Reading Reviews From Member: RumbleroarRedvines
  
100 Reviews Found

Review #1, by RumbleroarRedvinesChain Reaction: Being Ron: Nature and Denial

22nd January 2012:
AY, WHAT'S GOING TO HAPPEN NEXT???
Awesome. A few suggestions. Have less space between paragraphs and be careful with prepositions. Sometimes you say "he" too much.
Great work!

Author's Response: Thanks, I like your username! :D
Yes, this only the second draft, I need to edit the "he"s and the format mucked up so I'm trying to fix the spacing. All in good time, my friend, all in good time :D xox


 Report Review

Review #2, by RumbleroarRedvinesRevenge is sweet: Chapter 1: The white manor painted red

2nd October 2011:
LOVE IT! Very suspensful.
Please continue.

 Report Review

Review #3, by RumbleroarRedvinesA Change of Heart and Character: Forgiveness

9th September 2011:
THAT WAS SO GOOD!!! Brilliant! I'll totally check out your other stuff!

 Report Review

Review #4, by RumbleroarRedvinesDudley, age seven.: Dudley, age seven.

9th September 2011:
I really liked that! Short, sweet, and simple. Keep up the EXCELLENT work :).

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :3

- Megan xo


 Report Review

Review #5, by RumbleroarRedvinesAlways,: Always,

5th August 2011:
That scene in the movies was so beautiful. And you're writing was very beautiful too. Keep up the good work, and congrats on your first story!

 Report Review

Review #6, by RumbleroarRedvinesP(i)unk: Wotcher

4th August 2011:
AH
AWESOMEST. STORY. EVER.
OMG.OMG. 100/10!

 Report Review

Review #7, by RumbleroarRedvinesDelicate: Prologue: The Test

2nd August 2011:
OMG LOL LOL LOL LOL LOL LOL LOL LOL LOL
That bit about Charlie... I cannot stop laughing.

 Report Review

Review #8, by RumbleroarRedvinesMature Scenes of a Sexual Nature Tutorial: Mature Scenes of a Sexual Nature Tutorial

2nd August 2011:
SNAPE IS NEKKED? No clothes AT ALL? But he ALWAYS wears that black cloak! How on earth did she get him to take it off? O_o

 Report Review

Review #9, by RumbleroarRedvinesThe Real Memory: Polished Marble

1st August 2011:
Have I told you yet that this is the BEST STORY EVER? It's so captivating, exciting and FABULOUSLY well written! Are you a proffesional writer? *Happy spazz of joy*

Author's Response: No, don't think so... :)

No, I'm not a professional writer, but I hope to be. I'm working on an original story right now, but it won't be done for a year or more, I'm being very careful with it, plus, making new characters that are real takes a while.


 Report Review

Review #10, by RumbleroarRedvinesHero: Bedtime Story

19th July 2011:
Aw so sweet! I loved that!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing. Your username is epic!

 Report Review

Review #11, by RumbleroarRedvinesBirth of a Prince: Birth of a Prince

16th July 2011:
AWESOME! Short, sweet, engaging, and interesting...10/10.

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by RumbleroarRedvinesFamily Reunion: Chapter 1

16th July 2011:
Haha, I was literally laughing out loud! I thought it was a nice touch that Petunia borrowed a book on Harry.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I always imagined the Dursleys (or some of them) reaching back out to Harry and learning a bit about what he went through would be a good place to start.
~mugglemania


 Report Review

Review #13, by RumbleroarRedvinesHarry and the Feline Heart: My Childhood

16th July 2011:
Cool! I hope you'll continue!

 Report Review

Review #14, by RumbleroarRedvinesGrief and Circuses: Grief & Circuses

13th July 2011:
I'm not crying; it's raining on my face...
I was nine years old when DH came out and I was reading the Battle scene on an airplane (along with everyone else) and I got to the point where Fred died. I remember that moment of cold, rigid shock, followed by a fierce anger towards J.K. Rowling... (Really? Hedwig, Dobby, and now FRED? UNFAIR.) I basically hit an emotional wall and let out a loud, tearful wail of "Fred! Not FRED!"
Now looking back on that moment, I think of you and how, with your own little boys, the shock and aftermath must have been 10x worse.
This raw emotion you are able to feel is what makes you such a powerful writer. You're absolutely brilliant. 10/10!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! This review really made my day. I was very upset about Fred's death, I spent the entirety of the books really identifying with Molly and her twins - I started reading them when I was pregnant with my own twins - and I just can't stand the thought that Fred & George were separated. It's been a few years, and I wrote quite a few stories processing Fred's death, as it were, so I've kind of come to terms with it now, but I still don't like it!

Thank you, thank you, for this wonderful review.


 Report Review

Review #15, by RumbleroarRedvinesBedtime for Fred: Twins & Bedtime

13th July 2011:
Aw so sweet! I had almost forgotten about Fred dying until the note at the end: "It sucks that he died." How very cheerful.
But seriously, this was quite engrossing as well as wonderfully well written. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Heh, that's actually not a note or part of the story, it's from one of the House Cup activities - there are clues and riddles hidden all around the site. Once that's over, I'll remove the clue.

Thank you so much, I'm glad you liked it. :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by RumbleroarRedvinesOf Coloured Pencils and Plastic Bags: Of Coloured Pencils and Plastic Bags

10th June 2011:
LOVED IT! i think Harry's past is so intruiging, and you portray it sooo well. I'm DEFINITELY going to read the sequel! Great job! :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by RumbleroarRedvinesForget Me Not.: if you could go back in time, what would you change?

22nd May 2011:
BEST ENDING EVER! So sweet. I absolutely LOVE how Petunia lives through Lily II! What are you--some kind of genius or something? :) 10/10!

 Report Review

Review #18, by RumbleroarRedvinesBright Bright Bright Green eyes: Petunia

3rd May 2011:
I liked this! I think Petunia is such a deep and unexplored character; it's great to get a closer look. Just two things:
1. It is spelled "Dursley."
2. You switched from first person to third person, was that intentional?
But overall, great job!

Author's Response: thanks, i'm glad you liked it.
1) I will correct that
2) Yes that was intentional


 Report Review

Review #19, by RumbleroarRedvinesThe Real Memory: Breakfast of Memories

1st May 2011:
I love this! I don't usually read alternate universe stories (they mess with my brain, lol) but you make it work so well, the reader isn't really sure what to believe in. You're a brilliant writer, I'm totally gonna check out your other stuff after I'm done with this story.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it so much! :)

This is all I have up over here, but I do have accounts on other ff sites - same sn.


 Report Review

Review #20, by RumbleroarRedvinesUnwieldy Discoveries : Chapter the first and only

3rd April 2011:
um...
wait...
what?
I'm still kind of reeling in shock. The awesomeness of that blows me away. Deliciously dreadful.

Author's Response: Haha! I guess that was the response I was looking for :P

thanks for the review! glad it made you reel :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by RumbleroarRedvinesWhiz-bangs and Wheezes: Whiz-bangs and Wheezes

3rd April 2011:
Hi! So I really liked this, it was great at revealing the true brilliance of everyones fave twinsies. But I think it would have been better as a short story collection with plot lines and characters more developed.

Author's Response: Thanks for the advice, I'll have to think about that :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by RumbleroarRedvinesNew Leaf to Turn: Chapter 7: We're Off to See the Wizard

2nd April 2011:
Oh, this story is so awesome!

 Report Review

Review #23, by RumbleroarRedvinesThe Greatest Power: Chapter 1: In the Night

13th March 2011:
Wow! You are an amazing writer! Harry's pain is so realistic, it blew me away! I would leave a longer review, but y'know, I have to read your next chapter :)
10/10!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the first chapter, and I hope you continue to enjoy!

 Report Review

Review #24, by RumbleroarRedvinesA Bedtime Story: A Bedtime Story

13th March 2011:
Oh, I loved it! How sweet!

 Report Review

Review #25, by RumbleroarRedvinesA Recipe For Disaster: A Day In Court

8th March 2011:
Aw, so sweet! I love the Sirius/Remus ship! How awesome!
p.s. A smiley face with a snake coming out of its mouth...I think I just found another Starkid :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
P.S. >~< maybe :) Actually yes.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>