Reading Reviews From Member: vanillavinter
  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by vanillavinterClash: Blur

13th February 2012:
why is clash so awesome? :) i want to read the next chapter so bad! because omg, this chapter was great! i loved the last scene xD but i'm also proud of aggy for growing up a bit and swallowing her pride and changing the way she acts, basically a giant "screw you!" to james :P but really this chapter was amazing! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by vanillavinterFlatline: Flatline.

9th January 2012:
"Was it sad? I was aiming to make people cry, but I doubt it was sad enough ehe."

Do you really need to ask? I cried so much and normally I don't cry to writing unless I haven't slept. This is one of the most beautifully written pieces of writing I have ever read. You have truly captured the emotions of losing someone you love. So congratulations! Wonderful writing. Now if you excuse me I think I'll go hug my dad.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really glad it made you cry; usually I can't write emotional things at all, but I'm glad this made you cry!

(That sounds weird haha)


 Report Review

Review #3, by vanillavinterClash: Stunned

7th January 2012:
Stunned is right. Oh my god so many emotions right now I don't even know. asdfghjklasdfgjkl. Look what you do to me! xD ahah, this chapter was amazing and seriously it's one of my favourite ones so far. I loved how even though it was serious and all it's still hilarious. :) I loved Freddy at the end I don't know why. :P But gah James's and Aggy's conversation. Oh my god! o: I think Aggy had it a long time coming and people need to be harsh to get the message through and I don't think he went too far at all. I once had to tell one of my friends who's awesome but really selfish some harsh things to get her to start treating people properly and today we're best friends (: so I hope instead of going into another angst episode Aggy takes time to think and to figure out what's going on with all her friends. I'm proud of her though she didn't act like a coward in this chapter and i think james was wrong telling her to stay put. if aggy wanted to help that choice was hers he can't just go and leave her behind a table and tell her to stay put. Anyway amazing chapter! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by vanillavinterThe Human Factor : The One With The Sleepover

7th January 2012:
I have just read this all in one go and oh my god I don't know why I didn't find the time to finish reading this story sooner! :D I mean it's so good I love Pippa she's an awesome oc :) ahah and I want to know what happens know D: huge cliffie right there. she can't swim right? I wonder if Al will even feel bad .. Pippa better not die on us xd and now i'm curious about rose and lily and everyone. This is a really good story!

Author's Response: Heya :) I'm so glad you liked it! It means a lot to me. Haha! Thanks, I'm so glad you like Pippa, she just writes herself now :) Haha, yes, there was a serious cliffe right there, because as you said, she can't swim. Haha, nah, need her around to tell the rest of the story! Haha, yes, a lot of mysteries. Thanks so much! Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a wonderful day. xx

 Report Review

Review #5, by vanillavinterDesperate Times, Desperate Measures: In Which There is No Sexual Tension Whatsoever

3rd December 2011:
I love this! Normally I don't read Hogwarts era but I'm glad I decided to read this one! (: I love iiit!

Author's Response: I'm glad you decided to read it too! :) thank you so much for your review, I hope you enjoy it and carry on reading and reviewing.
My next chapter will be up for validation in a couple of days.


 Report Review

Review #6, by vanillavinterCuriosity: Hack

2nd December 2011:
You officially have me hooked on this story! I love it! Just read it all in one shot and now my curiosity is killing me xD I seriously can't wait for the next chapter! I looove this story! :D

Author's Response: Thanks! I always love new readers, especially when they leave me lovely reviews like this! Hopefully theyll be an update soon :D.

Ac


 Report Review

Review #7, by vanillavinterThe Time of Cupids: Slytherin Matches and Dirty Troll's leg

12th June 2011:
Oh my god, amazing chapter O: It just gaaah, both James and Des are annoying me. Man up and get your feelings in order. :| Boys ;) But I really liked this chapter. :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by vanillavinterThis Is Us: The not-so-perfect Daughter

9th June 2011:
I'm liking Duke ;) haha and molly is interesting. I see she's turned out like her dad :P

" That's what she got for trying to be friendly. " This made me laugh, very friendly molly ;) just pushing someone down :P A lot of others made me laugh but I'm too lazy to hunt them down xd I'm a bad reviewer :P haha

Seriously though, this chapter made me laugh quite a bit even if it was molly ;) I like how you kept pushing her around and forcing her in these situations (:

Author's Response: Thank you for that lovely review! I rather liked this one-shot myself. It's nice to hear it made you laugh :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by vanillavinterThis Is Us: Veela vs. Dragon

9th June 2011:
This one shot is really interesting, it takes a different look at the Teddy Victoire relationship which I like. I also like that she isn't going holding her life or career back for a boy, even if that boy is Teddy ;) I like your Victoire she's really strong and independent even if she's heartbroken. I also love the dragon part :O It was really cool to read. I'm not good with constructive critism because I have nothing bad to say :P

Author's Response: Hey! I really appreciate the feedback. Especially your opinion about the dragon part, no one commented yet whether I managed to pull it off.
Thanks a lot :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by vanillavinterThis Is Us: Defining Family

9th June 2011:
Okaaay, so I feel horrible. I promised to review your stories and I didn't. I'm so sorry ! D: I can't even remember which so I'll just review this one.

Okay this was seriously cute. I don't know if it's because you wrote Teddy when he was ten (adorable!) or if its because of all the family love but I honestly loved this one shot :)

Author's Response: Don't worry, it was a nice little surprise to find those. I don't remember either, but that doesn't really matter. Feedback is always welcome, on all of my stories :)

I'm glad you liked Teddy and the Weasleys, I wasn't so sure whether to post this one-shot or not. Thanks for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #11, by vanillavinterThe Human Factor : The One Where It All Begins

8th June 2011:
I loved this :D Seriously Pippa sounds awesome :) I like how she's tried to scare them even if she failed xD This chapter made me laugh quite a but and I'm interested to see where its going :) I'd leave a longer review but I seriously need to start studying math and science xd Anyway awesome chapter :) I'll be reading the rest very soon :D

Author's Response: Hiii! I'm so glad you liked this! That makes me super happy considering I think you're a really good writer. Haha, yes, these guys cannot be scared from the small girl with issues xD Thanks! I have a fun plan in my head to where it's going! Haha, it's fine, have fun studying and good luck on any exams! Really? That's awesome, I hope you enjoy the other chapters :D Thanks so much for the nice review, it's made my day.

xxx


 Report Review

Review #12, by vanillavinterEnemies with Benefits : Interesting News

30th May 2011:
Loving the story :D I can't believe that Tosh got Heidi pregnant though O: I'm kind of excited to see where that's going to go. Anyway, so funny and awesome. Especially the owl story xD update soon please :)

Oh and my favourite part was when all the guys thought that Dessie was pregnant :P

Author's Response: I loved writing the owl part and pretty much any part that involves Logan and James...and Freddy of course!

 Report Review

Review #13, by vanillavinterDéjà Vu: More Pranks, Christmas Dinners and The Almost-Full Truth

30th May 2011:
OH MY GOD. Don't just leave it there :O haha, loved this chapter :) you know until James went and denied what he felt. :| She almost told him she was a seer :O and she told him that she loved him. ugh! 8| I hope things fix themselves. now. ;) Anyway this chapter made me laugh (until the end) as usual. Loved it. :)

Update soon please :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by vanillavinterPink Disasters or Everyday Occurances in the Life of Nymphadora T.: Pink Disasters or Everyday Occurances in the Life of Nymphadora T.

21st January 2011:
Omg! I'm so sorry D: I literally forgot about this challenge

Seriously though I feel really bad. Anyway ... you won the challenge :) First place so that gets you six reviews :D pm me which ones ;)

Okay onto the review of this story. I love your opening it draws us in right away. In general I love what you did with this scene :) Really when I gave you Tonks and a someone gets changed into a small animal I had no clue what you were going to do with it :P But I really like this it made me laugh. Oh and I love the title.

As I'm not really good a pointing out grammatical errors I'll skip over that part :3

Your ending was pretty good. It made me laugh :D Okay I suck at reviews. But here you go anyway :)

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! A nice surprise when I logged in and not only found a new review, but won the challenge too!

If it made you laugh, I must have done something right.
To be honest, I didn't know if I could do this either. I wrote the first paragraph and didn't know how to go on for weeks. Then, I got hit with this plot bunny and wrote the rest in one go :D
But I am really proud of the outcome :)

Anyway, I loved this challenge, it made me realise I haven't written a classroom scene before!

xxx Leo


 Report Review

Review #15, by vanillavinterWeasley Recipe for Moving Day: Life Adventures

19th October 2010:
This story is great :) I haven't seen many Ron and Hermonie moving in together fics, then again I don't usually read this type of story :)
But I loved it

I think you end it too quickly though, you describe the whole day until the unpacking very well but then you skip the rest of the day at the very end. Just a thought, I'm nitpicking because this story is so very well written I find. I found no grammar mistakes. Also I think both Ron and Hermione were in character.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review and I'm glad you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by vanillavinterBorn A Leader: Born a Leader

19th October 2010:
First I'd like to start with that I thought this story was great! :)
I like the world you've created, though I didn't get a very good vision of it in my head, it's probably better described in "All Is Not Fair In Love And War"

As for grammar I haven't found anything that's wrong.
I like your character, Sareena she seems to act like a real person and not be all perfect. The plot is also interesting, it left me wanting to know more about Sareena and the Gypsies though it finished on kind of a cliffhanger, I don't know if that's what you wanted though. Anyway I can't think of anything else.

Again, great story ! :D

Author's Response: Hey, thanks so much!! :)
Yeah, the cliffhanger was intentional... If you read "All is NOT Fair in Love & War" though, you will find out more of what happens to Saleena as her training with Carla progresses. She is one of the more important characters in my Novel, so it does goes into a lot more detail there than this one did... Perhaps, if you're really board and looking for something read, then maybe you could check it out sometime? You don't have to tho, lol! ^_^'

I'm really glad you liked Saleena and the world of the Gypsies! Thanks a lot for the great review!! =)


 Report Review

Review #17, by vanillavinterThings Haven’t Changed : I Believe I Can Fly

2nd October 2010:
Love this chapter, love this story :)
Just started reading it by the way
Can't wait for the next chapter :D

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!
I'm happy you liked it :)
Updating in a few days or so!! :):)


 Report Review

Review #18, by vanillavinterBedposts and Broomsticks: Thankful

2nd October 2010:
Just started reading the story.
It's awesome :D
Luke and Lily = AMAZING

Author's Response: You = AMAZING :)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review!


 Report Review

Review #19, by vanillavinterThe Teenage Years: Somehow

2nd October 2010:
I love this story :D I just started reading it and now I can't wait for the next chapter (:

By the way your excerpt for the next chapter = made me laugh a lot :P

I'm not sure what an MTA page is since I just joined a month ago but umm you should make one ? :)

This story keeps making me laugh :3 So keep writing it ;)

Author's Response: aww, thanks (:
Haha, I'm glad ^_^

Um, MTA is short for Meet the Author :P Haha, I think I will XD

aha, sometimes it makes me laugh too XD I'm halfway done with chapter 10 so yeah, it should be done pretty soon :D

Thanks so much for the review, it was awesome :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login