Reading Reviews From Member: Enigmaticrose4
  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Enigmaticrose4Haversham Westley's School for Boys: twenty-three.

29th November 2015:
This story is really interesting. Can't wait to see where you take it.

Author's Response: thank you, glad you're enjoying it!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Enigmaticrose4Haversham Westley's School for Boys: five.

29th November 2015:
Actually, Sherlock Holmes only belongs to Sir Arthur Conan Doyle's Literary Estate in the US. In the UK it's in the public domain. And in 2022 they'll be in the public domain in the US as well. Nice renaming of Squib to HMDD. The Squib title has always rubbed me the wrong way.

Author's Response: well, that's a good piece of trivia to know

 Report Review

Review #3, by Enigmaticrose4Haversham Westley's School for Boys: prologue.

29th November 2015:
This sounds like a really promising story and I'm glad it's been updated so recently :)

Author's Response: well yes, i'm updating this story 2-3 times a day

 Report Review

Review #4, by Enigmaticrose4Hamartia: three.

29th November 2015:
Isn't Wood supposed to be graduated?

Author's Response: wood isn't in this story? at all? i'm confused

 Report Review

Review #5, by Enigmaticrose4No Strings Attached: three.

29th November 2015:
How come you have so many great, unfinished stories?

Author's Response: i'm a terrible person that's why

 Report Review

Review #6, by Enigmaticrose4Past Tense: fourth.

29th November 2015:
So, not only has there been no update in months, it ends in a cliffie.

I'm so sad...

Author's Response: sorry about that, i'm terrible

 Report Review

Review #7, by Enigmaticrose4Past Tense: second.

29th November 2015:
Can I say that this premise is one of the most exciting ones I've ever encountered? As a teacher (of English to non-native speakers) with a love of history I really, really want to read more. I'm sad there's only four chapters and it hasn't been updated in four months.

Please, update.

Author's Response: i'm hoping to update it in the near future, thanks for the interest!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Enigmaticrose4Serendipity: Serendipity

28th November 2015:
I wondered about the details of the adoption. Thanks for writing this! :)

Author's Response: you're welcome!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Enigmaticrose4Angel of Small Death: the wretched and joyful

28th November 2015:
Really, Hogwarts needs a guidance counselor. Not that a counselor ever helped me in school, but I know having one helped others. Your story about Harry and Ginny was very realistic.

Author's Response: hogwarts definitely needs better systems in place when it comes to mental health. thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Enigmaticrose4Primus: elegaics.

28th November 2015:
Extremely cute :) You really do a great job with these two.

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Enigmaticrose4Pending Further Investigation: xxi. legacies [or] the llodewick institute

28th November 2015:
This definitely got me emotional. I've never read any next-gen stories before (preferring AUs), so this will definitely be the series I use to compare the rest to.

My only issue with the entire story was Teddy being genderqueer and Victorie not accepting it. True, there are many people in the world that can't accept that, usually due to ignorance and prejudice, but that doesn't seem right for the daughter of Bill and Fleur. Especially as she's part-veela, an entirely female race and thus not entirely human or constrained by human society beliefs.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Enigmaticrose4And So We Lived: A House To Belong To

5th June 2011:
I love how you're setting up the relationships here, it's very well done. Again, you have some typos, but nothing major. Though, when you said "my James" instead of "by James" I couldn't help but laugh. :D

I hope you're able to get another chapter up soon, this is definitely worth continuing to read.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Enigmaticrose4And So We Lived: And So We Meet

5th June 2011:
I'm loving the friendly, yet dramatic atmosphere you're giving this story. Sirius is the perfect narrator for this. You did have a few typos though, but that was all.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Enigmaticrose4And So We Lived: Prologue

5th June 2011:
I'm finding this to be rather intriguing, and your writing is very good, so, I do believe I'm convinced to move on to the next chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Enigmaticrose4My Notebook Will Explain: Meet Me at the Lake

5th October 2010:
This is good, but I can definitely tell that it's one of your first pieces.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Enigmaticrose4My Notebook Will Explain: Help Us, Lily

5th October 2010:
Didn't she give away who she is with this line?

So, I transfigured the paper clip into a lily since it is indeed my favorite flower, even if it is my name

 Report Review

Review #17, by Enigmaticrose4My Notebook Will Explain: The Pen Pal Project

4th October 2010:
I know this is one of your early works, but of all the stories you had it sounded the most interesting to me. Your writing is good in this, but your spelling and grammar is atrocious. I'm assuming that all of your recent stories are much better.

You're a good writer. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login