Reading Reviews From Member: thestral517
  
27 Reviews Found

Review #1, by thestral517The Fall.: The Beginning.

14th May 2014:
Like it. Keep up the good work, but do your revising, you want o's and e's not t's.

 Report Review

Review #2, by thestral517The Harder Struggle: Epilogue

13th April 2014:
Thoughly enjoyed the story. Keep writing.

Author's Response: Thanks for your comments. I am glad you enjoyed the story

 Report Review

Review #3, by thestral517One Summer: Chapter Six: Funerals, Part Two

8th April 2014:
Both chapters were good. No one can judge how another deals with grief. Was handled well I thought.

Author's Response: Thank you! Such a difficult thing to write!

 Report Review

Review #4, by thestral517One Summer: The Burrow

3rd April 2014:
Enjoying story. Well written.

Good luck with the wedding.

Author's Response: Thanks! I really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by thestral517Confronting Temptation: Reacting Actions

14th March 2014:
I am guessing Rose is going to be hacked at Scorpius, even if she understands why he didn't give her the letter. Hopefully everything will work out in the end for all.
Enjoying story.

Author's Response: Well wouldn't you be mad, even if you understand why. But what I want to know is if Scorpius is justified in his actions? Thank you for reading and for the review.

 Report Review

Review #6, by thestral517Confronting Temptation: From Ms. to Mrs.

5th February 2014:
Enjoying story. Waiting for everyone else to find out.

Author's Response: It's coming. Thank you for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #7, by thestral517Confronting Temptation: Dresses and Invitations

5th December 2013:
The chapter was fine. Enjoyed it and the last one too. Like for you, it was a busy time for many. Don't worry so much about what others think, just write your story the way that you want. That story is what people keep coming back to. No one wants to read a story written by committee. One note, you have a sentence that begins Scorpius and her, She and Scorpius might be more grammatically correct, but as I said before, it is your story, write it like you want.

Author's Response: Yeah, the only thing is that the number of reads didn't go down. I personally liked the last chapter, but when I posted it I felt that it was a little anti climatic, because the chapter before that was when they got together and I wasn't sure how exactly to bounce back from that, so maybe I took it to heart and I appreciated the feedback. The reason I mentioned it is because in my opinion being too slow is setting me back, it's about finding a happy medium, and I really just wanted input from the readers. Like I said I rarely let reviews change the plot line of the story, in fact it has happened only once and that was with Bryan and Stacy getting together, it was originally staying Bryan and Vivian. But I do use reviews to base how I go about presenting plot lines and when. In my original rough draft, all of chapter 12 never happened, heck they didn't even kiss until ch. 17 which was when I originally had them getting together. Want to note that obviously I don't do a story by committee or else I wouldn't have so many people hating on Rose all of the time.
Anyways thank you so much for the feedback. I really do appreciate it.


 Report Review

Review #8, by thestral517Confronting Temptation: Running

7th September 2013:
I would say that the two of them have both hurt each other. At least this time Scorpus actually did something by omission, but it is obvious that the marriage was long over by the time the two of them got together in NY. Rose hurt Scorpus years before by choosing her parents over him. If she had shown as much backbone in dealing with her parents as she has shown stubbornness in dealing with Scorpus, she might be a much happier whole person now

Author's Response: Ding, ding, ding, we have a winner. You're exactly right. I knew that they had to even out the playing field a little bit, in hurting each other. I also think that it will make them stronger as a couple, because if they can get past this then it will make them trust each other more, forgiveness does that to people. Scorpius' marriage was over long before it started, it never had a chance, he was ignorant to think that he did, but he was in a different place in his life and I do think he genuinely thought that it would work out, one of the few times that he was wrong. You have to keep in mind, that Rose was a lot younger when she chose her parents. But she sees it now and she isn't so scared to stand up to her father anymore. Thank you for the review.

 Report Review

Review #9, by thestral517Confronting Temptation: Six Years From Together

2nd February 2013:
I am enjoying your story. It seems to be well thought out. However, the spelling errors and run on sentences are driving me crazy. It is scar meaning a mark left after an injury. Scare is to be frightened. I am giving the story a rating of 8 due to to grammar problems.

Author's Response: Thanks for pointing that out I'll go fix it. And I will pay more attention to the editing in the next chapter. Thank you for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #10, by thestral517Love Breaks The Noble Spirit: Abominable Alley

21st January 2013:
Thoroughly enjoying your story. Please keep up the great work.

Author's Response: Thank you. Next chapter awaiting validation.

 Report Review

Review #11, by thestral517Albus Potter and the Tracks They Left Behind: Possibilities

12th January 2013:
Thoroughly enjoying your stories. Nice to find someone still writing about Potterworld.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoy them! There are plenty of people on this site still writing. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by thestral517Rumor Has It: Graduation

29th September 2012:
Enjoyed the story. Well thought out. Grammar and typos should be corrected though.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by thestral517I Choose You: Chapter 6: Unexpected

28th July 2012:
Enjoying story. So sorry for your loss.

 Report Review

Review #14, by thestral517Harry Potter and the Winters After the War: Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

9th May 2011:
Thank you. I have thoroughly enjoyed your story. Your two stories are the best that I have read and I have read a lot.
I hate to see it end, but we all know that everything works out for the characters. It was nice to see them develop and mature in a more normal set of circumstances. Again, Thank you for the effort and all of the time it took.

Author's Response: thestral517,

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you've enjoyed the story ... both of them.

Writing and posting these two stories has taken three years. I don't think most readers realize how much time it takes. Thank you for acknowledging that. I do appreciate it.

I am not a professional author ... indeed, this is only a hobby for me. I am a working professional and this is something I have managed to do in my spare time ... something I don't have nearly enough of these days.

Thanks again for reading and for leaving me your thoughts so regularly.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #15, by thestral517Harry Potter and the Winters After the War: Facing the Music

18th April 2011:
This chapter and the storm are two of the best that I have ever read to discuss the nature of a relationship. And Arthur Weasley telling Harry and Ginny to expect the same amount of time to repair the relationship as it took to reach the bottom is fabulous. Even though these chapters are in the middle of the story (just read chapter 72), they are my favorites because Harry and Ginny found out that they have to work at the relationship as much as they have to work at their careers. More people would do well to realize this fact. The mystery is wonderful, but there something extra special about these chapters.

Author's Response: Dear thestral517,

Thank you for your review.

I really enjoyed reading your thoughts on these two chapters. It sounds like the lessons Harry and Ginny are learning here are things you know from experience. I wanted to build in this bit of realism into the story and to give the characters the firmer foundation for developing the solid, comfortable relationship that they seem to have by the HP7 Epilogue.

Those sorts of relationships generally come from hard work, and often there is something in the couple's past, sometimes and event or an experience, which results in that level of commitment to their relationship. One of my ideas for this novel was to tell the story of what happened to them, what the event was which generated that level of commitment from them. I'm glad you felt it was a worthwhile story to tell too.

Thank you again for writing and sharing your thoughts.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #16, by thestral517Harry Potter and the Winters After the War: Healing and Loss

18th April 2011:
Again, another wonderful chapter. The characters have matured so much through out the story. It is a pleasure to read.

Author's Response: Dear thestral517,

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you've enjoyed the chapter and the way I envisioned that Harry and company would develop as they enter and begin to take their places as adults in the wizarding world.

Until next time ...

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #17, by thestral517Harry Potter and the Winters After the War: The Aftermath

24th March 2011:
It is like waiting for HP7 to come out. I am checking everyday to see if the new chapter has been listed. I have throughly enjoyed this story. This chapter was no exception. Thank you for all of your work and for sharing it with the rest of us.

Author's Response: Dear thestral517,

I'm sorry about the wait. If I would write these last few chapters faster and have them come out in a way I was happy with, I would.

Thank you for your review. I do appreciate it.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #18, by thestral517Harry Potter and the Winters After the War: The Main Event

28th February 2011:
Another wonderful chapter in the saga. I am sorry to see the story coming to an end, but am looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: thestral517,

Thank you for your review. It's been a long haul, but all good things come to an end. I'm glad you've enjoyed it.

I'll be working on the final chapters this weekend. I hope to have the next one ready soon. I hope you will like it.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #19, by thestral517If Spring Ever Comes: The Ring of Fire

23rd January 2011:
Thoroughly enjoyed the story.

 Report Review

Review #20, by thestral517A Time to Live: Chapter 15: The Fight

4th December 2010:
Enjoying the story.
On Ginny's Chocolate Frog card it says that she is the brother of Ron Wesley, may want to change that to sister.

Author's Response: Yeah, I've got a bunch of fixes to make. At the end I'll go through and do another full edit. But thanks for the tip!

 Report Review

Review #21, by thestral517A Time to Live: Chapter 34: The Unending Quest

4th December 2010:
Have throughly enjoyed reading your story. Awaiting next installment.

Author's Response: Thank you. And you're waiting, waiting, waiting.

 Report Review

Review #22, by thestral517Until the Very End: Until the Very End

20th October 2010:
Thank you. Enjoyed it immensely.

Author's Response: You are most welcome - I'm very glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #23, by thestral517Until the Very End: Letters

19th October 2010:
I am enjoying your stories. I stayed up entirely too late last night reading them. I am adding your collection to my favorites.

Author's Response: Thanks so much - sorry you missed some sleep but I consider it a lovely compliment that you couldn't stop reading!

 Report Review

Review #24, by thestral517The Battle of the Pitch: The Battle of the Pitch

8th October 2010:
Enjoyed it. Now on to read the rest of your stories.

Thanks

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying the Crusadiverse and I hope to hear from you again soon.

Eldy


 Report Review

Review #25, by thestral517Harry Potter and the Winters After the War: Birthdays and Meetings

8th October 2010:
Once again, enjoyed the chapter. Eagerly awaiting next.

Author's Response: thestral517,

Thank you very much for the review. I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>