Reading Reviews From Member: MarsIsBrightTonight
  
40 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MarsIsBrightTonightLittle Red: two sisters, dark and light, red and white

21st June 2011:
I cannot actually believe how utterly fantastic this story is. I know this is going to be a general gush and squee review, but really, I can't help myself.

Your use of description throughout is astonishing. You twist words and descriptions until the reader is trapped in this web of OHMYGOD I NEED TO READ IT AGAIN BEFORE I DIE.

And your /characters/, and unfdjghfg, and I can't actually control my fingers right now.

This is not fair. You write like this at three am? -jealous-

Now, just hand over your talent pills and nobody gets hurt.

Naaah, but seriously, this story is magnificent. Braavooo!

Author's Response: Baww thanks ♥ It's been awhile since I wrote anything heavily descriptive or vague or anything like this, really. It was nice to give it a go again and I'm so glad people like it ^___^

Hee, well I am a night owl. That would be me clacking away with my claws at 3am, yes yes. I really was forcing myself to finish it before I sleep xD

...-slips one pill-

♥ heee thanks!


 Report Review

Review #2, by MarsIsBrightTonightThe Marauding Misadventures of a Murderous Beater: Fragile like Clay

17th June 2011:
THAT.

WAS.

AMAZING.

I can't talk right now. Sorry.


GIVE ME YOUR TALENT PILLS. ¬.¬

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!
Haha, I take it that you enjoyed this chapter?
All right, here they come! ~brain waves talent pills~ Did they arrive safely?


 Report Review

Review #3, by MarsIsBrightTonightThe Marauding Misadventures of a Murderous Beater: Barside Breakdown

21st May 2011:
n'aw.

I'm sorry, but that ending was just so cute :3

but still, I'm really getting quite curious about how things are going to turn out.

fab as always! Keep up the amazing work ^_^

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!
James was a good boy this chapter - he was there for his beater! I'm glad you liked it!


 Report Review

Review #4, by MarsIsBrightTonightPerfection: indifferent.

21st April 2011:
Phwoar. PHWOAAAR.

-serious face- that was a beautifully elegant story with sweet lines and a swift plot that leaves the reader.. happy. You write quite a few ScoRo one-shots, and this one has to be by far my favorite. The transitions from Rose to Scorpius were effortless, and you managed not to mix up their characters, which can often happen when you change POV's a lot.

-snuggles Saval- SO PRETTY. LET ME EAT IT.

Kaythanksbye ^_^

10/10. BOOYACKA.

( I GOT FIRST REVIEW. IN YO FACES. )

 Report Review

Review #5, by MarsIsBrightTonightHer Uncle's Eyes: The Burrow

12th March 2011:
wow.

that is actually literally all I can say. Your writing and this story is pure brilliance.

rah

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. I'm glad that you've enjoyed this!
Again, you've left me flattered. :D


 Report Review

Review #6, by MarsIsBrightTonightThe King Of Hearts: Ally

12th March 2011:
Your writing style is so slick, so refined. I am literally in awe of you. 0_0

You've got this knack for writing incredibly believable characters that have a lot of history that comes with them, whilst still leaving room for the imagination.

I love your writing.

Eagerly anticipating your next chapter. :D

rah

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! :D
I'm so flattered, this review is absolutely lovely!
I'm so glad that you liked this chapter, and the characters. I love to write characters, I think that they're sometimes more important than the actual plot (that's bad to admit, I know :P )
The next chapter is in the queue.


 Report Review

Review #7, by MarsIsBrightTonightThe Marauding Misadventures of a Murderous Beater: Official

23rd February 2011:
I says awesome.

Urgh, these reviews should be longer, but there's too much to say :(

Anyways, love it. 'Tis awesome, and James' fit was quite entertaining..

Update soon, I'll be there. *Ninja exit*

rah

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!
Haha, it's okay - the fact that you review at all is wonderful! I'm glad that you found it funny! ~Love ninja exits, or ninja anything~


 Report Review

Review #8, by MarsIsBrightTonight15 ways to (Not) fall in Love with your Best Friend: Prologue - Introductions are in order, methinks

22nd February 2011:
Hehehehehe.

I love this. A lot.

First things first, excuse me whilst I just go and giggle hysterically in a corner. I'll be back in a mo.

*Two minutes later*

STARLIGHT? STARLIGHT?! Who calls their child starlight?! Sympathy for Charity, who is extremely awesome by the way. I'm intrigued by the Al/Charity storyline and Lily's Voldemortness.

Adoration for you, the epic author.

See you next chapter *ninja exit*

rah

Author's Response: Haha, loved that ninja exit!

Glad you like this story!! And adoration for YOU, the amazing reviewer (:

And now it's my turn to exit...James Bond style.

*super army rolls, gets up, points imaginary gun at imaginary baddies*

Cue: Nuclear expolsion

Not nearly as badass as yours, but I do try ;)


 Report Review

Review #9, by MarsIsBrightTonightAnd Capers Ensue: Sweet, Sweet Revenge

18th February 2011:
Merlin and Agrippa.

Woah.

At first, I completely thought Bea was going to be one of those 'fun' characters, y'know? They're entertaining and they're hilarious, and they often go really well with main characters.

Well, guess what?

I was SO wrong.

You could always tell she was intelligent, in a slightly odd way, but then suddenly she shifts from innocent to a sharp-talking -clever -person.
And the way she said it was impressive, without being too impressive. She simply stated facts, she didn't even do anything dramatic, whilst stuffing her face with food >.<

Anj is interesting, and a possibly-might-be-an-enemy way. I'm curious as to how it will turn out. A lot.

All I can say is that I REALLYREALLYREALLY love this story. A huge amount.

Love! Adoration! Treacle tarts&Pickled Plumfish!

rah

Author's Response: OMG YAY, Like you don't know how happy I was to hear this. It was totally my intention to sort of get readers to put Bea into her nutty stereotype then BAM out comes her brilliance. It took me forever to write it -- the line between utterly stupid and utterly smart is threadbare, I swear. Bahah I love how you described it. Impressive, yet still stuffing her face with food.

Oh man when Bea and Anj go toe to toe. Hah. That's a sight to see.

THANKS MUCHLY~


 Report Review

Review #10, by MarsIsBrightTonightForget Me Not.: if you could go back in time, what would you change?

13th February 2011:
This actually made me cry.

The way you write is thought provoking, and though it's very simple, there's an elegance to it that only a few people can pull off.
I love the way you put capitals on words that would normally be non important, and how you really got inside Petunia's world, how she regrets all the mistakes she made and how all along she was just trying to forget.
The ending is so bitter-sweet. How she loves Harry's family, how she decides not to be sour-old-Petunia anymore. This story has truly made my day.

Thankyou for writing this.

rah

 Report Review

Review #11, by MarsIsBrightTonightFrostbite: Broad Shouldered

10th February 2011:
Wow. Wowowowowow.

That was incredibly; the atmosphere you created in the first few lines was chilling, yet lightened slightly by Teddy's vaguely sarcastic humour. You have a skill at evoking emotions, and immediately we feel for Teddy and absolutely hate the Death Eaters.
Yet then we get to meet Laria, and the rest of the family, which takes the story away from being too chilling and gives us a touch of warmth. The descriptions of everyone, especially Laria, are amazing, with such detail and a slick finish to every paragraph.
You continue to amaze me.

rah

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!
Thanks so much! I tried to capture the same feel of the origional Hunger Games, which is kind of the same - dark, sarcastic, not exactly a light and fluffy bunny. Everyone has always hated the Death Eaters anyway, so why shouldn't it be any different in a world ruled by them?
Meeting their family was pretty important, especially in a world that is as dark as theirs - every ounce of joy they can get out of something is a huge accomplishment.
Thanks so much - I hope you enjoyed it!


 Report Review

Review #12, by MarsIsBrightTonightThe Marauding Misadventures of a Murderous Beater: Entering Round Two

10th February 2011:
A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A AH


MERLIN AND AGRIPPA.


MERLIN AND BLOODY AGRIPPA.

That. was. amazing.


I can't actually type. I could actually write an essay, but, y'know, I think my mind might explode.


*Makes face of disbelief*

I. love. you. and. your. writing.


rah

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!
Hahaha, am I right that you liked it?
Please, no mind explosions - I hear those are particularly nasty.


 Report Review

Review #13, by MarsIsBrightTonightEnemies with Benefits : And So It Begins...

9th February 2011:
High five for using the word Wotter. *Holds hand up expectantly*
So yes, 'tis very awesome. And she has en epic name; Dessie Blazer. Wow. If I had a name like that I would be happy ALL THE TIME.
Still giggling slightly at the conversation between Roxie and Dessie; Do worms even have mouths?!
Huh, I really don't know. *Ambles off to check the internet*

Adoration. Love. Cookies.

rah

Author's Response: I love the name too! It's actually a combo of two names that I really love of these girls that go to my school. The one's name was Dessie, and the other girl's last name was Blazer and I was like OH HEY, I like that. (:

 Report Review

Review #14, by MarsIsBrightTonightThe Marauding Misadventures of a Murderous Beater: Chocolate Wine

6th February 2011:
N'awww. He is so cute!

Chocolate wine. That sounds absolutely DISGUSTING.

I love how Kylie is so unique and so not clichéd. She's so unlike all those other girls you get in other stories.

*Claps*

See you next chap!

rah

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!
Hehe, I'm glad you think so!
Actually, I don't thing chocolate wine is really that bad - I just made it disgusting to suit my needs!
I tried to have Kylie as original yet realistic as possible, so I really hope she doesn't lose that!
Yep yep!


 Report Review

Review #15, by MarsIsBrightTonightThe Marauding Misadventures of a Murderous Beater: Pinky Swear

30th January 2011:
Wow. James angry. Remus cute. Kylie AWESOME. Jaz suspicious. Matt sad.

Your use of language and how the story flows is remarkable, and I just LOVE reading it.
Faults? Umm, I actually can't find any. I'll get back to you on that.

Much love and adoration,

rah

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!
Yeah, a lot of different emotions in this one, right?
Thanks for thinking it flows well - I struggle with filler-like chapters and they tend to get a little choppy!
You don't have to look for faults if you don't want to, of course...
Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #16, by MarsIsBrightTonightEquinox : don't you let me go, let me go tonight.

25th January 2011:
That was beautiful. Absolutely beautiful. *Claps*

rah

 Report Review

Review #17, by MarsIsBrightTonightIcecap Trotter: Brownies, Brother, and Catrice

25th January 2011:
Lawd. I LOVE ITTT.

*Exhales* *Inhales* *Exhales*
*I-am-the-Master-of-food-you-shall-bow-down-to-me grin appears*

HA- YOU DIDN'T SEE THAT COMING, DIDJA?

Nu-uh, oh no you didn't.

...

Dude, I really need to stop typing in american for your reviews. I'm BRITISH. BRITISH.

Not American, damn straight.

Anywaaay, I love the story as usual, love Kitty (Haa cool name) And Cody, and her parents.
I can't wait to meet Albus. Please make his smoulder.

PLEASE.

Hem hem. That will be all. Keep going and shiz.

And yeah, slight typo's, not too many, only just enough for me to notice.

See you next chap!

rah

Author's Response: Ah haa! yay(:
you've returned!
That's nice :D
I'm glad you love the characters! That's awesome to hear!
And, oh, Albus will come soon.
I can sense it.
I'm sorry that the chapter didn't get up as quick as I thought it would. I forgot about the time it would take for it could validated and stufff.
and TYPOS?!?!
YOU'RE GOIN' DOWN!
(the typos, not you)
(you're nice)
Anywhooo, thanks for reading! :D


 Report Review

Review #18, by MarsIsBrightTonightWeasleys at War: Dodging Dungbombs

23rd January 2011:
Hilarious, I love it :D Please keep going, I wanna read more!

rah

 Report Review

Review #19, by MarsIsBrightTonightThe Odd Ones: The Leaky Cauldron

23rd January 2011:
Oooh..mysterious. Please keep going, I really like it!

rah

Author's Response: thank you :D

 Report Review

Review #20, by MarsIsBrightTonightLamb vs. Weasel: Lamb vs. Weasel - The Show Down

22nd January 2011:
Aaaah- This sounds good, dude.

Oh, yeah- It's me again. Just, y'know..reading..

I love her character..it's so..brash and blunt. Can't wait to read more!

rah

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad you're finding my stories entertaining :) *school girl giggle*

Keep reading/reviewing!! :D

-KBD


 Report Review

Review #21, by MarsIsBrightTonightMoonlit Meetings: My Excited, Albeit Nervous, Tendencies

22nd January 2011:
This is really good and a great read, the character you've created is epic, and I can't wait for her werewolfness to come into it !

Jeez, there was some major chemistry around town..James..Sirius..Remus..

God, I love it. Update or I will go Alvin on you ;]

rah

Author's Response: Thanks a million for the fantastic review!! :) I love new readers/reviewers, they make me giddy giddy XD

Keep reading/reviewing, I'll try to get the next chapter up soon!

-KBD


 Report Review

Review #22, by MarsIsBrightTonightLemonade: On Dark Marks, Hormones, and Sex-on-Legs (and James)

19th January 2011:
OHMYMERLIN;

This must be one of the funnies stories.. evah.

Lordy, James..and Lemon and Louis and asdioghjsd;lfhbdsg

[Sorry that was my..type spaz. I was excited about how amazing this story is]

Wow. Your description is wonderful, and the humour is light and completely funny. The characters you've created are epic..and..I can't compliment it enough.

*Sigh* TEACH ME HOW TO WRITE?

rah

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much! This definitely made my day today! =)

 Report Review

Review #23, by MarsIsBrightTonightJourney: When I Think of You

19th January 2011:
AHH- IT'S YOU IT'S YOU IT'S YOU.

Okay, confusing message out of the way- IT'S YOU!

You reviewed muh story, and I recognized your awesome pen-name, so I was all like; Let's go take a look at her author page and..
IT'S YOU.

Aah, I love this story! I got all excited and shiz. Urm, thanks for reviewing me! :]


Great chappie, by the way. Keep going, or I'll be sad.

rah

Author's Response: hahaha, oh my gosh. this totally just made me crack up and almost start rolling around on the floor. :) THANKS. and I love your story so mucchhh. its so lovely :) thanks so much for the review! I just said the word so in the past 3 sentences. 4! oh wow. ummm...okay byee!

 Report Review

Review #24, by MarsIsBrightTonightThe Marauding Misadventures of a Murderous Beater: Transition

17th January 2011:
OHMYLAWD.

Just..seriously..I can't speak..or type, or whatever.

That was..EPIC. It was all movie action, and damn can you write action scenes, and Sirius just gets cuter and..

Let's just leave it at the fact that this is my favourite story..ever. On fanfiction.

YOU UPDATE OR I WILL GO REMUS ON YOU.

THAT IS A PROMISE.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!
Haha, I'm glad you liked it so much! I was kind of worried because there wasn't so much action in this one as there was in the other, but it's good that you enjoyed it nontheless!
Really? I'm your favorite? :D
I will update! Don't go Remus yet!


 Report Review

Review #25, by MarsIsBrightTonightIcecap Trotter: Prologue

11th January 2011:
*chokes with laughter*

This. Is. Epic.

So, this is your first fanfiction, right? (Yes, I had a leedle look at your author page..)
Impressive.
This is extremely funny, like..funny, funny.
Great start to the story, and you didn't do much talking or anything~ We don't know who the character is, or where this is going.
But, hell. I WILL BE READING THIS. YOU HAVE GOT YOURSELF A FAN.

So, yeah. Keep going. Next chapter, I'll be there.

Damn straight.

(Why am I typing in American?)

*skips off into the distance*

Author's Response: NO WAY!! SOMEONE ACTUALLY LIKES THIS?! that's awesome. I was kind of huddled in a corner, hyperventilating, waiting for someone to tell me how bad it is. But, now, I've got a confirmed fan.
my life is complete.
Haha, and sorry about not explaining the character more. But, I planned on unraveling her character throughout the first few chapters, and this was kind of like an introduction.
But, SHE SHALL BE DISCOVERED!
Oh jeez, I say but a lot. Sorry about that, I must have a thing for them *grins cheekily*.
Anywayyy, now I have motive for the next chapter, and I shall try and get it up soon(:
Thank you so much! :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>