Reading Reviews From Member: Dream Painter
  
39 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Dream PainterStill Delicate: Epilogue

30th November 2012:
There's just... there aren't words for the love I have for this fic (as well as the first). Wonderfully crafted, through and through - as well as highly addictive. I had meant to leave at least a few reviews throughout, but I found myself too eager to move on to the next chapter, each time.

Loved the characters and all the little comical moments, as well as all the more somber ones. Definitely a favorite. Thanks for writing such a delightful fic.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Dream PainterStill Delicate: A Beginning Of Sorts

29th November 2012:
D: D: D: D: D:

YOU HAVE GOT TO BE BLOODY KIDDING ME! Scorpius!!!

A brilliant start, this chapter -- it possesses all the delightful charm of the first story, sucking me in right away. You have such a wonderful way of writing.

That last scene, though... *shakes head* Talk about a kick in the stomach! Poor Rose. D:

 Report Review

Review #3, by Dream PainterThe Mysterious Diary: Chapter 21

11th September 2010:
Beautifully written! You have done a superb job of crafting this tale in a "You've Got Mail" storyline without making it seem overly redundant or anything (not quite the word I'm looking for, but it's stupid o'clock, here - my brain's already gone to bed).

Brilliant job! I love it. ^^

Author's Response: Dear Dream Painter,
I know what you mean :)
Thanx for the lovely review, you made me so happy with it :)
Hugs xxx


 Report Review

Review #4, by Dream PainterDaddy: Epilogue

10th August 2010:
"Keep an eye on your best friend." LOL! That's awesome! ^^

I really liked this tale! It was very sweet, but not nauseatingly so, and it was also well-paced. A very delightful read - thanks for sharing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Dream PainterDelicate: Call Me Mum

9th August 2010:
*applauds* BRAVO! Wonderfully done!

I have yet to read any other fics focused solely on the next generation (I guess the term is >.- ?). There've been a few where they eventually came around, but I don't count those.

The summary immediately caught my interest, and then the first chapter totally drew me in. It was so much fun taking this little journey with Rose (and the others). She's very funny, yet somehow still down to earth. A very fine balance.

Anyhow, what I'm trying to say with all my rambling is that I really like this story! It's brilliantly written - thank you! ^^

 Report Review

Review #6, by Dream PainterDelicate: Blood, Sweat and Tears

9th August 2010:
Well-written! Wow. Glad they found Scorpius in time.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Dream PainterDelicate: A Spot Of Discomfort

9th August 2010:
I don't like Audrey. She sounds just like someone Percy would marry.

Anyhow... Show time!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Dream PainterDelicate: The End Of An Era

9th August 2010:
I always had mixed feelings at the end of each school year. Never again would things ever be the same - they'd always be at least a little different, y'know?

Good chapter. I like it. ^^

 Report Review

Review #9, by Dream PainterDelicate: Victory and Defeat

9th August 2010:
That's so sad... The hopeless romantic in me declares that this can only be a temporary status. The cynic is giving her a rather disgusted look, actually. >.-

Like the slumber party! Though, I must agree with Lily and Rose - there's just some things about your relatives that you DON'T wanna know!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Dream PainterDelicate: Desperate Times

9th August 2010:
I like Astoria... tentatively. Malfoys ought always be approached cautiously, after all.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Dream PainterDelicate: Becoming Parents

9th August 2010:
That poor teddy bear! Things never can go smoothly, can they? Be too darned simple.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Dream PainterDelicate: No More Mister Niceton

9th August 2010:
Oh, yeah, I think I'd prefer the dodgy loan sharks, too!

Seems like none of the Quidditch matches are going right. ^^ So much for organized sporting events... lol

 Report Review

Review #13, by Dream PainterDelicate: The Hitch In The Plan

9th August 2010:
Nazi-Al! ^^ That poor Quidditch team.

Looks like Laura's on the mend - that's good.

Good chapter.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Dream PainterDelicate: We Don't Do Things The Normal Way

9th August 2010:
Finally! He admits it, the stubborn lad!

Good chapter - love how the entire family was eavesdropping. That is so like the Weasleys. ^^

 Report Review

Review #15, by Dream PainterDelicate: Blissfully Perfect? Not Likely.

9th August 2010:
Oh, no! That's so sad. :( Poor Hermione. At least she doesn't have to go through it alone.

Good chapter.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Dream PainterDelicate: The Perfect Idiot

9th August 2010:
^^ Cheesy or not, I like it. Love how Dom kept hitting him. lol Poor guy.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Dream PainterDelicate: A Day To Remember

9th August 2010:
James never will grow up, will he? *tsks*

Love this chapter - heck, I love all the chapters. Well done!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Dream PainterDelicate: Happy Birthday, Rosie

9th August 2010:
Great chapter! The following nearly made me choke on my Cheerios:


'How could this situation get any more awkward?

“So, I have this weird growth on my ass,” James starts, trying to break the tension.

There – that’s how it gets more awkward.'


Brilliant. Thanks for the laughs!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Dream PainterDelicate: Preparations

9th August 2010:
Finally! Thank you! Now if only Ron and Hermione would communicate with each other. *sigh*

Good chapter.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Dream PainterDelicate: The Hospital Wing

9th August 2010:
Go Rose!

Would seem Al's got his foot firmly lodged in his mouth, however. >.-

 Report Review

Review #21, by Dream PainterDelicate: An April Fools Prank Gone Horribly, Horribly Wrong

9th August 2010:
Oh, dear Merlin, those boys are lucky they weren't skinned alive. And I wouldn't forgive either of them if I was Jenny, either. Poor girl.

And poor Laura! Not good...

 Report Review

Review #22, by Dream PainterDelicate: A Long Night

9th August 2010:
That is so sweet! *melts into a pile of mush*

Yay. ^^

 Report Review

Review #23, by Dream PainterDelicate: Boys Don't Cry

9th August 2010:
Oh. You have no idea how glad I am that this is not a WIP. That cliffhanger might have killed me!

LOVE IT! ^^

 Report Review

Review #24, by Dream PainterDelicate: Secrets and Cigarettes

9th August 2010:
Well, that's one way to break into a topic. Thoroughly enjoyed the conversation with Library Man - it was delightfully awkward! Well done. ^^

 Report Review

Review #25, by Dream PainterDelicate: My Father's Daughter

9th August 2010:
My god, there are so many excellent lines in this fic! I adore the one about wit and diarrhea. ^^

Another wonderful chapter!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>