Reading Reviews From Member: xXJamesandLilyXx
  
56 Reviews Found

Review #1, by xXJamesandLilyXxBreathless: Family.

18th March 2012:
Y U MAKE ME CRY WHEN YOU UPDATE!? Please keep spreeing, this was amazing and I NEED to know what happens next. Like, I NEED to. I like how James forgave Adele, but I want a full confrontation between Al and Adele (when Adele is fully articulate) almost as much as I want him to just forgive her :L That's a bit mean, but you have written this so well you make me want Al to just realise what he's done wrong! GAHH UPDATE!

 Report Review

Review #2, by xXJamesandLilyXxBreathless: Green Eyes

2nd March 2012:
BLARGH UPDATE NOW STOP EVIL CHUCKLING AND UPDATE IMMEDIATELY!
*this chapter was brilliant, blah blah blah*
NOW UPDATE PLEASE BEFORE I TEAR MY OWN HAIR OUT!

 Report Review

Review #3, by xXJamesandLilyXxIt's an Utterly Disturbed Mess of a Life: CHAPTER 1: Sleeping, Sleeping, and Still Sleeping

2nd November 2011:
You reviewed one of my stories so I thought I'd come and have a look at yours...
-First, if you want a banner then you have to join TDA and follow the requesting rules there...
-Second, this chapter was really good! Very short, and the spacing spazzed out a bit, but don't worry, it does that sometimes :P
-Third, UPDATE!

Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah spacing is kind of well. wacky. I love reviews! And thanks for the help...!

 Report Review

Review #4, by xXJamesandLilyXxBreathless: And the Morning After.

31st October 2011:
Hey, you're in England! I would ask you what you were going to do while enjoying the beautiful country I like to call my homeplace, but you never answer reviews so... I emphatically don't like you for doing that to Al&Adele, but I'm halfway through an episode of the Big Bang Theory and laughing too hard to do anything but that... it was good, I swear, despite the upsettingness :(

 Report Review

Review #5, by xXJamesandLilyXxWelcome to the Chase: chapter.twentyone – Mates.

16th October 2011:
Yayayayayayayayayayay finally ohmigod some Ariadne/Al action WAHAH!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by xXJamesandLilyXxDéjà Vu: Unicorns, Seething and Mistletoe

7th September 2011:
Can I tell you how much I love you (In a completely non-stalker way)? Well, I do, you have brought me (and the rest of the world) many amazing stories, and, on top of that, you have FINALLY included some James/Artemis action, which was far too long coming by the way!
Let me begin by saying that this story (and all your stories) are brilliant, and hilarious, and also awesome.
Then that all your characters (except for the mean ones) are brilliant, hilarious, awesome... and pretty much certifiably insane.
And let me finish by saying that, though I love you know, I'm a bit on the bipolar side and if updates do not come soon then my non-stalkerish love will turn to very stalkerish hate and you should sleep with one eye open.
UPDATE.

 Report Review

Review #7, by xXJamesandLilyXxForget Me Not.: if you could go back in time, what would you change?

2nd September 2011:
*must not cry, must not cry* I've been reading my way through tons of your stuff, it's just perfect for me, lots of James/Lily and Next Gen stuff... just haven't been able to review because my laptop's been screwing up... but wow. I love your writing in general, but this was more serious and more sad and in a way even better. Thank you so much for putting this up.

 Report Review

Review #8, by xXJamesandLilyXxWinner Takes All: Their Minds as Cold as Ice

23rd August 2011:
I really liked this story, and then you just had to go and stick a big Dramione reference in it! However, I like it enough that I'm just going to pretend that never happened and continue as such. Sorry :P

Author's Response: It's strange that people like Scorose but don't like Dramione because they're basically the same thing - that's why I thought it'd be acceptable to include this Dramione reference, especially since it's meant to demonstrate the close links between the two ships (and, thus, their utter inconceivability).

But anyway, I'm glad to hear that this very minor reference didn't deter you from continuing. Thank you very much for reading and reviewing! I hope that you enjoy the rest of the story. :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by xXJamesandLilyXxUtter Insanity: What happens When Cam doesn't have candy

16th August 2011:
I know I'm supposed to be reviewing the chapter, not the sentiment, but I'm guessing you couldn't describe her feelings so accurately without feeling it yourself. And I feel like that. Hell, everyone feels like that sometimes. Like you never know if everyone hates you and just finds you too annoying to say it? But I didn't think this chapter was disappointing. I thought it was your best yet, because it was raw and emotional, but it was real. And wow, I've just written a huge review. Sorry about that :L For the record, I thought this was brilliant.

Author's Response: oh wow. I don't know what to say I loved this so much. You are completely right, I feel like that more often than I like to admit. But I am lucky enough to be able to have a place I love to go to every summer and people that I know love me for me, insanities and all. Thank you so much for the review.

 Report Review

Review #10, by xXJamesandLilyXxLove Goddesses, Overprotective Brothers, and James Potter: Annoying Boyfriends, Evil Plans, and Forgiveness

16th August 2011:
Of course we still love you! This was such a sweet ending, very glad everything is all sorted out :D thanks for updating this, please do more soon!!

Author's Response: Haha thanks! I'm glad you liked it! :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by xXJamesandLilyXxButterflies: Could Things Get Anymore Awkward?

15th August 2011:
Would you write a third part already? I want to see them get together!! This is really great, I love the characters you've created :)

Author's Response: Ahaha, it is being written! Just slowly... give this author a kick up the backside will ya? Should be up soon, hopefully. :') And that is really good to hear, and I'm glad you like it! :D Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by xXJamesandLilyXxBreaking My Own Heart: That One Brief Moment

14th August 2011:
This is great! You really managed to get inside what she must be feeling, good job! Brilliant writing, and thanks for putting this up :D well done

Author's Response: Thanks love, this review made me smile so much! So happy you liked it :)


T


 Report Review

Review #13, by xXJamesandLilyXxHeadstrong: Chapter Two

10th August 2011:
This is great! I like your version of Dom, mostly people make her really stuck up and annoying, and it's great how you've brought Rose/Scorpius into it (favourite pairing!!). Also, well done on no spelling or punctuation mistakes, most stories on here have at least three per chapter! Keep updating!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! I felt like Dom and Lily would get along, so that's how I wrote her. :) Dom has her faults though (and so does Lily), both of which will come up later in the story.

Rose/Scorpius is admittedly one of my favorite pairings, but it also brought some excitement into the story, which is part of why I added it.

Thanks for your review--again, I'm glad you enjoyed it. I'm working on the third chapter as much as I can, so I can put it in the queue ASAP. :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by xXJamesandLilyXxThe Name of the Game: An Introduction of Sorts

7th August 2011:
I love this! First chapter i read coming back onto hpff and im hooked! Seriously, i love your lily, and your james is perfect!! Please update soon!

Author's Response: thanks sooo much!! i really appreciate it, seriously. and i'll update as soon as i can, promise!

 Report Review

Review #15, by xXJamesandLilyXxLove Goddesses, Overprotective Brothers, and James Potter: Finnigan Boys, Wotter Family Meetings, and Demonic Cats

28th December 2010:
Okay... actually not minding that she's going to Hogsmeade with Noah, James is getting nowhere and Freddy and Louis surprisingly have a pretty wicked (if cliched) plan :D Great chapter, as usual, I'm wetting myself

Author's Response: Haha yes, it is a VERY cliche plan, but hey, who cares as long as it works? ;)

 Report Review

Review #16, by xXJamesandLilyXxLove Goddesses, Overprotective Brothers, and James Potter: Introductions, Ninja Rolls, and Albert

23rd December 2010:
Ooh, and also, what is your TDA account name, because I think I've reviewed all your chapters now... how will we continue our hilarious conversation about board games and sleep? ;)

Author's Response: Haha my TDA account is SarahdobbyMichaels even though my name isn't even Sarah...(don't askk) :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by xXJamesandLilyXxLove Goddesses, Overprotective Brothers, and James Potter: Poking, Family Squabbles, and The Sorting Game

23rd December 2010:
Ah, don't worry. Really, you have 'fun day'? We finished school on Friday because of massive amounts of snow (we are such wimps...) :D I've been doing a lot of sleeping since, when my parents aren't forcing me to do exercise, which I hate in all its many forms.

Author's Response: Yes, I just got back from 'fun day' and it was literally the worst two hours ever. Apparently you had to bring your own board games, which nobody told me or my friends, so we just sat there listening to high school students who think that they have talent, sing. It was awful. Plus, I'm sick. So I had to deal with obnoxious teenagers with a horrible headache, sore throat, and stuffy nose. Bleck. WORST EVER.

Anyway, enough of my ranting...:)


 Report Review

Review #18, by xXJamesandLilyXxLove Goddesses, Overprotective Brothers, and James Potter: Grimpers, Noah Davis, and Flobberworms

22nd December 2010:
Aaahahah no don't worry, me too, I am quite tremendously (GOOD WORD!) sad :) but I'm on school holiday now! Yes :D

Author's Response: Ahhh lucky!! I have school tomorrow:/ It's so stupid though. We have a half day schedule but then we go to 'fun day' activities, which is like playing board games. Seriously? I'm in freaking high school and you are making play board games? (Okay, I love board games, but still) GAHH. I just wanna go home and slep! Is it sad that the thing I am looking forward to the most over Christmas break is sleep? Haha I think it is:)


 Report Review

Review #19, by xXJamesandLilyXxLove Goddesses, Overprotective Brothers, and James Potter: Frustrating Males, Spying, and Naïve Brothers

21st December 2010:
Well, I'm glad I made you happy, it's creepy, but we keep being online at the same time! This is like the third time this week that your name's come up... weird :)

Author's Response: Haha that's because I have EXTREMELY boring weekdays so I check HPFF all the time. Yes, I'm lame:)

 Report Review

Review #20, by xXJamesandLilyXxLove Goddesses, Overprotective Brothers, and James Potter: Munchkin Slaves, Hunger, and Midnight Map Hunts

20th December 2010:
I love this chapter even more than the last one (if that's humanly possible...) Your writing is hilarious, you could sell it. I know what you're thinking, who am I to judge, but I would actually pay good money to read this stuff, you should seriously be a writer/magazine columnist/something else in which your talents can be properly showcased. Just a thought :)

Author's Response: Oh my goodness thank you so much! Wow, I've never had anybody tell me that before. I never really considered a career in writing or jornalism before but that would actually be really fun. It would be so awesome to write a book or something but I don't know if I would have the talent or patience. It makes me happy though that somebody thinks I do:)

 Report Review

Review #21, by xXJamesandLilyXxLOVE & BROOMSTICKS: Hogsmeade Camping Trip, Part One

15th December 2010:
OHMYGOD OHMYGOD OHMYGOD ITS HERE!
Okay, now I have to scroll up and actually READ the chapter :L :D

Author's Response: hahah:) you are so cute.

 Report Review

Review #22, by xXJamesandLilyXxNew Leaf to Turn: Chapter 3: Action and Reaction

13th December 2010:
This is so good! I love stuff about Dudley's family, but you really are an excellent writer. You really understood the Canon characters and realistically portrayed them and the OCs are great too. Great job :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by xXJamesandLilyXxOperation: Speak Now: Case 1

13th December 2010:
love the song, and though this is completely fluff-y, i love it anyway. what's life without a little fluff? :) great job

 Report Review

Review #24, by xXJamesandLilyXxUtter Insanity: Of Happy Dances, old enemies, and chocolate frogs

4th December 2010:
Aw, I love the happy dance...the way I do it usually involves lots of jumping around in circles, clapping and, to finish, falling to the floor and GIRLISH SQUEAL! :D Great beginning, even though you made Lily a bitch :(

Author's Response: thanks so much, im so glad someone likes it, that makes me infinitely happy! Don't worry, i personally looove Lily, I have biiig plans for her :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by xXJamesandLilyXxThe Demon in Me: Prolouge - In an Era Long Past

28th November 2010:
Great beginning, but there's one tiny thing that's bugging me... please use another phrase than 'take up the mantle' all the time! Sorry, it just got a bit confusing after a while :/
9/10

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>