Reading Reviews From Member: CharlieDay
  
74 Reviews Found

Review #26, by CharlieDayRed Hair and a Beater's Bat: Post Mortem

26th December 2011:
Hiya! I was thinking of doing a general Christmas review fest, so obviously I came here xP I've nearly finished this story...Wow, that's quite an achievement, even if I do say so myself. I've never reviewed every chapter of a story before. Then again, I still have one chapter to go!

The door, LOL. It's kind of true though, if you think about it. That really did make me laugh. True comedic genius.

Athena is angry >< This is scary! I'm definitely glad I'm not Nathaniel. He's not been in the story much, has he? I sort of forgot who he was. I remembered again, but maybe he could've been in it more. Y'know, had his own sub-plot?

I am tres excited. Seriously, romances don't usually have this much tension, especially not ones which are part of the humour 'genre'

I like-eth the italicised convo, though I was a little confused by it. Hmm...I don't think that made much sense. Anyway, the long and the short of it was that I liked it. Yeah.

Don't deny it, Athena, you love Fred, Fred loves you, Don't deny it, just admit it. You're like Ron and Hermione; meant to be together :)
Charlie
xx

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! You do raise some good points, so thanks for that feedback as well!

 Report Review

Review #27, by CharlieDayRed Hair and a Beater's Bat: This, I Will Regret

16th December 2011:
Hi! It's me...One month and two days after my last reveiw, but like meh. (How articulate am I?) I am back! Still determined to review every single last chapter that you've ever written ;)

So, good start. Within the first sentance I actually remembered what was happening. That's seriously good for someone as short memory'd as me xD

TITLE REFERENCE. Epic, really epic. I should do that. Can I do that? It's amazing. Seriously. More people should do it.

Aww. So sweet. It was kinda a short chapter though, and I know I'm nearly at the end *le tear* Seriously. I don't want it to finish.

Charlie
xx

Author's Response: I'm glad you've enjoyed it so far, thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #28, by CharlieDayMaturity and Maternity: Chapter 1

11th December 2011:
Hiya! First off, I love how Audrey tried both muggle and wizarding tests. I think that's what I would do if I was in her predicament. And I was an umm, witch.

"I think Gloria's pregnant' Is the line that really stuck out for me. I Loled so hard even my cat thought I was being weird.

The main problem I have with this story is the fact that every time you write the word 'ex' I think of Ramona Flowers. And that's your avatar's fault.

I love this story. Definite stalking material *runs off and favourites*

Author's Response: Your poor cat, :) thank you so much for the long review.

I love Scott Pilgrim, best movie (after HP) EVER!


 Report Review

Review #29, by CharlieDayRed Hair and a Beater's Bat: Beaten

11th November 2011:
I'm back!!! Yes, yes, I know it's been a long time, but still i return to continue reviewing this piece of awesomeness.
Soo, again with this chapter, the spacing's a bit iffy, but not as bad as it has been in some other chapters.
I totally agree with Athena on the Malfoy Ferret thing. 'Tis very profound, and not something most people would think of, but something Athena most certainly would think of.
I hate Cho Chang >< I didn't hate her so much, even after I read the books, but now I hate her. She isn't allowed to steal Fred. I shall personally kill her (somehow..)
Luna is so...Luna-y! I loved her and Athena's conversation, it was so full of Luna awesome, and YOU REMEMBERED THE LION HAT!! Yay! That makes me so happy, I love the lion hat. *Cough I totally don't do exactly the same thing with the sports I watch in Real life as Athena&The Ravenclaws do with Quidditch Cough*
I feel the hate for Umbridge coming on again. Horrible woman. How I would like to hit her over the head with Fred or Athena's beater's bat. That would be very, very nice. Awesome, in fact.
BUT I WANT TO KNOW WHERE ATHENA IS TAKING FRED!!! They need to finally realise their obvious love for each other. BECAUSE THEY ARE SO ADORABLE.
Hmm...I like that Athena says she was NEARLY sorted into Gryffindor; sorta like Flitwick. And it just makes me ship Fred/Athena even more. Because I totally think Fred would've made an awesome Ravenclaw, as well as an awesome Gryffindor.
Charlie
xx

Author's Response: Heya again, thanks for reviewing! Glad you enjoyed this chapter, and I hope you enjoyed the shipper feels in this chapter and the next few!

 Report Review

Review #30, by CharlieDayRed Hair and a Beater's Bat: Sleeping Dragons

8th November 2011:
HELLOOO AGAIN. This will probably be my last review for the near (and by near i mean for the next half hour) future, because I need to go NaNo, but anywho, onward bound.
I like how you remembered muggle studies. In fanfiction there's endless transfiguration, charms, and potions, but muggle studies is rare.
Ahh, a who's hot list. What fun. This comes to one of my favourite things about this story. You've got school to a realistic tee. It's just so, well, school-y, and again that's something rare in fanfiction.
Ciao,
Charlie
xx

Author's Response: That's fine, thank you so much for the review bomb! One of the things I love doing is developing Hogwarts as a school, and throwing in all those little details - I'm glad you appreciated it! Thanks again for reading!

 Report Review

Review #31, by CharlieDayRed Hair and a Beater's Bat: Dumbledore's Army

8th November 2011:
I'm sorry to say this is going to be another short review >< not that i want to do short reviews, but I just wrote a massively long one, and my laptop died, so I'm going for a shorty but goody.
I NEVER NOTICED ATHENA WAS TALENTED!! Seriously, and I think that was a really good thing. I mean, i kinda knew it, but i didn't really clock it, and I think that really helps to steer clear of the Mary-Sueism.
I just thought i'd point out, after 'and here are the ravenclaws' there's an accidental return; it says and one o[return]f...
OMG I love the OWL explaining bit. Exam requirements are always like that, and I ALWAYS need someone to explain to me what they're going on about.
Athena is brilliant. Absoloutly brilliant. AWESOMEWONDERFULBRILLIAN[INSERTGOODADJECTIVEHERE] She is the sort of person who is cool beyond cool, but in a realistic way.
See you on the next chapter
Charlie
xx
PS. Pansy hasn't come back :LL My Athena/Pansy best buddy dream has been broken...

Author's Response: Hiya again! I love Athena as well - four years on she's still one of my favourite characters I've ever written, and I'm really glad you're enjoying her so much! Sorry about shattering the Athena/Pansy dream!

 Report Review

Review #32, by CharlieDayRed Hair and a Beater's Bat: Not So Empty Threats

7th November 2011:
Another short review here- IT's soo exciting! I want to get on with the story, so I can't stay down here long.
UMBRIDGE IS BLOODY BRILLIANT. She is so umbridge like, with her sort of snide nastiness mixed in with sadism. J'adore the way she reacted to Athena's comments!
Now, on to the next chapter. I just can't help myself.
Charlie
xx

Author's Response: Thanks again! Pinning down Umbridge's particular brand of deplorability is always difficult, and I'm glad I've pulled that off, thank you for reading!

 Report Review

Review #33, by CharlieDayRed Hair and a Beater's Bat: Losing Control

7th November 2011:
Helloo!! I am back, after not very long. At All. But that does not really bother me, because I like this story. Lotsandlotsandlots. AS MUCH AS I LIKE CHOCOLATE. Which is a lot. Because chocolate is my favourite thing. I should stop rambling now, and get one with the review. (Which will, I guarantee, be totally mad.)
The spacing Issue in this chapter is all fixed, so it makes reading a lot easier :)
I only really have one problem, with this chapter. And that is the fact that Athena kept talking about the faeces (yes, I'm being 12+ again) on the owlery floor. I think, maybe, once could've been enough, but on the other hand that way of going about it is kinda IC of Athena.
AND YOU GOT HARRY JUSSSTTT RIGHT!!! That's another hard character to do. Harry is trick business, and you just got him done god. He's all Harryish, and I especially like the fact that he goes on about the same things he really did in OoTP. The 'it's just luck' and all that.
Thanks for the awesome read
Charlie
xx

Author's Response: You like it as much as you like chocolate? That's high praise indeed! I'm glad I got Harry in character - again, the canon characters are difficult to pin down properly, so thank you for saying that, and again, thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #34, by CharlieDayRed Hair and a Beater's Bat: Detention, Dark Magic and Doubts

7th November 2011:
This is going to be a moderately short review, because I am nearly dead by exhaustion.
Fred is so gentlemenly, yet at the same time so Fredish. But...I wonder if fred knew what had happened to Harry, and like, guessed but didn't say? I love your Umbridge, too, she is so umbridgey. Like a real, JKR, Umbridge. Like I have rambled on so many times before, your characterisation is an extrememely strong point.
And as I haven't mentioned it for a few reviews, I haven't noticed any major Kiwi-isms, and all your characters sound very British.
[/Uncharacteristicly short and to the point review]
Charlie, an addicted Athena/Fred Shipper
xx

Author's Response: That's perfectly okay, thanks so much for the review bombing! Again, thanks - I'm glad you're enjoying the characterisation, it's always difficult to pull off the canon characters, so I'm glad you think I did!

 Report Review

Review #35, by CharlieDayRed Hair and a Beater's Bat: Hogwarts

7th November 2011:
Hi, again. I might stop at chapter five. But then again, I might not. And whenever I stop, I'm still going to keep reviewing you. I'm just going to go on a little break. Actually, I think I'll stop when my laptops finished charging, so I can't tell you exactly how many reviews that will be in.
AND I LOVE THE LINE ABOUT EITHER THAT OR IT'S * (this is 12+, so obviously i can't quote exactly.) It's really, really in keeping with Athena's character, and it's pretty funny.
I don't remember the thing with the twins happening in the book, but I kinda haven't read OoTP for about three years, so it might just be my memory.
AWW, poor little Nathaniel, being teased by Athena, but LOL. I can imagine Snape not choosing Katya A. Because of favouritism, and B. Exactly why you said, but I'm not sure why flitwick would choose Athena anyway.
YOU JUST MADE MY DAY. AND I STILL HAVE 23 AND A HALF HOURS TO GO. I LOVE YOU. 'Me and Pansy Are best buddies' You just made the winningest friendship ever. That was all i wanted in my last review, and I got it. YAYAYAY.
Hmm...Athena+Nathaniel going muggle school at the same time... Plausible vs Implausible. THIS IS A STORY ABOUT WIZARDS. I am voting plausible.
Athena needs to date Fred. He is the cutest, most awesome guy in the whole world of fanfic, and Athena is the most awesome girl. So, well matched then ;)
The spacing in this chapter was a little distracting, but other than that, brilliant!
Charlie
xx

Author's Response: Hi again! Thanks, and you've made a solid effort already! I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter, and thank you for reviewing as always!

 Report Review

Review #36, by CharlieDayRed Hair and a Beater's Bat: Expectations

7th November 2011:
Okayy, me. Again. You're probably getting bored of me, by now, but I'm not getting bored of your stories, so HAHAHA. I just thought I'd point out, though, the formatting on this chapter is a bit iffy. The spaces a pretty big, so it makes it a little harder to read.
"I need a new family." "Get married" I totally didn't have that exact same dialogue with my mother once...
BUT I WANT TO KNOW WHO ASKED ATHENA OUT!!! (Unfortunately, apparently) And I also like her sister. Her sister is like my sister. So she's good at being the annoying little sister. BUTREALLYSERIOUSLYCOOL. The sister, and the mum are really well characterised. I would say characterisation is definitely a strong point of yours.
Athena is actually a lot like me when it comes to the bed situation. I will never get out of bed, and sometimes i'll argue my head off whilst I'm tucked up in there.
AND RON IS SO, um, RONNY!! The shut up malfoy line, and oohh, so fun!
I love your characterisation of Pansy, and the fact that she doesn't think Malfoy is all bad. I think, though, that Athena and Pansy need to be BFFs. I don't care if this story is completed. THEY NEED TO BE BFFs. Because i now think that Pansy is, like, the coolest person ever. Yay!
Thanks for the fun, fun read
Charlie
xx

Author's Response: I'm glad you're still enjoying my work! The formatting for this entire story is a bit iffy, you're right - this is a very old story from my first days on the site, before I got the hang of formatting. I'm glad you enjoyed the characterisation - I do love these characters, even four years on. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #37, by CharlieDayRed Hair and a Beater's Bat: Ickle Prefect

7th November 2011:
Yes, yes, it's me again, I'm on a review fest. It is very fun. Especially with your stories. I LIKEY THIS CHAPTER. I SEE MORE TWINS. THIS MAKE ME HAPPY.
I was a bit worried that as the twins became more prominent, their characterisation would become less awesome, but they are still very well charactarised, and you really could be JKR.
I am also happy to announce that your characters all still sound like brits. I have been scanning for any Kiwi-isms that I've never heard used in the uk, that my friends use, and i've found none, so you're doing good.
The only thing in this that got me a little bit worried was Nathaniel's Weasley-ness, since he was never mentioned in the books...But, i still think that it's plausible, because we know the Weasleys had a lot of cousins, and there would obviously be some with the name Weasley.
Again, this chapter has a lot of dialogue, but starts with description. However, it's beginning to come through very much as a writing style, and it is really quite unusual. In a good way.
Thanks for writing such an awesome story for me to wittle away my time whilst reading,
Charlie
xx

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying it! I did use a bit of creative licence with the creation of Nathaniel Weasley, but I think it's a feasible enough addition. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #38, by CharlieDayRed Hair and a Beater's Bat: Just Quidditch?

7th November 2011:
And another story to get down with reviewing. A bit longer, this time, so tres exciting. Especially as it's about a Ravenclaw, and being, um, a Ravenclaw myself i likey this. And Fred *loveLOVElove* So shiny. I liked Fred. And this is, y'know, bringing him back, so I can frolic in the imagining that DH never happened.
This was pretty short though, and there was a lot of dialogue. I think maybe you could've balanced out the dialogue a bit to make it flow better. I dunno, though. That might just be a thought.
It was very, very funny though. 'JUST Quidditch?' That has, in context, got to be one of the best line's ever. Another piece of praise I have, that's sort of on characterisation, is that I know you're a kiwi, so as of yet you've written English characters very well. It's not like in the US, where it's all completely different, but you're characters do sound VERY english.
Also, again on a characterisation note, It's very easy to make Fred OOC. Which is why I have a kind of phobia of writing him. But you made him REALLY Fred-like, with all the laugh-y quidditch stuff, and that.
I wasn't so sure about the Ginny, but we know she can be very shy, so it's quite easy to vary her characterisation.
A really good start
Charlie!
xx

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading this, glad you enjoyed it! I'm pretty careful with making my stories sound authentically British - which isn't too difficult as there's a lot of crossover between British and Kiwi slang anyway. Glad you're enjoying this story, and thanks again for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #39, by CharlieDayThe Letter That Never Came: The Letter That Never Came

7th November 2011:
So Sad!!! You're writing style for this is completely different to your writing style for the greek one, but it's still amazing. It's so emotional, and it flows so beautifully. At first, when i saw the word count, I thought the shortness might be a problem, but I think that the way it flows from morning to day to night to morning is so stunning, it gives the piece an almost filmlike quality.

The way she told her it would be okay o.o The way her father knew she was a squib. It is so heartbreaking!

The only thing I have to say about this is that it would be really cool if you made it sort of a two-shot and did one about Filch, I think that if you could make the reader feel for him the way you made the reader feel for Arabella (the crazy cat lady) in this, it would be utterly amazing.
Charlie
xx

Author's Response: Thanks so much! This is definitely a departure from some of the more lighthearted stuff I write, but I'm glad you enjoyed this one as well! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #40, by CharlieDayThe Not-So-Golden Trio: Minnie, Lisa and Terry's Period Pains

23rd October 2011:
"We all have to get it sometime, Terry" ROFL!!
This is so hilarious, I am not joking. I love this. This is my new favourite story. *DROOLS* It's like, um, like a really big bar of chocolate. It flows, it's grammatically awesome, it's believable. Seriously, Terry reminds me of one of my male friends so much. He is so much like a real guy. Ooh, it's brilliant.

 Report Review

Review #41, by CharlieDayPatchwork: Pivotal

17th September 2011:
Bonjour, or hello. I AM FINALLY REVIEWING YOU!! we should have a party, right? I can't believe this has ended *tear* why must stories end? We definitely need to see a sequel. Definitely. Do you hear that, world? Definitely.
I saw a couple of grammar mistakes, bit nothing that a quick read through won't fix [ Read; I saw a couple of grammar mistakes, but forgot them by the pure AWESOME end] this is seriously one of the best stories on the archives, and I'll be soo sad to see it go. Seriously, though, dude. Do a sequel.
Charlie
Xx
Ps. Loved the chavvy a/n. Dat iz best. Right, cuz we chavs, we iz da awesome.

Author's Response: Grammar is my all time weakness. I'm going have to edit this eventually. *sighs*

Anyway, HOLA! Aww, thank you for such a compliment, I'm smiling goofily as I type this now.

I have to do a sequel, Arisa needs to be written, she wont let me have peace.

I wasn't even trying to be chavvy, it just happened. I like to think that I speak with received pronunciation.

Anyway, Thank you for lovely review and hopefully you will like the sequel.

♥ ♥


 Report Review

Review #42, by CharlieDayFade to Grey: One

16th September 2011:
Hi! It's me here, for the swapping of reviews! I chose this story because i love the title. I don't know if you meant it this way, but it's an interesting play on the idea of house colours, fading away in a togethery way.
I'm not so sure about the summary, though. It would be nice to make it a bit more mysterious, and help it hook the reader in.
This is absoloutly beautifly written, though. It conjures up such a picture, i just.. Ohh, any way, I love :D
Also, can I just praise you for the way you've written the dialogue? It sounds realistic to the time period, but still not silly.
The plotline's awesome too! The way you've written Helena and her mother has such a dynamic, it's not just chucked in there, and it's really believable!
I do love this story, and i shall review the other chapters soon!

Author's Response: Thank you for the summary advice, I'll have a look at it :) Thank you so much for the awesome review :D

 Report Review

Review #43, by CharlieDayStalking Cho: Obsessive Love

16th September 2011:
I am reviewing you, simply because this story looked awesome. The summary is really very good. It makes you seriously want to read the story. This review is probably pretty badly articulated, but that's because i actually adored the story
I like the way it's told in those sort of mini paragraph thingies, and then with the way the story is told in sort of normal.
I was so sad at the bit Cedric asked her. >< Silly Cho. She was destined to be with Terry. (You have converted me. I am now a Terry/Cho shipper.)
It was a wee bit short, i would've liked it to be longer, but it sort of suits being short. I don't know which way i'd like it better o.0
Anyways, I also thought it was awesome that you did a fic that even vaguely mentions Cho. Most people are like 'Aw, Cho's evil. I'll just ignore her', but you did a Cho-centric fic. So i love you.

Author's Response: Heya! :)

Awww, thanks so much! I always feel like I have enough reviews compared other stories, which is why I've stopped requesting reviews. However, surprise reviews like yours make my day, so thank you!

I'm glad the story looked awesome :L and the summary is good? Thanks! The plot kind of came up with a challenge I did. I'm actually surprised how many people like this, I was really unsure of it! Terry/Cho is a bit of a weird pairing, but I'm glad you like it!

Thank you so much for the absolutely lovely review!
Charlotte :)


 Report Review

Review #44, by CharlieDayInnocence: In which the circle is broken

6th August 2011:
Ooh, i l-o-v-e the summary, so exciting! It really draws the reader in, and that's what summaries are for right? It's so cool how it's sort of mirrored and extended upon at the start of the chapter. I totally love that.
At the start, Lily seems to have quite a low opinion of herself; are you planning to let this affect the story? I think that could be a pretty powerful tool to play with. On the other hand, i'm wondering how a Potter (Actually, not only a Potter but the youngest and only femal Pottter) came to have such a low opinion of herself. I imagine in life she would always get a whole pile of praise etc.
I am also admiring of the fact that you didn't make her in love with Scorp. Or atleast it doesn't seem like it. In most stories the parents (or sometimes the father) are hopelessly in love. So this is a bit of a cliche beater.
Charlie
xx
CharlieDay, Ravenclaw

Author's Response: Thank you for the review... Yeah, I wanted to try and stray as far away as possible from chiche in a pregnancy story... Lily's self esteem should be explained in the next few chapters, but it will be quite a big part of the story. I wanted to make Lily and Rose quite close, so L and Scorpius definately AREN'T in love!

Fingers crossed that this will stay as UNcliche-d as possible!

Ada xx
(BB4L on the forums)


 Report Review

Review #45, by CharlieDayWhirlwind: This Can't Be Happening

4th August 2011:
And again with all the fan-girling.
Remus is really well characterised. He seems like he could turn into JK's Lupin. Some authors make him exactly the same, but you make him a character that could develop into Lupin, but is at the same time your own character.
On the other hand, i don't really understand why Madame Pomfrey didn't make sure no-one could hear what they were saying, i would imagine confidentiality is pretty high on the list in a position like that. Although, there are many reasons why this wouldn't matter. She could've thought Remus was asleep, or just completely forgot about him.
I also love-love-love the ending sentance. It just leaves open a world of possibilities, so to speak.
I really do adore this story.
Charlie
xx
CharlieDay, Ravenclaw

Author's Response: Did I leave that part out? Remus is supposed to say "She probably thought I was still sleeping, or she wouldn't have told you here." Oops, that was a pretty big thing to go missing! As with his characterization, I actually took more from Snape's Worst Memory in terms of how he acted and joked about his furry little problem than how he was as an adult. As a seventh year, I figured he'd be a bit more serious, but I didn't want him to lose the Marauding in him before, well, all of the really bad stuff in his life started happening. As with the last sentence, that world of possibilities? Yeah, you'll probably see them all... Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #46, by CharlieDayWhirlwind: Oh Merlin No

4th August 2011:
Ooh the suspense! I love this story, as i've said in every review so far, and am probably going to say in every review till the very last chapter of your story. I love.
I love how James' guard is slowly slipping down, you know, arrogant toe-rag slowly becomes less of an arrogant toerag. And the interaction, it has so much chemistry *clap clap clappity clap*.
The only thing in this chapter that i even have a minor 'I wonder' about is why Madame Pomfrey made her wait till the morning. Although, there's some creative license here, because it adds to the suspense of Lily's character.
Charlie
xx
CharlieDay, ravenclaw

Author's Response: Yeah, it was just creative license and suspense on my part. I didn't know she was going to go talk to James though, when I started writing; she just did that herself. I know it makes more sense for Pomfrey to tell her right away, but it's all part of the story. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #47, by CharlieDayWhirlwind: Ugh, Was It Something I Ate?

4th August 2011:
Hey *waves* I have been a totally inconsistant reviewer and i just wanted to let you know, i still absoloutly LOVE the story. It is totally worthy of publishing.
First thing i noticed that was not amazingsauce was the word 'tossed'. I don't know, it just didn't seem very English. I've never heard anyone say it, maybe it's just the are that i'm from, but still, not very brit.
The part about the chocolate frogs made me laugh. I may or may not have ever done anything simila *cough i totally have cough*
My only other thing i have to say is that you mentioned a fifth year in Lily's dormitary, but Lily's a seventh year right? I don't think they went inter-year with the dormitaries.
Overall, i love love love this story.
Charlie
xx
CharlieDay, Ravenclaw

Author's Response: The part about the fifth year? I was like "I totally don't remember that..." so I went and found it; that was just funny wording on my part. I was talking about Elizabeth, the last girl in the dormitory. (Who, by the way, will play a key role later.) I'm really glad you love it, because I do, too. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #48, by CharlieDayWhirlwind: Say That Again

17th July 2011:
Hello. I am back. And within the same day! Yay! I just couldn't keep away from your story. Like I said in my last review, your writing is got to go up there with the best. Your writing style is amazing, like a published author's!
I liked it when lily said about being half way through their group, it made me laugh, but I wonder; Is Sirius sorry about James and lily? Or was it just a drunken moment in their fifth year? I also loved the thing about P. Petigrew and the broom cupboard.
There was one thing that I didn't get, but it's a pretty tiny thing. At the start, Sirius refers to James as 'prongs' in front of Lily, and then half way through, when sirius Is talking about James, he starts of saying 'prongs', then catches himself and changes it to James. Then, nearer the end, Lily calls James prongs, so why did Sirius catch himself?
Is Severus going to feature in this story, I just wondered, seeing as he was in love with Lily.
I'm gonna say again, I totally love this story.
Charlie
Xx

Author's Response: No joke, that made me super pleased. I'm trying to make the situation a little light-hearted without being insensitive to it, so I'm so glad the jokes worked. Ah, the Sirius conundrum; I'll answer your direct question, but there's a lot to be uncovered about that. No, he's not sorry, it really was just a mistake in fifth year that miraculously bloomed into a friendship. As for the Prongs thing, Sirius is fairly close to Lily but he hasn't outright told her the Marauder secrets; he's so comfortable around her that he doesn't always notice and when he does, he tries to fix it. Lily's always trying to get him to admit it, which I do get back to after the big secret is revealed, so if she uses the nicknames, she's just trying to trip them up. But thanks for asking! I'm glad someone caught something that wasn't consistent or explained. Yep, Severus has got a small part to play, although we've got the holiday season between us and that. I'm really excited you love it, because I totally love it too. Thanks so much for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #49, by CharlieDayWhirlwind: A Celebration to Hardly Remember

8th June 2011:
I am going to prewarn you; this review, well, it may not be all that great. It's just about the whole my-computer-kills-every-review-i-write-these-days thing. So, anywho, on whith the review.
I think you wrote her getting drunk very well, it seemed to be more of a process, instead of her immediately getting stoned, like what seems to happen in a lot of stories.
I think the romantic part between her and James is believable, and i've always thought that Lily was secretly in love with James; and just too stubborn to say so, which you seem to have said here.
I only have one issue with this chapter, and it's Mary, if her father was an alcoholic, then wouldn't she try and warn her friend off the firewhiskey? I don't know, just a thought.
Charlie
xx

Author's Response: Ooh, I never thought of that! Haha, that was something I abruptly decided as I wrote it, and didn't consider the possibilites and implications of. I will attempt to smooth out that wrinkle in later chapters.

I'm glad it came off well. No one is immediately drunk, and so I thought if it went gradually, it may be more believable.

Yes, secret feelings did come through! I'm going to build on those for a few chapters, and then the fun, emotional crap will hit the fan!

Thanks for reviewing, I really appreciate it.


 Report Review

Review #50, by CharlieDayWoops!: Life outside Hogwarts

8th May 2011:
I am going to do a horrible thing now. Please forgive me. I wouldn't, but I'm a grumpy-guts so i don't forgive anyone.
Update! Please! There. Now i've done it, and i can get on with the proper review.
I love this story. Truth be told, I've been reading it for ages. I think it is very original and realistic. There. That was a short review. I apologise sincerly.
Charlie
X-etty XX

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>