Reading Reviews From Member: Voldys_Moldy
  
207 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Voldys_MoldyHormones: I Remember When

23rd July 2012:
Welp. this is quite the story as of yet. it's different from other fanfic i've read in the aspect that it's more along the lines of OLD Hoggiewarts. as in, the Hogwarts you can find in J.K. Rowling's books. if that makes any sense. but i really like it. and i am partial to stories told from the guy's POV, which doesn't happen all too often, so i enjoy it immensely. and he doesn't spend every minute thinking about sex, Quidditch, or food! he thinks about feelings and stuff! he genuinely cares about his little sister and it hurts to see her replace him! i really like him. he's pretty awesome. yep. good story, i really like it.

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying the story so far :) I hope you continue to follow because I have some fun things planned for Freddie & Co.

Though in teenage guy's defense... most of them actually do think about majority sports, sex, and food. So thats really not all that far off. The way Freddie was raised forced the feelings out of him :)

Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #27, by Voldys_MoldySimply Smashing: Lucky 13

23rd July 2012:
so i went back to read this chapter today because i'd forgotten what happened. sort of. i remembered as i read it. anyways, i decided to leave a review. maybe just so i could use my brand-spankin'-new keyboard (it's pretty awesome) but regardless, i'm leaving a review. be proud of me, this is kind of rare. ANYWAYS, i loved this chapter (big surprise, i know). i particularly love the little mystery you introduced towards the end there. very... mysterious. what did James do? what will Tiff's reaction be? when will she find out? will she still trust James? how did Macnair find out? OH, THE SUSPENSE! i am Team James. without a doubt. Noah can have the blond Hufflepuff bint. just kidding, he can have someone worth his time. like, i dunno, maybe Addie! yeah! or Jen! it was, by the way, hilarious to watch Tiff try and comfort Rose. very unconventional methods, i might add. interesting idea. "Date some random hot jock to get over your longtime boyfriend after he dumped you in a seemingly endless circle of on-again-off-again! Don't worry, this will all work out just fine!" actually, it doesn't sound too bad to me. Tiff should pursue a career in relationship advice. how am i? (i just read over your A/N again and i noticed that you asked me how i was! i feel very special now.) i'm awesome. particularly after reading that concentrated dose of awesomeness that was very awesome. until next time (which i am expecting to be rather soon considering it is the height of summer and, i don't know about you, but i've got, like, nothing to do except sit here and read fanfiction like a nerd)!

Author's Response: I'm jealous of your awesome keyboard.

And I am honored you chose to review little old me! Yes, so so much mystery and intrigue introduced this chapter.

HAHA Tiff the relationship guru. Spin-off perhaps? Lolz.

Thanks for this amazingly lovely review! Sorry it took so long but a new update's in the queue! :)


 Report Review

Review #28, by Voldys_MoldyBeing Summer: The One where Summer Starts to Talk

21st July 2012:
i haven't written a review for this story in far too long, so here you are. Summer.Summer, Summer, Summer. I'M SO PROUD OF YOU BECAUSE YOU TALKED ABOUT YOUR ISSUES AND YOU WERE ONLY A LITTLE SARCASTIC. i honestly can't wait until she and James get together. they're kind of perfect for each other. Jack wasn't right for her, James was correct on that account. i'm kind of glad they broke up and i'm also so proud of Summer for sending him the owl. i dare say that our lovely gal might be growing up and growing accustomed to these strange things called... feelings. (ooh, ahh.) oh, Fred. how i've missed you. only Fred would try and start a game of strip poker with his family. only Fred would act more feminine than Summer as he strikes a smexy pose and struts into her room. only Fred. he's probs my favorite character. i love him. but, unfortunately, he has Penny. oh. and Lulu? i hate her. Summer should dye her hair puke green or some other horrendous shade. Summer's daddy. he seems like clueless guy who's trying to care about Summer but is going about it all wrong. i bet he's just as screwed up as Summer. i'm very excited for the next chapter. i can't wait to see Summer talk more. so, ta-ta for now. (hopefully i'll get off my lazy bottom to review again next chapter.)

Author's Response: RIGHT. i am working my way through these reviews. like a little review answering machine. or something along those lines. right. YES, SHE WAS ONLY A /LITTLE/ SARCASTIC. which is actually a huge achievement for summer, because she is generally very sarcastic and quite unpleasant. i can't wait until she and james get together, to be honest, because i love writing them so much as a couple. they're just adorable. at times. when james isn't angry and moody and summer isn't sarcastic and annoyed. jack wasn't right for her ~ he thought summer was perfect and wonderful and she really isn't. ooh, do you think she is? hm... suspicious. aaah, i have missed writing fred so much. he's my little baby. i adore writing him because he is just as nutty as a flapjack, and i love flapjacks. though strangely enough, i don't like nuts. i think anyone is more feminine than summer. well, i can always split penny and fred up for you ;) lulu. blargh. summer would do something much worse than die her hair, trust me. because summer is just like that :D summer's dad is a little bit of a mess, but he does love summer underneath all of it. the next chapter will be going in the queue very soon, after the next chapter of bang comes out :D thank you!

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #29, by Voldys_Moldyprincess.: she was not a princess.

16th July 2012:
I think that you shouldn't be nervous. Brilliant job, really. I gotta say, I wasn't expecting that. You write a lot of (addicting and quite good) fluff. But this was beautiful. It's the kind of story that leaves enough open to the reader so that they can fill in holes and give characters names and kind of build up a whole life around a page of writing. I really like it. The third person was perfect, and I think anything else wouldn't have been quite right. You most certainly did not fail. Also, I think the name of the person who made your banner is the best name I have ever heard. Just a little aside, there. Anyhoo, excellent job. Please update one of your WIPs soon. They are, as I previously mentioned, addicting.

Author's Response: aww, thank you :D i wasn't really sure what i'd written after i'd written it, but you know. i generally only write fluff and humour, which is why i was so nervous about putting this up. that's exactly why i didn't give the characters names, i wanted the reader to be able to make them up themselves and decide who it was. i pictured dominique, possibly victoire, but that's just me. ahaha, i know ~ jabberwocky. i laughed for i don't know how long when i first realised. aww, well since you asked so nicely, i don't mind telling you that the next being summer chapter is in the queue :D thank you so much, love!

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #30, by Voldys_MoldyMatch: Chapter One

16th July 2012:
That was really good. Excellent job, if I don't say so myself. I'll definitely be coming back for more. Oh, how I love spunky, Quidditch-loving, female OCs. James sounds like a right prick. Stupid idiot. I'm looking forward to your next chapter.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! Haha, yes, James can be an absolute prick most of the time. He'll develop more though, I promise. :) Thanks for the review again!

 Report Review

Review #31, by Voldys_MoldyDeath and All His Friends: in the end.

15th July 2012:
It's been a long time since I've written a review. But I think that this deserves it. You've captured something that's not about love; or passion; or romance; or drama. It's about living, I suppose. At least, that's how I see it. It's about saving people and why you do it and losing people you've never known and how that feels. It's about doing something that's right and not knowing that it is. That is how I interpret it. You always think about the soldiers. But you never think about the people who have to pick up the carnage and try and stop the damage humans do before it's too late. This story is, for that reason, unique. Heartbreaking. Beautiful. And so many more things that I won't write down for fear I'll run out of room. Brilliant, that I will write. I will also say that you have outdone yourself. Bravo.

 Report Review

Review #32, by Voldys_MoldyBeing Summer: The Fifteenth One

3rd April 2012:
OH MY FREAKING GOD YOU NEED TO WRITE THAT CHAPTER NOW. i so want to read that it's going to be EPIC! this chapter was good. i really liked the sentimental bit with James and Summer. it was very sweet. also, i liked seeing Kane get beat up. i hate that guy. i'm very glad to know that Penny isn't pregnant. that would just be...awkward. and terrible. and Freddy would probably kill Kane with a rusty dagger or by some other such diabolical means. anyhoo. please update soon! i'm really excited to read the next chapter. i have faith in your amazing updating skills! oh, one other thing: what would happen if James killed Kyle (like i thought he was going to do) and then he had to go to Azkaban? would Summer marry Jack the Prat? Jack the Prat with his perfect Edwardian script? and his muscles? and - screw everything else. you need to write a scene with a shirtless James and a shirtless Jack. yeah, that sounds fantastic.
wow, that was a long review. anyways. please update soon! i'm waiting!

Author's Response: OH MY GOD I AM WRITING THAT CHAPTER NOW, I HAVE IT OPEN, BUT WRITE NOW I AM ANSWERING REVIEWS BECAUSE I LOVE THEM AND THEY ARE STACKING UP ON ME. ahaha, there isnt much sentimental stuff between james and summer very often, so i thought it was nice to have some now. kane getting beat up was good. he deserved it. and fred enjoyed it. fred probably would have roasted kane over a bonfire just because it would have looked cooler. which is alright, i suppose. ahaha, you thought james was going to kill kyle? well, alright then. hm... well, james would indeed have to go to azkaban, but because of who his daddy is he would only have to serve ten years. summer would not marry jack the prat, but she would start a steamy affair with him until lover-boy left prison. and then have him as her bit on the side when james does return, all azkabaned. yes. i shall write that scene. sounds good.

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #33, by Voldys_MoldyBreathless: Family.

15th March 2012:
so, i just wanted to let you know that i saw you had updated this story and i literally gasped. i was also in the middle of singing to the radio, so it sounded really funny. that's how awesome your story is. i love Breathless. but, god! why can't al and adele just get together? why can't they just get over their screwed up past and stay together for blake's sake? well, i suppose i'm being a bit harsh. but i'm still mad at them! grrr... UPDATE ASAP SO I CAN FIND OUT WHAT HAPPENS NEXT!

 Report Review

Review #34, by Voldys_Moldy(shenanigans): (al) I'm not jealous.

12th March 2012:
OHMYGOD I LOVE YOU FOR PUTTING THAT PSYCH QUOTE IN THERE.
"...it's like having a WEAPON attached to your ARM."
and the stuff before that. i love shawn and gus. they're amazing.
anyways! lovely chapter. i would dearly love to talk some sense into Al myself. preferably with the use of a punch or two somewhere in my lecture. WHY DID CHELSEA SAY YES. i mean, i know it's all part of the plan, but from the way al told it, she's falling for him. though that's probably not the most sound basis for judgment. however, i'm completely convinced that it would be impossible to fall for someone like al. i mean, minus the ridiculous ego he's (probably) a nice guy, but... he reminds me of Malfoy from AVPM. "and i'm holding out for a ten because I'M worth it." yeah. that's al. chelsea pretty awesome, if a bit nerdy and really into long, rambling internal monologues. but i am too, so i can't really complain.

Author's Response: CONGRATS ON CORRECTLY IDENTIFYING ONE OF THE PSYCH QUOTES. Shawn and Gus = ♥ Anyway, yeah, Al needs to get some sense smacked into him. Chelsea said yes because of the plan. I think we can all agree that Al is perhaps not the most reliable of narrators, so I wouldn't be judging anything just yet ;D AND OHMYGOODNESS YOU WATCH AVPM? AND PSYCH? :O Well, hopefully we'll see more of who Al /really/ is once he deflates his ego. And yeah, Chelsea's a nerd and she rambles, but aren't we all a bit like her on the inside? Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #35, by Voldys_MoldyBang: There are way too many people that run for fun.

12th March 2012:
so, i noticed that you hadn't had any reviews yet for this chapter (which should definitely be a crime). i'm going to be a nice person and review for the first time in forever.
heh heh heh...that clicking noise? TOTALLY CAMERAS BELONGING TO THE PAPARAZZI. Jamesie-boy is quite the sly little ninja/running dude, isn't he? probably already figured out that pictures of him tucking Aimee's hair behind her ear are going to plastered across the Quidditch Post by tomorrow so that he can claim her as his "girlfriend". anyways. Mark and Brent are awesome. i wish i could have brothers like them. I love Aimee. she's amazing. Molly's pretty cool, too. anyhoo. please update soon! i have faith in your amazing updating abilities!

Author's Response: bahahaaa, thank youu :) i think you're a very nice person.

OH MY GOSH, YOU'RE RIGHT. well, it was fairly obvious... yeah, im /great/ at plot secrets. not. james is a very sly little ninja, all secrets and lies and covers and whatnot. aimee is in for quite the ride. MARK AND BRENT ARE AWESOME. even though mark has no morals and a temper and brent is a bit of a selfish git, they ARE AWESOMEEE.

update will be very soon,

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #36, by Voldys_Moldy(shenanigans): (chelsea) I digress.

10th February 2012:
i love this chapter and i would love to leave a long and detailed review but if the queue is that short then i need to get typing! i will leave a longer review next chapter, i promise.
by the way, i love hunter and james. i particularly like james and chelsea's faked relationship. that was awesome.

Author's Response: Haha, 'tis okay. Don't feel obligated to leave a long review... But if you want to, that's okay ;) I'm glad you love the boys. They're pretty awesome. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #37, by Voldys_MoldyDéjà Vu: Time Passes, Stuff Happens, and Life Still Sucks

9th February 2012:
OHMYGODOHMYGODOHMYGODOHMYGOD.
i love you so much right now. finally Sarah's gone! YES! JAMES AND ARTEMIS WILL BE TOGETHER!
by the way, you better never end this story. like, ever. because if you do, i will be incredibly mad at you. but i'd be totally cool if you spree'ed it. or if you, you know, UPDATE BREATHLESS.
anyways. UPDATE NOW. i want to find out James's reaction to Artemis's secret! and, more importantly, i'm shocked that Sarah blackmailed him. that you-know-what! Artemis should have an epic show-down with her that will leave Sarah in tears and will end with a slow clap celebrating Artemis's awesomeness. yes. that is what should happen. oh, and several intense snogging scenes with James. that would be cool too.

 Report Review

Review #38, by Voldys_MoldyWelcome to the Chase: chapter.twentythree – Cold.

28th January 2012:
loved it. that. was. BRILLIANT. (but you still need to update Breathless.) regardless. i've got to say, i really loved this chapter. i like Al and lot more now than i used. as a matter of fact, he used to be a bit of a flat character in my opinion. but now he's much more dynamic. anyhoo, that was a lovely chappie. please update soon! oh, and will we get to see more of James? i'd like to, personally. he seems like a good (albeit addicted to smirking) guy.

 Report Review

Review #39, by Voldys_MoldyTeam Rosius: Like, Totally!: TOTALLY Realistic Chapter

27th January 2012:
I...I don't know what to say...That was amazing. No, really. I laughed so hard. It was just...brilliant. So funny I can't even begin to describe how funny it was. I just...words fail me. For once in my highly vocal and outspoken future-author life, I am speechless at the sheer awesomeness of your fantastic story. The way you make fun of every stereotype to be found in fanfiction (Albus Severus's GREEN EYES coming readily to mind) is absolutely ingenius. The lack of magic, Scorpius's abs, the teen pregnancy, the plethora of Wealeys, Cho Chang, all of it. I will never look at fanfiction the same ever again.

Author's Response: this review is reallyy kind of awesome! =D thank you so much for taking the time to read and tell me how you felt about the story! i had an ah-mazing time writing this so it was TOTALLY TOTALLY TOTALLY TOTALLY OHMG SO WORTH IT!
mille grazie
xoxo
jackie


 Report Review

Review #40, by Voldys_MoldySimply Smashing: Twelve, brought by Xmas Elves

3rd January 2012:
love. it. so. much. you. are. so. brilliant. tiff and jen. hm...i don't know. i never really liked jen in the first place. i suppose it was something that just needed to happen sooner or later, considering the two's personalities and the fact that James is pretty much in love with Tiff. and obviously Jen isn't too happy about that. Tiff and Freddy are awesome together. i love Freddy. dibs. Tiff's butterflies...oh, my dear lady, you have finally figured out your emotions! er, well, you're on the right track. sort of. anyways, i think they're very much over-do. thanks for the chapter! it was excellent. oh, and Noah! what on earth is going to happen with that? is she going to end up with James (as the summary suggests) or she going to end up with Noah (as her acrobatic stomach suggests)? I NEED TO KNOW. until next time, mon amie! oh, you see the french? hm, hm? classy, no?
please excuse the insanity. i'm kind of sleep deprived and stressed out right now. and i should REALLY be studying. yeah, i'm going to get on that.

Author's Response: thank. you. so. much! Yes, there's quite a bit of fiestyness between the two of them. Haha Tiff and Freddy have quite the bromance, and Freddy is all yours! She's well on her way to being not so clueless! Huzzah! You shall se ;) Haha I loved the insanity, it's awesome!

Next chapter's in the queue! :D


 Report Review

Review #41, by Voldys_MoldyPretty Boy: Part 2, Chapter 2: Ironic.

17th December 2011:
you are not an awful person. well, you are for not updating breathless. but that's besides the point. i mean, come now. if you continue to write brilliant chapters, then who could possibly dislike you? loved this chapter. poor Louis. ah, well. i can't wait to see what happens next.
*cough cough update Breathless cough cough*

 Report Review

Review #42, by Voldys_MoldyBeing Summer: The One After That

20th November 2011:
i'm sorry. i didn't get past the chapter image for about a minute. gahh!!! he's so ogle-able. anyways. lovely chapter, and i did indeed love Fred. he's awesome. and a lot different from Freds in other stories. but i love him regardless. thank you so much for being a good updater with this story! it seems to me like i favorite a lot of stories that have very erratic updating schedules, so this is a welcome break! love this story and love the chapter.

Author's Response: WHAT? WHAT? You ogled my husband!? Well, pfft, fnarrr, pfft. Mine. MINE, I TELL YOU!

Anyway... I'm glad you like Fred. I thought he might be annoyingly weird, so I'm glad he's not.

Ah, thank you for the comment on the updating, because I have two WIPS, and I update them one after the other, one chapter of each, and because the queue is about 6 days at the moment, I'm always worried that readers will get annoyed because they've had to wait two weeks.

Thank you for such a lovely review,

Ellie :D


 Report Review

Review #43, by Voldys_MoldyClash: Fireworks

15th October 2011:
*dies of happiness* i LOVE Clash!! and agatha. because she's just really awesome, despite all her shortcomings (sorry, but she's definitely got a few faults). Potter's pretty cool too. but what was that? the Dark Mark? a lovely little Voldemort-era spellfight (wandfight, whatever)? dialogue that i would expect in a bad action movie? except, you know, i thousands times better because it's shenanigan who's writing it, so, well, it's just awesome. YOU MUST UPDATE. speaking of, you've been doing a fantastic job updating lately (bravo!). oh, and did i catch a bit of foreshadowing when the Minister presented the sword of Godric Gryffindor? I MUST FIND OUT.

 Report Review

Review #44, by Voldys_MoldyAll That's Left: All That's Left

10th October 2011:
oh my god. that was...amazing. i honestly felt like crying towards the end. that was just beautiful. so emotional, so well written...fantastic job. 10/10. it really makes me think about suicide and death and depression and all that other lovely stuff. nobody really wants to talk about it, or think about it, or even acknowledge its existence, but it's there. and thank you so much for writing about it in such a wonderful and caring manner. please keep on writing. HPFF would benefit from a writer like you.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I've gotten a lot of feedback on this, and I really needed it. I was really unsure writing this, as the topic is so sensitive, and I have issues acknowledging its existence as well. So I try to make people see that it is real, and I am thinking of writing a companion piece or two to go with this. Thank you so much.

Ellie


 Report Review

Review #45, by Voldys_MoldyPretty Boy: Part 2, Chapter 1: Now Suffer My Wrath

9th October 2011:
I LOVE THIS STORY. AND THIS CHAPTER. AND ALL OF THIS AWESOMENESS. AND AISHA. I DEFINITELY LOVE THE NEW REVENGE-SEEKING AISHA. SHE KICKS BUTT.
anyways. PLEASE update soon. i waited for FOREVER (okay, so it wasn't THAT long, it felt like it) for this chapter.

 Report Review

Review #46, by Voldys_MoldyClash: Beautiful

5th October 2011:
i've got to say it: you definitely deserve a Dobby. anyway, i love this story, love this chapter, love Aggy, and love her dress. yep. and i don't think this was really a filler chapter. i mean, all you're chapters are honestly brilliant and just completely hilarious, so i don't care what actually happens in them. yeah. so, i think i'm going to go and check out the Dobbys now, see you later! (PLEASE UPDATE SOON.)

 Report Review

Review #47, by Voldys_MoldySimply Smashing: Hey, it's Eleven!

3rd October 2011:
I love this story. I love this chapter. I love Tiff. I love James (but I'll leave him to Tiff). I love the Wotters. And most of all, I love Arnold with a burning passion. He's definitely the best character. I've always liked Freddy, mostly because of how he and Tiff call each other really annoying names. Scorpius seems pretty cool too, but I don't really know him that well yet. Rox is also pretty darn awesome, despite her limited facetime. Anyways, please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :D You've definitely made my day. I love Arnold too! I want him for myself :) Rox will get lots more facetime because I adore her. I'm working on the next chapter right now!

Thanks for always reading and reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #48, by Voldys_MoldyRoomies: Murder Weapons, Banshee Wails, and Awesome Cousins

2nd October 2011:
Love. This. Story. I don't care how long it takes you to update. Its just so fantastic. Dom makes me want to stab my eyeballs out with a plastic fork and then make her eat them. Rose is awesome and definitely has an element of badassishness. But its mostly the "you can't come in without food" rule. That's just awesome. So, yes, definitely worth the wait, and I really like it. Until next time!

Author's Response: Haha agreed, I can't stand Dom! She's so annoying. I love Rose though, she's a boos. (:

 Report Review

Review #49, by Voldys_MoldyHe was Harry: He was Harry

25th September 2011:
that was excellent. you truly are an amazing writer. it was very sweet, and somehow simple, but it conveyed all the feelings and emotions of that time perfectly. fantastic job.

 Report Review

Review #50, by Voldys_MoldyTug Of War: The Mark Wood Complaint Association

25th September 2011:
i did indeed enjoy. i'm liking Stella more and more, and i'm starting to think that James is even more of git as the story goes on. he's kind of hard to read, too. it's like sometimes i think that he might be trying to cover up feelings for Stella, and then sometimes i'm pretty much 100% positive that he hates her guts. fantastic story so far, please update soon!

Author's Response: i'm glad you enjoyed :) haha that is generally the trend, people like stella more and hate james' guts, probably because he makes his feelings so unclear! Keep reading! thanks for reviewing :) x

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>