Reading Reviews From Member: jessajay92
  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by jessajay92Hide and Seek: Pride, Prejudice, and Pleasantries

21st December 2010:
WHAT? NO! OLIVER!

I loved this chapter but I'm so worried about Oliver. Oh well, you'd never do that and I know it. He's gonna be fine. It's probably just a coconut or strawberry allergy or something.

Update soon? On Joliver and Javery?

Author's Response: Oliver is going to survive...I hope ;) He'll be okay...eventually. Thank you so much! I promise to update after the queue reopens for shore :) I'm not sure which one will open first. I'm hoping Joliver simply because it is next in line, but if I don't finish it in time it'll probably be Javery :) Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #2, by jessajay92Breaking the Quidditch Code: Kiss and Tell

16th December 2010:
YAY! This update made me smile! :)

I love the idea of an all day victory party and I'm glad that twitwards is out of the picture. Bink/Lily came out of nowhere but I'm still a hard Wes/Lily shipper.

I also am really hoping that date you mentioned is a Javery date. I think James' reaction to a formal date with Avery would be hilarious, even though it pretty much seems as though they already saw enough of each other while snogging to be considered dating.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it and yeah, I think I could go for an all day victory party right now haha. Well, the kiss happened a long time ago, so I think you're pretty safe :)

Thanks so much for your review! I appreciate it :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by jessajay92Breaking the Quidditch Code: Another Kind of Courage

14th December 2010:
YAY JAVERY! YAY QUIDDITCH!

I'm SO glad I'm finally caught up and can't wait for chapter 30! I'm SO excited to read it! I have my ideas as to the meaning of Kiss and Tell and I agree to shattering the code because Javery is just that adorable!

Author's Response: YAY!

I'm glad you're excited about chapter 30. Heck, I'm excited about it. I love that chapter. Thank you so much for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #4, by jessajay92Midnight Blue: Prologue: King's Cross

6th December 2010:
"Narcissa saved Harry when it really counted"

That line has me favoriting this story as soon as this review is posted. It's brilliant and my point of view on Narcissa. I love you for including that.

Author's Response: Thank you!
I'll tell you a secret: That's how Ron will refrain from punching Draco in the mouth later in the story. :D And thanks for favoriting!


 Report Review

Review #5, by jessajay92Breaking the Quidditch Code: To the Hospital Wing (already)

2nd December 2010:
Okay, loved the last line. Loved the line about Hagrid's I-knew-your-dad... look. :) This is brilliant! Love it already!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're enjoying it so far! I can't wait to see what you think of the rest of the story :) It's such a blast to write! Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by jessajay92Invisible Comfort: Invisible Comfort

1st December 2010:
Aw... you had me in tears. And then James and Sirius showed up and I started laughing. This story is great. I'd love to read about Sirius and Fred and their adventures together after death.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your review - I'm glad you liked it. I did try to lighten it up at the end after all the sad content so it's nice to hear you enjoyed that part.

 Report Review

Review #7, by jessajay92Art, Love & a Cup of Tea: Art, Love & a Cup of Tea

1st December 2010:
JENNA! This is beautiful! I love the writing, the characters, all of it! I never would have even considered Teddy and Louis together. You see him with Fleur and Dominique but never Louis so the pairing is so intriguing. This is the first story of yours that I've read and I'm off to read more of them because I love this one so much. :)



Author's Response: Aww, thank you. Yeah, I've not seen too many Teddy/Louis stories, though there are a few around. :D It's a cute idea if you can pull past the Teddy/Vic in the Epilogue and write it away without seeming forced. I've actually stopped with this pair though. Lol. I got to reading a Teddy/Vic that has me shipping them pretty good. :D And of course, I love Louis with the male OC that he fits with.

Thank you for reading and reviewing! :D --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #8, by jessajay92Alive Again: Alive Again

30th November 2010:
This is brilliant! I love this and I love you so much for writing it!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it, I wasn't sure about this pairing to be honest, but hopefully it didn't come out too badly lol.

Thanks for taking the time to review.


 Report Review

Review #9, by jessajay92Dear Lucius...: Dear Lucius...

30th November 2010:
I absolutely adore this story. I have a thing for crackships and this is the first James/Narcissa I've ever read but it has me hooked. I would really love it if you would continue this story because I'd love to see more. The cliffhanger is intense and makes me wonder what happens next.

 Report Review

Review #10, by jessajay92The Quidditch Commandments: Ravenclaw: Trust Your Own Instincts Before Anyone Else's

30th November 2010:
This story is wonderful. It's very well written and the characters are very relatable. I can't wait to read more! :)



 Report Review

Review #11, by jessajay92Mission: Ravenclaw: Mission: Ravenclaw

29th November 2010:
That's genius. I never could have imagined one of Luna's children in Slytherin but you made it work so brilliantly. I particularly enjoyed the bits with Lorcan and Sylvia and would love to read more about them.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Glad to hear that you liked it! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by jessajay92The Stowaway: All Aboard

29th November 2010:
Aw... this is absolutely adorable! Love it!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by jessajay92Deadly Nightshade: Deadly Nightshade

29th November 2010:
OMG! REMUS/NARCISSA! I LOVE YOU!

Haha, this is my favorite ship. Thank you SO much for writing it! I loved this story, especially the fact that it could easily be considered canon. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I normally wouldn't say that I ship this pair, but it made sense at the time!

PP


 Report Review

Review #14, by jessajay92It was only a kiss: Deception

29th November 2010:
This is pure genius! I'm so glad that someone else is a fan of Al/Scorpius. I'm not a huge fan of slash but the way this is written is great. I would love to read more about Scorpius' reaction to Al's confession and find myself wondering whether or not Scorpius knew Al was gay or not.

Also - LOVED the "I never" stuck in there. I'm a huge fan of the song so that made this even better than it already was by that point. :)

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! :)

I got the pairing as a challenge and I do like it, as well. I'm not a fan of really explicit slash, that's why I didn't go too much into it in this, but I like slash done tastefully. I realize now that I should have gone back into the flashback and gone more in depth about their feelings, but it seemed like too much at the time.

I'm glad someone got the reference! Thank you so much! :)

Amandax


 Report Review

Review #15, by jessajay92Questions, Qualms, Queries, Quokkas, and Quiches of a Quidditch Queen: Queries of a Quidditch Queen

9th September 2010:
love love love love LOVE it! More soon please?


 Report Review

Review #16, by jessajay92Chasing the Keeper: Unsolicited Cuddling, My Friends, is Indeed Physical Abuse

9th September 2010:
So Olicia is my new favorite couple and I love you for this story! Can't wait to read more!



 Report Review

Review #17, by jessajay92A Beautiful Mess: Change Your Mind, You Let Go Too Soon

9th September 2010:
This is brilliant. I can't wait to read more. :)



 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login