Reading Reviews From Member: magicmuggle01
  
2,231 Reviews Found

Review #26, by magicmuggle01Xenophilius Frank Longbottom.: The end of the summer.

10th May 2012:
Hi.

You took me by surprise with Phil naming his Toad Trevor. Like father like son. I wonder if he'll have the same trouble with the Toad that his father did with his?
I lovely chapter and 10/10. Moving on.

Author's Response: Haha! Yea it just came to Me ;) I wanted to include stuff that happened to Neville in with Phil!
Thank you for leaving a comment! Great to hear feedback :)


 Report Review

Review #27, by magicmuggle01Like Father, Like Son, right?: Fists of Fury

10th May 2012:
It sounds like it's like father like son where Scorpius is concerned. If I remember rightly, Rosies mum is Hermionie and did she not do the same to his dad Draco? Well the punch had to be kept in the family.
Excellent chapter and another 10/10 and please update soon. Adding to favs.

 Report Review

Review #28, by magicmuggle01Like Father, Like Son, right?: Pranks and Prejudice

10th May 2012:
What a howling start to your story. It was perfect in every detail. I really thought for a few moments that Rosie was going to do something stupid. 10/10 and moving on.

 Report Review

Review #29, by magicmuggle01Pranksters : One Smelly Day

10th May 2012:
Hi.

You have quite a nice story here. I could just imagine the chaos with Filch getting covered in Dungbombs. Though maybe a mention about a loud scream could be heard resounding through the hallways of the castle and a powerful smell hung in the air, also Sophie being slightly dismayed at missing it, would be an indication that the prank had been pulled off might be a good idea. It would (I believe) help a bit more with the story.
Nice story and 8/10.

 Report Review

Review #30, by magicmuggle01Harry Potter and the Wizard's Portrait: Solidarity!

8th May 2012:
Hi again

If the Deatheaters don't stop fighting amonst themselves things will not quite go their way where the Ministry is concerned.
I don't like the sound of this grey haired character, he sounds like he's going to be trouble.
Another full marks and I await your update.

Author's Response: Hi again. Oh, but I enjoyed writing their little conflict! Great fun.

 Report Review

Review #31, by magicmuggle01Harry Potter and the Wizard's Portrait: A Visit to the Owlery

8th May 2012:
Wow, to say that this chapter took me by surprise would be an understatement. IT NEARLY BLEW ME AWAY. Somehow I have a funny feeling that Exeter is going to play a major role in this story from this moment onwards.
I thought it was cute that Harry still showed devotion and loyalty towards Hedwig, she was such a lovely bird and devoted companion.
Where did you get the idea for the Dragon monitor? What a great idea for an animal. Whilst the attack was going on I thought it was the return of the dragon that Harry fought in the Tri-wizard. And then you threw in the fact that Moody had a secret owl, Exeter no less.
Excellent chapter and 10/10. Moving on.

Author's Response: Hi, nice to hear from you. Oh, I just tried to think up a creature mix so something interesting could happen in the owlery, and also so Exeter could show that he can hold his own. If the story unfolds the way I imagine it will, he'll show up again when the time is right. Glad you enjoyed this chapter.

By the way, I read the first chapter of your Atlantis story. Sounds like a promising Sci-Fi. I'll keep an eye out for more of it.


 Report Review

Review #32, by magicmuggle01Anna Banana: Black, and not Sirius

8th May 2012:
Hi
This story was great. I've read a few stories where the person goes into the books, but never one where the main character gets pulled into a fanfiction.
You pushed all the right chuckle buttons within me, the set up was wonderful. You get my vote.
10/10 and adding to favs.

Author's Response: Hi magicmuggle!

I'm glad you liked it! It was really fun to write so it always makes me really happy to hear someone enjoyed reading it.

Thanks so much for taking the time to read and review!


 Report Review

Review #33, by magicmuggle01Spiders, Dragons, and Love: Spiders, Dragons, and Love

7th May 2012:
Hi again.

I loved your take on the Mirror of Ersid. It sounds to me like it is lonely and only wants to talk and show people what they want to see.
I think I loved the bit with Hagrid the best, for he was the one who got what his heart desired and wished for.
An excellent one shot and 10/10.

Author's Response: Wow! Thanks for coming over to read it. :) I was a little worried about this one since I sort of pulled it up out of no where, but I'm glad it was still a good read. Thanks for the review and the rating! :)

 Report Review

Review #34, by magicmuggle01Growing Up Magical: Harry

6th May 2012:
Hi once again.

When I saw on the forums that you'd updated this story collection, I rushed over here right away to read it. And lo and behold, it was Harrys turn. YIPPEE.

A lovely wonderful story, by far my most fav story yet in this collection. Your writing skills really shine out in this story. I think you had both Harry and Dudley down to a t in the way that you portrayed the characters.

I loved the idea of a fort in a tree that Harry could get away to from his cousin and his cronies and also the tree protecting Harry and his belongings from harm. It was a great display of accidental magic.

Wonderful and by far one of the best stories so far. A well and truely well earned 10/10.

Only one more chapter and an epilogue to go, NO. I do hope you have something else planned, hint hint.

Author's Response: It is indeed Harry's turn! I've been meaning to write his story for several chapters now -- I knew I didn't want to leave him until last -- but for some reason, the other little plots I had for him all sort of fizzled. I'm glad you liked this one (your favorite -- wow)!

I love writing Harry. He's one of my all-time favorites to write, and I simply do not get the chance often enough. Someday I'm hoping I get hit with an idea for a Harry-centric novel, but anyway. I love the idea that he might have had a tree fort, a sort of refuge, too!

Thanks so, so much for this review. It really means a lot to me that you've been such a steady and faithful reviewer throughout this. ♥ I'm so happy you've enjoyed these chapters!


 Report Review

Review #35, by magicmuggle01A World Without Voldemort : The Hogwarts Express

6th May 2012:
Hi again

I like how you seem to have kept Hermione in charater here where her prefect duties are concerned. And I was wondering if you'll keep the relationship between Ron and Hermione?
Great chapter and 10/10. Moving on.

 Report Review

Review #36, by magicmuggle01A World Without Voldemort : Platform 9 3/4

6th May 2012:
I just had to laugh at Molly sounding so unsure with herself, always fretting about this and that. And the cool, calm and collective Arthur. So different to the characters in the books.
9/10 and moving on.

 Report Review

Review #37, by magicmuggle01A World Without Voldemort : Back to Hogwarts Part One

6th May 2012:
Hi
Sounds very much like the usual humdrum life of a large family of a large family getting ready for Hogwarts. Mind you, where the Weasley's are concerned, is anything normal?
Good start to your story.
9/10 and moving on.

 Report Review

Review #38, by magicmuggle01The Game of Last Names: Fall of the ministry

6th May 2012:
Hi again.

Another great chapter. I like how you've taken a different route to the fall of the Ministry. And Reg Black being the villian, that certainly is a nice twist in the tale.
Once again 10/10 and adding to favs so I know when you update.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!:) it means a lot to me.

 Report Review

Review #39, by magicmuggle01The Game of Last Names: Living a lie

6th May 2012:
Hi

I love this story. I could just picture the reaction from Hermione as she found out that she was really a weasley. Now I understand why you said it would be weird for Ron to kiss her in a way that was not brotherly.
You still have one or two mistakes to sort out like you say sever at one point and I believe you meant several.
Must move on so 9/10.

Author's Response: Thanks and yes i will fix it :)

 Report Review

Review #40, by magicmuggle01Emerald: Emerald

6th May 2012:
Hi.

This was a lovely story. I loved the beginning, it sounded so romantic. I thought that Rolf and Luna sounded so right for each other what with their similar interests in mythical animals etc.
Then when it went onto Rolf being unfaithful with Hannah, I thought you rotter, and since their wedding day to.
Nice story and 10/10 adding to fav story.

Thanks for adding me as a fav author. I was wondering which one or ones of my stories you enjoyed?

Author's Response: Hi!
Thankyou so much for the review I am very grateful :) I have not yet reviewed your stories yet as I have been waiting for some others to get back to me on what stories they want reviewed but I'm thinking that I will probably start reviewing tomorrow anyway!



 Report Review

Review #41, by magicmuggle01The Newest Heir: Blaising Friendships

5th May 2012:
Oh you rotter leaving me on a cliffie like that. But I think I can guess what she saw on her arm (being her left arm). It had to have been the Dark Mark, am I right?
An enjoyable chapter and great ending, can't wait to see where you go in your next chapter. So 10/10 and please update soon.

Author's Response: Sorry but no it's not the dark mark, it's something that no one will guess. Thanks for the review =)

 Report Review

Review #42, by magicmuggle01The Hate Society: Meeting Number One

4th May 2012:
Hi again
Ti sounds to me like a bit of a control freak. She's so used to having her own way. Is she spoilt at home? I feel sorry for Harry, he's not going to know what hit him.
Another good chapter and I look forward to your update. 9/10 and please update soon. Adding to favs.

Author's Response: Hello :)
She is a little. I do hope to explain a bit more about her home life in future chapters actually! I do plan on updating sometime in the relatively near future so I hope to see you then. Thank you!!

x Ely


 Report Review

Review #43, by magicmuggle01The Hate Society: Prologue

4th May 2012:
Hi
I think that Tiana is going to be a very interesting character to follow.
Her opinions and thoughts are bordering on the obsessive. Anyway 9/10 and onto the next chapter.

Author's Response: Hello!
I'm very glad that you find Tiana interesting. Yes, she's a tad obsessive. Thank you!

x Ely


 Report Review

Review #44, by magicmuggle01The End is Near...: The End is Near...

4th May 2012:
Hi
I think you've done very well with this topic, cancer etc is not an easy topic to write about.
The feelings of the characters are well thought out, though I feel that you could have been more discriptive about Erina's feelings. Over all, a great one shot and 9/10.

 Report Review

Review #45, by magicmuggle01Hogwarts Sanitarium: Literally Out of My Wits

3rd May 2012:
Hi, sorry about the long delay in getting back to your story.

This was a great chapter. Your story gets more and more mysterious with each chapter, your certainly not giving much away as to the real (if there is one) plot.
must move on. 10/10.

 Report Review

Review #46, by magicmuggle01The Resistance: Battle In The Sky

3rd May 2012:
Indeed, how many more characters are you planning on killing off? Your almost as bad as JK LOL:D.
Another excellent chapter, well written and flowed really well. I can't wait to see what you have planned for your next excting chapter. 10/10 and please update soon.

Author's Response: Oh just you wait!

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #47, by magicmuggle01The Resistance: Preparations for Diplomacy

3rd May 2012:
It's not as boring as you say it is. I was relieved to see that the battle was won. And I can't wait to see how the Ambassadors get on.
10/10 and moving on to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Their time in America should prove to be quite interesting methinks!

 Report Review

Review #48, by magicmuggle01The Resistance: The Battle of Chestnut Hill

3rd May 2012:
Once again WOW. What a great battle scene. The detail was perfect. You certainly know how to write a dramatic moment. Must move on and another well earned 10/10.

Author's Response: WOW! THANKS! That means a lot to me!

Thanks for reviewing! :D


 Report Review

Review #49, by magicmuggle01The Resistance: Berwick

3rd May 2012:
Wow, Ana certainly gave the commanding officers a rough time. But then in time of war a commanding General cannot afford to be kind and soppy. They have to be tough and get the job done. Nice chapter and another 10/10. Must move on.

By the way, Berwick is a town not a city like you said at the beginnig of this chapter.

Author's Response: Ooh thanks for picking that up. I did a crash course in English geography simply by looking at a map...

 Report Review

Review #50, by magicmuggle01The Resistance: Preparations

3rd May 2012:
Hi again.

Wow exciting stuff. You certainly know how to keep the adrenaline flowing. Two attacks, very daring.
Excellent chapter and 10/10. Must move on.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>