Reading Reviews From Member: beckyducky
  
70 Reviews Found

Review #1, by beckyduckyLove, Lies and Lipstick: Distractions

6th November 2011:
Thank you so much for continuing this story. :) I reread all past chapters just so that I was caught up. Scorpius and Rose coming together was natural and unforced. The way you wrote it was magical because these two could not be separated no matter what life threw at them. It was sensual without becoming graphic. And I could feel Scorpius lose control after Rose kissed him. It was just beautifully written. The POV shifts were timed just right, so I had no trouble getting a hold on what was going on. An evil part of me is insanely curious of Amy's plot and how she'll go about exacting her revenge. I want to see Albus and Rose reconciled, but you can't ask the wrld for too many things. I want Zoe to not be hurt by Scorpius's betrayal (because that was what it was). Zoe seems like a genuinely nice OC who is not written into the fic merely as a character foil for the primary female protagonist. A lot of people might get upset when things go down, but i'm confiden you'll make it something interesting to read. Can't wait for more. Cheers~!

 Report Review

Review #2, by beckyduckyMisconceptions: Chapter I

11th July 2011:
I can't wait to read more~! Excellent first chapter. I think you introduced georgina very well. Now I'm so excited to read what will happen next. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I intended on leaving at as a one-shot but maybe I will add some more chapters later on. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by beckyduckyOne of the Boys: Wake-Up Call

1st July 2011:
okay so i've read this story about a million times, and it's still one of my favorites despite the fact that it's not M-rated. (sue me, I'm a closet perv) Anyway, I love the characterization of Scorpius and rose. I think this three-shot is my favorite representation of the two - being friends but incredibly attracted to each other. I also like how he noticed her before the makeover... I wish there was a companion piece to this fic from scorpius's point of view. :D

Author's Response: Hmm, and interesting concept, my friend. I've never thought about it, and I've actually been mulling over some possible sequel ideas, as well. But I have a lot of other stories to finish before I start anything like that. Still, thanks for your very kind review! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by beckyduckyStarving Artists: Minimalist Art Party

1st July 2011:
Can I just say WOW?!?!??!?!!?

That was an awesome chapter. It made me want to read more and more. I hate that moment when you glance at the scroll bar and only see an inch left. They FINALLY kissed! I like how you led up to the moment. And I love Lucy's panicked explanation about how it wasn't-a-snog-of-course-not.

There are so many good things to say - but there was one line that had me jumping out of my seat: "My speciality was hard work. And finding things"

OMG was that an AVPM reference??

Author's Response: hi there! chapter 15 should be up pretty soon (I desperately want to get it in before the queue shuts) so, you know, you'll have a few more inches of scrolling yet.
and OFC. it was, like, totally legit. *shifty eyes*. No snogging shenanigans round these parts.
AVPM! ♥ and, well, you know, hufflepuffs are good at finding things. I mean, if it hadn't been for that ginormous spider, cedric would have totally got the cup before Harry in GOF. jus' sayin'.
thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #5, by beckyduckyPesky Parchment : Christmas Parchment

13th March 2011:
I like slow~~!! I love the development and all the characters. You did such a good job with introducing the relationship (or lack thereof) between Scorpius and rose. Can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Thank you! I just really feel that it is much more realistic that way. Though things are starting to heat up haha...the next chapters will feature more Scorpius/Rose action

 Report Review

Review #6, by beckyduckyCalliope's Guide To Hogwarts: The Truth About Christina and Oliver

13th March 2011:
I love your take on the oliver/oc pairing. I am especially happy that you're not excluding harry dearest. :D Thanks for writing this!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by beckyduckyAnd Capers Ensue: A Perpetual Mess

13th March 2011:
heeey you updated~~! There are so many great lines in this fic I dont know where to start.

But first off: why is Bea's surname chang? who's the father? :D

aw... Hufflepuff!Albus is so adorkable.

I can't wait to see where this goes~!

Author's Response: I did! :D Bea's name will actually be explained next chapter, but it's just a rather simple one. She has a Muggle father, so she takes her mother's last name because it's more convenient in the Wizarding World.

 Report Review

Review #8, by beckyduckyScorpius Malfoy: Hot or Not?: Scorpius Malfoy vs. Tom Riddle

27th February 2011:
"Heart breaking is hot. But killing is not." I died. hhahahaha this fic just makes my day... um night rather...

 Report Review

Review #9, by beckyduckyScorpius Malfoy: Hot or Not?: Those Tacky Pearl Gates

27th February 2011:
oh wow... i can't wait to see where this is going... and seriously?? Sirius, Ollie, AAANDD Scorpius?? *nosebleed* hmm i'm actually kinda surprised Scorpy's daddy dearest didnt make the cut.. hhaah

And who is Caradoc Dearborn? Is he canon?

 Report Review

Review #10, by beckyduckyWhite Lie: Donut eating security who don't share

27th February 2011:
I hate old people who are so freaking.spiteful. Mrs. Maint. urgh! I feel for penelope... I really do. Come on Penny I'm rootin for ya~!

Author's Response: Thanks for the reviews!

 Report Review

Review #11, by beckyduckyWhite Lie: In which obvious things are pointed out.

27th February 2011:
Athena Greengrass~! Pureblooded, DJ video-game designer student. LOVE! She's so cool too! I love the banter between Penny and Athena. Great fic. Lucky for me you've written about 7 chapters... whew!

Author's Response: Thanks for leaving yet ANOTHER review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by beckyduckyWhite Lie: Larry Rotter and The Sociable Pebble

27th February 2011:
OMG~~! I think I just found another favorite ship of mine. Penoliver... or Olivope. hahahahaha

Okay, so penny cleary is like one of the most unused characters in the books because she seems like such a freaking swot. However, I love the spin you put on Penny - making her dreamy but artsy, caring about two things "writing and hunky back man" haha... I also like how you've kept to the canon and made Percy ask out Audrey - the sweet muggle girl. And thank you for making her sweet, charming, and nice because I really think that Percy wouldn't marry a prig even if he can act like one sometimes. He needs someone nice to balance out his jerkiness.

LOVE LOVE LOVE the fact that you made Penny not remember Oliver... hahaha oh that is so perfect. Integrating her into the muggle world and making her kind of oblivious to the goings on in the wizarding world makes her so likeable.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you like the ship as it's one of my favorites. And thank you for liking the personalties I gave my characters :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by beckyduckyKnock on...Wood.: Of Anagrams and Introductions.

27th February 2011:
GO EASY A~! I love your fic! I hope you update soon! Um just a correction: Trelawney's first name is "Sybil" not "Sybille." Also in your sentence --Abby is like my soul mate, I am just myself around her.-- the comma is misplaced. Either put a semicolon where the comma is or end the make it like this: --mate. I...-- Sorry for being nitpicky. I'm just a freak about commas... TT__TT

Great fic so far. Ah the list was priceless. I love olive~! haha get it? lol i'm lame.

Author's Response: Haha, thank you so much!
Don't apologize, I'm pretty OCD myself. :P Excuse the mistakes, though, English is not my native language. ;)
I say, lame is good!
=)


 Report Review

Review #14, by beckyduckyAnd Capers Ensue: Sweet, Sweet Revenge

27th February 2011:
oh mannn~~! Dude. Beatrice chang + Fred Weasley~~! Yesss! Plus this is about incorporating muggle technology with wizarding magic! Oh I can't wait to read more! Please please please update. Ugh I'm not an update whore like this usually in reviews but this is so interesting!! I love how you put Scorpius as smarmy!Scorpius. And a fail!Albus? This is new. Great character integration. businessman-like!Scorpius is sexxxy~~! Bea is completely adorable! I can't wait to see where this fic goes.

Author's Response: Eee I'm so glad you like! I'm working on Chapter 4 right now, actually. I have sooo many characters to introduce, it's making MY head spin! PHEW! Thanks for all your reviews :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by beckyduckyAnd Capers Ensue: A Biscuit a Day Keeps the Slytherin Away

27th February 2011:
oooh~~! Patil-Davies eh? ~_^ Excellent! I'm so wondering who Bea is... :D

Author's Response: Indeed! A suggestion by my fellow author friends to include a Patil-Davies, and so here she is! :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by beckyduckyAnd Capers Ensue: Begin with a Bang

27th February 2011:
Hmm interesting first chapter~! I'm intrigued by what will happen next. Say - did you use seo hyo rim as your Bea? (the picture for this chapter) I have to admit that I kind of clicked on this story because of the banner... and I'm so glad I did~~!

Author's Response: Hi! And thanks :D That IS Seo Hyo Rim! I love that photoshoot she's in; she's a perfect Bea in that one.

 Report Review

Review #17, by beckyduckyNo Pain, No Gain: Ride On

27th February 2011:
I like this fic a lot so far. I think the characters are well balanced. Mercy is such a cool character. I'm also glad that this is written in the 3rd person POV. Nothing to say about grammar/spelling because even if there were errors, I was too busy enjoying the fic to notice. :D

Lucky for me I'm stumbling upon this story after it already has twelve chapters~! SCORE!

 Report Review

Review #18, by beckyduckyOff-Kilter: loud as

27th February 2011:
AHhHH~~~! I'm getting back to my oliver/oc shipping days by reading this fic... haha I love it so far!

Author's Response: Getting back to my own Oliver/OC days was what spurred the writing of this fic! So glad you like it and I hope you continue to enjoy it :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by beckyduckyRebelling Your Way Into My Heart: Chapter 1

27th February 2011:
I love Ravenclaw!Scorpius who is not socially awkward. :D I like this fic and I hope you will continue it.

Author's Response: Idk he may be a bit socially awkward, but that's just guys.
Thank you =D
I'll try update soon.


 Report Review

Review #20, by beckyduckyRebelling Your Way Into My Heart: Prologue

27th February 2011:
Great great great prologue. What an excellent way to introduce Rose. I loved the last sentence. haha I would do the same. I can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Thank you so much =]

 Report Review

Review #21, by beckyduckyThe World According to Us.: Consciousnesses can be Argumentative too.

27th February 2011:
I enjoyed everyone's perspectives on this whole love... polygon thing... ahaha... TIM/ROX for life!

Author's Response: Definitely a love polygon LOL your review made my day! I love Tim and Roxanne too, don't worry, more on the way from them :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by beckyduckyThe World According to Us.: Operation Hogsmeade and Other Master Plans

27th February 2011:
I see dark skies ahead for the weasley+potter+delacour girls...

yeees you've made it Rosie+Scorpie... my heart is singing. heartheartheart

Author's Response: goodgoodgood :D thanks so much xx

 Report Review

Review #23, by beckyduckyThe World According to Us.: Intrepid Explorations and Evil Bathtubs

27th February 2011:
aww mannn. um so.

I'm not the hugest fan of Scorpily. I'm kinda hoping that it won't come to that... ^o^;; It's just a stupid preference... I don't particularly have any reasons for it. I started next-gen fics with Rosius, so anything else feels like a betrayal. ahhaa

That being said, I think your shifts in POV are excellent. They are well timed and move the plot forward.

I ADORE your Lily. I love Rose and Victoire too, but I think your Lily steals the show. She's just so vivacious and cool for an eleven year old. haha. What I would give to be a first year at hogwarts...

sighsighsigh...

Author's Response: Don't worry, I'm not a huge fan of Scorpily either (brilliant name by the way), Rose/Scorpius forever, so don't worry, without ruining it for you, there's plenty of Rose/Scorpius on the way :D thanks for the review, I love Lily too :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by beckyduckyThe World According to Us.: The First Night and GBFs

27th February 2011:
heehee: "I'm SOO GONNA PASS MY DEFENCE AGAINST THE DARK ARTS NEWT!"

That was lovely. :D Urggh stupid hoes. "like oh-em-gee Albus Potter is so fit! When we date I'm gonna call him Albie."

urgh.

Great chapter. And I love Tim too. The sad part is something like that's happened to me too. Except we're not like BFFs now... :(

Author's Response: Argh God yeah that girl is so based on someone I know. LOL. Thanks so much for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by beckyduckySeven Weddings: A Dance.

27th February 2011:
AHHH~~!!! omg I'm just like Natalya!! (in the extremely picky about guys sense) :D


URGGGH DATE HIM ALREADY! :D Soon they'll go to Hogwarts and he'll finally date a slag named Chastity who has big breasts... and there will be misunderstandings... gahhh JUST DATE!

sorry... um I loved this chapter. Please continue. heartheartheart!

Author's Response: Hahaha, this story won't be that much of a cliche. I don't want to ruin the suspense, but Albus and dating... not so much. It just won't be happening. :D

Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>