Reading Reviews From Member: ElizabethSmith
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ElizabethSmithDuck and Cover: Snape the Squawking Canary

17th October 2010:
Ahaha (: This was really cute, I like how it turned away from all the seriousness for a bit and went back to the humor side of it.
And I liked all of the food comments... do they ever eat ahah.

Author's Response: Thank you :) You're an awesome R & R!!!

~Lauren


 Report Review

Review #2, by ElizabethSmithDuck and Cover: My Unusual Friend

7th October 2010:
I want to thank ElizabethSmith for leaving a lovely review on every single one of my chapters, you rock!
--
Woot woot!! (: Ahahha, Really though, I wouldn't be reviewing good things if I didn't like it, so your just really good.
And that was super cute!! I liked how you switched them, like Avery fell asleep in her pov and then Sirius woke up in his (: I thought that was really neat.

I also really liked the six pieces of toast and half an egg comment AHAH. That makes me happy. Now I'm in a good mood and I feel like singing (:
Thank you for writing this ahha.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the POV switch! I was'n't sure because it was kind of random and it's not like Im doing it throughout the whole story, just when I think it's necessary/will add to the plot/provide humor. I love writing from a guy's perspective because instead of lengthy monologues they have short witty lines, it's great :) Thanks for reviewing you rock!

~Lauren


 Report Review

Review #3, by ElizabethSmithDuck and Cover: These Things Move in Threes

2nd October 2010:
Nooo, now I have to wait...
I really like the way that Sirius is so defensive about Avery and how people are starting to notice. I think it's so cute.
And I like how long you are holding off the two of them from being together, it really makes it interesting and addicting. PLEASE let the next chapter to be up soon! (:

Author's Response: I'm sorry you have to wait! The next chapter is already in the que :) I have up to Chapter 17 written (35% done with chapter 18) so the most you have to wait for a new chapter is according to the que :) Thank you for all your wonderful reviews!! Seriously they've made my day and I can't wait for your other lovely reviews :)

~Lauren


 Report Review

Review #4, by ElizabethSmithDuck and Cover: Sound the alarm

2nd October 2010:
Ohhh (: So I really liked this one, especially the part at the end with Lily, it showed the nice side of her, and I actually really enjoyed it ahha.
Like I said before about how awesome it would be if they were friends, this kind of added onto it.

And I for sure don't think it is too soon for Sirius. I think it's adorable. I'm realizing now there is only one more chapter... It's going to kill me to wait ahah.

Author's Response: Yeah I don't want people hating Lily, she is Harry's mum afterall so I've got to make her nice :P I wouldn't say they become friends (like mentioned in previous comment) but they start to get along just because they are around each other a lot.

~lauren


 Report Review

Review #5, by ElizabethSmithDuck and Cover: Little Lion Man

2nd October 2010:
AH!! So I love that song, it's my favorite by Mumford and Sons. AND THIS IS AMZING.
I was freaking out through that whole chapter because Sirius and Avery are just SO FREAKING CUTE (:
I'm almost at the end of all the chapters you have written and it is making my super sad ):
But still, this is awesome!

Author's Response: You like Mumford and Sons AND Death Cab, please be my best friend!

I'm glad that you liked Avery and Sirius :) I'm not trying to make them more of a touchy feely type friendship so that their relationship is now developing :)

~Lauren


 Report Review

Review #6, by ElizabethSmithDuck and Cover: Until the Morning

2nd October 2010:
Woooaaakay. Now that was a twist that I was not expecting at all. I think I had a heart attack.
I'm really looking foreword to this because like you said, not too many stories include the war, it should be intense!!!

Author's Response: Oh please don't die! Then I wont get anymore lovely reviews from you anymore :P But glad you liked me including the war.

~Lauren


 Report Review

Review #7, by ElizabethSmithDuck and Cover: Alter the Ending

2nd October 2010:
"Take it easy Prongs," Remus said in a warning voice. "Remember what happened last time? You woke up with a black eye and no pants."
--
Very curious to know what all of this is about ahha, but this is definitely my favorite chapter so far. I love Avery and Sirius so so so much (:
AND LILY IS A BITCH
geez. I wanted to break my computer screen when she showed up. Although, I think it would be fun if it turned out that Lily and Avery were friends in the future... Hmm. Ahha. AHHH I LOVE IT! :D

Author's Response: Yes Lily can be a bitch this is a side to her I feel like many people haven't gone into so I decided to go for it :P Well I don't want to make them best friends because I feel like that's an overdone plot line, they will be cordial with one another. I guess you'll see what happens between them :)

~Lauren


 Report Review

Review #8, by ElizabethSmithDuck and Cover: Uprising

2nd October 2010:
"That, my dear, is something we will forever know and you will not." James said with a light finger pat on my nose.
--
YES. AVPM, Harry's nose poke? I'm thinking yes.
You are probably freaked out by my obsessive need to comment on every chapter, but it is just too good not to. I'm praying that this story never ends.

Author's Response: I love AVPM! But I only just saw it for the first time a little less than a week ago! So I see where the similarities lie but it didn't originate from that, one of my guy friends would always do that to me when I was in high school so that's where it came from. But AVPM rules. I am not freaked out at all by your obsessive comments! I love them! You have no idea how happy I was waking up this morning and seeing all these wonderful reviews :)

~Lauren


 Report Review

Review #9, by ElizabethSmithDuck and Cover: The Sound of Settling

2nd October 2010:
Okay, okay, okay. So you are awesome. And I know I reviewed your last one too, but I doubt that you will care aha. So I love the song from the chapter ahah, I have always loved Death Cab though, so that's nothing new.
But really, you are so great, this is pretty much my new addiction.

Author's Response: Yay another Death Cab fan they are quite awesome

 Report Review

Review #10, by ElizabethSmithDuck and Cover: Not the Same After That

2nd October 2010:
AHH!! That was amazing, favorite part,
" I've never kissed a boy before. I have no idea what to do. I once made out with my shower wall but I had a high fever and was delusional. "
I actually just laughed so hard that I woke up my sister... Really though, I loved it, I'm going to go through and read the rest that you have now... haha

Author's Response: thank you so much :) I can't wait to respond to all the lovely reviews you've left me :D

~Lauren


 Report Review

Review #11, by ElizabethSmithThe Importance of Being...: Asleep

25th September 2010:
I just started reading this, and I have to say that it is amazing. It's not quite how I pictured Lily, but I really like how you wrote her. I feel like everyone has a different idea of her and the Marauders, but I loved the way you did them both!

I'm planning to read on, and good luck!!

Author's Response: Thank you.
Im glad you're liking the story so far, and you're right everyone has a totally different idea on what the marauders should be like but im really pleased that you like how i've done them.

I hope to hear your thoughts on the later chapters it'll be cool to hear what you think as the story progresses.

Thanks again for the lovely review.

Liz.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login