Reading Reviews From Member: Alex11215
  
166 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Alex11215Victim of Prophecy: Heartache

12th March 2014:
I'm not really sure how this is going to be a Ron/Hermione story, but you certainly got me hating Ron. Two thumbs up!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I hope to update soon!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Alex11215Victim of Prophecy: Danger

12th March 2014:
OH NO
MORE NOW
THANKS

Author's Response: :) Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Alex11215Victim of Prophecy: Dreams

12th March 2014:
Like it so far! Never read the original, but still excited to read on and find out what happens. Keep on editing!

Author's Response: Thanks! And it's probably best you didn't read the original haha

 Report Review

Review #4, by Alex11215A Twist of Time: Questions of Truth

3rd January 2014:
I love that this story is unique, it doesn't blend with all the cliched Hermione & Draco fics. Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Wow hearing that you think my story is unique just made my day! Thank you for your lovely review :) I'm having lots of fun writing this story, so it means a lot to know that others are enjoying it.

Thanks again and have a wonderful day!!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Alex11215A Twist of Time: A Lavender Breeze

3rd January 2014:
I'm certainly intrigued! I hope the next chapters live up to it.

Author's Response: Hi Alex11215!
Thank you for taking the time to comment :) Your hope for the next chapters made me super nervous lol so thank you so much for leaving another review after the last chapter! I'm glad you're liking the idea for my story.


 Report Review

Review #6, by Alex11215If Wishes Were Fishes: Atonement

30th December 2011:
Loved it! And you. This is amazing, and I'm so glad you have so many reviews, you deserve them. Can't wait to read more, especially about the wishing well!

Author's Response: aw thank you so much! i'm astounded that this story has gotten so much attention. I never expected it haha. But I'm glad people like it! And you'll find out all about the well in the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Alex11215Toujours Pur: No Problem At All

13th November 2011:
Haha, first Hermione & Draco interaction! Yay!

Author's Response: Yes! I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Alex11215If Wishes Were Fishes: Dangerous

11th November 2011:
When you mentioned that the scar was lightning-shaped, well that was just heartbreaking. Like mother like son.

Author's Response: ah yay! i'm glad you liked that bit! I didn't know if it was too cheesy or what but I really couldn't help myself :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Alex11215If Wishes Were Fishes: Houston, We Have a Problem

11th November 2011:
Its a lily,
BEST MOMENT EVER.

Author's Response: aw thank you! I'm glad you liked that part :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Alex11215If Wishes Were Fishes: Vulnerability

11th November 2011:
Breathtaking. That's all I wanted to say but apparently my review doesn't meet the minimum length of 20 characters. So yeah.

Author's Response: haha thank you! This was definitely my favorite chapter to write and I'm glad other people seemed to like it too :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Alex11215If Wishes Were Fishes: Trust Me

11th November 2011:
When you write form James' POV, you reveal a lot to us about the story. I had no idea how aware of his feelings for Lily James was. It's great, because I feel like now we are fully informed. Can't wait to read the next one!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad that came across with his point of view, that was what I was hoping for! Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Alex11215If Wishes Were Fishes: Losing Control

11th November 2011:
Loving this story! Great job. I'm giving it a ten out of ten, which, I'm sure, happens to you a lot, but I don't give them out a lot. I can only think of two instances off the top of my head. So, your story really is top notch.

Author's Response: oh goodness you're going to make me blush. Thank you so much! I'm so glad you're liking it!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Alex11215If Wishes Were Fishes: Audacity

11th November 2011:
So I must say that I never read James/Lily stories. I feel that since we don't know the characters nearly as well as some of the others (ie Luna, Hermione, Ron, Ginny, etc) that there is too much room for interpretation, and the character's personas can vary greatly. However, the title of this story intrigued me, and I'm loving it so far. So, well done! You even managed to attract someone who makes a point of avoiding Lily & James stories. 9/10

Author's Response: oh wow, thank you so much! I'm the same way with next-gen stories but there are some that really just captivate me so I definitely appreciate that you are reading this :) I'm glad you like it so far! Thanks for giving it a chance!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Alex11215If Wishes Were Fishes: Dear Universe, You Win

11th November 2011:
So I've only just started reading this, but I must say I really like it! And I particularly love the interaction btwn Lily and Severus, it's really cute. Hope it lasts.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you like it so far! I have a soft spot for Severus so you'll get to see him throughout the story :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Alex11215Toujours Pur: Narcissa's Tale

8th November 2011:
I like long chapters. A bit slow moving, but interesting. I hope we get some other characters soonish. :)

Author's Response: It is a novella (possibly a novel) after all, so bear with me please. But some things have to be said and done before the fun starts (: Chapter four is being validated as we speak (er...write). Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Alex11215Toujours Pur: A Familiar Face?

8th November 2011:
Even though I barely have an inkling of what this story is going to be about, I'm really intrigued. So far so good. 9/10

Author's Response: Thank you so very much, I'm glad my writing had that effect on you (: Hopefully, you won't be disappointed.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Alex11215The Very First Kiss: Breaking the Curse

6th November 2011:
It has become quite clear that this is not going to end as a Dramione story, which I am entirely ok with. But I think their complex relationship in this story could be further explored. That's why I hope you do write an epilogue. Update soon!

Author's Response: You'll just have to wait and see! I will! :)

-Katie:D


 Report Review

Review #18, by Alex11215The Very First Kiss: The Very First Kiss

6th November 2011:
Asking the Portraits, very clever. I never would've thought of it. I love the kiss scene! They were both very in character.

Author's Response: Thanks! I thought that would be a cool thing to put in :)

-Katie:D


 Report Review

Review #19, by Alex11215The Very First Kiss: The Visit from Viktor

6th November 2011:
Hi!
I've just returned to HPFF after a long leave of absence, so I'm rereading a lot of my old favorites. I really like this (again), and how it explores many different Hermione ships, so everyone's happy! The story has a great concept and is well written, can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Hey!! Welcome back! aww, i'm glad you came back to this. Thank you so much!

-Katie:D


 Report Review

Review #20, by Alex11215Disappear with Me: Love at First Site

1st November 2011:
Breath-taking. This story is going places. 10/10
I can't even remember the last time I gave out one of those.

Author's Response: Alex,

Wow! What a compliment from someone who takes the ratings seriously. That really is saying something and I cannot tell you how appreciative I am.

This next chapter will be about Hermione and what has been happening to her since the war. It continues the level of seriousness that I'm trying to convey.

I do hope that you'll come back for it.

I thank you sincerely...
Dark Whisper



 Report Review

Review #21, by Alex11215Musings on the Mundane and More....: Chapter 1

1st November 2011:
Really interesting. This could be an intriguing and hilarious multi-chap. It really does bring to light some of the awful and overused stereotypes that one will often encounter on here. A sequel or even another chapter would be great!

Author's Response: thanks for reviewing, and i do agree with you...
cliches are often overused, but when they are used well, they make very interesting reads ;)
im working on a sequel tight now :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by Alex11215Model Behaviour: Surprise Encounter

30th October 2011:
Hmmm. I'm interested to see where this goes.

Author's Response: Me too... :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by Alex11215Aurors vs. the Condemned: The Fight of Her Life

2nd March 2011:
More more more! I like this story a lot. Draco is more himself; I hate it when ppl turn him into a sap. Cannot wait to see where this goes, although I thought that Conrad would go out with more of a bang. Update soon! 10/10

Author's Response: well, with this kind of fic, there's no room for any sign of weakness whatsoever! im so glad that you liked it and as for conrad, im not much of an "action/adventure" writer, so that was the best death i could come up with lol.

glad that you like it and good for you that you dont have to wait too long for a post! another shall be up tomorrow (3/3).

so until next time! :)
-WP


 Report Review

Review #24, by Alex11215Hurricane: Never Say Never

24th December 2010:
Again a good chapter, however I noticed a few grammar mistakes, but nothing major. Update soon!

Author's Response: I know ):

A friend pointed them out to me AFTER I posted the story. I'm going to see if she wants to be my beta and hopefully she can catch the mistakes. Thanks for the review (:


 Report Review

Review #25, by Alex11215Grey Clouds: New Friends and Enemies

13th December 2010:
Yay Hagrid! Great story so far. Can't wait for the next chapter. I hope Jackie gets dumped, lol.

Author's Response: haha :)
thank you! I'm so glad you liked it!

haha, I'm glad Jackie already has bad feelings towards her. She is not a good person as you can probably already tell! haha

The next chapter should be up soon. I'm almost done writing it!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>