Reading Reviews From Member: ohtasha
  
58 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ohtashaRed and Black: Ocean breeze

1st April 2012:
Ahh this is so good! I love Louis's characterisation- it's unique and compelling reading xD

Author's Response: Thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by ohtashaAn Unlikely Duet: Chapter I

25th March 2012:
Okay, so this is officially my new favourite next-gen one-shot (: Scratch that, it's probably one of my favourite fics, full stop. It's fluffy and sweet and had me smiling throughout. :3

Author's Response: Oh gosh I feel so royally undeserving of this! I am so going to try harder on my fanfiction lol. Thank you so much, it really means heaps, and I'm glad people like the run-of-the-mill rubbish I churn out sometimes XD Thank you once again!

 Report Review

Review #3, by ohtashaThe Man Who Would Be King: the weight of the world

22nd February 2012:
Ahh I think I love you! I always have and always will love the Black family as a whole, but especially Regulus and Sirius, and here you've looked at such an interesting aspect of their lives and relationship with each other.
This is so poignant and well-crafted that I'm still flailing :3

-Tasha

Author's Response: Thank you! The Black family is one of my favorite, and I do love the boys. I really enjoyed writing this, so I'm glad you liked it! Thanks ^-^

 Report Review

Review #4, by ohtashaPlease Tell Me: Doctor

22nd February 2012:
This is so poignant and delicate; you've explored Albus but not explicitly so. There's room for individual interpretation and that's what makes this, although short, such an interesting and brilliant read (:

- Tasha

Author's Response: Thank you! Its, admittedly, not one of my best pieces and, to be honest, I could never write something that I'd be wholly satisfied with at this particular length. A lot of people have the talent to write stunning pieces at a short length and I'm definitely not one of them. (':

Thank you for liking it and reading and reviewing when you never needed to. :)

xxx


 Report Review

Review #5, by ohtashaHaunted: the Life and Times of Regulus Arcturus Black: R.A.B.

1st January 2012:
I'm torn between being happy that the story's reached it's typically brilliant conclusion and being sad that it's over! You've written this story so well and it's been an absolute pleasure to read.
-Tasha

Author's Response: Thank you so much.
I don't even know what to say...thank you doesn't seem like enough sometimes. But your reviews (this and the others) are very appreciated and I'm so glad that you enjoyed the story. :D --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #6, by ohtashaHow to Save a Life: Lily Luna Potter

21st December 2011:
UPDATE GIRL. NOW. It's not even optional- update update update!
Such a lovely story and I can't wait until Hugo's storyline comes into play. Although I'll never forgive your for killing my poor boy. Never ever never. Ever.


 Report Review

Review #7, by ohtashaUndefined.: Restless Dream

18th December 2011:
Daryl you named your OC after me! :* Nahh, just kidding. And don't think I'm stalking you, I just really wanted to see your fics.

Anyhoo, I love this story! And how the OC is the Slytherin instead of Al, which makes a nice change. I'm going to track new chapters on this so get writing! Tasha

 Report Review

Review #8, by ohtashaDownpour: life is nought but a shade

10th December 2011:
Wow, such a gorgeous fic! Your writing is intense and well crafted, and I enjoyed Louis' characterisation.

-Tasha

Author's Response: Aww thank you! I'm really rather fond of this little fic, so I'm glad you enjoyed it too :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by ohtashaHaunted: the Life and Times of Regulus Arcturus Black: Horcrux

15th November 2011:
Woah, great twist. Fair to say it wasn't really what I expected! I like the change in heart that Regulus had undergone and seeing how Barty is starting to become the Death Eater that we all know (and don't particularly love).
-Tasha

Author's Response: Thank you. ^.^
It was only a matter of time before poor little Barty lost what support he had. :( Alas, that is the way the Canon-Cookie Crumbles.

Thank you for reviewing. :) --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #10, by ohtashaHaunted: the Life and Times of Regulus Arcturus Black: We Could Run Away

11th November 2011:
I sound like a parrot, continually telling you that the chapter is a great one, but this was! We finally get to see Barty being lured over to the dark side, if you'll excuse the cliche, and at the same time Regulus going in the other direction.
The book sounds promising- looking forward to an update!

-Tasha

Author's Response: I like parrots. :D
Thank you so much. Your reviews are always so kind. ^.^
--Jenna


 Report Review

Review #11, by ohtashaFor Almost Always.: Free.

8th November 2011:
Oh goodness, this story made me cry; your writing is delicate and evocative and it's so easy to sympathise with Victoire, despite never having been in her position. Teddy/Victoire is one of my favourite pairings and I think you did it justice :3
-Tasha

 Report Review

Review #12, by ohtashaGeneration to Generation: Generation to Generation

3rd November 2011:
Awh, this was an endearing chapter. I so often read stories about James when he's older that I tend to forget he was 11 once and didn't spend all his time in broom closets with girls :3

-Tasha

Author's Response: Lol! James is a lovely, but mischievous child, and a pleasure to write about. Thanks for reviewing! :D

-Sophia


 Report Review

Review #13, by ohtashaSunshine: Jack Goddard: King Of All Men

1st November 2011:
Great chapter and I love how you're progressing the story along. I love James- really, I do :3
- Tasha

Author's Response: Eeee... me too! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #14, by ohtashaHaunted: the Life and Times of Regulus Arcturus Black: The Beginning of the End

1st November 2011:
Looking forward to the next chapter, as usual. I can tell that we're reaching the climax and your writing and storytelling is as good as ever :3
- Tasha

Author's Response: Thank you so much. :)
The next chapter will be a bit slower because of nano but I'm hoping I can get it up soon. --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #15, by ohtashaHaunted: the Life and Times of Regulus Arcturus Black: Goodbye Nineteen-Seventy-Eight

27th October 2011:
Great chapter, as usual, and I can't wait to see how you're going to conclude such an amazing story!
-Tasha

Author's Response: Thank you ^.^
It's getting close too. :') --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #16, by ohtashaReal Ladies.: Of Longbottom and Sincerity.

16th October 2011:
Aww, poor Neville! But still, I have to love anyone who paraphrases 'Gone With the Wind' (:
Great chapter again and I'm looking forward to finding out what Dom has to do next and what the repercussions of her deal with Honor are.
-Tasha

Author's Response: It should be fun :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by ohtashaHaunted: the Life and Times of Regulus Arcturus Black: An Unlikely Saviour

16th October 2011:
Awh, you've made me love Lily even more than I already do. She's so generous and trusting, even though everyone knows that's not so good for her in the end.
And no, almost over? Does it sound bizarre if I plead that you write a sequel? This is genuinely one of my favourite stories on here- I wish I could write as well as you do!
-Tasha

Author's Response: Hehehe thank you! I love that you enjoy the story so much, but it would be a little hard to write a sequel when Regulus will be dead. :(

Anyways, thank you so much for reviewing!! --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #18, by ohtashaUnctuous: but of course not

4th October 2011:
This is beautiful, really beautiful and written so well. I love the idea behind it and the language you've used is inspired. Lovely!
-Tasha

 Report Review

Review #19, by ohtashaIvory: Ivory

2nd October 2011:
Wow. This is honestly one of the most beautiful fics I've read and like you, I absolutely love Swan Lake and you've tied it in beautifully.
I really don't know what else to say apart from 'wow', so I'm just going to leave it there!
-Tasha

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Tasha! I wrote this continuously for like a week and it didn't stick to what I'd planned at all. Swan Lake is a pretty famous story and I just wanted to interpret it in my own way. I'm glad you enjoyed! Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by ohtashaReal Ladies.: Of Cowards and Liars.

2nd October 2011:
Great chapter once again. Poor Dom and Rose, though, but hopefully everything will be sorted out soon!

-Tasha

Author's Response: I feel awful for them. :( Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #21, by ohtashaVictory: What's in a name?

1st October 2011:
Beautiful writing and I love the contrast between the characters. This is really emotive and delicate.
-Tasha

 Report Review

Review #22, by ohtashaHaunted: the Life and Times of Regulus Arcturus Black: Happy Christmas I

30th September 2011:
I love this story so much- you put really interesting questions and scenarios forward and your version of Regulus is now the only one I'm really interested in (:

I'm not sure how he'll get out of poisoning Sirius but I look forward to the next chapter!
-Tasha

Author's Response: Thank you so much! The next chapter is in queue now so it shouldn't be too long. :D --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #23, by ohtashaHear Them Roar: Hear Them Roar

23rd September 2011:
I loved this! Really unique and a darling little fic (:

Author's Response: I'm glad you lked it and thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #24, by ohtashaEve: Salve Regina

18th September 2011:
Ooh, wow! This is really original and I loved it- complex but not overly so and beautifully written.
-Tasha

Author's Response: thankyou so very much, I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #25, by ohtashaHaunted: the Life and Times of Regulus Arcturus Black: Save Me, Father

3rd September 2011:
Ooh, I like the twist of Sarah's pregnancy! To be honest, I'd completely forgotten about her disappearance but I like how her reappearance is making Regulus think. Loved the ending, too; I can imagine Walburga being happy that her son is a Death Eater but I can't see Orion being quite so pleased, so I'm glad you've incorporated that. Makes the family seem a little more normal (: ~Tasha

Author's Response: Thank you so much. :) I'm glad that my version of Orion is sitting well with readers. I was a bit scared they wouldn't see him the same way I do. Thank you for reviewing! --Jenna

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>