Reading Reviews From Member: Just Emily
  
23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Just EmilyStill Delicate: Endings

12th February 2012:
AYE AYE AYE!!!
I loved this chapter! Because for awhile I really wasn't sure who she was going to end up with! Though I have been a Tom fan, I've loved Scorpius more and lot longer! YAY!
I had a little panic attack for a moment, thinking that Rose wasn't going to end up with either of them :(
Loved the chapter as always and cannot believe it is almost over!
Emily x

 Report Review

Review #2, by Just EmilyFinster, Ella: They Call This Little Tango The Meeting of Minds

28th January 2012:
A-MAY-ZING.
Completely gripped, perfect build-up - All the kissing made me weak at the knees ;)
Couldn't ask for a more tremendous chapter.
Even if it did end with the damn Jaz.

Author's Response: Hi,
AWWW thanks for the lovely compliments! I do love this chapter LOADS - it's been in my head ever since I created the story four years ago now - wow! I knew I had to mislead, confuse and make everyone gripped and I'm so glad it worked. The kiss was so ridiculously hard to write and I had to make it worth waiting so long for and I hope it paid off. Glad you enjoyed it so much, even if I did end it in a very evil way.
Thanks for a lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Just EmilyStill Delicate: Awkward.

25th September 2011:
You can't leave it there!
Sigh, suspense kills me sometimes
I actually adore Tom, and am kind of hoping Rose doesn't get back with Scorpius...whoah, did I just say that?
I've always loved Scorpius and Rose together, but now...Well Tom is such a dish! ;)
Loved the chapter as always
Emily x

 Report Review

Review #4, by Just EmilyStill Delicate: A New Direction

1st September 2011:
I honestly don't care if this chapter was late or not because i loved it so much!
I think this was the first time EVER that I didn't want Rose and Scorpius to get together.
I've always absolutely adored Tom, I just love his character and have him clearly set in my mind.
I don't think Scorpius is cheating, and if he was, just like Rose said, I think it would be with her.
I've been missing this, and actually re-read Delicate, and re-read Still Delicate. Just wanted to say how much I love this series, and how fantastic your writing is.
Gosh, I'm sounding all soppy aha
Emily x

 Report Review

Review #5, by Just EmilyFinster, Ella: Past, Present and Future Walk Into A Bar....It Was Tense....

13th August 2011:
I honestly shouted 'YAY!' when I saw a new chapter had been posted! Yay! (just had to say it again)

I really enjoyed this chapter - I loved Indy's makeovering skills - and was actually preparing myself for something to go wrong, and was thoroughly pleased to see it didn't. I completely agree with you about the whole confidence boost, and liked how Ella took to her new hair.

I keep reading the Oliver/Ella scenes and keep hoping at some point I will read 'And then Oliver jumped on Ella and kissed her,' though maybe jumping is a bit extreme... But I just want to him to hurry up and realize that Jaz is a witch and Ella is awesome. Sigh, I must be patient... (just re-read that, Jaz IS a witch ohh how amusing I find this...sorry about this)

Oh by the way, I dislike Jaz - not hate, because I think she is actually a great character - but I do really want to strangle her.

Author's Response: Hi :)
Yay for you shouting YAY :D I'm so happy my story invokes this much happiness in you, always lovely to hear :)
I was definitely worried about this chapter; I was changing my heroine AND revealing a secret. It was like launching my baby into the world lol. Wel.Oliver will kiss Ella soon (hint chapter 26 hint) and in chapter 25 undergoes some serious deep thinking about Ella and his relationship - MAJOR spoilers no?
Just submitted this chapter as well so hopefully you will soon find your answers!
Thank you for a very lovely review and keep reading!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Just EmilyPlay: Next Stop, Summer

11th July 2011:
I let out a squeak when I saw this was posted!
Woo!
I love all these characters, it's really nice to read about them again.
Yay for sweets!
Yay for marriage!
Yay for Puddlemere! (Cannot wait for the training to begin)
Love this story and can't wait to read more.
Emily x

ps. I have a crush on Jeremy - I wish he were real! ;)

Author's Response: Yay for all! :D Thanks for returning~

 Report Review

Review #7, by Just EmilyHide and Seek: Threatened.

25th January 2011:
Loved the chapter... ok didn't love it because I was panicking about Oliver most of the time aha. I am soo in love with their relationship and also Jane and Rodger's friendship! woo!
I think it might be... Oliver's dad - how mean am I? ahaa - I dunno, I just think maybe he wanted to get Jane out of the picture for a little while so is really angry that it didnt work. Ahaa, I have a weird mind I guess. ;)
Loving your awesomeness - cant wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: I'm glad you kind of sort of loved it...in a way! haha. I'm ALSO glad you liked the Jane/Dodger interactions. They really weren't supposed to be like that, but I knew when I was finishing up Keep Away that I couldn't cast Roger aside. I love him far too much. I want to snuggle with him.

Hey, you're not the only one who has guessed Mr. Wood!

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Just Emily50 Colours In Her Hair: Teapot Therapy amd Rayne's Sight

24th January 2011:
I am seriously loving it so far!
So much in fact that I stayed up rather late to read a few more chapters... I only slightly regretted it the next day at school. ;)
I love all the characters and how you have portrayed them - I have such a clear image in my mind on how they all look and their mannerisms so bravo you! aha
YAY! for bbc english - I speak this elusive language too aha ;)
Much love for your writing!
Emily x

Author's Response: Oh yay! What a lovely review :D haha sorry for making you tired ;)
Thank you so much, the characters are so clear in my mind I'm glad I've been able to portray them effectively.
Haha woop! We rule with our BBC English :D
Thank you very much
Rach x


 Report Review

Review #9, by Just EmilyGame: Everyone but the Girl

28th November 2010:
RUN!
ahaa. LOVED this chapter, it was extremely well written and it really got across Oliver's character. Love him. ;)
I actually loved the Oliver and Jeremy scene, it was soo boyish.. but not... as well aha.
I think this is probably one of my favourite chapters, it was just so awesome! That is the best way I can describe it aha ;)
Can't wait for the next one. :)

Author's Response: This is totally one of my favorite chapters too, bahah. I love Oliver's PoV and he thinks of everything so wonderfully simply and not-convoluted. Or at least the convoluted bits confuse him. For all the girl talk in this fic, one much provide some sufficient boy talk. I'm sure it's wildly inaccurate, as my sources refuse to tell me how guys actually talk to each other. But I tried! :D

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Just EmilyCara Sterling's Guide to the Real World: Samson;

23rd November 2010:
What can I say?
I absolutely love this entire trilogy!
I haven't been reviewing as I have just immediately gone to the next chapter and then onto the next story. You really shouldn't make them so good, if you want people to review... ok that came out wrong but hopefully you get what I am saying ahaa ;)
This review is pretty much what I think of the whole trilogy ahaa. I love the portrayal of all the characters - especially Sirius and James. I liked how Lily was 'the bitch' to begin with but you actually got to know her. woo!
I like the fact that Peter wasn't evil in this, some marauder hpff tend to make him evil to show what he is going to become, but if he had appeared evil James and Lily wouldn't have trusted him etc. etc. so basically that was really good aha. I LOVE SIRIUS AND CARA TOGETHER! just thought I would throw that in aha. I was glad to see a lot of different relationships as its interesting to see how she acts with different guys, but sirius is awesome and always will be! woo!

I have to admit I preferred the other stories to this one, but only because they were much lighter. But this one is soo realistic and I suppose I like my fluff too much. You built up all the tension and love in this one sooo well, and it made it so much more believable even with all the magic aha. Love Regulus by the way, made his death that much more worse.
I nearly screamed... okay correction I SCREAMED AT MY SCREEN when cara cheated on sirius but again realistic... kind of ahaa. The ending was amazing, I like the slight sour edge to it - Just love it all and have loved reading the trilogy.
Just thought I'd let you know, as I am rather sad, I read the entire trilogy in about 3 days as I loved it soo much. :) GO YOU!
Emily x

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!! I really appreciated everything you said. Ah thanks thanks thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Just EmilyGame: No One Plays to Lose

13th November 2010:
*sob* ahaa ;)
My heart was pounding, (dramatic I know aha), through the entire locker room scene. I thought at first it would be quite light-hearted and funny when she discovers the ever so sexy oliver naked, but alas oliver is rather stubborn ;) I liked it though, it did give him more depth and I liked him shouting at her while saying how great she was... like the bit... umm... - '"You don't think that I've ever thought that maybe you were using me? But that I told myself, 'Why the hell would I so stupid to ruin my chances with a brilliant girl based on some bloody fear with no basis?'" - :'( aww poor Rona. Gosh I'm acting like I know them, which shows how awesome your writing is. Can't wait for the next chapter :)

Author's Response: From the words of a guy I know, "Guys get angry at girls but can't help but keep liking them." Poor Oliver deserves better, but all shall be resolved eventually. OCs are a hard thing to write about, so it's nice to know you empathize with them so :) I'm doing *something* right! Ehehe.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Just EmilyFamous Last Words: A perfect couple? I don't think so.

6th September 2010:
Really enjoyed it :)
'Being a teenager sucks sometimes. Even if you do have magical powers and attend a school of witchcraft and wizardry. Screw it all.' Loved thatt! made me laugh.
It wass so weird reading 'Professor Lupin' as i kept thinking it was Remus aha, but I really like the fact that Teddy is teaching and Harry coming in should be interesting aha... I WISH IT WAS LONGER! I want to read more and more, thank goodness for the amount of chapters ;)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Just EmilyThe Importance of Being...: Out

3rd September 2010:
I enjoyed this chapter, I especially liked Lyla's and Sirius' talk, classic lyla to fall asleep on him aha.
There were moments in the chapter when I was a tad confused like the bit just now when Sirius saw two James' dancing together and James wearing a cowboy outfit... was Sirius reacting badly to be upside down or something?
Can't wait for the next chapter so please hurry up (in the politest way possible aha) :D

Author's Response: Yeh it is just like Lyla, but she stayed awake for the important bit so it wasnt too bad.
Aw sorry for the confusion, yeh he started to hallucinate from being upside down for so long.
The next chapter is 3/4's written so hopefully i'll finish it up in the next few days and then have it up hopefully by the end of next week.

Thanks for all your amazing reviews =]

Liz.


 Report Review

Review #14, by Just EmilyThe Importance of Being...: An Early Riser

2nd September 2010:
*SQUEEL* yes i did just 'squeel' ahaa
loved this chapter, i was a little anxious about the date as I was sure it wouldnt work out but I keep forgetting how much i adore Remus! He is such a dish! ahaa
Their whole relationship is just soo sweet and innocent. Love the whole memory of her and Sirius' first kiss, made me giggle.
But I am soo confused! garr!! I love sirius black so much but i love remus too - ahh well i guess i shall have to wait and see aha.
oh and by the way, i think i shouted at the screen when Sirius hair was gone... but i think i will grow to like it aha.
Loving the story and seriously just have more confidence in it because it is such a good idea and the portrayal of all the characters are brilliant and Lyla is such a memorable character. WOO NEXT CHAPTER! ;)

Author's Response: haha yes you will definatly have to wait and see to see what happenes with Lyla and Remus. As for sirius' hair i just decided that because he's feeling happer in this side of the story he could cut his hair (it probably needed it) =]

I'm so glad your liking the portrayal of my characters aswell because I love them!! =]

Liz.


 Report Review

Review #15, by Just EmilyThe Importance of Being...: Talented Part 2

1st September 2010:
ahaa loved it! I knew Lyla couldn't hold a grudge forever aha - the whole weird sister part was genius!!! LOVED IT WOO!!!
sorry not really making much sense but ahh well ;)
Its annoying me now as I am beginning to fall for Remus, don't get me wrong that isn't a bad thing, but I've always liked Sirius and now i'm confused ahaa

Author's Response: Lyla doesnt do grudges very well, she's too forgiving on somethings anyway.

I'm glad your liking my Remus that means Im doing my job right =]

Liz.


 Report Review

Review #16, by Just EmilyThe Importance of Being...: talented (part 1)

1st September 2010:
Really enjoyed this chapter (i always love some good twists aha)
The format or layout or whatever it is called, was really good: i loved how it was looking back on things to make the story become more clear etc.
I love Lyla as a character, how strong, funny and sarcastic she is! But it was really interesting to see her in a different surrounding, at home, and i immediately felt sorry for her as I felt like I have gotten to know her from reading this soo that part with her family was quite heart-breaking.
Love all the marauders, especially Sirius and Remus... ahh I love them all tbh ahaa
Can't wait to read the next chapter :)

Author's Response: WOW! thank you, i think its important for people to see where Lyla comes from as she's not a canon character but i wanted ppl to be able to relate to her as much as the others. im really glad you're liking my portrayal of the marauders as well, you cant please everyone but it's great when someone likes what you've done.

Anyway thank you so much for the lovely review and please feel free to come and boost my ego when ever you like =D

Liz.


 Report Review

Review #17, by Just EmilyClose to Heaven: Chapter 1

31st August 2010:
I was grinning like a fool the whole way through this chapter, absolutely love their relationship. Its really great to see the awkwardness Lily feels, even though shes known him for seven years- ahh i just love it! The whole bit with McGonagall had me giggling (and I dont giggle ahaa)
Love love love it! :)

Author's Response: Thank You so much. I love those stories too where you cant help but grin madly through the whole thing. So glad you loved it and thanks again for the review!

~Leo


 Report Review

Review #18, by Just EmilySeven Years: Seven Years

31st August 2010:
saying i loved it would be such an understatement but I'm going to say it anyway. I LOVED IT!!!

Author's Response: Thank You so much for the review, glad you loved it!

~Leo


 Report Review

Review #19, by Just EmilyGame: Happenstance Happens Entirely Too Often

28th August 2010:
I think I may have just shouted 'noo!!!' at my computer screen when I saw this was latest chapter, ahh well- guess I'm going to have to be patient.
I haven't been leaving reviews as I just want to immediately read the next chapter; as I have been enjoying them sooo much!
I love the development of the story, but also the development of the characters. It was like I was getting to know them more and more with each chapter I read. I have to admit originally I wasn't completely keen on Rona but the more I read the more I liked her, and she is actually an amazing character and very believable.
I'm glad you've added some fluff as it doesn't make the story so heavy, but I'm also glad that it hasn't been all fluff - nice variety.
The contrast between their first kiss and this kiss was really well done and I just loved it, (and not just because I love Oliver).
And though I do enjoy a bit of romance, I'm actually quite happy that they don't instantly have the perfect relationship, (don't I sound lovely?). The fact that there is still some trust issues and the fact that Rona's lying to him makes the whole thing more real.
Sorry for the length just wanted to say how much I have been enjoying it and can't wait for the next chapter :)
Oh and also. love Jeremy and Hannah together! ;)

Author's Response: xD Anguish of the last chapter, I know that feeling well! The next chapter should be up in about a week hopefully.

Yay! I wanted Rona to be someone that could be easily seem mean or annoying, but have readers like her anyway. I'm glad you find her believable :)

Eheh their *real* first kiss. THIS is the good one xD (people used to get rather excited at the one in chapter 4). And indeed, I really hate the instant perfect relationship, too. I guess it's because a lot of fics ends on their characters getting together, so I decided to stick that in the middle of my story rather than the end. Then I get to show all the FUN that comes after 8D

Jeremy and Hannah! There will be more on them sporadically. We continue to weep for our formerly sensible friend.


 Report Review

Review #20, by Just EmilyGame: Well, That was Unexpected

27th August 2010:
What I think so far? I think this is blooming brilliant. I actually adore this, the storyline and whole concept is genius and I think Rona is such a great character (yeah I was going to say well done for not making her fall head over heels for him just because he kissed her ;) ) Love Oliver Wood and always have and its nice to see him from a 'Claw's point of view, especially one like Rona aha.
Can't wait to read more :)
p.s. even though Rona didnt fall head over heels for Oliver, I sure would have aha

Author's Response: Thanks ^___^ Haha, Rona is not persuaded so easily (though anger is another matter entirely). And we all love dear Oliver, don't we? 8D Oh those fit Quidditch blokes...

 Report Review

Review #21, by Just EmilyTruth...Or Dare?: Seeing Sense

26th August 2010:
The Scorpius and Rose moment was divine, loved it! But I just wish it was longer, (ahh who cares, he called her beautiful!!!). Pooja and Rose's relationship is so real and believable and I always enjoy reading about them. I really just want them to kiss now, that would be great but then the story would not really work, ahh well, a girl can dream ;)
loved it as always :)

Author's Response: Haha, thanks. I needed to have Scorpius at least flirt with Rose a bit, and that's where I needed this chapter. And thanks, Rose and Pooja are a bit like me and my friend at times :)
-ronhermione4evr


 Report Review

Review #22, by Just EmilyTruth...Or Dare?: Betting, Balls, Practice, and Prefects

26th August 2010:
I rather enjoyed the awkwardness actually, very entertaining. Love some of the lines in this, made me laugh. Like. 'This seemed to be private, so I ducked outside the door to eavesdrop.' Ahaa, soo something I would do. Love the idea of the New Year's ball, should be interesting ;)
Also, thank you for commenting on Hagrid's age, not many writers really ever do, which makes me laugh
Loved it as always :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I enjoyed that line even whilst I was writing it. And I like Hagrid, and I think that his age was necessary to imagine him :)
-ronhermione4evr


 Report Review

Review #23, by Just EmilyTruth...Or Dare?: Do I like him?

26th August 2010:
Still enjoying it of course, was originally hoping for some description of Scorpius but then thought, it isn't really needed his personality is already clear. I just love Rose as a character, thank god shes strong minded and not wishy washy! But she would have to be with Hermione and Ron as her parents. Off to read the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I tried to make Rose a mix of Ron and Hermione, but I think I ended up making her more like Hermione in the end.
-ronhermione4evr


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login