Reading Reviews From Member: Ravenclaw333
  
164 Reviews Found

Review #51, by Ravenclaw333In The Black: Unforeseen Suspicions

24th August 2011:
Yay, an update! I enjoyed the continuing scene setting here, you've really brought the Marauders to life and it's intriguing to see the beginnings of the Order of the Phoenix as well. Can't wait to see where this is going, especially with Severus :)

Author's Response: I'm glad to see you back! :) Severus is, of course, going to become even more of a major player in the story, and I do hope you'll keep coming back. It's a bit frustrating for me to have readers see only snatches of him initially, especially since I know where the story's going. :D

Thank you very, very much, and I hope to see you again!


 Report Review

Review #52, by Ravenclaw333Starving Artists: Scrabble Smackdown

23rd August 2011:
SO MUCH ANGST. And my new mission is to use Mayeojayeuh in conversation. And pronounce it correctly. I'm actually trying to sound it out right now.
Anyway, fantastic chapter as always. Can't wait for the next update. Etc. I am intrigued.

Author's Response: ANGSTMANIA. I love me a bit of angst. And, I know, I had to sit there with the letters written out like 'Mmmayeeeooo...' for about five centuries until I could write it down.
Thank you very much for reviewing! Next update should hopefully be soon (and less angsty).


 Report Review

Review #53, by Ravenclaw333Starving Artists: Everything is Lovely

22nd August 2011:
This chapter actually wants to make me bang my head against a wall. Out of empathy for Lucy, mind, the writing's as good as it always is. But..the loveliness...and the beige...and the bleugh...and Rose-is-a-psycho-holy-hippogriffs-cant-wait-to-find-out-what-happens-why-do-you-insist-on-these-cliffhangers-you-sadist.
I mean, fantastic work, update soon.
:D

Author's Response: DON'T BANG YOUR HEAD OFF A WALL. you will lose brain cells *nodnodnod* And I insist on cliffhangers because I'm a sadist of the first water. Chapter sadism is my thing when I'm not digging glittery existentialism and songs about cats.
(...did i really just type that?)
Chapter 18 just hit the queue (warning: angst ahead!) and 19 is in the word doc. Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #54, by Ravenclaw333etc. etc. (and life goes on): Marginally Better Than a Broom Closet

20th August 2011:
Your finest chapter ever! Oh my gosh! I don't even have the right words in my vocabulary to express how amazing this chapter is. I'm pretty much lost for words. *flails* What I will say, though, is that line "Investigative journalism?" was the most golden moment I have ever seen in fanfic and has catapulted you to #1 in my "Most Awesome Authors" list. Which didn't really exist until now but rest assured, you're at the top of it. Please update soon or I might wither away and die. No pressure.
PS. To answer your question, was fully not expecting that. Go you.

Author's Response: :D -flails at your flail- Hee, that was one of my fav lines, if not the fav! Just the perfect moment for it.

Baww #1?? I am not worthy! But I shall covet it. I'll try to update soon ^__^


 Report Review

Review #55, by Ravenclaw333And Capers Ensue: Hogwarts, A Mystery

18th August 2011:
Ohmygosh I love your stories.
That is all.
:)

Author's Response: Aww, thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #56, by Ravenclaw333Underage: 5 Ways Ginny Weasley Secretly Helped to Defeat Voldemort: The Headmaster's Office

12th August 2011:
Amazing chapter. I don't know what else to say. I'm so glad I came across this story, you've done a brilliant job with Snape here. 10/10.

 Report Review

Review #57, by Ravenclaw333Underage: 5 Ways Ginny Weasley Secretly Helped to Defeat Voldemort: The Wedding

12th August 2011:
A great chapter! Good characterisations, very well written and fits perfectly into canon. Good work!

 Report Review

Review #58, by Ravenclaw333In The Black: Gossip and Guilt

12th August 2011:
Yay, an update! I love how you portray the Marauders and Beth, they have such a natural friendship. I'm also fascinated to see where you take the Severus storyline, and it's great to see him written with some sympathy. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: When I saw you'd returned to read chapter 2, I got SO excited -- thank you very much! Severus has only just now made an appearance in the story, but obviously he's going to come into play much, much more in future chapters, and I hope you'll enjoy them. :3

Thank you so much, this review totally made my day!


 Report Review

Review #59, by Ravenclaw333Starving Artists: In Case of Emergency, Break Things

12th August 2011:
SO MUCH LOVE.
That is all.

Author's Response: Mutual existentialist glittery love. That is also all ♥

 Report Review

Review #60, by Ravenclaw333Starving Artists: Minimalist Art Party

12th August 2011:
I love this story. To the point that words cannot describe how much I love it. Normally, I'm a Scorpius/Rose shipper. I have been converted.
And on an unrelated note, my English teacher's favourite word is wibbly. I always thought she made it up. You guys should be friends.

Author's Response: Ooh, ta! Yes, this actually started life as a Hogwarts-era Scorose with all the cliches - my excuse is that I was about 13 when I started writing it and didn't know any better - and I've used odd bits of it here and there in this fic. So, there you go. Trufax.
Wibbly is SO a word. Anyone who disagrees with me (dictionaries, microsoft word, safari's built-in spellchecker) is just fooling themselves. Your english teacher deserves something for being cool enough to say wibbly. Like a pat on the back. Something like that. ANYWAY. Thanks for reviewing! ♥


 Report Review

Review #61, by Ravenclaw333In The Black: Same Old Secret

11th August 2011:
One chapter in and I'm already a massive fan of this story. Brilliant scene setting and characterisations, can't wait for the next chapter :)

Author's Response: That is fantastic news, you've totally made my day! :D I hope you'll keep coming back to read updates.

 Report Review

Review #62, by Ravenclaw333Soul Breaker: Soulbreaker

11th August 2011:
This is an absolutely marvellous AU. An amazing idea and brilliantly done. Loved it :)

Author's Response: thank you so much hun. glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #63, by Ravenclaw333Just a Dream: Speak Now

8th August 2011:
This was a great little story! Glad I came across it!

 Report Review

Review #64, by Ravenclaw333Ignorance: Slumber

8th August 2011:
An amazing story. Haunting, beautiful, and you evoked the historical setting extremely well. Very original, thoughtful, and generally well done :)

Author's Response: I was worried about the historical setting so thank you for saying that! And thank you for those other lovely words

 Report Review

Review #65, by Ravenclaw333etc. etc. (and life goes on): Certifiably Quirky

6th August 2011:
OH MY GOSH YOU UPDATED MY LIFE HAS BEEN MADE.
Ahem.
Marvellous. Absolutely marvellous, as per usual. This story is just chapter after chapter of pure gold. I loved your background of Al and the other Potters, and I must say I'm a fan of the Clemence-Pickett banter as well, that's always fun. And the Quirky Girls! That was just brilliant. I can't say a word against this story, I really can't. Looking forward to the next update!

Author's Response: HII I DID. I really do love the Clemence-Pickett interaction too -- they've got a unique relationship of their own. Even though he's the secondary male, personally I find him more dishy than Albus xD Thanks for stopping by!

 Report Review

Review #66, by Ravenclaw333Seven: Prologue

1st August 2011:
Dead keen for the rest of this story. A great start :)

 Report Review

Review #67, by Ravenclaw333Le Scorp!: This is the first chapter!

26th July 2011:
Oh my goodness.
You're a genius.
And your misuse of the English language is marvellous. I believe I'm going to start asking for parmesan to do things. And granting parmesan as well.
SUCH a fan of this.

Author's Response: I give you parmesan to ask for parmesan.

:D

Thank you for your loveleh review! And for reading.

:)


 Report Review

Review #68, by Ravenclaw333Domino Effect: One

26th July 2011:
Wow. A brilliant story about a little-known and little written-about characher. Amazing insight and characterisation, and excellent command of second person. So glad I came across this story :)

Author's Response: Hey! I'm really glad you liked it. This is so true, Fudge is barely written about, if at all. I've taken a strong liking to second person just because of how it sounds when I read it. I'm glad you liked that part about the story too, not many people do.

Thanks for reviewing!
Lia


 Report Review

Review #69, by Ravenclaw333Just Ordinary: Laney Becks: World Class Pessimist

24th July 2011:
At last! A really, truly pessimistic OC! *marvels* I am definitely going to keep reading this one. Laney's perspective is fantastic (I'm quite a fan of the sarcastic, snarky OCs, they're the best) and I generally just thoroughly enjoyed this chapter.

Author's Response: Ooooh, cool llamas. Thanks so much. I hope you enjoy the next chapter! Oh now I'm all happy. Gracias. Gracias. Gracias. Ah, isn't pessimism just the best? I like, live by it. In my mind. God, I'd never have the guts to say whatever I wanted. Well. Usually.

Anyway, you rock like lots! Thanks for the review.

Ash


 Report Review

Review #70, by Ravenclaw333Broken Souls: Chill of Sin

24th July 2011:
Oh wow.
This was so amazingly, hauntingly written. It's given me chills. I can't wait to see where you go with this story, if the first chapter is any indication of what's to come :)

Author's Response: Thank you!! Your words are awesome and I'm so glad to hear 'em! Thanks for the review!! =D

 Report Review

Review #71, by Ravenclaw333Building Dollhouses In The Sand: Prologue

24th July 2011:
The scene with the Death Eaters was intriguing and adds an air of mystery to the story. It's interesting to read something about Fred and George's early years at Hogwarts and the dialogue between them is good, you've portrayed them well. A promising start :)

Author's Response: aww thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #72, by Ravenclaw333Making a Name: One

24th July 2011:
A very promising start to a story, and definitely intriguing! You've given James a good introduction without revealing too much about him. Just the right mix of explanation and mystery, and I'll definitely be reading the next chapter when it's up!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this review! I really hope to get a chapter up soon, so I hope you are just as pleased with that chapter! Thanks again.

-Sarah


 Report Review

Review #73, by Ravenclaw333etc. etc. (and life goes on): Things Potter Can Do with a Vivid Imagination

23rd July 2011:
Oh my gosh! You have a new chapter! Day made! :D
I know I've said this before, but I LOVE your setup of Hogwarts and explanations of all the inner workings. The description of Rose and Dom and their rivalry was really well done and provided some fascinating insight. Your insights into Clemence were also brilliant, particularly "I'm a reporter. I tell other people's stories for a reason." Ah. Words cannot describe how much I love this story. Or all your stories in general, really. They're just fantastic. Look at me, I'm gushing. I don't normally do that. Anyway, 10/10, can't wait for the next scandalous, gossip-filled update :P

Author's Response: I do! It's been a terribly long time, but it is there! Describing magical-y bits and social structure, they're my fav parts to think up. It's what you can really work with in next gen :D And phew! I'm glad you like the characterizing because sometimes I wonder if I'm just going in circles xD

You're gushing, I'm blushing ♥


 Report Review

Review #74, by Ravenclaw333It's Called Adventure: Plan

23rd July 2011:
You, my friend, are a characterisation genius. Loving this story.

Author's Response: baww thank you so much! that's a wonderful compliment to me! and thanks so much for reading :)

 Report Review

Review #75, by Ravenclaw333Behind the Mask: Masks

21st July 2011:
I loved this. It's beautiful.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>