Reading Reviews From Member: fromBooks_toMusic
  
82 Reviews Found

Review #1, by fromBooks_toMusicSirius Black: Life: The Break-Out

21st January 2013:
Aw, Big YAY for that! They are united once again.
I would've been nervous too, if I would be her. Totally understandable!
And what was that "Only two chapters to go now"? You mean only two chapters then the story will be finished? But...but...but...hm. I don't know what to say right now.
Well to finish my blather; I like this chapter. I like it, because there's so much happiness. What with Sirius breaking out of Azkaban and them enjoying what little time they have together and yeah, doing what real couples do and what they probably should have done all along. So yeah, I really do like this chapter.

Keep up the good work & shine on :)

Author's Response: Yay, great to hear from you again :D Sadly, yes, this story will be coming to an end in two chapters' time :( But I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter :D I enjoyed writing a happier one after some of the very miserable earlier stuff :) Thanks so much for such a lovely review :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by fromBooks_toMusicSirius Black: Life: The Reminiscing

23rd November 2012:
Hey there!
So I just finished your story and boy, I reeeally like it!
Great plot, characters and whatnot. Sorry, I can't write a better review at the moment, because I'm so bloody tired.
With that said ... Keep it up!

Greetings and good night :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!! It means a lot that you took the time to let me know what you think :D I should have a new chapter up soon :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by fromBooks_toMusicContrast: To Merlinís Belly-Button Fluff, And Back.

15th November 2012:
Aw, so everything's okay between them. I like that!
I like your story! Please, do go on.

Greetings :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by fromBooks_toMusicBedposts and Broomsticks: Questioning the Code

15th May 2012:
Oooh, slowly but surely more and more people get a clue about what really is going on between Luke and Lily. It will be a pretty tricky/awkward/hard situation when James finds out about them. I'm sure that won't be nice. :/
Top-notch written!
Oh and by the way ... Who is the girl in the banner?

Shine on :)

Author's Response: Definitely a tricky/awkward/hard situation haha. Thank you so much for the review!! You are top notch!!
Its gia farrel!!
You shine on, my lovely reviewer! Your review made me smile!! Thanks!!
xx


 Report Review

Review #5, by fromBooks_toMusicIn Walked Trouble: Take a Walk in My Shoes: Part II

20th February 2012:
Just two words, because I'm not up to more right now. Good chapter!

Shine on :)

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by fromBooks_toMusicCry For You: Impressions;

20th January 2012:
Yay, yay, yay, yay, yayyy! They finally kiss! I could jump for joy. Eek!
They are incredibly cute together! And it all comes across so real. I know I already told you all of this, but I just have to repeat myself. This story is superb and I'm really happy that you didn't give up writing it. I was like...stunned when I saw the new chapter and then I thought something along those lines "Hell, yeah!"
Great chapter!
Keep it up!

Shine on :)

Author's Response: I'm happy I didn't give up writing it either :o)

There's potential, and alot of people are giving their relationship positive views! I'm so glad!


 Report Review

Review #7, by fromBooks_toMusicBedposts and Broomsticks: Changes

1st December 2011:
As I'm much too tired for writing something long just know this: AWESOME!
Keep it up!

Shine on :)

Author's Response: This was all I needed! Thank you so much! :)
You're awesome!
xx


 Report Review

Review #8, by fromBooks_toMusicFalling To Pieces: You'll See My Smile Looks Out Of Place

24th November 2011:
Well...Good thing you're back! Welcome, welcome, lovely!
I honestly don't really now what to say, because I'm that sleep deprived because of all that working and learning and going to uni and because I'm still baffled that there's a new chapter.
Thank you for this! Thank you for not abandoning this story! I really didn't expect this anymore. So...YAY!
And to sum it up: Great chapter!
Keep it up!

Greetings :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by fromBooks_toMusicThe Name of the Game: Lydia & Her Wickham

31st July 2011:
Wow! That was...that was...I don't know what to say!
Even if I don't like Lily's personality, the story is really good.
Now it buggers me, that I don't know how that whole thing ends. Will she marry him in the end? Will she let him go?

Greetings :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad that you liked this story! Lily is an unpleasant personality, to say the least, and she was meant to be unlikable in this - putting this story in the first person, though, forces readers to confront this head-on, and it leads to interesting results. ;)

The ending does let you decide whether she'll marry him or not - to the story itself, it's just a plot point rather than the central idea, which is Lily's inability to distinguish herself from Rose, something she can't come to terms with. Until she does, she can never be herself.


 Report Review

Review #10, by fromBooks_toMusicThin Ice: Happy birthday Avery

30th July 2011:
Yay! The sequel is up! I'm so, so, so, so, so happy right now you woudn't believe it.

I love how Sirius declares to everyone, that he's going to be a dad. I don't know what I expacted how his reaction would be.
Even if it was sad at the beginning with all the Avery's Dad being in St. Mungo and being tortured to insanity thing going on, but then again it's just lovely with her being pregnant and how they are throwing her a birthday party, Sirius getting her a cutey-cute puppy and his joy of said pregnancy.
I have to say it surprised me, that the sequel was up that quick.

Two words for this: Bloody awesome!
Keep it up! (Because I love it as much as I love 'Duck and Cover'. As if you didn't know this! Haha!)

Greetings, from good ol' Austria :)

Author's Response: I'm happy that you're happy :P And yes, I had a difficult time deciding what I wanted his reaction to be, but I am pleased with how it turned out :) And this story, I'm warning you now, is going to be much much darker than Duck and Cover which was generally a very light-hearted fic. This story is going to delve deep into the tragedies of war and the seperations of loved ones :/ It's getting harder and harder to write this story and I've essentially got the entire sequel lined out and it gets dark, warning you now :/ But thanks for all the support!

~Lauren


 Report Review

Review #11, by fromBooks_toMusicScrew Up: When Life Hands You A Hangover... You're Screwed

25th July 2011:
I like your story! Keep it up!

Greetings :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by fromBooks_toMusicDuck and Cover: Epilogue

25th July 2011:
I simply love it!
Avery's pregnant, James more or less proposed to Lily and the found Averys Dad. Though I don't know it the last thing is that great. Because what if he's dead? On the one hand it's good because now she don't need to fear for him any more, but on the other hand it's bad because I'm sure if he isn't dead, he's battered.
I'm so curious as to how Sirius will react to Avery being pregnant and all.

Great chapter! Awesome story! Marvelous writer! Thank you so much for writing this. I simply love it! (Yeah, yeah, I know I'm repeating myself, but I have to tell you that.)

I'm SO looking forward to the sequel!

Greetings :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the ending so much : ) The sequel is up so I'm sure at this point you know what's happened: ) Thank you so much for all the support you've given me!

~Lauren


 Report Review

Review #13, by fromBooks_toMusicThe World, Biscuits And Sirius Black According To Nellie OíNeill.: Fragile Hope, Twists, Promises And Me

25th July 2011:
Finally...A new chapter! :)
Ouch, that must hurt very bad, if your friend, the one you love can't remember you.
Keep it up!

Greetings :)

Author's Response: Yep :) And the next chapter should come even faster. Yep, it's gotta hurt pretty bad but Nellie will get through it somehow. Thanks so much for the review & have a great day. xxx

 Report Review

Review #14, by fromBooks_toMusicDuck and Cover: NEWT's

17th July 2011:
Gah! I love it! It was so emotional that I almost cried. I'm really glad you brought Snape up. Snape is and always will be one of my favourite characters, because he is such a strong person and he is really loveable in his own way. I could go on and on and on about Snape's personality, but that's not the point here, is it?!
I can't believe there'll be only one more chapter and the epilogue. I took Avery (and all the others) so very much into my heart...
Just know that I really like the last two chapters. (I didn't get to read them earlier.) They are awesome! You are awesome for writing this.

Greetings =)

Author's Response: You almost cried? Well I'm glad I could evoke emotion from you! And yes, Snape is amazing, by far my favorite character in the HP series. It's crazy that it's over! I'm glad Avery wormed her way into your heart :P She's quite awesome. Thank you again for the amaazing review!

~Lauren


 Report Review

Review #15, by fromBooks_toMusicDuck and Cover: First Day Of My Life

20th June 2011:
Hey!

I totally liked that chapter, because we learned more about the relationships/friendships. Cassi's a utter sweetheart and I think I've never told you how much I appreciate the fact that Lily's not this angelic person as she is in many other stories.
It's sweet how much of a boy Sirius can be. Whereas it is clear...he's only 17. But desperate times call for desperate measures, so they have to grow up pretty fast and therefore it is cute how much of a boy he can be at times.
Awesome chapter!
Keep it up!

Greetings :D

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the chapter :) And Cassi is quite awesome, one of my favorite characters (if not my favorite) to write. And I'm glad you like my depiction of Lily! Some people didn't like the fact that she wasn't holey-er than thou. And yes, Sirius can be sweet but he's also still a pervy 17 year old boy :P Thanks again for the awesome review!!!

~Lauren


 Report Review

Review #16, by fromBooks_toMusicIn Walked Trouble: Take a Walk in My Shoes: Part I

17th June 2011:
Even if you say that this chapter's a filler I think it's great. I like the idea of the body swap. And Gules definitely should check him out...herself...Sirius...Sirius body...her body.oh, whatever! You know what I mean. Don't you? I'm sure that Sirius will see much more of Gules body than she wants him to.
And yeah, as you said: they are in a kind of limbo.
Great work! Keep it up!

Greetings :)

Author's Response: Yay! I'm really happy you enjoyed the chapter, but yeah, it definitely was filler. Oh and so I'm not the only one that thinks that, haha.

*Wiggles eyebrows* there may just be opportunities to check... out. in the next chapter, who knows...


 Report Review

Review #17, by fromBooks_toMusicThe Marauding Misadventures of a Murderous Beater: Fragile like Clay

15th June 2011:
A review? Hm...I don't know!
Well...if you ask like this...Maybe!
Geesh, I got it! No need to yell. I admit freely that you deserve a review for this chapter. How could I not?

Okay, to begin with the real review:
Great work as always!
I don't know how you do it, but this story comes of as so very real, it's unbelievable. You just take step after step with all the good and bad times just like in real life.
I can't tell you how happy I am the two of them are together again. Haha, that rhymes!
But poor, poor, awfully poor Bry! He's such a strong person. He helps mending their hearts and he shows them the right way even if that means is own heart is to be shattered and broken. Every girl should be happy to be the one for him. You will be loved Bryson! Not only loved as a friend, or your family loves you, but as in real love. You will find the right one! I know it!

I can only repeat myself, because you don't give me an other option. A.W.E.S.O.M.E
Keep it up!

Greetings :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!
Oh, please? Pretty please! It's much appreciated :D
People have to roll with the punches, and my characters are no exception. I guess I just try to give them exactly what happens in the real world - trials and triumphs.
I feel like, because I'm making this promise to a ton of people, I won't be able to go through with it, but according to the plan I have now Bryson's problems will be revealed within the next two chapters... and from the revelation, all there is is healing... I hope. It's great that you have so much love for Bryson!
Thanks so much! I'm glad that you like it!


 Report Review

Review #18, by fromBooks_toMusicThe Fame: Loca.

11th June 2011:
xD Lily on the Bi side...The first time a read something like that.
Keep it up!

Greetings :)

Author's Response: Hahah, ain't it? :P
I will :)
I'm just a bit busy editing the mess of a first few chapters I have. :/
Once that's done, chapter 6 is on its way :D

PomPom


 Report Review

Review #19, by fromBooks_toMusicDuck and Cover: The funeral

3rd June 2011:
Yay, a new chapter! Whoop, whoop!
This was so very sad! Always the good people...
It's good to know Avery came to be this strong and confident girl.
I know I've probably said this a hundred times, but you're amazing at writing stories.
Keep it up!

Greetings :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it, despite the fact it's probably the most depressing chapter I've written so far. thank you so much for such a positive review (s) that you've left me, you rule :)

~Lauren


 Report Review

Review #20, by fromBooks_toMusicWicked: Cherry Drops

31st May 2011:
No! NO! Don't stop now! That's really...mean!
Sooo...I really like your story! It's interesting how she's this vicious, haughty little thing for almost all of her seven years at hogwarts and now she's a woman, who flees from exactly those people who (whom?) she was friends with and to top it all of she wants to fight on the good side. Phew!
I wonder what else will happen.
Keep it up!

Nighty night! =)

 Report Review

Review #21, by fromBooks_toMusicMine: Do I ever cross your mind?

23rd May 2011:
Your story has a ring to it. Keep it up!

Greetings :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by fromBooks_toMusicThe Marauding Misadventures of a Murderous Beater: Barside Breakdown

21st May 2011:
Bloody hell! Something there went absolutely wrong. I know it can't be, but they should be the happy couple they always are and tell them they love each other and...and...and not this. They shouldn't...No!
You absolutely surprised me with this! How do you do that all the time? Every single chapter casts a spell over me.
Uuh! No freakin' way can they break up because of this. No! I absolutely forbid it!
Gah!

Seeing as I haven't written anything of importance I'm just going to end this review at this point.

Great, great, great! Thank you so much once more!

Keep it up! :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!
Aw, I'm sorry that I've caused distress! I'm sorry it had to happen, but it really did - they have to have depth, and a part of depth is the ability to argue wonderfully! I can't say how this will end, but hopefuly you'll find it satisfying!
I am sorry, but thanks for the complement hehe!
Well, now that you've forbidden it...
I'm glad that you liked it, even though it was a horrible 'break up'!


 Report Review

Review #23, by fromBooks_toMusicBlack and White: God (or Merlin) Only Knows

19th May 2011:
Huh, they all have serious messed up love lifes!
Sorry, but I can't write much more!

Keep it up! :)

Author's Response: I know, right?! Ha ha! Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #24, by fromBooks_toMusicBedposts and Broomsticks: Mess

17th May 2011:
You don't believe how happy I am right know and how overjoyed I was as I saw that there's a new chapter. I think you've made my day with that.
Finally it happened! Finally...yes! I can't stop grinning like an idiot.
Eric's really lovely, but he has nothing compared to Luke. No, that's not right...not nothing, but he and Lily just don't fit. As for Luke and Lily they certainly do! And now they snogged. They really snogged! Eek! :D
That thing with Hugo is great! He had to loosen up a bit. Yeah, that boy is on the right path, but I can't say the same for James. He can't be that desperate? I mean, yeah, he's a boy after all. They tend to have girl after girl, but really? Some daft willing chick, only to be a 'man' and maybe something like to 'get' Erin 'back' for not liking him? Psht, how naive! I mean Erins naive for not liking him the way James does, but James also naive because this isn't a solution for anything.
Albus and Scorpius...I love them!
And as for Roxanne and Ashton...This stupid, little...stupid mug of Ashton! I'm so furious with him! How could he? Who does he think he is? Gah! Roxanne's a girl and therefore as fragile as every other girl, which is led into such a trap. I'm so outraged that I'd like nothing better than to slap him. Right in the face! Oh, I just realized how creepily brutal that sounds.
Anyways I loved the Luke-Lilly interaction and I definitely want more of that. I know, surprising, right?! ;)
Keep it up!

Greetings :)

Author's Response: You've made my day with this review! Sorry it took so long to reply back!
I'm glad you like the whole Lily/Luke snog fest :)
I'm so glad you liked the part with Hugoo, I was slightly nervous about it so I'm thrilled it went over well!
And yes James is a stupid boy, it will go into more detail for suree no worries. So glad you like Albus and Scorpius bromance!
And noo I understand Ashton deserves to be slapped (good thing Lily covered that) and he will get what's coming to him!
Thank you so much my dear!
I really appreciate your constant feedback, makes my day!
xx


 Report Review

Review #25, by fromBooks_toMusicLittle Ashes: Everything's Just Wonderful

13th May 2011:
Okay...I don't know what to say except I'm really confused. So just keep it up! I'm still focused on its prequel, maybe that's why I can't say much now.
Anyways, keep it up!

Greetings :)

Author's Response: I will update as soon as i can. I've been losing motivation to write lately but i'll try and drag out another chapter.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>