Reading Reviews From Member: Siriuslover177
  
1,010 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Siriuslover177Ignite: Freeze Out

21st June 2014:
Second time you have made me cry. The house elfnand Scorp finally getting along, and making piece. And them finally understanding each other. Its just... really nice.

And now Rose is better! Like, my goodness.

They have the stone, they can make a cure, and make this all go away.

Like, wow.

~Sarah
10/10

Author's Response: Harley is a big enough man to know when he's been wrong about someone. And he can admit it, and make amends! And Rose getting better! See, sometimes things can work out for these guys.

Guess we'll see for how long.


 Report Review

Review #2, by Siriuslover177Ignite: Melt Into Me

21st June 2014:
*wipes eye* oh my goodness. That was really touching. His giving him Sirius' watch... like, wow. I am glad that he wrote him that, and offered him to stay at his house. That is really, really nice. Al's family finally excepts him fully...

And Rose and Scorp. Scorp better kiss her once she wakes up, because I know that she will. And they will date.

And Selena and Jones... they are just so cute. I love them together. I love how awkward, and cute they are.

And Scorp... ughh. They are going to be so mad when they find he sighned the contract. He better have a very good plan to think he will be able to defeat this guy. Or hopefully he will be able to make a good exchange.

~Sarah
10/10

Author's Response: Al's family probably did want to accept him, they just weren't sure how to do it, and they weren't sure Scorpius WANTED accepting.

Selena's advice to Scorpius is good. He needs to kiss that girl, and if he lets this opportunity pass him by, he's a fool. But don't worry! He's got his plans to get out of this alive.


 Report Review

Review #3, by Siriuslover177Ignite: Hot Blooded

21st June 2014:
She knows how to cure it??? Yayy! I am really glad she is finally out of her room, and helping. And that she had the truth telling potion to use on him. I am so glad!

And now they know he has the reserection stone, and other important things. And hiw toncure everyone!

And hopefully Rose will get better soon. And no one comes after this guy, and attacks. That would really suck... they could not handle five experienced wizards.

Ahhh, a cure!!

~Sarah
10/10

Author's Response: When truly needed, Lockett cowboys up. They have the answers, they can sort out the cure. And they'll figure what to do about Downing.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Siriuslover177Ignite: Cold as Ice

21st June 2014:
No. She is not allowed to be hurt. That is against the rules... like, NO! And it was the spell that Scorp dodged... so he must feel horrible. She has to be okay. She just has to be!

Although I am glad they got this guy. Hopefully they will find something out about him. And find out the cure. I just really hope this does not backfire... it cant.

~Sarah
10/10

Author's Response: Going five schoolkids against one adult mercenary was never going to be easy. The question is, will it be worth it?

 Report Review

Review #5, by Siriuslover177Ignite: On an Open Fire

21st June 2014:
I am not sure how I am feeling right now... I am glad that they are okay now, but I want them to be together! And I am glad that she is helping him, but mad that there was even a letter. I mean, really? How could his father say something like that?

And then everyone giving him the gifts, that is just so nice. I just wished he could have enjoyed it more. I mean, he should have been happy... but he wasnt.

I am iffy about how I feel right now!!

~Sarah
10/10

Author's Response: The first time I wrote this chapter, they did actually get together in it. It didn't work, it felt forced. It was too soon; Scorpius was simply too hurt.

He'll look back on the Christmas kindly, remember the gifts, remember how people saw him. It's just a bit much right now.


 Report Review

Review #6, by Siriuslover177Ignite: New Flames

21st June 2014:
Oh my goodness. Selen and Jones?! That makes me really happy. I cannot believe they have a thing. And then she went to Rose to talk, and he went to Scorp. That is just really cool. I am loving this!!

And what is happening in the owlry? Jones said there were people in there... I think there is a surprise for Scorp or something. I dunno!

~Sarah
10/10

Author's Response: Selena and Methuselah, sorting it out at last! I did like the chat with her and Rose, it was fun to write girly talk for a change.

And I couldn't possibly comment about a surprise...


 Report Review

Review #7, by Siriuslover177Ignite: Out of the Kitchen

20th June 2014:
I am glad you did not make anyone be able to produce the patronus right away. Have them work for it, and not be perfect. I think them working together is really helping everyone, and their moods. Besides for Jones. He really needs to lossen up, and feel this spell. It is not something you can study, and then just do.

*sigh* this teacher really needs to get her act together. She is going to kill herself and everyone else if she does not snap out of whatever funk she is in.

Loving this story so much. Really.

~Sarah
10/10

Author's Response: Nah, none of them would get a Patronus right away. Especially not Jones, whose magic is very curt, technical - that and he lacks the life experience, really, to summon a Patronus.

Lockett's messing things up. She's going to need to sort her act out, one way or another.


 Report Review

Review #8, by Siriuslover177Ignite: Down in Flames

20th June 2014:
I hope they know what they are getting themselves into... I am glad that they are going to do something though. They really could not keep on working as they were. How can they come up with a cure being so young? But then again, how can they attack people not knowing much.

I am glad Scorp got in a better mood. Him and Rose fighting is helping nothing though. But if he is okay with Al, then at least he has that.

I just want everything to get better. *sigh*

~Sarah
10/10

Author's Response: They have to do something, and even if it's not smart, this is something. Methuselah's a bright guy, Albus is smart in a fight. They are just kids, but they stand as good a chance as any kids.

Scorpius is getting better. They may pull this off yet.


 Report Review

Review #9, by Siriuslover177Ignite: Rising Heat

20th June 2014:
Why? The did he have to die? He was such a sweet boy, and he never did anything wrong. And then he has to come back to life? Scorp will not be able to handle all of this happening to him. He just can't.

And now the teacher is totally losing it, and cannot do anything. Everything is just falling apart... i dunno how they are going to get past this. Esspecially Scorp..

~Sarah
10/10

Author's Response: Unfortunately, Phlegethon isn't picky in who it takes; it'll kill them all the same. Even if it's killing a thirteen year-old boy.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Siriuslover177Ignite: Break the Ice

20th June 2014:
He cannot die. That is not allowed to happen. He has been nice, and innocent. And he is Scorps brother. No matter his blood status, or family background. He cares for this boy. He is not allowed to die.

I am glad Al and Scorp are better now. Now Rose and Scorp just have to make up. It might take time, but it has to happen. Esspecially if something bad happens to Tim. He will need everyones support.

Ughh, he can not die.

~Sarah
10/10

Author's Response: He is like Scorpius' little brother, and Scorpius will be in a bad way if something bad happens to him.

At last he and Al make up. People are starting to get their act together!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Siriuslover177Ignite: House on Fire

20th June 2014:
Did Scorp really think that was going to be a good idea? I mean, come on. He goes in there, and attacks him, and then gets mad when he wants a little respect. That is jist terrible.

We finally learn what Miranda did. I suspected that is what happened. I knew I hated Flynn for more reasons. I really hope she breaks up with hom now. He is just a terrible person. Plus, she realises she should be with Scorp.

And wow... she was mad at him because hr stoll Al alway... and Al decided to go into Slytherin so that Scorp wouldnt be alone. That is just so sweet. I mean, he hardly knew him, and he knew how people would view the perfect Harry Potters son getting sorted into Slytherin, but he did it anyways to help someone who really needed help. That is a true good person.

I hope him and Rose can get closer. They both got their feelings off their chest, so hopefully all is well now.

And hopefully the get out of the office soon.

~Sarah
10/10

Author's Response: Scorpius thought he could convince Harley, and was too angry to think about how, or to think about how Harley would react. It was not a good plan.

Rose is realising that while Hector made a good diversion as a boyfriend, he's not a good person. And finally she gets it off her chest, her problem with Scorpius, the real reason she's upset at him - the jealousy. Albus really was a sweetheart to want to stick his neck out for someone he'd just forged a connection with.


 Report Review

Review #12, by Siriuslover177Ignite: Burn Through

20th June 2014:
And I thought they were going to have it easy for once-_-
I just hopee they would get in and out easilu, but no, that couldnt happen, could it? *sigh*.

I have no ides how they are going to get them out. I just hope the headmaster wakes up soon and can tell them the password.

Things can never go easy for them.

~Sarah
10/10

Author's Response: They never have it easy, I'm afraid. Guess we'll see how they get out of this one! If they had it easy, there'd be no story.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Siriuslover177Ignite: Hot Issue

20th June 2014:
I am glad that Scorp is helping all these people. He is changing peoples lives. I hope he is doing better. Happier with himself. And maybe making friends, or at least talking to people, other than being a loner.

I find it strange that Al and Rose didnt have any idea of this happening. I mean, wow...

I am glad Al and Rose are getting along better now, and have everything settled. So maybe now they can both talk to Scorp? It just seems like they really need to forgive everyone. And Rose needs to break up with Flynn.

Now, this whole dark death magic stuff is crazy! I hope that they all figure this out soon. It is crazy how all of this is turining out to be.

~Sarah
10/10

Author's Response: It's good work for him to do, and it helps a lot of people, and it gives him some purpose. And yes, he kept it secret from his friends because, well, this is the kind of thing he does!

There's a lot of badness wrapped up in the creation of Phlegethon. A lot of secrets, but a lot of pretty evil magics.


 Report Review

Review #14, by Siriuslover177Ignite: Raked Over the Ashes

20th June 2014:
I am glad that Scorp os doing something to help everyone, and himself. He is really lost right now, and needs help. And I think the teacher really helpee him too. Look at the person, not theor reputation. That is really good advice. I cannot imagine how jard Scorp has it, but he really needs to think of others as well. And I think he is finally going to start doing that.

I also really want him get back to being friends with Rose and Al... I dont think them all fighting, and Scorp feeling all alone. It isnt good for him to be alone right now.

I am happy that everyone is getting better.

~Sarah
10/10

Author's Response: Scorpius is doing his best to find some purpose. This one's a good one. And Lockett isn't all bad; she's awkward and struggling with her own stuff, but she wants to do right by the kids.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Siriuslover177Ignite: Crash and Burn

20th June 2014:
Why... why? Why did Scorp have to do that... the one person who has ALWAYS been there for him. He is so stupid... how did he think that was going to end up? There is only so much Al can put up with, and he just had to mess it all up.

And Rose? Why couldnt she judt do it... well, I know why. But still. And then she just had to fight with him...

And I thought this chapter was going to be when they finally really get together):

~Sarah
10/10

Author's Response: Scorpius, when hurt, lashes out. Hurts others so they can share his pain, hurts others before they can hurt him. It's a juvenile thing to do, but it's what he does, regrettably. He may learn, some day, to curb it, but for now he's made his life worse.

Rose is in a terrible situation. Though she's not handling it IDEALLY. I'm not sure what the ideal is, mind.


 Report Review

Review #16, by Siriuslover177Ignite: Fire and Ice

20th June 2014:
Ohmygoodness. I am so happy right now! Ahh, they kiseed, and she is breaking up with Hector. And no one is mad at them for breaking the rules. And they are brewing up more cures. I could dance I am so happy!!

Although her telling her mom is going to be... interesting. She is going to be so mad at her! And Scorp for bringing her with! My goodness... next chapter is going to be insnane.

Ahh, loved this chapter. Scorp and Rose are sooo cute!

~Sarah
10/10

Author's Response: They kissed! She's going to break up with Hector! Lockett's reasonable about all of this!

For the moment. We'll see how long it takes for everything to go wrong.


 Report Review

Review #17, by Siriuslover177Ignite: Powderkeg

19th June 2014:
I am now very confused... So this guy cant be bad for saving them? But he still created this bad disease all over hogwarts... I mean, you kinda have to be evil to do that. And he gave nothing away when Scorp was talking to him. So he cant really get anything out of that. He really did not help Scorp in any way.

But I cannot believe he let Rose come with... I mean, I am glad, because otherwise he would have died, but Hermione JUST said that he had to watch out for them! Ugh, at least they are safe.

~Sarah
10/10

Author's Response: Turns out Prometheus Thane is a complicated guy. He had reason to unleash a virus on Hogwarts. He had reason to save Scorpius and Rose. Are these reasons incompatible? Who knows.

And Scorpius isn't that good at telling Rose 'no', as we'll learn.


 Report Review

Review #18, by Siriuslover177Ignite: No Smoke Without Fire

19th June 2014:
Oh no... I really hope they are not getting worse... Just as we get news that there might be a cure all the it gets worse! Just, no.

And the teacher... i dunno kinda agree her with going behind peoples backs to save peoples lives, but to do it for money, and the rat her friends. That is just wrong. I dunno how I feel about her.

And Hermione asking Scorp to make sure they dont go into the forest. Like, it is great she trusts him to do this, but I dunno if he really can. I mean, stopping a determined Rose and Al... really hard to do.

And Scorp and Rose!! AHH! Yess! I loved that. And then the teacher had to come in, and just ruin everything! I wanted them to kiss so bad -_-

Great job. Really.

~Sarah
10/10

Author's Response: You'll find most characters in this have had their reasons for doing what they do. Whether these are GOOD reasons is much more up for debate. The key question is if Lockett did do it for the money.

Scorose are starting to get more heated and taunting.


 Report Review

Review #19, by Siriuslover177Ignite: Cleansing Flames

19th June 2014:
Draco is such a horrible person. That is what he sent his so. The one that could br dying. The one that is trying to save the whole school. Wow. I just cannot believe someone would be that cruel to their own family. And how is Al supposed to react? With his family being so supportive, and nice? Its not like he has any idea how Scorp is feeling. Its just sad.

I like Scorps and Roses tready. I dont want either of them fighting. Esspecially since what just happened to him. I really want her to ask him what happened with Miranda too. I just really want to find out the truth!

And this guy behind it all does not seem very... nice. I really hope they find him, and more information on how to cure this.

~Sarah
10/10

Author's Response: This Draco is absolutely not a nice person. He cares for his son, but in a very messed up way, and one which often does harm. He thinks he's trying to encourage him to be 'better', albeit by a very subjective definition of better.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Siriuslover177Ignite: Hot and Cold

19th June 2014:
*fist pump* They found him! Good! So maybe now they can learn more about who he is, and why he would do this to them!

And Jones and that girl? What is going on with that. I mean, she kissing him? Very odd. But cute.

And aghh, I want to know what happened with the whole Scorp Miranda situations. Although I am glad that Rose finally knows it was not his fault. Maybe she will start to think differently about him.

Ah, this is really all so much!!! But still really good.

~Sarah
10/10

Author's Response: It's a first clue! We'll see where it leads them. And Selena's flirting a bit, it's what she does, but she's not used to boys like Jones, so she's still figuring that out.

Eventually we'll hear the truth about the Miranda/Scorp thing. Eventually!


 Report Review

Review #21, by Siriuslover177Ignite: Burning Question

19th June 2014:
I am glad that Rose is finally going to stop acting insane. She really does need to sleep. With a teacher who only drinks, and a nut for a smart guy, we need Rose to be 100%. I am glad that Al and her have made up now

And I hope her and Scorp are good now too. With him being injured, she isnt allowed to be mean to him:P

All that we learned about what he remembered is confusing... so they didnt get it because they protected themselves. I hope they find this guy, and who knows. They may still be close.

I hope they find these people soon


~Sarah
10/10

Author's Response: Rose wants to push herself hard to find an answer, so she doesn't have to think. She'll learn this is no way to go about it. And she's making up with both Albus and, well, Scorpius. Eventually!

The memory would make sense, eventually. And, yes, maybe they are nearby!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Siriuslover177Ignite: Firefight

19th June 2014:
I cannot believe Scorp did that to himself -_- he is really dumb:P I am glad that Rose was there to savd him though. And that the ingrediants are safe.

To think, in a plauge, and to almost die by that? *sigh*. I hope Al and Scorp recover fast. They really have more important things to worry about than them.

~sarah
10/10

Author's Response: Scorp can be brave but pretty hapless. And Rose helped, but Lockett also did save him! It would be a silly way to die.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Siriuslover177Ignite: False Dawn

19th June 2014:
Oh no... why cant things ever just go good for all of them? There is always something in the way of their plans. I really hope they get out of this okay. If not... *sigh*

I liked the whole thing with Scorp bringing Rose food! I like that, please continue:P I want them to get along well. No fighting.

And Jones... could he be any more down. He is saying there is no cure, I mean, they cannot have that attitude. They need to believe there is a cure.

I hope everything goes well!

~Sarah
10/10

Author's Response: If everything went right all the time, there'd be no story! Scorpius can be quite sweet, sorting Rose out. They're starting to learn how to get together. And Jones isn't so much saying there's NO cure as that it's complicated.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Siriuslover177Ignite: Irons in the Fire

19th June 2014:
I am glad that they finally made contact, and that they will be able to help them out a littke bit. I like that everything is coming into place, and everyone has a job... Well, besides Scorp. I feel bad for him. He is always last to do something, and I really dont think the teacher trusts him, or likes him.

I hope the teacher can brew up something to help. At least to get them out of pain or something. But it is good that the house elves are helping them now. Hopefully they will start to feel better.

I liked thks chapter. Although I am hoping for some more Rose and Scorp things to happen :P

~Sarah
10/10

Author's Response: Scorpius has his uses, but they're not as obvious as everyone else's skills. He's pretty good at finding trouble! Lockett will do her best to keep people in one piece, but it's a hard task. More Scorose undoubtedly to come.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Siriuslover177Ignite: Cooking on Gas

19th June 2014:
Okay, good? With the house elves helping it will be much easier to try and find out what is really going on. They really need help, and if the ministry or mungos cant give it, then I am glad the house elves can.

What happened on that stairway? I mean, Scorp was getting pretty close to Rose. And then Rose just running away like that. I can feel the tention already, and I like it. I want them to get better friends, and maybe more?

I am glad they are going to sleep somewhere else too. That seems like a good idea.

I hope everything gets figured out soon.

~Sarah
10/10

Author's Response: Rose did a good job at getting the House Elves on board. They'll be a lot of help. Scorp and Rose are starting to figure out maybe they don't hate each other, which makes things a little weird for them! We'll see how it goes down.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>