Reading Reviews From Member: VeronicaOlivia
  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by VeronicaOliviaI'm Sorry, But I'm Beginning to Hate Your Face: How to Not Trust Girls

17th July 2014:
I really love this story so far, especially how you started off with the actions of both brothers and now we are starting to get to know them more. Initially, I was thinking, James is such an idiot but now as the story goes on, we learn more about him and thus, understand him.
Keep writing! It's great!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for letting me know how you feel about this =) Yes, each of the brother's is as important as the other! James still is an idiot, it's okay, it's okay, no need to be nice LOL BUT yes, James is alot more than what you see. Thanks a ton for R&R! XOXO

 Report Review

Review #2, by VeronicaOliviaForever Evans: Finally Friday

5th June 2014:
I'm really eager to read more, please have another chapter up soon. James is a complex character and I love how you show how he is torn between keeping up with his social status but at the same time he tries to be sensitive. I love it, please keep writing!

Author's Response: You have made my day! I am currently writing the next chapter as I respond to this review, so it will hopefully be up by next week sometime! Thank you as always for taking time out of your day to read my story. I believe you will find James to be particularly scandalous in this next chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by VeronicaOliviaForever Evans: Into the Forest

5th June 2014:
I love the way you write James' character, I think that you are really good at capturing his spirit. I do think that Lily was overreacting but then again, Lily Evans is the over-analysing type. It's really great!

Author's Response: James can be sometimes a particularly tricky character to write for, just because many people already have set views upon him from the books. I am therefore pleased to hear that others find his character in this story to be convincing! Thanks for reading and reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by VeronicaOliviaForever Evans: The Head's House

5th June 2014:
You have a great story! I really love the way you portray the characters! Keep writing!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! The underlying meanings of this story are very close to my heart, so I deeply appreciate the time you've spent reading some of it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by VeronicaOliviaTrashy: Deviation

6th September 2013:
The chapter is very well written (it's beautiful, actually) and unlike most stories (usually if they are well written, the storyline is a bit too serious and melancholy), it's hilarious! =] Do continue on with writing this story, it's lovely!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! This has made my day! The next chapter is in the queue so please continue to read!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by VeronicaOliviaForget Me Not: Chapter 4

24th August 2013:
Your fan fiction is going to make me go insane, I swear, if you don't update! =] It's bloody brilliant! I really want to find out the truth behind this mystery though. I have several theories and after reading this chapter it made me think that maybe Lily is in a coma or ill (especially reading the ending of the chapter). PLEASE UPDATE SOON! =]

Author's Response: haha thanks! I'm glad you like it :) Your guess on what's really going on is really good :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by VeronicaOliviaAs Darkness Descends : Midnight Meetings

21st August 2013:
Although I must admit that I was absolutely torn when Isabelle passed, this story is brilliant. I never thought I would actually fall in love with her character but I did. And now I feel like Sirius, just without the extreme mood swings and booze. Actually, maybe just without the booze. I hope you continue writing this story, I'm really interested in the future chapters. You are a lovely writer. When I first read Before They Fall, I was a bit wary admittedly because I don't LOVE sad beginnings but I ended up falling in love with the story. THANK YOU! =] x

Author's Response: Hahahaha I love what you said about feeling like Sirius! I know what you mean! I never thought I would have been so broken by killing a character, but I still have to stop myself from adding her name in there when I talk about Lily and Alice!!

I'll definitely continue this! I usually update every Saturday, but am on vacation with family so updates won't go back to normal until this coming Saturday :)!

Thank you so much for taking the time to review; you've absolutely made my day!

♥ Jami


 Report Review

Review #8, by VeronicaOliviaWide Awake : Fly Like An Eagle

9th July 2013:
Your story is addicting, I must say! In addition, unlike other stories, you incorporate details from the culture of the 70's. You are a lovely writer and I hope that you keep writing this story (despite the fact that the Harry Potter series has ended). =]

Author's Response: Thank you for such a nice review! Wide Awake started out as a New Years resolution but now I'm addicted to writing it. It's almost like I'm writing Mad Men ... just a decade later and in europe :D It's so much fun. The next chapter is about halfway done so it should be out soon!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by VeronicaOliviaYou've Got To be Joking: Socially Awkward? I Beg To Differ.

23rd February 2013:
As of now, I really love this story. It has made me laugh several times and I like that you don't rush into it. I hope you keep writing it! =]

Author's Response: aw thankyou, I will keep writing but it might be a little while before I next update :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by VeronicaOliviaOperation Happy Ending: They Stumble That Run Fast

8th May 2012:
I. Love. This. Story.

I have to say, really Evie? Really?! You just had to? But I guess I understand. But I just feel like giggling like an idiot whenever James and Lily show up.

I love you, in a friend sort of way.

Author's Response: Haha! Thankyou! I love you too...in a friend sort of way...giggle away love, you'll be giggling so much more in the next chapter!


Can't wait to hear what you think of Christmas at the Potters!!


T


 Report Review

Review #11, by VeronicaOliviaOperation Happy Ending: The Heart on My Sleeve

18th February 2012:
AMAZING story! I can't wait to read more. The way that you described that feeling between Evie and Sirius was incredible because that's exactly how I sometimes feel - it feels like you are plunging into darkness and you aren't breathing.

INCREDIBLY AWESOME STORY! And you're an awesome author!

Author's Response: Haha yeah...I wondered to be honest if anyone would understand that part. Yes! Celebration! Thankyou so much! I hope you like the rest of the story!

Make sure you read the next one ;) I'd really like to know what you think of it.


T


 Report Review

Review #12, by VeronicaOliviaForget Living as a Muggle: Does she like him now?

29th August 2011:
Love the story though the chapters are really short. KEEP WRITING.10/10

Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah i know. THANKS FOR THE REVIEW

 Report Review

Review #13, by VeronicaOliviaYes, I Love A Marauder.: Invites.

24th August 2011:
Hey, it's me again.
I'm not quite sure how I can send you a message, but if you want to go see the chapter image and banner just go to photobucket and type in 'extraordinaryme' in the search engine. That should take you to the account and then click on the album called 'banners'. The 2nd and 3rd images are that of the chapter image/banner.

Sorry I wrote another review, I just want this story to get more views and reviews and I know that if you get a banner then you will probably have more because people are attracted to stories with banners.

Keep rocking!

 Report Review

Review #14, by VeronicaOliviaThe Domino Effect: Chapter 3

22nd August 2011:
I really, really, really, really, really love this story. I think I might propose marriage to it. haha. Anyways, KEEP WRITING. You might not get a lot of reviews and trust me I know how that feels but keep writing because I want to definitely see what Chapter 4 has in store.

10/10

~VeronicaOlivia

Author's Response: You know I can't stop smilling now :D You have just made my day. Thank you! xx
I'm so glad you like it. Chapter 4 is up for validation so it should be with you in the next couple of days. Thank you again. x


 Report Review

Review #15, by VeronicaOliviaMary MacDonald: Chapter 7

18th August 2011:
Wonderful fan fic! I really really like it! Nobody ever went much into detail about Mary MacDonald, you know? So this story is very interesting.

Keep writing. 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much! This story is completely written, so it's mainly a matter of updating. I'll try to post a new chapter soon.
~mugglemania


 Report Review

Review #16, by VeronicaOliviaBlushing.: The Firewhiskey.

18th August 2011:
Hahaha.. I love that the title of the story goes with the main character. I do hope that more people view and review this story, it's really quite good. KEEP WRITING.

(if you want a banner, just check out the Dark Arts and look at galleries. Some galleries are up for grabs which mean you can just take the banner.)

 Report Review

Review #17, by VeronicaOliviaPoisoned Apple: Deadly Sins.

2nd August 2011:
It's short but I like it! I love how you began - I like the sort of sarcastic/humor kind of character Amia. I love the picture, too!

10/10

KEEP WRITING!

 Report Review

Review #18, by VeronicaOliviaRed Days: Surprising Severus

20th June 2011:
Erm.. Severus Snape didn't save James Potter. It's the other way around, according to the Harry Potter series, James saved Severus's life.
But I love the story!

Author's Response: I know Veronica Olivia
That's the point though, we know then that he is lying to win Lily over, but she doesn't know that and I won't tell you how she will find out
Hold on to the story!


 Report Review

Review #19, by VeronicaOliviaBright Young Things: Chapter 5 - Memories and Angry Outbursts

19th June 2011:
I can't wait till chapter 6! Honestly, great story!

Author's Response: thank you so much! that means a lot to me :)
chapter 6 will be here soon- hopefully ;)


 Report Review

Review #20, by VeronicaOliviaOperation: Speak Now: Case 1

6th March 2011:
I. Love. This. Story.
I love Marlene's personality and how she has this strange sense of humor to her. Good idea of having James getting married to Lucy, by the way.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login