Reading Reviews From Member: MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010
  
328 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010The Morning After: Chapter 1.

24th May 2016:
Hi, Ineke! This is for the Tag You're It thing on the forums. I'm hopeless at graphics and even worse about coming up with MTA questions so I thought I'd stop by and leave you a short review. (long reviews aren't really my thing either)

I thought this was really sweet and loved how you captured the awkwardness between Harry and Ginny during this moment. I also loved how you kept the kiss modest and didn't have them attack each other trying to convey their feelings. In my opinion, you made it more sensual and captured the emotions the pair were feeling for each other.

In keeping this short and sweet, I absolutely loved this one-shot and will have to remember to come back and read more of your stories when I have the time.

Peace, Love and Tacos

Tasha

 Report Review

Review #2, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010Katrin and Anne: Chapter 1

26th March 2016:
Hi there! I'm Tasha from over on the Forums and I noticed that this is your first review and your first story posted on the archives. I wanted to invite you to check out the forums and join them if you desire. You can join a house, play games, request a beta if needed, enter writing challenges, and make amazing new friends.

As I'm sure you've seen, the site is hosting its annual fundraiser. The site is run by some amazing staffers and many spend money out of their own pockets to keep the site going. Especially Jay, the site owner. I would also like to encourage you to donate. even if it's just a couple pounds every little bit helps to help keep the site running.


With that being said, and the promotional begging out of the way :)

I think this is a great start. I like how you chose McGonogall's mom for a character. It's definitely not something I've read before. I usually stick with Dramione but now you have me curious to see where you decide to take this fic. Great start to what looks to be an amazing story!

I'm not sure how long you intend for this story to be, but I strongly reccommend making the chapters longer. This prevents having a story that's 100+ chapters long. I know sometimes longer stories discourage me from reading them since real life gets hectic sometimes and I don't always have time to come back to a fic for a while. With longer chapters, your readers can get more of the story in less time.

Again great job! I look foward to seeing you on the forums soon.

Peace, Love, and Tacos
Tasha
Fundraiser Reviewing Event March 2016

Author's Response: Thanks! I'll think about all that.

 Report Review

Review #3, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010Another Time: The Other One

19th March 2016:
Hey there, Tasha here finally getting around to reviewing the entries for the challenge and also for Slytherin House's March Reviewing event: Operation Green With Envy.

I really enjoyed the story and want to thank you for entering my challenge. But I have to admit I'm a little confused. I understand that Hugo wanted to be turned into a werewolf and that your MC didn't want to turn him, but I'm not sure of the role that Skylar, Edward and Shane play in the story. Who are they and how are they connected to the MC. Also Who is the MC and how was she turned?

I really hope you decide to write a companion piece to clear up some of the confusion.

With that being said I really did enjoy reading this and want to thank you again for entering the challenge. I wasn't expecting the amount of people interested or the number of entries I received. It's going to be difficult to pick a winner. Best of luck to you!


Tasha

Operation Green With Envy 2016
Team Sassy Six
R E N C L M

 Report Review

Review #4, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010Harry Potter and the Duchess of Darkness: Nightmares and Revelations

16th March 2016:
Tasha here with another review for Operation Green With Envy. I'll try to keep this short and sweet. And with less off topic stuff. :)

I thought this was another great chapter and gave more insight into what the Trio is going through with the aftermath of the war.

I especially loved the conversation between Harry & Hermione and how you had them admit their true feelings for their chosen Weasleys. I think its great too how you had Harry open up to both Ron and Hermione over what really happened in the forest. I'm looking foward to seeing how the Weasleys react when they finally hear the truth about what the Trio was doing for the last year.

Great job! I can't wait for your next update.

Operation Green With Envy 2016
Team Sassy Six
R E N C L M

 Report Review

Review #5, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010Harry Potter and the Duchess of Darkness: Dawn of a new day

16th March 2016:
Hi, I'm Tasha and before I get started with my review I want to welcome you to the archives and encourage you to join the forums if you haven't already. I'm a member on both sites and have found this community to be like a second family and it's great getting to connect with others around the world that love Harry Potter as much as I do. You can join the house of your choice (although I highly recommend Slytherin) and participate in house related activities such as quidditch matches and the annual House Cup competition that happens every summer. (or winter depending on what part of the world you are in. You can also get help with your story and even find a beta if you need it.

This month Slytherin is hosting an in-house reviewing competition called Operation Green With Envy where the members that signed up are assigned teams and we come here to the archives to leave reviews and encourage members to join the forums and Slytherin house. So I guess I had better get to the reviewing before I forget what I came here for. :)

I think this is an excellent start to the story and you do a great job of capturing Harry's emotions after the battle is over. I believe it when you write how your characters are feeling after the deaths of their friends and family.

I also like the fact that you introduced a new villain (or an old one perhaps?) early on as it gives you the rest of the story to provide more of a backstory and motivation for the character.

I did notice a few possible typos and some issues with word choice but those can be cleared up by requesting a beta reader over on the forums. There are some really awesome people over there that would be more than willing to help you out if you ask.

Again I thought this was a great start and I will have to make sure to follow this story to see where you decide to take your characters.

Great Job!

Operation Green With Envy 2016
Team Sassy Six
R E N C L M

Tasha

 Report Review

Review #6, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010Words and Silence: Words and Silence

10th February 2016:
Tasha here finally getting around to reviewing the challenge entries.

I think you did a great job capturing the emotions that Sirius felt and capturing his fear. I know for me writing in second person is tough and I think that in doing so in this story, you were able to make the emotions more raw and it really adds to the value.

I think you chose the perfect moments in Sirius' life to capture his phobia. The feeling of isolation at home because of the abuse and eventually being disowned is a great way to show the origin of his phobia and it makes sense that once he escapes the isolation by moving in with the Potters that he would be scared to feel that way again.

I liked how you put the incident with Snape and Lupin in here as well. Sirius royally messed up and you capture the emotions behind his fear that his friends will abandon him because of it VERY well.

My favorite part though is the ending. You did an excellent job by having this end with Sirius in Azkaban. A lifetime of solitude and having your worst fear become a reality is enough to make anyone go mad. Its amazing that he didn't.

This was an excellent submission to the challenge and thanks for participating!

Good Luck!

Tasha

 Report Review

Review #7, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010Designated Mum Friend: 1.

25th January 2016:
Hi Claire. Don't mind me, I'm just here for our review swap.

I generally try to keep my reviews short and sweet so I'll get right to it.

I think this is an excellent start. It introduced your main characters and set the tone for the story nicely. I can totally relate to having a "mom friend" and your description of Lyra fits the character you are trying to portray. She reminds me of a dear friend of mine that had to learn the hard way that she can't help everyone forever. Now she only helps when we desperately need it.

I think you did an excellent job and this is a good opening chapter. I look forward to seeing you continue this story and if you need any help with it or need someone to bounce ideas off of my inbox is always open.

Great Job!

Tasha

 Report Review

Review #8, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010Embracing Death: Embracing Death

23rd January 2016:
Hey Alexis, Don't mind me I'm just here for our swap.

I've never been one to leave long reviews and I'm super exhausted so I'm going to keep this short. I really liked this story. It was an interesting take on a what if Harry died scenario. I'm glad you made Hermione be the one to kill Tom. Its poetic justice I think to in the end be killed by someone who is the exact kind of person you hate.

I think you have a lovely gift with the way you tell a story. I liked how you put in all the background information and told why Hermione went back in time and what her motivation was behind her actions.

Overall Great Job and I'm off now to get some much needed sleep.

Tasha

Author's Response: Hey Tasha,

Short and sweet reviews are awesome. I'm glad you enjoyed the tale. I tried to keep the background information and description to a minimum, sort of a reflection of how barren Hermione was on the inside. It was a delicate thing, not going overboard yet giving enough that how and why Hermione was there made sense. Certainly there is something to be said for it being Hermione to ultimately bring down Voldemort, her being a filthy Gryffindor mudblood and all, but also the manner in which she did and the courage she displayed. (Plus, I got the opportunity to fix the idea of Severus' death - lol)

Thanks for the lovely review swap. Get some much deserved rest!

:hugs:

~Alexis


 Report Review

Review #9, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010Choices.: Choices are the hardest things to make.

23rd January 2016:
CAITY! Oh my gosh the feels!!!

Thank you so much for this! I think it was so sweet and it has my two favorite characters in it as well. Can you be any more perfect?

Ok moving on...

This was such a sweet story and one I can see actually happening in real life (other than the whole Voldemort thing because let's face it the guy's a weirdo).

I know this was written for the every word counts challenge but even so I felt it lacked some necessary details. I would have liked to have seen how Lucius found out about Hermione and Draco dating and why he chose the Astronomy tower of all places to think. I definitely think there could be a follow-up story here and would love to see if Hermione said yes (I hope she did) and how Draco's family reacted to the news.

You told a beautiful story about how Draco and Hermione came to be together and showed Draco's inner struggles really well. It can't be an easy decision having to choose between the one you love and your family. It's a decision I hope I never have to make as I'm not sure I could.

Overall I think this was beautifully written but I did notice a few typos that could easily be cleared up with a beta or another read through.

Thanks again and Great Job!

Lots of Love
Tasha

PS You're right you know. If you ever need anyone to talk to about anything, my inbox is always open. (Same goes to anyone who happens to be reading this Just shoot me a PM over on the forums I promise I don't bite)

 Report Review

Review #10, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010Making the Reserves: Making it to the Academy

23rd January 2016:
Hi Lo!

It's Tasha here from the forums for a rather late review swap. (sorry I'm in my last week of my term for school and I've been swamped with work and studying)

I'm really bad at not leaving long winded reviews so I'm going to remain true to form and keep this short.

Overall I think this is a really great first chapter. I'm in love with the idea of having a school just for quidditch and I like how Molly is recognized for being related to Ginny and not Harry. It's nice to see a next-gen fic that doesn't center around the children of The Golden Trio. (Of course I'm sure there are plenty out there I just haven't come across any)

I think you did a good job introducing your main characters and leave room open for plenty of character development later on. I'm curious to see who Cedric's parents are and how the other coach is going to come into play.

I'm going to leave you on that note and say once again that I really enjoyed reading this. Thanks for the swap.


Tasha

 Report Review

Review #11, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010Not My Own: The Switch

28th December 2015:
Hi Marshal I'm here for the Slytherin review exchange. (sorry it's so late)

I'm not the best at leaving long reviews (or any reviews for that matter) so please don't judge me too harshly for what ever I say, in my defense its after 1:00am and I'm half asleep as I type this.

I really liked what you wrote here. I think it is an interesting viewpoint you have here and a pretty original idea having Remus and James switch bodies to protect Lily and Harry.

I understand the stigma and how it was easy to accuse Remus of being a mole but I hate that he was alienated by his friends and that even James believed he was betraying them.

I imagine that this is going to be confusing for both of them and I'm looking forward to reading the next chapters too see what happens.

Peace, Love, and Tacos

Tasha

Author's Response: Tasha,

No judgments here. I'm horrible at reviews myself. I'm glad you liked the story thus far. The idea has been a fun one for me to play with. So while it was late and all I sincerely appreciate the review.

Also I love your sign off. It reminds me of a dear friend I don't get to chat with often. She's a big fan of tacos and your sign off is so something she would do.


 Report Review

Review #12, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010Blasted Mistletoe: Blasted Mistletoe

5th December 2015:
Hey there! Merry Christmas! Tasha here with a fresh review...mostly because I wanted to but also for the Advent Day Three Task.

I read this story a few days ago but didn't have much time to respond so I'm here now and I must say I love seeing all the dramione on your page it is my OTP all the way.

I loved how you kept both Draco and Hermione in character here. Both were disgusted to admit that they actually liked kissing each other. And I can really picture Draco's reaction to finding out he is stuck under mistletoe and that he'll be stuck for who knows how long.

Hermione walking down the corridor with her nose stuck in a book and running into him is something I can see her doing as well. It was very slyterin of Draco to "trap" her in order to be released and I really love his reaction when he realizes that she knows what she's doing.

I have to leave for work now but I really really loved reading this and I will have to make sure to remember to drop in and read more of your stories when I have more time on my hands.

Merry Christmas!

and
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

wait for it
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
TACOS! :)

Tasha

Author's Response: Thanks Tasha! I'm really happy you enjoyed the fic. It was a lot of fun to write this one!

 Report Review

Review #13, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010Ruins: Ruins

15th November 2015:
Hi Gabbie! Tasha here for our review swap.

Pansy is one of my least favorite characters in the series (Umbridge comes in first) but my opinion of her just might have to change after reading this.

I would love to see a sequel that shows just how Pansy helps Draco get his life back on track and gives some background information on who Benjamin's mother is. This left me with a lot of questions and I would love to read more to see if they get answered. (note to self must read your other stories to see if they answer them)

I really did enjoy reading this and it was a nice break from my usual picks :)

Thanks for doing the swap

Tasha

Author's Response: HELLO!

Thanks so much for the review, Tasha!

I had never written Pansy before and I'm so happy with how she turned out. I was so worried that I would end up making her out to be some kind of bitter villain but I'm so happy with how she ended up.

You know, I was thinking about continuing this because I liked it so much. I might add a few more chapters or do a companion one-shot to go along with this. I kind of want to write more about her relationship with Draco. Ah, Benjamin's biological mother has remained a mystery on purpose because it's actually a key point in another story (Abandon) so sorry about that!

I hope you do check out my other stories, it would be lovely to hear from you! :D

Thanks again!

Much love,

Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #14, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010When Stupidity Strikes: In Medias Res: Hide

29th October 2015:
Hey there Tasha here for our review exchange. Sorry I'm so late with getting to this but RL has been hectic this last month.

First off let me start by saying while I love ScoRose it is nice to read a next-gen fic that doesn't seem to involve them (so far) I loved the comedy in this chapter and I had a good laugh reading this so thank you. I really needed a laugh today and this helped to lift my spirits.

I love how you wrote Lucy's character and her attitude. She has just the right amount of snark and sarcasm without going overboard. I really want to see where you take her and where her relationship with her crush.

Again this was really good and as soon as things in RL slow down for me (if ever) I will have to come back and keep reading I would love to see where you decide to take this and I look forward to being able to come back and find out.

Peace, Love, and Tacos

Tasha

Author's Response: Hey Tasha!

No worries, thanks for reviewing at all. Totally understand real life obligations ;)

I'm glad you liked my take on the NextGen insanity! Though some ScoRose pops in and out, sadly integral to the plot in the beginning, I will focus on Lucy and this Quiddith Pitch company I totally made up haha.

Aw, glad I could give you a laugh! Sorry you needed it, keep smiling and force a laugh every now and then to keep the spirits high (I find kitty videos to be helpful building happy feels).

Thanks, love tacos :P
-Ellie



 Report Review

Review #15, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010Could Be Always?: Crazy Train

28th October 2015:
Hi Tasha here for a Hot Seat review!

I think this is an excellent start. :) I loved the interaction between Rose and Scorpius as well as the relationship between Albus and Rose.

They way you've written the interactions between the Weasley/Potter clan reminds me of the way my family teases each other whenever there is a group of us in the same room together. It shows how close the family really is and it makes me value the times I have with my own family.

I'm interested to see what you come up with and I look forward to reading the next chapters just as soon as NaNo is over.

Peace, Love, and Tacos

Tasha

Author's Response: Hi Tasha!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing this!

I am glad to know that you enjoyed Rose and Scorpius' interaction and the relationship with Albus and Rose. One of those will eventually become strained, but that happens! :)

I am happy to know that this brought up happy memories for you.

Have a great day!

-Jenn


 Report Review

Review #16, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010Valour : The Doubt in the Strength

2nd October 2015:
Tasha here from the forums for the reviews I promised you.sorry its taking me so long to get these done, RL has decided to throw me a ton of curves and dead ends all at the same time lately so it's taking me longer than I intended to get to these.

I think this is a great start. I've always wondered how the Marauders found out about the Order since it was a secret organization and I think the idea of Dumbledore personally inviting them to join works very well, although I am curious to find out why he chose these eight people specifically.

I would have liked to see more of the inner-thoughts of the eight students to get more of the story I feel I'm missing here. Their reactions about being asked to join before they even leave school. Just something more in depth to develop their characters just a little bit more.

Overall I felt this was a good start and I'm interested to see where you decide to take this story. So off I go.

Peace, Love, and Tacos

Tasha

 Report Review

Review #17, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010A Weasley Vacation: The Wizard Ninja

2nd October 2015:
Back again. Again sorry it's taking me so long to get to your reviews RL has me running around like a maniac.

LOL I can't believe Fred left his butt behind. That is just TOO funny :D

You are able to switch PoVs seamlessly and it adds quality to the chapter as a whole.

I did notice a couple typos but overall they didn't really effect the readability of the chapter so really aren't worth mentioning.

You are developing the characters in a way that makes me laugh, cry, and freak out with them. I love being able to feel like I connect with the characters and I can with the way you portray them.

Overall I think you are doing a really good job with this story so far I really do look forward to reading what happens next and what trouble the kids get themselves into.

Peace, Love, and Tacos

Tasha

 Report Review

Review #18, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010A Weasley Vacation: Family Quidditch and The Lovegood's Nargle Dance

1st October 2015:
Back again :)

I like how you did 3 different PoVs here it was great to see how other members of the clan are spending their vacation. But I am shocked about the Divorce.

also Snape's alive?!?!?!?! I have mixed emotions on this one..I'm happy/shocked he's alive and at the same time I'm a little disturbed with trying to picture him dancing in a nightclub. (Good job on this one I did NOT see that coming)



I like the way you are modeling the children after their parents/uncle It fits really well with the story you are telling. I'm also wondering what part of Fred got left behind...

Well I'm off to go find out :)


Peace, Love, and Tacos

Tasha

 Report Review

Review #19, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010A Weasley Vacation: The City of Nargles

1st October 2015:
I'm back! Sorry it's taking so long to get to your reviews RL has decided to throw me a curve ball all of a sudden.

I'm glad to see they finally made it to Amsterdam and that there were no major issues, which for the Weasley family is saying a lot.

I like the way you are developing Hugo's character here. Some of his snarky comments make me laugh :)

Also Charades? Greatest party game ever!

It looks like the trip is going well so far other than Arthur's mistake asking about the taxis.

I'm really enjoying how this is coming together and I look forward to seeing what kind of trouble the teens get into.

One thing I did notice though is that you used the word Y'all at the end. This should be you all since Y'all is mostly a southern US thing(I could be wrong here I've lived in the South my whole life and never been further north than the Carolinas but I do know that it isn't used that frequently up north and then mostly by southern transplants)

Again I'm sorry it took me so long to get over here to review for you I'll try to do better next time :) Keep up the good work!

Peace, Love, and Tacos

Tasha

 Report Review

Review #20, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010A Weasley Vacation: On Their Way

29th September 2015:
Tasha here again for the reviews you requested.


I have to agree with the Weasley clan of all the places Arthur could have picked to go on vacation he chose Amsterdam?!?!?!?

I liked Molly's head smacks and George's reaction to having to leave the shop for a week. I also liked how you're connecting events from the books into your story with the diary and I'm curious to find out if that is an important detail to remember for future chapters. Also was it intentional to have Lucy forget her diary and then have Molly forget one too?

Again I noticed some typos and word choice errors and suggest getting a beta if you haven't already done so.

Overall I'm enjoying your concept and look forward to seeing what happens when the clan lands in Amsterdam.

Peace, Love, and Tacos

Tasha

 Report Review

Review #21, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010A Weasley Vacation: Meet the Weasley's!

29th September 2015:
Hey Tasha here from the Forums with the reviews you requested. :)

Fist of all I think you have an interesting concept with the Weasley clan (plus a LOT of extras) taking a muggle vacation. I think you hit the nail on the head with the personalities of several members of the Weasley/Potter clan and would love to see you develop the characters more as the story develops.

In my post on the forums, I mentioned that I'm horrible with grammar but while reading I did notice a few errors with word choice/placement. For example:

"It was a, for England, very uncharacteristically rainy day at the Burrow.

really this should be

"It was, for England, a very uncharacteristically rainy day at The Burrow. (While not 100% sure I think this is the correct way to write this sentence)

Also when you refer to the family as a whole you call them the Weasley's. this should be Weasleys with out the ' unless you are referring to them being in possession of something (ex the Weasley's property)

One other thing I noticed was that Dom, Rose, and me were more concerned" should be "Dom, Rose, and I were more concerned"

Other than what I just mentioned and a few typos, I think this has the potential to be something great and if you haven't already I would recommend getting a beta to pick up on things you might miss or not even notice.

Again I really like what you have going here and I'm interested to see what you come up with in the next chapters.

Peace, Love, and Tacos

Tasha

PS for the record I LOVE cliffhangers so I really LOVE the way you ended this chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010Promise Not to Tell: Books and Rain Do Not Mix

28th September 2015:
Tasha here for our swap.

I've never been one to read AU much but I really liked this one. Pride and Prejudice is one of my favorite novels and I like how this tied in, but I can't see Harry crying at a movie and it's hard to imagine the trio being muggles let alone not being friends.

I'm not one to give CC since I'm actually really bad at it and I'm afraid to come off as mean or hateful, but I didn't really notice anything out of place or odd so that's probably a moot point... :-\

Overall this was really well done and I really enjoyed reading it. :)

Peace Love and Tacos

Tasha

Author's Response: Hi Tasha!

You know, I have to kind of agree with you about Harry crying--it's not in character for him, but as this is quite AU and OOC, I figured it would work. I kind of wish now I had written it as Hermione crying and Harry stumbling upon her on the tube, but I also am fond of it just how it is.

Thanks for the swap! :)

~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #23, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010Revived: Chapter One

28th September 2015:
This one is much better. It had me laughing throughout the chapter.

I did notice some word choice errors at the beginning though. You said sixth and seventh graders instead of sixth seventh years. and you also "as not much students" should be "as not many students" but other than that good job.

I like the twist at the end with Rose snogging the child of the exes of Ron and Hermione and I'm glad you kept Lavender alive but I'm not a stickler for canon. and it's a good thing too since according to canon Luna didn't marry Neville.

This is well written and I hope you update soon. I really do want to know what happened to Lily.

Peace Love and Tacos

Tasha

Author's Response: Wow.. I really wouldn't have picked those two mistakes out... THANK YOU :O

I'm really glad you like it, and thrilled that you intend on following.

I have a one-shot in queue, once that's validated, I'll update this.

Thank you so much love. You made my day :D


 Report Review

Review #24, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010Revived: Prologue

28th September 2015:
Wow. This is different. And while I think you have an amazing idea for a story here I'm a little bit confused...I understand that Lily was brought back from beyond the veil (I think) but is she now possessed by the spirit of her Grandmother Lily or is she just still traumatized by what happened and what she saw? It seems to bounce around a lot and is hard to follow. Unless this was your intent and everything will be cleared up in future chapters, this might need some editing to clear up the confusion...

To reiterate, I think this is an interesting concept you have here and I can honestly say I've never read anything like it before and I do want to read more to see what happens next and if Lily gets back to normal and how all of this came to pass. I just think it needs a little more work on the backstory and character development.

Peace Love and Tacos

Tasha

Author's Response: Hey Tasha :D

When I read the story I realised how the ending might be confusing. But I didn't really know whether to clear it up then and there or to let it be until it's cleared up. But I think it's unclear in the end as to where the chapter ends, the point where Ginny is in Harry's head, or the point where Harry is in Lily's head. I'm going to edit to clear that bit out, but leave the rest of the mystery.

Hopefully that won't be that bad...

I think my problem was that I'm insecure in writing mystery because people tend to not understand what I write. But I think in trying to adapt to what people might understand, I compromised the backstory. I'll work on that :D

Thank you so much for pointing those out. My main concern is actually comprehension and character development. This helped a lot :D

Aw I'm so glad (Actually GIDDY) that you think it's unique :D I'd ship you cookies if I could :D

Thank you... A million times :D

*Hugs*


 Report Review

Review #25, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010Devlin Potter: Riddle and Rescue: Midnight Routines

27th September 2015:
Tasha here for our swap.

Yay for reunions! Yay for cliffhangers! I'm really not kidding I love cliffhangers lol.

You've done it again. You captured the grief of losing a child so well and the torn emotions between not wanting to believe someone is alive when you thought they were dead and the hope that it might just be your lost child. Either you have been though something similar for which i want to say I'm sorry you had to go through it or you've done your research for which I have to say Well done.

As a side note I like that you've kept Sirius alive as I refuse to accept the fact that he is dead. I look forward to seeing how Devlin reacts when he discovers that Harry is his father. I'm also curious to see why Voldemort allows Devlin to call him Grandfather and not My Lord as he requires of his followers.

On to the next chapter (I really should start reading more than one at a time.)

Peace Love and Tacos

Tasha

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>