Reading Reviews From Member: Voldys_Moldy
  
198 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Voldys_MoldyYoung Blood: Breathe Me

30th August 2013:
Oh my God. I'm almost at the point of tears. Sweet mother of pearl, this is awful! I mean, what's happening, not the story (which is brilliant and the writing's amazing and the characters are fantastic). God! Clara, you're freaking brave! I know you feel guilty for your inaction, but you're not a coward! You're a good person, and you're a darn sight better than those jerks you call classmates. Crikey, I can't believe this! At least James finally apologized. I hope she finds some true friends in the Pures after this, she deserves them. I do wonder, though, how it is that such a hatred became so ingrained and accepted in this boys and girls that they'd go to such extents to just exact revenge, or merely to punish for blood status? It's almost like the whole culture is sick - also, why don't the Pures just tell someone? They're related to the Boy Who Freaking Lived, they can pull some strings and most teachers I know don't enjoy brutal torture being carried out at their place of employment. God, this makes me so angry! When does Clara kick their butts? Can that happen really soon?

Author's Response: Hi, thank you so much for your review! You're amazingly kind. Clara's got a lot of discovering to do with herself, so don't worry!

All your questions will be answered in time I promise :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by Voldys_MoldyBang: And just when everything looks like it's going to be alright...

19th August 2013:
ASDFKDNCKSDNVKVDSVS.
AFKSDCKM
ASDGKDACKSDNKNGg
OH MY GOD. I CAN'T EVEN. I JUST. I CAN'T. WHAT. HOLY. MY. WHAT. THIS. CAN'T. HEAD. IMPLODE. ARSGSDHFAFSDAFM.
Do you see what you've done to me? I can't even think! I can't English! I JUST FREAKING CAN'T HANDLE THIS, OKAY?! WHY WOULD YOU DO THAT?
James! God! Argh! I'm really starting to like the guy, and he and Aimee were so cute and I never say that about anything except for baby animals and oh my God oh myGodOMFG. ADSKFSNDC.
I am so upset right now! AH. GAH. URGH. MEUH. I FEEL LIKE DORY BECAUSE I'M MAKING WHALE SOUNDS AND THIS ISN'T HEALTHY.
Why did he do that! Why, James? Why are you so stupidly Gryffindor and gah! Okay, Mark: I'm depending on you now. But, like, I want Aimee to find out that James didn't try to kill Dan and I want her to know the truth, even though that's going to kill her, but at the same time I know that Mark can't go to jail because what would happen to Jack? BUT. BUT WHAT IF. WHAT IF NO ONE WENT TO JAIL. WHAT IF DAN ACTUALLY DID SOMETHING COOL FOR A CHANGE AND HE WAS JUST ALL, "I'M NOT DEAD AND MARK'S MY HOME-SKILLET SO I DON'T WANT TO PRESS CHARGES."
PLEAAASE? I really like that idea. Because then everyone's happy (except for Dan because he's rotting in some hospital ward but I don't even care) and Aimee and James can live together and have lots of, ahem, fun (AND OH MY GOD THAT STORY ABOUT THE SQUIRREL I DIED NOT EVEN KIDDING) but no kids because I just can't picture James not throwing his child out the window when annoyed with it and Mark can marry that Muggle girl and Jack can have a mother and everyone will be happy and WEEE!
(Just so you know, this chapter clobbered my feels and so I am not quite sane right now. Even less so than normal.)
Pretty please update soon because my heart is going to implode and I need to know what happens!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Voldys_Moldy30 Days of You and Me: Date

2nd July 2013:
ASFKJSDKFAMCSAD
Those are my thoughts. That was SO not fair! Why'd you do that to us? God do I hate cliffhangers! Urgh! You had better update soon, because that wasn't cool! I personally believe he was kidnapped by evil, sinister kidnappers and is now fighting for his life inside a secret base located in some shady, dodgy boondocks, desperately trying to get back to his lovely Rose. (I actually think he got suck under a boulder or a tree or maybe fell asleep doing some tranquil late night fishing.) But that date, huh? What a romantic! Actually, it sounded pretty spiffy, and I avoid romance like the plague (unless it's fanfiction but I have a problem and need help when it comes to fanfiction and the internet in general). Anyhoo, sounded totes fab.

Author's Response: I LIKE THOSE THOUGHTS. And also your penname.

Yeah, I'm very guilty of cliffhangers, which I'm sure you've realized by now and will continue to. I have several more in this story. I'm just sweet like that I guess.

Oh I like your theory. Especially the dodgy boondocks.

Glad you enjoyed the chapter and I really hope you like the rest of the story!! Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Voldys_MoldySaved: Almost

2nd July 2013:
All right. This is amazing. It's quite a bit different from Young Blood, no? But it's freaking fantastic. I want to hit Cadence over the back of the head and tell her that everyone's jealous of her awesomeness and she's amazing because she is. Charlie's pretty cool, too, and I really hope he can help her work through her issues. Can you please write in a dramatic and awesome scene where Cadence gets her revenge on Collin and the others for being such jealous dung heads by proving that she's light-years better than them at dancing? Pretty please? Also, I really like how you're writing this story. It's not cliche or overdone or dramatic or dumb. I don't want to punch the daylights out of all the main characters. So, please update soon! This is fantastic.

Author's Response: Ahhh I thought everyone forgot about this story because I've been so focused on Young Blood, so thank you, you just made my night!

It's definitely different than YB (my brain is so weird) so I love writing it. I'm glad you love Cadence because I love her too! Don't worry that scene will come.in about 20 chapters ;)

And that is so nice and reassuring. I've edited these chapters a million times because I was like, is this cheesy? Is this stupid? I will actually update as soon as I get the chance (aka when the staff break is over)

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Voldys_MoldyYoung Blood: A Bad Dream

1st July 2013:
Ahhh! No! Clara! What's happened? Oh my God, Clara! Those teabags! They aren't worth a small decimal of what Clara's worth. I can't wait for them to get theirs. But what up with James? Is he just trying to make it not worse by not associating with her? At least Fred helped. Sort of. You've got to update soon, I can't leave with a sentence like that to end a chapter! Gah! Seriously, though, these idiots need to be taught a lesson. How are they even Gryffindors?

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review!! I'm so sorry but I HAD to do this. And trust me, the revenge will come...eventually. James is trying to be a REAL Gryffindor, it all gets explained later, I promise.

The staff is on their week-long summer break but I'll get chapter 6 in the queue ASAP.


 Report Review

Review #6, by Voldys_MoldyWarped: A Day in the Life (Part 1)

21st June 2013:
All right. So, normally I don't go for the going-back-in-time stories that crop up occasionally. But this one is good. It's funny. It's creative. I like Lily, she seems pretty cool. I eagerly await the next chapter and will definitely harass you in reviews to keep writing without a shred of hesitation. Anyways, until next time!

Author's Response: Hey! I'm really glad you enjoyed my first chapter! I should upload the next one in about a week (it's already written.) Also - I'm glad you found it creative - that was my overall goal with the fic. I wanted something with a fairly heavy plot, and not like every back-in-time-story ever written.

Hope you enjoy the next chapter! It involved 300% more marauders ;)


 Report Review

Review #7, by Voldys_MoldyYoung Blood: Hell is for Children

7th June 2013:
Blergh. Dude, this is fantastic. Normally I don't go for the whole intense-and-dark-adventure-fanfic, but this is brilliant. Please keep on writing, I absolutely love it! And I love Clara. This is a really interesting spin on things and I love it. Also, I admire Clara. I think she's more of a Gryffindor than she realizes. Maybe she didn't say anything to them for years. But she's doing something now to protect the person she loves, and that means a lot. I have a hunch that she's going to pull something incredible stuff and screw up these jerks' plans. Oh. Wait. That was kind of shown to us in the little prologue-thingy. Anyways. Please update soon, I love this!

Author's Response: Hi, thanks for the review! I am so glad you're liking the story. I don't normally write this dark, but for whatever reason (and I hope I'm not secretly evil or anything) this story just came so easily to me.

Clara's development as a character is what makes this story so challenging and yet so easy to write, so I am so happy you love her as much as I do :) Chapter 5 will be in the queue soon, I promise!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Voldys_Moldy30 Days of You and Me: Letter

28th April 2013:
Is this the first review I've left for this story? Really? Shame on me. What a wonderful story. Quite amazing, honestly. Love Rose. Love how passionate she is about painting. Love how much she wants to create stuff and just live her dream. Scorpius...I did like him. I like the part where he gets slapped, that's good fun. Blargh. Rose should just tromp off to his rental and smack him again and then shove his stupid scroll where the sun don't shine. Was that violent? That was violent. Well, I'm proud of her for making him suffer because lying like that is a real son of cookie move. CAN'T WAIT FOR THE NEXT CHAPTER. I want honesty! Go honesty! I want tear-jerking, emotional, heart-wrenching scenes of angst! Also, I kind of want to meet Danielle. I think she'll appear before the end of the story. Rose won't let him explain, he'll just find a way because he's a conniving Slytherin. She'll probs end up trusting him again, but I don't think she'll let him kiss her again. What I really think is going on is a jerk (cough Scorpius) didn't bother to tell a sweet, innocent painter his true evil intentions. But don't get the wrong idea, I don't hate Scorpius. I just think he was a right jerk.

Author's Response: Aw, but I'm super glad you left it! I'm so happy you're enjoying the story as well as the characters.

I'm also glad you feel that way about what Rose should do to Scorpius. I happen to agree. Hopefully things settle down between them because their chemistry is undeniable. but first they need to start being honest.

Son of a cookie. HAHA.

I think you're probably right about something in there. And by probably, I mean you are.

thank you so much for the review. I really hope you enjoy the rest of the story :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by Voldys_MoldyClash: Gold

2nd February 2013:
Well. Damn. Um. Holy crapola. That was...wow. Yeah. So, I can't really think right now because of that bomb you just dropped. I think I'm going to just say that this was epic holy son of a nutcracker it's turning into a mystery with Vespertine being all evil and what? Yeah. I'm not too coherent right now. I think I'm just going to quite while I'm ahead.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Voldys_MoldyThank Me Later: Of Unfair Slits and Swooping Backs

22nd January 2013:
Thank you. God, this was awesome. Man, have I missed reading your writing. Just - Rose was fantastic. Smart, fast, ferocious, violent, funny, sarcastic, and hot - what more could you possibly want? Scorpius's inner commentary was fantastic. Favorite quote: "In the end, Weasley decided that YOLO so we should totally just wing it". Sheer genius. Absolutely brilliant. I love Scorpius, and Rose, and Harry, and Ron in this. Harry and Ron in particular. Love those two. One of the great things about your stories is they always give me ideas for stuff that I want to write. Which just delays from continuing what I already have, so maybe it's not so good, but as Rose would say - YOLO.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Voldys_MoldyDreamscape: darkmark.

20th January 2013:
I love Draco. I love him so much and it's all due to one-shots like this. Different Astoria. Not sure if I like her yet and I definitely never pictured her as a psychiatrist. Interesting. Anyways, brilliant job. (Please update etc.,etc., and life goes on.) Have I mentioned that I love Draco? Because I do. A lot. And I love your interpretation of him. And I want to read more of this. Please?

Author's Response: Thank you! c: This leans toward my headcanon Draco more - sort of traumatized and mopey-kind-of-broken instead of angry-kind-of-broken.

etc update will happen early Feb hopefully~ I've been dying under schoolwork *__*


 Report Review

Review #12, by Voldys_MoldyThe Lionhearted Boy: (but that was when i ruled the world)

20th January 2013:
I don't know what to say. About you going AWOL. About this story. About all your stories. Let's start with this story. It's good. Really, really good, as per usual. I think I might have cried a little and I definitely lost part of my soul, but not as much as Steven Moffat takes from me every time I watch Doctor Who. I love the way you take these characters and really bring them to life. Honestly, it's because of your Draco/Astoria one-shot that I fell in love with Draco Malfoy and am now attempting to write about him. Anyways, I am holding you to that promise to write more one-shots in the future. Please do; if you're not going to continue your WIPs, then at least give us something. (I'm a little upset about the whole MIA-thing, but life goes on. You don't suck on majorly epic levels - you're like on level with expecting a snow day the next day and then not getting one and not having your homework done.) At any rate, this was fantastic. God, every time you write about the Marauders it hits me right in the feels because they all die! Gah! I think my soul is weeping right now. So. Don't abandon us again, please. Let us know you're still alive every once in a while.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Voldys_MoldyDifferent: Crazyclaw

7th December 2012:
I like the character of Delaney and particularly love her tomboyish-ness. Way to go, tomboys! Anyways. Crazyclaw is a fantastic nickname, and she is pretty crazy. I'll be waiting for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Voldys_MoldySectioned: {talking}

2nd December 2012:
Insanely good. It's amazing that you can take such a serious topic on with such grace. Honestly, I don't care if this is a romance - it feels like it shouldn't be. I feel like it should just be about a girl who's not broken, just bent, learning how to fix herself. Lily is...sad. She's very sad. And I really hope she gets better because depression is an awful thing, and so is self-loathing. I'm interested in the familial aspect of her illness. That's definitely a different spin on it. Usually all the Wotters are perfect, Mary Sue types. I think Lily can't see herself and I hope she learns how to. I really want to know who she is and what went wrong. Also, that first chapter? Wow. What a tearjerker. I was swallowing a lead lump in my throat. The way James found her and how he and Albus said goodbye? Jeez. Right in the feels. Thank you for writing about this. It's a difficult thing to do, particularly in the generally fluffy realm of NextGen fanfiction, and I think you're doing it beautifully and quite well. Your representation of the other patients is very nice, particularly the difference between Hailey and Florence. Please write more soon, this is excellent.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Voldys_Moldyetc. etc. (and life goes on): Intermission, Enter Firewhiskey

20th November 2012:
Congrats on the Dobby. You totes deserve it. Also, whoa. This chapter. Da-yum. Scorpius IS gay (not surprising at all, but still). All the cliches of fan fiction (and YA, for that matter) are exposed and torn to shreds - thank you so much for doing that. The most shocking of all developments, even if this is supposed to be a filler chapter - that little...bit there at the end. Wow. Still kind of speechless about that (except not really, I'm very articulate about it). Yeah. No glaring mistakes. Hopefully you don't regret posting it because I don't regret you posting it. Also, PLEASE update soon. I simply must find out what happens next and how Clemence and Albus react! Scorpius and Pickett. I'm putting my vote in for perfect couple for those two. I now ship Scorkett. Just came up with that myself, by the way. They're almost better together than Sherlock and Watson. But not quite.

Author's Response: Ah, thank you! :3 Heh it was interesting writing it, because it was like, crack crack crack OUTING crack SEX. Parties, man. No idea what'll happen.

I'm hoping for a winter break update. That's how it usually is for me around this time of the year; I have finals before holiday, so no hope for that week D:

Scorkett! Pickpius. Scorpick. I need to find a proper ship name for them.

♥ thank you!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Voldys_MoldyDaddy's Girl: Discomfort

12th November 2012:
Oh my God, this was fantastic. Flora drives me batty half the time because she's so stuck-up, but I have faith that she'll gain some street smarts. Er, eventually. Might take a long time. Cupcake is officially my new favorite character. And I love Albus's reaction to him. Terrified of a giant gecko, eh, Potter? That was just absolutely brilliant. The second Flora put in her work-out video, I just went, "Oh boy. This is gonna be good". And it was. Anyhow, please update soon and good luck on your mocks!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Voldys_MoldyClash: Hero

7th November 2012:
OH MY ROWLING, THIS IS AMAZING. You won a Dobby, eh? You totes deserve and I'm sorry I didn't vote for you, but I didn't really vote for anyone, so...Anyways, our little Agatha is growing up! I'm so proud of her! She's taking matters into her own hands! You know, Potter drives me batty. I never have any idea what he's thinking. What he feels. I can't get a blasted read on him and it's the most frustrating thing in the world! (As well as he blatant and effortless hotness.) I would probably, at this point, kill for even 500 words from his POV. But beyond that, I would kill for the next chapter! (Hint, hint.) I'm dying to find out what happens. I don't think I reviewed for the last few chapters, so I'll give you some insight as to why: My thoughts: "WHAT. WHAT. WHAT! WHAT IS THIS CRAPPERY! WHAT IS HAPPENING. WHY. WHAT. WHY IS THIS HAPPENING. I...WHAT. THERE ARE CLOUDS. DARK CLOUDS. DARK CLOUDS OF DEPRESSED-NESS. WHERE IS THE HAPPINESS! WHAT IS HAPPENING! WHY DOES THE WORLD HATE AGATHA AND HER FRIENDS. WHY DID FREDDY GET EXPELLED. THAT'S MAJOR NOT COOL. I WILL HAVE WORDS WITH VESPERTINE. WORDS, I TELL YOU. WORDS. WHY IS AIDAN BEING DESTRUCTIVE. GO BACK TO YOUR ROMANCE NOVELS, AIDAN. AT LEAST THEY DON'T KILL YOU TOO QUICKLY. WHY IS DOM BEING SO ANNOYING AND SHUN-FUL. WHERE IS THE OLD DOM. COME BACK, DOM. I DON'T WANT TO GET OUT THE BLUEBERRY PIE."
So. Yep. That was me. Anyways, I like Professor Nott! He's a total jerk and I'd hate him in real life, but his cynicism and sarcasm remind me of House and are strangely endearing. So that was another ingenious plot twist.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Voldys_MoldyHormones: At the Shop

29th September 2012:
Welp. This was awesome, let me just say that. Also, George is amazing and if my dad weren't so amazing, I'd want him was my surrogate dad. You know, in most fanfics with teen pregnancy - which happens rather a lot, though you're doing an excellent and pretty unique job of it - the male in the situation is never seen breaking down and crying into someone's shirt. Which is what I really like about Freddy. In my opinion, it takes a brave man to let himself cry. Also, I think Freddy's going to make a great dad. Not so sure about Ryan, she's... the other kind of witchy. But we shall see. Annie is really sweet, I like her. But jeez - what a date. "So, I know you're my girlfriend and all and I swear I've never cheated on you but, well, Ryan Davies is pregnant with my baby. Wanna go out next week, same time?" Yep. That'll go over well. Right. So, I can't wait for the next chapter, please update soon! (By the way, China is annoying and wad up with Roxy and her just blowing Freddy off?)

Author's Response: I agree with you about Freddie. He's really a different sort of boy. He has been through a lot, which you can see has started to really chip away at him. He is very vulnerable, which he tries his best to hide but he really can't. He struggles, which I like about him. I am sick of pregnancy fics where oh no someone's pregnant let's fall in love and angst and yelling and kissing. Blah. Merp.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #19, by Voldys_MoldyBang: You should never fake-date cocky people that laugh at you.

31st August 2012:
Well. I'm feeling kind of bipolar now. See, I'm starting to like Potter, which is a new thing for me, as you might know. And...I dislike Dan. A lot, actually. He's kind of a jerk. Doesn't trust Aimee at all and went about having a romp in the hay with a bunch of exotic foreign women (not to insult aforementioned exotic foreign women, as I'm sure he was just another tourist to them) even while she was waiting for him back in England with - oh yeah, her engagement ring. Huh. Imagine that. I'm pretty excited for the next chapter. Aimee and Potter getting smashed out at a crummy pub in Wizarding London. This promises to be interesting. Please update soon! (Also, I didn't review for Daddy's Girl, but I liked it and Flora sounds disturbingly like me in some aspects - not the snobby part, but the over-achieving nerd part - which is probably not a good thing.) Anyhow, until next time!

Author's Response: erm, is it actually possible to feel bipolar, pet? but anyway. starting to like potter... surprising. well, not really, because i'm quite fond of myself, but most people seem to dislike him, so you know. dan isn't kind of a jerk, he's a huge jerk. he loves the bones of aimee but he doesn't trust her as far as he can kick her. and yes, most likely he was just another foreign lad to sleep with. if he wanted to date other women then he shouldn't have told her to keep her engagement ring. yep, always time for reading about aimee and potter getting smashed together in a pub without any basic hygeine. and thank you so much for reading daddy's girl! and trust me, she's similar to me in some aspects, too. apart from, you know, the snob with a stick up her bum part. thank you so much for the review and sorry for how long the response took!

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #20, by Voldys_Moldy{insert evil laugh}: a beginning of sorts

21st August 2012:
May I just say that the title of this story is the best I've ever heard? Because it is. So. I liked this introductory/prologue/thing, except it was too short. Also, I really liked that line, "Now close that mouth, I think I just saw a bird fly into it". You should copyright that before I steal it for one of my stories. Wait - no, don't copyright it. Then I couldn't steal - er, borrow it. Anyhow, this was very nice. I'll be reading and reviewing for future chapters, so please stick with this!

Author's Response: Thank you! This reveiw literally just made my day :) I'm in the process of finishing the next chapter so be on the lookout for it!

- Sankavi ^_^


 Report Review

Review #21, by Voldys_MoldyBang: I seriously need some new clothes.

14th August 2012:
Get rid of James. Seriously. Who needs him? He's a grade-A jerk. Ah, Aimee. Why do you have to be so argumentative? Seriously, you're a Puffer! Aren't you supposed to be all nice and stuff? Gah. She ticks me off sometimes. She's a lot like Summer in that whole sarcastic-and-easily-irritated aspect. It particularly annoys me when something like that scene in the cafe happens. Anyhow. Potter. If he MUST be included then I think he'll probably make a scene and he and Dan will start arguing or something like that and Aimee will just get angry and then get herself in even more trouble than she's already in. I am eagerly awaiting the next chapter. But not Potter. Rawr. I don't like him. I REALLY don't like him.

Author's Response: ahaha, if i was to get rid of him right now then i'm pretty sure there woild be no more story... because the main plotline would be gone, you know. she's argumentative because she's angry, and she's angry because of everything that dan has done to her in the past ~ she's really furious about everything he's done, but she doesn't realise it. yeah, i'm pretty sure that potter has to be included in the next chapter... sorry about that. dan and aimee and dan and james don't actually argue that much... and the next chapter will be in the queue quite soon, my love :) and yeah, i kind of got the impression you didn't like him ;)

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #22, by Voldys_MoldyBeing Summer: The One at the Ice Skating Rink

5th August 2012:
d'awww, thanks! a sequel? heck yes! if it is at all possible to get more Being Summer stuff then i will take it, no matter what form it is in. Summer! i'm so proud of her! she's really growing up and she's acting calm and she's not getting angry as easily and she's not quite so cranky anymore! i really liked this chapter, what with all the talking and stuff. Frennie... that is possibly one of the best couple names ever. and... wow. you really have had 1500 reviews? wow. i must say, you deserve it. also! i hope Frennie isn't headed for disaster because Freddie is just so awesome that i would be legitimately upset if he was hurt. and i can't wait for James and Summer to officially get together. i mean, for crying out loud, she trusts him more than she trusts her parents! not that that's saying much, but still. and hey, look at that! she was being all emotional and stuff with her mum! next thing you know, she's going to be braiding flowers in her hair and singing old Beatles songs to random passersby.

Author's Response: thanks for what, chickie? oh wait, i know :P stupid me... i really need to get my head checked one of these daysss. i am considering a sequel, but i'm actually leaning towards not doing one now. i think i'm just going to do an epilogue at the end instead. though a short story collection of one shots may be on the cards. who knows? summer is not snapping people's heads off for breathing too close to her anymore! now that is what i call progress ;) frennie... i don't think that is quite as good as connor & dom's couple name ;) yeah, i do ~ my reviewers are way too lovely to me :D freddie is my baby, i don't want to hurt him ~ him and penny have been through enough anyway. at least, penny has :( well, james and summer have to get together soon, at least, because there is only about five chapters left of this story :( yes, i can really see that happening... i'm pretty sure summer would kill herself before she would braid flowers in her hair ;) thank you for the review!

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #23, by Voldys_MoldyWhat Happens In Hogsmeade: This Is Not A Date

26th July 2012:
ah...i really like this. Flo if funny and sarcastic and delusional. and Al is very smirk-y. and stuff. and it was kind of sweet at the end with the date in Hogsmeade and whatnot. i think you should turn this into a novella. or something. something with more than one chapter. largely because it's too good to just leave at the one. why is everything you write so amazing? like, you know, Being Summer *hint, hint*. which could really *cough, cough* use another chapter. yes. anyhow. i really did enjoy reading this. it's quite good. Flo is probably one of the most delusional characters i've ever had the pleasure of reading. i like Al. he's funny. and very smirk-y. yep. alright, i'm just going to wrap this up. until next time.

Author's Response: WHOOO PLOUGHING THROUGH MY REVIEWS LIKE A NINJA BECAUSE I REALLY HAVE LEFT THEM ALL FAR TOO LONG. WHOOPSIE. ahaha, i barely even remember what is in this little one-shot anymore, but i think i remember a girl with a lot of denial issues and a rather snarky and delusional personality. i was thinking about doing that for a very short time at one point, and then i realised i had no way to do that without it being way too rushed and really rubbish, so i just kept it as a little one shot. ahaha, and the next being summer chapter has just come out today! how is that for a coincidence? mwahaha. well i'm glad you enjoyed reading it, but it is dead and done, thankfully. flo... whenever you say that i always end up thinking of a tampon or something... too much information? thank you so much!

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #24, by Voldys_MoldyBang: You know things are bad when your voicemail is flashing.

26th July 2012:
Dan's so awesome! he's WAY better than Potter. Potter is a rattlesnake with hydrochloric acid for blood and arsenic for venom. he's stupid. but i like Dan! he seems like a really good guy. argumentative, just like Aimee, but really sweet, too. i can't believe Aimee was engaged. that's just...wow. i also can't believe the press didn't get a hold of that. man, that would've been interesting. now, why didn't Aimee say, "I'm fake-dating James Potter for a new apartment because my current apartment is terrible and the press will have a major spazz if the see us together" instead of, "I'm dating James Potter blah blah blah". that distinction would have cleared up a lot of stuff. particularly the nasty verbal fight i'm anticipating for the next chapter (i really don't want to see a nasty verbal fight because i like Dan a lot but, of course, this is fanfiction and nothing will ever be simple because it's just no fun if it's simple). but! i did really like this chapter. no Potter (i seriously don't like him) and some Mark action! i like Mark, too. please tell me he finds a good girl by the end of this. or maybe a good guy, who knows. yeah, there weren't too many grammar/punctuation/English mistakes. it was legible, if that's what you're concerned about. please update soon! i can't wait to find out what happens next and i really mean that.

Author's Response: ahaha, so you're one of the dan supporters, huh? it makes me laugh ~ it seems very split down the middle. people either love dan or they really hate him, and are like WHAT IS HE DOING HERE WE NEVER ASKED FOR HIM TO BE HERE BLARGHHH. well, maybe not quite like that, but you get the gist. wow, you really don't like james, i have to say :P maybe that's because he's such a nasty little snappy chap. dan was really nuts about aimee, he was absolutely mad about her ~ and she was mad about him. the reason aimee didn't say that is in the next chapter... wait, no it isn't, it's in the chapter after that. i'm getting confused. IT'S SOON, ANYWAY. she did have a reason for lying to him. dan wouldn't want to yell at aimee, anyway ~ he's not potter. well, you'll be thrilled to know that james is back in the next chapter! try to hold back from dancing around with joy and excitment, my love. i know you're secretly thrilled. mark is my baby... he can't find a girl because he is mine and therefore i am his girl. comprende? ahaha, thank you :) i didn't think this chapter was too bad, but the last one was awful. it was really, really bad. blargh. anyway, thank you so much and the next chapter of this is in the queue now :D

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #25, by Voldys_MoldySMIRK.: The Opposite of Love's Indifference.

24th July 2012:
screw Lemonade (even though i read that too). update this! you can't leave us with a cliffhanger like that! that just ain't cool, man. ah, poor Potter and his blatant disregard for the rules of pretty much everything, as far as i can tell. cheating, fouling, making innuendoes and implications at a mealtime. he does seem like a jerk though. "Oh, yeah, I won't do anything for this project. You'll do it all and I know we'll get an excellent grade because you're you." jerk. but i liked him more in this chapter. Carrie. my, my, what an interesting character. oh, and my i remark on the interesting situation of Albus being the captain (and also punching his brother in the nose after said brother pulled a Mclaggen) and one of the Woods being unable to play Quidditch. ah, and i also like Lyra. she is a nerd, as am i, and i like her for it. also for her personality and her narrations. she's a pretty sweet character. until next time (which i dearly hope will be soon)!

Author's Response: This review, and the fact that I'm listening to the The Dark Knight Rises soundtrack right now, has made me smile like never before. 1.Sorry about the cliffhanger, but you know I have chapter 3 written and waiting to be queued as soon as chapter 6 of Lemonade is validated, and so it won't be an intensely long wait. :D
2.James is fun to write. A lot. Mostly because I can literally make do him anything I want and it still fits his personality because he's so hard to get.
3. I'm glad you liked my weird portrayals of those characters. I just thought it would be nice to try breaking the cliche of James being the Quidditch captain and all that.
4. I'm glad you like Lyra because she's based on me, which means you like me! :D
Thanks for the review and I hope the next one doesn't disappoint!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>