Reading Reviews From Member: bluecharlotte
  
126 Reviews Found

Review #1, by bluecharlotteBlack Hart: Stunned

7th October 2012:
I love where you've taken this. Regardless of whether you planned it this way originally, it's just incredible and I'm so, so glad Sirius knows, I can't even tell you! Gah. It's a huge relief, even with them still being apart. Loved this chapter, and looking forward to more whenever you have time to write it. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by bluecharlotteWe Are All Sinners: Epilogue

13th April 2012:
Ohmygod holy crap this was so, so amazing. I don't precisely remember what I said in my first review (I kind of died there for a little while) but the way you describe their emotions is so believable and poignant. The conversations, too, feel like a long forgotten memory, like something that really happened. I love that you have them a kind of happy ending but also showed that she and Sirius loved each other and I'm just so happy right now even though it was so sad that I'm rambling my ass off. Anyway. Fantastic writing, I saw no mistakes! :)

Author's Response: thank you so, so much! this means the world to me :))

 Report Review

Review #3, by bluecharlotteHey, Fred: Hey, Fred

26th October 2011:
This is an amazing story! I love that you go through his whole life, and the one-sided dialogues are all so very touching! *cries* You do a great job of making it seem realistic, because it's sometimes hard to imagine someone talking to a grave, but you pulled it off quite nicely. I particularly like how you don't overdo each part and you let the words speak for themselves. The end, too... (,: That was just lovely. Wonderful writing!

Author's Response: Thank you! Yeah, the whole concept of one-sided dialogue makes for such fascinating opportunities with the rest of the narration, it was amazing to write. Thanks again, I'm so glad you enjoyed it (:

 Report Review

Review #4, by bluecharlotteKaleidoscope Eyes: Kaleidoscope Eyes

24th October 2011:
This is an amazing fic! It's just seriously cracky and awesome. I love the dream and the song and the cross-dressing (LOL) and Remus+Sirius=awesome. Also, the scene between James and Lily is adorable and how you describe him and everything felt so real and in character. Very well written! I'm jealous. So yeah, I should stop rambling. Thanks for posting. I feel loopy just from reading it! (:

 Report Review

Review #5, by bluecharlottePulse.: Pulse.

26th August 2011:
This is amazing. I love the style; it's unusual and yeah, kind of like prose. The way you show her thinking about him and how she feels is really cute, but the story is also kind of steamy because of the dancing. It's a perfect combo < 3

And I really like how you write the dialogue without quotes. Not many people do that, and I've always thought it really adds something to the piece.

So overall, a very unique and awesome idea. 10/10! I want to read it again :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by bluecharlotteOperation: Speak Now: Case 4

26th August 2011:
Aww. This chapter both made me laugh like crazy and get very sad for Lily and James. You have a wonderful writing style, and I am totally in love with your take on the characters. It's just awesome. You also seem to be a comical genius. Really hope that you update again soon! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #7, by bluecharlotteHe Wishes for the Cloths of Heaven: he wishes for the cloths of heaven

25th August 2011:
This is one of the best R/S stories I think I've ever read. The description and flow of it all is amazingly good, and I like that you bring out the happiness in the dark times. And the way they found solace on each other but never told anyone seems more realistic to me than anything else (having a more constant/real/public realtionship). Awesome job, and can't believe it's one of your first slash attempts! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this kind review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by bluecharlotteWe Are All Sinners: The Incident

25th August 2011:
It's just amazing how much emotion you pack into this. I particularly love the 1978 part-the way you describe him regretting it is very moving and really stuck with me. Your writing style is wonderful. Can't wait to read more! :)

Author's Response: thank you so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by bluecharlotteJust a Kiss: Just a Kiss

24th August 2011:
This is just lovely! I like that you don't use many words but still get an amazing point across. The whole thing just made me smile, especially the end. Great job! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review, I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #10, by bluecharlottePatchwork: Rental

23rd August 2011:
^_^

I would say more but it would just be blabber.

It's so awesome! I adore the metaphors, and they're so cute together! The whole chapter was just perfect, though of course that is by my standards.

Okay, I lied. I said more. Anyway, can't wait for the next chapter! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! ♥ I'm glad you think so! You have to wait a bit for the next chapter, since I'm at my grandmas and the moment. ♥

 Report Review

Review #11, by bluecharlotteThe World Before Us: A Couple Weeks In

23rd August 2011:
I love how you develop Lily in the background as her feelings toward James change. It's also a really original idea to have him dating another girl, and a Slytherin at that. I'm sure people have already told you that but thought I'd mention it anyway. And I really like how you describe Sirius. It's very realistic that he'd be pissed about Rachelle at first, and almost everything he does seems in character to me. Anyway, it's awesome so far and I'll surely keep reading :)

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! :)
I'm really glad to hear that you think Sirius is fairly in character. He's definitely one of my favorites in the series, so he holds a special place in my heart, haha. :)
Please do, and thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #12, by bluecharlotteIn My Arms, Forever You'll Be Strange: Strange

21st August 2011:
I totally agree-that song was perfect for them! I already knew it too, so it was playing in my head the whole time. And they may have been slightly OOC, but it was worth it. Parts of it were totally in character as well, so it's okay :P
Overall I thought this was sweet and touching, and I love how you portray their conversation. I alsolike that they don't harbor any really deep feelings. It makes it more realistic. I applaud you on a great songfic! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by bluecharlotteAnd here we go again: And here we go again

21st August 2011:
lol! I really love this story. It's short and sweet, and funny on top of that. I also like the unusual pairing; I would never have thought of Snape/Poppy. Nice job :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! Those two are so much fun to write about! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by bluecharlotteDarkest Night: Mudblood and Ferret

20th August 2011:
I really like this story so far, and I'm going to keep reading! It's more realistic that they don't get together immediately, and I like how you show that he's still a git, but he also has a heart. And the way she acts around him is funny too. Nice job :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Yes, I tried to make it as realistic as possible. After all, Dramione could only happen under unusual circumstances, right? And those circumstances will be revealed in chapter 6... thanks again for R&Ring!
-flufff


 Report Review

Review #15, by bluecharlotteMoony Eyes: Hobbits and Holidays

19th August 2011:
Ah! Well, I can hardly wait for the next chapter. This is killing me! I wish I had the ability to write something like this, where a few characters know something that the others don't that they really SHOULD know, and... yeah. I'm dying, as I've said. I also really love how you show Lily being annoyed and confused and feeling like she ruined everything between her and Remus. I think that's exactly what she would've thought. And the whole thing about noticing James. Anyway, sorry for rambling. That Christmas Special sounds awesome, and I can't wait to read more of this story!! Happy August ^-^

Author's Response: Thanks so much! :D I'm glad you like it! And Happy August to you too ^_^

 Report Review

Review #16, by bluecharlotte"They'd Never Admit There Was A Fifth Marauder.": Fourth

19th August 2011:
:D This was awesome. I love the way that big things still happen when everyone is partially or completely drunk. You manage to let their personalities shine through so much when they're wasted. You're very good at it :P lol. Anyway, happy birthday, and awesome job! Can't wait for more :)

Author's Response: haha, thank you! that's the most colorful review i've gotten, yet.

i love writing party scenes. let's be serious, the most interesting things happen at parties like that!

thank you! keep reading! :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by bluecharlotteHeat: embers, all that will remain

16th August 2011:
D': I think this is the best D/H fic I've ever read. If it's not the best it's in the top 2 or 3.

It's amazing how you say so much in so few words. The whole thing is incredibly well written. It makes me love them together. I can't even tell you my favorite part, because I love all of it. You perfectly capture the characters, in my opinion. And the end was heartbreaking! You're getting a favorite from me :)

Amazing writing ^_^

Author's Response: This just made my day :) Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #18, by bluecharlotteCarthage: scipio

16th August 2011:
*becomes depressed* This is wonderfully written and I like your take on the characters. It's really just awesome, I can't say much more than that. My only critique is that I think Sirius was happy sometimes and not as dark as you portray him. But it's your story, and you can do what you want with the characters :) Anyway, nice job!

 Report Review

Review #19, by bluecharlotteThe Wrong Marauder: Discoveries

15th August 2011:
I. Love. This. Chapter.

I really can't say much more. The characters, the cute scene between Lily and Sirius (he's hot), how she's going to the ball with James, the way Sirius thinks their relationship has a time limit, how Mary finds out, and everything else. I swear, I can't wait to find out where you go with this story! It's siriusly awesome.

(Please ignore the cliched pun!)

Anyway, you're a talented writer. Keep updating xD

Author's Response: will do :) and thank you! (and siriusly puns dont get old :P)

 Report Review

Review #20, by bluecharlotteWonderland: Crazy

15th August 2011:
I really liked this chapter. It's cool that you show how she begins to put the pieces together with the whole Gryffindor thing, and the attack on Freddy/him writing on her forehead were amusing. He clearly takes after his dad ;)
And I think that, considering the circumstances, she had a right to be pissed at him. I would be. But maybe I just act like a five-year-old too XD
Anyway, I don't mind the non-James-ness, as long as he shows up!! Can't wait for the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad that you found the chapter amusing; I very much like the idea of making people laugh!
I think that at this point, everything that Freddy does is going to piss her off; she has a lot of resentful feelings towards him simply due to the fact that he's with her mom. I don't think that I would have thrown myself across the table at him if I were Spencer, but I definitely would have made a big deal about the cereal box thing. But don't worry, I don't think you act like a five year old :D
I'm glad that you didn't mind the lack of James; I was worried about that. But fear not, he will return next chapter!
Thanks for reading and for the review! :D


 Report Review

Review #21, by bluecharlotteMy Brother: Both Friend and Rival

15th August 2011:
I really like how you describe Sirius through Regulus's eyes. It's touching. My only critique is that I thought that starving Sirius for three weeks is a little extreme, even for his parents. Othr than that, though, it was awesome. Great job! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by bluecharlotteBecause I'm Perfect: No One Cares Because I Am Perfect

10th August 2011:
XD LOL! I AM SO GLAD I READ THIS!

I would tell you like my favorite quote or something, but they're, like, all seriously amazing and perfect!

Really awesome job :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by bluecharlotteYours Truly, : The Report

10th August 2011:
This is a really original idea, and I'd like to see where you go with it! I don't think I've seen a story where Ron dies in such a way before, and definitely not one where someone makes Hermione use a matching service ;) Really creative.
Also, I love that you show how well Ginny knows Hermione, and the cute part with James and Albus is perfect. Nice writing. :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I thought it was pretty unique, so I decided to go with it. I thought the cute part with the boys was needed. Who doesn't need hugs from adorable Potter kids every once in a while. Hope you keep reading!

- Brittanique


 Report Review

Review #24, by bluecharlotte"They'd Never Admit There Was A Fifth Marauder.": Third

9th August 2011:
I think it was awesome, not boring at all! I like that you show Andrea's relationship with Roan and that they're kind of happy but have their issues. Also, it's cool how you go right back to where they were after her flashback in the last chapter.

And the way Lily and James interact is still perfect, especially when you say he's "on a particularly good streak" with her. That seems just how they'd be in 7th year, with her tolerating him sometimes.

I can't wait to find out what happens at the party ;)

Author's Response: aw shucks, thanks!

the lily/james relationship is something i hold near and dear to my heart; so i try to make it realistic.

i'm glad you like it. keep on reading!


 Report Review

Review #25, by bluecharlottePatchwork: Logical

7th August 2011:
I really like that she admits she thinks he's attractive and likes him, but she's worried she'll hurt him if they date because she might not like him as much as he likes her. It really demonstrates her maturity. Can't wait for the next chapter! ^_^

Author's Response: I'm glad you see her maturing, that's like the main point of this story and when someone's attractive you wouldn't deny it, it's like a fact you can't ignore.

I hope you're willing to wait for the next chapter, because I am superslow. :) xx < 3


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>