Reading Reviews From Member: webeta123
  
38 Reviews Found

Review #1, by webeta123Masquerade: The Eve of Halloween

14th January 2012:
Hi there :)

I figured I would finish my reviews in this big one. So, this is so exciting for the Ron/Hermione moment but holy Merlin's baggy gym shorts, all that's gone on is so exciting. What with the choice Hermione has to make and her realization that the baby is in fact a baby, this story is just getting better and better. Especially with Malfoy's slip up. I'm definitely interested and adding this to my favorites to keep up to date!

Be proud of yourself for this awesome story.

~webeta123

Author's Response: I'm glad you've liked it so much, thank you for all the great reviews!! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by webeta123Masquerade: Not Secret Anymore

14th January 2012:
Hi there :)

Oh sweet heaven, Hermione's luck has just been getting worse and worse isn't it. This whole situation is getting so much more depth and the characters are staying in character through the entire thing. It's working so well and I absolutely love the flow and hook that you are using. I'm getting addicted to this. I blame you. :P

Onto the next chapter!

~webeta123

Author's Response: Oh my gosh, thank you I'm so glad you like it. :) Thanks for all the lovely reviews!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by webeta123Masquerade: Foggy Memories

14th January 2012:
Hi there :)

So we're onto the third chapter and the situation is becoming more clear as to how it has come to be. I love Dumbledore's proposition of students staying at Hogwarts, it sounds a lot like something he would do. Also, with the balls to keep people entertained it worked just so well. You really incorporated the cliche school dance into the situation very well and you should be very proud of that.

Onto the next chapter!

~webeta123

Author's Response: Thank you! :) I'm glad you like all those little twists, I was kinda proud of myself for thinking them up, haha. And yeah I realize there's quite a few cliches in this story but it's good to hear I'm pulling them off well! :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by webeta123Masquerade: A . . . Charming New Roommate

14th January 2012:
Hi there :)

Alrighty second chapter and we're back to normal. Hermione is back to being Head Girl and rather prissy, which works perfectly for her, Draco's being Draco and Ron is perfectly in character for this situation. Everyone is perfectly in character and I'm just excited to see what happens next :D

~webeta123

Author's Response: Ah yay, in character I love hearing I'm portraying everyone well. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by webeta123Masquerade: A Drunken Fever

14th January 2012:
Hi there :)

Oh sweet heaven. Can we take a second to go, o.O? What in Merlin's name is Hermione doing and who is the person who has taken her? I'm so excited to see her reaction he next morning that I'm just going to continue reading and hoping all of this will make sense. Awesome work.

~webeta123

Author's Response: Aw, I'm sorry to disappoint but I'm afraid you won't be seeing her reaction >.< This chapter is more like a "prologue" so it's skipping onto the main story next. I may include it later on in the story through a flashback, though. :)

I'm glad you like it though! Thanks :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by webeta123Steep Way to the Stars: Fighting Fate

8th January 2012:
Oh wow.

I have no idea how I can even be proud of the compliments you gave my story compared to this. It was completely and utterly beautiful. The emotions were exactly perfect for Hermione and PS if I keep reading your stories I'm gonna become a Dramione fan because you keep your characters so well in character. Especially in this instance.

The last line was so lovely as well, I had to mention that. Definitely a worth a 10/10 if not more.

~webeta123

Author's Response: say what?haha!I loved your story(: Im so sad it was only a one shot!

hooray for in characterness!

Thank you so much:D


 Report Review

Review #7, by webeta123Drafting the Script: I.

7th January 2012:
Hi there, I'm from review tag.

This story is so sweet and I loved every bit of it. The flow was simply beautiful and the word choice made the story all the more plausible. I love when minor characters get new life breathed into them and you made Mr Ollivander so believable. Even Luna seemed to be in perfect characterization, with her paradoxical statements and unwavering faith. And the end was so bittersweet. Overall a very touching story. Easily a 10/10

~webeta123

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I really am proud of this one shot and am glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #8, by webeta123Becoming Parents: Lake House Part 1

2nd January 2012:
Alright last chapter to this point.

Again there were several spelling mistakes and I've already told you about the numbers things so I don't think I need to accent that anymore.

Second, I was wondering where Ron was but then you went and did that. This is going to fun isn't it?

Just as a side note, I love that Draco calls their SUV "Big ugly"

~webeta123

Author's Response: Sorry about the spelling mistakes,Im terribl at that kinda stuff:P I had to add Ron,otherwise,besides the difficulty of raising twins,thered be no REAL plot,ya know?

I find "Big Ugly" hysterical! I told my mom I was officially calling her black Sequoia big ugly and I got the mom face -.-

LOL thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #9, by webeta123Becoming Parents: Long Days

2nd January 2012:
Alrighty third chapter

Well, there's a couple typos like tow should be two, and things of that nature. Also, you need to write out the numbers of things if it's in narrative.

There's also the fact that oh gosh, Potter and Malfoy families in the same house? That poor lake house.

Onto the next one *epic horse riding music plays*

~webeta123

Author's Response: Youre telling me! Poor lake house:( XD

woo hoo for epic horse riding msuic!


 Report Review

Review #10, by webeta123Becoming Parents: The Wonders of Parenthood

2nd January 2012:
Alright second chapter.

You have got to love the almost love scene that got horribly disrupted. Thank you for pointing out that children do that and that they are extremely tiring. A lot of fan fictions seem to forget that part.

Anyway, other than that, the punctuation is getting better and the quotation thing from the last chapter has been fixed it seems.

Going onto the next one, very excited :D

~webeta123

Author's Response: I really,really struggled to show the more realistic side of parenting. Its no walk in the park! At least from what Ive heard that is...

Thanks for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #11, by webeta123Becoming Parents: Becoming Parents

2nd January 2012:
Hi there :) This is for the review swap:

So, first off, I'm a bit confused. I understand the whole Hermione and Draco thing(while I'm not a huge fan, I won't flame you about it), but why was Harry there? Was he their Healer? I'm sure more of this will be explained in later chapters.

Second, you were having a bit of trouble with quotation marks, but that I'm willing to over look it. Just remember that once you finish your quotations you are supposed to space the quotation mark and the next word.

Over all this was a very good chapter and I am interested to read the others :)

~webeta123

Author's Response: fantastic:d its good to see you!
Harry was there just because hes her friend. Kind of a moral support role XD

I have a beta to help me now:D

thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #12, by webeta123Mission I: The Alleged Santa: Chapter 1

29th December 2011:
This is for review tag :)

I absolutely love this! This was so adorable, especially all of the personalities of the kids. James was spot on with his obvious superiority and I love the bickering about code names. So adorable! Overall, it was a very enjoyable story and I loved every second of it. 10/10

~webeta123

Author's Response: hi webeta!! I'm glad you enjoyed it!! I loved writing each of their individual personalities, especially James with his superiority and Lily with her ginny-esque type of personality :) Thanks for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by webeta123Capturing the Past: He Was

25th December 2011:
Hi there,

So, this is part of my gift to you as your Secret Santa!

This story is so touching and beautiful. We never see Collin as anything more than Harry's fan, the guy that got in the way. But here, you give him so much depth and you can truly see the love he has for his family.

One of the most potent lines that I found was: "His hero never failed him." It is so sweet that Collin held such a love and admiration of Harry, even though he didn't exactly show it in a way that Harry appreciated.

Anyway, beautiful one shot,

~webeta123

Author's Response: Oooh- thanks so much for reviewing! I can't wait to see what the other part of my gift is! I'm sure it'll be wonderful!

I'm so glad that you liked and appreciated this story. I definitely agree that in the books Collin wasn't much more than an overeager fan of Harry's- but he does have his own life and I'm glad that it came through nicely here.


 Report Review

Review #14, by webeta123Take A Chance On Me: Take A Chance On Me

22nd October 2011:
Hi!

First off, I love your story. I thought it was very original and considering I know next to nothing about next gen, I thought you characterized everyone quite well.

I also love the format of the story. You could hear Albus's voice in your ear as you read and makes you really understand the emotions he's feeling.

Thirdly, I love Vinny! End of that.

So, awesome story, 10/10, all that fun stuff

~webeta

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It's fantastic that you chose this story out of all the ones I have to read - it's one that I enjoyed writing (though it was a challenge!) and it's sat neglected on my page for too long. It means a lot that you chose it to read and review - and that you liked it that much as well! ^_^

I'm glad that Albus's voice was so strong. For some reason, he's one of those characters whose voice comes to me very easily - somewhat sarcastic, more than a little self-conscious, yet also sensitive and intelligent. It makes him a great narrator, and he was perfect for the challenging format/style I put him through for this. :D


 Report Review

Review #15, by webeta123What I Meant to Say: What I Meant to Say

9th August 2011:
Hello :D

So I must say that I love this story. It is simply adorable the entire story. It held that sense of canon, but you put your own twists on it that made it different. Considering this story was written a while ago, I get why it was different than what is canon. I especially love the line, "Thank Merlin, the Wizard of Oz, and Willy Wonka's Oompa Loopas." I find that so funny. And can I say that the Three Broomsticks is going to get a lot more business with Harry working there? I know it would.

~webeta123
Hufflepuff

 Report Review

Review #16, by webeta123Lee's Dilemma: Lee oh Lee

8th August 2011:
Hello :)

So in the spirit of Gryffindor Monday(I'm all for interhouse unity :) ), I decided to review this story. I find this story so sweet. Your characterization of everyone is so wonderful. Especially Lee and the twins. It really showed how the three of them were such wonderful friends. I especially loved the last line.

~webeta123
Hufflepuff

Author's Response: *nods* I like interhouse unity myself :) Thank you for your review :) I wrote this for a challenge a while back.

 Report Review

Review #17, by webeta123The Unsinkable Molly Prewett: Red Rubber Ball

8th August 2011:
This second chapter is so adorable. I love how both boys weren't that mad about the whole love potion debacle. With the story, I would have loved to see a bit more emotion on how Molly felt when Thad told her he loved someone else. Though, it's just one of those things I suppose. Anyway, on to story! I'm sensing some Arthur/Molly action :D. I'm so excited for that.

~webeta123
Hufflepuff

Author's Response: Well, Molly didn't *really* have any feelings for Thad, it was just infatuation, but yeah, that bit's a little rushed. One of these days I ought to go back and clean this story up. When I began it, it wasn't intended to be a novel, so the beginning chapters seem sort of off when I re-read them. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by webeta123The Unsinkable Molly Prewett: You Can't Hurry Love

8th August 2011:
This first chapter was very interesting. It really sets up the preamble for the rest of the story and makes me feel sad for Arthur. It is such a Arthur-like thing for him to do. The OC is definitely interesting, I cant' wait to see where you go with him. All in all, a wonderful first chapter.

~webeta123
Hufflepuff

Author's Response: Poor Arthur. But he comes out victorious in the end, of course - I'm super-canon, so it couldn't be any other way with this ship ;) Thank you very much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #19, by webeta123How James Sirius Acquired The Marauder's Map: How James Sirius Acquired The Marauder's Map

8th August 2011:
Hello :)

So this kept me laughing and grinning like a mad person the entire way through. Your characterization of Harry was spot on, he's so naive to the way of small children's minds. I especially loved James's characterization. He was just perfect. The last line really did me in, so thank you for this adorable story!

~webeta123
Hufflepuff

 Report Review

Review #20, by webeta123Pretty as a Dandelion: Pretty As A Dandelion

8th August 2011:
Hello :)

So I must say this story is simple darling. The characterization of Frank and Alice were wonderful. You could really feel the loving nature between the two of them. Especially Alice's ability to deter Frank from changing the subject. That just really showed the love that she had for him.

I especially love the last line. It was simply wonderful.

~webeta123
Hufflepuff

 Report Review

Review #21, by webeta123Phoenix in the Ashes: Hidden Behind A Lens

6th August 2011:
Wow.

I have to say, this story is definitely different. You never really think about why Colin took pictures and I loved the way that you linked it to his grandfather's death. It was such a simple way for it to happen, and it just made sense. You can see how Colin wouldn't be able to resist taking pictures of the Final Battle. It was the best way for Colin to die, doing something he loved.

10/10

Forum name: webeta123
House: Hufflepuff

 Report Review

Review #22, by webeta123Phoenix in the Ashes: Under The Surface

6th August 2011:
Hello :)

So this story is wonderful. It gives you such a good input on what was going through Snape's mind when he did what he did and what led up to that. Especially the line about him thinking James would keep her safe. It just showed how devoted to Lily he really was. The last line was very potent.

Overall, this story is amazing. 10/10

Forum name: webeta123
House: Hufflepuff

 Report Review

Review #23, by webeta123Phoenix in the Ashes: Gone Without A Trace

5th August 2011:
Wow. This story was simply captivating. The simpleness of the format was just so much more dramatic. You didn't use a lot of words, yet the words you did use spoke volumes. Just the relationship between Regulus and Sirius was much more different than what so many people expect. The way that Regulus explained how Sirius had already abandoned him was so heartbreaking and the last passage was amazing. The way that Regulus used R.A.B. then was simply awesome.

I'm sorry if I seem repetitive, but this story truly is amazing.

10/10

Forum Name: webeta123
House: Hufflepuff

 Report Review

Review #24, by webeta123Phoenix in the Ashes: The Beginning

5th August 2011:
Hello :)

So this story is really interesting to me and from beginning to end, kept me captivated to know who this student was. Like every first year, Tom's emotions were very well conveyed with excitement and wonder where he would go.

Just the way that Dumbledore gave him that look really spoke volumes of how he already worried about Tom's future. Especially with such high ambitions as Tom had, its almost interesting to think how different life would have been had Tom actually been leaning towards the light or Dumbledore had intervened.

So this is a wonderful story, 10/10

Forum name: webeta123
House: Hufflepuff

 Report Review

Review #25, by webeta123Phoenix in the Ashes: Werewolf

5th August 2011:
Hello :)

So, there are several things about this story I like and one little thing that I'm not sure on.

First, I love the emotions in this story. From the first sentence, I just loved how the Marauders were so comfortable around each other, to the point of teasing each other but also being protective at the same time. Towards the end, I loved the way they were so accepting of them.

Second, I have to love the references you gave. Like Sirius musing on setting Remus on Severus. It's almost sad to think it would happen in the years to come. Also, the way Remus was sure that Peter would do anything for his friends. Obviously, that was what put the nail in the coffin in the later years.

So, here's the thing I'm not sure on. I'm kind of worried about the time line. Eleven year olds learning about werewolves? At their age, that might seem a bit advanced. While I realize that James is pureblood so he probably heard about werewolves, I'm still not sure how he would know enough to put two and two together.

That's really the only thing and that's the only reason you're not getting 10/10 :)

Forum name: webeta123
House: Hufflepuff

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>