Reading Reviews From Member: ginnypotter242
  
231 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ginnypotter242An Astorian Love Story: An Astorian Love Story

22nd December 2014:
Hello!

Aww, this was such a sweet one-shot. Poor Draco! You know, I never quite liked him during the books, but I've been growing fonder of him lately. Especially of Draco/Astoria- it's so sweet! This story was really good though, I enjoyed it. The plot was sweet and I really liked the interaction between Draco and Astoria.

If I could give a couple tips: I thought the change in Draco's mood was a bit too sudden. he was very sullen and angsty, and then turned flirty and such when he saw Astoria. It was a bit of a flip and very quick, and I'm not sure I could see Draco being so brazen so quickly, especially to a girl he just met.
Another tip- perhaps a little more description. You 'tell' instead of show a lot. Astoria's description was a step in the right direction, but you can still do a little more. Instead of saying "she blushed" which you do quite a bit, describe it, or use other ways of saying it: "a red flush spread over her skin', "her cheeks stained a light pink" "the still present blush deepened" it makes the story flow a bit more. I hope this helps a little bit, description was always my worst part when I started writing (it still is actually), so I just wanted to share some of the things I learned!

Anyway, the story was really cute. I've been reading a lot of Draco/Astoria lately, and your story is definitely one that I've enjoyed! The story was very sweet and innocent, and I think it was a perfect allusion to the beginning of their relationship. I really liked the beginning too, with Draco reminiscing about the war and what he had done. The way people reacted to him was perfect, and I really enjoyed it- but poor Draco, he doesn't deserve all this hate :( Great job on this story, I definitely enjoyed it!

~Sara

Author's Response: Ah thank you so much for reviewing :) I'm super glad you liked it and thanks a lot for your feedback, it's really great getting a response!

 Report Review

Review #2, by ginnypotter242L'optimisme: Silence

21st August 2014:
Hi Laura! I'm finally here to review your story!

This was such a good first chapter! Your flow was great, especially for not being used to writing in first person. I can definitely get the feeling of it being Albus reflecting on the past, that idea comes across rather strongly. It's well balanced too, with his feelings changing throughout the days.

I love the language motif in this. The beginning of this chapter was really well written, I liked how you spoke about words and what they mean to people, and how dangerous they can be. It definitely seemed to resemble Dumbledore's speech patterns.

I liked that this chapter was all about the summer that they met. t gave their background emotion, real thought instead of exaggerated words written in a book.

Honestly Laura, you have nothing to be worried about :) You write the two of them really well, and the way you characterize them is amazing. The entire chapter flows really well together. You've got Dumbledore's rather unique speech down as well, which is pretty difficult to write.

And oh my gosh, Albus and Gellert are so good together! I love the way you're writing their relationship! Great job on this story, it's off to an amazing start.

~Sara

Author's Response: Hey Sara! :) Thanks so much for stopping by!

Thank you so much - I'm so glad you liked it! I was so nervous about this, it's sort of become my baby, and with the first person and all, it was a bit scary... but I'm so glad you think it worked!

I loved writing the language motif. Languages are one of the things I love and desperately wish I was better at, haha, so the chance to include them in a story when the idea struck was just amazing! Haha, that section was so fun to write - just waffle in general, haha :P

Yeah, I thought it might be a bit boring or sort of unnecessary, but I wanted to include it because I think it sort of gives a launching platform for everything which happens afterwards, you know? So I'm so glad you like it! :)

Thank you so much! I'm so glad you liked it - and gosh, Dumbledore's speech was so fun to write, in the end. It started off so hard, but once I got into a groove, it sort of just got easier, haha.

Gah, thank you so much for this wonderful review! I'm honestly just so glad you liked it, and so all the compliments are so great to get! Thank you! :)

Aph xx


 Report Review

Review #3, by ginnypotter242Not Normal: {Chapter the First}

7th August 2014:
Hello! I'm here for your requested review! First, I'm so so sorry that this is such a late review- I definitely meant to get to this much earleir!

This was an interesting first chapter. The 'seeing dead people' gift definitely intrigued me (and reminded me a little bit of the show Ghost Whisperer, which I used to be obsessed with). It's definitely a unique thing, I don't see that in many stories! I hope to get more information on her gift, and see what comes from it! The beginning of this chapter was very nice and hooked me in with the explanations.

It's so sad about their mother! Losing a parent at that age must be hard, especially if the other parent goes off into lala land after the death. I'm glad Ellie never saw her mom's spirit though- that would have been something interesting to explain! I like the relationship between Chris and Ellie, it's very sweet. I like that she's not jealous of him! The relationship between Ellie and Rose is cute too, I like how you didn't make Rose a carbon-copy of her mother.

I'd like to see a little bit more elaboration on Ellie and Albus' relationship: why they don't like each other, and their differences in personality. I'd like to see more of this Ellie who can't make one friend- I didn't really see that much of her in this chapter- she didn't seem all that shy or introverted.

This was a good introduction chapter though, I really enjoyed it. It kept my interest the whole way through, and it was an enjoyable read :)

Again, I'm super sorry this review is so late. I decided to review chapter one, so I could see the difference between now and your latest chapter, so if you'd like me to review more, feel free to come back and request some more (and hopefully get the review in a quicker time!) Anyway, good job on this chapter!

~Sara

Author's Response: Don't worry about it! Stuff happens :)

There was a time when I was in love with Ghost Whisperer also. I think this story shows some of that :P I'm glad that you're interested. First chapters can be hard to write that way.

Ellie's relationship with her dad is very interesting as a result of it. Actually, both Ellie and Chris have an interesting relationship because of it. It would definitely be difficult. And I didn't want to write a sibling rivalry for these two - they're too adorable by half for something like that. Rose holds a special place in my heart, and I think that shows. I'm always very happy when other people also like Rose.

Ellie and Albus' relationship... It is elaborated upon, but very slowly. Albus is difficult to write so I do something very bad and not focus on him as much *hangs head in shame* But hopefully the dynamics of their relationship become clearer as the story moves forward.

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I'll be sure to pop in when a free slot opens up in your thread :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by ginnypotter242Hermione Granger and the Dead Man's Mark: Chapter One

4th August 2014:
Hello! I'm here with your (very late) requested review! First off, I'm very sorry it took so long to get to this review! It definitely should not have taken me this long! So sorry!

Now onto the review.

This was a good start. I like how you described the current climate of Azkaban, and how it changed since the Dementors left. The beginning of this chapter seemed to drag a little bit at first, but it got into the swing of things a few chapters in. I liked how you wrote Weston though, and his thoughts on the Ministry and such. The point of view was well written. The way you led up to the arc, of the inmate's death was very good and well written. It definitely shocked me, and to be honest I thought you would end the chapter there. However, the continuation was good with Imogen.

I liked the tattoo shop, and how you described it and the actual process of getting the tattoo. Magical tattoos fascinate me, and i think you did a good job of explaining how they work- I especially loved that the cat moved!

I also liked "The Marked Man's" story, and how he did tattoos on the other inmates. It was a good explanation for prison tattoos, and I think it was well written. Also, your prison lingo is really good- I don't have any experience with prison lingo, but it seems pretty authentic, and has a bit of the magical touch from the Harry Potter world.

Imogen was interesting when the Ministry man came to see her. I liked her reaction, and it intrigued me to find out more about her relationship with her father. I liked her interaction with Norman, he seemed so awkward and uncomfortable.

One thing to say is when you switched scenes, you wrote that the tattoo shop was in Nocturne Alley- it's actually spelled Knockturn Alley.

You definitely have a nice writing style! It's nice to read, and flows pretty well. I think you're staying true to the Harry Potter world so far. For your first time writing something in this world, this is very good. You have a good plot going on, and it's very intriguing. Your writing makes me want to read more, and it kind of hooks you n, which isn't the easiest thing to do! Great job on this chapter!

Once again, I'm very sorry for the late review!
~Sara

Author's Response: Wow, you are totally right. I've been spelling 'Knockturn Alley' wrong this entire time! Yikes. Looks like I'll be taking advantage of the 'word search/replace' function. Thanks for bringing that up.
I'm glad you liked the story otherwise. I'm happy to hear that it seems to be integrated well into existing canon, at least so far. Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #5, by ginnypotter242Risking It All: Reality

27th July 2014:
Hello! I'm here for your requested review!

Right, this is off to a good start. I enjoyed seeing from Dom's point of view, and get that little glimpse into her mind. I liked how you wrote her. Teddy is usually Vic's best friend (and a year or two older than her, but you did explain why you did that, so it works). Making him Dom's best friend is definitely unique!

Victoire's characterization is good too- even tough we don't see much of it from this chapter. What we do see is the snobby side that a little sister sees (and as a little sister myself, I can attest this! Very true). Good job writing Fleur's accent too- I know it's difficult to write, but you did a good balance of the diluted French accent.

Flow: Your flow seems pretty good so far. Your dialogue reads easily and seems pretty natural-I can imagine these conversations happening. Dominique's thoughts were pretty good as well. They seemed normal for a love-struck teenager!

Your are definitely off to a good start here. You have some unique parts in here- Teddy and Victoire being the same age, Dom being Teddy's best friend. Try to keep up with those plots- Victoire/Teddy/Dominique love triangles are ratehr common, so having unique parts will always help! You seem to be doing a pretty good job of it so far. I feel like this will definitely keep a reader's interest, and Dominique's thoughts are very interesting to read. It's written well, and clear of any grammar or spelling mistakes that I noticed. Your summary is very enticing, and you didn't disappoint with this chapter! Personally, reading a chapter with good spelling and grammar makes in a lot better for me, so good job with that.

I'd love to see more of the backstory with Dominique and Teddy. Her little flashbacks in this chapter were good, and I hope there's more interaction later on, of them in the present. But I'd like to see their friendship more fleshed out as well.

I don't really have much critique on this! I'd like to see some of the relationship's more fleshed out- particularly Dom/Teddy and Dom/Victoire.

All in all, great job with this chapter. Love triangles always tend to pique a reader's interest, and this is a popular one as well. You're off too a great start :)

~Sara

Author's Response: Ahh thank you for this fantastic review!

Thank you so much for addressing everything so thoroughly :) I'm pleased you like Victoire's characterization so far - she's definitely not one-dimensional, so I'm glad it was understandable that this was from Dom's point of view, and she's not completely evil. I'm also not entirely used to writing first person, so it's good to know Dom's thoughts were interesting to read.

Also, it's really comforting to hear the summary is enticing - I absolutely hate writing summaries, so I'm glad it worked out well. There definitely are more Dom and Teddy moments in upcoming chapters!

Again, thank you for taking the time to write this review. :) It means a lot!

Jackie


 Report Review

Review #6, by ginnypotter242Never Look Back: Introductions - Part : 2

23rd July 2014:
Hello! I'm back to review this again :)

Yay, more introductions! I love Lily, she's adorable. Harry seemed very taken with her- so cute, especially the chocolate part.

Oh my goodness, Ron and Hermione. They always jump to conclusions, don't they! Ron is so impulsive- he needs to let Hermione explain! They're driving me insane, come on. They have kids together, how can they not realize they love each other. *shakes head sadly* For the smartest witch of her age, Hermione can be rather stupid at times.

Okay, Teddy's 20? But Victoire's 17, going into 6th year? I'm fairly certain that Victoire is only 1 or 2 years younger than Teddy, going into her 7th year the year of the epilogue. Teddy is 10 years older than Lily, so he'd be 18 going by this ageing. (My gosh! Sorry, I keep pointing out ages! It's a weakness of mine, and Next Gen is my favorite era, so I pay attention to all of that :( Oops)

But, otherwise, Teddy's introduction was great. I loved the reactions of Remus and Tonks! I love interactions between those three, and I hope to see more between them. And uh-oh, drama ahead! Teddy can't die- they have 9 months to get back to their time. Not the best time to be stuck in the past either, they have to try not to get killed by Death Eaters as well. That's going to make it interesting!

Great chapter! I'm looking forward to the next one- I don't want to wait until August!

~Sara

Author's Response: Hi Sara! I'm sorry for the late reply. A huge thank you for taking the time to leave me a valuable review. Means a lot to me. :D

I'm glad the introductions are over. It'd been a hard part to write. Happy that you liked my Lily! She's adorable, isn't she? ;) Probably a bit ooc for an 8 year old but she's her papa's darling little girl!

As for Ron and Hermione, what can I say? They frustrate me so much and are so freaking stubborn. All the same, I adore those two. :)

I apologize for their ages. I'm not very well-versed with the next generation timeline. By the time, I did find out, I'd already posted the story. The younger Weasleys and Potters ideally ought to be an year older than the mentioned ages, and Teddy is 20 years but I just decided to go with it.

I'm glad you liked Teddy's introduction. :) There will definitely be more of the Lupins soon as they play a pivotal role in my fic. Ah! About Teddy. I know it's sad because not only do they have to defeat the dark lord, they have to do so within a time limit!

My next chapter will be up soon and I hope you continue enjoying the story. Once again, Thank you Sara! :D


 Report Review

Review #7, by ginnypotter242It's a Date: It's a Date

12th July 2014:
I just read HeyMrsPotter's companion piece to this, and I really love both of your stories- you guys made them fit together really well.

I liked that this was from Hannah's point of view. It was a really sweet one-shot, and I liked getting some insight on how Hannah felt about Neville. I think it's really sweet that she had a crush on him even in Hogwarts. This was really well written, and I think you wrote Hannnah's character fantastically.

There were a couple spelling errors that I noticed- a few appearate's and Hanna, but nothing very big.

I liked their discussion's on their houses, and the sharing secrets about Hufflepuff. It was cute and pretty funny as well. I liked how you described what happened when a boy tried to go to the girls dorm- it was unique. I really want to know what the Hufflepuff common room looks like! This was a really well- written story and I really liked reading it. Neville/Hannah are such a cute couple, and I'm really happy with the way you wrote them.

~Sara (House Cup 2014 Review)

 Report Review

Review #8, by ginnypotter242Neville, Wait!: Mumbling Mimbulus Mibletonia's

12th July 2014:
Aww, this was adorable! Neville is so awkward and sweet, it just warms my heart. I really enjoyed reading this, especially from Neville's point of view. The beginning was really good, when he was thinking about how self-assured 7th years are. It was funny how he described them and how his predictions came true.

I really liked that the Hufflepuff girl reminded him of Hannah. Hannah is such a sweet and kind person, and she's so good for Neville! I really enjoyed how he thought about Hannah, and realized that he actually thought about her a lot. You did a good job with not making his self-confidence raise too much after the war- I always felt that he'd be like Harry and not like the spotlight, not thinking that he did anything important. You did a really good portrayal of Neville's character.

The ending was adorable. I really liked how Neville was awkward and fumbling, and sort of just expected her to say no. I also liked seeing the determined side of Hannah. It's a different side to her, and I'm glad that she was able to make him realize that it wasn't a pity date. This was such a sweet one shot and brilliantly written- great job!

~Sara (House Cup 2014 Review)

 Report Review

Review #9, by ginnypotter242Love, Not War: Draco's Introduction

12th July 2014:
So, this was an interesting introduction. I'm interested to see where you're going with this story.

Draco does seem a little OOC in this, and I'm interested to see what has changed him. If I could recommend one thing, I'd say try to cut down on the amount of exclamation points. Even if Draco has changed quite a bit, it doesn't really fit in his voice, and many exclamation points in one chapter make it a little distracting and stops it from flowing as well.

This is an interesting idea, and your summary interested me. I really would like to see where this story goes, and how you write Draco and the rest of the characters. The war is over in this story right? Voldemort is dead and gone? I do like Draco's thoughts throughout this chapter, about love. It sets up the story very well, and makes me want to read more (because honestly, Draco and love is interesting). Nice job on this chapter! Looking forward to seeing where this story goes :)

~Sara (House Cup 2014 Review)

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for checking this out!! I am in the editing stages of this right now, so I will definately look back over this and fix all those exclamation points. Honesty, I forgot all about editing the Intro, lol. So I am very glad you mentioned that, thanks! :)

To answer your question; this story is AU, and it takes place two years after Dumbledore's death. The Trio is still out Hurcrux hunting, so Voldemort is NOT dead yet, and the war IS still going on. This Intro was just written from Draco's POV after everything is all said and done. Sorry for the confusion with that, lol. You will see at the beginning of chapter 1 where everyone stands at, and hopefully everything will make more sense by then! ^_^;

Thank you so much for checking this out hun, I appreciate it! I am looking SO forwards to hearing your thoughts on the rest of it as well. I'm off to bed right now, but I will be sure to check out your author page and swap back asap tomorrow when I get off work! I really, really hope that you like the rest if you do decide to keep reading. Thanks for the review, Sarah. Nice to meet you! =D


 Report Review

Review #10, by ginnypotter242The Firework-Maker's Daughter: Legacy

12th July 2014:
Okay, now I'm crying. This was incredibly sad! Seeing the relationship Roxanne had with her dad, even just through the past chapters of this, I can only imagine how hard this would be for her. I think you kept her in character though, and it was a good way to bring the fireworks back. I think it was the kind of funeral Fred would have wanted, and Roxanne's speech was definitely in character for her relationship with her father. The entire story was really sweet, but obviously rather sad as well.

I like the friendship between Roxanne and Hugo. It's not a friendship that's typically seen, as their ages are usually portrayed as so far apart. I like that this was r=from Hugo's point of view as well, it added a bit of a twist. The conversation between Roxanne and Hugo in the beginning, when they were discussing the fireworks at her birth was adorable. It was heart-wrenching when Roxanne said that she would never had a chance to ask him what the second kind were. I'm glad Hugo was there and was able to answer for her. They had a really nice relationship and it was portrayed really well. Great job on this story!

~Sara (House Cup 2014 Review)

 Report Review

Review #11, by ginnypotter242The Firework-Maker's Daughter: Bonfire

12th July 2014:
Aww, this was so cute! I love how you wrote George and Roxanne's father/daughter relationship. It was so adorably sweet, and I loved getting a glimpse into George's mind throughout the entire story. I liked their father/daughter bonding time at the beginning with the fireworks- it shows how close they are. The terror that he felt when he heard about Roxanne's accident was very realistic and well written.

I really liked the part with George taking the fireworks off his shelves. It really showed how close he was too his daughter and how terrified he was for her, considering fireworks have always been a big part of WWW. I liked his reasoning too.

Great job writing this! It was very sweet, and I loved reading it.

~Sara (House Cup 2014 Review)

 Report Review

Review #12, by ginnypotter242The Firework-Maker's Daughter: Songbird

12th July 2014:
This was a really interesting take n this prompt! I've never seen a story written from the point of view of a creature before, so this was really unique and interesting to read. I think you did well though. The description of Roxanne was really interesting, and I loved that she was so indignant that the Fwooper was locked up and silenced. She was so sassy in it, t the shopkeeper, and I could totally see the George and Weasley blood in her!

Your characterization of her was just perfect, and the little family moment of George, Angelina, Fred and Roxanne was adorable- that family is adorable and I think you did them all justice! This was such a sweet one shot, especially with Roxanne letting the Fwooper free in the end- I can totally see her being mischievous like that (she does have George's blood after all). Great job!

~Sara (House Cup 2014 Review)

 Report Review

Review #13, by ginnypotter242House Cup Event Three: Until The Very End: Until The Very End

12th July 2014:
Hello! This was such a sweet story. Hannah is such a sweet character, and I love how you wrote her. Simon is a very interesting OC, and I liked him. He was sweet and such a nice friend to Hannah. Hannah never gets explored much, especially her life before Hogwarts. I like the idea that she had a Muggle friend that she told everything to- even things about magic. Their friendship was really sweet, and I loved the way you wrote the two. The beginning of their friendship was adorable-especially the part with the hole in the fence. It was completely adorable.

Your writing style in the story was very sweet and you had a really good way of writing the kids when they were young. Hannah's remembrance of her best friend, remembering what he was like and when he was there for her especially during special moments in her life was great, and so sweet. Great job!

~Sara (House Cup 2014 Review)

Author's Response: Hi Sara!
I'm so glad you liked Hannah and Simon! I had a lot fun writing the two of them. I really wanted one half of the pair to be magical and the other to be a muggle to show that they can be best friends even if their lives are so different. Writing the beginning of the story when they were kids was my favorite part, I think! I love writing kids, so getting to do it in this story was so much fun!
I'm so glad you enjoyed this! Thank you so much for the lovely review!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by ginnypotter242The Start of Something: Prompt 2 - When Darkness Fades

12th July 2014:
This was interesting. I don't see a lot of stories about Theodore Nott, and I especially don't see a lot with an interaction between him and Harry.

The beginning of this was really good, and Harry's thoughts were great. They were perfect from the perspective of someone who had just fought such a war, like Harry did. His way of coping, by pretending everyone was just sleeping, was good- denial is a large factor when things like that happen. I think you really brought out Harry's emotions well, as well as everyone else's that were grieving.

Theo and Harry's conversation was pretty good as well. Discussing their issues and relative weirdness was really well written, and the interaction between the two was great. It brought a unique twist on the relationships Harry has with other characters- especially minor characters.

I really like how you wrote this, it was styled really well. And I love the line at the end with Harry saying :I know who you are" after they introduce themselves- a bit of irony there.

~Sara (House Cup 2014 Review)

Author's Response: Not many stories about Theo. even less about Theo and Harry. IT MAKES ME SO SAD! ;(

Sorry. It does, though.

It's something I'd always imagined happening and it was good to finally be able to write it. I'm so good you liked it.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #15, by ginnypotter242Solace: Comfort

12th July 2014:
Aww! Katie/Oliver is an under appreciated ship, it really is. I love how you wrote them. The scene in the hospital was so sweet! Oliver was as Quidditch obsessed as always, not even thinking that Katie was talking about how people were doing in life. It was really sweet.

Okay, the rest of the fic was heartbreaking! Losing a spouse is horrible. Hearing ow he died, and reading Katie's initial reactions actually made me tear up quite a bit. It was very well written and flowed perfectly from one scene to another.

the part with the niffer is sweet and unique. I really liked the sentiment behind it, and that they've kept it all these years even though niffers don't typically make good pets. Great job writing this! It was a beautiful (if not horribly sad) one-shot!

~Sara (House Cup 2014 Review)

Author's Response: This story was sad, but I loved exploring the relationship between Oliver and Katie and pondering the idea of him still being a comfort to her even after his death. I thought it was interesting to consider that a Niffler might be a perfect pet for Katie, even though most people would likely make another choice :)

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #16, by ginnypotter242Delicate: Red Rose

12th July 2014:
There always seems to be a party and Firewhiskey involved, doesn't there...

This was a good chapter! That Carl guy is definitely a jerk- that is the worst way to break up with someone! Go Rose for hexing him!

I like Rose and Dom's friendship. In most fics, she's best friends with Al, so it's nice to see her friends with her other cousins. I liek that their so close that they can have silent conversations- I love being close enough with people to do that!

Poor Rose, this is going to be an awkward couple of weeks, isn't it? She really should tell Scorpius first- or soon, at any rate. People can only go so long without telling people that they're pregnant- people are bound to notice after a few months.

You have a really good writing style. It flows really well, and your characterizations are great. I really love your interpretation of Rose, and seeing rebellious, moody Hugo is great.

~Sara (House Cup 2014 Review)

 Report Review

Review #17, by ginnypotter242Delicate: Prologue: The Test

11th July 2014:
Well, hello there! This is a really interesting first chapter, and very well written. I've actually read this before, but was in the process of re-reading it when I realized I haven't reviewed it yet!

I really like Rose, and her sense of denial. It's a pretty natural reaction when someone realizes that they're pregnant at 16. She's very dramatic as well, describing everything that happens to her family. She definitely has a rather large family, so describing what happens to each person was very interesting and pretty amusing as well. All the cousins are in prison/pregnant/STI-ridden/dead/disowned? That's definitely overreacting a bit- though Rose is completely within her rights to do so! I really liek how you're writing her.

This prologue is very well written, and invites you to read more. Good job :)

~Sara (House Cup 2014 Review)

 Report Review

Review #18, by ginnypotter242The Invisible Thief : Just Friends

11th July 2014:
I can deal with this. Friends with benefits can work out (probably because they have a really good chance of falling in love now). I wasn't exactly expecting it, but it's an interesting plot twist! Hopefully they become more than friends...with benefits soon too ;)

I like the 'blue hat' warning signal. It's amusing, especially as Leslie is usually very nice and sweet. I wish there had been more Leslie/Fred interaction in this chapter, though maybe it was a good thing there wasn't considering the whole 'blue hat' thing. I want to see them soon though! The Amelia and Louis insinuation was cute as well- laving within minutes of each other. I like it :)

Speaking of Amelia, she doesn't know about the kiss, does she? Brielle better tell her- Amelia isn't one for being kept out of the loop, is she?

Gah, the classroom scene. I think I squealed out loud every time they kissed. As you can probably tell, I'm very much on the Bribus. I loved how you did the scene though!

I'm not sure I'm going to be too happy with this new man coming into the picture. I hope he doesn't add in /too/ much drama!

~Sara (House Cup 2014 Review)

Author's Response: Hopefully you read ahead to see what happened between Albus and Brielle because a lot of stuff has exploded since this chapter!

Leslie/Fred will be coming up in later chapters however Amelia/Louis will be more present for the time being!

She isn't! She's always /the/ person in the loop, of course.

Thank you so much! Team Bribus all the way, of course.

Oh my - he added in /way/ too much drama.

xx


 Report Review

Review #19, by ginnypotter242The Invisible Thief : Run like Lightening

11th July 2014:
I called it! I so called it! I totally knew she was going to run away. Why did she have to run away? She could've just stayed and continued snogging Albus and then they would have started dating and they'd be in love and happy ever after! That would've been a good plan!

In all seriousness though this was a really good chapter. I liked Brielle's freakout the whole morning and how she kind of just blurted out line after line. The WolfsBend dilemma is interesting too- a unique twist on the Delacour-Welasey's. I like Anelia and Louis' relationship as well. They're rather cute together, and I;d like to see more interaction between the two of them in the future!

So does Brielle realize that she likes Al yet? She should- they kissed! She should at least admit to herself that she likes him. Fred and Leslie were great in this chapter- as muc as I want them together, I'm glad Brielle took her back to the dormitory. I wonder how they'll react when they see each other!

I think the girls are going to freak out a little bit- they have no clue of Brielle's feelings after all. I hope Dominique stops pushing James and Brielle now! Great Chapter!

~Sara (House Cup 2014 Review)

Author's Response: Ah, the dream. It would have all been much easier if she'd just stayed and snogged poor Albus's brains out.

Thank you so much! Amelia and Louis have a lot more interactions later on in the story so look out for that.

The roller coaster of Bribus is a crazy one and I don't think either of them are really in tune completely with their emotions.

Thank you so much!

xx


 Report Review

Review #20, by ginnypotter242The Invisible Thief : Just say Yes!

11th July 2014:
Oh, I love all your characters so much. I can't even pick a favorite, their all so perfect. All of their little quirks are adorable and make the story so much more interesting.

Brielle certainly knows how to diffuse tension...or make people stop worrying at least. Falling on your butt can make anybody laugh, I'm pretty sure.

Leslie better say yes to Fred, and soon! The fainting at breakfast was amusing, and I'm *sure* it's because she didn't eat anything. Totally. But she better say yes- it's not a pity date (more like a blackmail date) and she should realize that. I just want them to happen.

The note passing with Louis was cute. I like Louis so far, he seems to be a pretty good character. I hope he and Amelia get on well! The note was a clever idea- though how did Neville know that she was writing notes to people? Wouldn't it have just looked like she was taking notes on the lesson?

Great job on this chapter, it was good (though these couple dancing around are going to make me go crazy)

~Sara (House Cup 2014 Review)

Author's Response: Ah, that's so sweet of you! That's one of the nicest compliments i've gotten.

Brielle is a pro of avoiding tension!

There is nothing wrong with a good old blackmail date, of course!

Hmph, I suppose that's for us to wonder and for Neville to know. I mean, afterall, he was a student once before as well.

Thank you so much again!

xx


 Report Review

Review #21, by ginnypotter242Faking It: Gryffindors Are Creeps

11th July 2014:
Hello! I want to know who Laney is snogging! She really shouldn't keep it a secret from her best friend (Garrett and Jordan, I can understand. Stupid overprotective boys). I think Candice deserves to know- she did get dragged to the Quidditch pitch and hit with a bludger.

Okay, well James got into a bit of hot water with Vera it seems. I guess that's what happens when you snog multiple girls in a day. He really is such a jerk though! Especially making fun of Candice like that, and saying that he wouldn't have really snogged her. That's just rude. It seems like James actually does know her name though! And yay for Candice finding spells to use on creepy Gryffindors- though I think she actually should have hexed him as she was leaving. It might have done him some good! Anyway, great chapter!

~Sara (House Cup 2014 Review)

 Report Review

Review #22, by ginnypotter242 a goodbye in three parts: Today

11th July 2014:
Nadia! This was so amazing. It was beautifully written, but completely heartbreaking. I never thought about Dean and Luna's friendship that they must have forged during their stay at Shell Cottage. I'm glad you wrote about it though. You definitely did both of their characters justice. I love the style of this story, how it shows Dean's current thought of remembering Luna. This was such a sad story, yet perfect for the prompt you wrote it for! You completely broke my heart by the way- I'm just going to cry in the corner over there. Don't mind me. The quote "I've added you to my ceiling, Dean Thomas" is so perfect, because it shows that Luna truly thinks of Dean as a good friend. It shows how close they were. I'm glad she helped give him the courage to tell Seamus how he felt too. That's so sweet, and her protecting Seamus at the battle was perfect. Luna would do anything for her friends, including protecting the people that they love. Great job Nadia, this was a beautifully written, heart-wrenching story!

~Sara (House Cup 2014 Review) Go Gryffindor!

 Report Review

Review #23, by ginnypotter242Paper Hearts: Draco Malfoy

11th July 2014:
Yay! Her book is finished and delivered to Vine! Finally, I'm so proud of Astoria! I'm glad Reno is coming back to England as well- going off to Paris with Terry was not a good idea, and I'm glad she decided not to stay. I'm interested to see Reno's brother too- if Tabby has had a crush on him for so long, he must be quite a character.

I'm really glad she summoned some Gryffindor and took that step forward. The reaction she had to reading it to Draco and Narcissa was perfectly described. The words continued to tumble out of her, and I'm for one very glad she couldn't stop speaking. I can't believe she admitted to Draco that she was in love with him! She hadn't even admitted that to herself, so that's a big step. I can't wait to see his reaction- I wish she hadn't ran away. I hope things don't get too awkward with them now. Great chapter!

~Sara (House Cup 2014 Review)

 Report Review

Review #24, by ginnypotter242Paper Hearts: Cracks

11th July 2014:
I hope her father is all right! That's a horrible thing to go through. I've been in those waiting room chairs before, and it's not a pleasant experience. I like the disagreement between Daphne and Astoria about the future- it's a very realistic argument to have, and rather typical for people in such a situation.

Astoria's view of the world, in the hospital, is really good. I like how she people watched and made stories for people passing by.

The discussion with Narcissa was interesting. I'm curious as to what is really wrong with Narcissa. I'm looking forward to seeing Draco's reaction to her book, and see if he picks up on the subtext. Great job on this chapter!

~Sara (House Cup 2014 Review)

 Report Review

Review #25, by ginnypotter242Faking It: I Hate Quidditch

11th July 2014:
Ooh, nice first chapter. James seems like a bit of a jerk and a player. Hopefully he matures soon! Snogging two girls in one day- not classy James, not classy at all.

I like Candice. She seems like an interesting character and I'm excited to see more of her personality come out in future chapters. I like Laney too, in all her boy-obsessed craziness. I'm sure she'll be an interesting character to explore later on. I'm rather intrigued to see who she was kissing after try outs- hopefully it wasn't James! He seemed a bit preoccupied ;)

Nice introduction chapter, it seems interesting so far. I'm interested to see where this story goes, and your summary interested me.

~Sara (House Cup 2014 Review)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>