Reading Reviews From Member: Rumbleroar goes roar
  
185 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Rumbleroar goes roarI Know: I Know

15th April 2014:
Oo! The suspense was so high at the start... and the end was so chilling! You really had me gripped all the way through!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad! I was really scared about how gripping it was and I'm glad you liked it! :D

Thank you for reading and reviewing! It means so much :)

-Curie :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by Rumbleroar goes roarLying Josephine: Breakable Girls and Boys

10th April 2014:
*KIDNAPS!*
Ahem.
Ah! It makes sense that you took a break, as there was a definite improvement in your writing (not that it wasn't great before!) It just seemed a bit... Tighter? I think that's really good :)

I love the obvious contrast between past and present in this chapter. Easy-going Fred and poor breaking George :( I'm really impressed on how you've dealt with the sadness. It's not too over the top and it reads really well. I just want to look after George. Or get Josephine to do it for me :P

But I already love Josephine and I can't wait to read more about her previous relationship with Fred, her developing relationship with George and a bit more about her life.
Really loving this story! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Rumbleroar goes roarLying Josephine: Nice to Meet You

7th April 2014:
Oh, I just LOVE your Fred and George so much. You've got them spot on, but added a little bit of your own charm to their personalities. I really want to be friends with them, but I think I'd be a little overwhelmed like Josephine is. :P
They are such good contrasts. I think they'd both be really good for each other.
And the interview was perfect. Your writing was particularly lovely in this chapter. :)
Also, your review replies are so sweet! Can I kidnap you as a friend? :P

Author's Response: *squee* Ah, you are totally making my life right now! ^.^

Yay! I'm just ecstatic that you're enjoying my twins so much! They're two of my favorite characters and it's easy to do them wrong, so it's so incredible to hear when people think I've got a good grasp on them! And I totally agree: I'd love to be friends with them as well, but they might be a lot to take in all at once! hehehe And yay for opposites attract! Again, I'm really happy you're enjoying the Jo/Fred friendship! I gotta tell you, it's a blast to write them together. hehehe

LOL The interview is probably my favorite bit of writing I've done so far, in any of my stories; I'm glad you enjoyed it! And thank you for saying that! Chapters one and two were written over two years ago and I only started this fic again a few months ago and feel I've improved as a writer since then, so it's great to have someone point out the improvement! :-D

Dawww! Well, it's only because your reviews are so lovely! And YES! Kidnap away! I'm completely falling for you! *hugs* :-p


 Report Review

Review #4, by Rumbleroar goes roarLying Josephine: Promises, Promises

7th April 2014:
I already love the relationship dynamic between Fred and Josephine that you've set up. I really like where this story is going. Can't wait to see more of George. :)

Author's Response: Hi again Rumbleroar goes roar! Woot! I love hearing that! When I first started writing this story, I was nervous of how people would perceive Jo and Fred's relationship because they're such an odd pair, so it's always wonderful to hear that readers like them and get them! :-D And there's some George coming up soon, though I'm finding post-war George a little challenging, so I hope I pull it off alright for you! Either way, I'm so happy that you're enjoying the story so far and want to thank you again for leaving another wonderful and kind review! I sincerely appreciate it! ^.^

 Report Review

Review #5, by Rumbleroar goes roarLying Josephine: Introduction: Boxes

6th April 2014:
Very powerful first chapter. Excited to see where this goes. :)

Author's Response: Woohoo! I'm so happy you feel that way about the intro, as that's exactly what I was hoping to achieve! :-D Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this kind review and I hope the following chapters don't disappoint! *hugs*

 Report Review

Review #6, by Rumbleroar goes roarPirates of Gryffindor Tower: A Cake Must Be Baked

5th April 2014:
Lots of pirate-y goodness! Such a fun oneshot :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Rumbleroar goes roaretc. etc. (and life goes on): V-Day D-Day

28th February 2014:
Oh, this chapter. I just have to say how much I loved it. Your writing just SHONE and it was completely, a million times worth the wait. :)

I must admit that - though I've loved the complexity of Albus' character - I've never truly enjoyed him as a love interest. I guess I'm just more in love with the adorable idiots. But I seriously fell in love with him in this chapter and I'm not quite sure how you managed that. :)

Scorpius. Pickett. Dom. I love them even MORE. And I already loved them a lot. Agh!

Congrats on this story! I hope you feel proud of this chapter, as it was really amazing.

Also - currently listening to your playlist for this chapter. Perfection!

:D

Author's Response: Waaah thank you :') I feel sooo guilty whenever I take so long so I try to make the wait worth it, as best as I can.

Oh no, I totally understand your feelings about Albus; I feel the same way. There's something freeing about writing a love interest who I don't particularly ship; there's smaller risk of plot-warping, over-fluffing the relationship, and other romantic traps. I really could care less if Albus and Clemence end up together or not! Perhaps because I view the story through Clemence's eyes and not as an outsider, and Albus truthfully isn't very important to her--though that may chance. But I must admit the end of this chapter made my heart wibbly while writing it :D

♥ Hlad you liked the chapter and the mix! This review cheered me up so much ^__^


 Report Review

Review #8, by Rumbleroar goes roarCosmically Clueless: V. Collective True Love

30th January 2014:
Aghhh! Loved this chapter and now I really can't wait to see what comes next. :) Poor characters haha...

Author's Response: They aren't characters in a story of mine if they're not being tortured by plot or ~emotions~ or what have you! Thanks for the review and I hope you continue to enjoy!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Rumbleroar goes roarThe Rainbow Room: astoria.

27th January 2014:
Awww! You always paint scenes so wonderfully and this chapter was no exception. I adore your descriptions and your writing makes me feel like I'm there watching the characters.
It was really interesting to see some sisterly interaction. It helped me see Astoria in a different light too. I feel really sorry for her at the moment, as it's clear she's breaking a bit, yet I also feel like there's a hidden strength to her, which I really love. And your Luna is as brilliant as always. From a few words she really comes to life. Great job. :)

Author's Response: Every time you review, I'm blushing. Honestly, I don't know what to say to such kind words! Thank you so much! This was a chapter I had planned from ... gosh, before I started the story, I think. I was a bit worried about it - bringing in a new character, and then throwing in some angst into an otherwise non-angst story - felt like a gamble. I'm glad - so glad! - it paid off, though. I love Daphne as Astoria's sister, and I'm pleased to hear she was a good way to develop Astoria a little more for you :)
Thank you again - a thousand times over - for another gorgeous review. They brighten my day!
- Mahalia


 Report Review

Review #10, by Rumbleroar goes roarOff-Kilter: reasonable as

25th January 2014:
Great introduction! I like the sound of these characters and can't wait to read more about them. :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Rumbleroar goes roarDiamonds into Coal: Erised

19th January 2014:
Wow what an interesting start. You've gone such a good job of setting up the story and teasing the reader for me. Can't wait to read on :)

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you enjoyed this first chapter, and I do hope you come back for another soon :)

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #12, by Rumbleroar goes roarThe Fall of the Town : The People of Hamlin

15th January 2014:
Wow this is a really interesting start and I can't wait to read on. Your writing particularly shined with the inclusion of the four founders. :) And you wrote that song at the beginning? Wow it was so beautiful! :D

Author's Response: Hi! :)

Thank you so much for all these kind words! :) I'm so happy you liked the inclusion of the founders, and the song. :D It was a lot of fun to write so it's great to know you liked it.

Thank you so much for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Rumbleroar goes roarDown Comes The Night: Chapter Eleven

31st December 2013:
Oh, this story was just perfect! As was the bittersweet ending. I so want Helga and Salazar to work everything out but I understand why the can't do that immediately.
It was such a wonderful, beautiful story and I have to thank you for writing it because I enjoyed it so immensely. :)

Author's Response: You are such a sweetheart, seriously! I'm just so happy that you liked the story. I worked on it for so long (and honestly I still have a little editing left to do), so it's just extra wonderful to hear that there are people out there that read and enjoyed it :)

I loved all of your reviews so much! Thank you so much for dedicating all this time to reading and reviewing. I know how much effort that takes, and I'm just so akljsd;f honored that you did it for me! *hugs*

--Maggie


 Report Review

Review #14, by Rumbleroar goes roarDown Comes The Night: Chapter Nine

31st December 2013:
This chapter was so wonderfully done! Godric's fear was such a good twist. I so envy your writing! Can't wait to read on now :)

Author's Response: You are making my LIFE with these reviews. I'll get to work responding to all of them as soon as I can! Asjfjfksaj thank you so much! :D I'm so glad you're liking this story!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Rumbleroar goes roarDown Comes The Night: Chapter Seven

30th December 2013:
Oh my god! This chapter!! I have no words! :D :D (I loved it!)

Author's Response: My favorite chapter! It was so, so good to finally get Helgazar to come to fruition :) I loved giving the two of them some happiness together, and Salazar's story is one of the most dramatic scenes in the whole story (in my opinion, at least). I loved writing it and I'm SO thrilled that you liked it! And have I mentioned that all your reviews just make me smile every time I read them? You were so sweet to do all this!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Rumbleroar goes roarDown Comes The Night: Chapter Six

30th December 2013:
Such a wonderfully written chapter. I especially liked Helga's thoughts on the sorting. "If anything, I wanted my legacy to be one of unity, not division." I really loved that!
Aww Salazar sticking up for her too. These characters are just so wonderful and interesting. :)

Author's Response: I loved getting to show a little bit of Hogwarts history in this chapter, and to explore how the founders might have discussed the possibility of sorting. It just doesn't seem like a very Hufflepuff concept to me, so I saw Helga fighting back against it. Unfortunately for her, we all know how that debate eventually resolved :/ And I loved writing Salazar defending her! I think it's the point where it really becomes obvious that he cares about her :)

Thank you thank you thank you! I'm slowly but surely getting all these responses done...I'm almost there, I think! :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by Rumbleroar goes roarDown Comes The Night: Chapter Five

30th December 2013:
Agh! I love this! It makes me so sad to think that this story can't have a happy ending though... I hope it's not too tragic. Beautiful writing, as always!

Author's Response: This chapter is kind of the point when Helga really starts to imagine the possible consequences that could come about because of her lie--to me and to Helga, a lie by omission is still just as dishonest. I thought this would be a good time to start raising the stakes a little, and also to solidify the bond between Helga and Rowena (who I really loved writing). I'm glad you thought it turned out well, and that you liked the style of the writing :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Rumbleroar goes roarDown Comes The Night: Chapter Three

30th December 2013:
Oooo it's a boggart! :D That's so clever! Really loving this story.

Author's Response: Haha, I'm already running out of creative ways to say thank you! I wanted to incorporate a boggart because I thought it would be an interesting way to show another dimension to my characters. So thrilled that you liked it! :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by Rumbleroar goes roarDown Comes The Night: Chapter Two

30th December 2013:
I think I love Slytherin even more now that I'm picturing James McCavoy (thanks to the chapter image) :P
I love the character interaction and how we are learning more about each character, yet not all the information at once. It really makes me want to read on! Oh and so does that cliffhanger :P

Author's Response: Haha I'm glad you liked James McAvoy as Salazar! I debated forever on which actor to choose (Tom Hiddleston was definitely in the running as well), but I ended up going with James simply because he looks a little younger. And that chapter image by Carnal Spiral really brings Salazar to life, I think :) I'm glad you enjoyed the gradual development of the characters, that's something I sort of struggled with in the early stages. So happy to hear it turned out well! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Rumbleroar goes roarDown Comes The Night: Chapter One

30th December 2013:
Oh, I am so excited to be reading this story! I really like the characters so far and can't wait to read more of them. Helga certainly seems like a treat and (as a fellow Hufflepuff) I love that I'm reading it from her point of view. I also like the little detail that she is the chef, perhaps because the Hufflepuff common room is located near the kitchens. :)
This pairing is certainly interesting and I can't wait to see how their relationship develops! Great job.

Author's Response: You are so sweet and wonderful for reading and reviewing, and I'm sorry I'm so late in responding! But all of your wonderful reviews put a huge smile on my face, and I just don't know how to thank you enough, really *hugs*

I'm a Puff as well (in fact I think I might have seen you around the common room a time or two), so I really wanted to work with her. She's not explored as much as the other founders, I think, so I thought I should change that! Haha, she is definitely a food lover and the CR location reflects that :) Thanks again for all your wonderful kind words!

--Maggie


 Report Review

Review #21, by Rumbleroar goes roarThe Founders Four: Chapter two

28th December 2013:
I'm so glad you're back and hope you are feeling well!
I know I've said it before but I already love this story. The first part was so interesting. I especially loved the interaction between the Earl and Lady Slytherin, for they really rubbed each other the wrong way.
Rowena I already adore and cannot wait to hear more about her! :) I love the interactions between Rowena, Godric and Salazar. Lovely story. I'll wait patiently for more :)

Author's Response: Feeling much better thanks! :D

I am so happy that you like this chapter, as this one and the one previously are just setting the story. I do wish I can make this whole introduction shorter (and I've already cut so much!) so that I can move on to the fun bits, but these chapters seem necessary :/

I have some changes in mind for the next chapter, but I hope it can be up soon (maybe updating every week is a too ambitious step :) )

Thank you for the review! :D


 Report Review

Review #22, by Rumbleroar goes roarThe Rainbow Room: words.

18th December 2013:
Awww! Your writing especially bloomed in this chapter! Your descriptions are so beautiful! I felt like I could strongly visualize everything that was happening. I also love the interactions and the relationships you are developing. Great job :D

Author's Response: Why thank you! This chapter felt more natural to write than the others, so I'm glad it read that way.
And thank you so much (I could never thank you enough) for leaving feedback. Your reviews are just gorgeous! I'm so happy you're enjoying this little story :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by Rumbleroar goes roarCosmically Clueless: IV. Pie Pressure

9th December 2013:
Haha oh I LOVED her dorm mates interactions. So hilarious! Ha loved the Legilimancy/Occlumency so I'm glad you got mixed up and included it :P
Really loving this story!

Author's Response: Yaay, glad you liked it! And hehe writing in that scene is probably the best decision I've made in this fic ever. Thanks for the review and I hope you continue to enjoy.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Rumbleroar goes roarThe Rainbow Room: cunning.

6th December 2013:
I am so loving this story!! Your descriptions are so beautiful and you capture characters perfectly!
Luna and Astoria's interactions are so great!
Really enjoying this so far. Can't wait for more :)

Author's Response: Oh, this review is just so lovely, thank you so much! I wish I could say more to show you how much it means to me!
I am over the moon to hear that you are enjoying it :) Unfortunately, I don't know when I'll be able to update - I'm going overseas next week for a month. Im hoping I can get the next chapter done by Sunday, though - Mahalia


 Report Review

Review #25, by Rumbleroar goes roarThe Rainbow Room: curious.

4th December 2013:
Aww! Wow this such a weird pairing, one I've never thought of before, but at the moment it strangely works! I love the start of your story and your calm, fluid writing style and can't wait to read some more :)

Author's Response: You know, I don't know if this pairing is even a *thing* but I'm really enjoying writing it so far. I'm happy you gave it a go, and thank you so much for your kind words! It really means a lot :) A new chapter will probably be up tomorrow - I hope it doesn't disappoint!
Thank you for the review - Mahalia


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>