Reading Reviews From Member: blue_splash
  
56 Reviews Found

Review #1, by blue_splashSeeing Ivy: On the Outside

28th March 2014:
Its a good beginning. I'm curious to see where you take this so please do update! Ivy seems to have a mysterious background so thats interesting. Good work!

 Report Review

Review #2, by blue_splashMy Enigma: Cold

27th March 2014:
Very curious. Cant wait to read more and I'm interested in finding more about Louise and Cassandra. Please update soon!

Author's Response: Will do! Just finishing up Bulldozer first :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by blue_splashMy Enigma: Confusion

27th March 2014:
Hmm I found this story very interesting with all three points of views. Will it be like this the entire time? Cant wait to read the next one and find out more!

Author's Response: Thanks, and for the moment yes (though in the future they might be split across two or three chapters instead of one)

 Report Review

Review #4, by blue_splashGlory & Gore: Azure Skies (And Jumpers Too!)

27th March 2014:
Another great chapter! Please update soon, I cant wait to read more! I'm curious to see what happens with the bathroom incident or if it was just random. Also we've yet to actually see Lily, does that mean the girls arent friends with her or just not close? Remus is sweet to Lia, I'm sensing some romance over there, well hopefully haha! Anyways I'm rambling. I love it and and cant wait to read more!

Author's Response: hey this is so nice thank you for your kind words!!! lily WILL be in the story we just wanted to take a different route from the usual lily/oc bff scenario you see so often in other fics. but we promise she's not completely left out!!

it would be pretty difficult to share a dorm with someone for your entire adolescent life and not become friends wouldn't it?? hahaha

as for everything else... you'll see in future chapters ;) should update soon!


 Report Review

Review #5, by blue_splashGlory & Gore: Gossamer Season

27th March 2014:
Absolutley fantastic! Cant wait to read more! I love Lia and Carters friendship! Great work

Author's Response: thank you so much you are so lovely!! we're really trying to show how close carter and lia are so i'm glad it's coming off like we want it to

we should update soon so you won't have too long to wait to read more


 Report Review

Review #6, by blue_splashOlympus: Demeter

6th October 2013:
I'm very intrigued in this plot! Cant wait to see more. Also you have a nice writing style! Overall, I loved it!

Author's Response: Why thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by blue_splashHourglass: morning

29th September 2013:
How curious. Im very interested in reading more and cant wait for an update. You have a good writing style. Great work

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! There should be an update sometime within the next week.

 Report Review

Review #8, by blue_splashLet The Light In: Let The Light In

5th April 2013:
Awww this was beautifully written. I love it. I love the colors and how you use them to describe the world. I love how she twirls and James joins her and that you compare him to the sun. I just love this story!! :D

Author's Response: Hey!!

Omgosh, thank you so much!! I'm so glad that you enjoyed it!!! This review has completely made my day :)

Thanks for such a lovely review!!
- Abhi


 Report Review

Review #9, by blue_splashThe Sight: The Letter

9th February 2013:
I really like this beginning and I cait wait to read moee and see where you take this. I like the style and think the plot is interesting and original. I'll definitley be waiting for an update.

 Report Review

Review #10, by blue_splashSquib: Nights Out

31st January 2013:
I'm pretty much in love with this story! Please don't ever stop writing! Your style is really good and not all over the place which I enjoy greatly. I love Vivian and the character she is. It must be extremely difficult to be a squib. I cant wait till James finds out about her! Something tells me that Alexa knows but wont say anything. How does James not see the connection with Wood as her last name? Anyways I love it and I cant wait for and update! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by blue_splashInfamous: A Few Of My Problems (And A Snitch Ain't One)

11th December 2012:
Hello!
I just wanted to say that I'm really interested in this story and that I can't wait to see where you take it. I enjoy your writing style and I like the humor, its not too much and not too little. Can't wait for an update. You definitley have a fan now :)

Author's Response: Aw thank you, your review means so much to me! I'm just getting into writing fanfic, so I'm really happy that it's coming across well and that you're enjoying it. I'm also glad other people seem to get my sense of humor :) Hope you keep reading and enjoying the story!

 Report Review

Review #12, by blue_splashLove Potion: Just the way you are

2nd December 2012:
Hello!
Well I must say this is positively interesting! I'm beginning to adore Valerie's character. Of course James is bit of an idiot but adorable at the same time. I'm curious to know what happened with Valerie and Jane. Can't wait for an update. You have a wonderful writing style and I saw no errors that jumped out at me. Brilliant.

Author's Response: Hey! Thank you so much for reviewing. I'm so glad you enjoy reading and that you like Valeria's character. I've put a lot of effort in her. You'll find out what's the problem between Valeria and Jane soon, I promise. The next chapter is in the queue, so it'll come fast. Thanks again for the review and I hope you keep reading :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by blue_splashBeing the Other Woman: Interns, Family, and Love

13th October 2012:
Hello!
I just wanted to say that I love this story already and I can't wait to read more! Vi's character makes me laugh and I love how mean she is to the interns. I'll be waiting for the update! Great job.

Author's Response: I'm really glad you like it! Violet is a reflection of me out of all my characters so it is reassuring that no one thinks shes a nut case ;D

 Report Review

Review #14, by blue_splashHufflepuffs, Death Eaters, And the Likes.: Things Change.

29th August 2012:
How interesting! I've never really read a Rosier story so this should be intriguing to read. I already like the beginning and I like how the plot moves along and doesn't drag out. I'll definitley continue reading, great work (:

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm really glad you like it. It moves fast, and mostly that's because I'm trying to get them out of Hogwarts so fast and out into the "real" world. Lol. (:

 Report Review

Review #15, by blue_splashLa Ville de l'Amour: Prologue

29th August 2012:
Hellooo!
Oh my I absolutley love love love the Moulin Rouge! I'm pretty sure I know the entire movie by heart and the soundtrack! Anyways I think it's wonderful that you're writing a story based off it and I can't wait to see how you change it up and fit it into the Harry Potter World. I'll definitley be waiting for an update! I already like the beginning and the mystery it has plus I love how you made Snape and Riddle thugs haha seriously I'm excited to read more! Great job (:

Author's Response: Hi hi! ^_^

So do I! It's just the most brilliant film, even though I was sobbing like a child throughout the whole second half... :(

It's only loosely based off it, obviously I've made changes already, with the inclusion of Snape and Riddle, etc. but I'm using the soundtrack as a large part of my inspiration and obviously, the setting :P

Anyway, I'm trying to get the next chapter of my other Novel written, and then this will be updated (unless I end up with some crazy strike of inspiration (I could do with one of those, actually)) and then this one will be updated first :P )

Thanks so much for the update. I'm so nervous about this one, so hearing positive feedback is so encouraging.
- Adele :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by blue_splashThe Rise and The Fall of the Stag and the Doe: Gotta Figure This Out

26th August 2012:
Hello!
Well this chapter was interesting! Poor James, hopefully he finds someone till Lily comes around. Dorcas is hilarious! Haha she seems a bit crazy. I feel like Avery is gonna come back and cause some trouble with Marlene later on, guess we'll see! Another great chapter and I can't wait for an update(:

Author's Response: He will find someone to take up some of his spare time, don't worry he has Potter swag. Avery might come back, I GIVE AWAY NOTHING! Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by blue_splashThe Rise and The Fall of the Stag and the Doe: Marching On

21st August 2012:
Hola!
What another great chapter! Poor Sirius, I'm glad Marlene was able to help him. Question, are you using all cannon characters? If so, that's remarkable. I can't recall reading a story with all original characters! I'm actually excited to keep reading! I'm curious to find out what happened with Remus and Marlene but I definitley think I'd support a Marlene/Sirius ship more, they're cute together. I also felt bad for Lily when she felt like she didn't have her own 'best friend' hopefully she see's that they're all her best friends! I can't wait for her to start noticing James (: Whoo this is long haha I'm pretty much a fan and will always review! I'll always be looking for that update! Excellent job!

Author's Response: Mary McDonald was mentioned in Snape's flashback. Emmeline Vance, Marlene McKinnon, Alice Prewett and Dorcas Meadowes were all in the Order of the Phoenix as said briefly in the books. So they were never described in the books, but I thought that they would have to have been friends with Lily and James since they were around the same age as them at the time. Remus and Marlene are over, but the feelings may stay longer than Marlene would like. Lily is a little broken after Petunia and Snape have both left her, so it will take some coaxing for her to realize she has a lot of friends. Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by blue_splashThe Rise and The Fall of the Stag and the Doe: Home

21st August 2012:
Hello!
Back for another review! The plot thickens and you are moving quite splendidly! I'm starting to favor Marlene more, although it's sad to see that she's already been attacked. I can't wait to read more about Dorcas, there's some people that think she's either older or younger then Lily and the boys but personally I agree that she's the same age. Moving on, are you aware that your words are centered? I wasn't sure if it was intended or not, either way I don't mind. Next I like Lily's dad, he seems like an interesting character! Overall, I loved the chapter and can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: I'm glad you're back! I did notice my words were centered and I just went and edited that. Although it will probably take a few days before that update goes through. It was not intended it was purely a formatting error. I'm glad you like Lily's dad, I always wondered what he'd be like you know? Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #19, by blue_splashThe Rise and The Fall of the Stag and the Doe: Only If For A Night

21st August 2012:
Hello!
First I want to say that I think this is a great first chapter! I love reading the Maurders Era and how other people imagine it, plus I'm a sucker for James/Lily ship (: Anyways, I'm really liking the third person view, it's one of my favorite styles so another kudo for you! I can't wait to keep reading and to see where you take this story and how you end it. Great work!

Author's Response: Well hello! I'm glad you liked my first chapter. I must admit I'm a sucker for James and Lily too. I just can't get away from how cute it is that he chased her all those years. Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #20, by blue_splashGive Chase: Morning Encounter

12th August 2012:
And the plot thickens!!
Haha hello! Well this story is really picking up which I like because honestly no one likes a story that drags on. Anyways I like how James is introduced and I'm under the impression that he's the reason why they're not together? If so then I really like that because usually it's the girls fault so it's good to see a change! I like Emelia's attitude towards Lily, not sure why but I think it suits her. I'm really interested in this story now so can't wait for an update! (:

Author's Response: Hi again ^^.

Yes, it does! Ha. I'm sure Emelia's happy that you're under that impression. I can't say whether he is or not, but since it's told from Emelia's pov, she'll certainly give that impression. And yes, that would be a change. The woman should be at fault sometimes too!

Ehe. She's trying not to be rude to Lily, because she is Alison's best friend. And really, she can sort of understand why Lily's upset.

Update shall be coming soon, since chapter three is already in the queue!

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

~Leigh


 Report Review

Review #21, by blue_splashGive Chase: Coming Home

12th August 2012:
Hello!
I like this beginning and I can't wait to find more about Emelia. The plot seems new and different so that's always good! (: Can't wait to keep reading!

Author's Response: Hi there!

I'm glad you like it so far. I was definitely trying for something different when I started it, and as the plot progresses, I hope you still find it new and interesting. There's so much story yet to be written, so it's going to be a long ride.

Thanks for the review!

~Leigh


 Report Review

Review #22, by blue_splashBrighter Than Sunshine: The Second One

6th August 2012:
Hey! I can honestly say that I'm starting to love your story and I can't wait to keep reading! Albus makes me laugh with his stalking! I also love the third person view, not many write it like that so its good to see a change! Great job (:

Author's Response: Haha I'm glad Al is amusing and not terribly off-putting. :) Thank you for reviewing! I just went through and reread the whole story and I feel bad about all the grammatical errors but I'm glad you think the perspective's unique/well done.

 Report Review

Review #23, by blue_splashThe Fickle Things: Rules and Reason

24th July 2012:
Interesting first chapter, I can't wait to read more!! (: I really like the third person point of view and how you write about the characters. I'm curious to see how Kendra's character develops and where you take this story. I also like how she's best friends with Fred and not James, it adds a nice change and makes it seem more orginal. Good work!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! Yeah, I can't help feeling like there is so much to say about them all, so I'm glad you don't find my descriptions boring :)
Thank you and hope to hear from you again!


 Report Review

Review #24, by blue_splashA World of Pains: I.

14th July 2012:
Hmm how interesting. I really like this beginnning and cant wait to keep reading. I like your writing style, its good! (:

 Report Review

Review #25, by blue_splashSectioned: {listen}

23rd June 2012:
Hello!
Well that was a pretty good chapter. I'm curious to know what Lily has, it seems like she's hearing voices? Interesting and I can't wait for the next chapter!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>