the hp movies about 470 times :)


Author's Response: Thank you! Well, I kind of knew that. I just wanted to add that to the story. haha. ^^ Woah! 470 TIMES?! Your dvds must be worn out by now. XD thanks for reading! *huggles*

 Report Review

Review #23, by PurpleDuskDuck and Cover: Spit on a Stranger...

25th February 2011:
tears for Sirius!!! Bloody hell I'm not liking Avery much right now for hurting Sirius BUT this means MORE SIRIUS FOR ME!! haha

Author's Response: Aw don't not like Avery! Haha keep your hands off of him :P

~Lauren


 Report Review

Review #24, by PurpleDuskPages From a Life: Chapter 1: New School, New Friend

22nd February 2011:
Great, I love this story! It's right up my alley :D all fast moving and really descriptive, I can really picture the Salem Institution for Witches and the Hogwarts school and the Black Lake. So good! Keep writing! 10/10

Author's Response: I'm glad that you like it!

 Report Review

Review #25, by PurpleDuskKeeping the Secret: An Anomaly

17th February 2011:
write more. write more. write more. PLEASE!

Author's Response: Hahaha okay okay okay ;)!! thanks for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>