Reading Reviews From Member: ethereality88
  
35 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ethereality88Not my father's daughter: Leaving

10th September 2010:
9/10

Ginny just pisses me off in this story, although she usually does, so that's nothing new.
At least they're finally going to school.
Ginny startling Harry awake was pretty funny though.

Author's Response: Thanks! Ginny is my favorite character. I felt like i was making everything before school drag on.

 Report Review

Review #2, by ethereality88Not my father's daughter: Diagon Alley

10th September 2010:
7/10

I think you're doing a good job with Alecto's POV. She sounds like an 11 year old. Some stories have a first year that sounds years older than they actually are. That only works if their character is supposed to be especially mature for their age.
I'm glad the school year is about to officially start.
I'm a little iffier about Harry's POV because he sounds a bit more petty than I'd think Harry would at his age, still bent out of shape over Draco after all these years.

Author's Response: Thank you. I had a hard time getting into the 11 year old persona. For Harry I picture the fame of being "the chosen one" and "killing" voldemort going to his head.

 Report Review

Review #3, by ethereality88Not my father's daughter: Party at Hogwarts

9th September 2010:
It's really not too bad. Ron and Hermione sounded a little OOC to me, and there are several run on sentences and grammatical errors, but that's pretty easily fixed. :)

Author's Response: Hey. Thanks for the review. I'm just curious about why you think R & H are OOC. I would love it if you could explain more for me.

 Report Review

Review #4, by ethereality88Midnight Affairs: Confined

8th September 2010:
Uh oh, drama. I'm really loving your portrayal of Malfoy. He's the perfect Slytherin!

Author's Response: wow thank you so much for all of your reviews! haha incase you haven't noticed, i love drama. thank you so much, i've been working really hard on his character. KEEP READING

 Report Review

Review #5, by ethereality88Midnight Affairs: Plan of Escape?

8th September 2010:
Yay, they're all going to be forced together. This could either help house relations, or they'll all kill each other! Maybe a bit of both! I'm curious to see how they get out of this scrape!

 Report Review

Review #6, by ethereality88Midnight Affairs: The Broken Charm

8th September 2010:
Oh my! Ironic, that they play "Kiss From a Rose" and that's what they choose to dance to! :D I'm completely addicted to this story, and hysterically amusing. I'm in love. :)

Author's Response: WOW THANKS! this really made my day.

 Report Review

Review #7, by ethereality88Midnight Affairs: Kiss and Tell?

8th September 2010:
Ok, I've decided this is the most hilarious story I've read. I really don't even have words . . . you've made me love these characters! They're all so believable, and I think I would read it even if there were no plot, but you've made it even more awesome by actually having one. :D

Author's Response: hahahahha i'm glad someone finds me funny! yeah the plot is always super important to me. I'm so so glad you love it. thank's for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by ethereality88Midnight Affairs: Let the Games Begin

8th September 2010:
Oh my lord! *falls over laughing* Oh my!!! Poor ickle Scorpius! He's certainly met his match . . . *smirks*

Author's Response: hahahah yes he did!

 Report Review

Review #9, by ethereality88Midnight Affairs: Defense and the Duel

8th September 2010:
Still loving it! I adore the plot and the dialogue is spot on. On to the next chapter!

Author's Response: haha good! keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #10, by ethereality88Midnight Affairs: A New Generation

8th September 2010:
Yay, fantastic start on this! I love it already. :)

Author's Response: thanks! its only the beginning!!!...

 Report Review

Review #11, by ethereality88The Give and Take : The Give and Take

8th September 2010:
10/10

Aw!
Poor Lily. She picked James out of self-preservation. But I could imagine her and Sirius being perfect together. I really do think they would have made a great pair.

Author's Response: oh I know me too. its so sad, ah what could have been

 Report Review

Review #12, by ethereality88Warning: There are no cliches present in this story: Illogical

7th September 2010:
Oh my lord. I'm actually a huge Dramione fan, but I still found this hilarious. I'm aware that my pairing of choice is ridiculously unlikely.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad it appeals to Dramione fans as well - I think it's because this isn't how they're all written - just some of them! I'm so glad you liked it :D.

 Report Review

Review #13, by ethereality88My Life in Nutshell: Questions

7th September 2010:
I absolutely adored this chapter. :) Extremely cute! :D

Author's Response: fluffy, wasn't it?

 Report Review

Review #14, by ethereality88My Life in Nutshell: Of Exposure and Detention

7th September 2010:
Another great chapter!! I didn't think it was bad at all, not action filled, granted, but still very cute . . . :) I wanna know what has Miranda and Sirius acting so weird.

 Report Review

Review #15, by ethereality88My Life in Nutshell: Relentless Fate

7th September 2010:
I really loved this chapter . . .

 Report Review

Review #16, by ethereality88My Life in Nutshell: Call It Karma

6th September 2010:
Great chapter!! It's very original and freakin' hilarious and I'm totally addicted to this story!! :D

Author's Response: ee! thank you!

 Report Review

Review #17, by ethereality88My Life in Nutshell: Chicken Fight

6th September 2010:
8/10

I was laughing my arse off at the fight between the girls.

 Report Review

Review #18, by ethereality88My Life in Nutshell: A Faint Pact

6th September 2010:
10/10

I love stories that portray Lily like this.
I never imagined her quite as serious as some stories show her as being! I imagine she has to have a decent sense of humor in order to have any ability to deal with the Marauders.
I think she'd be a bit like Hermione, honestly.

 Report Review

Review #19, by ethereality88Harry, Ginny, & Their Love Story: Hungover

5th September 2010:
8/10 Loved hungover Ginny! And her being "late" for practice! Teams are always so mean to the newbies. But she should have listened to Harry when he tried to tell her. I had a feeling that Harry was about to propose. I've been waiting on him to do it. I was glad you waited until after she was out of school. I'll read more later.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #20, by ethereality88Harry, Ginny, & Their Love Story: The Day Nobody Thought Would Come

5th September 2010:
Haha, a very drunk Ginny. That's too funny.

Author's Response: It was fun to write :) haha thank you so much for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by ethereality88Harry, Ginny, & Their Love Story: Finally.

5th September 2010:
I really liked this chapter. I think it's my favorite so far. I'm a bit sad that there's only a couple of chapters left for me to read.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing :) I have the next chapter written :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by ethereality88Harry, Ginny, & Their Love Story: Absense Makes The Heart Grow Fonder

5th September 2010:
I think this fic is really adorable. I don't really read harry/ginny's often but this was really good. I adore the final paragraph. It really captures the whole feeling of young love. Plus I really enjoy the way you've included other characters, like Ron and Hermione and Mrs. Weasley. No story is complete without the rest of the Golden Trio. :) I've noticed your writing really improving as the story goes, like the way the dialogue flows better now and doesn't seem so stilted. I was wondering if you would mind reading my Dramione one-shot Walking The Tightrope. I know you seem to be a Ron/Hermione fan, so I understand if you don't want to. I'd just really like to hear someone else's opinion of it. :P It's the first story I've ever posted. Enough babbling from me.

x
Ethereality

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) And I haven't tried reading a dramione yet, but I'll try it :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by ethereality88Harry, Ginny, & Their Love Story: Indescribable

4th September 2010:
9/10
Now on to the next chapter!!

Author's Response: :) Thank you so much for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by ethereality88Harry, Ginny, & Their Love Story: Scandals

4th September 2010:
Ok? What just happened? I'm totally lost right now!!

Author's Response: haha mostly everyone says that when they read it :) Read on and it'll make more sense :) haha thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by ethereality88Harry, Ginny, & Their Love Story: Surprises

4th September 2010:
I give this chapter a 9/10. I'd suggest adding a bit more description after someone says something instead of the "he said" or "she said". :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) I'll take a look at that :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>