Reading Reviews From Member: The Wizard of Potterland
  
46 Reviews Found

Review #1, by The Wizard of PotterlandMelanism: The First.

11th November 2012:
I'm rereading this story and I just want to tell you again how much I love it. I really, really love this story. It's one of the best fanfiction stories I've ever read. I even consider naming other characters after Nyx sometimes.

 Report Review

Review #2, by The Wizard of PotterlandInexplicably in Love: Unexplainable, Indescribable

6th June 2012:
That was such a sweet story! I really loved it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #3, by The Wizard of PotterlandThe Puzzling Prattlings of a Pulchritudinous Potions Professor: Snape the Ref

14th March 2012:
I noticed how closely the events corresponded with the book even before you mentioned it. Well done! (Also, I love the story. It's hilarious!)

 Report Review

Review #4, by The Wizard of PotterlandSweet: Sweet

27th January 2012:
That's such a sweet story :) I loved it :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by The Wizard of PotterlandI'll Be The Prince, And You'll Be the Princess : I'll Be The Prince, And You'll Be the Princess

10th January 2012:
Aww, that was really cute! I must confess I never thought of Teddy as gay, or Scorpius as assertive, but you made both things work wonderfully :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by The Wizard of PotterlandThe Complicated Life of Mirabelle Rose: Andromeda's Advice

18th December 2011:
This is such a fantastic story. I've been reading it all afternoon, watching Mira be happy and sad and confused and torn and every possible emotion. It's the perfect treat for a rainy afternoon. Please, for my sanity's sake, update soon!

 Report Review

Review #7, by The Wizard of PotterlandThe Complicated Life of Mirabelle Rose: Ridiculous Physical Overreactions

18th December 2011:
That was SUCH a sweet chapter! Perfect medicine for my sore throat :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by The Wizard of PotterlandThe Complicated Life of Mirabelle Rose: Life is Complicated

18th December 2011:
Wow. This was a fantastic story :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by The Wizard of PotterlandA little bit of a pick me up: Chapter 1

30th November 2011:
I enjoyed the story very much :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by The Wizard of PotterlandSnape Goes to the Store to Buy a Pickle and Some Toilet Paper: ...

26th November 2011:
It was very funny, I was laughing the whole way through.

Author's Response: Yay:) Goal has been met!! Thank you so much!! I'm glad you liked it:)
-Arya


 Report Review

Review #11, by The Wizard of PotterlandFitz and the Dizzyspells: A First Chapter of Sorts

20th November 2011:
This was really good. I would like to point out something though. You had Lily drink iced tea. That would not happen in England, because for some reason, British people NEVER drink iced tea. Just hot tea.
Anyway, lovely story!

Author's Response: Hmm, I didn't really think about that! I just had some iced tea next to me at the time... But thanks for the notice. And the review! (:

 Report Review

Review #12, by The Wizard of PotterlandBeedle's Lost Tales: The First Patronus

20th November 2011:
That was a very interesting fable. I liked it :)

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #13, by The Wizard of PotterlandMake You Feel My Love: Make You Feel My Love

19th November 2011:
It was really cute. I liked the song and choice of song quite a bit.

Author's Response: Thank you ! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by The Wizard of PotterlandGone: Gone

17th November 2011:
It was... amazing. Good job :)

Author's Response: Hi!! I am glad you think so. Thank you for reading & reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by The Wizard of PotterlandAshen Petals: Chosen

16th November 2011:
It was really good. I felt the characterization of Tom Riddle come through quite strongly. I just wish that you had expanded on the rage a bit more. I got a sense of power, but not rage.

Author's Response: Twoppy,

N'aww, thank you for taking the time to read and leave a brief review. :D I wonder why when I never name any names or admit even in the author's response who it is but everyone seems to assume it's Tom. I'm not saying it's not him although I'm not saying it's him either. xD But yeah, you're right, that rage part seemed a bit rushed huh? Although I only have a limit of 500 words. Maybe sometime in the future I'm going to expand from that challenge to make this little piece better. xD

Thanks Again!
~ Sevvy
*offers flowers*


 Report Review

Review #16, by The Wizard of PotterlandThe Mirror's Reflection: Madness Desends

14th November 2011:
It was a lovely story. It was very powerful, well-written, and I liked hearing the Mirror's perspective on things :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much :) & thanks for reading :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by The Wizard of PotterlandBelief: Christmas Dinner

14th November 2011:
It was really cute :) I think the characterization was pretty good and the quote was integrated really well into the story.

Author's Response: Hey, thanks! I'm glad you liked the characterization and how I used the quote.

Thanks again for your kind review! :)

academica


 Report Review

Review #18, by The Wizard of PotterlandChristmas in Prison: Christmas in Prison

14th November 2011:
It was beautifully written. I really liked it :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! ♥

 Report Review

Review #19, by The Wizard of PotterlandThe Only Exception: I'm on my way to believing.

14th November 2011:
This was a sweet story :) Although I don't generally think of Draco as cold and depressed as you portray him to be.

Author's Response: Thank you, glad you thought so.
Oh, really? I'd say I'd have to disagree with you there, sorry! I think he just wishes himself to be detached, but I don't know; matter of opinion I suppose!
Thanks again :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by The Wizard of PotterlandGhost in the Machine: St. Mungo's

14th November 2011:
Oh my god. This was so touching.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much! I'll try to get the next chapter up soon - the queue's been really long lately. :(

 Report Review

Review #21, by The Wizard of PotterlandHey, You! I Don't Like Your Girlfriend: Hey! Hey! You! You!

13th November 2011:
I was smiling so much as I read this :D I've read a few versions of how Andromeda and Ted met, and this by far my favorite. Fantastic job!

 Report Review

Review #22, by The Wizard of PotterlandWhat's Done is Done: Taking a Stand

13th November 2011:
It was quite good :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by The Wizard of PotterlandStolen: Remembering Yesterday

13th November 2011:
Aww! This was so nice :) I really like the idea that Narcissa disapproved of Lucius's "work." Also, I like that Snape got over Lily and is almost romantic. It was a great story :D

Author's Response: thank you very much wizard of potterland. i may write another. i never usually like this couple but the feedback makes me consider writing more :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by The Wizard of PotterlandCloud Nine: Cloud Nine

7th November 2011:
This was a fantastic story. I love how you show how in love Teddy and Victoire are :)

Author's Response: I'm really glad you enjoyed it! Thank you so much for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by The Wizard of PotterlandThe Black Plague: The Black Plague

6th November 2011:
It was pretty good. A little weak, but pretty decent.

Author's Response: Yea, I think I mentioned I'm not totally satisfied with it. But thanks for your input!
~cb


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>