Reading Reviews From Member: SamanthaNicolette
  
26 Reviews Found

Review #1, by SamanthaNicoletteThe Complicated Life of Mirabelle Rose: The Complicated Decision of Mirabelle Rose

8th September 2012:
This is so incredible. Please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #2, by SamanthaNicoletteRanny: Merlin

17th October 2011:
OMGSH I LOVED THIS OMGOMGOMG IN TEARS WHY DOES IT HAVE TO END NOOWWW???

You better have that epilogue up soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad that you enjoyed this! :D I really am flattered :P
I will update the epilogue soon, and I hope that you enjoy it!


 Report Review

Review #3, by SamanthaNicoletteRanny: Lancelot

6th September 2011:
Loving the drama - but poor Ranny.

At first, in the last chapter, when we find Perry kissing Merilyn I thought he was under some kind of spell. I do believe we need to hear his side of the story... yes?

Again, I absolutely loved Scorp/Albus in this. They were adorable towards Ranny. And finally - is Al actually coming to his senses? Finally?!?!?!

Anyway, can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review!
Drama is good in doses, but I'm thinking that too much has been put upon poor little Ranny.
I'm afraid that Perry was just being himself, a ladies man of the masses - but I think somewhere in the next few chapters, it's explained somewhere. :)
Thank you! Yeah, Albus is coming around! Thank you again!


 Report Review

Review #4, by SamanthaNicoletteRanny: Mother Hulda

3rd September 2011:
ROBIN! :D

Geez, Perry, what're you doing? I still love him though. There has to be more to it than this. He needs a serious beat down for this, though.

Olivia was cool :D I quite liked her! Finally, there seems to be a girl for Ranny! Some female influence at last!

And of course I loved Al and Scorp. Even though they hate Perry.

I'M A TRUE FAN. I WILL NEVER GIVE UP ON YOU, PERRY.
... :)

Author's Response: Thank you!
I'm so pleased that you're still enjoying this, and that you still like all of the characters. I love writing Olivia, so I'm glad that you like her :)
Thank you again, and for the review! I hope that you like the rest of the story!


 Report Review

Review #5, by SamanthaNicoletteRanny: Sleeping Beauty

28th August 2011:
Oh my geez! What's with me and thinking I've reviewed, when really I haven't?

SO CONFUSING!

Anyway - I loved it. A lot. Like, a lot a lot. Again, I loved you characters, and Ranny was adorable - I can't wait to see your new character!

And I still love Perry :) He's my baby!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I don't mind really, as long as you're enjoying the story! But thank you; I do love reviews! :)
I'm glad that you're still liking this, and Perry!
I hope that you enjoy the next chapter, and the new character!


 Report Review

Review #6, by SamanthaNicoletteDiamond.: Hide and Go Seek

23rd August 2011:
Please don't delete it! Please! Not before you finish this - I'm hanging on the edge of my seat!

To be honest, I was surprised that you updated, but it was a good surprise! A great surprise, in fact!

So please update soon - this story needs to be finished! It must!

Author's Response: To be honest, I'm surprised too. Life is incredibly hectic and I don't really write anymore so I basically second-guess every sentence when I do give it another go. Still, it means so much to see people are still reading and enjoying this story. I agree, it does need to be finished off. Hopefully there won't be too long a wait for the next chapter. Thanks so much for the lovely review xxx

 Report Review

Review #7, by SamanthaNicoletteRanny: Maleficent

23rd August 2011:
ROBINROBINROBIN! :D

I still love Perry - like, a lot. A lot a lot. Perhaps you can make a very special character who, for once, is a girl AND likeable JUST for him? That would be nice :) One who understands his silence, since Ranny's heart lies somewhere else.

On that note - poor Ranny. And Albus - you BETTER have a good reason behind this! Joking about marrying the girl who loves you usually isn't to healthy all around...

Ha. I love how Scorpius is just that random guy in the background in this chapter - oh, and as I wrap this up, if you hadn't already gotten this small fact - I LOVE PERRY!

Author's Response: Thank you!
I'm so glad that you're still enjoying this story!
Perry is a very interesting character, and seeing as he doesn't say much, when I write it feels odd writing his presence in a room.
I may do that, or he may get another ending :P
Oh, well ... Albus doesn't really have any other reason simply than he can :) he's a very teasing/mocking and blunt character, but he adores Ranny, so he would never do it if he knew how it made her feel.
I simply had to put Scorpius in this one; I love writing him!
Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #8, by SamanthaNicoletteRanny: Neverland

7th August 2011:
ROBIN.

Loved it - so adorably satisfying. Now, if only Albus would realize just who is Marian REALLY was... Hmm...

And is terribly bad of me to say that I'm kind of shipping Ranny/Scorpius? Like, I know it'll absolutely NEVER happen... but to me they seemed kind of cute together xP

ANYWAY - I still love the Albus/Ranny romance. Just speaking my thoughts!

I loved that you saved the book and everything! To me, she still seems pretty lost, but I'm sure that Al and Scorpius can help her out :)

Update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I'm glad that you enjoyed this chapter! I hope that you like the next one; it's already in the queue!
Haha, Albus is finally coming around. :)
Not at all, you can think ship whoever you would like :D a lot are actually backing Ranny and Scorpius, more so than Al/Ranny if I'm being honest. But they're only ever going to be friends, so I'm sorry about that, but I just don't think that I could have written them together.
But they're a popular ship, one that I didn't expect to get any supporters, so I'm oddly happy that you do like them.
Sorry, I'm rambling!
Thank you again! I'm also glad that you still like Ranny and Al together; they're so easy to write together.
Ranny is a very whimsical person; it's just in her personality to be lost; but you're right, they'll help her out and get her on her feet!


 Report Review

Review #9, by SamanthaNicoletteRanny: Damsel

1st August 2011:
ROBINROBINROBINROBIN

^ I'm not sure, did that get the point across?

Even though I cried - well, got extremely teary, I'm very excited to see what's coming next.

I can't believe she burned the book! My stomach fell through my toes at that part - my brain ceased to function, my eyes fell out of my head - all that sentimental value!

Poor Ranny. She just needs a hug. I love this type of angsty story - they are very rarely well-written because they are so easily turned into a Sue.

I promise you. This is no Sue. No. Way.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad that you're enjoying this!
I'm really flattered as the author that you got that emotional, it's oddly lovely to know that as a reader you've gotten in to the story that much!
All of the sentimental value, gone. It's Ranny's want to grow up like her friends, she's trying to do it quickly!
I love to write angst and drama, and if I ever begin to write sue character, I give you full permission to shoot me :L It means so much to me that you don't think that Ranny is a sue! I have so many stories on my computer which I will never post because the main character has just fallen in to the typical thing of being predictable and perfect. I try to give all of my characters flaws; no one is perfect.
Sorry for the rambling!
Thank you again!


 Report Review

Review #10, by SamanthaNicoletteRanny: The Sheriff

23rd July 2011:
I can't even tell you how much I loved this chapter - how much I adore this entire story. I hope you update soon - this is going in my favourites list where I can keep an eye on your updates!

I was wondering - maybe another time, after this story is done or something, you could do a flashback chapter, or a oneshot, about Scorpius and Albus and Ranny when they were a little younger? Like, first year when they were first getting to know each other? Just a thought!

I loved this chapter, even though I cried. No joke. So please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I'm glad that you're enjoying this story, and that you liked this chapter!
I haven't been asked that before, I'm not sure about it though. I write stories before I post them, so there isn't a long time in delaying between updates, so there wouldn't be room in it for this, and I'm not very good at writing younger years :/ but thank you for asking! :) I may have a brain wave at some point and be like, 'yeah!'
I'm really flattered! Thank you again!


 Report Review

Review #11, by SamanthaNicoletteThe Middle: A Little Less Seventeen Candles

20th July 2011:
HI! Okay, I must say, I was absolutely terrified when I came back to this site to see that you only had ONE CHAPTER here, when there used to be... 10? 11? Oh, goodness, that scared me.

Even though it's really sad, I always liked your version of things for Minnie. I love her and James' relationship, but my only problem is that Bill, the one who's supposed to be this awesome Dad, also forgot her birthday? I guess I can see it, cause I know my Dad needs to be reminded of these things... but in this version I hope they realize it sooner rather than, well, not at all like you had it last time.

Anyway, I cannot wait for more updates. This is one of my most favourite stories of LIFE.

I'll be checking in!

~ Sam

Author's Response: HEY!!! Hahaha, I figured that might have scared some, but I'm glad that it didn't scare you away.

I'm happy to hear that you still like Minnie, and James! It means a lot to me, really. As for Bill, I explained in the story that he was under a lot of stress at this time, with the wedding and work (and Fleur's new diet plan), and because of all that, he forgot. He is, ultimately, the cooler/fun parent, but even they have their moments of uncoolness.

As for when they'll find out, I'm still debating on when to do the reveal. Last time, I was going to wait until Christmas to for the big showdown, but I too felt like it was taking too long. However, I want to say that just because they realize it, doesn't necessarily mean everything will end up all honky-dory and wonderful. There's still plenty of drama ahead. ;)

That being said, thanks again for your review, and sticking with my story! It's awesome to have such loyal readers. You're seriously the best!

-Camila :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by SamanthaNicoletteWith the Devil: Chapter Ten

3rd April 2011:
I'm excited to see what all is coming next. Will there be a sequel to this? I'd love to see what happens to Constance, and meet the other children Rockwood has taken in. He seems like a nice enough guy.

And, oh the stubbornness of females! Hahaha

Looking forward to more!

Author's Response: Hi SamanthaNicolette,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a kind review! I'm so glad you enjoyed this chapter. To answer your question, no, there won't be a sequel, but there will be a rather extensive epilogue that will detail Constance's later life and her time with the Rockwoods. ^_^

Again, thanks so much for the thoughtful feedback! The last chapter and epilogue have already been written and should be posted soon. Until then, take care and be well!

Best,
celticbard


 Report Review

Review #13, by SamanthaNicoletteWith the Devil: Chapter Nine

13th March 2011:
I'm sad to hear that this story is going to be ending so soon! Will there be a sequel?

And I understand now what you meant earlier; she is very much like a Mary Warner. I just hope since her circumstances are a little different (you know, her actually being a witch and all, lol) that she'll have a little more guts when it comes to coming out with the truth.

Anyway, can't wait to see the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to read and review, SamanthaNicolette! It was great hearing from you. And yes, Constance certainly shares some of Mary Warren's meekness, although in the end, I do think she is much stronger and substantially braver.

The next chapter has already been written and should be posted soon. Until then, take care and be well! ^_^

Best,
celticbard


 Report Review

Review #14, by SamanthaNicoletteWith the Devil: Chapter Eight

17th February 2011:
I do hope Mr. Rockwood comes back into the picture soon. As much as the name is, well, not entirely great nowadays, but I can tell he is, at the moment, a good character if I guess right.

Can't wait to see more! And I hope she gets to the Academy 'fore all hell breaks loose!

Author's Response: Thank you so very much for reviewing, SamanthaNicolette. Don't worry, I promise Mr. Rockwood will be back very soon. As you mentioned, he is a good guy and he certainly doesn't want to see Constance get hurt. ;)

The next chapter has already been written and should be posted soon. I do hope you have a pleasant week! ^_^ Take care!

Best,
celticbard


 Report Review

Review #15, by SamanthaNicoletteBlack Sands: In the House of the Goddess

13th February 2011:
Well, didn't see that one coming!

Where are you, Moody?! We need you and your wonderfullness! AhhH!!!
Please, ease the aching and post an update! Pleeaaasssee :) This is a wonderful story and I can't wait to see where you take this!

Author's Response: I know! Where is Moody when he's actually needed? He's always there when he's not wanted, of course. :P

I'm glad to have surprised you with this chapter, and it's wonderful to hear that you're enjoying the story. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #16, by SamanthaNicoletteWith the Devil: Chapter Seven

13th February 2011:
oh, pleeease don't let this be The Crucible! I was depressed for weeks after reading that! Please, I'm begging you! Constance isn't Abigail, she's too nice!

Anywho - updates are required! AHH!

Author's Response: Haha, don't worry. I promise Constance won't turn into Abigail. She's more like Mary Warren, to be honest. Hannah, on the other hand, is a bit more devious.

Thanks again for the great reviews! The next chapter has already been written and should be posted by Wednesday. ^_^ Take care!

Best,
celticbard


 Report Review

Review #17, by SamanthaNicoletteWith the Devil: Chapter Six

13th February 2011:
Oh, goodness gracious. Since I've read the Crucible, I know exactly what's going through the towns minds when they get wind of stuff like this. (well, not 'exactly' but close enough XP)

Again, loved it, and am off to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, SamanthaNicolette! I really do appreciate your kind reviews.

 Report Review

Review #18, by SamanthaNicoletteWith the Devil: Chapter Five

12th February 2011:
I think that this is an absolutely wonderful story!
At first I was nervous, since I hadn't ever read anything like this, but now I see that I was just being complete daft; I love it, and I see you only have seven chapters posted and I know I'll die when I reach there, so please keep this story going!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! I'm so glad you're enjoying this fic. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #19, by SamanthaNicoletteMy Possibly Crazy Neighbours: Explosions

24th October 2010:
AH! AN UPDATE!
I've been hoping and hoping for an update and just when I thought that there wouldn't be one - BOOM! There you are!
Loved it! I do hope that you won't take so long, if not anything else besides the fact that I'm selfish. XP
Update soon! Please!

Author's Response: I know they're too far apart. :( I'm working on it, I promise.
Thanks for reviewing!
:)


 Report Review

Review #20, by SamanthaNicoletteAfter Hours: Ghosts of Boyfriends Future

3rd September 2010:
Just to let you know.

You have me addicted to this story, and to see that you haven't updated is sad, but I look forward to the next chapter!

Funny thing is, I saw your banner when I was just looking through The Dark Arts:P

amazing! look forward to more!

 Report Review

Review #21, by SamanthaNicoletteThe Marauding Misadventures of a Murderous Beater: Opening Night

29th August 2010:
you have GOT to be KIDDING me!

You can't leave it there! Sure, it's not so much as a cliffy, just./. you had me so nervous! Oh my goodness, I haven't felt that nervous since... since I don't know when! I felt like I was the one going out there!

just, please, jurry and update! For the sake of my sanity if nothing else!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!
Haha, sorry! I just figured that the chapter was creeping up to ten thousand words and if I didn't end it soon then I would go much too far with it! Don't worry, though, the next one is already pending!


 Report Review

Review #22, by SamanthaNicoletteThe Marauding Misadventures of a Murderous Beater: Tours, Ping-Pong, and Confrontations

29th August 2010:
noo . as much as my gut was telling me that that had happened to her, I still was hoping it hadn't ...
this story is really amazing in it's own way (and every other way, of course) but I say this because you really let your imagination run rampant and look was came of it! A absolutely fantastic story!
But really, I've never read a story like this before (and believe me, I've read plenty) and this has got to be one of the top on my list of stories. I never really get into many comedies without getting bored, but this is humor, and so much more!
okay, I've said my bit. On to read!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!
Don't jump the gun too much - let things run their course so we can see how it all ends out!
I'm glad that you seem to like it so much! Sometimes I wonder if I run the story or if it runs me - sometimes it just seems to spiral out of my control, things happening that I didn't quite anticipate!
I think that it's a good thing that this is origional - I hate it when stories get boring, so I'm happy that you never feel dull reading it! Thanks agian!


 Report Review

Review #23, by SamanthaNicoletteSusie Q: I Kissed A Girl

25th August 2010:
i think this has GOT to be the FUNNIEST chapter in ANY story I have EVER read.

and yes, the caps lock was needed.
now: on with the reading!

Author's Response: Ooh, thanks for the review :D I'm glad you found it funny :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by SamanthaNicoletteDiamond.: A Push for Power

24th August 2010:
Please tell me you haven't abandoned the story! Oh goodness, what a place to leave it! And are you seriously going to kill her? Oh, I've read too many sad stories recently... I'm beginning to get a little disheartened. But I truly love this story and hope that you do update soon.
Sirius, anyone, please let them save her!

Author's Response: I almost did! I know, it would have been heartless and cruel but live has been so hectic and I'd not written in so long that getting back into my story was becoming increasingly difficult. Anyhow, the next chapter is awaiting validation. I hope it's up to par!
Thanks so much for comments, and for liking the story. Means the world. x


 Report Review

Review #25, by SamanthaNicoletteThe Complicated Life of Mirabelle Rose: Andromeda's Advice

22nd August 2010:
Okay, so I'm in absolute love with this story.
I really hope that you are going to update soon, because this is a ridiculously awesome story. I need her to just give up her fake-prejudices and run to her aunty's house and fall in love with Sirius and live happily ever after until... well, we all know what happens later to a certain hunky wizard, but please please update soon! I got an account just so I could favorite this (and another story, but that's something else...) and review them properly! lol.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>