Reading Reviews From Member: seymlour
  
30 Reviews Found

Review #1, by seymlourStill Delicate: Epilogue

19th February 2012:
Oh my god, I can't believe it's over! AMAZING STORY. Seriously, by far the best HPFF I've ever read.

And I just KNEW they were gonna have more kids, haha. I'm glad to have seen a glimpse of James with a baby and that he's with Laura :) Glad that Al and Jenny did get to have kids. Very sorry, however, to hear that Dom hasn't found the one. After all her emotional trauma, I was really hoping you'd give her a nice guy. But I suppose the ending can't be all happy. And PSYCHED to hear that Aidan's in Gryffindoor! YES, haha.

One question though - and I know you get so many reviews, but I really hope you can answer this - Kate says here that Aidan is a Malfoy - what's the deal there? He used to be a Weasley and he was happy to be a Weasley. Did they just decide to change his name too when Rose and Scorpius got married?

My favorite part here was probably the mention of Lucifer the Owl - I take that as a reference to the funny relationship Rose and Draco have developed. I guess they get along in a weird way if he actually took her suggestion on the name :)

I guess I've said quite a bit now, so let me just round it off with a big THANK YOU. I absolutely love this story, and have very much enjoyed following your progress in it. I'll be keeping a lookout for your new stuff. I expect I'll read this new Rose story as well, but... to me, I think, Rose will always be the Rose you have created here. She's great.

Thanks again, you're awesome :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by seymlourStill Delicate: Endings

15th February 2012:
Okay - this is more or less what I expected from this chapter. Good chapter, by the way. And thank you so, so much for updating quickly. I desperately hope you're just as speedy with the epilogue. And I can see that going in a few different directions, depending on how cliche you intend to make it...
Thanks so much for writing this story. By far he best fanfic ie ever read, along with delicate. I hope you write more after this is done.

 Report Review

Review #3, by seymlourStill Delicate: The Other Side of Normality

20th January 2012:
Oh my god, noo! This is so terrible! Arrghhh, why?! Okay, I know why, but it's still awful... Good chapter though, even if it sucked, if you know what I mean. And thanks for updating so fast, I think you've set a record. But ah, so sad. but I guess itnwas necessary for scorp to get himself a proper chock to force him into action. Oh and, right - JESUS CHRIST, THEY'RE ALREADY ENGAGED? WHAT THE HELL? I'm really torn now over what I want to happen. On one hand, I really wan,t her to end up with scorpius, because obviously that's whats meant to happen, but on the other hand, shes obviously pretty happy with Tom... BUT POOR SCORPIUS IS JUST SO MISERABLE. GAH, YOU'RE MAKING ME MISERABLE. PLEASE GIVE US A HAPPY ENDING SOMEHOW. I BEG OF YOU.

 Report Review

Review #4, by seymlourStill Delicate: Double Negative

7th January 2012:
I see what you mean about it being a filler chapter, but it was great nonetheless. We got some really good, important bits there too, about what Rose is doing, etc. I almost wish he story could end like this - hopefully wit a scorpius who was a bit more happy with his own situation, but still. I really like Tom. Yet I just know she has to end up with scorpius... Gah. Ah well. Great chapter!

 Report Review

Review #5, by seymlourGrowing Up Weasley: Epilogue

16th December 2011:
Great way of wrapping it up. This story has been wonderful, exactly the sort of short-and-sweet I've been looking for :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear it, I really am. :3 The fact that you took the time to review means the world to me. I wrote these so that anyone coming along could just click on whatever they thought looked interesting -- stand-alone, as it were. I like that myself, and I always write so that it might capture interest (while staying true to what I /want/ to write, of course!).

Ramble aside -- thanks so much for taking the time to tell me what you thought. I cannot express my appreciation. ♥


 Report Review

Review #6, by seymlourGrowing Up Weasley: A Very Hairy Christmas

16th December 2011:
A passage worthy of Jo herself.

Author's Response: Honestly? It's one line, and one of the best reviews I have ever received. Hands down. Thank you so much for taking the time to write it, it means the world to me.



 Report Review

Review #7, by seymlourIrrational: When Good Sense Goes on Holiday

19th November 2011:
Time for some more praise. This is unrelated, for once, to the subject of Percy and Audrey specifically, but I have to say it anyway. What I possibly like most about this is that you don't get into any dirty details about their intimacies. I find that generally, a lot of these romance fics resemble porn more than anything else, and I find that quite frustrating when I'm desperately searching for a good HP story.
Basically, this is a love story actually based on love, not on sex appeal, and I find that to be very refreshing in this 21st century.

And now of course I've hit a dead end... I beg of you, please update soon :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by seymlourIrrational: A Nice, Respectable Job

19th November 2011:
Once again, I love the story, what you're doing with Percy and Audrey. But as this chapter ended I started to wonder where you're going to go with it now. I mean, this is, I gather, the story of how Percy and Audrey get together...? Now they're together... so where does it go from here? I'm guessing you have something explosive coming around the corner. Looking forward to seeing what it is :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by seymlourIrrational: It's Really Nothing

19th November 2011:
Once again, I'm just utterly baffled at how you're making such a nice, realistic... wonderful thing out of Percy and Audrey... Again, I find it especially impressive as ultimately, we know nothing about Audrey, and Percy hasn't been an enormously central character in the canon... So I imagine it must be kind of difficult to piece together - I certainly wouldn't be able to. Great job, truly.

 Report Review

Review #10, by seymlourIrrational: Damn Lifts

19th November 2011:
Ah, I just love the way you're developing this...
And yay, we got a glimpse of Harry and Ron!
Keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #11, by seymlourIrrational: Romance By Stealth

19th November 2011:
You know, it is so difficult to come by a well written HPFF. Most people either just clearly aren't good writers, or they exaggerate the romances to the point of absurdity, or the plot is just... well, the word 'unrealistic' is a bit of a silly one to use in the Harry Potter world, but I think you get my drift.

This story, however, was incredibly appealing from the first couple of paragraphs, just because of the beauty of the way you write. And of course your ability to develop an interesting, many-sided character in the first chapter.

I find it especially impressive because I have never liked Percy. And I always imagined Audrey to be somewhat Percy-ish and annoying. You have not yet introduced any of my favorite characters, or any characters that I even like (I'm referring to characters from the Canon of course - I absolutely love Darcy), unless you count the brief mention of Harry and Ron in this chapter.

And yet it is a really good story. You've shown us some truly interesting aspects of two characters who you are obviously going to be able to develop nicely, and yet it does not look like it's going to turn into one of those ridiculously overdone love stories.

So definitely, props to you. I can't believe I'm reading a Percy-Audrey fic, and much less that I'm enjoying it so much. Keep the updates coming :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by seymlourDiagnose Your Own Magical Maladies.: The Hogwarts Express

16th November 2011:
When I think if the original character, Hermione Granger and Draco Malfoy, my attitude is always the same. The same for all the Dramione fanfics I've read.

It would just never happen. They really do despise each other. BUT, having said that, we all know that best, most spicy, passionate romances rise out of conflict. I've read some Dramione's that I thought were very good, even though I thought that their being able to like each other at all betrayed their true characters. Point being, the Dramione thing can work because of the conflict, as I say, I have seen it work.

I do wonder, however, where you're taking this, considering the conflict is already evaporating? Surely they're not going to just be great, harmonious team?

Either way, I'm interested to see where you take this, so I'm going to keep reading :)

Author's Response: thanks for giving it a change. My newest Dramione, Flesh Memory, is very conflict-y if you want to check out the first 4 chapters. It sounds like your type of Dramione.

 Report Review

Review #13, by seymlourOh Baby: Forever and Ever

24th October 2011:
I've really enjoyed this story.
Cute ending, but I gotta say, very predictable.
Since the moment I realized that we had the 'some time later.' thing going on, celebrating Lottie's birthday, I suspected there would be a proposal involved. And now that I think of it the title was a bit of a giveaway.
But I like the characters, the story, the all.
Very nice.

Author's Response: thanks! it because of the previous "growing pains" chapter, trying to make it a shock was a mute point, so i just went all out, lol!

 Report Review

Review #14, by seymlourStill Delicate: The Contenders

24th October 2011:
You know, it's funny... you've made me do a 180, I really like Tom now. I want Rose to be with Tom and be happy. Scorpius has been screwing around too much lately.

Alas, I fully expect that with these final 5 or so chapters, Rose will break off her happy, promising relationship with Tom to be with her miserable ex...

Well, as long as it ends happily. Great writing, as always. I like how the timeline jumped around a bit in this chapter. And I love that James is making his comeback - I've missed him.

 Report Review

Review #15, by seymlourStill Delicate: Awkward.

21st September 2011:
Ohh, I love Tom! I vaguely feel that she ought to end up with Scorpius in the end, but... I dunno... He's being such an ass, and Tom is just so... rawr, haha. He seems charming and sexy, I like him better than Scorpius at the moment. Pick up your game, Scorp!
EXCELLENT chapter as usual, keep up the good work! And even if we have to say goodbye to Rose, PLEASE keep writing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by seymlourStill Delicate: A New Direction

3rd September 2011:
THANK GOD.
I was beginning to worry you'd gone MIA. I would've died if this story was left unfinished!
Great chapter! As usual you leave us all dying for the next one by raising a whole series of new questions - what's going to happen with Tom? (yes, I definitely love him) and Scorpius? Is James actually going to pull it together? What about Daisy? What's going on with Hermione's campaign? I'm on the edge of my seat, like the answers are going to go drifting by if I don't jump up and snatch them fast enough.
PLEASE update soon...and congrats on graduating, and on getting a recommendation in TIME magazine! You must be the only HP fanfic to have gotten anything like that. If you get much more fame Jo Rowling herself will be reading your stuff :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by seymlourA Den of Sin: Loosened Lips and Broken Walls

12th June 2011:
Wait? Is an epilogue all there is? I mean, it WILL explain what happens, I hope?
I'm mighty curious as to what Ron chooses to do. Take Jaylen and leave?

Author's Response: well the final chap is up so all your questions will be answered!

-WP :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by seymlourOh Baby: Suprises

13th May 2011:
Okay, I'm supremely confused; why are you reposting all your chapters?

Either way, I've enjoyed this story immensely so far :) Consider me a huge fan. I've gotta say, it's nice to see a Rose/Scorpius fic where the two of them aren't so bloody EXTREME. I mean I've read a few great ones where they are quite extreme, but the mildness of this fic is a nice contrast :)

And I'd love to see it all from a Scorpius POV, sounds interesting :)

Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: I'm reposting all of them because there was a coding error when I first set up the story last year :P
Thanks, I'm thrilled you like it so much!


 Report Review

Review #19, by seymlourStill Delicate: Intervention

31st January 2011:
Great chapter. I have been SO on edge, waiting for that. Please don't keep us hanging again :P
Love the story!

 Report Review

Review #20, by seymlourThe Alphabet Story: The Jump

16th January 2011:
No way...
He's what, going to give the horcruz to Voldemort? WHY WON'T HE JUST GIVE IT TO HARRY. Why does that make him the weakest link?! It'll help him get his revenge! Why why why!

Author's Response: Glad you're still reading and enjoying it. Keep it up with the delightful reviews. They're much appreciated!

 Report Review

Review #21, by seymlourThe Life and Times: The Silver Dragon

15th January 2011:
Haha, she threw up on him.
GO HERMIONE!

 Report Review

Review #22, by seymlourAustralian Getaway: Percy's crush

11th January 2011:
Oh, this is going to be good.

 Report Review

Review #23, by seymlourA Den of Sin: Tears and Hard Decisions

11th January 2011:
This is driving me insane.

Author's Response: yeah, got to admit, its definitely quite the turbulent ride. but all the ups and downs are finally going to end :)

-WP


 Report Review

Review #24, by seymlourA Den of Sin: Calling it Quits

11th January 2011:
Oh, no way...
No way, no way, no way.
Now she's going to have MALFOY'S baby?

 Report Review

Review #25, by seymlourA Den of Sin: Vulnerability

10th January 2011:
What the hell?! But they both love their spouses! And it's not like they never get laid! Or like they're THAT drunk after only THREE glasses of champagne! Gaahhh :(

Author's Response: awful isn't it? its more of the fact that hermione's starting to feel a little unappreciated and missing ron a bit too much, and well.. there goes harry. having drunk champagne, no matter how small is such a good excuse.

completely awful.. lol

-WP


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>